Manchester Airport Clayton Hotel Reviews

Outwood Lane, Manchester Airport, Manchester M904HL

Book the Manchester Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1197 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
88 1197 9/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Clayton, on average, 9/10 (1197 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1197

Very helpful and efficient

Mrs Mitchell, 24 Mar 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went as plannex

Mrs Adams, 15 Mar 2020

Clayton
4 out of 5

Everything went as plannex

Mrs Adams, 15 Mar 2020

Clayton
4 out of 5

Escape lounge was poor. Refused us early entry due to wrong time being recorded on booking. Wish we’d done fast track

Mrs Binns, 15 Mar 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Nice hotel on the airport grounds. Nice rooms and restaurant on site was good. Easy car drop off and pick up.

Ms Rowe, 15 Mar 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel comfortable beds, great food

Mrs Queisser, 13 Mar 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel comfortable beds, great food

Mrs Queisser, 13 Mar 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Holiday extras was fine, bedroom really good but a strange happening. We made a cup of green tea in the room when we arrived. Tasted it. It was like vinegar. Thought we would make another and looked in the kettle which had green water in it. Took the cup of tea to reception and was told that Irish green tea was stronger. And they didn’t need the cup of tea that I had taken. They would send another kettle. This was not normal in my view and undrinkable. I asked the manager if they could find out what the problem was. Later that day the manager phoned to say that they used a cleaning material for the kettle but it was harmless. I felt uncomfortable about what had happened naturally. Later I had another phone call to say that the manager would be on duty all night if we needed medical assistance and the incident had been recorded. We have heard nothing more since from the hotel . I am left with a lot of questions about how this could happen and would feel uneasy about staying there again or recommending it. Would value your opinion if this was handled appropriately.

Mrs Hibbert, 11 Mar 2020

Clayton
3 out of 5

Pleasant and helpful staff, particularly airport shuttle service drivers who were excellent. Clean hotel and nice food. I found the service for those dining in the restaurant to be slower and less attentive than for those eating in the bar though. We didn’t have breakfast due to an early flight. Really handy being so close to the terminal but still fairly quiet.

Mrs Cole, 07 Mar 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Claytons hotel was a really good room but a strange incident which they tried to make small was not small to me. We made a cup of green tea which at first tasted like vinegar. After two sips it was undrinkable. We thought we had better make another and onlooking at the kettle the residual water was green inside. My husband said make a new cup with fresh water but I was not happy and went to reception with the cup of strange tasting tea. They got the manager who said it was just a strong tea and to make another cup. I was not happy and said I would leave the tea so that they could find out the problem and explained the green water in the kettle. They said they would bring a new kettle, which they did. Sometime later I had a phone call to say that they clean kettles with some stuff (which they said was harmless) and that’s what it would be but if I needed medical assistance the manager would be on duty all night. I found the whole incident disturbing as we had drunk a small amount of the tea and was concerned that it was cleaning fluid. They never followed any of this up or apologised or anything so it would be difficult for me to recommend Claytons now to friends even though we have stayed there successfully before.

Mrs Hibbert, 07 Mar 2020

Clayton
3 out of 5

Smooth start our holiday! Great value for money.

Mrs Dee, 29 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

We booked parking at the Clayton Hotel, Manchester Airport. The hotel breakfast was superb.

Mr Hawkes, 29 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Totally positive experience. Happy to stay at the Clayton hotel again if we fly from Manchester again in the future.

Mrs Sullivan, 26 Feb 2020

Clayton
4 out of 5

I was very favourably impressed with the Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport. I had a fraught train journey down but felt I was in good hands from first contact with their shuttle driver. No catering on train so availability of meals in the bar mid afternoon was another plus...and the breakfast buffet is excellent.

Ms Black, 23 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

I was very favourably impressed with the Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport. I had a fraught train journey down but felt I was in good hands from first contact with their shuttle driver. No catering on train so availability of meals in the bar mid afternoon was another plus...and the breakfast buffet is excellent.

Ms Black, 23 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel fine. Complaint registered with car parking company. 38 miles added to mileage & all the car settings altered!

Mr Totty, 22 Feb 2020

Clayton
2 out of 5

Hotel fine. Complaint registered with car parking company. 38 miles added to mileage & all the car settings altered!

Mr Totty, 22 Feb 2020

Clayton
2 out of 5

Would not recommend this hotel with parking, you did nothing wrong but I gave them your paperwork all correct but they gave me their form to fill ,it was busy and I rushed the form and put my old personal plate reg by mistake which I had on the car for 5 years when I came back I had a £60 fine ,hotel was not interested and told me I had to appeal to parking eye

Mr Sinclair, 23 Feb 2020

Clayton
1 out of 5

Everything was as we expected. Good front office booking in and car parking service was great.Prebooked meal was good with great service. Transfers to and from airport excellent.

Mrs Evered, 12 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking package was perfect. Everything was as described. The Clayton Hotel staff were excellent and a special note regarding the breakfast which had the most extensive gluten free menu we’ve come across and the most helpful staff who went out of their way to help us with anything we wanted. The shuttle to the airport was prompt and especially welcome on our early arrival back into Manchester airport. Our car was ready and waiting to be picked up and had been well looked after. A fantastic package.

Mrs Cogan, 12 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Booking process efficient. Clayton Hotel reception quick and efficient. Excellent room, facilities and cleanliness. Excellent t breakfast and good value. Only negative comment - food in bar area only average.

Mr Turner, 02 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

great hotel , clean large rooms , nice bar & restaurant , easy check in/out , courtesy bus & drivers very professional

Mr Tunnard, 31 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

A very comfortable room at the Clayton Manchester which was less expensive on this occasion than booking direct with the hotel - the car was waiting at the as arranged when we arrived home - helpful drivers at the hotel with a swift transfer service

Mr Peacock, 18 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Food good but not enough staff to cope with high volume demand. Room service never picked up the phone and bar really, really slow.

Mr Fata, 13 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

So close to terminal 3 On time shuttles

Mrs Radey, 11 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

The location of the hotel was ideal. The booking system for the shuttle coach was faultless and really took the stress out of checking-in and retrieving our car on return.

Mr Jenkins, 06 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish

Mrs Halsall, 23 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great hotel friendly service throughout and parking 10/10 transfer was quick and easy. Also gave us a lift to the train station and back the evening before so we could go to the Christmas markets. Great value. Breakfast was nice good selection.

Miss Leahy, 14 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Staff at the Clayton Hotel were helpful and friendly and the car was ready for us on our return. Definitely use again.

Mr Limbert, 09 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Staff at the Clayton Hotel were helpful and friendly and the car was ready for us on our return. Definitely use again.

Mr Limbert, 09 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great hotel no hassle everything went smoothly,picked up car on way back easily definitely do it again stayed at the Clayton hotel .

Herr Klein, 07 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Magennis, 06 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Once again everything was hassle free.

Herr Braun, 28 Nov 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, dinner nice. Jim, our pick up driver, was fantastic really helpful. The pick up service worked really well.

Mrs Pugh, 28 Nov 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described. Frendly staff, good food, comfortable bed

Mr Facer, 28 Nov 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Have used this hotel many times and hopefully will continue to use them. Their friendly, efficient and right next to the airport only taking minutes to transfer which is exactly what we want.

Mrs Miller, 21 Nov 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Firstly I would say that your website needs simplifying. Both my wife and I thought we had booked 1 night plus car parking and added an evening meal. The hotel informed us on arrival that no meal had been booked therefore we had to purchase one making it a very expensive night.

Herr Bauer, 21 Nov 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

As described, staff ok

Herr Sorge, 17 Nov 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

The hotel itself was lovely and clean with check in and out efficient. Service from the transfer to and from the airport was exceptional. Friendly and helpful, even assisting with moving our luggage to our car for us on return home. The restaurant was poor for the price. My steak arrived without the sauce I had ordered and when I hadn’t started eating I was asked ‘what are you waiting for’. Then I was told they didn’t have any bearnaise sauce so I could have peppercorn. Then when that was eventually brought out the rest of my food was cold and the steak was over cooked but nobody came to check on us again. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again but would eat elsewhere.

Frau D?rs, 06 Nov 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

The hotel itself was lovely and clean with check in and out efficient. Service from the transfer to and from the airport was exceptional. Friendly and helpful, even assisting with moving our luggage to our car for us on return home. The restaurant was poor for the price. My steak arrived without the sauce I had ordered and when I hadn’t started eating I was asked ‘what are you waiting for’. Then I was told they didn’t have any bearnaise sauce so I could have peppercorn. Then when that was eventually brought out the rest of my food was cold and the steak was over cooked but nobody came to check on us again. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again but would eat elsewhere.

Frau D?rs, 06 Nov 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Overnight stay at the Clayton with parking and airport transfers . Rooms spacious and clean, transfers quick

Ms Trachte, 02 Nov 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel with large clean room. Regular shuttle service to all terminals. Pre booked evening meal was very welcome!

Mr Desasoares, 28 Oct 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel with large clean room. Regular shuttle service to all terminals. Pre booked evening meal was very welcome!

Mr Desasoares, 28 Oct 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel close to airport great staff

Frau Ulbrich, 27 Oct 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very good hotel and parking

Mr Harrison, 22 Oct 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, good meal. However it could have been more organised when returning to collect car.

Miss Mackenzie, 02 Oct 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very helpful, hotel staff amazing

Ms Kurianowski, 24 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Such a pleasure to have the hassle taken out of an early morning flight. Decent meal and bed the night before and a reliable and quick transfer to the terminal and a quick ring on ones return repeats the exercise speedily . Car there ready for going home. Staff at hotel and Holiday Extras very helpful when I had inadvertently booked incorrect date when we arrived at hotel. Sorted it out for us with. A phone call.

Frau Rietschel, 22 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

We’ve booked through Holiday extras and stayed at the Clayton hotel Manchester Airport on a numerous of occasions so handy for all terminals especially T1. 5mins walk or the hotel offers a free shuttle bus service drop off and pickup on return, rooms are very comfortable and the staff are always very pleasant and helpful, plus they also do park and stay packages as well.

Herr Karaman, 21 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, but the parking was a disaster, when we arrived to collect our car there was roughly 8 people waiting, the staff said they didn't know where the cars were and had lost one person's keys. The customer service wasn't great at all. When handing the car back to us there were no checks to make sure that we were the correct people taking the car. We witnessed this with other collections that there were no checks. There was a good few of us waiting so anyone could have claimed a car as theirs.

Mrs Donaghy, 18 Sep 2019

Clayton
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1197

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 13-09-2020, valid as of 14-07-2020