Southampton Airport Short Stay Reviews

Book Southampton Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 9/10 (402 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 402

When are flight was cancelled you said there was nothing you could do to help. Luckily Southampton airport parking was much more helpful

Mr/S O'neill, 27 Nov 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Prepaid parking ticket was not recognised when we tried to exit the carpark

Mr Maskell, 25 Nov 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Everything went very easily

Mrs White, 23 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Ideally situated covered parking, two minutes walk from Airport Terminal. Although I left within my booked time slot, the exit barrier wouldn’t lift until I’d paid an additional £6.90! No explanation why! However, I pressed the Intercom buzzer and a gentleman answered immediately, checked my booking then waived the charge with a profuse apology. Up went the barrier and off I went. Another satisfied customer! ????

Mrs Sanderson, 23 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy at airport, just get your ticket and park when you leave approach barrier and it lifts up automatically so no fuss.

Mr Greaves, 19 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

It all went ok . Just pricing stated a big discount but wherever I looked the price was identical so that big headline of 30% off was not accurate. And I had two payments taken although that was quickly resolved.

Mr Guille, 19 Nov 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Went smoothly. At airport parking Southampton.

Mr Rasmussen, 15 Nov 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

All good, was an easy way to get sorted - hassle free

Mr Longstaff, 11 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful, but my number plate wasn't recognised on entry so I was asked for payment again on exit

Mrs Smith, 10 Nov 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Booked parking. It didn't go smoothly. Airport hadn't been sent confirmation so entering and exiting I had to press button for assistance and give my booking reference

Mrs Sewell, 07 Nov 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

nothing to an easy exercise

Mr Clarkson, 25 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Too expensive

Mrs Callaway, 25 Oct 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Not as good an experience as at other airports. We got a ticket from the machine when we arrived and it didn't recognise that we had prepaid. When we arrived back the machine wanted to charge us £180 odd. Someone came to help and it was all sorted out and we didn't have to pay never had this before and we travel 3 or 4 times a year

Mr Bounds, 18 Oct 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Arrived at the airport it didn’t recognise the number plate so was told to collect a ticket. On departure the gate didn’t open and payment was requested. It took ages to get someone to open the gate as they didn’t recognise our confirmation code

Mrs Lamble, 14 Oct 2021

Short Stay
2 out of 5

All went to plan. Due to a change of flight we had to change our car park booking. We had a non refundable booking but using the chat feature we were able to cancel, receive a voucher and rebook. It took all of five minutes. The chat agent was really helpful.

Mr Edwards, 12 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

No issues at all. Clear instructions. Entry and exit at car park went like clockwork.

Mr Holley, 11 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

A nice clean hotel, and super hard working happy staff

Mr Lewis, 11 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Couldn't get any closer to arrivals and departures! Whether we will always be able to park in short-term car park for a week for £70 remains to be seen!

Mr Martin, 11 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find parking with a short walk to the airport. Simple entry and leaving too.

Mrs Solly, 11 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

OK everything organised but expensive

Mr Bryant, 12 Oct 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

We booked parking at Southampton Airport for 4 nights. On our return and having inserted our ticket at the exit gate the barrier failed to enter and the machine asked us to pay £180. However, a call to the operator resolved the problem and much to our relief he remotely opened the barrier for us. Not sure why the machine did not recognise our number plate but problem was quickly solved.

Mrs Charleton, 11 Oct 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Car park easy to locate, safe and secure, perfect.

Mr Bilham, 10 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Good value, very simple system. Everything went like clockwork. Would use again

Mr Jones, 08 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Superb car parking facilities at Southampton airport. 3 mins walk from terminal.

Mrs Andrews, 04 Oct 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Having booked online the registration recognition makes the entry and exist seamless.

Mr Smith, 29 Sep 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Yes all went smoothly

Mrs Fitzgerald, 28 Sep 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Plain sailing from start to finish - no hitches even with our return flight delayed - the system seemed to know that we were arriving later

Mrs Howell, 27 Sep 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Paid for five days parking but only stayed one hour. I was scammed by eDreams as there was no flight. Can’t get refund from you.

Mr Robertson, 26 Sep 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

The booking system was easy

Mr Gibb, 06 Sep 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Didn’t park close enough to ticket machine at barrier to be able to reach ticket. When I reversed to get closer, my ticket disappeared and I had to press help button. Person who answered was very helpful in issuing me with another ticket. Unfortunately, car park was very full and some cars had not parked efficiently. So, it wasn’t easy to find a parking space.

Mrs Davidson, 03 Sep 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Southampton airport parking- no issues

Mr Turner, 30 Aug 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Things at the car park did not go at all smoothly. On arrival, no ticket was issued and we had to contact the attendant to let us in. On departure, the prepayment had no been validated and we were asked to pay £288! Contact with the attendant quickly resolved the issue

Mr Wells, 30 Aug 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

All well except some difficulty with the ticket on leaving - sorted by staff in car park

Mr Macdermott, 27 Aug 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The mechanics of booking were perfect. However when I arrived at the airport I was informed that the Holiday Extras website was 'down' and it took them a while to find my booking and actually let me into the carpark. I was told that when I returned to the UK (some days later I would need to go to Customer Services inside the car par and ask them to let me out !! This wasn't much of a problem as I travelled during the daytime, but this wasn't something I would have been happy to deal with if it was later in the day ....

Miss Hale, 26 Aug 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

The car park itself was great, good size spaces and felt secure. But the ticketing system was unclear and not very straightforward when leaving. There was little signage or information to let you know how to proceed as a pre paid customer.

Mrs Allsopp, 25 Aug 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

very easy to use service

Mr Barfoot, 24 Aug 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parking and driving away went without any problem whatsoever except for locating the carpark as the signs from the M27 seemed incomplete - not your fault!

Mr Hooper, 15 Aug 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

When I left the car park it stated that I owed £149. It took a while to get it sorted but not a nice thi g to see on leaving when you've already paid

Mr Chaplin, 12 Aug 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Had ages to wait to get out of the car park because the ticket wasn’t recognised.

Mrs White, 11 Aug 2021

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. No problems, recognised car on arrival and just used card when exiting the car park.

Mrs Staniford, 08 Aug 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I booked parking with you at Southampton Airport. The only issue I had was that the barrier did not lift on exit and I had to call for assistance.

Mr Barron, 27 Jul 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Very easy

Mr Griffiths, 25 Jul 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I used car parking at Southampton Airport and it was very easy. Nice to be in the short stay car park, although I don't think that will be a permanent arrangement.

Ms Cowap, 24 Jul 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Due to a series of uncertainties with BA, our flight return from Edinburgh to Southampton was cancelled after I had booked the car parking. However, I now have a voucher I don’t need and am £78 out of pocket despite asking for a refund. I will not be flying from Southampton this year. Not happy.

Mr Alcock, 27 Jun 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

All went very smoothly, plenty of space to park and no problems entering or leaving.

Mr Doak, 12 Jun 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Just airport parking..system worked well.

Mr Matthews, 02 Jun 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very efficient

Mrs Johnston, 09 May 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Always easy to park

Mrs Tarrant, 23 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Got a shock at the exix as the barrier did not raise as expected, screen said I owed £144. called the assistance button person who asked for details but did not explain why it happened or apologise.

Mr Latham, 27 Feb 2020

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Had to seek help to go through the barrier- entrance and exit. Despite having paid in advance. No real problem- dealt with efficiently.

Mr Ring, 19 Feb 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 402

Top