Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 877 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£39.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
84 877 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 8/10 (877 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 877

This hotel is very dated and the rooms are not great - stale smell, no bedside shelf or cabinets and bed pushed up against wall so only accessible on one side. On the plus side the staff were friendly.

Mr Stone, 13 May 2022

Britannia
3 out of 5

Very please everything went smoothly. Staff very polite and helpful

Mrs Goodfellow, 12 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Stayed and parked and the Britannia Newcastle. Excellent all round. Attentive staff, easy access and egress form motorway. 10/10

Mr Molloy, 10 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything at the hotel was fine, room and bar meal we chose. We had a problem the morning of our flight and returned to hotel to ask if we could wait there. The girl on reception was so very sympathetic and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for her.

Mrs Dean, 10 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Excellent staff and no hassle whatsoever.

Mrs Killip, 07 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Booked this as early flight next morning. Easy to book, easy to park and able to walk to terminal. Did ask for early morning call but did not get it, fortunately managed to waken up in time

Mrs Pape, 05 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Check in went smooth, the room was clean the downside was the pillows were very uncomfortable I couldn't sleep, bar area and staff very helpful and polite we hope to use this hotel again in July hopefully they will get some decent pillows.

Mrs Mcnulty, 05 May 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

First time we've stayed in a hotel before flying. Definitely doing it again.

Mr Dove, 27 Apr 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Have stayed here on numerous occasions. No complaints.

Mr Ryan, 17 Apr 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Only disappointment was the breakfast no variety at all same things every morning.

Mrs Kennett, 07 Apr 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Value for money friendly staff

Mr Mcneill, 03 Apr 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

The Britannia Hotel parking is very handy at a reasonable price, the reception staff are friendly, but the bar staff could do with some retraining! We didn’t eat there after previous experience, the foods not good. The hotel is clean, but could do with a complete revamp, it’s very dated, the lift is frightening as it bounces to a halt! and the beds are so uncomfortable, not the best for a good nights sleep before starting your long journey????

Mr Mcdermont, 28 Mar 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Every thing went well except for meals.

Mr Brandon, 23 Mar 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking convenient, affordable and next to the airport.

Mr Mitchell, 22 Mar 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

hotel a little careworn restaurant closed limited choice bar meal hotel and parking was budget price so ok

Mr Milburn, 21 Mar 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

Britannia did not have our booking and were fully booked-they gave us a room but said the last people to arrive would have to go to a different hotel. Not at all impressed, we have never had a problem in the past but this has given us cause for concern-would it happen again??

Mrs Payn, 17 Mar 2022

Britannia
3 out of 5

No problems at all. Arrive, park, sleep, fly. 5 minutes walk to the airport so quickly on our way home once landed on return.

Mrs Long, 15 Mar 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Check in quick, bar and food good, on arrivals back from holiday bit of a wait to get code for way out of car park

Mrs Clarke, 03 Mar 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money safe and secure parking close to terminal absolutely spot on

Mr Macdonald, 23 Feb 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Left car in hotel car park for two weeks and stayed in over for one night on our return. Perfect stay, staff were very good. Breakfast excellent. Noticed bedrooms especially bathroom had been refurbished better than last visit.

Mr Dawson, 17 Feb 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

All was good

Mr Gill, 09 Feb 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel & parking was great. Only 5 min walk across to terminal. The only slight hitch was trying to get out of the car park on our return. The paper to insert in machine was very flimsy so bar code wasn't being read correctly

Mr Wadey, 30 Jan 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well nice rooms and bar meals Staff very helpful

Mr Smith, 18 Jan 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

The location of the hotel is excellent, parking was very simple and straightforward. The public areas of the hotel were nice and the breakfast was excellent. However, the room itself was a disgrace, damp on the ceiling, wallpaper hanging off the walls, curtains falling down, mouldy shower curtain and tiling and generally a very tired and run down room. It's a real shame because the staff were good and the room had been cleaned and I'm sure in thes when it was last decorated the room will have been good for its time.

Mrs Ibbetson, 10 Jan 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

Nice warm comfortable room.

Mrs Dowens, 07 Jan 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Value for money. Everything went smoothly. Very professional.

Mrs Spearman, 29 Dec 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel bedrooms dated but did the job bar food expensive for what it was

Mrs Beaumont, 02 Dec 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff were very good but rooms were poor and the hotel in general was shabby. We would not like to stay there again.

Mr Campos, 02 Dec 2021

Britannia
1 out of 5

Enjoyed our stay once again bar, restaurant and parking really good rooms a little tiered but adequate for the price.

Mrs Dawson, 30 Nov 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking was ideal for travel from Newcastle Airport Staff friendly and helpful and room very clean and a good quiet nights sleep

Mrs Jackson, 29 Nov 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

we often stay at the brittania hotel in newcastle, overnight before we fly, leaving the car parked in the hotel grounds easy access to airport, just a short walk. due to covid we had to cancel our booking and were issued with a voucher, booking was easy and smooth with good communication. will use again, price was very reasonable.

Mrs Gillies, 22 Nov 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly our room was ready for us parking no problem

Mr Watson, 22 Nov 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Absolutely horrendous, children running up and down corridors all night banging on doors

Mrs Dewey, 22 Nov 2021

Britannia
1 out of 5

Excellent value for money

Mr Crow, 21 Nov 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

10 out of 10.

Miss Slater, 19 Nov 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Towers, 08 Nov 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel room was a disgrace at the parking site

Mr Millen, 09 Nov 2021

Britannia
3 out of 5

Great experience. My details was remembered as I login. Doesn't have to repeat myself.

Mr Solanke, 03 Nov 2021

Britannia
4 out of 5

Parking was excellent the hotel could do with updating but was satisfactory it was only the one night before flying

Mr Lowrey, 30 Oct 2021

Britannia
3 out of 5

Hotel prime spot and very good for money but some of the items in the room can do with a good clean as the desk fan in room was thick with dust.

Mr Kerr, 28 Oct 2021

Britannia
4 out of 5

Was ideal for us with a very early morning flight to combine room with 2 weeks parking on Newcastle Airports doorstep even though we were in our room less than 6 hours.

Mr Aird, 24 Oct 2021

Britannia
4 out of 5

all very good

Mr Garner, 23 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Smooth fast track ticket would definitely buy again

Ms Norris, 23 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Spent a pre flight night at Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport. Very easy friendly check in, room was clean and very comfortable. A couple of drinks in the bar and a relaxed night before our early morning flight. So easy and close to terminal, just a walk across the road and we were there. Easy pickup of car on our return. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Herbert, 20 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was just fine.

Mrs Crowe, 12 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great hotel walking distance from the airport. Was very comfortable had tea and coffee in the room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had food in the bar which was good and reasonably priced. Would be happy to stay again

Mrs Muir, 07 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was good and very easy to get to the airport will definitely stay again if I go from Newcastle

Mr Stockton, 05 Oct 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great value, easy access, brilliant food. Definitely use again and will highly recommend it to anyone

Mr Lawrence, 29 Sep 2021

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel adequate , reasonably priced but very limited food menu. Restaurant closed so bar menu only. Car parking excellent and hotel very adjacent to terminal. You get what you pay for.

Mr Glover, 21 Sep 2021

Britannia
4 out of 5

Great location with parking but as I have used in the past I feel it needs doing up as iot is getting a bit jaded and tatty otherwise fine

Mr Cowie, 04 Sep 2021

Britannia
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 877

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 21-05-2022