Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
£10.87*
per day
10-15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T5, on average, 8/10 (1070 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1070

Everything went fine. So easy

Mr Priestley, 18 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Not much really other than it takes ages to get from parking up the car to getting to your required terminal. I don’t think much can be done about that. However the car pick up system is so efficient, so thank you. The staff at Purple Parking are pleasant and well organised.

Mrs Allright, 12 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy parking, great bus service and friendly staff

Mrs Wright, 09 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I cannot recommend your company as although the service was fine, I am now spammed all the time by text and email from you.

Mr Taylor, 05 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Great service, will always Holiday Extras! Great prices too

Mrs Haywood, 02 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very friendly and efficient staff. Service was as describe and very accommodating. No issues and instructions were clear and precise.

Ms Persaud, 30 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. But the tine between pick up and journey to airport boy goif

Mr Sherriffe, 30 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Purple parking made me feel ripped off, arrived to be told my 'van', peugeot traveller MPV would be surcharged at £25 per day, you are on the spot with no choice but to pay as you have a flight to catch. There are plenty of other vehicles A6 Estate, XC90, Tesla X, Audi Q7 etc that have bigger dimensions that are not surcharged. When i queried this they just pointed at a sign as to their way of explanation, which is also on their website, if you know to look for it. Also there are a lot of signs stating that you must take everything with you from the car as they cannot guarantee if you leave sunglasses/sat navs etc in your car they will still be there. Why can't they employ honest people ? I was also disappointed that booking via holiday extras did not highlight the surcharge issue as the registration of the vehicle was provided when getting the patking quote.

Mr Coote, 30 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

So easy. Everything was super smooth.

Mr Iliffe, 22 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

This was our first time at Purple Parking Heathrow and the most chaotic experience of a park and ride that we have ever had had. We won't be repeating it .Entering and dropping off the car were relatively straight forward but having dropped the keys we were told the bus would go in 25 minutes . Holiday extras car park info say to make sure you get the right bus for the right terminal but there was no choice at 10am on a Saturday morning in August when we travelled .The one bus went to terminals 2,3 and 5 and not only did they drop off at 2 and 3 before we got to 5 but they collected passengers and luggage as well so it was chaotic to say the least with the latest people on having to get off temporarily with their bags to allow people off at their terminals . On return we messaged to say our late flight was running late and had to pay £ 26 for a taxi to the car park -granted the terms and conditions do spell out that the bus stops running between pm andam but with our bad experiences both outbound and inbound we won't be using Purple parking again

Mrs Palmer, 18 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Despite having paid £84 for parking for 4 days and changing the vehicle to a small van online, without prompting a warning we were charged an extra £25 per day total £100 as well as the £84 already paid. This was Purple parking terminal 5 parking Heathrow. This was for a van that is no longer or wider than a large car/estate. I was advised I was informed in my confirmation email of the car parks policy not to accept vans. However changing the booking hadn’t provided a prompt and I had to scroll through several adverts before eventually finding the information at the end of the email. Very unhelpful, unclear and not a great start to our mini break,

Mrs Morgan, 17 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Really efficient parking and transport to T5.

Mr Ballantyne, 16 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very efficient pick ups and drop offs as well as registration and pick up

Mrs Paxton, 13 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

When we arrived with our Land Rover Defender LW Base, despite us putting our reg number in and them expecting the car, they told us we hadn’t read the small print in Purple Parking (I booked through Holiday Extras) and they no longer took large cars!! I’m not sure if the check in clerk was looking for a tip but finally he said just this once we could park it. If he had refused us then we would have missed our flight or ended up with a very expensive parking bill. Other customers should be warned.

Mr Mekie, 07 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Everything was perfect & smooth! Brilliant price too, felt like I wasn’t overpaying so would def go with them again!

Mrs Babbra, 05 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Drop off, transfer and return were very good. Would recommend.

Mr Cooke, 30 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I had a good experience. Buses were smooth, car collection was easy It would be helpful to clearly state that driving into the venue doesn't require to pay greater London area congestion charge, and bus terminal numbers at Heathrow Terminal

Mrs Wedmore, 20 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful & efficient Bus service excellent. Our car was moved to a prominent position when we arrived back at the garage no waiting about. Very good service if we travel from LHR again no hesitation in using purple parking again, & recommending to friends.

Mr Beavis, 17 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple parking was very organised,no complaints at all

Mr Whitcher, 17 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Check in process easy and staff at desk friendly. Bus transfer was not good experience was no direction on which bus to get on. When bud did leave was slow and took longer than planned to get to airport. On way back has to wait longer than advised as only running one bus. Collection process was easy and staff again were friendly. If wasn’t for poor transfer process would recommend, have used before pre Covid and transfer was still poor so isn’t due to staff resource.

Mr Bunning, 16 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

A little difficult to find and you can only enter it from the one direction. However it was an easy process, car left and they park it. 15 minutes shuttle bus to airport. On return car was ready and waiting

Mrs Marsland, 14 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

No. It was poorly located despite using the full line of address provided for the Sat Nav. When we eventually found it i handed my keys over (which had a house key on that i never take off). I was told to take it off (i have no idea why as it wouldn’t have made a difference if it was on the ring with my Car Key or not. I later misplaced this key and have now had to get my house key cut again so i have a spare. Upon return to the car park we had to wait a good 20 minutes for them to bring my car over despite everyone else on the shuttle bus getting off and straight into their cars. We had no apologies or anything and was left feeling very frustrated with the entire service you provided. I shall not be using you again in future.

Mr Campbell, 12 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Good service every time.

Mr Pulcella, 11 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The on-line booking process was easy and there were plenty of options for parking. The service at Purple Parking was easy and efficient both dropping off and the return. The Premium Plaza Lounge in Terminal 5 (LHR) was an oasis of calm with a good selection of food and drink.

Mr Dwyer, 08 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Really easy to check in and out, buses very regular, no problems at all. Really convenient

Mrs Bloomfield, 05 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The parking was not advertised as meet & greet, we thought we'd be parking the car ourselves. The buses were very busy and we had to wait longer than we'd expect for one to arrive to take us to the airport. We then trawled around other terminals. Advertising as T5 parking is misleading.

Mr Wooldridge, 05 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

1. Bus service not as fast as described when booking. We were told there was only one every 20 minutes at lhr purple parking and then it takes another 15 minutes to drive to the terminal. We could have missed our flight so had to order an Uber. 2 Bought the additional insurance for delayed return, given all the current flight delays, but purple parking charged us an extra day when our flight was delayed until after midnight. Told me I have to claim it back from holidayextras. Completed the form on your web site, which is not easy, and eventual reply says it will take 30 days to process! Advise Do not use holidayextras.

Mrs Brown, 29 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Very efficient park and collect. No waiting for the bus. Car looked after. Highly recommend for Heathrow.

Mrs Cole, 27 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Good, friendly service

Dr Barron, 27 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Simple, efficient and fast, that was all I needed

Mr Powell, 22 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

All very good, our journey went smoothly, for me no improvement necessary.

Mr Taylor, 19 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Last bus from T5 to Purple Parking is 11.40. We stupidly didn’t realise this when we booked. Although our flight came in before time at 10.20, crazy airport delays meant we (bagless) didn’t exit until midnight. Taxis all refused to take us to the parking because “we get fined £140 for dropping off fares there”. The staff member at the parking was brilliant with us, so no fault with him - his offer to speak to the person running the taxi queue was refused but it did the trick. He was simply the best, but seriously PP cannot stop running their bus at 11.40!

Mr Paine, 16 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Every thing ran smoothly from start to finish, great service.

Mr Scales, 15 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, ideal located, reasonably priced. Great transfers. Would highly recommend

Mr Keld, 13 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All in all a good experience, but staff on site started bus service at 4am, when online chat said 3.45 am

Mr Douetil, 09 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We used purple travel for our parking at Heathrow and the whole experience could not have been easier. From droping the car off to picking it up was perfect. The staff were very friendly and professional to. Thanks

Mr Stanley, 09 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Facility a long way off airport. Driver of bus very fast when he had a very full bus. Not a great end to our trip away.

Mr Skinner, 09 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Everything was perfect once we found the place - the signs were small and we missed them first time, ending up about 2 miles down Bath Road. The address on my confirmation misled my satnav, it needs to be Hillingdon, not Hounslow.

Mrs Heron, 07 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple Parking park and ride was excellent from the staff at the parking to the drivers of the buses. The whole service was extremely efficient.

Mr Woodman, 31 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy parking, horrible badly designed shuttle bus, luggage space poorly designed. Needs a rethink.

Mr Robb, 31 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Everything was so well provided even the baggage drop the day before transport was provided

Mr Knight, 30 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Was easy enough. Leave plenty of time for drop offs at terminals as traffic can be heavy and took us way longer than we thought it would. Downside is 1 bus for a pick up of loads of people who ended up standing and nowhere to put suitcases. Need to put more buses on. Easy transaction both booking in and booking out. Would use again.

Mrs Hughes, 29 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, checked in swiftly & collected car very quickly no problems.

Mr Grieve, 29 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The staff, process, timing etc were exactly as we hoped - all excellent. Sadly the bus felt as though there was no suspension & both of us had a headache by the time we got off.

Mr Goss, 27 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All went very well when I needed some help they were there and advised and guided me well

Mr Pike, 26 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything when to plan

Mr Cabannes, 25 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

The transfer from Purple Parking to T5 took nearly 1 hour as we went via T2 and T3 and there was severe congestion. On the return we just missed the bus and had to wait over 30 minutes for the next one. We would not use this carpark again if travelling to T5. The staff did their best but an additional bus is required.

Mr Mackley, 24 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Excellent service as always

Mrs Norris, 22 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Drop-off to using shuttle bus to terminal and again on return, the car was ready and waiting for us. The staff were very helpful.

Mrs Honey, 22 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Trip to airport fine - trip back to parking was chaotic , bus too full , no assistance by driver. Went to rebook for next break and prices tripled from £100 to over £300- would not recommend using as a result

Mr Edwards, 21 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1070

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-11-2022, valid as of 26-09-2022