Search hotels at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Stansted Airport Hotels Reviews

Hotel customer reviews left by Holiday Extras' customers who have booked a room at one of our Stansted airport hotels. We also ask for a score rating to help provide an overall quality impression.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Stansted Airport Hotels would book again
  • 20812 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

We purchased late return insurance for car parking. As our reason for missing our flight was caused by snow (in a Ski Resort!) we were not covered on the insurance. We will not be using holiday extra in the future.

Mrs Miller, 16 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Very quite no noise from doors, lifts etc.
Very comfortable and clean, breakfast average not hot.
Staff excellent

Mrs Bunn, 16 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

TV in the room didn’t work (all TVs in hotel affected apparently) Air con in room didn’t work - took reception 1/2 hour to send someone up at 1pm to try and sort it. Eventually changed room in middle of night to one that worked. Still waiting for refund agreed on leaving.

Ms Elliott, 16 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

We purchased late return insurance for car parking. As our reason for missing our flight was caused by snow (in a Ski Resort!) we were not covered on the insurance. We will not be using holiday extra in the future.

Mrs Miller, 16 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Very quite no noise from doors, lifts etc.
Very comfortable and clean, breakfast average not hot.
Staff excellent

Mrs Bunn, 16 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as booked and the systems were easy to use

Mr Morris, 16 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as booked and the systems were easy to use

Mr Morris, 16 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, friendly staff, helpful. Early breakfast not great. Toast and preserves, a few muffins and yoghurt

Miss Carlton, 15 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service can’t fault anything

Mrs Loveless, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very convenient

Mr James, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service can’t fault anything

Mrs Loveless, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Directions to carpark took us to hotel

Mr Dyckhoff, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and the transfer to the arrivals was simple. The only problem was the signage from the terminal to the hotel. Luckily I had looked at the position on Google maps so roughly knew were the hotel was, but the signage was poor.

Mr Lindup, 14 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

Hotel was fine, the staff friendly and a smooth check in and out. Clean and spacious bedroom and bathroom.
The only problem I had was that my registration plate wasn’t recognised at the barrier of the carpark and again on the way out. My registration plate wasn’t dirty. My barcode on my ticket want recognised either. Both were rectified on site, just a slight stress that I didn’t need.

Miss Woodward, 14 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

All fine and right at the airport is it was even possible to get breakfast which I never get with early flights. Really good buffet and super speedy.

Mrs Whitworth, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

All fine and right at the airport is it was even possible to get breakfast which I never get with early flights. Really good buffet and super speedy.

Mrs Whitworth, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine, the staff friendly and a smooth check in and out. Clean and spacious bedroom and bathroom.
The only problem I had was that my registration plate wasn’t recognised at the barrier of the carpark and again on the way out. My registration plate wasn’t dirty. My barcode on my ticket want recognised either. Both were rectified on site, just a slight stress that I didn’t need.

Miss Woodward, 14 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

Parking was easy and the transfer to the arrivals was simple. The only problem was the signage from the terminal to the hotel. Luckily I had looked at the position on Google maps so roughly knew were the hotel was, but the signage was poor.

Mr Lindup, 14 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All staff very helpful

Mr Mcdonald, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Directions to carpark took us to hotel

Mr Dyckhoff, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All staff very helpful

Mr Mcdonald, 14 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Only problem was leaving car park at Stanstead , the barrier machine said we owed £322 ! even we had prepaid, rang the buzzer and a nice lady took our reg no and name and sorted it out

Mrs Carey, 13 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Only problem was leaving car park at Stanstead , the barrier machine said we owed £322 ! even we had prepaid, rang the buzzer and a nice lady took our reg no and name and sorted it out

Mrs Carey, 13 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

The whole experience was quick and simple. Able to park next to hotel and car waiting outside front on return.

Mr O'connor, 12 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Top