Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
£18.74*
per day
10-15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T5, on average, 8/10 (1041 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1041

Simple, efficient and fast, that was all I needed

Mr Powell, 22 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

All very good, our journey went smoothly, for me no improvement necessary.

Mr Taylor, 19 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Last bus from T5 to Purple Parking is 11.40. We stupidly didn’t realise this when we booked. Although our flight came in before time at 10.20, crazy airport delays meant we (bagless) didn’t exit until midnight. Taxis all refused to take us to the parking because “we get fined £140 for dropping off fares there”. The staff member at the parking was brilliant with us, so no fault with him - his offer to speak to the person running the taxi queue was refused but it did the trick. He was simply the best, but seriously PP cannot stop running their bus at 11.40!

Mr Paine, 16 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Every thing ran smoothly from start to finish, great service.

Mr Scales, 15 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, ideal located, reasonably priced. Great transfers. Would highly recommend

Mr Keld, 13 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All in all a good experience, but staff on site started bus service at 4am, when online chat said 3.45 am

Mr Douetil, 09 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We used purple travel for our parking at Heathrow and the whole experience could not have been easier. From droping the car off to picking it up was perfect. The staff were very friendly and professional to. Thanks

Mr Stanley, 09 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Facility a long way off airport. Driver of bus very fast when he had a very full bus. Not a great end to our trip away.

Mr Skinner, 09 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Everything was perfect once we found the place - the signs were small and we missed them first time, ending up about 2 miles down Bath Road. The address on my confirmation misled my satnav, it needs to be Hillingdon, not Hounslow.

Mrs Heron, 07 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple Parking park and ride was excellent from the staff at the parking to the drivers of the buses. The whole service was extremely efficient.

Mr Woodman, 31 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy parking, horrible badly designed shuttle bus, luggage space poorly designed. Needs a rethink.

Mr Robb, 31 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Everything was so well provided even the baggage drop the day before transport was provided

Mr Knight, 30 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Was easy enough. Leave plenty of time for drop offs at terminals as traffic can be heavy and took us way longer than we thought it would. Downside is 1 bus for a pick up of loads of people who ended up standing and nowhere to put suitcases. Need to put more buses on. Easy transaction both booking in and booking out. Would use again.

Mrs Hughes, 29 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, checked in swiftly & collected car very quickly no problems.

Mr Grieve, 29 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The staff, process, timing etc were exactly as we hoped - all excellent. Sadly the bus felt as though there was no suspension & both of us had a headache by the time we got off.

Mr Goss, 27 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All went very well when I needed some help they were there and advised and guided me well

Mr Pike, 26 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything when to plan

Mr Cabannes, 25 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

The transfer from Purple Parking to T5 took nearly 1 hour as we went via T2 and T3 and there was severe congestion. On the return we just missed the bus and had to wait over 30 minutes for the next one. We would not use this carpark again if travelling to T5. The staff did their best but an additional bus is required.

Mr Mackley, 24 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Excellent service as always

Mrs Norris, 22 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Drop-off to using shuttle bus to terminal and again on return, the car was ready and waiting for us. The staff were very helpful.

Mrs Honey, 22 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Trip to airport fine - trip back to parking was chaotic , bus too full , no assistance by driver. Went to rebook for next break and prices tripled from £100 to over £300- would not recommend using as a result

Mr Edwards, 21 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Trip to airport fine - trip back to parking was chaotic , bus too full , no assistance by driver. Went to rebook for next break and prices tripled from £100 to over £300- would not recommend using as a result

Mr Edwards, 20 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

the bus had the heating on full on and it was a hot day ,the heating was unbearable and the driver would not turn the heating down.

Mr Cachia, 20 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

I was told on arrival that they do not allow vans even though it was booked and paid for and the vehicle details had been provided up front. I was told to pay a further £130 which i intend to claim back from Holiday extras through the courts if necessary,

Mr Seeley, 18 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Excellent service. Good selection of cars. Not far from airport with shuttle service. Will book again in future.

Mr Callaghan, 13 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The car park directions were spot on, found our way no problem. The system ran efficiently, not long to wait for the bus. We arrived back sooner than expected but they said not a problem and they got our car within 10 mins.

Mrs Godfrey, 12 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. The staff at Purple parking were helpful and the transfer to the airport was very easy and not long. On our return we waited only 10 minutes for a bus and picking up the keys was quick and easy.

Ms Dewhirst, 11 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

It was such a great experience close to the airport quick and easy definitely will use purple parking again

Mrs Robertson, 10 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The organisation of the bus to T5 was bad. Loaded with people for T2 & T3. Way too far from terminal.

Mr Lipscombe, 05 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

All in all superb service left hats on transfer bus they were kept safe and returned on our arrival home Efficient courteous and very reasonable charges Will most definitely use again when flying from Heathrow

Mr Jones, 02 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. It was easy to drop off the car and staff were helpful. The bus went around 10 minutes later and we were at Terminal 5 within 15 minutes. On return the instructions were clear and easy to follow. We only had to wait around 10 minutes for a bus to take us back to the parking.

Ms Dewhirst, 02 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

On arrival at LHR T5 on the night of 23rd of April, we had to wait over 30 minutes in the cold for the Purple Parking transfer bus to arrive. When it did arrive there were so many people waiting that the bus was packed full when we got on. My wife an I are elderly pensioners and one decent passenger gave up his seat for my wife. The journey back to the car park took 25 minutes and I was thrown about on the bus while standing and balance myself between other peoples suitcases in the aisles. It was a horrible experience at the end of a stressful day. Purple Parking should lay on more buses to T5 and make them dedicated to T5 only. They should not be picking up and dropping off passengers at T2 and T3/4 on the way to T5

Mr Pembroke, 30 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

What I expected. Excellent service. Thank you

Mr Lunn, 28 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, although T5 was a little further than we thought. The reception were very good when I couldn’t find my ticket to retrieve my keys from them

Mr Clark, 26 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very smooth service parking for Heathrow T5 bus service busy but good and efficient (apart from London Traffic)

Mrs Cokayne, 25 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, although T5 was a little further than we thought. The reception were very good when I couldn’t find my ticket to retrieve my keys from them

Mr Clark, 25 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Efficient, cost effective and reasonably located to T5

Mr Kiernan, 24 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very smooth and easy process

Miss Gwilliam, 22 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Parking was fine but to call Purple Parking is "terminal 5" is a bit unrealistic ... was miles away!!!!

Mr Chard, 17 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

It could not have been easier or more straightforward. The system was efficient and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Pollard, 16 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good ????.

Mr Kelleher, 10 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Helpful staff and quick check in/out. Buses were frequent to and from terminal.

Mr Harvey, 09 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Had to wait almost 30 mins before bus left base and then called at terminals 2 and 3 before going to 5. Overall it took over 1 hour from parking car. On way back waited over 30 mins to be picked up. Will not use again

Mr Knight, 04 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Traveled from Heathrow with BA dropped car off at Purple Parking staff very helpful and was on shuttle bus within minutes. After long delays on flight home it was great to have the car ready and on the way home within two minutes of getting off the shuttle bus, even though the bus was full of passengers.

Mr Hirst, 03 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Simple easy to use and secure car parking. Would recommend and would use again.

Mr Fisher, 03 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

great to be travelling again. really enjoyed myself.

Mrs Davies, 30 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Easy to use very nice people car was safe

Mr Warren, 27 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and the staff were very friendly.we will be using you again as we have in the past.

Mr Tredgold, 27 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

No problems at all went so smoothly from dropping to collecting

Mrs Warner, 26 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All went super smooth, as usual

Mr Tyler, 24 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1041

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-08-2022, valid as of 24-06-2022