Search hotels at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Stansted Airport Hotels Reviews

Hotel customer reviews left by Holiday Extras' customers who have booked a room at one of our Stansted airport hotels. We also ask for a score rating to help provide an overall quality impression.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Stansted Airport Hotels would book again
  • 21828 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel was a bit understaffed, gave up on the bar after waiting for 30 mins to be served. Restaurant not much better, ended up going into the airport and getting a take away. Parking was excellent as usual, no complaints at all about that.

Mr Cashmore, 17 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything went so well was absolutely great lovely hotel very easy checking in and parking all brilliant until we got home and the postman delivered me a £100 parking fine !!! Which then I had the hassle of finding a phone number to ring the hotel which then couldn’t be sorted over the phone which I then had to send emails with attachment of my booking to get them to cancel the fine out which is hassle I didn’t need !!!

Mrs Radley, 17 May 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Very disappointed so much so I have made a complaint. 3 knocks on the door saying we had not paid for our meal, we had paid for 2courses upfront with holiday extras. Fire alarm went off 4 times. No teabags in the room and no phone in room and no one in reception. Embarrassing being questioned in the corridor albeit staff were pleasant. Would not stay here again. Chef was also late opening restaurant, staff stated he was on his way.

Mrs Moore, 16 May 2022

De Salis
1 out of 5

The Hotel Radisson Blu was fine. However the parking was not on site at the hotel as I assumed when I booked with HolidayExtras. This was not clear when I booked as I read Long Stay as being at the hotel. It was not. This resulted in a PCN from a company called ParkingEye and a £60.00 extra cost. I have raised this with your customer services and am awaiting a response. I am not at all happy about this as it suggests hotel with parking not hotel with Off-Site parking. I will be booking direct with the hotel if I book again due to this experience. I have booked there before without issue through your company. Also I had to complete two separate bookings as you cannot book before transit and return from transit hotel rooms in one booking. It is a case of buyer beware the description is misleading.

Mr Harding, 16 May 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Very happy with the hotel and pleasant staff.
Simple to book through Holiday Extras, we will use you again thanks.

Mr Drage, 16 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking all very good.

Ms Branch, 16 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve! Hotel facilities were very good and staff were excellent.

Mr Rowlands, 15 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking worked well.

Mrs Harrison, 15 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything as described. Really good experience. Would book again.

Mrs Eustace, 15 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It was easy to book, staff were friendly and helpful at the hotel. When I asked for directions to the car park I was given printed information. The car park was straight forward both going into and coming out. I would definitely do it again and recommend holidayextras to friends and family.

Mrs Baldwin, 15 May 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went well

Mrs Robertson, 15 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel; friendly staff; very good breakfast; ample parking; regular shuttle buses and a short drive to the airport

Mr Hicks, 15 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Food advertised as available until
Hours. arrived at advised chef had finished for the day. After a very
long day
went to bed very hungry not happy

Mr Jones, 15 May 2022

The Ash Barn Annex - Read more The Ash Barn Annex reviews
4 out of 5

For an early morning flight we normally stay at a hotel local to the airport and drop off our car early next morning to the long-stay airport car park. At the Novotel we were able to combine both at one location which saved a lot of time and was so much easier - long term parking and an overnight pre-flight stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a good bed and shower. Our flight was very early next morning so we didn’t have breakfast but a good meal was had the previous night at the hotel. The staff were very polite and professional and a courtesy bus took us to the airport departure lounge. By combining the long-term parking and an overnight stay at the hotel we were able to save on cost. As an added bonus we were able to take our cases to the airport for checkin the afternoon before our flight (twilight checkin). This meant we could go straight to security the next morning with our ‘fast track’ pass, purchased as an extra with the hotel and parking booking. All in all a very pleasant experience and will never book elsewhere.

Mr Cox, 14 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Service at the Radisson Blu Stanstead was very poor waiting 30 minutes for drinks -- no meet and greet parking and then a parking fine as the girl on reception couldnt be bothered to enter the car registration -- an absolute shambles. Now I have to send all the details of the parking fine to the hotel for them to sort-- wasting my time.

Mr Hancock, 14 May 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Everything worked well thank you.

Mr Booker, 13 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and staff,great how you get to park your car and keep your keys for your return and the car is left in the same stop we parked in.

Mrs Barclay, 13 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes hotel was just as your web site said and the staff on reception where very good moving us to a room with a walk in shower as my wife had mobility problems.

Mr Edwards, 12 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It was a very enjoyable stay, the room and staff was perfect

Mr Finney, 12 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Novotel at Stansted was welcoming and comfortable. Car was parked and safe and transfer bus both ways worked very well.

Mr Taylor, 11 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was great as usual

Mrs Richardson, 11 May 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Was as good as expected

Ms Moses, 10 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Our hotel and parking package went very smoothly and we will use it again

Mr Martin, 09 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great Very Helpful !

Mr Purll, 09 May 2022

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Top