Reviews for Purple Parking T3 Heathrow

Book Purple Parking T3 Heathrow

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

3
terminal

leave keys
£18.37*
per day
10-12 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride T3, on average, 8/10 (655 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 655

Pre paid and pre booked car parking with you online. Inputted vehicle information including registration number only to be told on morning of arrival that commercial vehicles were not allowed on the premises. I would be allowed to stay if I paid an additional £250.00 for 10 duration on top of the additional fee already paid.

Mr Wright, 25 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
1 out of 5

Yes they were as described a little bit of a long wait for the bus on return and it took a long time getting back as it terminal 5 as well as 2 and 3, so made us home later than expected

Mr Cooper, 24 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Booked online for 2 o'clock in the morning. When we arrived we found the carpark didn't open until 03:45. The staff were excellent both ends of the journey. Facilities were better than 3 years ago.

Mr Burnett, 24 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

We were very unhappy with the transport service and the staff at the parking The bus driver was rude to me and the bus on r turn from holiday was overcrowded and unorganised with little Or no communication one gemtlemen Actually fell over on The bus as the driver started To Go before he had sat down when I finally got To collect my car my keys were handed to me I wasn't thanked for my business or Anything and the lady was very sharp The car was fine and looked after but the experience Fri the bus trip returning would make me not use the company again I would Book a car park through holiday extras again but I would never use purple parking a Heathrow again

Mr Bunting, 24 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
1 out of 5

The whole process from start to finish was easy no problems at all

Mrs James, 21 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Dropping off and collection straight forward. When picking up the car it would have been helpful if it was positioned so you could load the luggage in the boot of the car without having to move it into the main entrance way.

Mr Heath, 21 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Excellent parking once again, couldn’t be improved.

Mrs Hetherington, 20 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Having used HE for parking on several occasions in the past without any issues, on this occasion I wish to raise a complaint about the Purple Parking service at Heathrow. There appeared to be a shortage of buses on the day and when one did come, it was already full. We rung the on site desk and were told the delay was due to traffic in the tunnel at Heathrow however this was not the case as other traffic and transfer buses were frequently coming through. We waited 1.5hrs before getting back to our vehicle.

Mrs Dorton, 20 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
1 out of 5

Always easy to use and reliable service to and from airport

Mrs Nappin, 19 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

All good.

Mr Frost, 20 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD SERVICE every thing went smoothly car was waiting for us on return to purple parking. Good bus service from airport

Mrs Fleming, 18 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on....thank you....my bit of advice is .....don't do what most business and companies do......they try to fix something that isn't broken.....if it works and people get used to a system.....don't change it.

Mr Byrne, 17 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Shocking service @Heathrow Purple Parking

Mrs Dorton, 17 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
1 out of 5

Bus driver on way back could have helped when there was a problem with luggage in aisle of bus. Passengers couldn't lift their luggage into racking. No one could get off bus if there had been an emergency.

Mrs Boardman, 16 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Our original booking for LHR parking was cancelled following the onset of the Covid pandemic, with a credit voucher duly issued. Our original preference was to self-park and take our keys with us. When finally able to re-book using the voucher, our only option was to use Purple Parking for T3, leaving the keys with them. When we arrived for parking on 7/5/22, process worked reasonably well and their bus took us to T3 via a T2 drop-off. When we arrived back on 11/7/22, we had obviously just missed a bus and had to wait 25+ minutes (just about within stated service times), however we did not then expect to go on a 'magical- mystery tour' of Heathrow airport which took us all the way out to T5 for a drop-off and pick-up before eventually taking us back to PP's car parking. From arriving for the bus to getting back to pick up the car took 55 minutes not helped by the excursion to T5 which added significantly to the overall journey time. We would not use this parking option again.

Mr Jones, 16 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
3 out of 5

A lovely holiday spoilt by the lack of a return bus to the Purple Parking site at Heathrow Terminal 3. We missed the last courtesy bus by 5 minutes and were told to take a taxi. However all the taxi drivers refused to take us so we were forced to wait for a public bus at the Bus Station until 12.20 before we were dropped on the wrong side of the A4 with all our luggage. After a 5 hour flight delay this was the last thing we needed and I would never book again.

Mrs Mccrostie, 16 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
3 out of 5

Everything was smooth sailing, purple parking were exceptional, they even made sure to park the car near reception for our return as I was travelling with my disabled mother.

Miss Bashford, 15 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

We arrived very late at about midnight after many problems with our BA flight and the Heathrow facilities, but your staff was very efficient and we got away from the car park without any fuss.

Mr Martin, 13 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

The sat nav directions to the car park were misleading. I spent a good 1/2 hour trying to find the entrance at 5am. luckily I was early so not a big issue but entrance is off Bath R, not the airport Perimeter road as directed. Also getting back from Term 3 meant going all the way to Term 5 first. Term 2 and 3 should be bused separately.

Mr Cali, 13 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
2 out of 5

The cost - I was charged circa £100 for 7 days, found out when I got to the location the daily charge was £10…. I should have gone direct! If I was charged £75-£80 I wouldn’t have minded! Rip off and won’t be doing again!

Mr Lotey, 13 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
1 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly from booking through to parking, The bus waiting and on return as I walked out of terminal the bus arrived. All in all a very smooth service… thank you.

Mr Rogers, 12 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

We had to go to T5 on the way back . That was a bit of a pain after a busy day

Mr Mckay, 09 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
3 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Joyce, 08 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Drop off went very smoothly. Pick-up was terrible. Waited ages at the bus stop. No news. It took someone to phone to find out what to do. It took an hour and a half to get to the car park. Driver most helpful & desk man quick & efficient.

Mr Watts, 07 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
3 out of 5

More passenger information on the bus (ie live feed information boards) to say which Terminal bus going to / which Terminal it’s stopped at - as wasn’t very obvious especially in dark.

Miss Barham, 06 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
4 out of 5

Giid reliable service.

Mr Lycett-King, 05 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

shuttle bus overcrowded then went around 3 terminals before finally arriving at car park

Mr Wicks, 05 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
1 out of 5

Both arrival and departure from car park went without any incidents. Only issue would be for there to have clearer signing in the airport terminal to indicate where to go for the shuttle bus.

Mr Burr, 03 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
4 out of 5

My journey back from the airport took half an hour and not five to ten minutes we went to terminal two and then to our terminal which took a long time infant there were passengers on the bus who nearly missed their flight. I really would like an explanation and possibly a refund ????

Mr Vara, 03 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
2 out of 5

Everything dealt with promptly and smoothly

Mrs Marsh, 02 May 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Very slick from arrival, transfer and returns

Mr Strangwick, 30 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Excellent service - as usual!

Mrs Wood, 30 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Very smooth operation, no issues at all.

Mr Wilson, 30 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Good service nice staff

Mr Abley, 28 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly

Mrs Marshall, 27 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

It was very easy and worked well. We did have difficulty locating the bus back to the carpark at the end of our trip.

Mrs Winter, 26 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

On arrival was told we had to pay a penalty for the type of vehicle we had booked, at no point at booking stage was this flagged up £450 extra we had to pay!!!! This is disgusting service!!!

Mrs Vasey, 25 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
1 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Bulley, 25 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

When picking the car up we had to wait 20 minutes as they lost the car keys.

Mr Howell, 23 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
3 out of 5

Complaint submitted on Tuesday 19/04/2022

Mr Deschamps, 21 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
1 out of 5

yes all went very smooth but buses were slow to and from airport

Mr Mann, 20 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
4 out of 5

very efficient. Car was ready for us, no waiting

Mrs Salter, 19 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

The parking at purple parking heathrow was fantastic service!

Mr Adams, 18 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Purple parking at Heathrow was excellent. Pulled into arrivals area, handed over keys and jumped on shuttle which was waiting. On return, shuttle arrived soon after we arrived at stop, and car was waiting for us. Information provided by Holiday Extras was clear and enabled a smoothe process.

Mrs Greenwood, 18 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Very easy to find and park only down side is free transfer back from airport. It can take too long and you may have to wait as bus can be full before it gets to your terminal. I would use again but maybe book private transfer back.

Mrs Robinson, 16 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
4 out of 5

Pick up was about 30 min wait then has to return via terminal 5

Mr Saitch, 16 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
4 out of 5

Every aspect ran smoothly, minimal wait for buses each way.

Ms Baker-Cox, 13 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Will probably not use purple parking again. Car park in awkward place on A4 and not perimeter. Buses full to overflowing and waited long times

Mr Goodland, 12 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
3 out of 5

Facilities good,staff friendly and helpful. My only gripe is that we had to go from terminal 3 after waiting 25 minutes to then collect passengers at terminal 5 which added about another 40 minutes to our journey home

Mrs Lovatt, 09 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
4 out of 5

A good experience really parking for Heathrow. The only complaint is the postcode took us to another carpark and having to wait a while for the bus to collect from airport. I have used purple parking before and will again.

Mrs Bishop, 07 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Park and Ride T3
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 655

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-07-2022, valid as of 27-05-2022