Reviews of the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Newcastle airport, Prestwick, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE20 9DB

Book the Newcastle Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 224 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£93.00*
room-only
£93.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 224 9/10
customer rating

Newcastle Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (224 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 224

Very easy from start to finish

Mrs Hudson, 25 Apr 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Mccafferty, 20 Apr 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very calm, efficient and convenient for the airport just next door.

Mr Bowen, 18 Apr 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Long stay parking within walking distance of the airport and Premier Inn also minute away. Excellent

Mr Jordan, 18 Apr 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as expected, no issues, thank you

Mr Nicolson, 16 Apr 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was good but the bus service from long stay to airport departures has stopped which is not good at all

Mr Carrick, 12 Apr 2022

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

We always use holiday extras very good service

Miss Green, 07 Apr 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Got a extra charge of £12 when exiting the long stay car park . I was well within stated times of entry and exit . Others suffered same issue . Why :- to simply extract more cash . So not too happy

Mr Jennings, 03 Apr 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

First time booked with Holiday Extras. Fabulous, no worries airport accomodation plus airport parking everything went smoothly will definitely book again

Mrs Parkin, 30 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We stay at the Premier Inn Hotel newcastle airport very very poor full of smoke toilet was working told staff at desk it was our wedding anniversary told holiday extras all I what is my money back please told holiday extras straight away I have heard nothing thing yes yet

Mr Gibson, 29 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Holiday to maderia was spot on went with jet2. Delayed 2 days on return no problems with carpark no extra charges

Mr Watret, 24 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Everything was spot on Great value

Mr Murray, 21 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was good - convenient and comfy. Parking defo needs improvement!!! Signage and lighting diabolical. I wouldn’t recommend long stay parking

Ms Hudson, 19 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Everything was very straightforward, which took out a lot of the stress associated with travelling.

Mrs Jones, 15 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

As I stayed in premier Inn it cost me a extra night £6 to park my car the night before we park fly out of Newcastle Air port on holiday, I park my car the next morning in a long stay car park the next to the Airport

Mr Hewertson, 13 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room.

Mr Kitching, 12 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, we used your service in October and February we had no issues on both times , would highly recommend holiday extras .

Mrs Murphy, 07 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We booked the he hotel & airport parking package at Newcastle. The Premier Inn was in an ideal location on the roundabout just outside the airport. Check in was friendly & efficient, the room was nice, clean & comfortable too. The bar & restaurant was nice too & so was the breakfast. We transferred the car from the hotel to the airport long stay car park, 10 mins & parked up. One slight negative is the car park shuttle bus was not operating (season/Covid?), quite a long walk to the terminal with luggage so would not be good in wet/bad wintery weather. All in all a great value hotel/parking package.

Mr Gray, 08 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Miss Robinson, 05 Mar 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as planned. No surprises. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Mr Boyle, 27 Feb 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Just a so so hotel who like most hotels want to make a little bit more by Charing £6 per day car parking, and do takes the shine off the deal

Mr Bushby, 23 Feb 2022

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent service. Lovely welcoming staff. Easy to airport. Cosy night. Rooms Lovely clean

Mrs Parkinson, 19 Feb 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was just great from the stay at the premier inn to the car parking.

Mr Tinkler, 07 Feb 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel is in a great location to the airport. We had a meal in the hotel but it way awful

Mr Nee, 29 Jan 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

This was an excellent and smooth transition , we looked at several options and this was excellent . Some people say if it’s to good then don’t believe it ? This was too good and would highly recommend it to anyone .

Mr Goudie, 24 Jul 2021

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went well, no issues, usual excellent service

Mr Simpson, 06 Oct 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Metcalfe, 19 Aug 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy and simple to book - I don’t live that far away, the parking and hotel is around the same price as two taxis but you have a nice night in a hotel and you are on the doorstep the next morning - Highly recommenced.

Mr Scott, 13 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy and simple to book - I don’t live that far away, the parking and hotel is around the same price as two taxis but you have a nice night in a hotel and you are on the doorstep the next morning - Highly recommenced.

Mr Scott, 13 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, the service is always good at the Premier Inn Airport Newcastle. That has been our repeated experience.

Mrs Abbott, 13 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, the service is always good at the Premier Inn Airport Newcastle. That has been our repeated experience.

Mrs Abbott, 13 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing went to plan with no hitches.

Mrs Swanston, 12 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was great.i had to move my travel date and holiday extras staff were amazing thank you

Mrs Atkinson, 12 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy and staff at car park very helpful

Ms Bunting, 07 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking combination was exactly as stated. No problems whatsoever.

Mr Beveridge, 08 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Good value hotel and airport parking booked through Holiday Extras. Thanks.

Mr Thompson, 01 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We had a really pleasant stay but I must give extra praise to the restaurant staff who were excellent as my husband has recently been diagnosed with coeliac disease. The manager was very thorough and ensured we had an enjoyable meal.

Mrs Hall, 27 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We had a really pleasant stay but I must give extra praise to the restaurant staff who were excellent as my husband has recently been diagnosed with coeliac disease. The manager was very thorough and ensured we had an enjoyable meal.

Mrs Hall, 27 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Friendly staff in the hotel and the restaurant. The room was comfortable although there was a slight musty smell in the bathroom everything else was good.

Mr Scott, 22 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes no complaints really apart from at the Premier Inn somebody arrived at 4.00 am in the room next door and had telly blaring away sand just generally moving about. Think Premier Inn (subject to avail obviously) should allocate rooms to late/early arrivals away from rooms already allocated

Mrs Jackson, 15 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great and very reasonably priced.

Mrs Carson, 13 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We arrived in the early hours of the morning . The lady on reception was very helpful.After a great sleep we had a lovely fresh breakfast made to order after a help yourself to cereal toast fruit etc . Recommend this hotel .

Mrs Mcewen, 23 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Nice easy way to start a holiday. Hotel clean staff helpful nice bar area Only 1 suggestion would be that car parking could be made at the airport on the hotel stay night to allow guests to relax with a few drinks without any worries about driving

Mrs Robinson, 14 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy, got an awesome deal for 1 night stay at a premier in, plus 14 car parking for £70. We were going to pay that just for the parking. Result, will use again. :)

Mr Taylor, 31 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly and was easy!

Mr Kelso, 21 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. The Premier Inn hotel was in a great location, the room was comfortable and the staff friendly. The car park was close to the airport and we could walk to the terminal. On our return our print out told us to go to the parking reception to get our ticked validated however we were told that this wasn’t necessary and the barrier would open automatically.

Mrs Green, 11 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well and smooth except the premier inn didn't have a lift available which we didn't know until we got there!!

Mrs Simmonds, 01 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, on all counts

Mrs Murchie, 01 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly no problems at all will use again

Mr Cruickshank, 12 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel seemed surprised to see us, but after a while our booking was found. But the car park facility, because we went over our time due to the flight being delayed, tried to charge us the full car park rate again of £111.00. After much angst over the help facility we actually got them to agree to us just paying for the extra day. No apology forthcoming and quite dictatorial in attitude. However, I stood my ground against the full charge and just paid for the extra day. Prior to all of this when we booked through Holiday Extras there was an error where 3 bookings were made for us, payment taken. Admittedly this was corrected, refunds and a small compensation payment was issued. But Holiday Extras far from taking the stress out of the booking added a good dose of stress. Sorry, but I won't be using the facility again

Mr Vella, 03 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 224

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 20-05-2022