Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
£9.24*
per day
10-15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T5, on average, 8/10 (956 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 956

Great price and location but the transfer took longer than stated and the bus was full and under covid it should be limited or more frequently so to spread the amount of people Out or maybe out a bus on for departure and one for arriving customers.

Mr Fletcher, 20 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

It was absolutely terrible. Information provided was completely insufficient. The service was poor, miles away from the airport, slow transfer and extremely expensive. I do not intend to use Holiday Extras again. Very unreliable, rip off, not at all useful in anyway. If zero was possible I would give it.

Mrs Lush, 18 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

We were a bit surprised (and not the only ones) when we arrived at Purple Parking as we had to leave the car keys with reception. Do not remember this being mentioned when the booking was made but all went well and courtesy bus was quick and frequent. Price was certainly very good.

Mr Stroehl, 11 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Scoot, 03 Jan 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Had a long wait for the transport back to the car park(must have just missed a bus) but overall very efficient

Mrs Morley, 31 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

On our return from Heathrow terminal 5, there was no chance of any social distancing at all. The driver did not seem to want to help any customer at all with loading their cases onto the bus, he seemed to be more interested in being on his phone. when we were all packed in like sardines I had to say that there was no more room and then he told passengers that they would have to get the next bus which would be there in five minutes, he then said no 20 minutes. After this, he proceeded to drive us to the car park as if he was in some type of race and had no thought about the people standing in the aisle of the bus trying to stop their cases from rolling up and down. He did not have a face mask or any protection cover over his face and continued to cough now and then. If any of us had fallen on this trip we would have been injured, I shall not use the car parking with purple parking again.

Mr Knight, 30 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

No, on arrival the car park company tried to charge us an extra £25 per night (£750 in total) because we turned up in a small Peugeot Partner van, after a heated exchange, they reduced it to £5 per night (£150). They said we had to read the small print in their terms and conditions, we were not sent them, we had Holiday extras T's & C's, which had no mention of this. Nice little scam going on at Purple Parking/Holiday Extras did not say that van's were not allowed! Left in a position where we had to pay whatever to get to the airport on time.

Mr Fieldhouse, 22 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

You did absolutely fine. Add luggage trolleys

Mr Kamau, 20 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All steps where easy, instructions clear , staff efficient and helpful, facilities as expected.

Mrs Paul, 17 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

leaving the vehicle, was easy and hassle free, but upon arrival back, and finding the appointed bus stop (30), the queue was very long...having waited 10-15 minutes, one bus turned up, obviously not big enough to accommodate all those waiting to collect their vehicles..2 phone calls were made to the designated number, to inform of the number waiting.. to be told a bus was on its way..approx 10minutes away..the second one wasn't answered at all. the first bus arrived...obviously not big enough....after 35 minute wait, we eventually got on the second bus, packed in like sardines..not enough seating or luggage space..so many people left standing up, to the parking facility. upon arrival back, the queue to collect the key was lengthy...the 2 girls manning this were slow...we were helped by the intervention of a gentleman, who went into the back room, to expedite our departure. no issues with the condition of the car, which was easily accessible, and waiting upon our return.

Mr Butler, 11 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Easy to book . All done on the app. Everything went smoothly. Staff were good . Very happy with service.

Ms Hayes, 09 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Great overall service but very left very unhappy as my car was dented by one of your staff. I have video proof on my Tesla security cameras.

Mr/S Dance, 04 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Excellent service, really easy to drop off and pick up my car. The shuttle bus is about a 10-15 minute drive depending on what terminal you see at. I’d happily use them again

Mrs Lindley, 01 Dec 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very difficult to find - SatNav does not recognise either the Postcode or manually inputted address. Finally found it by inputting the address of the hotel next door. Staff at check-in were polite but very 'matter of fact' I did not feel 'valued' as a customer. Fortunately, the receptionist at the collection was very helpful and friendly. Bus drivers were very pleasant, but could have used some help with suitcases. Overall, the experience was okay, but not exceptional in any way.

Mr O'neill, 29 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Excellent and highly efficient parking experience. Couldn't have been better. Thank you.

Mrs Reilly, 28 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly very impressed with the service.

Miss Hassan, 23 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very slow process getting to airport. Staff very good but not enough buses to terminal and long slow journey.

Mr Chapman, 17 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Convenience, friendly staff, bus on time, excellent service throughout

Mr Power, 10 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Ms Jones, 07 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff helpful but pick up from terminal 5 had to wait for over 30 minutes for the shuttle

Mrs Poole, 05 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

The bus was slow and crowded as it went via the other terminals to eventually get to T5

Mr Mccaughey, 03 Nov 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Purple Parking outbound was VERY slow - over crowded bus - not designed for the cases presented - toured the airport before the T5 drop off - would not use the Heathrow service again

Mr Tranter, 31 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
2 out of 5

Car park fine easy to find very smooth

Mrs George, 30 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Smooth process with Purple Parking, no problems at all. One minor point though; the bus stop number for Terminal 5 was not clear and we started waiting at the wrong stop which turned out to be for airport staff only. Somebody there redirected us to the correct stop.

Mr Thomson, 27 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything very good

Mr Moszoro, 25 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to find, smooth check in, quick transfer to terminal. Same on our return.

Miss Whitaker, 25 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Made a mistake and booked the car park twice. Didn’t realise that just going back the payment would still be taken. Anyway the next morning Hannah one of your chat team sorted it out and refunded one of the payments. She was brilliant.

Mrs Foley, 24 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

I booked my parking without any issues only to get charged an additional £25 a day because purple parking DO NOT TAKE VANS which I was never made aware of during my booking, even though I entered all my vehicle details on booking 2 weeks between the booking and my travel date. I didn’t appreciate the stress of being told to go and find a new parking 2 hours before my flight or pay £375. The staff were unhelpful and just told me to pay the money or go and find somewhere else to park. Purple parking knew this was a problem from when they received the booking but neither purple parking nor holiday extras contacted me to inform me of the problem so I had a bit more time to make an informed decision instead they waited for me to arrive and were eager to hit me with the news. I have been using purple parking and holiday extras for a few years now and after this experience I will never use either company again and would advise anyone looking for airport parking to look elsewhere as you can’t trust them.

Mr Akinola, 24 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

The price is great but there was a large scuff on the side of my car. While I know for a fact that it wasn't there upon dropping it off, I can not prove this and will do my best to fix it myself and didn't want the hassle to deal with it. A bit disappointed that my car obviously wasn't cared for when it was moved around

Mr Davey, 21 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

I wanted to park my car but this was not the case with purple parking. On my return we got to the pick-up point and although I signalled to the driver less than 10 feet from the bus, the driver closed the doors, signalled with his hand he was going and drove off. We had to wait 30mins for the next bus. Purple parking needs to train there drives in the art of courtesy.

Mr Dishot, 18 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Everything went as I would have wished.

Mr Kirkham, 13 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy access and helpful staff

Mr Griffiths, 12 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple Parking is advertised as having EV charging available. This was not the case (albeit temporarily whilst the facility is being upgraded). Despite leaving my card at 20% charge, moving it and activity around it resulted in the car being out of charge on collection. I had to pay £211 tow fee to take me to a charger. If EV is not available, the website should say so. Further, future customers with EVs should be advised of the potentially critical lack of capability.

Mr Marsh, 11 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Expensive parking!

Miss Whyte, 04 Oct 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and efficient. Our satnav kept misdirecting us but once we arrived all was well

Mrs Wintringham-Whi, 30 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Purple Parking very experienced and good at their job. Would recommend

Mr Synak, 28 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Huge queue of people at Terminal 5 bus stop . No social distancing possible, passengers and baggage in isles and door way. Not safe even in non Covid times.

Mr Bates, 26 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

Everything went well- check in and collection both went smoothly. Staff helpful and polite. Would be nice if buses were more frequent.

Mr Ross, 23 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly; parking, checking the car in and the bus even waited to take me to the terminal. Picked me up with no wait and quickly returned me to collect my car.

Ms Goggin, 07 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very happy with the parking. No problems, efficient staff, quick & regular bus transfer.

Mr Kravos, 05 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful, we felt that our vehicle was in secure hands and there was a regular shuttle service to the airport terminal.

Mr Taylor, 03 Sep 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff were amazingly helpful and kind. The wait for the bus was the only downside.

Ms Shah, 11 Aug 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Good value, convenient and friendly customer service. Would definitely use Purple Parking again for my next trip from LHR.

Ms Guillon, 10 Aug 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Guys you are sending way too many emails!!! Please stop spamming,

Mr D'alessandro, 27 Jul 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Booked Purple Parking for Heathrow T5 and dropped the car off, quick and efficient booking in, transfer bus went just after we got on and soon arrived at the terminal. Return was similar, flight arrived 30 minutes early, phoned to say we arrived and told a bus would be with us in 10 minutes, which it was. Car ready for collection with no issues, well done.

Mr Hopkins, 29 Jun 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful guiding us out of slow A4 traffic due to M4 closure.

Mr Cooper, 28 Jun 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Very easy and friendly service-would use again whenever possible

Mr Bunker, 20 Jun 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very easy parking, the best price and staff were very helpful and efficient.

Mrs Groom, 10 Jun 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Great customer service and the car park is within reach from the terminals. I would book it again for my next holiday.

Miss Kente, 20 Jan 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

YES TO ALL OF THE ABOVE

Mr Thornton, 10 Jan 2021

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 956

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-03-2022, valid as of 24-01-2022