Search hotels at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Stansted Airport Hotels Reviews

Hotel customer reviews left by Holiday Extras' customers who have booked a room at one of our Stansted airport hotels. We also ask for a score rating to help provide an overall quality impression.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Stansted Airport Hotels would book again
  • 21141 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Very disappointed with our stay at holiday inn express. I emailed a complaint to you a week ago with all of the details but have not received a reply yet.

Miss Griffiths, 23 Oct 2021

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

All went smoothly. Had to clarify something with holiday extras . The chat was able to answer my queries quickly. Thanks

Mrs Waldman, 23 Oct 2021


5 out of 5

Excellent staff. Hotel within short walk of the airport. Had a meal before and although very busy, service slow the meal was very good

Mrs Mills, 22 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent staff. Hotel within short walk of the airport. Had a meal before and although very busy, service slow the meal was very good

Mrs Mills, 22 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was a bit scruffy and wouldn't of liked to stay there for any longer than we did. Luckily it was just a quick 8-10 hour stay. The parking was superb thou, the ANPR picked up our car reg and we were straight thru, and straight out on our exit.

Mr Aitken, 21 Oct 2021

Days Inn
3 out of 5

Good location, easy to find, plenty of parking, good bar/restaurant and room, handy courtesy bus

Mr Parton, 20 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Like clockwork, drove straight into and out of the car park. The Hampton hotel was excellent. Great room and great breakfast. Excellent value for money. Would use again

Mrs Mckenzie, 19 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Loved the hotel and the Meet and Greet parking was smooth - once I found the Meet and Greet point! Probably just me, getting lost, but otherwise we had a good nights sleep and picking up the car - even after our period of quarantine - was facilitated by Holiday Extras Catherine, who was very helpful on the 'chat'.

Miss Baigent, 19 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

We booked this assuming that the parking would be at the hotel. It was a real rip off as had 15mins bus into the hotel for the night (after 30min.wait for a bus).and had to get the bus back to the car at the end of the holiday. I would recommend anyone to book directly with Hampton at Hilton hotel where the car is on the hotel site.

Mrs Inglis, 18 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

I was extremely disappointed with meet and greet which I paid extra for.
I had to walk 10 mins from arrivals to the office then a further 10 mins to locate my car in a huge car park. It would of been easier
To do long stay and it would of
Cost less also. This is not meet and greet and I’m
Extremely disappointed

Miss Boot, 18 Oct 2021

De Salis
1 out of 5

No problem with the parking. The hotel food was amazing. But the actual place was not as expected. It was a good distance from the airport as in close. But the hotel needs a lot of maintenance, our tv didn’t work, there was a leak in our en-suite, it was dated, and the bar/restaurant was more like a B&B approach so strange opening times and not a huge selection for drinks.

Mr Chard, 17 Oct 2021

De Salis
3 out of 5

When we got to the hotel we were told that the restaurant was closed. I had prepaid for a two course meal for 4 adults. We had to order food in and pay. I’ve already tried to complain but nobody has got back to me.

Mrs Jemmett, 17 Oct 2021


1 out of 5

Holiday in Greece, flying from Stansted.

Mr Douglas, 16 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

We have already sibmit a complaint and had no response other than there is a 21 day wait for responses. We arrived at our hotel and they had no knowledge of our booking. They had this problem with a lot of check ins that day and thankfully when we arrived they had one room remaining. There were multiple fire alarms in the night so our easy night near the airport was more of a nightmare than a blessing. We left in good time to get to our meet and greet parking at Stansted. When we arrived the whole meet and greet was closed. There were bollards in front of the entry, the office was shut with no contact details available. We had no choice but to divert to mid stay and pay £30 per day for our entire week stay £210 in total all because you sold us a service that wasn't even operational.

Mrs Norridge, 13 Oct 2021

Great Hallingbury Hall
1 out of 5

Very nice experience nice and clean and friendly staff

Mrs Brabon, 13 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Absolutely no problem with the hotel or staff, only issue was hotel was on a service area, however, handy for the services like coffee shops eating facilities.

Mr Mitchell, 12 Oct 2021

Ramada
4 out of 5

No booking for us at the hotel and when we get to the meet and greet car park it’s closed with no instructions where else to park - then charged £600 for parking at the green stay car park. Thankfully Stansted refunded us when we explained what had happened but still had no response from Holiday Extras. Tried calling but no answer and no one available to chat on the app at 6am. Tried to get in touch whilst I was on holiday to make a complaint about the car park and told to wait 20 days for a reply.

Miss Catchlove, 11 Oct 2021

Great Hallingbury Hall
1 out of 5

As usual it's just so easy to book. It was carpark and hotel stay but this one was different we have had to cancel several times because of the situation with COVID. But it was made so easy to change

Mr Sullivan, 10 Oct 2021

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

When I got home I had a parking ticket, which I have appealed. The hotel obviously didn't pass on my car details to the services. I'll choose another hotel next time.

Miss Shelford, 09 Oct 2021

Ramada
1 out of 5

Not happy at all, got to the hotel and the boiler wasn't working plus the lift wasn't working so not great when you have heavy suitcases to get up two flights of stairs. No hot water for baths either.

Mrs Kellywoolgar, 07 Oct 2021

Ramada
1 out of 5

The mystery hotel we booked was perfect. Secure parking and stress free transfers to and from the terminal.

Mr Church, 06 Oct 2021


5 out of 5

Staying overnight at the Holiday Inn at Stansted makes a relaxing start to a holiday. Parking so easy, comfortable room, excellent breakfast from early morning and a very straightforward and fast transfer from the hotel to the airport next morning.

Mrs Slater, 06 Oct 2021


5 out of 5

Yes to all of the above except, the time you enter for your return exit from the car park is vital. Pegasus Airlines cancelled and changed our return flight to the next day but as the original flight arrived just before midnight, I'd booked the car park until the next day BUT forgot I'd entered the time at 01:00am, fine for the original flight. So arriving just after midnight that day assumed I was within the 6 x hours grace period allowed, foolishly forgeting my original time entered which cost us an additional £30, my mistake entirely.
However on the plus side I cannot thank the parking staff enough when arriving tired and cold discovered the car battery flat and after pressing for help one of their parking enforcement trucks arrived withing 10 x minutes with a mobile charger and got us going again. Very pleasant chap who offrered my wife and daughter sit in his vehicle whilst doing this and all at no cost, most impressed with this, he said it was the third one he'd done that night!

Mrs Mortimer, 05 Oct 2021

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was not the best, quite dated decor and not the most comfortable of beds.

Mr Johnson, 04 Oct 2021

De Salis
4 out of 5

Top