Stansted Airport Novotel Hotel Reviews

Round Coppice Road, Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1SF

Book The Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 363 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.20*
room-only
£138.60*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 363 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (363 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 363

The hotel was brilliant, large room with good facilities. Restaurant and bar excellent. Car parking facilities were great

Mrs Anderson, 22 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Hotel was easy to find and transfer to airport was straight forward.

Ms Rawlin, 23 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Car parking and the Novotel was very good. Nice hotel, shuttle service was punctual, and all was reasonably priced. Hassle free !

Mr Sheppard, 21 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good but very busy in bar for eating

Mrs Hayden, 20 Jun 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Stay in hotel was very good, but could not fly out due to catching a virus on the day of flight, the vehicle Reg:EN67HDA did not stay for the 14 days,I emailed you 2ith regards to this without response.

Mr Apostolou, 20 Jun 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Excellent service. Would always use holiday extras now

Mr Everitt, 17 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Parking was extremely busy had to hunt down a parking space, but did find one eventually.

Mr Whalley, 16 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

We had an excellent stay with you again. Staff very helpful, lovely room crisp bed linen . Great

Mrs Hughes, 09 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. Staff were great we stayed at Novotel Stanstead parking was fine and airport transfer right on time

Mr Hunter, 10 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Site easy to find and parking good. Room good and staff professional.

Mr Bardell, 08 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Perfect from start to finish, thank you

Mr Fox, 06 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were great Bus to terminal was good

Mrs Butcher, 06 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good overnight stay

Mr Webb, 06 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel carpark very full, hard to find a parking space, but happy with price and quality of hotel. Instructions from staff were not clear that they wanted the ticket back before we left the carpark at the end of the holiday.

Mrs Comey, 06 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

No it didn't go smoothly. Due to a mistake in the booking we needed the accommodation a day earlier, however, you blatently refused to amend the booking. That cost us £120 totally wasted. We have numerous needs for hotel and parking facilities but will never use Holiday Extras again. Please put this on your reviews. MG Clark

Mr Clark, 06 Jun 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Very good value, staff very good. Had breakfast, buffet style, all you wanted. Parking outside hotel & kept your car keys. Highly recommended

Mr Ridley, 05 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, parking easy and no problem- made an early flight so much easier. All staff were very friendly

Miss Mallett, 05 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Hotel staff were very efficient and pleasant especially the receptionist. The room was comfortable with all we needed for our overnight stay. Having the parking actually in the hotel grounds was an adavantage.

Mr Todd, 06 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

It was a pleasure to stay at Novatel Stansted,all the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent

Mr Lockwood, 03 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

We always book with Holiday Extras& always will Brilliant service, all information is correct, very good communication & quick & easy to use

Ms Withers, 03 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities. Room very well appointed, great walk in shower. Lovely helpful staff with good sense of humour at reception & in the restaurant. Despite close proximity to runway, couldn’t hear planes taking off or landing once in the hotel, peaceful night’s sleep. Efficient & quick shuttle bus to terminal. Will definitely use this hotel & parking again.

Mrs Sellick, 01 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was easy. Directions to he hotel were very easy to follow and the raking spaces were very generous

Ms Moffett, 01 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Restaurant was good value and food was excellent. The bedroom only had one chair, so one of us had to sit on the bed, but the bed itself was very comfortable and we slept well for the few hours before our early shuttle journey to the airport. We liked the walk-in shower, as it's not so easy climbing in and out of a bath these days! Staff were friendly and efficient.

Mr Waghorn, 31 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

We booked hotel and parking and found everything spot on. The hotel was lovely and clean and parking is in the hotel grounds. The staff was polite, courteous and professional in all areas. Check in smooth and easy. I would without doubt stay here again and would highly recommend. Thanks.

Mrs Curran, 01 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, good price and helpful staff.

Mrs Anderson, 31 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Check in easy. Room perfect very clean and comfortable with good bathroom facilities. Restaurant good for basic food, a little more expensive but as it’s an airport hotel this is expected.

Mrs Stiff, 28 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All went well good clean hotel and OK meal (Could be cheaper for quality). Bus to airport was an excellent regular service.

Mr Masters, 25 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All very good at Novotel Stansted at a very good price for overnight stay and parking for the week

Mr Greenslade, 23 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Easy to find easy to park, smooth check in, nice room, pleasant staff, nice food in the restaurant.

Mr Corney, 23 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Staff very helpful. Food in the restaurant delicious and quick service.

Mrs Gray, 23 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

parking and holtel great

Miss Cavanagh, 23 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Brilliant hotel, great service in all areas. Food great

Ms Obrien, 22 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Straight forward and easy to book

Miss Stickley, 22 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel and parking so close and safe. Would definitely recommend

Mrs Porter, 22 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel and deal was as expected.

Mr Wilson, 22 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Arrived at hotel excellent directions. Booked in with no problem, receptionist very helpful and pleasant. Booked in for meal with bar staff quality of food excellent and great value.

Mrs Martin, 22 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

was very easy and and a very comfortable hotel. easy reach by cab or the courtesy bus . which is 4pp.. on return I missed the last bus 00.45 back so I caught the long stay bus which is 10 minutes walk away

Mr Kelly, 22 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Easy , straight forward and close to terminal

Mr Tilney, 22 May 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

All very good. Only one small complaint: I have never had only 1 pillow on my bed before, and a thin one at that.

Mrs Wright, 21 May 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Hotel was very good, clean, comfortable with good link to the airpoert

Mr Brearley, 20 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything as described. No stress. Very comfortable bed. All good

Mr Collins, 20 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant stay over night and hotel lovely

Mrs Hunn, 19 May 2022

Novotel
3 out of 5

Stayed at the Nova Hotel. Parking was easy. Value for money all round.

Ms Woolcock, 18 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very happy with the hotel and pleasant staff. Simple to book through Holiday Extras, we will use you again thanks.

Mr Drage, 16 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve! Hotel facilities were very good and staff were excellent.

Mr Rowlands, 15 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel; friendly staff; very good breakfast; ample parking; regular shuttle buses and a short drive to the airport

Mr Hicks, 15 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

For an early morning flight we normally stay at a hotel local to the airport and drop off our car early next morning to the long-stay airport car park. At the Novotel we were able to combine both at one location which saved a lot of time and was so much easier - long term parking and an overnight pre-flight stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a good bed and shower. Our flight was very early next morning so we didn’t have breakfast but a good meal was had the previous night at the hotel. The staff were very polite and professional and a courtesy bus took us to the airport departure lounge. By combining the long-term parking and an overnight stay at the hotel we were able to save on cost. As an added bonus we were able to take our cases to the airport for checkin the afternoon before our flight (twilight checkin). This meant we could go straight to security the next morning with our ‘fast track’ pass, purchased as an extra with the hotel and parking booking. All in all a very pleasant experience and will never book elsewhere.

Mr Cox, 14 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything worked well thank you.

Mr Booker, 13 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Novotel at Stansted was welcoming and comfortable. Car was parked and safe and transfer bus both ways worked very well.

Mr Taylor, 11 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely. Transfer quick.

Mrs Solaru, 08 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 363

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 25-06-2022