Reviews of JetParks 1 at Manchester Airport

Book

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

keep keys
5-6 minutes
to the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Our customers rated JetParks 1, on average, 9/10 (3246 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3246

it was a great service, efficent, easy to use and really good value for money would definately recommend

Mr Doyle, 10 Aug 2022

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

All good, price could be more reasonable though!

Mr Rowley, 07 Aug 2022

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Happy with Holiday extras always book my manchester parking

Mrs Hill, 20 Jul 2022

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Was on jet park 1 but transferred to jet park 3 because closed But could not get in so at to ring up for a tension to let me on So took my details and let me in but had all the same issue again getting of Still didn't except my registration So little dissapointed

Mr Venables, 07 Jul 2022

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Arrival at the car park went smoothly but unfortunately on exit our car registration was not read and we had to use the intercom

Mrs Turner, 06 Jul 2022

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Everything easy to book kept me up-to-date with any changes to my carpark arrangements. Very busy but easy to find a space and close to the shuttle bus

Ms Harries, 22 Jun 2022

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Everything was good. Could do with a bit more of a smooth surface as the rubble on the carpark broke my suitcase.

Mrs Nutley, 21 Jun 2022

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mrs Berry, 14 Jun 2022

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

I booked my parking last year for Jet Parks 1 and on arrival at 3.30am we discovered it is no longer used as a Jet Park. After an initial panic, I drove to Jet Parks 3 where the barrier didn't go up. After speaking to the guy on the intercom he stated our booking hadn't been transferred over but he had our booking so we were able to park. It was added stress that we didn't need when we knew we we had the airport chaos to then face. Had I not used Jet Parks before I may have not known about Jet Park 3 so this was really poor on your behalf.

Mrs Tipping, 08 Jun 2022

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Originally booked for Jet Parks 1. Received e-mail approx 2 weeks before holiday advising that we had been moved to Jet Parks 3, nothing to worry about, all details had been transferred. Arrived at Jet Parks 3 and the barrier wouldn't rise. Turns out they still had us booked in at Jet Parks 1!!!! problem solved and we were able to park at Jet Parks 3

Mrs Ardis, 05 Jun 2022

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Booked Jet Parks 1, got to the airport only to find it was closed. No notification received prior, had to park elsewhere.

Miss Hulme, 31 May 2022

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

The airport car park we booked had been closed, I do not routinely check my email but haven’t read the email stating this until we got back to England. In the app it was still showing our booking in Jetparks1, this never changed despite the fact it was closed, even when I made changes to our arrival time it still said we are in jet parks 1. So we arrived there to find it closed with a baby and toddler, crying thinking we were going to miss our flight with all th added ques at Manchester and not realising we were meant to go to jet parks3. Why did I not receive a letter in the post or a phone call? Absolutely disgraceful! Also the waiting times for the busses from then car park AND on our return were ridiculous! We were waiting at least 40 minutes and this is not acceptable. I% would not recommend this service which is a shame as I have booked through holiday extras many times

Miss Pollock, 27 May 2022

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Originally booked jet parks 1 but was changed to jet parks 3 which is to big had long wait for bus transfer on return to car park the driver drove off when people were still getting off

Mr Molyneux, 16 May 2022

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

yes thank you very needed get a way the weather was not great but cant blame you for that !

Mr Clarke, 10 May 2022

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Everything was very good as usual

Mr Rawlinson, 22 Apr 2022

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Stress free parking would recommend this parking at jet 1 car parking to all

Ms Gateley, 16 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Stress free parking would recommend this parking at jet 1 car parking to all

Ms Gateley, 16 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and busses on time but the car park surfaces were not good not enough shelter when raining

Mr Webster, 13 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful and busses on time but the car park surfaces were not good not enough shelter when raining

Mr Webster, 13 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Thought I'd picked a good spot in jet parks1 but car was in a pool of water on return . But hey ho lived to tell the tale. Other than that no problem.

Mr Jones, 12 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

This was another positive parking experience . Everything went smoothly . My only observation was the amount of flooding in Jet Parks 1 on return . The surface could do with improving over time . It was less flooded in the area which had fresh hardcore / stones .

Mrs Davies, 11 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Car park was flooded. And when I returned my car was surrounded by a 3in lake.all your car parts need leveling and termacing

Mr Cooper, 11 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

We have used this car park before and have found it most convenient. Have looked today to book it for June but its not available only Jetparks 3 - is there a reason for this?

Mrs Womack, 07 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Jet Parks 1 is a disgrace. There are deep potholes everywhere and it is impossible to wheel luggage to the bus stops. It was a sea of mud and the only parking spaces available were under water. This is not the way anyone wants to start or finish their holiday.

Mrs Hall, 07 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Long wait for bus from terminal 1 to carpark

Mrs Wells, 06 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Yes great

Mrs Brady, 05 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

On approach the gate didn’t open..This was 3 in morning. We then had to contact the lad in hut. It then took a good 15 minutes for him to get in touch with the right person the reason why the gate wouldn’t open for me. Reason?Found out my number plate was not on my booking?? Coming home?? Same problem only took longer to sort out.. time was gone midnight freezeing cold!!! why? In God’s name you couldn’t have sorted the problem after my entry I don’t know?? I’ve now decided I will be ringing you for a full refund which I’m sure you will fully agree with!!

Mr Moore, 01 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

On approach the gate didn’t open..This was 3 in morning. We then had to contact the lad in hut. It then took a good 15 minutes for him to get in touch with the right person the reason why the gate wouldn’t open for me. Reason?Found out my number plate was not on my booking?? Coming home?? Same problem only took longer to sort out.. time was gone midnight freezeing cold!!! why? In God’s name you couldn’t have sorted the problem after my entry I don’t know?? I’ve now decided I will be ringing you for a full refund which I’m sure you will fully agree with!!

Mr Moore, 01 Mar 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

everything went smoothly from start to finish as I have used this company holiday extras many times previous I cannot fault them no problems whatsoever,.

Mr Toong, 28 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Bit muddy and took a while to find a parking space but otherwise fine.

Mr Scriven, 29 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Bit muddy and took a while to find a parking space but otherwise fine.

Mr Scriven, 29 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, we got to the car park, vehicle recognition let us through the gate quickly and we easily found a parking space near to a bus shelter. The bus arrived within 10 minutes and we had an easy run to departures. When we got back we were picked up by a bus and returned to the car park and the friendly driver took us to our drop off shelter. We got to the barrier and vehicle recognition let us through the gate quickly.

Mr Marshall, 28 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, we got to the car park, vehicle recognition let us through the gate quickly and we easily found a parking space near to a bus shelter. The bus arrived within 10 minutes and we had an easy run to departures. When we got back we were picked up by a bus and returned to the car park and the friendly driver took us to our drop off shelter. We got to the barrier and vehicle recognition let us through the gate quickly.

Mr Marshall, 28 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

The diversion in place did not clearly define the route and when we got back our car was surrounded by rain water. In other ways the visit went well

Mr Bridge, 27 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

Due to all the rain we had to walk through flooded areas but one of those things with British weather. Everything else good

Mr Bowen, 23 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Due to all the rain we had to walk through flooded areas but one of those things with British weather. Everything else good

Mr Bowen, 23 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Have used JetParks before and usually found it to be a good service. However, following a delayed flight arrival due to air traffic strikes, the no-show of a transfer bus really added insult to injury. Thankfully another Manchester Airport bus driver had seen us all waiting for around 45 minutes and took us to the car park, despite being off his route, otherwise could have still been waiting!

Mr Ridley, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Your post code does not send you to Jet Parks 1 and you only have a tiny sign post which says JP1, only saw that because i took a different exit off the roundabout from what sat nav stated...maybe a bigger sign would have helped.

Miss Allnutt, 23 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

I think the car park needs upgraded when it rains the stones get really bad and make it hard to pull cases

Mr Walker, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Have used JetParks before and usually found it to be a good service. However, following a delayed flight arrival due to air traffic strikes, the no-show of a transfer bus really added insult to injury. Thankfully another Manchester Airport bus driver had seen us all waiting for around 45 minutes and took us to the car park, despite being off his route, otherwise could have still been waiting!

Mr Ridley, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Your post code does not send you to Jet Parks 1 and you only have a tiny sign post which says JP1, only saw that because i took a different exit off the roundabout from what sat nav stated...maybe a bigger sign would have helped.

Miss Allnutt, 23 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

I think the car park needs upgraded when it rains the stones get really bad and make it hard to pull cases

Mr Walker, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
3 out of 5

Due to roadworks around the carpark and the road closure, we found the diversion signs to be very poor. The actual hardstanding on the carpark was poorly maintained. Spaces were extremely tight due to poor driving ability of people parking up. Staff supervision would have greatly improved the situation. However the bus transfer driver was very good and helpful. Would not use JetParks 1 again because of this. Prefer JetParks 3.

Mr Welch, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

On arrival at airport the entrance to the car park was closed for road works and no signs to direct you to the alternative entrance, very poor, had to use Google maps to find entrance . On approaching the barrier my reg plate was not recognised so had to call for assistance once in the car park it was like a swamp, bus stop 5 area, I know your not responsible for the weather, but you are responsible for the drainage, very poor. When we parked up and got out of the car we where approximately 45 mins late for check in feet and shoes soaking wet. This ment by the time we got through security we had to go straight to boarding, no time to enjoy the shopping experience . Was not the stress free start to our holidays we intended

Mr Hall, 22 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Booked airport parking at Jet park at manchester

Ms Buchanan, 19 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
5 out of 5

Car park Jetparks1 surface problems and waterlogged in a lot of areas.

Miss Hodgson, 19 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

The car park was very muddy and hard to find going due to road works

Mr Haslam, 19 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
4 out of 5

why could you not inform us that the road to jet parks 1 ws closed and inform us off divertion route. this caused us considerable frustration at 05 30hrs. the diversion route was baddly sighposted as your shuttle bus driver agreed .

Mr Peel, 19 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Jet park 1 is in poor condition full of potholes and flooded no drainage Parking bays difficult to get in and out of. Would not want to use again. Jet 3 is better.

Mr Rogers, 17 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
2 out of 5

I have always booked Jet Park 3 but this was not available so had to book Jet Park 1. Firstly the entance was closed (no e-mail about this) and diversions were in place, but these were not very clear and some signs were missing. After going round the diversions twice we arrived at the park. Got on the bus, when it got to the exit the driver stopped to have a packet of crisps and a drink (10mins) Then after get getting to T2 we were at the back of the bus, but the driver would only open the front doors. On the return journey we had to wait 25 mins. for a bus to pick us up.

Mr Attwood, 16 Feb 2020

JetParks 1
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3246

Top