East Midlands Short Stay 2 Reviews

Book East Midlands Short Stay 2

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£9.25*
per day
3 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay 2, on average, 9/10 (905 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 905

So easy and hassle free. No messing about with payments at barriers.

Mrs Thorsby, 24 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy to book online, use Holiday Extras everytime we go away, never had a problem.

Mr Gregroy, 24 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent thank you

Mrs Spence, 17 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Parking was easy. Didn’t need to speak to any staff

Miss Kirkby, 18 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Russell, 11 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Yes everything was easy no problems

Mrs Bartlett, 10 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent. Easy to book parking. We will use again.

Mrs Nicholls, 10 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Booking was easy. No issues with entry and exit of car park

Mrs Hall, 09 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Close to the terminal Barrier no problem

Mr Wood, 31 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.

Mr Deaton, 31 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

You couldn't do any better everything went smoothly from entry to leaving and just round the corner from departures

Mr Horsfield, 30 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Yes it went well however I never got my £10 spends as it wouldn't let me get onto the link.

Miss Muse, 25 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

It appeared my booking was wrong and was only booked for 1 week instead of 2 so after a flight delay! Couldn’t get out of carpark as they said we hadn’t paid for second week! East Midlands said we had to pay £145 to get out of the carpark! Have been on chat to yourselves but wouldn’t help with anything as the booking was in the past! I have always used holiday extras and am still a little confused as to why the booking was only for 1 week as this holiday has been booked for 2 years and knew we were going for 2 weeks

Mrs Briggs, 24 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

Easy booking and flexible

Mr Shepherd, 22 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, but as it was not fully light when I arrived, I found the road signage difficult to read.

Mrs Millns, 17 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Booked parking at East Midlands airport. Booking was easy, price was great and the reminders on the app/email were very helpful. Barrier opened automatically at the car park and again to let us out. I can't imagine how HolidayExtras could make this a better experience. Perfect *

Mr Young, 11 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Close to airport easy walking distance

Mr Edwards, 11 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent service parking was a short walk to terminal as stated on booking , perfect no need to worry about tickets had registration number recognition

Mrs Wood, 05 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Have now booked many times with you, your service is excellent, parking is so easy it takes away a part of the holiday which could be very stressful. Many thanks.

Mr Aston, 05 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

It’s easy to use if a problem occurs it’s sorted very quickly and efficiently the price isn’t always cheap but its paying for the convenience of just getting into your car and driving home

Ms Osmond, 04 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Barrier wouldn’t lift up on exit, kept saying insert token. Had to call for help

Mr Wade, 04 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Easy to book great prices always use holiday extras can't fault them at all

Mrs Mcdermid, 02 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Parking at East Midlands Airport.

Mrs Bradford, 02 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

I inadvertently input 12pm instead of am when booking and although you encourage peopl to arrive early I was charged an extra £20 when leaving the car park

Mr Deakin, 31 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
3 out of 5

Car parking at East Midlands airport using holiday extras is so simple and we wouldn't use anyone else.

Mrs Mosley, 25 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very impressive. Parking could not have been easier. Being of pensionable age, I am certainly not a technophobe, but number plate recognition just lifted barrier for both arrival and departure. Will certainly recommend. Excellent service and price.

Mr Forward, 23 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Great value, lots of good size spaces , very close to the airport,, no hassle, definitely recommend ???? will always book with holiday extras Fantastic communication

Mrs White, 22 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan

Mr Smith, 22 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

We had no problems when arriving or leaving the car park.

Mr Rowlinson, 20 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy smooth process all the way. Parking 5 minutes walk from departure terminal

Mr Russell, 18 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned

Mrs Edwards, 18 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

From booking the space to driving out of the car park, upon return from holiday it was a great experience.

Mr Burnham, 13 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Didn’t see any staff

Mrs Dickson, 13 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

It was parking! It worked well and was close to the terminal.

Mr Jackson, 13 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

I thought parking at the airport would be a cheaper option than using a taxi. However, this was not the case particularly when you factor in the cost of petrol in travelling there and back. Our flight was delayed due to adverse weather conditions in Funchal and we finally got back to East Midland airport 26hr late. As a consequence we were charged an extra £20 through no fault of our own. Will be getting a taxi next time.

Mr Burton, 13 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
2 out of 5

Booked on the app, easy to do. No problems with booking or parking so very smooth and easy.

Mr Dennis, 07 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Just drive to parking - Left car and walked to airport no hassle easy directions

Mrs Moore, 07 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent service like the step by step instructions explaining what to do. really helpful have booked again through holiday extras many thanks Graham.

Mr Parker, 06 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

All facilities and services were as expected.

Mr Patel, 05 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

ANPR used - all worked fine - no need to interact with any staff.

Mr Brade, 04 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Short stay 2 is so easy, pull up to the barrier which checks your reg, barrier shoots up, park up, shirt 3 min walk to departures. On return slightly longer walk from arrivals, but again so easy to exit the car park at the barrier.

Mr Finch, 03 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. No problems

Mr Long, 02 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly although there were very few parking spaces left

Mrs Tennant, 02 Jul 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent as always

Mrs Almey, 28 Jun 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent service with no problems whatsoever

Mr Baxter, 26 Jun 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park worked really well, keenly priced and close to airport departures

Mr Gibbins, 23 Jun 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Although pre booked parking , had to drive around twice to find an available space.

Mrs Ballard, 22 Jun 2022

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Great location only a few mins walk from departures. No issues

Ms Chenery, 21 Jun 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Short Stay 2 car park direction signs at East Midlands airport could be improved

Mr Allan, 21 Jun 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever

Mr Moss, 20 Jun 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 905

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2022, valid as of 29-09-2022