Reviews for the Copthorne Hotel Gatwick

Copthorne Way, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3PG

Book the Gatwick Copthorne Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2007 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
4 miles
from the airport
84 2007 8/10
customer rating

Guests give their thoughts...

We're absolutely sure that you'll have a great time at the Copthorne hotel at Gatwick airport, but why not take some time to see what Holiday Extras customers felt about their stay at this leafy, country hotel.

Our customers rated Copthorne, on average, 8/10 (2007 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2007

Good hotel convenient for Gatwick airport which includes parking. Stayed many times before.

Mr Andrews, 16 Mar 2020

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Good hotel convenient for Gatwick airport which includes parking. Stayed many times before.

Mr Andrews, 16 Mar 2020

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Always try and stay here, rooms are dated but always clean.

Herr Jentzen, 14 Mar 2020

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Always try and stay here, rooms are dated but always clean.

Mr Gregan, 14 Mar 2020

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Everything was fine until we returned our taxi was late and when finally informed he had arrives, he was in the wrong meeting place we were given!!

Mr Carter, 13 Mar 2020

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Everything was fine until we returned our taxi was late and when finally informed he had arrives, he was in the wrong meeting place we were given!!

Mr Carter, 13 Mar 2020

Copthorne
4 out of 5

All was as expected of an overnight stay with parking for 25 nights

Mr Scrivens, 12 Mar 2020

Copthorne
5 out of 5

The hotel was as expected but I was very upset with your position on the airport lounges and wont be using your firm again.

Mr Barker, 11 Mar 2020

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Very good hotel, parked car easily, staff ok but not the happiest in there jobs. Have used this hotel several times and it is comfortable.

Mr Facer, 11 Mar 2020

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Hotel was satisfactory and the staff were fine. I was surprised to find my car had moved when I got back. It had travelled a few miles and many of the switches were selected on.

Mr Cheshire, 11 Mar 2020

Copthorne
3 out of 5

We stayed at the Copthorne with parking. We also booked an airport pick up in the Caribbean. All worked perfectly.

Mrs Errington, 07 Mar 2020

Copthorne
5 out of 5

All goes to plan, hotel comfy and taxis worked out so well

Mr Drury, 06 Mar 2020

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Hotel rooms fine. Pre booked meal £16.50 for two courses (understood by pre Booking with you saved £5) we we told we could only have a meal for two up to £35 = saving £1 each. There was not enough to have a choice of starter and main from the main menu without paying an additional amount. Also there were six of us but could Not amalgamate the six orders as one only had one course.

Mrs Harte, 06 Mar 2020

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Hotel was disgusting. Strong smell of cigarettes throughout, communal areas very poor

Mr Winters, 28 Feb 2020

Copthorne Effingham
1 out of 5

Hotel was disgusting. Strong smell of cigarettes throughout, communal areas very poor

Mr Winters, 28 Feb 2020

Copthorne Effingham
1 out of 5

Excellent for the night before flying and safe storage of the car. The hotel is really ageing but the place is spotlessly clean and the staff superb.

Mr Dziupa, 23 Feb 2020

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Excellent for the night before flying and safe storage of the car. The hotel is really ageing but the place is spotlessly clean and the staff superb.

Mr Dziupa, 23 Feb 2020

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

I use Holiday Extras to book hotel/parking at least twice a year and am always satisfied with the service

Herr Jordan, 21 Feb 2020

Copthorne
5 out of 5

staff very friendly .everything ran smooth but hotel room was very dated and shabby

Mr Mothershaw, 20 Feb 2020

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Not as described We didn’t book one at airport as we wanted a jacuzzi , as shown in picture it was removed a year ago!!! Carpet in room rotten. Foot prints on wall in room. Pub in hotel closed

Mr Di%20tella, 16 Feb 2020

Copthorne
1 out of 5

We have used this hotel and service a few times and will continue to do so. Perfect for overnight stay and parking whilst away.

Mrs Foy, 14 Feb 2020

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Pre booked restaurant and when arrived it was shut and we were offered bar food. Not what we expected or wanted.

Mrs Bates, 07 Feb 2020


2 out of 5

The hotel with parking was very good value for money, the food was good and everything went very smoothly

Mr Siddall, 29 Jan 2020

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

The hotel with parking was very good value for money, the food was good and everything went very smoothly

Mr Siddall, 29 Jan 2020

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

We booked a two course evening meal in the restaurant booked for 19.30 on arrival in the afternoon we were told that is where the meal would be, when we came down at 19.15 it appeared to be closed so we sat in the bar area waiting for 19.30 it did not open at 19.30 on investigation we found a sign behind a menu board saying it was closed. I asked at the bar how l stood with my voucher for 35 pound's he said we could have a bar meal which we did eating of a low table ,very uncomfortable and not 35 pound's worth. Not a good start to our holiday. When we returned 2 weeks later restaurant was still closed. Should not offered if it's not available!!

Herr Herbst, 29 Jan 2020

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

We were very satisfied with your service and the hotel.

Herr Rienecker, 26 Jan 2020

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Great hotel and prices.

Mr Swift, 18 Jan 2020

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Great hotel and prices.

Mr Swift, 18 Jan 2020

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Good helpful and friendly staff good hotel facilities. I have used this hotel though you many times and will continue to do so. Thanks for a great service. Les Wainwright

Mr Lai, 02 Jan 2020

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Superb food excellent service very friendly staff great weather But not enough toilets at hotel and having paid for premier seats on way out brilliant on way back nothing ?

Mr Hein, 31 Dec 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

All very helpful. The process worked very well.

Herr Koch, 28 Dec 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Convenient location and wholesome dinner.

Mr White, 19 Dec 2019

Copthorne
4 out of 5

before flying to malaga with british airways we stayed the night at the copthorne hotel gatwick. taxi in the early morning and the car stayed with them. It was in the same place when we came back. No worries at all.

Mr Becker, 28 Nov 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was adequate although cold (the radiator wouldn't work). Reception was advised and they set up a fan heater for us. Public areas were clean.

Mr Goddard, 25 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Taxi arrived on time both ways. Car was not moved a big plus for me. Sports bar did not open till later so had to go out to watch game. apart from that it was good. Have stopped here before and will do so again.

Herr Dill, 23 Nov 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Book regularly here from you , upgraded our room this time 😊 lovely and clean , good bedding and mattress , nice and peaceful room . Staff attentive and fresh pizzas to die for .

Mrs Bearman, 15 Nov 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Easy to find. Excellent dinner and on return.

Mr Sailer, 05 Nov 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel close to Gatwick airport. Chargeable shuttle taxi service starts at 04.15. If you check in earlier at the airpirt you need to book independently. Competitive rates.

Mr Hayward, 05 Nov 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Yes brilliant hotel, staff always very professional and helpful at all times. Facilities good.

Herr Wang, 30 Oct 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Efficient reception and appropriate information. Facilities good except for lack of bedside light switch on the side of the bed next to the telephone. Very enjoyable dinner in Lion d'Or restaurant.

Herr Resch, 22 Oct 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Nearly missed our flight because no one gave us our early morning call told us the phone was not working did come and knock on the door had to get a taxi just made it no one was bothered about us

Mr Brown, 20 Oct 2019


2 out of 5

Helpful staff, comfortable accommodation and good price

Herr Akinci, 18 Oct 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Nice clean and spacious room. Check in was easy, as was collecting car keys on our return.

Frau Merkenelioglu, 23 Sep 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

First class staff friendly thank you

Herr Baack, 22 Sep 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Good hotel, 10/15 mins from Gatwick. Pleasant room, good shower, taxi booked and came on time, no complaints would use again. Had evening meal, was was good, wine a little expensive.

Frau Heiden, 22 Sep 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Easy and no hassle service

Herr Hoefs, 21 Sep 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Great hotel. We got upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. Only problem was my car was left in gear with the handbrake off when I returned.

Frau Wink, 20 Sep 2019

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Checking in was a little slow but that was down to the volume of people who arrived at a smilliar time to us. Staff on reception were very helpful and polite aswell as the staff in the bar we ate in. Obviously food prices were expensive but we expected that due to hotel's location.

Herr Exner, 20 Sep 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

everything was excellent no problems or stress at aany time

Mr Pinsch, 20 Sep 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

The hotel was a dump tbh the rooms need updating they look like they have not been touched since the 70’s

Mr Pultermann, 16 Sep 2019

Copthorne Effingham
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2007

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 09-08-2020