Manchester Airport Clayton Hotel Reviews

Outwood Lane, Manchester Airport, Manchester M904HL

Book the Manchester Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1256 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
88 1256 9/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Clayton, on average, 9/10 (1256 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1256

The hotel was great ,the service and approach from holiday extras ,I Would Not use again

Mr Brown, 20 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected until I returned to a parking fine for the hotel car park courtesy of parking eye. The hotel sorted this following a few emails, but hassle I could do without

Mrs Reed, 21 Oct 2021

Clayton
4 out of 5

The hotel is fine but we needed to make an amendment due to a problem with our car. We arrived by taxi and needed to cancel the car parking but Holiday Extras were not contactable on Sunday 3rd October. That followed on from cancelling the Raddison at short notice so Clayton Hotel 10 Holiday Extras 0!!

Mr Atkinson, 18 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

No, I have just registered a complaint. Staff extremely unhelpful.

Mr Thompson, 17 Oct 2021

Clayton
1 out of 5

Everything great except the lights were left on in our vehicle when it was moved back to the hotel car park so the battery was flat when we returned

Miss Snailham, 16 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great hotel and the staff could not do enough for you 10/10

Mr Parton, 15 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very nice greeting from reception on arrival.The room was very comfortable and quiet

Mr Gwatkins, 14 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork.

Mr Curran, 13 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

We had a terrible experience when we stayed at the Clayton hotel in Manchester we rang the hotel 3 times to arrange transfer from the airport but no one picked up and it cost me over £3 when we found the bus stop there was a different number to phone we rang the number and they said they would be there in a few minutes but we waited 40 minutes I rang again and they picked us up in five minutes they apologised for the mix up, we got to the hotel and they apologised again and said they had upgraded our room and gave us the key we went to the room and opened the door but the chain was on the room and someone shouted out the room was already occupied I went back to the reception they said no one was supposed to be in that room they apologised again and gave us another room. I have spoken to one of the managers and they said that the system had been down so that room showed the room was not occupied this should not happen when you come home in the early hours of the morning it was not a good ending to our holiday. Mr Robert Gibbons.

Mr Gibbons, 11 Oct 2021

Clayton
1 out of 5

Nothing wrong with hotel and parking the issue was we booked the escape lounge once we arrived no record off our booking. Still not got my money back from it very poor customer services

Mr Hardisty, 10 Oct 2021

Clayton
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Second time we’ve stayed there. First rate service, lovely comfortable rooms, good food and lovely staff. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Peace, 09 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation. Great free transfers to and from airport terminals. Reasonable price for stay plus 8 days parking.

Mr Fenton, 09 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Worked really well as usual

Mr Cliff, 09 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Upgraded to a better room only to find it had the smallest window in the hotel.Even phoned the hotel to ask for a good room and yet got the worst room in the hotel.No natural light to get ready in the morning. The car came back absolutely filthy dirt and leaves all over the car and the interior mat full of dirt.

Mr Buckley, 09 Oct 2021

Clayton
1 out of 5

All great

Miss Marshall, 08 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy to book, everything we wanted, nice hotel with parking and transfers to and from the airport

Mrs Hardacre, 04 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything smooth easy , a busy hotel but reception staff excellent and helpful . Plus Tony bus transport to the airport.

Mr Wood, 05 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine but my car was damaged during the time it was parked there

Mrs Ralph, 04 Oct 2021

Clayton
1 out of 5

The hotel and parking was spot on 10 out of 10 staff was very helpful and the hotel was well worth staying would definitely stay there again

Mr Bullett, 03 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Roberts, 02 Oct 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy booking of hotel with parking for 2 weeks. Excellent service from the hotel. Highly recommended.

Mr Ferguson, 29 Sep 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent service smooth as sill

Mr Moran, 26 Sep 2021

Clayton
3 out of 5

The service and communication from holiday extras was excellent.An excellent price was offered for what we needed.

Mrs Fodden, 26 Sep 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

hotel and parking all went smoothly

Miss Fanthom, 22 Sep 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Stayed at CLaytons Hotel which was fine. The usual bugbear is that the company who moved my ????changed the radio and heat settings.

Mr Shone, 23 Sep 2021

Clayton
4 out of 5

The hotel was really good. Well appointed and comfortable room. Very helpful staff, very slick transfers to and from the terminal with courteous, efficient, friendly coach drivers. The only issue we had was with the food in the restaurant. We found it overpriced for mediocre food and poor value for money. The rest of our stay though was brilliant and we would definitely stay here again.

Mr Webster, 06 Sep 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great hotel very attentive staff

Mrs Whitaker, 05 Sep 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Just easy. No issues. No stress’s

Ms Pearce, 04 Sep 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

We stayed here on 16th august and 30th august staff was lovely , rooms where very nice

Miss Highton, 31 Aug 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy to book and good prices

Mr Kelsey, 28 Aug 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was as it should be

Mr Burgon, 22 Aug 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from booking to arrival and collecting my car on our return.

Mr Bycroft, 18 Aug 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

This was the 1st time that we had stayed at the hotel overnight. Everything was so well organised, the parking of our car for the duration of our stay, easy. Facilities were as promised, the food in the bar really nice. This staff were very helpful, overall a great way to start our holiday and would definitely book it again.

Mrs Alcock, 14 Aug 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything as described. Efficient service

Mr Frankish, 11 Aug 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Lovely start to our holiday before flying . Always stay at the Clayton Hotel , lovely big rooms , comfortable bed and a lovely evening meal. Staff are always very friendly and the bus driver who picked us up after our holiday was brilliant ????.

Mrs Davis, 10 Aug 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Nice start to holiday . Hotel close to airport Room clean with decent eating and drinking options . Staff very helpful and friendly Regular shuttle bus to terminal in both directions No complaints whatsoever. Would definitely use again

Mr Ashford, 10 Aug 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Had a great stay at the Clayton Hotel. Check in was easy, we had a nice relaxing meal in the restaurant and the room was extremely comfortable and clean. The hotel wasn’t very busy due to the pandemic but it had all the necessary hygiene processes in place to keep guests and staff safe.We were offered the use of the hotel shuttle to get to terminal 2 the next day which was a nice touch and the driver was really helpful and polite.

Mrs Ciuraj, 05 Aug 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

The drivers of the courtesy bus were superb couldn’t have been more helpful

Mrs Howells, 05 Aug 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Getting into the hotel once at the airport was a bit of a nightmare but once we arrived it was fab. We stayed on return and room was comfy would be great if there was an option of a room and lounge for older teens

Mr Mcwilliams, 04 Aug 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Clayton Hotel was lovely. Trouble was having a discounted room through Holiday Extras meant they gave us a room with no air conditioning! This meant you needed the window open in the hot weather and we had airport noise. We had this problem we went through you a number of years ago and went direct with Premier Inn, trying you again this year.

Mr James, 31 Jul 2021

Clayton
4 out of 5

On the night before our outbound flight another flight had been cancelled and the hotel was hectic very quickly. As a result good and drink service was slow as there just weren’t enough staff. The room was clean and adequate as ever. Our return flight was bumped from T1 to T2 so we figured we wouldn’t be walking to the hotel as we did for the outbound flight. The info from HE and the Clayton was decent: my only criticism is that there don’t seem to be any courtesy phones in T2 anymore. The only phone I found wasn’t answered anyway. However we called the Clayton hotel direct and a shuttle was there in 5 minutes. Only a few minutes to get the car keys and we were on our way home.

Mr Payton, 25 Jul 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

All went well service great hotel staff very helpful and friendly

Mrs Balmer, 23 Jul 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything worked as planned. Reception and bar staff very friendly and helpful. Dropped off and picked up without any delay.

Mrs Booth, 22 Jun 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Lovely stay would highly recommend

Mr Nota-Dawson, 07 Jun 2021

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent stay in the current climate. Great hotel, transfers smooth, staff friendly.

Mr Thompson, 13 Nov 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Staff and hotel excellent and the food very good. Our only problem was finding the entrance to the hotel once we arrived airport. Took us 15 mins of driving around before we found the way.

Mr Eames, 08 Nov 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Staff are very friendly and kind ,

Mrs Cordin, 02 Nov 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything so easy. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Accommodation good. Easy access to car at hotel on our return.

Mr Ardron, 24 Oct 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Metcalfe, 24 Oct 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Exactly as described, staff helpful and very smooth process. Good shuttle service

Mr Thompson, 17 Oct 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1256

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-12-2021, valid as of 22-10-2021