Manchester Airport Clayton Hotel Reviews

Outwood Lane, Manchester Airport, Manchester M904HL

Book the Manchester Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1215 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
88 1215 9/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Clayton, on average, 9/10 (1215 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1215

Great airport hotel, can’t fault any of it, large clean and quiet room, great breakfast very friendly and helpful staff, shuttle to terminal 1 took literally 3 -5 minutes, car parked at the hotel during our holiday, 2nd time I’ve used this hotel and will definitely use again (Covid permitting). Felt very safe , hotel very Covid savvy ????

Mr Wardle, 20 Oct 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Exactly as described, staff helpful and very smooth process. Good shuttle service

Mr Thompson, 17 Oct 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Nice hotel - too many not wearing masks especially when considering the situation in Manchester

Mrs Martire, 17 Oct 2020

Clayton
4 out of 5

Holiday got cancelled on route to airport No refund given or chance to rebook another time

Mr Watson, 16 Oct 2020

Clayton
1 out of 5

Everybody very nice and helpful

Mrs Gill, 10 Oct 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Staff excellent, everything went smoothly with park and the hotel stay. The reason for not giving maximum score was that the hotel was very clean in every way and well equipped , some parts especially the bathroom were a little tired and could do with an update . Otherwise excellent.

Mr Fazackerley, 10 Oct 2020

Clayton
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent apart from a very grumpy receptionist on arrival, I would have preferred to have dealt with a robot.

Mr Bennett, 08 Oct 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent from start to finish. Easy to book and all exactly as expected. Great service!

Mr Close, 05 Oct 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and clean and shuttle service was prompt. However we were again so disappointed with the escape lounge who we booked through you. It was dirty , uncomfortable, never opens ontime and won t go back there.

Mr Buxton, 30 Sep 2020

Clayton
4 out of 5

Everything spot on. Staff wonderful. Just jumped in the car and drove home.

Mr Harrison, 30 Sep 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Fabulous airport hotel Clayton Manchester Airport,very efficient staff,food was delicious,very well organised.

Mrs Murray, 22 Sep 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great hotel close to Manchester Airport terminal 1. Details exactly as advertised, would definitely use again.

Mr Crow, 19 Sep 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy to book, the hotel staff more than helpful, due to the covid restrictions my car stayed onsite at no extra cost (would prefer if the hotel could apply this in the future instead of going off site) social distancing applied, felt very safe. Staff professional. We walked to the terminal but coming back used the shuttle bus, only had to wait a couple of minutes, the driver again very professional friendly, helped with our bags. Yes definitely would recommend

Miss King, 19 Sep 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

You said cooked breakfast was served at 5am WRONG 6am we paid for this and had to leave for flight at 0.5.30 very dissapointed

Mr Lovell, 15 Sep 2020

Clayton
2 out of 5

The checkin process was too long. We parked the car then told to move it, it was raining so not very pleasant. There were several forms to fill in for the car and as it may be taken off site there should petrol for 30 miles! We were then told that the shuttle bus to the airport was very busy at the time we needed it so we may want to consider walking (10 minutes, with heavy cases at 4am!). Food was average in the bar. Room was very clean but the pillows were umpy which meant a poor night sleep. Wouldn't stay at the Clayton again.

Mrs Clancy, 13 Sep 2020

Clayton
2 out of 5

Hotel was lovely,the staff were really helpful and I was delayed a day returning and the hotel didn't charge me and were really reassuring when I called them from Crete to say my flight had been cancelled. I will therefore always book this hotel when I travel from Manchester Airport.

Miss Finn, 30 Aug 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Exactly as planned

Miss Collins, 23 Aug 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great service from start to finish, clear info. Drove straight to hotel, parked car and didn't need to worry about anything. Car ready and waiting upon my return

Mrs Younghusband, 19 Aug 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very helpful and efficient

Mrs Mitchell, 24 Mar 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went as plannex

Mrs Adams, 15 Mar 2020

Clayton
4 out of 5

Everything went as plannex

Mrs Adams, 15 Mar 2020

Clayton
4 out of 5

Escape lounge was poor. Refused us early entry due to wrong time being recorded on booking. Wish we’d done fast track

Mrs Binns, 15 Mar 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Nice hotel on the airport grounds. Nice rooms and restaurant on site was good. Easy car drop off and pick up.

Ms Rowe, 15 Mar 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel comfortable beds, great food

Mrs Queisser, 13 Mar 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel comfortable beds, great food

Mrs Queisser, 13 Mar 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Holiday extras was fine, bedroom really good but a strange happening. We made a cup of green tea in the room when we arrived. Tasted it. It was like vinegar. Thought we would make another and looked in the kettle which had green water in it. Took the cup of tea to reception and was told that Irish green tea was stronger. And they didn’t need the cup of tea that I had taken. They would send another kettle. This was not normal in my view and undrinkable. I asked the manager if they could find out what the problem was. Later that day the manager phoned to say that they used a cleaning material for the kettle but it was harmless. I felt uncomfortable about what had happened naturally. Later I had another phone call to say that the manager would be on duty all night if we needed medical assistance and the incident had been recorded. We have heard nothing more since from the hotel . I am left with a lot of questions about how this could happen and would feel uneasy about staying there again or recommending it. Would value your opinion if this was handled appropriately.

Mrs Hibbert, 11 Mar 2020

Clayton
3 out of 5

Pleasant and helpful staff, particularly airport shuttle service drivers who were excellent. Clean hotel and nice food. I found the service for those dining in the restaurant to be slower and less attentive than for those eating in the bar though. We didn’t have breakfast due to an early flight. Really handy being so close to the terminal but still fairly quiet.

Mrs Cole, 07 Mar 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Claytons hotel was a really good room but a strange incident which they tried to make small was not small to me. We made a cup of green tea which at first tasted like vinegar. After two sips it was undrinkable. We thought we had better make another and onlooking at the kettle the residual water was green inside. My husband said make a new cup with fresh water but I was not happy and went to reception with the cup of strange tasting tea. They got the manager who said it was just a strong tea and to make another cup. I was not happy and said I would leave the tea so that they could find out the problem and explained the green water in the kettle. They said they would bring a new kettle, which they did. Sometime later I had a phone call to say that they clean kettles with some stuff (which they said was harmless) and that’s what it would be but if I needed medical assistance the manager would be on duty all night. I found the whole incident disturbing as we had drunk a small amount of the tea and was concerned that it was cleaning fluid. They never followed any of this up or apologised or anything so it would be difficult for me to recommend Claytons now to friends even though we have stayed there successfully before.

Mrs Hibbert, 07 Mar 2020

Clayton
3 out of 5

Smooth start our holiday! Great value for money.

Mrs Dee, 29 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

We booked parking at the Clayton Hotel, Manchester Airport. The hotel breakfast was superb.

Mr Hawkes, 29 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Totally positive experience. Happy to stay at the Clayton hotel again if we fly from Manchester again in the future.

Mrs Sullivan, 26 Feb 2020

Clayton
4 out of 5

I was very favourably impressed with the Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport. I had a fraught train journey down but felt I was in good hands from first contact with their shuttle driver. No catering on train so availability of meals in the bar mid afternoon was another plus...and the breakfast buffet is excellent.

Ms Black, 23 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

I was very favourably impressed with the Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport. I had a fraught train journey down but felt I was in good hands from first contact with their shuttle driver. No catering on train so availability of meals in the bar mid afternoon was another plus...and the breakfast buffet is excellent.

Ms Black, 23 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel fine. Complaint registered with car parking company. 38 miles added to mileage & all the car settings altered!

Mr Totty, 22 Feb 2020

Clayton
2 out of 5

Hotel fine. Complaint registered with car parking company. 38 miles added to mileage & all the car settings altered!

Mr Totty, 22 Feb 2020

Clayton
2 out of 5

Would not recommend this hotel with parking, you did nothing wrong but I gave them your paperwork all correct but they gave me their form to fill ,it was busy and I rushed the form and put my old personal plate reg by mistake which I had on the car for 5 years when I came back I had a £60 fine ,hotel was not interested and told me I had to appeal to parking eye

Mr Sinclair, 23 Feb 2020

Clayton
1 out of 5

Everything was as we expected. Good front office booking in and car parking service was great.Prebooked meal was good with great service. Transfers to and from airport excellent.

Mrs Evered, 12 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking package was perfect. Everything was as described. The Clayton Hotel staff were excellent and a special note regarding the breakfast which had the most extensive gluten free menu we’ve come across and the most helpful staff who went out of their way to help us with anything we wanted. The shuttle to the airport was prompt and especially welcome on our early arrival back into Manchester airport. Our car was ready and waiting to be picked up and had been well looked after. A fantastic package.

Mrs Cogan, 12 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Booking process efficient. Clayton Hotel reception quick and efficient. Excellent room, facilities and cleanliness. Excellent t breakfast and good value. Only negative comment - food in bar area only average.

Mr Turner, 02 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

great hotel , clean large rooms , nice bar & restaurant , easy check in/out , courtesy bus & drivers very professional

Mr Tunnard, 31 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

A very comfortable room at the Clayton Manchester which was less expensive on this occasion than booking direct with the hotel - the car was waiting at the as arranged when we arrived home - helpful drivers at the hotel with a swift transfer service

Mr Peacock, 18 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Food good but not enough staff to cope with high volume demand. Room service never picked up the phone and bar really, really slow.

Mr Fata, 13 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

So close to terminal 3 On time shuttles

Mrs Radey, 11 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

The location of the hotel was ideal. The booking system for the shuttle coach was faultless and really took the stress out of checking-in and retrieving our car on return.

Mr Jenkins, 06 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish

Mrs Halsall, 23 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great hotel friendly service throughout and parking 10/10 transfer was quick and easy. Also gave us a lift to the train station and back the evening before so we could go to the Christmas markets. Great value. Breakfast was nice good selection.

Miss Leahy, 14 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Staff at the Clayton Hotel were helpful and friendly and the car was ready for us on our return. Definitely use again.

Mr Limbert, 09 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Staff at the Clayton Hotel were helpful and friendly and the car was ready for us on our return. Definitely use again.

Mr Limbert, 09 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great hotel no hassle everything went smoothly,picked up car on way back easily definitely do it again stayed at the Clayton hotel .

Herr Klein, 07 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Magennis, 06 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1215

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-12-2020, valid as of 22-10-2020