Airparks ShortRun Luton Customer Reviews

Book Airparks ShortRun at Luton

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (534 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 534

We booked long stay for a car at The Luton Airport via Holiday Extras. We chose Airparks Short Run, and the price directly from them would have been higher, so this time we saved 5%. Will definitely use HE again in the future.

Miss Rimaite, 26 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The worse experience. We booked it as it was closest to the airport as it mentioned it runs when needed. That is not the case. We waited 15 mins and nearly missed our flight. On the return our flight landed at 1.10am. We waited 20 plus to be picked up and a further 10 mins for the other passengers to arrive. We will not be using this service ever again.

Mrs Gosrani, 26 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

My only complaint was that the website said the bus went on request and took 4 minutes and I had to wait 20 mins for the bus it wasn't on demand. Other than that staff were friendly and helpful. Could do with a couple of potholes filling in. Minor issues!!! I would book again.

Miss Bean, 25 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

So easy to book, car park was straight forward and close to the airport . Shuttle was every 10 mins! Great will defo book through here again!

Ms Hossain, 25 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Short stay park so close to airport have used the old park for many years this new one is great 4 mins to airport arrivals only criticism cars parked very close to each other

Mr Smith, 25 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy parking, friendly staff, close to airport

Ms Morgan, 24 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

This time there was a ling wait for the bus to the airport, and again a long wait from airport to car park. Not nice in the cold, and in the car park there was nowhere to sit.

Mrs Wallis, 24 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Had to extend parking as my brother died while we were in Spain. Phoned explained they gave me parking,from Saturday to Thursday, I paid and thought that was it till I got to carport.The attendant called me in office and said they don't extend parking told him I paid extra £66 odd but I really didn't need him lecturing me about not picking my car up on the Saturday

Mrs Goff, 23 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Pekarik, 21 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great service and good app

Mr Mobley, 20 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very easy car park to use ,very friendly staff that looked after me well ,I’m a single mature lady, who parked my car at 6am ,was a little nervous,but there was no need ,as everything went without a problem.picking my car up was just as easy,I would recommend the car park to friends and family,and will definitely use the car park again when I fly again.

Ms Harris, 20 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Cheap secure parking .. only gripe is the time taken to actually get into the site .. only one person checking cars in and dealing with passengers.. even at 05:00hrs there was a queue of traffic waiting to park and the last thing you want to do before flying out is sit in traffic trying to get into a carpark. That as side they must do something right its the second time I've used them and will do so again .

Mr Last, 21 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Very well organised and stress free parking with bus connection to the airport terminal - can recommend the facilities to everyone who needs to leave the car flying from Luton airport

Mrs Marschall, 20 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Booked with air parks short run Luton and I must say the entire process was flawless. From start to finish. Arrived and dropped off our car. A bud was immediately waiting for us to take us to the airport. 5 mins later we was at the airport. Driver and staff extremely helpful and friendly. On return. Called to say we had arrived. Bus would be 15 mins. Sure enough the bus arrived. Again friendly and helpful driver. 5 mins later back at the car and on our way home. Superb service 10/10 would highly recommend and would use again! Thank you APSR!

Mr Johnson, 19 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, did have to wait 10 minutes in very cold weather on 2 October a.m. but that's England I suppose. Return was very smooth, driver helpful.

Mr Duncan, 19 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Waited 25 minutes for the short run bus to pick us up at airport

Mr Fenn, 19 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The new Short Run is very convenient and close to the Airport. The transfer drivers are excellent and endeavour to ensure that the wait for a Bus is as short as possible.

Mr Harris, 18 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very easy to find the location

Mr Vaduva, 19 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very close to the airport. Short wait going but about 20 mins wait on return. Glad I kept my car keys and car was exactly where I left it. Easy to follow instructions, would def use again

Mr Allen, 18 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Everything went e well.

Mr Brown, 18 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I found the car park difficult to find as used an old sat nav that dis not recognise the postcode, however it is actually easy to find, the staff were brilliant, the bus was quick would definately use them again.

Mrs Budd, 15 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The whole process was smooth, checking in was slightly longer then expected but we arrived in plenty of time to take this into account. The wait for the bus also seemed longer then 15 mins but it was early and cold so could have just felt longer. Overall really easy arrival, parking and transfer to the airport. On return everything was timed perfectly the bus was there we got straight on and left, arrived back at the car park quickly the bus driver was super friendly and helpful and automatic exit process was simple. Overall no issues and will use again with confidence.

Mr Fleming, 15 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I was really disappointed with this occasion. I booked for a parking space at walking distance to the terminal, but the only address given sent me far away to take a shuttle. I told the staff, but they ignored just showed me a place where to park. On our return we waited 40-45min outside the airport for the shuttle to come pick us up! I had given them a call of course when our plane arrived. When I booked I could have chosen the option with a shuttle which was cheaper, but I paid more for less!

Mr Mougou, 16 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Easy car park to find, buses came in good time, the staff were helpful.

Mrs Little, 14 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The Google maps location let me to an airport carpark which I had to pay £9 for (even to drive through it) Only after paying the extra fee and hunting through emails did I find the actual address.

Miss Warren, 14 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Car park not able to walk to terminal

Mrs Ohagan, 14 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Car Park advised it was 5 minutes from airport & bus would be available ON DEMAND. Waited 25 minutes @ 1.30 am. A very cold wait!!

Mr Kemp, 14 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Well organized place, the staff is very helpful and the closest car park to the airport. Also the price is good too. Only thing they could improve that reducing the waiting time at pick up and drop off. Definitely recommend and I am going to use this place every time when I fly from Luton.

Mrs Karady, 13 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All like described. Really good facilities ????

Mr Campbell, 13 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Booked parking closer to the airport so I can save some time as this one is "5 mins bus ride" from the airport. Problem is that we were waiting over 30mins for bus to arrive and by the time we came to the airport we had less than 40 mins to check-in at the end of the queue. I guess parking is still under limited operation with what looked like single bus only as we saw it leaving just before we parked. There is also no dedicated bus entrance so bus had to wait in the queue of cars behind us to get into the carpark. Would prefer to pay a bit more and stay at the airport parking which is better organised.

Mr Lajos, 12 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Courteous & efficient service

Ms Jolley, 11 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Stress free. Pick up bus on time from car park and on return journey bus waiting outside airport. Perfect

Mr Haycock, 11 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

During the 9 days parking someone’s stolen the 2 front wheel cover of my car .

Mrs Gulyas, 12 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Everything went completely smoothly, short ride parking v good indeed. Staff friendly and helpful. Also, priority security clearance worth every penny. One small note, please let’s have better signage for car park bus pickup at Luton. Passengers were all confused

Ms Sutherlandsmit, 10 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Smooth book in and out. Transport to airport fine.

Mrs Emerton, 10 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Got there, booked in easy enough and quick, was told to go to row blue G and wait, think he should have said park as we waited for 10 minutes, nothing happened so rang them to ask what we were waiting for he said just park ???? On return, just waited for bus to pick us up and all went well, no complaints here

Mrs Morton, 10 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I use the Short Run car park at Luton Airport. The online information states that bus runs as needed. It doesn't. I was running late one day and the driver said he couldn't run to the airport for 15 minutes to adhere to a timetable. I was not happy.

Mr Cunningham, 09 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Great car park which allows you to park your own car (a preference of ours) and the transfer is very quick (less than 5 mins). Waited less than 10 mins for return leg transfer. Thought the cost was very reasonable compared with other further away car parks, so all in all, very good and would recommend.

Mrs Garcia-West, 08 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Waited a long time for transfer to the airport. Return trip was much better

Mrs Brady, 08 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Everything good.Bus stop at airport a bit confusing, because ,taped off.Right next to National Express To London.Large queue, which I thought was for A London bus,turned out to be for car park.

Mr Plowman, 09 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

We book short run airparks. It was a bit difficult to find as postcode on sat nav only got us there 2 miles away. And there is no telephone number to call them, but we managed through google maps. When we got there it all went super smooth. Everybody really friendly, frequent buses and bus driver was great. We missed flight back and arrived about 12 hours too late, but they didn’t charge us for it which was amazing. We travel a lot and I will definitely book there again next time.

Mrs Koesen, 06 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything go smoothly, very good price for parking, helpful staff.% satisfied

Mrs Holodova, 06 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The short run is only 4 minutes from the airport so why were we left waiting about 20 minutes for a bus to show up. Definitely not enough buses on this route. Wouldn’t use again

Mr Cadwell, 07 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Close to the airport, very quick do take us to and from airport. Polite and helpful. Thank you ????

Mr Zukaitis, 05 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Quick and easy

Mr Glanville, 05 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Secure Car Parks ShortRun car park not as advertised. They do not run 'as required'. So estimate another 20-30 minutes.

Mr Cunningham, 05 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

I had difficulty finding the car park and when I called the number provided for help I just got the out of hours answerphone. # panic panic

Miss Harley, 04 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Car park was short distance to the Luton airport, easy and quick transfers both ways

Ms Dargyte, 02 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Fine on outward journey. On return journey the wait for the bus was longer than expected or told (about 45 mins) which defeats the object of choosing a company that is about a 4 minute drive away!

Mr Barns, 30 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Shorts runs parking was easy to find and the shuttle to the airport was quick and stress free. On our return we only waited around 10 mins as the bus stop - when we got back to the car park the bus dropped everyone t their zones so not far to walk back to the car. I would use the service again when travelling through Luton Airport.

Mr Denton, 29 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 534

Top