ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (1983 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1983

Total rip off at £171.99. Had to wait half an hour for the bud not the stipulated 15 minutes. The bus driver told us to get on the bus that had pulled in behind us which was wrong and even though I had a printed booking confirmation, he had issues with us getting on the bus as nobody had given me a ticket when we dropped our car off. I would not use Shortrun again.

Mrs Bryan, 26 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Very easy and everyone was very friendly and helpful

Mrs Buckingham, 24 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Really simple and excellent staff ????

Mr Perrin, 24 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything very smooth and as described. Only one criticism and that is the signage for where the entrance to the car park is could be a bit clearer as we missed the turn and ended up behind the pub. All good otherwise. ????

Mrs Seaman, 22 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras actually booked the wrong car park location. Fortunately the car park staff on duty at 4.30am were very helpful and corrected the situation. By all accounts Holiday Extras are NOT the customer focused organisation they were 3 years ago. That is certainly my view.

Mr Astley, 22 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Great service easy to find and plenty of coaches for transfers ????????????

Mr Monkton, 21 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Post code didn't get me there,and not enough signs

Miss Hope, 21 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

My car was absolutely filthy just like everyone else's, that car park is a disgrace.

Mr/S Redmond, 21 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Arrived to a nice welcome at the gate, good instructions and bus was waiting. The return was easy, just call and then find bus stop A. Could be a little cheaper for a gravel parking lot.

Mrs Mcnatty, 20 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Quick and smooth operation, friendly helpful staff.

Mr Alderson, 20 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car park and cars covered totaly in dust.

Mr Ballyn, 18 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Perfect position but too expensive it was more than my return trip to craiova craiova

Mr Brown, 18 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful although working in difficult circumstances. No spare parking spaces when we arrived as so may return flights were late so had to leave keys for staff to move car later.

Mr Tudge, 17 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All good but for too many emails offering discount after we had booked it

Mrs Yeomans, 17 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

This was excellent service from the moment of dropping off the car to collecting after our holiday

Mr Pyle, 18 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Service was excellent no problems always use your company will need your services again in September

Mr Cook, 17 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All was ok

Mr Kulys, 16 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to find and park. 5mins away from the terminal and no problem getting there or back.

Mrs Sumpter, 15 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

We pre booked a space in No.1 Lounge, Birmingham Airport. However, when we arrived they stated that the lounge was full. We had to wait until others left in order to find a table, that in the end we had to share with someone else. It was a costly addition to the holiday for the idea of a couple of hours of stress less airport time; it turned into the opposite. It was not a good experience and I’m very disappointed that the venue over sold its capacity. A terrible service.

Mr Cullen, 15 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Very hard to find a parking space initially, ticket indicated row, and colour struggled to find a space

Mrs Gent, 14 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Everything as described

Mr Slythe, 13 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent service from arriving in carpark to returning to car park after holiday. Excellent value for money and stress free.

Mr Brush, 13 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Bit of a problem with parking initially, but staff soon sorted

Mr Kent, 13 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff at Airparks short run were very friendly, parking was easy and the short run to the airport and back was great. Everything was as described.

Mrs Hamilton, 12 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I would have given a 10 but when we arrived the car park was very muddy as it had just rained and there was no-one to help us with our bags. However checkin was so quick, bus was waiting to take us to the airport and coming home we didn't have to ring as the bus driver ahead from your newer park said there was on on its way right behind him and we only had to wait 2 minutes for a bus and a quick transfer. Very easy and quick so thank you.

Mrs Clifford-Smith, 12 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The place is a filthy dust bowl. All the cars are caked in dust. Will not go there again.

Mrs Barton, 12 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Staff were so helpful and really cheerful, whether it was middle of the day or the middle of the night. Bus was regular and quick journey to airport. Most of all, they were really accommodating with our delayed flight.

Ms Hinks, 11 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I felt for the service I received the price was too excessive.though I understand you are trying to recoup your money lost thru the pandemic.the facilities were not the best in my opinion

Mr Knibbs, 10 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

The parking facility was experiencing issues on the day as people hadn't returned to collect their cars on time due to issues at the airport. However the staff at the car park were very helpful. The most annoying thing about booking with Holiday Extras is the constant emails that seem never ending!

Mr Proudlove, 08 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Had to wait 50 minutes for the bus to collect me, it was recommended that you call the short run when you at the bus stop, called about 5 time with no answer. Used this service a lot but it’s never been this bad

Mr Bushnell, 07 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Shuttle didn't leave until it was full the morning we arrived which meant waiting 25 mins to go to the airport. Then when my flight was delayed at night there was no answer or response from the phone line which was what the site told me to do.

Mr/S Vaughan, 06 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Absolutely smooth from start to finish: lovely chaps at ShortRun. Will definitely use them again in September. Can I comment here about Holiday Extras? I was sick and tired of the number of e-mails you sent exhorting me to arrange car parking: LONG after I had already done so!

Mrs Jarvis, 05 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I booked both parking and entrance to No 1 Lounge at Birmingham Airport. Booking was seamless and directions meant both were easy to find. The parking was a little tight in some spaces but the carpark was big enough that I could find a spot doe my car. When I got to the airport, I got to the lounge to find I had been upgraded, such a lovely surprise. The clubroom was nice and quiet with very helpful staff. Always available but never intrusive. I really enjoyed my time there. Who doesn't like pink bubbles and bacon rolls before flying?

Mrs Marklew, 06 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

We arrived to be told the car park was over booked from the hotel and had to level our car at the front and was asked to leave our car keys which we felt very uncomfortable doing .

Mrs Wilkinson, 05 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

I wasn't very happy as our flight was cancelled and we only parked up for 12 hrs. I went online and had a chat to see if I could get some money back or swap it for another date as I've rebooked for next week but was told no. Think this is very poor as there must be other people in the same position. Bad enough we've lost our holiday but then lost money parking. I will never book with you again. I have booked taxis..Very disappointed

Mrs Mcnulty, 05 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Really good parking facilities and trouble free transfer bus by friendly staff what more could you want

Mr Bidwell-Ford, 05 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

We found the instructions for getting there from the M42 southbound to not match the actual signs, and the satnav postcode so broad that it did not help to get us in the right area even. I tried phoning the number given but the message said you were busy and to try back later. After much driving around we eventually found a part of the directions that got us to your location. Your directions need updating. On arrival we parked up as directed and were told that the current bus was full and we'd have to wait for the next one. It was 30minutes after we arrived that we finally left for the airport. I booked as the advert said it was a 5 minute ride away. That may be true but there was no mention of a half hour wait. Its a good job we had time in hand given the long security queues at the airport at the moment. On arrival back after 4 days away, the car was coated in a thick layer of dust requiring wiping down before being safe to drive away and subsequent cleaning. This was not a good experience.

Mr Oliver, 04 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Everything was really easy all staff were lovely

Mr Thompson, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Really good service. Prompt, helpful and no waiting about even at 1am. Close to the airport. Would use again!

Mrs Christey, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very satisfying

Mr Eagle, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very good parking facilities. Good directions to car park, friendly staff. He managed to get me a wider space due to me having a back issue so I could get out of my car much easier. The only issue we had was the bus driver decided to stay on car park for about 15 mins after we were picked up to collect any other passenger that he saw drive on and park instead of letting them wait for the next bus, so this delayed us, but fortunately we got there early

Miss Harper, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very easy, quick transfer and lovely staff.

Ms Matthews, 03 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Despite having been there before the roads around Birmingham airport are difficult to negotiate. Thank goodness for Google maps. Once there the staff were cheerful and welcoming, the parking easy and the shuttle bus very straightforward

Mrs Orchard, 02 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Poor organisation when I arrived, endless wait for the bus when I returned.

Mr Cornell, 02 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

4am, had to queue at gate to be processed. Gave the ref number to the attendant and then he asked for return flight arrival time, so had to search for details. This info should be asked for on booking process. It was this that created the jam to get parked. Please change your process to keep things moving.

Mr Schofield, 31 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Yes very good, not clearly signposted to the car park passed it a couple of times needs a sign post putting up.

Mr Lamb, 30 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great location for airport quick entry and parking spot. Bus 5 mins transfer. Only downfall car very dirt on pick up could do with hard standing not dust roads.

Mr Moran, 30 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Service was good with no problems.

Mr Kenyon, 30 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

When we arrived back to England we rang the number provided on our ticket over 20 times and no one answered, it was 3am and we waited in the rain with our two children age 4 and 1 for over 25minutes before anyone answered to say the bus was coming.

Miss Tea, 30 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

No improvement needed

Miss Strephan, 29 May 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1983

Top