Search parking at London-City

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

London City Airport Parking Reviews

Never beaten on price

These customer comments refer to the experiences of using London City airport parking services booked through Holiday Extras.

Our customers rated London City Airport Parking on average 8/10 (1590 reviews).
Select a parking service to read all the reviews :

handy parking, plenty space, helpful staff at airport information desk

Mr Broadbent, 04 Nov 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park, well signposted. Easy walk to the terminal. Fuss-free check-in on arrival, and numberplate was recognised fine.

Mr Wong, 18 Oct 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Send booking confirmation instead of marketing emails?

Mr Wilkinson, 01 Oct 2020

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

I have booked the parking at London City airport . The service has been easy and without any problems

Mr Sassi, 01 Oct 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

We had an issue when trying to leave the car park on our return. I had pre-booked the car park but it wanted to charge us £400 to exit. It was annoying as it delayed our journey. However, the staff were helpful and resolved the matter.

Mrs Moles, 30 Sep 2020

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

City Airport is convenient. The car park was easy to find. Everything was OK

Mr Ffrench, 27 Sep 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Nightmare. Instructions to ring the car Park 20 mins before arrival. We rang half an hour before and were on hold for 45 mins. Gave up as had to get flight. Tried 4 more times no answer - no pick up - couldn’t get car park ticket validated so they tried to change £275 at gate for 4 days. Couldn’t get help from holiday extra team via email. Luckily in the end the help button on barrier let us out after a while saying that company we booked purple parking with were terrible.

Ms Connaire, 23 Aug 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very prompt. Drop off and collection was smooth and very timely.

Mr Nwajei, 11 Mar 2020

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

very convenient parking but more expensive than other London airports

Mr Hibbert, 28 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

very convenient parking but more expensive than other London airports

Mr Hibbert, 28 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Worked well. Seamless

Mr Platt, 23 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Worked well. Seamless

Mr Platt, 23 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Butterfly were great - everything was well coordinated

Mr Wyatt, 21 Feb 2020

Butterfly Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Accessing the City Airport car park is tricky at the moment due to the construction work. It was not clear where the relevant parking area was located and I had to ask staff. On my return I got stuck at the barrier and the Met Police helped me to contact the parking controller and release me from the car park.

Mr Ansell, 19 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mr Elsam, 08 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Apart from the altered entrance and exit all great

Mr Prime, 02 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

Very smooth service

Mr Penn, 16 Jan 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Great value, parking for the week was cheaper than getting a cab each way and very close to the terminal

Miss Miller, 01 Jan 2020

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Antoniou, 17 Dec 2019

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Antoniou, 17 Dec 2019

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Dropped the car off in the car park to a waiting staff member, all very quick and easy. On the way back car arrived within 5 mins of us arriving back at the car park. Staff were all really friendly. Had the car handed back within seconds so minimum to pay on exit. Would definitely use again. Thank you.

Mrs Millar, 11 Dec 2019

Butterfly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Dropped the car off in the car park to a waiting staff member, all very quick and easy. On the way back car arrived within 5 mins of us arriving back at the car park. Staff were all really friendly. Had the car handed back within seconds so minimum to pay on exit. Would definitely use again. Thank you.

Mrs Millar, 11 Dec 2019

Butterfly Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

On arrival the guy was there on time. On return the car's mileage was about miles higher and it was also confirmed by distance to empty. There is no way to leave any feedback on Butterfly Meet and Greet. I was in two mind whether to report this to police in case there were any parking tickets or any illegal activity. Never use them again.

Mr Mughis, 24 Nov 2019

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, we were met promptly by courteous staff who were very helpful and the car was handed back clean and without any problems.

Mrs Jenkins, 21 Nov 2019

Butterfly Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Top