ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (2128 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2128

They were helpful, when i couldnt find the location and also the frequency of the buses was excellent.

Miss Gosden, 26 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to book and no problem when booking had to be amended. Prompt service both ways at Birmingham Airport. Used before and will defiantly use again

Mr West, 25 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Site says driver helps with luggage.... just pointed at bus and told us to get on as he wandered off. Waited for bus to fill before leaving for airport which is not as suggested on site. Return journey had quicker response but again no help with luggage so this needs changing on website.

Mrs Wells, 25 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Re-booked with cheaper cost.. very good. Information very helpful and transfer efficient. However car was covered in dust after 5 days due to transfer buses stirring up dust! Needed car wash…

Mrs Collins, 26 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The staff were on hand, friendly and helpful, without them I would have got lost. However, I thought the service was expensive, I might not chose priority parking next time. The site is difficult to find, the lack of a specific post code didn’t help for someone new to the area.

Mr Douglas, 25 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

We arrived early morning so was still dark so we found the car Park hard to find. Maybe bigger, clearer direction signs and illuminated.

Miss Shirley, 25 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Shuttle to & from the airport was very quick & easy.

Ms Hetherington, 25 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Welcoming when we arrived and good instructions for our return. The location from the SatNav was difficult especially as it was late/ early morning. Helpful instructions got us there after we was taken to hotel.

Mrs Huppler, 23 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Spot on!

Ms Paul, 22 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Quick and straight forward service. Short journey to the airport and helpful staff

Mrs Licorish, 21 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

on time friendly transfers

Mrs Worsley, 21 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Your instructions for finding the site should be updated to account for all the diversions caused by the HS2 works. Also some better signs to locate the site would be beneficial.

Mr Deason, 21 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Fell, 19 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

It would be helpful if you actually stated that it’s across the road from the premier inn, we hit the holiday inn express 3 times. My husband and I were arguing before we even started

Mrs Dunn, 19 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

We parked in an area resembling a swamp, and when we returned a week later the car was covered in dirt and dust. We paid £134 for that space, we expected to be parked in a proper car park

Mr Gray, 20 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Airparks at Birmingham great staff but when we collect our car it was so dirty from all the rubble dust we couldn't actually see through the windows to drive will not be using them again

Mr Harvey, 19 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

All went to plan as described, good service regular shuttle bus to & from car park. Easy to find return bus stop.

Mr Burrows, 18 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I booked at Birmingham "Short Run" parking. They offer normal parking and for double they offer "for larger vehicles". I paid the extra as I have I very large 4x4. When I got there I was told there are no large spaces. All spaces same size. Apparently on the gravelled area the lines mostly disappear so you make your own space but that was full.

Mr Hartley, 19 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks - Larger vehicles
1 out of 5

Excellent service highly recommended

Mr Preece, 16 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Get the correct postcode as the postcode stated took us to somewhere else and spend 30 mins finding the place. When we got there we sat on the bus for 25 mins and got really stressed us as we thought we were going to miss our flight. So really disappointed with your service.

Mrs Hudson, 16 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

The staff were very efficient on arrival and had all our details to hand. We checked in quickly and upgraded to premier parking for £10 as it was in the very early hours of the morning and had been raining, so we found it much easier to park close to the entrance. The transfer to the airport was very good especially for that time in the morning and the pick up equally efficient albeit we had to wait around 10 minutes but put that down to our plane arriving later than expected.

Miss Achurch, 14 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned directions to get to site good found it straight away no paperwork printed just used the app. Easy to check in , parked straight away no waiting then on bus straight to the airport and on collection waited about 5 minutes .

Mr Spearman, 15 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

It was easy to find with a good drop off service and we didn't have to leave the key so could park and keep it. We had to pay an extra £10 for priority service on arrival - to park in the free spaces on the car park we arrived at or we had to park on a gravel area which we were told was quite a walk away. We had to wait a while at the bus stop for collection when we got back to the airport.

Mrs Hickinson, 14 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

We love parking at Short Run as it really is a short run - we've used their sister car park but that is a little further away

Mrs Sheppard, 14 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly.

Mrs Pere, 13 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very poor signage to help you find the car park. We struggled to find it & arrived later than we wanted to at the car park. The driver didn’t have any urgency to take us to the terminal, despite it being described as an on demand shuttle service.

Mr Green, 13 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Holiday Extras app and website excellent. Waits for shuttle bus were much longer than advertised on both outward and return journeys.

Mr Mandhar, 13 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Only one shuttle bus running on the way out. Was late to check in. In the way back the queues were horrendous and no chance of getting on. Had to get a taxi back to the car park which was £20 for a 5 minute ride. The car park it’s self was a muddy gravel. Ruined our footwear and cases. Will never use this facility again. Cars parked wherever they could as was obviously oversold. Was told to just park where you can.

Mr Lathan, 14 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

We’ve used the car park before so knew what to expect. It’s been good each time and always booked through holiday extras.

Mr Morgan, 12 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Parking was great,but renting the car was the problem,because i was late, i didn't receive a car plus i lost all the money and had to rent an other car.Was not made aware that they have this robing policy in place on the small print, will never use again.

Mr Culda, 12 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

I expected a tarmacked parking area, a bus transfer within 15 minutes and help with unloading the car. None of these was evident. When it was obviously impossible to park the car in the space indicated and still be able to open the door to get out, your representative was not wholly happy to find a wider parking space. He was, frankly, rude. In both cases, I had to park the car on hard core, over which the suitcase would not wheel, which meant carrying it to the bus. On leaving I saw that there was parking on tarmac, and think it unacceptable that you charge for parking on rubble and hard core, with mud and puddles, without informing your potential customers of this in the booking information. I suggest that you amend this for future customers. On returning, one bus was empty, having delivered passengers to the terminal, but refused to let returning passengers board. The result was a half-hour wait an an overcrowded bus. I didn't expect this from parking at Birmingham Airport, which has been good on every other occasion that I have booked through Holiday Extras. I won't book this again, and only did so because you informed me that the multi-storey parking was full. In fact it wasn't, and had I known that before flying I would have re-booked through a different company. In future I will check elsewhere before choosing Holiday Extras.

Ms Day, 12 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

I am glad I used Google maps to get to the parking place. Not easy to find in the middle of the night. (or at least for me). Although I had a place booked, the first thing I was asked was "do I want a good park spot" obviously trying to get money not to park on gravel. As it was I needed a blue badge spot and that was found immediately.

Mr Burns, 11 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The surface of the car park was awful . I struggled to walk over muddy puddles and large stones wearing sandals, trying the carry a suitcase. I was filthy. My colleague parked on the hard standing closer to the entrance which was much better. Very poor value for money . On a positive , the bus drivers were friendly .

Mrs Thompson, 11 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Unfortuntely the car parking facilities at Airparks Shortrun are well below standard and expectations. For journey out just about ok. Weather dry, car park dry. Stoned surface doesn't make pulling suitcases pleasurable at all. Made a comment to the car parking attendant as such and got a knowing look back as if to say I agree with you but what can I do. On the return, collected car at 5.00 am after rain. Suitcases covered in mud and so the boot of the car ended up so too. Wholey unsatisfactory to be honest and for the first time in my life I had to spend time the following day cleaning the suitcases and the car boot down. Unbelievable. Won't use this facility again.

Mr Dare, 11 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Very good service

Mrs Howrami, 10 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Clear instructions for parking and quick bus transfer.

Mrs Doherty, 07 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful,bus in and out easy,all went very smoothly....once we found you and that was a nightmare. more signs please huge ones so not relying on sat nav.

Mrs Macgough, 07 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Airpark Short Runs at B`ham were excellent with all aspects of service . BUT directions to get there from M42South were appalling . Sent traffic East of M42 from Junction 6 and roadworks interfered . You should direct traffic West of M42 via Bickenfield Parkway (?) .

Mr Webb, 07 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The car park was no cheaper through your email like you promised. Then a week before we were about to leave and had of course already booked through yourselves you offered it for £10 less!! When we got there our booking wasn’t on their system but fortunately we had all details so we’re allowed to park. The car park was basically rough ground which was very difficult to drag cases across and also for my daughter to walk on as she was on crutches after a foot operation. Quite frankly we felt ripped off and let down.

Mr Pearson, 05 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly we parked up early in morning and bus was already waiting. On way back from Birmingham airport we only waited 5 mins at the bus stop before bus arrived.

Mrs Ridgway, 04 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Nothing could be improved,we were met and shown where to park ,the bus picked us up and took us to the terminal.Coming back we were met again by our bus and taken back all very friendly and a pleasure to have booked you thank you

Mr Usher, 04 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

A good cheap alternative to the much more expensive car parks at the airport, also get to keep your keys which I prefer. Waited about 15 minutes for the bus when I arrived but other than that (which isn’t too bad) the parking was a smooth experience.

Mr Doran, 04 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Staff member on arrival was very helpful and friendly which was welcome after a long journey. Our booking was quickly located and we were directed where to park. Very efficient.

Mrs Lloyd, 04 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

When picked up car it was caked in mud and had scratches on 2 doors.

Mr Andrews, 04 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Used service before a few times reliable as ever thanks

Mr Slack, 03 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to locate parking. The bus arrived to take us to the airport within five minutes. On return, jumped on the bus and dropped us off where we were initially picked up. Simple, east and efficient. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Evans, 01 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to find and park. Unfortunately returned two weeks later in the middle of the night to a wet and muddy car park. Suitcases and clothes were then wet and muddy and subsequently so was the inside of our car. More hardstanding parking and better exit signage please.

Mr Kearney, 01 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Too far from the airport, no sign of transfer buses. Had to park elsewhere

Mr Harris, 02 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Perfect location and the drivers were bang on time and we didn’t have to wait at all.Would definitely use this service again.

Mr Jones, 01 Sep 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

excellent location friendly staff

Mr Mellor, 31 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2128

Top