Reviews of the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Book the Heathrow Sheraton Skyline

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1438 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
88 1438 9/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Sheraton Skyline, on average, 9/10 (1438 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1438

Everything was spot on. Hotel was ideal perfectly situated for our requirements, the staff were friendly and helpful and the rate was very competitive.

Mr Hassell, 27 Jun 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The Sheraton skyline hotel had no record of our booking. After a long discussion with the receptionist we finally got to speak to a manager/supervisor who sorted us a room out in a very busy hotel - wedding reception in progress. This was not the best start to our holiday! We had airport shuttle tickets and decide to get the 7.15 am shuttle so that we arrived at the terminal early due to the current issues with check-in/security/baggage. At 7.45 am the shuttle had not arrived - spoke to the hotel who contacted the shuttle service and a bus arrived straight away. The driver had come straight from the depot and informed us that we were his first pick-up and it would be another 45 mins to an hour before we got to terminal 2. Due to the time we decided to get a taxi to the terminal which cost us £25! According to the receptionist/driver the shuttle is currently hit and miss! We had a n expensive stress filled start to our holiday which was not ideal.

Mr Hemingway, 20 Jun 2022

Sheraton Skyline
2 out of 5

Hotel was good, staff helpful & parking easy however pre paid for hopper which we waited 1 hour & 40 minutes & had to get taxi in the end. This is the second time we have paid for hopper & not been available, disappointing this service is advertised but clearly not available will not be using again.

Mr Oleary, 18 Jun 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

The hotel was great. I had to have this because I tried several times to book secure parking on Heathrow but your little plane just went on and on letting me go no further. Whilst I watched, the price went up in front of my eyes. I still couldn’t book!

Mrs Wilcox, 17 Jun 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

Nice hotel with good features Pool and bar and restaurants Minutes from the motorway and Heathrow Airport

Mr Grimwood, 13 Jun 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Taxi fare to the airport was considerably more than expected, you quoted £16 the firm the hotel use charge £25, and the return journey by a black cab was £11

Mr Gaglione, 13 Jun 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

All went well, staff were friendly and efficient

Mrs Lee, 11 Jun 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The SheratonnSkyline had a function on so the restaurant was closed. Also the swimming pool was closed…not your fault but not good.

Mrs Zintilis, 09 Jun 2022

Sheraton Skyline
3 out of 5

Sheraton Skyline was very good although lacked a real choice of dinner (expensive Indian or burgers) - two extremes. Return transfer from terminal to hotel was not as described. WeKnow driver is supposed to wait by desk until we arrive and if we are late charge an excess fee but because we were held up at baggage collection he had given up and left. The lady at the desk managed to recall him (by phone) but he should not have left us stranded. After that he was very helpful but because he had almost let us down he did not get a tip which he obviously was expecting.

Mr Patel, 07 Jun 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

Very easy to book, hotel and parking exactly as described, couldn't fault it! Cheaper than buying separately :-)

Mr Willetts-Smith, 05 Jun 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The entrance was a little unwelcoming because of all the smokers hanging round outside. The pool was closed because a wedding reception was being held there. Bar staff and chefs worked hard in the kitchen though.

Mrs Rooke, 03 Jun 2022

Sheraton Skyline
2 out of 5

Lovely hotel and room was very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff

Mrs Smith, 01 Jun 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Yes everything was excellent good hotel no problems and excellent parking staff were professional and polite and hardly any waiting on departure or return

Mrs Brown, 31 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

comfortable room, parking worked well

Mr Reid, 31 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent! No problem whatsoever. Staff were very friendly and easy to deal with. I would definitely recommend your service. I’ve already booked another hotel + parking with you.

Mrs Whiteway, 30 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Comfortable rooms and great bar area that didn't feel like a boring hotel bar. Good food.

Mrs Black, 29 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

Not at all I was very unhappy with this booking sad to say I will not recommend or re book

Mrs Harper, 26 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

Booking process really easy with holiday extras app. Perfect hotel for Heathrow Airport. Trouble free parking whilst away. Easy transfer from hotel to the airport.

Mr Walters, 25 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Stayed at Sheraton skyline. The bed was broken and supported with a plank of chip board, the air con wouldn’t cool the room so we ended up having to move the bed to place it under the air on unit. The Starbucks with facility opened late. Just glad it was a single night stay.

Mr Hayer, 23 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly except when we came home we had a parking fine for £80. This was because we took the wrong entrance to go to the level 4 car park at terminal 5.

Mrs Arlando, 21 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Friend staff. Close to airport. Nice meal in the bar

Mrs Couling, 21 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

A great hotel and excellent value for money!

Mrs Ward, 20 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Hotel and greet and meet service very smooth and Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend them.

Mr Lomax, 19 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

3rd trip move due to covid, every time very helpful changed it with no fuss and even got a cheeky upgrade at the hotel

Mr Pierce, 17 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

We booked hotel with parking for 15 days, hotel was brilliant, and the parking went very smoothly, would definitely do it again, thank you.

Mrs Zaninotto, 18 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Thanks

Mr Biggs, 13 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. As I was travelling alone it was important that I felt safe too. The staff were very helpful, printing out a form that was required for travel. Also helping to book a taxi for the following morning.

Mrs Robey, 12 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The thing that makes this hotel special is the amiability of the staff especially those behind the bar in the leisure area. The room wasn’t as big as the first time we stayed but was still good. My daughter and her husband are determined to stay again after our visit as we will do.

Mrs Webber, 12 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

No it did not go smoothly and will not book with you anything

Mrs Toma, 11 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

Hotel was pretty much has experienced before the thing that really made to stay excellent were the staff who were extraordinarily friendly, especially those at the swimming pool bar area

Mrs Webber, 10 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The hotel was very poor, our room had not been cleaned properly and the room was unbearably hot. I have just written a complaint to you regarding this. No problem to contact me for further info

Mrs Daniell, 09 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
3 out of 5

Hotel was ok, parking at the hotel is not cheaper than parking direct at the airport. The hoppa bus was disappointing as refused to take me to hotel at 10:45pm, so l returned by taxi to the hotel, while if l Parked directly at the airport car park, l would have guaranteed a bus lift to the car

Mrs Toma, 09 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

Hotel stay was perfect for stay near Heathrow. Easy to book transport to airport arrived promptly

Mrs Cooper, 01 May 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay at hotel and straightforward collection of car

Mr Naylor, 25 Apr 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The hotel staff at skyline Sherston were great. As we're the facilities, the restaurant food was excellent and parking good value. However, a 50£ deposit was taken and only 15£ has been refunded, with no explanation. Why? I expect a full refund of my deposit.

Mr Cope, 25 Apr 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

HE were supposed to link the 2 bookings as consecutive nights but ended up booking 2 rooms for one night l. Fortunately the hotel sorted it out!

Mrs Newport, 30 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

We checked into the hotel no problem and the room was fine. It was also easy enough to get to the car park. What wasn’t fine was coming home to a parking ticket from the hotel and having our car robbed of about £40 in change from the centre consul under the armrest. As yet I am still awaiting a response from blue circle and yourself that I sent last week regarding this!

Mr Lester, 28 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

Hotel was good, taxi to airport was excellent, return taxi was 25 minutes late which was frustrating. Also more info re Heathrow meeting point at terminal 5 is required

Mr Day, 26 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, big room with tea & coffee. Very comfortable bed and despite the fact we could see the runway, it was absolutely quiet. Easy to park and plenty of spaces available. On the main Bath Road so very easy to find. Lots nice facilities on site, including pleasant bar (only problem is the super-sized TV in there, we don't follow football at all) a 'quiet bar' would be nice....

Mr Hunt, 21 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with clear information which met my family needs. Have used Holiday Extras for a number of trips and each time went without a hitch.

Mrs Russell, 22 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, big spacious rooms, pleasant stay, cheap price for leaving car for two weeks

Mrs Wright, 21 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

We booked a room near to the lifts at the Sheraton Skyline, as we both have mobility problems. We have stayed on a number of occasions in the past. On arrival both the main lifts were out of order, the receptionist (no porter) led us to another lift at the rear of the Hotel and proceeded to guide us (my wife and I handling all our luggage) to the original room. During this extended walk my wife suffered an injury to her leg (an audible snap). The receptionist organised an alternative room near to the working lift, necessitating another long walk, she also organised food and for a Doctor to call, as we were due to leave for the airport at 04:45. The doctor said my wife was OK to travel and should elevate the led and apply an icepack. For this we were charged £375.00, on reflection I believe this charge should have been covered by the hotel. We returned to the Hotel on 21st for an overnight stay having received a personal email from the manager to say he or a Deputy would see us on return. However, despite numerous requests, no one has had the courtesy to see us!

Mr Crane, 21 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

The hotel was great. Very handy and the room was nice and the facilities just right. Staff were friendly and helpful. The major disappointment was the Hoppa Bus add-on which was a major let down. Only one bus per hour is not good enough when there is a requirement to check-in early and in the return journey we got to the bus stop 10 minutes after the time it left and had to wait another 50 minutes for the next one. I would not pay for that again.

Mr Parsons, 20 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

Very good park and stay for Heathrow T1,2,3. Shuttle to airport took 40 minutes as it had to pick up and drop off at lots of hotels on the way. It is a little tricky to find the shuttle location for the return. Was a much quicker drop off as Sheraton Skyline is at the beginning of the drop run.

Miss Ford, 09 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

Good hotel good food good facilities.The only thing that was a negative is that due to the time we checked in the bar was closed until. So we waited in our room for a few hours until then.

Mr Mcquillan, 08 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

All arrangements were great but the hotel was tired which was my fault in choosing it. Don’t bother with the Hopper bus as the schedule is sparse and the bus is over full

Mr Lucas, 07 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The hopper bus spoilt our experience. Hotel was perfect. But hopper not regular enough and pre booked tickets but app didn’t work on dates departed when getting on bus so had to pay again. On return had to wait over an hour for hopper, activated it on arrival of hopper but didn’t manage to get on as it filled up so ticket expired as you only get 60 mins from activation.

Mrs Balderstone, 07 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
4 out of 5

I booked vip lounge, didn’t make it and have been trying to request a refund via app and get to number 8 in que then get cut off every single time!!!

Ms Smith, 07 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

We booked one night at a hotel near Heathrow and parked our car there for 16 days. The Sheraton Hotel was very nice, we had a comfortable stay and an enjoyable meal at the in house restaurant. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly.

Mr Miller, 06 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
5 out of 5

The hotel was expensive for what was provided. No tissues/cotton wool in the bathroom - at reception we were informed that they provide it if asked! Room service meal was well below average. Receptionist informed us that a taxi to the airport would be £42, so best to take the hoppa bus at £6 each which we did. Crowded bus. Found out the taxi was actually £15.60 on our return. All in all, very poor value for money. A Premier Inn room would have been better - at least you know what you’re getting.

Mr Trotman, 02 Mar 2022

Sheraton Skyline
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1438

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 29-06-2022