ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (1812 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1812

Everything was great with the parking, very quick bus service to the airport and great service on return. Will definitely use again.

Mr Smith, 24 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Took a while to find it but worth the effort

Mr Mather, 24 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Reasonable price parking, efficient shuttle bus. 5 mins from airport. Would definitely book again

Miss Wood, 23 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was very efficient but there didn’t seem to be any security,anybody could have driven out with our vehicle

Mrs Harvey, 23 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish even when I lost my ticket on our return. The staff were very helpful making sure that I was able to get onto and off of the bus safely with my crutches too.

Miss Deakin, 22 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All good for an off site location - quite close to the airport

Mrs Parker, 08 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Excellent location for parking

Mr Palmer, 07 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The area as Was fantastic for shops and things to do. The Hotel was old and we could have had a sea view but they didn’t give us one. The beach was stones but not too bad as next door was a lido area. Worst part was the hills/steps. I struggled sometimes upwards.

Ms Sparkes, 07 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Absolutely awful parking supposed to be “short run” only one transfer bus with a rude driver ( on route to airport) !!! took 45 minutes from arriving at car park to reach airport. Car was filthy covered with dust when I returned due to the low grade parking surface . I wouldn’t recommend this car park if it was FREE

Mr Bissell, 06 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Met at gate directed to park. Bus ready and waiting very pleased. Nice service would recomwnd

Mr Cooke, 05 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

On arrival, the staff were absolutely fantastic. The guy on the gate was great and had a good sense of humor. The bus driver at the time of when we got there was absolutely amazing, he was great with the kids, took care of baggage and was hilarious. On return from our holiday, the bus driver was rather "moody" but didn't pose any problems in doing what he needed to do. I think I was just expecting the same kind of guy we have the first time

Mr Lawton, 05 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great service, secure. Staff very helpful and friendly. Definitely use again.

Mr Haystead, 05 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Seemless from start to finish great staff!!

Mr Prackauskas, 04 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Used car park at bhx airport. With transfer to and from airport.

Mrs Piddington, 02 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Helpful staff

Mr Pajor, 02 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Paid for the nearby car park, was directed on the day to a location 15 minutes away. Upon arrival, wife was told to board the bus whilst I park up - the bus left without me. Upon returning, nobody had any details of my car as it hadn't been checked in, as it was in the wrong car park! As it was 1am in the morning, I had to book a taxi which cost £15 and wasted around an hour trying to sort out. The people who had to deal with me we great, friendly and helpful - but the process is not clear and needs the following improvements: 1. Email confirmation when pre-booking should advise the location or postcode of the carpark, to avoid confusion 2. Training is required to make sure staff ensure that all customers get a ticket to collect the car. I think they forgot mine, but perhaps some communication (either on the email or at the location) should be more clearly displayed - so that people not given a ticket, are aware they need to ask for one.

Mr Welsh, 02 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Friendly staff at the parking compound, only issue was the bus driver who was rude and obnoxious

Mrs Webb, 01 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very happy with the whole service, from the arrival to the coming back. Will definitely use again

Mrs Dipietrantoni, 01 Sep 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Polite friendly efficient staff. Well done

Mr Clowe, 31 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

very good the best plac and help full very esy to find good price and very safe plac im so happy with them i will go back to them again thank you to all

Mr/S Salah, 31 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to find, very convenient, quick transfer.

Ms Matthews, 31 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Total nightmare at Airparks short run Birmingham and to add insult you've taken my payment twice.

Mrs Boussobeine, 31 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

All went very smoothly from booking via the app. Friendly staff and everything was as described. Would use again, thanks.

Mr Pearsall, 30 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Need a proper queue for buses on return as there was a free for all.

Mr Eaton, 30 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only issue really was on return to the car park we couldn't here the driver call out the stops.

Mrs Rollings, 26 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

It was all great, except we did miss the turning off the roundabout. Not a big problem.

Mrs Massey, 24 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The two gentleman who were working when we arrived were great. Especially the man who met us, told us where to park, took our suitcase out of the boot and loaded it into the bus. He introduced himself on the bus and said the bus was the 'happy bus'! It made my day seeing such great customer service and a happy person to start pur trip.

Mrs Bornes, 23 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

smooth and easy transition from drop off to pickup on off site airport parking.

Mr Thomas, 23 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Car park is ok. The most important thing is that the post code in the app to AirParks Short Run Birmingham does not lead to the car park sharpening yourself to find the correct way.

Mr Serwa, 22 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

It was okay. Very confusing on first arrival but close to departures so all good.

Mrs Marsh, 22 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Hunt, 21 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Difficult to find as postcode was not location but written directions were spot on. Staff very helpful and polite, short bus ride and prompt attendance upon return to UK.

Mr Kearney, 20 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Quick transfer to airport and on the return the driver dropped us off in front of the car. Very good service overall.

Mr Demito, 19 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Parking at short run in Birmingham went well. No problems with location and transfer was quick and reasonably painless, although bit of a free for all on the return bus I would use them again.

Mr Benwootton, 17 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

postcode you gave did not take us to your car park at Birmingham Airport,Where were the signs close by????staff were rude when we phoned for assistance.Shuttle on return was 20 minutes...not 10 as advertised.You need to do better!!

Mr Kulas, 17 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Terrible experience, total nightmare. Directions to car park were hopeless, wrong, confusing. We drove up and down looking for landmarks which were invisible, turned as instructed at roundabouts to later discover a new road layout had been installed but the instructions had not been updated. Reception staff laughed at us, I was in distress, wife in tears, bloke gave huge lecture and verbal instructions which we could not absorb. When I told him I was confused he said because I had interrupted he now had to start all over again. Why no printed handout? I repeatedly told him I am autistic and we were late. He just took longer. Finally we were directed to park on gravel waste land, not a Tarmac site. we were late for our flight. Thankfully other family members were able to guide us and alert airport staff so we did manage to board. Upon return, nobody around to complain to, then we learned that route home was closed but no diversion signposted. Never again!

Mr Mchugh, 16 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Nothing to improve. Easy to find. Polite & helpful attendants. Prompt return pick Up from terminal.

Mrs Davidson, 14 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent service highly recommended

Mr Preece, 12 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff was super friendly and helpful, everything went snooth both departure and arrival and it was a Upper value for money

Miss Baran, 13 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The parking was excellent. They were so well organised and the bus driver was extremely helpful. We will definitely use again. Great price too.

Mr Boulton, 12 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Edwards, 12 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan from arrival to return easy directions excellent staff have already booked again for 2nd September

Mr Freeth, 12 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The postcode you provided in your email was so wrong and send me to wrong location. When I called your site, your own staffs weren't happy with you as well despite informing you about this error after so many complaint from users but you'd done nothing.

Mr Olagunju, 12 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Parking was fine aside from the return trip where the bus driver suggested a 30 minute delay would be considered an overstay?

Mr Lynas, 11 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Excellent service start to finish

Mr Sutcliffe, 10 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent experience no issues at all, great service & good price

Mr Leatherland, 09 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very easy drop off and pick up to and from the airport, friendly staff and safe parking

Mr Beal, 08 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Return driver took great pride in his work . Helping with cases and organising them on the racks. Very hard working man

Miss Oconnell, 08 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Yes everything was good and fast service. My only comment would be that the signage at the last roundabout was poor

Mrs Baxter, 04 Aug 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Near to Birmingham airport. Swift transfer

Mrs Williams, 30 Jul 2021

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1812

Top