Reviews for the Gatwick Europa Hotel

Balcombe Road, Maidenbower, Crawley, RH10 7ZR

Book The Gatwick Europa

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 962 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£45.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
72 962 7/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Europa, on average, 7/10 (962 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 962

The whole hotel could do with a make over. We paid extra for an executive room, it was awful. When we returned from our holiday we book to stay there and when went to our room, there was not heating on and the telly did not work, they did move us to another room. On arrive there were children running riot in the lobby, this was at 11:30 pm, we checked out very early and did not stop to have breakfast.

Mr Burn, 06 Jan 2022

Europa
1 out of 5

Always runs smoothly

Mrs Macmenemey, 04 Jan 2022

Europa
5 out of 5

Excellent no stress start to a holiday taxi to airport was good value and again no stress.Staff at hotel very helpful.

Mr Homan, 20 Dec 2021

Europa
5 out of 5

Great service, simple and great price. Would use again.

Mrs Trusson, 07 Dec 2021

Europa
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. As we have stayed at this hotel many times, we know what to expect and have never had any problems. Staff as always were very helpful and friendly

Mrs Pollard, 19 Nov 2021

Europa
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. As we have stayed at this hotel many times, we know what to expect and have never had any problems. Staff as always were very helpful and friendly

Mrs Pollard, 18 Nov 2021

Europa
3 out of 5

Easy to book hotel close to airport clean room

Mr Richbell, 17 Oct 2021

Europa
5 out of 5

Nice hotel and great location in relation to the airport and very reasonable price

Mr Sanigar, 15 Oct 2021

Europa
4 out of 5

The Europa hotel that I’ve booked in Crawley was absolutely disappointed. Dirty anywhere you looked. I will book through you again but never that hotel.

Mr Zacharakis, 13 Oct 2021

Europa
1 out of 5

They were not very nice but did the job

Mrs Kingdon, 10 Oct 2021

Europa
2 out of 5

This hotel was very disappointing,room smelt musty and parking was very poor,we parked on mud.The taxi fare was £15.50p each way which was very expensive.we waited forty minutes on our return journey for a cab from Gatwick to the hotel which was recommended by the hotel and froze while we waited

Mr Kessler, 05 Oct 2021

Europa
1 out of 5

Fast check in comfy beds food was good

Ms Trice, 28 Sep 2021

Europa
5 out of 5

The Europa is a delapidated wreck and We were quite nervous even leaving our cars there for a week. However the location is very convenient.

Mrs Smith, 28 Sep 2021

Europa
1 out of 5

Food was cold and the bed was uncomfortable

Mr Ames, 23 Sep 2021

Europa
3 out of 5

Room awful plus taxi from hotel was more expensive than on website

Mrs Hall, 21 Sep 2021

Europa
1 out of 5

So easy to book as always. Hotel was as described and at a great price. Overall we were very happy with our stay and recommend Holiday Extras.

Mr Allen, 05 Sep 2021

Europa
5 out of 5

Hotel was good parking was good but although it cost £10 for taxi to airport it cost £21 to get a taxi back. Next time I’ll remember to get the local cab firm to pick us up from airport

Mr Painter, 27 Aug 2021

Europa
4 out of 5

The parking was fine , the hotel was very busy . The staff were helpful.

Mrs Wood, 17 Aug 2021

Europa
4 out of 5

Hotel was clean and room was good and spaces at hotel for car parking were available Taxi booked was on time to the airport however had to wait 35 minutes to get the taxi back on return

Mrs Fell, 29 Feb 2020

Europa
4 out of 5

Hotel was clean and room was good and spaces at hotel for car parking were available Taxi booked was on time to the airport however had to wait 35 minutes to get the taxi back on return

Mrs Fell, 29 Feb 2020

Europa
4 out of 5

Stayed at hotel for evening before flight.The room was adequate and suitable and parked car for a week while away no issues so would use again.

Mr Jordan, 28 Feb 2020

Europa
4 out of 5

Hotel not as described on website. Hotel unclean and nearly habitable. Rating on holiday extras not in line with other review sites. Complaint made at hotel, not able to resolve and staff rude. Complaint made to holiday extras, slow in initial response and now not heard anything further. Poor customer service all round. Would definitely not book through holiday extras again or use any of these hotels

Mr Cameron, 26 Feb 2020

Europa
1 out of 5

Everything as described. No problems with check in/out, Bar food excellent, staff very friendly. Already booked to stay next week and again in June. Good value for money

Herr Kaufmann, 17 Feb 2020

Europa
5 out of 5

Everything as described. No problems with check in/out, Bar food excellent, staff very friendly. Already booked to stay next week and again in June. Good value for money

Herr Kaufmann, 17 Feb 2020

Europa
5 out of 5

Very accommodating staff Great value breakfast Bedroom big enough for our family of 4 Felt car was secure whilst we were away We had a 12 hr delay for arrival, but there was no fuss over the extra parking time

Mrs Thompson, 14 Feb 2020

Europa
5 out of 5

The hotel is tired but having said that the room was comfortable and clean. No hot water for the shower at 4.30 when we had to leave. What you pay includes the parking so it’s a good value base and people must bare this in mind. It’s not the Ritz.

Mr Holt, 10 Feb 2020

Europa
3 out of 5

The hotel is tired but having said that the room was comfortable and clean. No hot water for the shower at 4.30 when we had to leave. What you pay includes the parking so it’s a good value base and people must bare this in mind. It’s not the Ritz.

Mr Holt, 10 Feb 2020

Europa
3 out of 5

Great value for money hotel and cheap parking.

Mr Gerits, 11 Dec 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

Great value for money hotel and cheap parking.

Mr Gerits, 11 Dec 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

The Europa was very busy and noisy. It’s looking a bit tired. They no longer provide early morning calls.

Frau Messer, 09 Dec 2019

Europa
4 out of 5

Easy to book and no hidden costs

Mrs Adams, 30 Nov 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

Nice & easy, cheap & cheerful place to stay. Car parking took a while to find a space, but room was clean & spacious

Herr Zsch?sch, 20 Nov 2019

Europa
4 out of 5

The reception staff was very confused. The young man who took us to the room even lost himself in the corridor . Room was dirty and smelly. We upgrade to the best room by paying extra and that room was much better than the other two rooms showed before. Food and swimming pool are nice and up to standard. Parking space is really hard to find. Breakfast was really good.

Mr Mathew, 17 Nov 2019

Europa
1 out of 5

The reception staff was very confused. The young man who took us to the room even lost himself in the corridor . Room was dirty and smelly. We upgrade to the best room by paying extra and that room was much better than the other two rooms showed before. Food and swimming pool are nice and up to standard. Parking space is really hard to find. Breakfast was really good.

Mr Mathew, 17 Nov 2019

Europa
1 out of 5

Very pleased with accommodation and facilities

Herr El_Okaili, 12 Nov 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

Yes thanks enjoyed our stay picked my car up today with no fuss. Everything exactally how i left it think u shud have a valet service for washing cars parked under the trees but thanks for ur services.

Herr Pueschel, 07 Nov 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find, had a direct phone line to the taxi firm with whom they had negotiated a special, fixed-rate 24hr a day service to and from the airport. Finding a parking space was a challenge - I think I got the last available one despite having reserved & paid for one - but the staff were welcoming & helpful.

Mr Bryjak, 04 Oct 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

The drop off and pick up was great The hotel rooms could do with a make over the bathrooms are looking very old the food was very good as were the staff .

Ms Abhau, 22 Sep 2019

Europa
4 out of 5

All was as described, but the hotel was noisey with a few Weddings taking place, and not really set up for young children, the one highchair looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months!

Mr Fischer, 17 Sep 2019

Europa
4 out of 5

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is in need of a refresh.

Mr Kuchenbecker, 15 Sep 2019

Europa
4 out of 5

Hotel very run down, dirty and in need of several repairs. Parking was chaos, took an age to find a space. Hotel staff polite and helpful

Herr Janocha, 04 Sep 2019

Europa
1 out of 5

Hotel was dated but clean. Parking was awful, cars were everywhere and parked awfully. Took ages to find anywhere safe to leave our car!

Herr Gramlich, 25 Aug 2019

Europa
4 out of 5

Hotel decent for an overnight, car park gets really busy tho difficult to park

Ms Gruendel, 03 Aug 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

Britannia Europa hotel is getting shabby and the hot buffet dinner was only warm. But pleasant staff, great position, easy cheap parking and the Evo taxi service at £9 each way was very efficient and good value.

Frau Lewalder-Steinw, 22 Jul 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

The hotel booked through you had no details of the booking despite the booking being made via you weeks before. I had to forward my booking to the hotel reception by email to prove it and they had to get the manager for advice. Was at reception for 40 minutes sorting it out

Mr Johnson, 21 Jul 2019

Europa
1 out of 5

Hotel was difficult to find as sat as thought postcode was in the middle of a road. Easy to get taxi to airport at £10, I think due to hotel having agreed terms with a local taxi firm. Cost £30 to get back!

Mr Neumann, 15 Jul 2019

Europa
3 out of 5

We have stayed overnight twice , bedroom very clean and bedding, only problem we experienced this time was finding a parking space otherwise excellent

Mr Schroeder, 06 Jul 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

We had no power in the room but we had lights. We went to reception said they had power problems so we went to bed hoping in the morning it would be ok but no. We couldn’t have a cup of tea couldn’t dry my hair and couldn’t charge up my phone the reception didn’t want to know. We won’t stay there again

Mr Kratochwill, 29 Jun 2019

Europa
1 out of 5

Good value for parking but hotel was awful, not clean or nice environment.

Mrs Marsh, 24 Jun 2019

Europa
2 out of 5

Room tidy and comfortable all staff very helpful

Herr Schlag, 09 Jun 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 962

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-03-2022, valid as of 25-01-2022