Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 822 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£39.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
86 822 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (822 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 822

Staff were first class made you feel welcomed facilities and experience of the room were as stated and very good

Mr Roddy, 16 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

We found that the Brittania Hotel and car park were actually nearer to the terminal than the airport carpark, so we did not need to catch the shuttle bus. We are in our seventies but we were able to walk to the terminal and it was well signposted. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and staff were pleasant and helpful even at 2am!

Mr Wardell, 16 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff were first class made you feel welcomed facilities and experience of the room were as stated and very good

Mr Roddy, 16 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

We found that the Brittania Hotel and car park were actually nearer to the terminal than the airport carpark, so we did not need to catch the shuttle bus. We are in our seventies but we were able to walk to the terminal and it was well signposted. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and staff were pleasant and helpful even at 2am!

Mr Wardell, 16 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything as expected.

Mrs Strangwige, 15 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Swift check in and check out Clean room Secure parking Excellent service for price Thank you

Mrs Goodall, 14 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Swift check in and check out Clean room Secure parking Excellent service for price Thank you

Mrs Goodall, 14 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Nisbet, 14 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Nisbet, 14 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Bottle of wine was lovely touch from Holiday Extras

Mr Watson, 13 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Bottle of wine was lovely touch from Holiday Extras

Mr Watson, 13 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff great. Facilities as described

Mr Cammidge, 13 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff great. Facilities as described

Mr Cammidge, 13 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good hotel for price paid. Very handy for airport, only a 10 minute walk away. Parking is on site. At first glance it appears to be full but there is a large car park at the rear with plenty of space. Airport trolleys are available to help with your luggage. On return from holiday, just call into the hotel for a code to the barrier . Rooms are a decent size and clean . Decor is a bit dated in places but adequate for a 1 night stopover. Bathroom amenities werevprovided. Reception staff were friendly.

Mrs Brown, 11 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, clean & comfortable room. Easy to do twilight check in at the airport so smooth early morning flight.

Mrs Opocensky, 11 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Faultless. Great service

Mr O%27neill, 06 Mar 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

sTAFF HELPFUL.Hotel needs updating

Mr Edwards, 27 Feb 2020

Britannia
4 out of 5

sTAFF HELPFUL.Hotel needs updating

Mr Edwards, 27 Feb 2020

Britannia
4 out of 5

Ideal location rooms clean but very dated and basic but everything you need so will book again

Mr Kcarrington, 16 Feb 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Ideal location rooms clean but very dated and basic but everything you need so will book again

Mr Kcarrington, 16 Feb 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel is very convenient for the airport. As a budget hotel it is quite basic - but it does the job for a reasonable hotel and parking deal. Rooms really quite good. Breakfast good for the price.

Mr Johns, 12 Feb 2020

Britannia
4 out of 5

Ideal parking and overnight stay package, just minutes walk to the terminal.

Mrs Brown, 07 Feb 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

value for money nice hotel good food easy parking would book again

Mr Gardner, 02 Feb 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Check in at hotel quick and straightforward, hotel room was warm, clean and comfortable, enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant, car parked at hotel for duration of our holiday, with a short walk to airport terminal, will definitely use again.

Mrs Nunn, 29 Jan 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Excellent service and value for money will definitely recommend you to friends and family

Mrs Hall, 25 Jan 2020

Britannia
5 out of 5

Far too many emails sent prior to stay. Hotel very cold and noisy but when seated in restaurant the heating wasn’t on, staff were unaware of children’s menu and they serve a pint glass of water to my 5 year old!!!!!

Mrs Doig, 18 Jan 2020

Britannia
3 out of 5

No hassle or stress and in the terminal within a few minutes of leaving the hotel fresh and ready to go

Frau Kurkut, 15 Dec 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Every thing was good

Mr Hastings, 22 Nov 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Lots of noise from adjoining rooms and corridors.

Mrs Tobin, 15 Nov 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

So convenient for Newcastle Airport. Park your own car and pick it up exactly where you left it 2 minutes from the airport. Meal deal at this hotel is good value too

Herr Varanda, 10 Nov 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

We use this hotel only for very early flights and it’s handy parking . It is very tired and basic. Not surprised Britannia was again voted worst hotel group.

Mr Scott, 30 Oct 2019

Britannia
2 out of 5

Booked The Britannia Hotel as it’s near airport. But must admit I found the hotel very dated, the beds weren’t comfy at all. The staff were helpful enough but think, on advice from friends that I will book The Hilton hotel and do the Meet and Greet parking next time I fly from Newcastle as it wasn’t much more than I paid.

Herr Kettenring, 24 Oct 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

We were delighted with it , it was so easy to find, only a very short walk to the airport, would recommend and use again if ever we travel from Newcastle again, yes the hotel is tired but it was clean and quiet which is more important.

Mr Kutzschbach, 17 Oct 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Receptionist miserable, food small portion and very greasy, room basic and bathroom smelt of bleach.

Mr Foerster, 07 Sep 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

Excellent value and service. Property a bit tired but parking and walk to airport an absolute breeze

Mr Gudger, 06 Sep 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Easy to follow website and booking instructions. Room ok. Needs updating😊

Herr Schuldeis, 01 Sep 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great stay again walking distance from terminal. Nice meal also to claim our bottle.

Herr Blankertz, 30 Aug 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

well had to get moved very poor room.but then got a very nice room happy

Frau Kriegelsteiner, 27 Aug 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

Parking and access to airport was very good. The bedroom was next to the lift which was in operation all night long and prevented us from sleeping.

Herr Nittel, 24 Aug 2019

Britannia
3 out of 5

The hotel is dated but has had recent freshen up with a lick of paint . The rooms are basic but they do the job as a night before flying. The deal of evening meal and wine is amazing value. We are always entertained by the staff who are often on one extreme grumpy to at the other end of the spectrum super jolly and say constantly “not a problem “ . This all adds to our total enjoyment and is a sign we have started our holiday. Please don’t improve!!

Mrs Proudfoot, 19 Aug 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

The location of the hotel was ideal. I was however less enthusiastic about our bedroom. To say I was shocked is an understatement. I felt the room was stuck in a time warp.. a throwback to the 50’s. The bed was stood on four blocks of plain wood... no attempt had been made to box it in or at least cover with a valance. The furniture was ancient & mismatched. The cleanliness of the carpet left a lot to be desired !! We were unable to open any windows. To be honest if I hadn’t laughed I would of cried. Although Iv said the location was ideal I wouldn’t choose this hotel again. There’s basic & then there’s “ basic†!!!!!!

Mr Schwarz, 15 Aug 2019

Britannia
2 out of 5

Fine although parking spaces were limited at hotel and had to park on grassed area

Herr Esslinger, 12 Jul 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Every thing went well. the hotel met my expectations, in all very goods

Mr Clarkson, 10 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on as usual, We arrived at the Britannia parked our car for the week, put our things in our room, had a meal and a drink before an early night to catch our flight, perfect start to our holiday:)

Mr Boehm, 08 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was good, very nice evening meal and happy hour in the bar

Mr Walker, 08 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great hotel and staf.we did not check in till two o'clock in the morning but it was very easy.rhe hotel is right next to the airport which was great.thr Room was nice and clea.all the staff were friendly will definitely stay again.

Herr Girardini, 07 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

I had a great experience at Britannia Hotel and room was good and buffet breakfast was excellent. Parking worked out well also. Highly recommend.

Mrs Devoy, 01 Jul 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

The first room we were given had not been cleaned and it was necessary for the receptionist to give us another room. Greater care is needed in checking rooms are ready

Frau Spitzl, 27 Jun 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Car parking easy, hotel fine, staff friendly, extremely convenient for airport. Only problem was we prepaid for a meal but didn't reserve a table so restaurant was full and we had to just have a voucher towards a bar meal.

Herr Hollatz, 23 Jun 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

As always quick & easy to book. Nice food nice room & short walk to airport

Herr L?, 04 Jun 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 822

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-09-2020, valid as of 08-07-2020