Manchester Airport Clayton Hotel Reviews

Outwood Lane, Manchester Airport, Manchester M904HL

Book the Manchester Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1458 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
86 1458 9/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Clayton, on average, 9/10 (1458 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1458

Great hotel excellent breakfast.Very helpful staff.Good transfer to the airport

Mrs Hicks, 17 May 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Needed to force the issue about on site parking having been promised it over the phone. Once this was confirmed the stay was good.

Mr Harrop, 17 May 2022

Clayton
3 out of 5

All very slick No problems at all ran very smoothly

Mr Green, 15 May 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mrs Garner, 15 May 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

It was brilliant no problems so happy we did fast track

Mrs Moffet, 14 May 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Clayton Orel as always been a favourite of ours, stayed there on numerous occasions. Very clean and Andy to get to airport leaving your car safely until your return

Mr Hall, 12 May 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and your communications were crystal clear. Thank you.

Mr Rathbone, 12 May 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

We book the Clayton Hotel with parking at Manchester Airport. The hotel room was not cleaned properly and we got 2 X £100 parking tickets from the car parking company. They gave us a discount and cancelled the tickets but it spoiled our holiday

Mrs Aveyard, 09 May 2022

Clayton
3 out of 5

Fast check in and out, good night sleep good breakfast great transfer to terminal what more ???? more do you want ????

Mr Parker, 06 May 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent room, service and food

Mr Branchevans, 06 May 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

A very pleasant experience in a handy hotel at Manchester Airport. The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and efficient. The Car Parking was very straight forward and we were kept informed fully.

Mr Littlehales, 06 May 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

I booked a hotel stay at the Clayton hotel with parking at Manchester airport. However when we went on holiday, money was stolen from our vehicle went it was as left. I have reported this matter to the police and the hotel.

Mrs Rigg, 04 May 2022

Clayton
1 out of 5

Staff Very Helpful. Check-in and car parking was easy and very efficient Also great having the hotel shuttle bus to and from the airport

Mr Matthews, 03 May 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and car storage

Mr Williamson, 02 May 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Fairman, 02 May 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

The parking is great and the transfer bus excellent. The Clayton Hotel, however, was very very noisy at night with loud guests in the corridors waking us up several times.

Mr Holmes, 01 May 2022

Clayton
3 out of 5

On arrival I went to the first car park available and the hotel reception told me to move it to the long stay at the rear of hotel. It would help if this is made clear when booking. However this is a minor detail and all went well with the booking. Had a basic meal at the hotel which was expensive. Transfer to airport and return by hotel courtesy bus was efficient and easy to arrange.

Mr Atherton, 30 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel in fantastic place So easy to get to any terminal Shuttle bus excellent Rooms great too and supercomfy beds

Mrs Sanderson, 30 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

You have done well so far stuck in Barbados flights delayed

Mr Walker, 29 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel and very efficient with collecting and returning to airport

Mrs Straw, 28 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very dated rooms. We had to ask for a change as the room smelt of damp. Food overpriced.

Mrs Kershaw, 28 Apr 2022

Clayton
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel clean and good quality food. No problems leaving car and it being returned.

Mrs Knight, 27 Apr 2022

Clayton
4 out of 5

Facilities adequate. Very poor soundproofing in the hotel. Staff give the impression they'd rather not be there. Very unwelcoming. I ordered room service. It was brought with no cutlery or salt and pepper. The young woman who delivered it had taken the decision because it was a burger I'd not need cutlery!!! I had to point out I might want to cut it in half and also use a knife and fork for the other components of the meal. She then stared at the tray like it was the hardest puzzle in the world to solve, then asked if sh should go and get cutlery. All the time the food was going cold. The food was actually pretty poor to be honest. In the morning I asked about the courtesy bus, was curtly asked if I had booked, I said I didn't realise that was necessary.... There is zero information available in the rooms. I was told to go and wait for the next bus and if they could, they'd fit me in. No attempt to check if there was room, no attempt to offer to book it. As it happened, there were only 3 of us on the bus. I'll not book this place again, it is totally soulless with staff who couldn't care less. I certainly won't book via holiday extras again as it is a total rip off

Mrs Gee, 27 Apr 2022

Clayton
2 out of 5

Overall the experience was very smooth and easy. Frequent communication by email in the run up to the trip and during. Check in and out of the hotel was smooth as was car handover. Only two points of improvement were: 1) that I received an email following departure with what was supposed to be a photo of my car to offer reassurance of its security but it was a picture of a different car of the same brand which caused me some anxiety. 2) that all car seating and mirror settings were changed on pick up and given I had a long car journey ahead of me I would have appreciated not having to reset everything for my comfort being keen to set off. Otherwise however we were pleased with the service and staff at hotel desk were very professional and courteous.

Mr Debono, 24 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes everything ok except the patrol Seemed a little low in the car, all the heating was on the seats etc. and there was a dent in the door!!

Mrs Kemp, 23 Apr 2022

Clayton
4 out of 5

If I hadn’t already booked for the summer at this hotel I would definitely be booking again.staff helpful,bar great and transfers plentiful all round good experience

Mrs Marshall, 22 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel staff made the experience difficult when and parking the car and where to park.

Mr Baker, 22 Apr 2022

Clayton
4 out of 5

I was only there from 5pm until 4 am next day, but the room was excellent

Mrs Webster, 21 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very well except, for the second time in a row, when we arrived at the Clayton Hotel, they didn’t seem to have any record of us purchasing the meals. This time is was dinner for us all and last time we had pre-purchased breakfast and when we checked in both times we had to point out that we had booked these add ons. Other than that, everything went very smoothly.

Mrs Gibson, 21 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

No problems at all

Mrs Skipper, 20 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Extra hotel with parking - great rooms and excellent service throughout. The airport shuttle was excellent too.

Mr Tucker, 19 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel check in and parking handover went smoothly. Shuttle transfer both ways was very good. Communication with all parties was excellent. On our return, car was ready and as left; pleased to note that less than 5 miles had been added to the clock. Only one observation about the hotel - there was no kettle in our room but this was quickly resolved by a call to reception.

Mr Hall, 18 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Stayed in the hotel a few times. Clean & comfortable rooms. Neighbours a bit noisy on occasion (not hotels fault). Unfortunately, price was nearly double on this stay compared to previous stays. Great location to airport.

Mrs Paterson, 16 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Sheet had stain on it .car got damaged

Mr Green, 14 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Nothing to complain about everything great we love staying at the Clayton Hotel.

Mr Stott, 12 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Smooth book in plus car collection Hotel room clean and co.fortable. On return,airport pickup very efficient

Mrs Hicks, 11 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel is well-geared to providing hotel + parking for Manchester Airport. I usually walk from the hotel to Terminals 1 & 3. The room was great. Service was quick and friendly.

Mr Bancroft, 11 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

When I arrived at the hotel I was told that my car would be taken away that night but I wanted to leave some things in my car in the morning, for this I was charged £10. It took 20 minutes to be noticed in the bar as it was a served bar, when I did receive the menu I was then bypassed for another 10 minutes, when I did finally place my order the food arrived within minutes, and a few minutes later my drink finally arrived. Please advise the hotel that they need more staff in the bar if they are going to continue with this service.

Mr Mitton, 12 Apr 2022

Clayton
4 out of 5

Great stay and delicious food

Mrs Clayton, 10 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

we were shocked to have to sign a form to agree to our car being driven 30 miles when it said park at hotel. We were also disgucted to be told we have been charged for 15 nts parking when we were only there for 9.. I lodged a formal complaint but no response yet.

Mrs Volans, 09 Apr 2022

Clayton
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel with exceptional helpful courtesy bus driver. Only down was problem where they wanted paid again for a prepaid meal

Mr Thallon, 08 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great price great stay

Mr Sutton, 08 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Charged for something you oversold

Mr Pearce, 04 Apr 2022

Clayton
1 out of 5

All fine

Mr Brinkman, 01 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

The parking and hotel accommodation went well when dropping off my car at the beginning of my holiday when a shuttle bus was readily available to take me to the terminal. On my return I had to try several times to connect with the hotel and then for the hotel staff to answer so that I could arrange for the shuttle service to take me to the hotel for my night’s accommodation. My car key was at the hotel reception, the room was comfortable and my car was easy to find in the hotel car park.

Mrs Hampson, 01 Apr 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was generally as described. We had a shirt wait at check in and later too when we went to report an issue. However, they had noted our request for a quiet room. The room proved to be quiet. We had two large comfortable beds. Our evening meal was tasty and service friendly. Transfers went smoothly: drivers were friendly and helpful. The room showed some elements of ‘tiredness’ ie the room door had clearly been repaired and there were chips in the sink. We think the price was quite high.

Mr Webster, 31 Mar 2022

Clayton
4 out of 5

Nothing exclusive about parking arrangements i.e. On arrival park your car around back ( if you can find a space ) On return go find your car around back ( it is somewhere in Zone 3 ) In the mean time I wonder where the car has been whilst switched to 'Sports'mode

Mr Eaton, 31 Mar 2022

Clayton
2 out of 5

Yes the parking and collection was very smooth and easy

Mr Munton, 30 Mar 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and polite

Mrs Stott, 30 Mar 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mr Weston, 30 Mar 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1458

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 22-05-2022