Reviews for Holiday Extras Park and Ride at Gatwick

Book Holiday Extras Park and Ride

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals, on average, 8/10 (159 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 159

The whole process was easy to book and the arrangements were well planned and put together with step by step arrangements. Can’t fault the travel for my holiday. Well done and will be using them again.

Ms Holland, 26 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Quick and efficient service dropping off and picking up our car. Friendly staff. Prompt transport to and collection from airport. Happy customers!

Mrs Webber, 25 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

I booked parking but needed to edit the booking. I was told to cancel and then rebook, which i did. I then got inundated with reminders to book based on my first booking! Seriously irritating. I was not impressed by the knight in armour holding my parking place at Gatwick. I arrived back at the car park at midnight after waiting for the bus and taking the round the houses tour to the car park. Due to poor signage, I padded around the car park and couldn't find the car. Had to get the agent to come out and show me where the car was. When you get home late you just want to get home...........

Mr Molony, 19 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

Quick and easy to use

Mr Bartlett, 17 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Directions to the right bus stip not clear enough

Mr Harvey, 17 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant, no complaints whatsoever

Mrs Hancock, 16 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

very quick and efficient arriving and departing

Mr Hayes, 16 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

I am always very impressed with Purple Parking and each time I use them I am blessed. Driving to and from Gatwick airport is better than being ripped off by a taxi

Mr Valentyngriffit, 16 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Johnson, 14 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Iong wait at the airport for the bus, CCTV would sort that problem. Very efficient at the car park both drop off and pick up.

Mr Barker, 14 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

time board at bus stop

Mr Grimstone, 12 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Have used Purple parking many times. Good, efficient service. Highly recommend them.

Mr Lane, 12 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything went nice a smoothly. It was a breeze going to the airport and coming back to the carpark. I will use this service again

Mr Judge, 11 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Parking straight forward and bus ran to time. Simple car drop off and collection even though our flight was delayed 2 1/2 hours on return.

Mr Jackson, 11 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Slight damage on pickup and not easy to report in fact impossible to report

Mr Kane, 11 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
3 out of 5

On my return to the car park from the airport, I was handed my car keys but part of the key ring was missing - Skoda shopping coin key ring. The member of staff was most unhelpful and I had to insist and state a number of times that my keyring was complete when I left my car keys at the parking lot and this was no longer the case. The lady got her supervisor involved who asked me to fill in a complaint form at 2am in the morning! I was very disappointed with the incident and how it was handled.

Ms Duran-Higginson, 11 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
2 out of 5

Finding purple parking was hard work

Miss Davis, 10 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything was great thank you

Miss Mccarthy, 09 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Top Professional

Mr Mihalache, 06 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Efficient service

Mr Walker, 06 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Top Professional

Mr Mihalache, 05 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Seamless as usual

Mr Eaglesham, 05 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

It was very difficult to obtain confirmation of the booking. Constant reminders were sent to me to confirm my booking AFTER I had finally received an email confirmation. I continued to receive reminders all the time that I was away and am still receiving them! The staff at the check in and check out were very helpful and friendly.

Ms Addison, 05 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
3 out of 5

Very easy process.

Mr Mccormick, 02 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

A few directions would help

Mr Godwin, 02 Sep 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Excellent service ran smoothly

Mrs Robinson, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

I've used Holiday extras to book my airport parking several times and it works perfectly for me, easy and straightforward dropping off and picking up my car, I also used them to book my airport lounge at No1 lounges Gatwick, this would have been a good experience had it not been for the rail strikes limiting staff availability, so on first appearance it was a complete shambles, glasses and old food plates everywhere, no cutlery to eat the food, which had obviously been sitting out for hours, not hygienic at all but we were starving by this time, this eventually improved after 30 mins or so and we managed to have a fresh hot meal, disappointingly for my 16 year old son there was nothing to eat for his particularly fussy appetite, apart from a few crisps and very dry rice and the odd glass of water, very poor for £25 each, the only plus side was after the crowds had cleared we were able to sit in comfort and quiet and enjoy a few G&T's, I felt sorry for the young kids working in this place having to put up with passengers constantly moaning but the service was terrible, yes there was a rail strike limiting staff but it appeared little effort was being made to clear the mountains of waste and discarded plates and glasses, shame as it should have been more memorable for my first experience

Mr Bignell, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities were as described & staff helpful

Mrs Griffiths, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

Travelled to Geneva

Mr Milner, 23 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Friendly staff and even a loo on site for customers.

Miss Harrocks, 22 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

quick and easy, trustworthy, and helpfull

Mrs Clarke, 22 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

I did not park in the carpark and would like a refund

Mr Fontfreide, 22 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

Brilliant service ran smoothly no problems.

Miss Calcutt, 20 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Was very smooth and easy. Only minor issue was a longer wait for pickup

Mr Cuss, 19 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, easy to book, straight forward with the parking, quick and easy to check in and my car was ready for collection when I arrived back.

Mrs Clarke, 18 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

A smooth process from dropping car off & boarding bus to airport. Very swift. Entertaining bus driver on the way!

Mrs Herbert, 15 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

No faults - everything went smoothly.

Mr Bennett, 11 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Smooth experience.

Mr Reeve, 09 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

very well organised and efficient service from Purple parking at Gatwick airport. speedy regular busses from car park to airport and efficient and helpful staff made the whole process quick and easy.

Mr Ball, 09 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

very easy booking process, very quick transfers. Thank you

Mr Guermache, 07 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Very slick service. Marlon the bus driver taking us to Gatwick was extremely helpful to all concerned particularly the late comers. Return vehicle collection was slick and polite.

Mr Giannoni, 07 Aug 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Very smooth drop off and transfer to airport

Mrs Hennah, 31 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Yes thoroughly pleased, all went very well

Mr Brewer, 30 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Helpful staff and felt parking arrangements safe.

Mr Grimmer, 27 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

The parking was fine - very straight forward. The pickup was also perfect. My only complaint was that the instructions to find the car park were terrible, and we spent an age trying to find it.

Mrs Gholam, 25 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
4 out of 5

Got to the car park the code didn’t work ended up taking a ticket and on top of your charges had to pay £205.00. Will never book with you again

Mr Reynolds, 25 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
1 out of 5

Helpful staff and a prompt drop off and collection!

Mr Emptage, 23 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

We booked with Purple Parking for a 15 day period at a great price. We’ve used them before and will use them again. Holiday Extras provided the link and came through for us.

Mr Clark, 24 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Booking, easy. Arrival and check-in at your premises, easy. Collection by bus and return, easy. Collection of car keys, easy. Finding my took a bit of time, but not a problem. Thanks ???? ????

Mr Sindle, 23 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, especially the driver who went out of his way to post our key in the relevant box. The car was parked up on our arrival back from the airport, and was just outside the office so we didn’t have far to go ???????? Overall I have always been happy with using holiday extras and would highly recommend them to those who don’t want the the stress of relying on others to get them to the airport.

Mrs James, 21 Jul 2022

Holiday Extras Best Park & Ride by Purple Parking - all terminals
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 159

Top