ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (1836 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1836

AirParks Short Run at Birmingham airport turned out to be a brilliant choice!!! The car park attendant and driver, called John, was fantastic. At he was amazingly cheery and extremely helpful. Directing me to the car parking space saved time and we were able to board the coach right there. Can’t praise him enough. Our return was equally seamless and I will definitely use this car park every time.

Miss Jones, 06 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Get directions option was excellent. The route quickly updated when a problem occurred (road closures).

Mr Hart, 05 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The security guard told me when I arrived to the car park airport, the car park will close the next day when i have the return flight ( 3 October ) , and to don’t extend my holiday or to send someone ro pick up my car from the car park …..?!?!?? Really?!?!? Is a joke ?!?! What sh*t service is that ?!?! If something happening for covid or the flight is cancelled or something else-what’s happening with my car ?!?! No dear, is you duty to keep my car in safety place and inform customers about the car park or send them to another safe car park !!! You lucky i m back in time and my flight wasn’t cancelled, otherwise i call the police and after we meet in court! For Sh*t service and unprofessional Next time i will book in another airport or car park You can’t inform the customer when he leave the car at the time of flying… the car park will be close for 6 months … and the customer is obligated to come or send someone else to pick up the car !!! Another way is to move the customer car safely from that closed car park to another safe car park … in safety That’s you duty, we pay for this !!!

Mr Popa, 05 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

The staff were lovely, parking was great on departure. However, on arrival it was a complete shambles! We were waiting over 40 mins for the bus to the car park until we gave up and had to spend £10 on a taxi back! The ticket stated ‘please board the bus with short run on the front’ yet every bus that turned up said short run.. although they refused us entry as they were going to aph (or whatever it’s called)

Miss Ocallaghan, 03 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Very helpful staff.

Mr Harris, 02 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

We used the short run at Birmingham the staff were very helpful especially the bus drivers the dropping off and pick up were very good. Journey to and from the airport was very well executed. One point is are there facilities available to assist motorists if upon their return their vehicle will not start??

Mr Hughes, 02 Oct 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car park was a short distance from the airport, but transfers were easy

Miss Dick, 30 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Signage could be a little bit better but the staff was great and friendly will be using again

Mr Ridge, 30 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very smooth transfer both to and from the airport. Driver in both directions was helpful, polite and drove safely. Car park just minutes from terminal. We would recommend and we would use again the next time.

Mr Davies, 29 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I'd never driven to or flown from Birmingham airport before so was quite nervous, however the experience was quite easy. I parked with short run airparks. I followed the instructions and the man on the car park was so welcoming, it made it a really positive experience. The driver of the bus was friendly aswell. Coming home was a little different as we had no idea where bust stop A was, which led to a 10 minute wander initially in the wrong direction, maybe a small map on the instructions clearly telling people where bus stop A is in relation to the Arrivals exit would be helpful, as just telling people to go where you got off the bus near Departures is not clear when you get off in the dark and can't get your bearings. The bus was crowded, but how you solve that I'm not sure. Overall I thought it was good value for money and a positive experience, and would use again.

Ms Midgley, 29 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as stated. It is a large open air car park. Very cheap. My car did get scratched ( most probably by the people who were parked next to me, as they were not there beforehand. My husband has a brand new car so wouldn’t park that there.

Mrs Davies, 29 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The staff at carpark was very good. Whoever wrote the directions to the carpark wants sacking, even the chap at the carpark said they were wrong.

Mr Blockley, 28 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

All staff friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly as advertised.

Mr Sumner, 27 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very good service helpful friendly staff

Mr Bermingham, 28 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described, the service was excellent,and the transfer was very smooth.

Mr Mccoy, 28 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine, park your car and keep your keys, The wait for the bus on return was just 5 mins, Excellent

Mr Wilkins, 27 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I would recommend Airparks, check-in was quick and easy. Friendly staff. Return service excellent

Mrs Stokes, 27 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The staff were all very helpful and cheerful,especially the guy picking us up at 3.00am.

Mr Drew, 27 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Pros: Good price and not too far from airport. Cons: 1) at departure date - the Carpark is not clearly indicated, very difficult to find. 2)at arrival date: had to wait quite a long time for the bus.

Ms Kandemir, 27 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Long wait to get in car park only 1 person manually processing all the cars. The car park is hard to find and on a grubby field. The staff are rude. Had to wait 30 mins for the return bus. Hideous nightmare.

Mr Bartley, 27 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Yes very

Mr Vaughan, 26 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything with the parking was great.

Mr Deacon, 26 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Helpful staff and very quick transfers

Mrs Marlow, 25 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All good, nice and simple, can’t really fault it,

Mr Knightley, 25 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was great with the parking, very quick bus service to the airport and great service on return. Will definitely use again.

Mr Smith, 24 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Took a while to find it but worth the effort

Mr Mather, 24 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Reasonable price parking, efficient shuttle bus. 5 mins from airport. Would definitely book again

Miss Wood, 23 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was very efficient but there didn’t seem to be any security,anybody could have driven out with our vehicle

Mrs Harvey, 23 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish even when I lost my ticket on our return. The staff were very helpful making sure that I was able to get onto and off of the bus safely with my crutches too.

Miss Deakin, 22 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All good for an off site location - quite close to the airport

Mrs Parker, 08 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Excellent location for parking

Mr Palmer, 07 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The area as Was fantastic for shops and things to do. The Hotel was old and we could have had a sea view but they didn’t give us one. The beach was stones but not too bad as next door was a lido area. Worst part was the hills/steps. I struggled sometimes upwards.

Ms Sparkes, 07 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Absolutely awful parking supposed to be “short run” only one transfer bus with a rude driver ( on route to airport) !!! took 45 minutes from arriving at car park to reach airport. Car was filthy covered with dust when I returned due to the low grade parking surface . I wouldn’t recommend this car park if it was FREE

Mr Bissell, 06 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Met at gate directed to park. Bus ready and waiting very pleased. Nice service would recomwnd

Mr Cooke, 05 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

On arrival, the staff were absolutely fantastic. The guy on the gate was great and had a good sense of humor. The bus driver at the time of when we got there was absolutely amazing, he was great with the kids, took care of baggage and was hilarious. On return from our holiday, the bus driver was rather "moody" but didn't pose any problems in doing what he needed to do. I think I was just expecting the same kind of guy we have the first time

Mr Lawton, 05 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great service, secure. Staff very helpful and friendly. Definitely use again.

Mr Haystead, 05 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Seemless from start to finish great staff!!

Mr Prackauskas, 04 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Used car park at bhx airport. With transfer to and from airport.

Mrs Piddington, 02 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Helpful staff

Mr Pajor, 02 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Paid for the nearby car park, was directed on the day to a location 15 minutes away. Upon arrival, wife was told to board the bus whilst I park up - the bus left without me. Upon returning, nobody had any details of my car as it hadn't been checked in, as it was in the wrong car park! As it was 1am in the morning, I had to book a taxi which cost £15 and wasted around an hour trying to sort out. The people who had to deal with me we great, friendly and helpful - but the process is not clear and needs the following improvements: 1. Email confirmation when pre-booking should advise the location or postcode of the carpark, to avoid confusion 2. Training is required to make sure staff ensure that all customers get a ticket to collect the car. I think they forgot mine, but perhaps some communication (either on the email or at the location) should be more clearly displayed - so that people not given a ticket, are aware they need to ask for one.

Mr Welsh, 02 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Friendly staff at the parking compound, only issue was the bus driver who was rude and obnoxious

Mrs Webb, 01 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very happy with the whole service, from the arrival to the coming back. Will definitely use again

Mrs Dipietrantoni, 01 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Polite friendly efficient staff. Well done

Mr Clowe, 31 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

very good the best plac and help full very esy to find good price and very safe plac im so happy with them i will go back to them again thank you to all

Mr/S Salah, 31 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to find, very convenient, quick transfer.

Ms Matthews, 31 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Total nightmare at Airparks short run Birmingham and to add insult you've taken my payment twice.

Mrs Boussobeine, 31 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

All went very smoothly from booking via the app. Friendly staff and everything was as described. Would use again, thanks.

Mr Pearsall, 30 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Need a proper queue for buses on return as there was a free for all.

Mr Eaton, 30 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only issue really was on return to the car park we couldn't here the driver call out the stops.

Mrs Rollings, 26 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

It was all great, except we did miss the turning off the roundabout. Not a big problem.

Mrs Massey, 24 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1836

Top