Reviews for Purple Parking Heathrow Terminal 5

Book Heathrow Purple Parking T5

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

5
terminal

leave keys
£18.87*
per day
15-18 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special Offer, on average, 8/10 (257 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 257

A bit of a wait for the buses, but we were there in plenty of time. Same on the way back, but again didn't have to wait too long.

Mr Norley, 26 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

The booking was easily completed and the car parking and service was simple. Polite staff and the bus shuttle service was ok, but customers should be aware that the pick up service upon return can be a little long winded going to all 3 terminals.

Mr Byrne, 26 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
4 out of 5

Parking is easy, bus to terminal is frequent and quick. Value for money Airport Parking. One point is if the driver who parks the car could put the seat back when done ( saves me hitting my head when I get in).

Mr Tyrrell, 26 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Well organised and really fast transfer

Mr Mills, 21 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Everything went well on arrival to airport etc. Plane was late on return so I texted number as advised. No reply from Company. Hadn't realised that buses stopped running at midnight even on delayed plane so after waiting around and then finally getting the phone answered told no pick up!!! So ended up paying nearly £30 on a taxi to get to our car. I even paid the extra if the hire went into next day. Should be made clearer that no pick up after midnight even on delayed planes.

Mrs Roberts, 20 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
4 out of 5

As ever an excellent service.

Mr Murphy, 17 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

No issues at all

Mrs Davies, 18 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

I've been charge extra 10£/day for VAN when my car is MPV. Completely unacceptable, its illegal and on ally tries to explain that is is Completely stupid situation I was pushed to understand that my car is not MPV but a VAN.

Mr Curnic, 17 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
1 out of 5

Heathrow airport parking was a nightmare, not use to area. Arrive at 4am without wifi so unable to get onto holiday extras site. Its advertised as T5 purple As I knew car park was on perimeter I followed signs to T5 car park and parked in long-term with the purple buses. Whilst away another person had same experience and explained the we had parked in the incorrect carpark. Phoned Purple car parks and was told I was a no show and therefore no refund was allowed. Not there problem unless I could get someone to pick the car up and deliver to them. Expensive mistake as i had paid £120 to them and a further £260 on exit from T5 long term. If I had pre booked long term it would have only been £160.

Mr Maguire, 17 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
1 out of 5

Easy to find, staff really helpful.

Mr Byrne, 16 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Booked meet and greet and got a code but no confirmation email. So ended up having to get a park and ride on the day and have now been charged for both. Not happy. Please refund the meet and greet and contact me to resolve

Miss Doody, 16 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
1 out of 5

Very difficult to find, poor directions took 90 minutes to locate Signage and Sat Nav directions need to be improved Once at purple parking staff were excellent Service very good

Mrs Ruis, 12 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, however the bus picking us up at T5 seemed late coming, was pretty full already so we had to stand and hold our cases which was not comfortable at all. Another passenger with larger luggage was obliged to wait for the next bus. Other than that, very good. On outward journey had an excellent driver who managed to avoid a nasty motor accident with a careless driver.

Mrs Soltan, 11 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Easy check in and Check out

Mr Galer, 09 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Very good service. No complaints.

Mr Piper, 08 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no issues.

Mr Moffitt, 06 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

So easy to book through this site and all facilities were excellent and exactly as described. I would highly recommend booking through Holiday Extras for airport parking and insurances.

Mr Lane, 01 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Couldn't find the car park, postcode was taking me away from T5

Mr Thorning, 31 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
1 out of 5

Everything was smooth from enquiry through booking to drop off and collection.

Mr Sands, 29 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Just parked car for long weekend in London . Easy access

Mr Walker, 17 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and courteous on arrival and departure and would recommend and will book again with no hesitation

Mrs Patel, 13 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

great parking but update on postcode for sat nav needed

Mr Allan, 09 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Could not find the bus stop 22 in terminal 3, no clear directions or signs were given or available

Mr Johal, 07 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
3 out of 5

No problems

Mr Rose, 03 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Excellent and professional service

Mr Eldridge, 02 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

A very easy and quick parking and pick up process.

Mrs Lunt, 29 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Found Purple Parking at Heathrow with some difficulty- not signposted or correct postcode, but after telephoning everything went well. Process on entry, and return very simple and easy.

Mr Fyfe, 28 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Yes everything was very good & staff very efficient & friendly

Mrs Patel, 19 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Great service as always but bit misleading when specifying parking by T5 that the Premier Inn I also booked (T5) isn’t as close as this actual car park which is next to the other Bath Road Prem Inn next door.

Mr Willetts-Smith, 19 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Our flight back was delayed for two hours and we didn't land until purple parking buses had stopped running. we had to take a taxi from heathrow to the car park which cost £26 - more than half the original cost of parking for the week. Parking and service was good but disappointed that the buses don't run 24/7 or at least until flights for that day have concluded.

Mr Tiltman, 18 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
2 out of 5

Arrived at the car park on time, at 04:30, and was told that a bus would arrive 'in 10 minutes'. It did, but the driver then announced to the waiting queue that it would leave at 05:00. We all sat on the bus, fuming, while we watched the driver face Mecca and say his prayers in the break-room. The 'one bus round three terminals' is a hopeless waste of time, and has simply extended what was a 15-minute transfer into 25 minutes or more - an infuriating waste of time getting to the terminal. To add further irritation, this bare-bones service is now offered at an increased price. If you want to offer Terminal 5 parking, obtain a site which is at least at the same end of the airport!!

Mr O'brien, 14 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
2 out of 5

Never used purple parking fantastic service

Mr Freer, 11 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

So easy to use and would highly recommend. I made an error with my booking and easily rectified by the team - thank you Bud took longer than I thought from parking point to T5 almost 45 mins but allowed loads of time Will use again and highly recommend Steve

Mr Spargo, 09 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with the whole procedure, efficient arrival check-in and our return was also very organised and efficient, will definately use again.

Mr French, 09 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

I have used your facilities many times. My only complaint in the past has been the wait for the transfer bus on return. This time it arrived within 1 minute. More luck than judgement

Mr Lawrence, 05 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

NO, we couldn't find the way in. No signposts. gave up and had to pay £80 to park in teh long term T5 car park

Mrs Valentine, 05 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
1 out of 5

The only reason I have marked you down is because you have an incorrect Post Code on your site? The Post Code takes you to the other end of Bath Road. When I called to find out where you were I was given another Post Code and told that the one on your site only works with Google Maps??? Maybe you should put this on your site, although I was always under the impression that a Post Code, irrelevant of what application you use would take you to the same place.

Mrs Hookings, 28 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
4 out of 5

Car parking was 15 mins extra drive, plus 30 mins max wait for transfer plus 15-20 mins to T5 - not even busy. So only 1 hour Home to Purple Parking, 45 mins -1 hour Purple Parking car to T5! Next time will just use airport long stay directly.

Ms Irving, 28 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
2 out of 5

Used purple parking at London Heathrow. Easy to find (you must put in street number) . Bus straight to terminal and very easy to use for your return journey to collect your car.

Miss Skinner, 27 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Did what it said on tin but the bus transfer was too infrequent and the bus was too small for the number of passengers and there insufficient baggage space which was difficult to use

Mr Dendy, 25 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
4 out of 5

Booked Purple Parking for Heathrow airport. Site says transfers take 15 min. Ours was 30 min as the bus went to T1 T2 T3 T4 before our stop at T5. On the return a bus was at the stop we moved as quick as we could and waved at the driver but he drove past. It was a 30 min wait for the next bus.

Mrs Bignell, 25 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
2 out of 5

Great USA road trip

Mr Mole, 23 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating as I returned early and was still able to get my van. What was very regrettable was that as I had changed from a car to a van and I had not realised when I booked that vans are not accepted. I have been parking a car at Purple Parking in the past and was totally unprepared for what expected me on arrival. I had to pay a considerable surcharge/penalty and had to accept that as otherwise I would have had to go back home. There was no time to find anywhere else to park. So this was my last visit to Purple Parking. A lot of the Chelsea tractors are far bigger than my van so I cannot understand your policy.

Ms Langton-Beck, 22 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
4 out of 5

Good value for airport parking, efficient booking and drop off process. One criticism was frequency of buses could be increases as a long time between for drop off and pick up. Also separate transport for LHR central area and T5 would prevent passengers having to do a long journey to areas the don’t need to go.

Mr Henry, 21 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Montgomery, 18 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Both drop-off and pick-up were quick and efficient. Only had to wait a short time for the bus each way. Bus very full on 5am journey to airport though.

Mr Johnson, 15 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
4 out of 5

The (Purple) parking was described by you as Terminal 5. In fact it was nearer the other terminals than T5 and the shuttle bus called at two other terminals (?T1 & T3) before reaching T5 and therefore took longer than advertised.

Mr Atkinson, 12 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
4 out of 5

Everything was spot on.I honestly think of anything to improve

Mr Ferguson, 10 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
5 out of 5

Purple parking were awful, disorganised, apparently transfers every 20-25minutes yet we were stood for an hour waiting and the number we were given just went to answer phone. They are the worst

Mr Morgan, 04 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
1 out of 5

The location was not easy to find when approaching from T5. It was also further from the airport terminal than I expected.

Mr Hepburn, 01 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T5 - Special offer
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 257

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-04-2023, valid as of 04-02-2023