Airparks ShortRun Luton Customer Reviews

Book Airparks ShortRun at Luton

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (806 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 806

Parking was quick and inexpensive. Everything went smoothly and staff helpful.

Mrs Momen, 18 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Turned up at barrier man was straight out to tell us where to park, bus arrived within 10 minutes. 5 minute drive to airport. Only let down was a 25 minute wait for bus.

Mr Smith, 18 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

On arrival there was a man at the gate who issued us a ticket. He told us the ticket was for the bus to the airport - nothing more. We took the bus to the airport and had a nice holiday. Upon our return we went to take the bus from the airport back to the parking and the bus driver asked us for our "ticket" - we were not told it was for both buses and also needed to exit the car park.

Ms Ridgeon, 18 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Very good service defiantly recommend for anyone traveling

Mr Godainis, 17 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

There was one major problem! The postcode is incorrect, at 3.30 am we left our hotel to park the car and ended up miles away in a dead-end road. It was very stressful to say the least! Once we typed in the road name it was fine, when we got to the car park it was fantastic. The staff were there to let us through the barrier, give us our ticket and direct us to our space. Someone was waiting to show us where to park, and he told us they keep telling them to change the postcode on the website but nothings been done. The shuttle bus came shortly after and within 15 mins we were dropped at the airport. The return journey was great also. I will definitely use them again but just beware of the postcode!

Ms Jones, 18 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Fantastic services

Mr Wood, 16 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent. Everything went to plan .

Mrs Cottam, 16 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Short Run carparks are close to the airport but their service is not smooth. We parked our car and got onto their bus at 3:45am. The bus didn't leave the car park until 4:10am. There was no indication that there would be delays and that buses weren't frequent, their marketing said buses were "on demand". On the return journey, the instructions we were given were to contact the number on the card when we had collected our bags, to let them know we were waiting. We tried multiple times but each time the number simply rang until an automated message told us there was no one to take the call and cancelled the call. We were left standing outside of the terminal without any indication of whether a bus would turn up. We waited approx 20 mins outside of the terminal before a bus did show up. They could manage the process much more efficiently.

Ms Wilson, 16 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Waiting time on return was half hour at airport for pick up to car park. This is longer than expected from your details. However car parking on arrival was very efficient.

Miss Elder, 16 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Post code for the short stay car park not recognised on the sat navigation.

Mrs Donovan, 16 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Having to arrive in the early hours, it was very difficult to find car park....sat nav taking me to roundabout at airport. Local taxi driver directed me. Upon return, told to ring number given......number unavailable ....many attempts to call. Just went to bus stop where dropped off. Upon leaving car park to exit, the machine would not read ticket to open barrier Pressed “help” button, and got unavailable message again!! Barrier quite some way from manned office. Eventually, barrier raised. Poor service.

Mr Booker, 14 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

I ve been charged twice and waiting one week for refund and still nothing

Mr Petrovich, 14 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

The whole experience was top class. Not one bit of trouble. Excellent start and end to our holiday

Mrs O'sullivan, 14 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Had no problems at all! Bus driver was friendly, car park was easy to find.

Mrs Maund, 13 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Sono molto contento e sodisfatto di vostri servizio

Mr Arsenov, 13 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All brilliant

Mr Sopel, 12 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Pros: Car park was close to the terminal and the shuttle bus was ready to take us and pick up, which was great. Cons: Car park lighting at night could have been better for security. The paper slip provided to show the bus driver was very flimsy for keeping safe during holiday.

Miss Duke, 12 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

I am very disappointed because in spite of paying you upfront for parking. When I tried to leave the multiple storey car park I was asked to pay £1147. So I spoke to the car park and they told me I had no reservation!

Mr Boden, 12 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

All went smooth

Mr Condur, 11 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Accurate directions, easy check-in, easy to park and bus was waiting on both journeys.

Mrs Dunn, 11 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and as described. Person greeting at entrance was efficient, cheerful and helpful. Had to wait slightly longer than expected for shuttle bus to pick us up from car park to terminal.

Mr Partridge, 11 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

An extremely long wait at Luton upon our return as the driver was on his lunch break.

Mr Bell, 11 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Dhaliwal, 10 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very pleased with holiday extras very helpful

Mr Ludman, 10 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

No map no telephone not very nice Could not find you

Mr Kuradu, 11 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

I paid 50 pound for parking didn’t send where I was supposed to park the postcode I got ended me up in Asda well a car park I’d get a ticket opposite a ducking Kentucky fried chicken ended up pay 9.50 to drive through a car park and a pound parking fee I’ll never use you service again your a joke just chancing your arms and I want my 50 pound back please

Mr Ned, 10 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Everything was smooth I didn’t encounter any issues and the app interface is very user friendly .Easy to use. I recommend.

Mr/S Mitrea, 09 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Parking was easy to find and access. On arrival (at hrs) staff very pleasant and helpful as was bus driver who arrived approx 15 minutes later to take to Luton Airport (few minutes drive). On the back of the ticket instructions advised on return to ring a telephone number as soon as luggage had been collected. I did this 3 times (over 10 minute period) - no reply. Several other people in the queue at the bus collection point were also trying to no avail. We waited approx 1/2 hr when a bus arrived to drop off travellers and pick us up to take us back to the car park. The bus driver was very pleasant and helpful. Straight out by scanning bar code on ticket to get out of car park - quick and easy. Good value.

Mrs Jupp, 10 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff fantastic on arrival, bus drivers polite & helpful. Downside was how some customers parked their cars, with little regard for other users, how is this policed? What action is taken?

Mr Hopla, 09 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

We chose Short Run because although long time clients of your Slip End facility, on a trip earlier this year there were two short run coaches before ours eventually arrived. As it happens, due to a serious accident on the M1 we might not have made our flight. That special law applied on our return when TWO Slip End coaches appeared before ours and even then the driver took a short break!!! How do I win?

Mr Gissing, 09 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Please advertise the truth with “The Short Run” product, they take 25-30 minutes to get you to the airport and it’s being incorrectly advertised as 4 minutes. Postcode was incorrect aswell and we wasted loads of time trying to find this facility. Journey 7 minutes plus the waiting time (20 minutes returning and 15 minutes going). It’s double the distance of the mid term parking and further than the long stay, I’ve already complained to Holiday Extras already about the mid selling this parking offering. Operation was ok if it’s correctly advertised and priced accordingly. Many customers like us moaned about the distance both ways and it’s actually Vauxhall old car park, heading into the town centre. You just want honesty when purchasing something and I expected better from Holiday Extras. Would always book the main car parks now after this experience.

Mr Jennings, 09 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

I was waiting for return bus 35 minutes from the airport.

Mr Sliwinski, 08 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Good Service

Mr Lodkowski, 07 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great service, local and cheap!

Mrs Pratt, 07 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to book, good prices!we stay 2 extra days and the charges was cheaper than if we had booked that 2 more days. Nice one!

Mr Biqdia, 08 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The address post code of the short run site was wrong in the email and texts sent. They didn’t register in any sat nav which was a hassle. The site itself was good though.

Mr Eastaugh, 07 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The check in is a bit slow but overall it’s good.

Mr Galer, 06 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Once I installed your app the directions to the car park were good. Bus service to the airport was good but a little slow upon the return.

Mrs Taylor, 06 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Was very fasttrating the way back to the car, we were waiting very long form the boss and we tried calling for 20 min no one answered the fone. Only after than someone answered and said will come in 10 min.

Mr Wind, 06 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly! Staff were very helpful, no problems @ all. Satisfied customer!

Mr Shaba, 05 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The car park at Luton was very good price. The arrival was not very friendly as described. Not informative as one would have thought. But all worked out fine and was good value

Mr Vithlani, 05 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I've used short run car parks a few times and I always had a good experience!

Ms Vasileva, 03 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Parking easy and service excellent

Ms Hanlon, 03 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very good and easy to park.Friendly staff and I found my car safe.

Mr Bogdan, 04 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and the arrival and departure process was also easy and efficient.

Mrs Neaum, 03 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The postcode could not be found on satnav. I was not made aware that the carpark had moved. I had a long wait for the bus on my teturn

Mrs Treharne, 03 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Easy service. Follow Google maps and you get there easily. They'll let you know where to park and then just get the shuttle to the airport. It takes less than 10 minutes to get to the airport. On return the same simple service. Recommended

Mr Goncalves, 02 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

great car park and staff

Mrs Peel, 02 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good location, helpful on-site staff. All good

Mr Barnes, 01 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very easy arriving at the car park and also nice and quick leaving.

Mr Cheshire, 01 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 806

Top