Reviews for Purple Parking at Gatwick

Book Purple Parking at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
£4.00*
per day
10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking - all terminals, on average, 9/10 (4971 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4971

Very professional and service also flexible to last minute changes due to COVID flight disruption

Mr Paterson, 11 Jan 2021

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Check in was fine, outward transfer was fine. Return transfer was very delayed - I appreciate we had just missed one bus back to the Purple parking site, but we had to wait over 45 minutes for the next one. That was quite frustrating.

Mr Stroud, 15 Dec 2020

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

Returning to pick up my car I noticed my car front windscreen was broken.

Mr Ehigiator, 29 Nov 2020

Purple Parking
2 out of 5

Extremely friendly, easy to find and transfer to the airport was brilliant. I would highly recommend and will use again.

Mrs Cash, 08 Nov 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Great service, had to amend booking twice due to Covid, this was so easy and staff was very helpful

Mr Lloyd, 24 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Can’t fault Purple parking- but would choose long stay in future- they would need to be a lot cheaper for me to consider it next time

Mr Cockeram, 24 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Waited quite a while to be picked up by purple parking on our return

Mr Hume, 24 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

Fantastic service and so easy to park up and sort out your booking. Will definitely be using again.

Mr Burnett, 23 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very easy process, site well staffed at 3:00 am dropping off the car, shuttle bus straight to the airport. Arriving back at Gatwick a short walk to get the shuttle bus , arriving at the carpark my car was ready to collect and drive away. Perfect service altogether

Mr Loughlin, 21 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Great experience staff very friendly n helpful

Mrs Mayes, 20 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All was totally as we expected. Complete up to our expectationS

Mrs Ledingham, 20 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Baker, 18 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy drop off, quick and problem free transfer to airport terminal, clear instructions provided for return and only a 2-3 min wait for collection from terminal with car parked and easily accessible. Drivers and counter staff friendly and helpful

Mr Christison, 18 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Checking in and out of the Purple Parking car park was speedy and efficient, no problems at all. Car safe and secure and had done no additional mileage

Mr Amos, 16 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very straightforward. Buses very prompt. Car ready on arrival.

Mrs Miller, 15 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Clean service areas, friendly staff, easy to park and find car. Regular transfers

Mrs Warner, 14 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to find, easy drop off and the same with collecting the car

Mr Feeney, 13 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Good service overall. I have a leg injury at the moment and the walk from the airport stop off was longer than I would have liked, but happy with service and price.

Mr Elliott, 12 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork

Mr Roberts, 11 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

That was so good and easy to park in and get out from there. I like it so much. I will recommend for family and friends. Thank you

Mr Nascimento, 02 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to book, simple exchange process and car easily available after the flight home! Good price for the week too!

Mr Mellish, 01 Oct 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

1. Too far from terminal 2. Busses too infrequent 3.Not enough staff to process 20 people getting off the bus wanting their car back. Queing outside in an unorganised unsocially distance way.

Mr Wikeley, 30 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

Completely fantastic Whole process spot on No complaints at all

Mr Espeut, 28 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Efficient as always.

Mr Welham, 27 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Yes, all was as expected.

Mr Hall, 25 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Mrs Stanbridge, 24 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

We arrived at purple parking , at this point I didn’t know if we were travelling for sure as our COVID test results hadn’t come back , then my husbands did , and the guy I spoke to said he’d keep my car on standby until 10pm that night in case I couldn’t fly ... which was very helpful , well as it turned out I didn’t fly , my husband did and I got a premier inn room for the night to fly out next morning, but had realised I didn’t have a phone charger but rang purple parking as had one in my car , they then got the driver to bring it to me and I met him at the stand ... fab customer service ???????? Will so use them again .

Mrs Fernee, 24 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Location of car park is easy to get to. Check in on arrival went smoothly with polite staff. Shuttle bus to and from airport no hassle. Prompt service to retrieve the car, located close to Reception.

Ms Heaver, 24 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Staff in the office were helpful, however both the passenger's seat and the radio were adjusted. Why?

Mr Hicks, 24 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Use this service a lot . Only criticism I ever have is that the purple parking bus is always ( whatever time day or night ) the last bus to pick up . I don’t know how it’s the case but it is .....

Mr Gladwell, 24 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Holiday was cancelled and no refund from car park

Mr Woodcraft, 24 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

Everything was great. No problems at all.

Mrs Cass, 23 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Difficult to find in the dark not enough sign posts And sat nav takes you the other way around A lot of people were taken the king dark windy country road

Mrs Bugg, 23 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected went very well staff very helpful and polite.

Mr Webber, 22 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Reduce the number of passengers on the bus to and from the airport to maintain social distancing. The bus to airport was overcrowded and we did not feel Covid safe.

Mr Waller, 22 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was simple and quick at the car park, it was just a bit out of the way for me compared to Summer Special car park.

Mrs Lewis, 22 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Previous times that I have used purple parking the staff in reception have been moody and quite rude. This time the service was much better.

Mrs Steele, 21 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Unfortunately, the experience was not as we expected. Upon return to our vehicle there was a deep scratch along the length of the car. We reported this to the management team, they logged it and will get back to us.

Mr Brower, 21 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

COVID-19 secure and felt safe and well looked after

Ms Southward, 20 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very quick efficient especially collecting car very fast was impressed .first time as price was a lot cheaper than parking midstay will use again

Mr Cairns, 20 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The process worked very well and efficiently, with no waiting either booking in or on return. However, all of the systems on my car were back at factory settings when I collected the car, so my satnav addresses and pre-set radio stations had all been lost or deleted, the heater settings had changed from Celsius to Fahrenheit. I wondered if the battery had been disconnected - can't think of any other reason these would have happened unless the battery had been disconnected. If so, this should be made clear at the booking stage.

Mr Tullock, 20 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Really helpful. Easy to get in touch when couldn’t get home and reasonable late rates. Regular buses and staff are lovely

Miss Buley, 19 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All staff friendly and professional on arrival and return

Mr Haycock, 19 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Parking went smoothly with Purple Parking. Handed keys over, got on the bus to the terminal straight away. On the return journey the bus came after 20 mins and easy journey back to the car park, collected keys and car just there ready.

Miss Goodacre, 16 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly both on delivery and collection of my car

Mr Jennings, 13 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

We didn't manage to get on the flight so I picked up the car 2h after drop-off, yet I was charged for the full 5weeks that I had booked.

Mr Lianos, 12 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, dropped the car off, bus right there to the airport. Bus from airport arrived quickly, picked up the car straight away, no problems at all.

Mr/S Rowland, 09 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Service first class, same as at Luton. More expensive though. Since I moved, Gatwick is my main airport. Looking for more discounts coming to my inbox :)

Mr Krezel, 09 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Very pleasant and smoothly service

Mrs Troka, 07 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Wasn’t too happy with the wait for the bus and it was full to the brim no social distance at All

Mr Burvill, 07 Sep 2020

Purple Parking
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4971

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-03-2021, valid as of 25-01-2021