Manchester Airport Clayton Hotel Reviews

Outwood Lane, Manchester Airport, Manchester M904HL

Book the Manchester Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1632 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
86 1632 9/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Clayton, on average, 9/10 (1632 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1632

Excellent service

Mrs Mills, 25 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Wigglesworth, 25 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Just excellent

Mrs Davies, 24 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Twice now we have had a room with parking, and not had any problems. The hotel shuttle is simple and quick, both ways. Great service.

Mr Henderson, 23 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

we were happy with the staff the hotel however Was basic, unfortunately our room did not have air conditioning , this is not a 4 star hotel .

Mr Wilkins, 21 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

The only improvements within the hotel were no fridge in the room, it would of been helpful as i had food to take through the airport as we had an early morning flight though reception were good enough to place them in the reception fridge till the morning. We did experience some aircraft noise and were assured the rooms were soundproofed but otherwise a good stay

Mrs Pilkington, 21 Sep 2022

Clayton
4 out of 5

booked Clayton hotel, Manchester Airport for 31/8/22 as we were flying out the next day 1/9/22. However, our stay was far from an enjoyable one and we are writing to complain and to demand a refund. When we arrived on 31/8/22 we asked for a quiet room away from the lifts and stairs. Whilst the room was at the end of the corridor it was not fit for purpose. The noise coming from outside was considerable. We investigated to find a 5mm gap in the seal of the windows and holes in the frame. We called the front desk and they sent up a friendly maintenance man. After an hour waiting (which affected us booking in our luggage at the airport), the maintenance man fixed it, in his words “as best as he could”. The noise had lessened some and we trusted it would solve the problem. We went to the airport to drop off luggage and returned to the room. But as the evening approached it was clear the noise would still be an issue. We could hear everything outside, including the cars being moved around a parking lot, people walking below, planes going overhead and in the middle of the night drunken people outside our window. To try and stem the noise I used a towel to fill the seal but it only made a slight difference. So we had a poor nights sleep which was a disappointing start to our holiday. I do not expect to pay over £200 to stay in a hotel and for this to happen. Car Parking – on our return we were told our car was parked in zone 5, behind the hotel. When we turned left out of the hotel, it was right there, on a corner, on a double yellow line and bumped up a 10cm kerb. This could have caused an accident and damaged the car. I could have been given a parking ticket. My tyre(s) could have been damaged. I had a 2 hour car journey after that to get home and the stress of potential damage to the car spoilt the end of our holiday.

Mr/S Katherine, 19 Sep 2022

Clayton
2 out of 5

Clayton hotel waited ages for drink meal was overcooked waited a hour .

Mrs Gill, 20 Sep 2022

Clayton
1 out of 5

Well organised transport to the airport. Food and drinks good. Comfortable room.

Miss Jackson, 18 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Only one slight issue, we had booked hotel with parking and a two course dinner for two people. Unfortunately the paperwork said meal for one person. This was easily sorted by the hotel.

Mrs Chapman, 18 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

everything was perfect, thank you.

Mr Morgan, 16 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. Had a really wonderful evening meal. Transfers to and from airport spot on. Lovely room comfy bed couldn't fault it

Mrs Reynolds, 16 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Ilderton, 16 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Room, parking and transfer arrangements all fine

Mr Milsom, 14 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

We were quite disappointed with The Clayton Hotel 29th Aug (we last stayed much better) the room allocated was next to the Railway station which we found very noisey and we were due to leave Hotel the following day at 3am we hardly got any sleep /also meals did not seem as good

Mrs Smith, 14 Sep 2022

Clayton
3 out of 5

We gave stayed at Clayton’s hotel many times and have nothing but praise for them. The staff are helpful (this time the receptionist upgraded our room to one with air conditioning as it was very hot)m in the one we had been allocated). No fuss and no extra charge. Parking is always easy and efficient. The food is good and reasonably priced. We never stay anywhere else when flying from Manchester..

Mrs Johnstone, 13 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went really well. The hotel was fab

Mrs Lawson, 13 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel but we did get an awkward room this time because we were close to a staff room and were woken up by the noise they made.

Mrs Murray, 12 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent just what we needed. Car was safe and sound when we got back. No hassle picking up our key from hotel.

Mr Clark, 12 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Good hotel, convenient location

Mr Owen, 11 Sep 2022

Clayton
4 out of 5

Not a cheap option, but the location was excellent. The hotel is nice and comfortable with a decent menu

Mrs Hughes, 11 Sep 2022

Clayton
4 out of 5

Hotel room was a disgrace. Heavily stained carpet. Electrical sockets not working. Lights not working. No fridge. Looking out to air conditioning units a few feet away. Restaurant like a cattle market (not staffs fault) Definitely will tell people not to stay here.

Mr Hickman, 11 Sep 2022

Clayton
1 out of 5

Have used holiday extras several times for our family holidays and have never been disappointed

Mr Meek, 10 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

A very nice hotel with professional and courteous staff, has a fantastic restaurant, Parked my car there for 2 weeks was taken off site and returned to hotel for my arrival. Over all the service was great and will certainly be using this hotel again. ????

Mr Gibson, 10 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, would recommend to all.

Mr Duncan, 10 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Always reliable and competitive and when I had an issue staff were great and incredibly proactive in resolving my worries and queries.

Mrs Clements, 08 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic directions good easy to find. Parking ample checking went smoothly Staff were helpful and the room had everything you needed

Mrs Sapi, 05 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

I was not impressed with the car parking on this trip. On our return from holiday we collected the keys but they were unable to tell us where the car was parked. They said it might be where we left it. It wasn't which then meant we had to walk around the whole car park in the pouring rain. In addition, all the settings on my car had been changed. I appreciate that the driver would have had to move the seat backwards. However, they adjusted all the settings on my car which has taken quite some time to get comfortable again and was completely unnecessary for a short journey. The hotel was ok, clean and comfortable. the overall price of the package was excessive given the quality of service.

Mrs Jobling, 05 Sep 2022

Clayton
2 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel to drop our car off prior to our holiday with no problem at all; however on returning for our nights accommodation after our holiday- the hotel staff couldn't find any record of our booking- despite having our car and keys!!! The reception staff very grudgingly gave us a room for the night but we certainly wont be using the hotel again; had I not have got the email confirmation from Holiday Extras, I think they would have sent us packing... terrible customer service from the hotel.

Mrs Harrison, 05 Sep 2022

Clayton
1 out of 5

Facilities were great, easy directions and well maintained

Ms Evans, 05 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

First class all round, and made the trip abroad much less stressful

Mrs Jennens, 04 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

yes everything was fine only problem was trying to find the hotel

Mr Pell, 04 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

All good....only issue is the costs. It's gone up considerably.

Mr Murtagh, 04 Sep 2022

Clayton
4 out of 5

All went straight forward This is what you need when you going on holiday

Mr Ball, 03 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Only thing that would stop me doing it again Simply the price Beyond my means now I’m afraid

Mr Parkin, 04 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Room was lovely, food excellent

Ms Johnson, 02 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Allison, 01 Sep 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Lovely start to holiday no stress

Mr Morris, 31 Aug 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were very helpful and friendly and everything went smoothly.

Mr Darlow, 31 Aug 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

The whole package was well organised and ran smoothly. However, the hotel was disappointing.

Mr Fawcett, 30 Aug 2022

Clayton
4 out of 5

Rooms were not allocated together as requested. First room was already occupied when we walked in to it so had to be allocated another room. Facilities and rooms were very tired and basic. Over all a very underwhelming stay for the price.

Mrs Hutchings, 30 Aug 2022

Clayton
3 out of 5

Hotel room was extremely hot with no air conditioning. Family struggled to sleep or remain comfortable through the night which made what should have been a relaxing night before our flight very uncomfortable, but specially with a 9 hour flight ahead of us. We was a group of 10 across 3 rooms and all had the same experience :(

Mrs Symonds, 30 Aug 2022

Clayton
2 out of 5

No problems at all, helpful and efficient, hotel as described. Brilliant.

Mrs Webb, 29 Aug 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy to book, clear instructions and directions. Excellent value for money

Mrs Baker, 29 Aug 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking.Easy process and all information on HE app brilliant service.Hotel and shuttle service was as described

Mrs Marshall, 28 Aug 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very helpful receptionist- she advised us to catch a slightly earlier transfer bus and we are so glad we took her advice because the Ryanair bag drop queue was ridiculous.

Mrs Burtenshaw, 28 Aug 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything good no problems hotel clean tidy staff helpful car ready when we got back would use again

Mrs Tutill, 29 Aug 2022

Clayton
4 out of 5

Car parking worked like a dream no problem and would happily use this type of service again but hotel room very poor for the price……right by the lift, no air con and as the window was open all you could smell was food cooking…….not a pleasant experience and I wouldn’t stay there again

Ms Ogden, 28 Aug 2022

Clayton
3 out of 5

Just too expensive

Mrs Tomlinson, 27 Aug 2022

Clayton
1 out of 5

No problems everything was straight forward

Mrs Clark, 25 Aug 2022

Clayton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1632

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2022, valid as of 27-09-2022