Reviews for Purple Parking at Gatwick

Book Purple Parking at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
£16.62*
per day
10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking - all terminals, on average, 8/10 (87 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 87

The process of checking in was quick and efficient. I waited about 10 minutes for the next bus and the journey took about 10minutes. While I was away, I had to change plan and book an earlier flight. I phoned from the departure airport and was answered quickly by a very helpful and friendly man who arranged for my car to be ready early. I’d had lots of problems trying to rearrange my flight and it was a great pleasure and relief -and contrast- to find such a responsive and helpful service! I got back quickly from the airport by bus (having been told which bus stop to use as I arrived at a different terminal) and my car was ready. Very impressed!

Ms Browning, 25 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Whilst the journey to your premises (from M23) is somewhat convoluted & on arrival not entirely clear as to where to park, the staff were welcoming & helpful - & the transfer coach prompt!

Mr Cobley, 24 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

No problems. Staff helpful, all very easy

Mr Grime, 23 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Parked car at Gatwick with Purple Parking. Used satnav and postcode. Easy to find. Staff very efficient and helpful. Easy to find bus stop at Gatwick on way back. Waited approx 20 mins for a bus. Back at parking key was handed over immediately. No waiting. When we looked uncertain about finding the car a member of staff who was parking a car was very helpful pointing where it was. Staff brilliant.

Mrs Breach, 23 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Excellent service from Purple Parking

Miss Garner, 21 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

used holiday extras before so was not surprised when everything went smoothly, don't know how you could improve the service, already good enough.

Mr Paris, 20 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

When we went to leave the parking area at Gatwick I was told that there was no record of my reservation and that I needed to pay £305 after nearly an hour later they accepted the proof I had that I had booked and paid for the parking, It goes without saying I will not be using this company again.

Mr Janson, 19 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

We use Holiday Extras for parking and car hire when necessary and always find them% efficient. This time they were very helpful when BA changed our flight to the day before and made it easy to add the extra day.

Mr Feger, 18 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

car park was off site when I booked I thought it was inside airport perimeter. Very hard ti find car lark entrance - virtually hidden - some houses had more conspicuous drives. Entrance was blocked with stationery cars. your poor staff! Neves again.

Mr Eves, 17 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
2 out of 5

very safety and easy parking.

Mr Negoescu, 15 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

It was a very easy drop off. We were one day late due to Easyjet postponing our flight to the next day. Purple Parking had our car ready for us in the collection car park on our return. They didn't charge us for the overstay so it was not necessary for us to keep a receipt and reclaim on the late return insurance. An excellent service all round from Holiday Extras and Purple Parking. We will use both again.

Mrs Parsons, 11 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Cheaper than other options for parking. Bit of a drive to find the site, but drop off and delivery to terminal went smoothly. Waiting for pick up late and cold after a delayed flight, longer trip back to car park, waiting with a lot of people for return of keys all felt like a trial, so we probably wouldn't use or recommend this parking for later returns.

Mrs Attwell, 06 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
3 out of 5

Very efficient process, friendly staff, good bus service, recommended.

Mr Crouch, 04 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

It would have been a 10 due to the ease of booking online. BUT, having a van and not knowing I could park a van at Purple Parking until I got there and not being able to have a refund it's a 1! It doesn't say on any screen through booking process that it's cars only. Only if you open up the More Info tab, which I didn't as I was happy with everything at the time so continued. Had to pay again and more at APH on top of all other holiday costs.

Mr/S Thomas, 04 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

Arrived at the reception and I was served quickly and professionally by a friendly member of staff dropped off my keys and headed to the bus which are a ten minute wait to pick up passengers we were on our way. Excellent service all around

Mr Thompson, 03 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Yes all very good

Mrs Lines, 02 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Brilliant as always! Easy drop off. Clear instructions as to where to pick up bus on return. Bus waiting on return. Car parked ready for our pick up.

Mrs Venning, 01 Jun 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Purple parking is always easy and efficient. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Durbin, 31 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

It's not you! We chose the wrong ar park. An hour after we got our bags we got our car Won't do that again

Mr Vingoe, 31 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
3 out of 5

Good publicity but nasty if you have to change anything .

Mr Jones, 31 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Easy to find, transfers, and timely return.

Mr Harris, 29 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Very good experience. A small delay at the entrance, at 5.30am, caused some anxiety but the problem resolved efficiently.

Mr Guest, 29 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Purple Parking worked well with good arrival and reception, outbound. On return, easy bus pickup and efficient service again at reception. We were driving home in short order. Good service. Already booked for next holiday.

Mr Jones, 29 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

All good would be better with more buses available

Mrs Beattie, 27 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan so we were very happy with the service.

Mrs Oldman, 26 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Worked really well. From booking / changing dates on the app to the actual parking - worked like a dream.

Ms Fletcher, 24 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Parking easy, only issue was bus on return was overcrowded, consequently not enough room on racks for cases.

Mr Baker, 24 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent everything went smoothly no problems at all very pleased with how easily it all went ????

Mr 7ilkleyroadw, 23 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Always go with Purple Parking Park & Ride. Very good service.

Mrs Chapman, 22 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Check-in and -out were smooth. Buses came promptly. Instructions for arrival and departure were clear and accurate.

Mrs Carruth, 22 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Simmons, 19 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Yes I was very pleased with Purple parking. The staff were friendly and helpful and the shuttle buses were regular with plenty of room and storage space for baggage and cases. The only difference from the original description was that instead of putting the vehicle keys in the lane numbered box, we were asked to leave them on the seat in the car with the car left unlocked. It would only have been a concern to me if I had been leaving anything of value in the car.

Mr Smith, 19 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

The office was a bit chaotic, there was only one queue for arrivals and departures. The driving seat position and steering wheel position had both been altered.

Mr Foster, 19 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
2 out of 5

All was absolutely perfect Especially the taxi driver. What a kind friendly man.

Mrs Warburton, 17 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

The parking experience itself was fine, and everything went smoothly. However the location was not ideal, and a bit tricky to find.

Mrs Grosvenor, 16 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

As described

Mr Iliffe, 14 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

The staff were friendly The bus was already waiting in the car pk The journey was the amount of time specified

Mrs Okafor, 12 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

Very friendly and would highly recommend

Mrs Bidewell, 08 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Easy and simple both ways. Cost effective.

Mr Cook, 08 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything brilliant once there. Even with satnav we actually missed the turn in as it’s on the bend and not easy to see the sign until too late!

Mr Dodsworth, 06 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Drop off was easy and shuttle to airport was waiting. However on return waited over 30 mins for a bus, as a woman traveller on her own, was not ideal. APH and another had two busses arrive while I was waiting

Mrs Lillington, 06 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
3 out of 5

Our flight was cancelled last minute, after we already parked our car, and we managed to book a new flight only for the day after the next day. Even if we booked for 10 days, we lost the entire booking, instead of being able to go back 2 days later. I find this completely unfair.

Mr Mohacsi, 07 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

Perfect as always

Mr Green, 05 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Terrible service with purple parking will never use again or recommend

Mr Davies, 05 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

. The phone number can be a number that people answer. . Along the road to parking should be clear signs . On return better instructions

Miss Douglas, 04 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
3 out of 5

Easy check in and collection system, helpful staff. Useful info provided with online confirmation documents.

Mr Kimber, 01 May 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

The Staff in reception were very helpful and informative regarding the storage of my car. The Bus driver was helpful considering that my wife is in a wheelchair, and in all it was a very enlighten experience.

Mr Wrigglesworth, 30 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Great and easy with buses running regularly to and from the airport

Mr Farmer, 25 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Had to hunt for directions to the parking site - could be made easier. On arrival, staff member fairly helpful but a little unfriendly. Although having given return flight details previously through the app, I was surprised that I had to dig out the details again: I felt the staff member was a little impatient and patronising. Overall though, I was pleased that the drop off and pick up went smoothly and would recommend to others.

Mr Rimington, 22 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

Hassle free parking

Mr Walker, 21 Apr 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 87

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-08-2022, valid as of 27-06-2022