Stansted Airport Novotel Hotel Reviews

Round Coppice Road, Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1SF

Book The Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 433 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.20*
room-only
£138.60*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 433 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (433 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 433

Holiday extras as ever were very professional and correspondence excellent. The hotel we were not so happy with . It was unloved with the garden overgrown and empty bottles and rubbish strewn among the long grass . The room did not feel clean , dark and tired . The staff were wonderful but, I would not stay here again

Mrs Costello, 25 Sep 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Stress free from start to finish

Mrs Lawless, 24 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent staff everywhere ROOM great Lovely food Will definitely stay again Thank u everyone

Mrs Hicks, 23 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

good night's sleep in novotel. comfortable bed. well sound insulated room.

Miss Haines, 21 Sep 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Car park could have been marked out better. Facilities are very good, the staff where very helpful.

Mr Parr, 20 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Easy booking , good hotel with plenty of parking spaces . Nice evening meal , good room and great service from all the staff . Will definitely use again .

Mr Mulvihill, 19 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes very good

Mrs Smith, 19 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel convenient to Stansted Airport Excellent and professional staff easy to book, safe parking and good service by transfer buses. Would highly recommend.

Mr Battle, 18 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good parking and stay close to the airport

Mr Titford, 10 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Room was fine as was the staff. They were very pleasant and helpful.

Mrs Clifton, 10 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Great from start to finish - highly recommended

Mrs Moore, 09 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel. Easy parking. Would use again.

Mrs Curtis, 09 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Miss Hiorns, 04 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

For the price you can’t complain at all. Hotel fine, close to Stansted, courtesy bus to airport easy….

Mr Anderson, 03 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very Smooth - only issue was the flight was delayed and we missed the last bus from the airport, but no fault of hotel or parking.

Mr Atkins, 03 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Novotel was a fabulous hotel and the meet and greet parking (as long as you have a good gps) is a cinch to manage.

Ms Gregory, 01 Sep 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as stated really enjoyed the stay perfect for what was needed for us

Mrs Hill, 31 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All went according to plan. Could not be happier.

Mr Kiss, 30 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good soundproof room. Nice restaurant although it would have been better if Holidays Extra had let me review the limited menu available when you book the 3course meal through them before taking the money for this add on. It was not a problem in the end as the very helpful staff in the restaurant let us choose a couple of items from the main menu with a small supplement so we could have the meal of our choice. Transfer to and from the airport by bus was the easiest we have ever had at a park and stay hotel.

Mrs Jordan, 29 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine with the hotel, but the road at the hotel barrier was a disgrace with many large deep potholes in which you could easily damage your car. This made a very bad first impression.

Mrs Mcdermid, 29 Aug 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

All excellent could not fault anything

Mr Davis, 24 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful pleasant staff, spotless rooms with comfortable beds, great bus link to airport.

Mrs Powell, 22 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All as expected no problems

Mrs Anderson, 22 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and as planned

Mr Rosendale, 21 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Smashing hotel, liked the fact that parking is just in car park and you keep your keys. Very smooth process well explained by hotel staff. Hotel restaurant is very nice.

Mrs Healey, 20 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Exactly as described. Good hotel with convenient airport transfer. Noticed some cars parked on the roadways but marked parking bays available when we arrived.

Mr Lines, 19 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Parking & check in smooth and room was fine for an overnight stay. Bar food choice was limited and expensive.

Mr Graham, 17 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Such a great experience from walking through the door to the room, great food and a helpful maitre'd to lovely bar staff. Great choice of breakfast and even on return to collect the car. Well done.

Mrs Parkhouse, 15 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Check in was quick and easy. The room was lovely and bed very comfortable. Like that we just parked and kept the keys. On our return we just g8it the shuttle back to the hotel, validated our parking ticket and left. All very easy.

Mrs Blake, 15 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, a great location close to the airport and a clean room. Checking in was fast and easy.

Ms Hardy, 12 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Gouws, 12 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the hotel was fine, the outside seating area (garden) could be nicer, food was fine, shuttle bus to airport was great, parking was fine.

Mrs Prince, 10 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

I was a little concerned when we arrived at the hotel as we had to park in an area that wasn’t marked out and on gravel, an o overspill parking I guess & the barriers were up. After speaking with staff I was assured that it was secure & that the barriers were only up as there was an event on. The hotel was comfortable and facilities fine. Transfer to and from airport was good.

Mrs Goddard, 11 Aug 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went very well

Ms Pearce, 09 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Bus to hotel & car park does not run all night so after we arrived 30 minutes late we had a 4 hour wait for the bus to start running in the morning, not the best at 1.00 am when we had a 4 drive ahead of us

Mr Grahamhowarth, 09 Aug 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

I was very impressed. I booked Novotel and parking. Easy to park in the hotel carpark. Room very clean and bed comfortable. Surprisingly little plane noise considering proximity to airport. Caught shuttle bus from outside the hotel. Perfect!

Mrs Mulvaney, 05 Aug 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Rooms are clean and tidy and the location is good for the airport (less than 10 min by shuttle). Service has always been very good, and despite the hotel being busy, everyone I encountered was polite and friendly.

Mr Cook, 31 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel carpets really need a good clean it’s stunk I will never ever use your company again I am about to read it all over social media I phoned up two days after booking with you to explain my car would not be coming with me which I paid for it was involved with a bad accident you wouldn’t even reimburse me for the money stick the money where the Sun don’t shine the damage I am going to do will cost you more

Mr Goff, 31 Jul 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Hotel was in perfect location only few minutes away by bus staff were very friendly

Mr Collins, 30 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good hotel , staff were very nice . The courtesy bus to the airport was handy

Mrs Feast, 28 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

GOOD PARKING AND PICK UP BUS - FRIENDLY STAFF GOOD FOOD AND EXCELLENT ROOM

Mr/S Shelaghlewis, 27 Jul 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Very easy checking and helpful staff. On arrival it was seamless to validate ticket and pick up my car.

Mr Henman, 24 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

The Novotel at Stansted is a very nice hotel with good sized and comfortable bedrooms. The large car park is close to the hotel and the shuttle bus service to the hotel has proved quick and reliable. The full English breakfast is good value. Otherwise food and drink is rather expensive, but as you would expect at a hotel. Our only hitch was checking in. On the first occasion, it took a while to find our booking, and on the second occasion, it seems the booking was under the wrong initial for my forename. this was a little disconcerting, but after a short delay was resolved. The overall package is good value

Mr Hicks, 23 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service - agents certainly know their stuff

Mr Essex, 22 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly; it was easy to find the hotel, reception was professional, the room was fine and unexpectedly quiet, the transfer bus worked well. So why only 9 out of 10? Airport parking has become very expensive - it is making me reconsider the cost and apprpriatemness of air travel. I have taken the ferry once this year and it is looking more attractive.

Mr Everard, 22 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

was told it was secure but the barriers were up all the time

Mr Webster, 21 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Easy to get to the hotel and hotel very comfortable. Left the car in the car park and got transfer to airport. Very smooth and will use again.

Mrs Shelly, 20 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Really lovely hotel. Easy to find and very close to Stansted airport. We travelled up from Devon for early morning flight the next day. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mr Coleman, 20 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room more like a premier inn Menu not a lot of choice Car park extremely busy . Poor parking layout

Mrs World, 21 Jul 2022

Novotel
3 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly hotel was superb transfers all on time no complaints at all here

Miss Pateman, 19 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 433

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-12-2022, valid as of 06-10-2022