East Midlands Short Stay 2 Reviews

Book East Midlands Short Stay 2

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£10.00*
per day
3 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay 2, on average, 9/10 (726 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 726

We have stayed there around 6 years ago and the hotel was great, the only small thing this time was the evening food variety. Other than that the staff are all great and made the holiday a great one.

Mr Hallam, 23 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park was located as described

Mr White, 21 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent no problems whatsoever very curtioes driver and ontime from leaving airport and our return journey

Mr Taylor, 20 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Mrs Tweedale, 15 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Hi it’s was so easy we got to the airport and drove straight in to the short stay car park 2, we found somewhere to park then just short walk to departures, coming back was just as easy,would definitely use it again. .

Mrs Hughes, 15 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and facilities as described.

Mr White, 14 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

When departing car park - we were over by 1/2 hr due to flight being late and charged additional 20.00. The machine at barrier wouldn’t work , had to wait ages for assistance on tannoy to find the machine wasn’t working at all - this is now about 1ish in morning in the dark. Had to reverse in dark to use other machine which did except payment but not receipt to then start my 2hr trip. Not good experience for my first time use with yourselves and using East Midlands airport car park 2.

Mrs Whitmore, 13 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, didn't see any staff about.

Mr Taylor, 05 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy to find easy to park short distance on mostly flat ground to departures

Mr Dennis, 04 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

No assistance available Cark park lighting very poor not suitable for people in wheelchairs

Mr Rigley, 04 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Straightforward information clear instructions on entering and leaving car park . Easy walk to departures and back from arrivals

Mrs Smith, 27 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park automatically recognised my number plate. Car park was 5 minutes walk to the terminal. Made it very easy traveling with young children. Price was very reasonable. Same price if not slightly cheaper than a taxi. Very happy.

Mr Wood, 25 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Great service from holiday extras. Smooth transaction. Parking right next to the terminal. Highly recommended.

Mrs Bray, 25 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Great as always

Mrs Footman, 24 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Restart the meet & greet

Mr Sands, 24 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very good service. Number plate recognition is brilliant. Parking bays are small.

Mr Carnelley, 21 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Only drawback is that the parking was extremely expensive in my opinion

Mr Stables, 21 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
3 out of 5

Smooth and straight forward booking with Holiday Extras. Thank you.

Mr Wildgoose, 09 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very good but not as good as the previous-pre Covid meet and greet (no longer available). Good alternative but signage for short stay 2 in Airport needs improvement

Mr Fieldhouse, 07 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Everything went as planned drove up to barrier and it opened and 8 dats later drove out with no hassle.

Mr Ross, 04 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Was as described, no issues close to airport, good price

Mr Stirland, 02 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Parking went smooth enough price paid was the same as everyone was charging. No contact with any staff all automated.

Mr Dearn, 31 Aug 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Helpful, friendly staff assisted with booking and a hassle free parking experience. Have booked with you many times and will happily do so again

Mr Trundley, 30 Aug 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park booking was easy and so was the parking itself

Mr Kirk, 23 Aug 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

We didn't see any staff, but that was a good thing, as it meant everything went smoothly & exactly as it should. We cannot fault any aspect of it. Would highly recommend.

Mr Armitage, 23 Aug 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

All ok no problems. Car park 2 close to airport, within easy walking distance.

Mrs Turner, 21 Aug 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very short stroll to departures. No issues with parking or exiting the car park.

Mr Tomordy, 18 Aug 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

All went v smoothly

Mr Clay, 15 Aug 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

always booked airport parking with you,always great, when our holiday was cancelled we got a speedy refund,thank you.

Mrs Ollerenshaw, 20 Jun 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. No requirement to speak to staff.

Mrs Salloway, 13 Mar 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. No requirement to speak to staff.

Mrs Salloway, 13 Mar 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent service East Midlands Airport signage is not the best to find the designated car park. But holiday extras are easy with no fuss so thank you

Mrs Crowfoot, 05 Mar 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Drove to the airport; the car park is well signposted, ANPR recognised our vehicle and let us in. On our return ANPR didn't recognise, but the manual call was quickly answered and the attendant released us after manual check.

Mr Sharp, 29 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Tried to input additional inf required but your website was unavailable and so had awkward conversations getting into / out of car parks

Mr Taylor, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

Tried to input additional inf required but your website was unavailable and so had awkward conversations getting into / out of car parks

Mr Taylor, 23 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

Easy from start to finish, no staff intervention needed.

Mrs Mcgachan, 21 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easiest yet. Straight into car park upon arrival and immediately out. No queues, no delay. Five minute walk to arrival terminal.

Mr Hodgson, 15 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent used you a few times never had a problem yet

Mr Graves, 13 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Parked in short stay 2 in East Midlands Airport, less than 2 min walk. My flight got diverted due to storm so got back to car 4 1/2 hours late and no issues. Very pleased with service.

Mrs Irwin, 10 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Parked in short stay 2 in East Midlands Airport, less than 2 min walk. My flight got diverted due to storm so got back to car 4 1/2 hours late and no issues. Very pleased with service.

Mrs Irwin, 10 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

It was effortless close to departure what more could you ask for

Mr Mcandrew, 02 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very easy to use the App Cheapest car parking on the internet

Miss Williamson, 22 Jan 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

all good

Mr Elliss, 22 Jan 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Fab Service

Mrs Thomas, 08 Jan 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Straight forward. Drove in. Parked up. Walked to terminal. On my return to vehicle drove to barrier it opened and I was on my way. What could be easier.

Mr Williams, 30 Dec 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very convenient, 2 minute walk.

Mr Wallace, 30 Dec 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly... no worries

Ms Silvester, 21 Dec 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

We have used you before and the car park is in a very convenient location.

, 15 Dec 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Arrived barrier would not open. After 10 mins contacted staff by intercom told that system was down and to wait. After another 10 minutes wait tried again and told that knew I was there but to wait. After further time and no further com. Revered back yet again came for and barrier raised.very poor service,and I think in future I will use a taxi

Mr Jones., 26 Nov 2019

Short Stay 2
3 out of 5

This car park is straight forward to get too, with number plate recognition in entry no need to open your window to get a ticket. Easy 2-3 minute working distance to departure. They only think I would say is that the ground to the car park could do with resurfacing and lines painting for correct cars to park in. Otherwise great car-park to use.

Mr Hadley, 26 Nov 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 726

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-12-2021, valid as of 28-10-2021