Reviews of the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Newcastle airport, Prestwick, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE20 9DB

Book the Newcastle Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 272 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£93.00*
room-only
£93.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 272 9/10
customer rating

Newcastle Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (272 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 272

I’m not happy at all I tried to change my car details how ever it wouldn’t let me change them on the app so iv ended up having to pay £122 for a weeks parking!

Miss Booth, 22 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Very straight forward, although it would have been better if the parking was included in the price and not have to pay for overnight parking at the hotel you were staying at for an extra £7

Mr Mitchelhill, 21 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Straight forward. That is all that is needed.

Mr Otterson, 20 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Yes hotel basic but clean and comfortable

Mrs Grayburn, 17 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
5 out of 5

Disappointed there was no shuttle bus to the airport,and therefore we had to walk.

Mrs Melroy, 16 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
4 out of 5

Hotel premier inn is perfect for overnight stay before flying out on holiday and parking was ideal as well

Mr Lowden, 14 Sep 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
5 out of 5

Not very happy we were given a voucher when we thought we were getting a refund . I was told the money due would be back into my account within 3/5 days no refund . We have made a complaint and it could take you to 30 days . The service is shocking and appalling beyond belief , we would book again but not with holiday extras . Can you sort this out voucher dnstdk ASAP

Mr Gowland, 14 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

A simple and painless booking process that was the ideal solution for us. 5*

Mr Collyer, 10 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything well

Mr Montague, 10 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Issue with hotel date. We landed at 1am on 31/8/22 so should have be booked in to stay on the night of 30/8/22 fortunately the kind receptionist managed to change the booking.

Mr Dickinson, 07 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Hotel could not be in a better location, as discribed.parking daunting at first with sheer size of it,but worked ok no problem exiting neither.in area h right at the back but only 10 min. walk.

Mr Bowman, 01 Sep 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described. It was clean, functional and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was a perfect way to begin the holiday as it took the pressure off, knowing we were there for our flight in plenty of time with a short walk to the airport. It was good value for money.

Mrs Edwards, 30 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
5 out of 5

Quick and easy parking, everything went smoothly would ???? recommend.

Mr Mccririe, 27 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well and although the hotel was clean, room ready and no issues etc, it was a hot day and the room was absolutely boiling with an Aircon unit which states it doesn't cool the room down. Got no sleep as we were all absolutely roasting. The smallest pull out bed was also rock hard that one of my son's chose to sleep on the floor nearer the fan than stay in the bed. I'd go again but not in the summer!

Miss Wakeford, 26 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Travel went very smoothly

Mrs Scullion, 24 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Yes everything was expected. Hotel food was lovely and the room was perfect. Great distance to the airport and easy to park in the long stay.

Mrs Cope, 23 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well . Car park only a 10min walk from hotel

Mr Stephenson, 20 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to book, clear arrival instructions. No issues at all.

Mr Mcloughlin, 16 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Booked car parking and Premiere Inn accommodation for our overnight stay after landing back in Newcastle at 01:30 on Sunday morning. All went well till arriving at Premiere Inn! We stated on the Holiday Extras booking, the time of arrival. According to the receptionist, we were booked in for Sunday night and were told we should have booked for Saturday night. We asked if there was availability? We were told we could stay but there was a cost difference too. After a bit of careful negotiation the receptionist was able to accommodate us at no cost. We were grateful but feel the fault is with the Holiday Extras system. I’ll know for next time to adjust the booking time.

Mrs Stobie, 14 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Rooms looking tired. Main problem - room was 28 deg C through night with windows open (except the opening is restricted). Needs air con as that temp simply is not acceptable during the summer.

Mr Jenson, 13 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
1 out of 5

Hotel location perfect and great value for money - ideal for an early morning flight. Beds in hotel comfy and room just as described. Staff on hand at all times even at 3:30am on our departure.

Mrs Burns, 11 Aug 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Was a good hotel and was pleased with the price

Mr Cliff, 01 Aug 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
5 out of 5

Great communication from the moment we made the booking. Everything went smoothly,all the information regarding directions to the Long Stay Car Park,parking before holiday,then when we returned were perfect.Thanks.

Mr Scott, 30 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
5 out of 5

All went well, easy late night check in and check out. Room spotless and no issues with parking either.

Mrs Mccaffrey, 25 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Arrangements were spot on with no glitches .. Communication was excellent as well .. Couldn’t ask for more!

Mr Orr, 21 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We never got to stay in the hotel, our flight landed early this morning and we were told we couldn’t get a check in until 3pm this afternoon, despite giving you our flight details and times we were booked for the wrong day. We then had no option but to drive to Aberdeen at 3.30am this morning from Newcastle as the hotel could not accommodate us.

Mr Constable, 21 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly but as Hotel was in walking distance to terminal building Newcastle Airport we would have preferred to have 15 nights parking at long stay instead on parking first night in hotel car park. Information and updates from Holiday Extras excellent.

Mrs Odonnell, 20 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Problem exiting Newcastle Long Stay carpark at approx 2.00am.19th July. Attendant said parking was only booked till 18th. Apart from this everything fine.

Mr Mccomb, 20 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Good value for money, hotel & parking both worked out well

Mrs Robley, 18 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking at Newcastle airport where just perfect. No issues whatsoever. Highly recommended.

Mr Dickson, 17 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and we have already rebooked parking and overnight stay. Thank you!

Miss Laird, 15 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were all very friendly. We went to the bar for a drink before dinner and the barman was very welcoming and knowledgable on recommending a drink. He also built up rapport by asking where we were going, while taking an interest in it as did the staff in the restaurant

Mrs Reid, 13 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Travelled to Newcastle stayed at premier inn airport all good. CarpRk at airport all straight forward.

Mr Scott, 13 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went great, very helpful

Mr Kerr, 11 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
5 out of 5

It was so easy and hassle free. I just parked the car and returned a week later and picked it up. No hassle involved. Would definitely use this again. Took all the stress out of travelling to an another airport not your usual local one.

Miss Webster, 11 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything from start to finish was great.

Mr Gatley, 08 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

I’ve emailed you about this. A mix up with the toom

Mr Mcguirk, 06 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Yes, hotel staff we’re great and had a good knowledge of airport car parking. Everything was as described. All went well

Mr Nelson, 05 Jul 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Quick easy hassel free

Mr Johnson, 01 Jul 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
5 out of 5

Spot on very smooth experiance.

Mr Nixon, 30 Jun 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking experience easy and straight forward would recommend

Mr Houlker, 20 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
4 out of 5

Hotel good and very convenient, long term car parking also very convenient and the poackage very reasonable cost.

Mr Shotton, 17 Jun 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was really good. We did have one complaint and that was the bedding and the towels in the hotel didn't smell very fresh. They smelt like cooking oil/fat, not nice at all.

Mr Endersby, 14 Jun 2022

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. The room was comfortable The car park was ok Would have preferred to park the car in a hotel car park

Mrs Robertson, 06 Jun 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport South
5 out of 5

Car parking was a shambles as most of the car parks were either closed or full!!! We were worried that we might not be able to find a space to park. Luckily we visited the site on foot late the night before and found another car park where there were spaces, Signage in the various car parks was shocking with no obvious entry point. Would NEVER use this car park again.

Mr Wilson, 06 Jun 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Tried to call office many times and couldn’t get through. Premier Inn had no note of my booking

Mr Tempbooking, 06 Jun 2022

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Great experience overall

Mrs Lindsay, 26 May 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything good

Mrs Rutherford, 21 May 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy from start to finish

Mrs Hudson, 25 Apr 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Mccafferty, 20 Apr 2022

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 272

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2022, valid as of 05-10-2022