Reviews for Newcastle Airport Short Stay Parking

Book Newcastle Airport Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Short Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (579 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 579

Because of lock down car park was almost empty. Got parked very easily and a minute walk to terminal building

Mr Barnes, 03 Jan 2021

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

My trip was cancelled after the start of the parking I booked via HX. I have been refunded for all aspects of the trip except the car park booking made via HX. You stated that bookings, even though purchased as flexible, cannot be altered after the start date. You certainly are quick to add costs when the booking has to be extended as happened here, but your refusal to refund the unused days of my cap park booking disappoint me. I will not be using HX again for car park booking nor for any other bookings in the future. Very let down by a company I have used extensively over the years.

Mr Errington, 01 Jan 2021

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Arrived three hrs late because of flight diverted had no problem at all accepted my ticket and raised barriers excellent will definitely us again

Mr Carter, 28 Dec 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Followed instructions that were given when booking. Arrived at the airport and parked a short distance from terminal. Collected car after trip and put ticket in machine at barrier and we were off home

Mrs Henderson, 27 Dec 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car park just as discribed Excellent value for money Short walk to terminal

Mrs Mckeownclark, 22 Dec 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

During these strange times, parking at NCL has changed accordingly. In this instance, our usual long stay car park was not available and were afforded the opportunity to park in the Short Stay 1 car park adjacent to the terminal. Its perfect positioning meant a very quick transit that took less than a minute. Perfect for a 4.30 am parking booking and even easier on return, out the terminal into the car and the start of government enforce 10 day isolation. Ah well at least Newcastle Airport gave us what we wanted, stress free - no hassle - close parking to the terminal. Thanks again HE for a great easy booking.

Mr Hobson, 21 Dec 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great, parked up and got right into the main terminal. Easy to locate when we arrived back late and tired from being delayed. Straight out and easy to use.

Mrs Miller, 21 Dec 2020

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

All excellent

Mr Linford, 18 Dec 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

My holiday was just perfect

Mr Russell, 11 Nov 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Only problem was the reference number on the ticket did not match the reference on our booking confirmation. Had to ask for help from an airport employee.

Mr Tweedy, 03 Nov 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

It was so easy to park and a plus point not far to walk to the terminal, excellent.

Mr Whymark, 30 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Exactly as described, no problems at all. So easy , will definitely use this facility again when travelling from Newcastle airport.

Mr Instone, 25 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No issues from start to finish, had to amend booking and this was seamless online. Comm’s were good and timely. Really good experience.

Mr Bilton, 20 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We booked the 'meet and greet' package - there was no 'meet and greet' facility. We didn't even know if we were in the right car park! It was very stressful - especially arriving early morning, in the dark!

Mrs Wild, 20 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

We always use holiday extras for our airport parking arrangements and never experience any problems.

Mr Lawson, 19 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We did not need to see any staff we just took a ticket at the barrier and drove in to the short stay park. Its a short walk to the terminal. We had to return 2 days early because of covid restrictions but we just put the ticket in at the barrier and off home we went for 2 weeks lock down.

Mr Hopper, 16 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Ease of booking and good cancellation policy during these unprecedented times

Mrs Barnish, 13 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Trouble free booking 10 out of 10 for experience- very professional service - will definitely use you again-thank you

Mr Roy, 09 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Definitely book with holiday extras again. Booked holiday insurance and parking . Everything went smoothly , staff were very helpful

Ms Niven, 07 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car parking was booked via totally flexible & free cancellation policy. In the event of cancellation, to provide a voucher valid for 3 yrs against future booking, however Holiday Extras refused to honour this condition & refused to issue voucher

Mr Dawson, 07 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
1 out of 5

Short stay car park perfect only 2 minutes walk to airport entry.

Mr Short, 06 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was great thank you!

Mrs Kingston, 05 Oct 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

It is the first time we have used this airport and we were impressed with the car park. The location couldn't be better, it is literally right in front of the terminal. Everything went smoothly with number plate recognition on entry and exit. Would use again with no hesitation.

Mrs Edmondson, 30 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent location for the access to the main airport building.

Mr Edwards, 28 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Booked online for airport parking. Everything went smoothly. Will definitely use holiday extras again.

Mrs Watson, 28 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described. Hassle free from start to finish. We always use your website for airport parking and hotels and have no complaints.

Mr Fisher, 24 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

First class

Mr Howarth, 23 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes, all smooth experience.... and although I lost my ticket and landed at 2am, staff helped me immediately....

Mrs Fell, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Perfect thank you

Mr Seri, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

It was very easy and convenient.

Mr Martin, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great service, got ticket, parked up right near terminal, came home short walk to car then on the way home, perfect

Mrs Kelly, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems except on exit machine would not accept our ticket and had to telephone for help. Otherwise everything was OK, just don't like any hassle at 11:00 at night just want to go home.

Mr Lowerson, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
4 out of 5

When putting the ticket in the machine it tried to charge me £490.00 to leave. Fortunately a phone call to the stag meant they were able to check I had already prepaid

Mrs Davies, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
3 out of 5

No problems

Mr Mckay, 19 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes perfect

Mrs Johnson, 19 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking in a front of the terminal - super convenient

Miss Swobodzinska, 18 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Found a space easy enough, short walk to terminal building. On return, leaving car park so easy. Absolutely no problem.

Mr Reid, 15 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy and straight forward to book, find, and exit smoothly.

Mr Atkinson, 15 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Fantastic service, 2 minute walk to the terminal.

Miss Mutch, 15 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

We always use meet and greet Newcastle airport, had to use short stay car park 2 , absolutely no problems , very reasonably priced.would use again .

Mrs Lowry, 13 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great parking right on terminals only problem on way out placed ticket into exit barriers and was prompted to insert credit card for payment of £265.00 , not very happy had to teleport to exit

Mr Rutter, 13 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Couldn’t praise the efficiency of my parking experience more. The day we travelled was an atrocious day weather wise. We got a parking space near to the covered walkway so didn’t get too wet

Mrs Patching, 13 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Simple booking and flawless service

Mr Vickers, 12 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Extremely please with everything available

Mr Fletcher, 11 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to book parking and make amendments.

Mr Daley, 09 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Newcastle Airport short stay car park was perfect for us, short walk to terminal and good price.

Mr Mcmonies, 09 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Fletcher, 09 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything went well except for a flat tyre on return to the car park but one of the staff at Newcastle came straight over and inflated the tyre and we were soon on the way home

Mr Mcfarquhar, 10 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking was really easy not having to worry about finding pay machine etc, nice to just park up and return to car and drive straight off ????

Mrs Potts, 08 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Evans, 07 Sep 2020

Short Stay 1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 579

Top