Search hotels at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Stansted Airport Hotels Reviews

Hotel customer reviews left by Holiday Extras' customers who have booked a room at one of our Stansted airport hotels. We also ask for a score rating to help provide an overall quality impression.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Stansted Airport Hotels would book again
  • 21019 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel was ok.
Room service food was shocking. My wine was served in a plastic Starbucks cup & was tepid.
The parking which was part of the hotel deal wasn’t open at Stanstead Airport when I arrived. I drive around for 45mins trying to find out where to go. I had no notification of the ‘Meet & Greet’ parking being closed, so being a woman on my own with kids, it was quite frightening & upsetting as it was dark.
This was totally unacceptable & I want someone to contact me about it.

Miss Davey, 03 Jan 2021

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

My room was a very long time walk with my cases

Mrs Wakefield, 03 Jan 2021

Radisson Blu - Read more Radisson Blu reviews
2 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton staff magnificent helping us and an American couple print off necessary documents late on a Saturday evening. Wouldn't have been able to travel without their assistance. Rooms were comfortable too and distance to terminal an easy walk

Mr Rowland, 22 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel plenty of on site parking and a very short walk to airport. Their signage back to the hotel from arrivals needs to be clearer, more prominent especially at the junction with the railway. Hotel very clean, good COVID security. Meal in restaurant also very good.

Mrs Steward, 21 Dec 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Room was great and parking was fine. Main reason I booked this room was for the breakfast and the closeness to the terminal. Terminal was within 5 minutes walk. The breakfast was an absolute joke, on the top website it said full English breakfast provided, we were told when we got there that the breakfast was continental until 5 am, and then we were told we had to leave the hotel or eat in our room when we tried to sit at a table to eat.

Mr Hollern, 19 Dec 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok, as expected. Food however was poor due to being takeaway style I.e. in boxes. Covid -19 obviously impacting on the quality and service

Mr Warren, 10 Nov 2020

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Staff were very helpful.Due to corona virus the car remained at the hotel for the week we were away.

Mr Thomas, 08 Nov 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel room and car parking was good .Restaurant was awful .we had to wait 1 hour for 2 burgers to be served staff didn't even notice we had got our order .We had to tell them twice.

Mrs Wallington, 07 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Could not fault the excellent hotel and ultra friendly staff who went over and above to ensure our short stay was really enjoyable. Although we hadn’t booked an evening meal we were accommodated without fuss or drama. Rooms are beautiful, very well equipped and luxurious, absolutely no noise from aircraft which was amazing. My only disappointment was I didn’t find any mention that the car park was a mile away from the hotel and a 10 minute walk back to the hotel, being unable to walk without discomfort it would have been nice to have been forewarned.

Mr Downes, 06 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great to stay at the hotel was lovely it was nice to have a rest the night before we flew a short walk from the Hilton to the airport at Stanstead great car parking all ran really smoothly staff are really nice.

Mr Burton, 05 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

No hot water at the hotel we stayed at. Very disappointed. Paid a lot of money.Put in a complaint still no response. Very unfortunate

Mr Mahomed, 03 Nov 2020

Novotel
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good service along with secure parking. A short, mostly sheltered walk to the Terminal too.

Mr Armitage, 02 Nov 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel parking package and one of the reasons behind it was a proper breakfast at the hotel as HE advertised a 5am breakfast, it started too late at 6.30am

Mr Horkan, 01 Nov 2020

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Comfy beds, lovely staff

Mrs Hutchison, 31 Oct 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booked hotel with long stay car park. 3 days later was told that the long stay car park was closed and they made arrangements for me to park at the short stay blue parking. This was very inconvenient for because when I came there ot was am walk to the terminal I have a disability in my left leg and difficult to walk with added burden of drawing my luggage and it was raining with part of the walk no shelter. Caused me a great deal of distress going and on return. If you know the long stay is closed dont advertise it.

Mr Bhyat, 27 Oct 2020

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

We didn’t travel, as our holiday was cancelled due to Covid-19. We didn’t stay in the hotel, or park our car. We asked for a refund for our cancelled booking, but in your infinite wisdom, you chose to ungraciously decline our request, and keep our money. Your staff were certainly not helpful during any of our many telephone conversations.

Mr Cook, 26 Oct 2020

Novotel
1 out of 5

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room we was allocated wasn’t to your normal high standard considering the hotel only had 30 something rooms booked! There was a punch imprint on bathroom door, bin lid broken and fell off every time opened, air con didn’t work properly didn’t get cold at all, sofa bed had hardly any spring/ support at bottom end, toilet cistern was constantly running. The bin in the bathroom hadn’t even been emptied from previous guests! Considering the current climate it was very below par! Also not a full breakfast menu or evening meal! It wouldn’t have been such an issue if you stated this when booking! We did make the reception desk aware of a few of the issues as we left and said we wasn’t impressed! We have stayed several times at the holiday inn express Stansted.

Mr Jones, 25 Oct 2020


1 out of 5

Excellent service provided.

Mrs Birmingham, 25 Oct 2020

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent stay. All covid procedures fantastic. All staff very helpful and would recommend to anyone ????

Mr Denton, 24 Oct 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy checkin, easy parkin, clean room, easy friendy staff. Easy peasy lemon squeezy.

Mr Cox, 23 Oct 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radisson blu hotel at Stansted Airport was very good. Due to Covid-19 the hotel was quiet, so the management upgraded our room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. As described the airport is only a meter covered walkway away. Will be definitely using Radisson blu hotel and this airport again.

Mr Hayward, 22 Oct 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Cheap, easy. All I needed.

Mr Belk, 20 Oct 2020

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Our first time using the Radison Blue with parking and it went well. The food and drinks were good and the room was nice. Unfortunate my wife was ill in the night and she suspected her fish meal was to blame.

Mr Butler, 19 Oct 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very comfortable stay, excellent food and the shuttle bus at 4am worked well

Mrs Payn, 18 Oct 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Top