Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 943 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£39.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
86 943 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (943 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 943

Did as expected

Mr Sewell, 24 Sep 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel really needs some money spent on it. The rooms are very old and shabby looking. On the plus side it is convenient for the airport

Mrs Harrison, 19 Sep 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

Very happy with the service hotel was very good and the staff were very nice would definitely use this hotel and parking again

Mr Temple, 17 Sep 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good value hotel with parking right next to Newcastle Airport

Mrs Denton, 14 Sep 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Really sorry to give this review but I wouldn’t recommend the Britannia to anyone. The room was not somewhere I wanted to sleep. The carpet had dirty stains, wheel on the bed was broken, the soap dish in the shower looked like it had been used as an ashtray, the taps were all rusty, lampshade on lamp smeared with dust/dirt. At the bar the first pint my husband got tasted funny so he decided to have a bottle of beer but the glass he was given was dirty. We ended up walking out and paying over £100 to stay at another hotel. Wasn’t a problem with the car parking.

Mrs Bell, 11 Sep 2022

Britannia
1 out of 5

When we got to the Britannia hotel they didn't know us from Adam. They had no knowledge of our booking, we were very lucky they had a room available, only two left. The stress this caused was not a ideal start to our holiday

Mr Rothery, 07 Sep 2022

Britannia
1 out of 5

The reception on arrival on 21st August to park car was too involved with a personal phone call about her social life to even remain present whilst I was completing the check in form. The room was dated & scruffy & the bathroom bin hadn't been emptied from previous occupants. I couldn't be bothered to complain at 4am though.

Mrs Ismay, 05 Sep 2022

Britannia
3 out of 5

Great service. Everything went smoothly, no hassle. So near to the airport, easy to walk to. Staff very polite and helpful.

Mrs Foster, 02 Sep 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel and very easy to get to airport. We will definitely be using again.staff facilities all great

Mrs Dovaston, 31 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Have used holiday extras lots of times best prices and easy to book on line or talk to on phone.

Mr Smith, 31 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Easy to park, very close to the airport, Early flight so short walk to check in.

Mr Bullock, 29 Aug 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

Took a while to check in as couldn’t find booking. Room was ok for 1 night. Plenty of parking spaces.

Mrs Mett, 30 Aug 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

Very convenient place to stay. Just park car and check it in at reception. Short walk across road to Newcastle airport terminal. Good value parking & hotel deal. (overnight stay on return from holiday).

Ms Dirom, 28 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel is a budget hotel. I have stayed here before and everything was as expected

Mr Elliott, 27 Aug 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan, the only thing that we found frustrating was the signage for the hotel, they could do with a sign telling where the hotel car park entrance is before you pass the garage and also signs directing you to the exit within the car park and exit route..

Mrs Fullard, 26 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went great no problems

Mr Bartholomew, 25 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Restaurant staff were clueless. They didn’t know what salad dressing was or what beers they sold. Very difficult to find parking space. Probably more guests booked in than there was space for

Miss Armitage, 25 Aug 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit tired but the beds were comfy and it was so easy to cross the road in the morning.

Ms Morby, 20 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

This hotel was first class the staff excellent and the food fantastic

Mrs Mcgee, 19 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Such a hassle free easy way to park and fly. The hotel parking is actually the closest we’ve been to the terminal! Staff in hotel were friendly and helpful.

Mr Charlton, 19 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Perfect location to airport just a 5 minutes walk friendly staff faultless check in and the plus is you park your car and keep keys car is not moved you just get in your car after you return and drive out of secure car park

Mr Spratling, 17 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Location is great especially for early flights. Rooms are comfortable We used the bar area for a bar meal and drinks No problems

Mr Craze, 15 Aug 2022

Britannia
1 out of 5

Everything went well. Hotel dates but clean and great value for an overnight stay with parking.

Mr Macgregor, 12 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was simple, straightforward and efficient. Hotel was an improvement on past stays. Only criticism was tight parking spaces but understandable. Number plate recognition system works well.

Mr Rounsley, 12 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Booking into hotel very quick ,good night sleep

Mr Thomason, 11 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but the hotel is very dated and when you pull up its a bit off putting from how it looks on the outside.

Mrs Scholey, 07 Aug 2022

Britannia
3 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Henderson, 06 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel seemed to have bad reviews on certain sites but apart from typical airport noise ( it is on an airport site ) and the car park being packed so getting a wide enough space to get in and out of the car was initially hard ( I have blue badge) everything went well. Room was fine and walk to airport in the early hours of the morning was not too far. There are trolleys left outside the hotel to use if needed from other passengers.

Miss Powls, 04 Aug 2022

Britannia
4 out of 5

We booked the 3 course at the brittania Hotel through yourselves and it was the worst 3 course we have ever had, the staff couldn't even find the 3 course menu. Also on the hottest day of the year the restaurant did not have air conditioning.

Miss Gale, 02 Aug 2022

Britannia
3 out of 5

Yes everyone was very helpful

Mr Gemmell, 01 Aug 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

The booking process was very smooth. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is onsite for the airport with only a few minutes walk to the terminal. Its price through holiday extras is very competitive versus staying in the airport's own car park. Very convenient for an early morning flight.

Mr Hall, 31 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel room a little tired and bed not very comfortable but just about bearable for one night stay. Breakfast was very good.

Miss Collins, 30 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Perfect location. Easy check in. Comfortable restraunt for night before and even a happy hour! Staff were helpful and friendly

Mr Stabler, 30 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

So easy to park car....then booked into hotel for the night as had an early flight....then when we returned jyst back to our car again in the carpark where we left it then straight home.

Mrs Macdonald, 28 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. We always book the Britannia hotel when we fly from Newcastle. Super value for money. Staff always helpful and friendly.

Mr Smith, 22 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

We arrived back at 3am due to flight delay. Walked over to hotel. Had to ring bell several times at reception, eventually a receptionist arrived from back office. Gave us room key,. Room was stinking of tobacco smoke, stains on carpet, curtains, shower head filthy. If we hadn't been so tired at that time in the morning we would have complained and asked to be moved. Didn't get much chance in the morning to complain but did mention smoke smell.

Mrs Grover, 21 Jul 2022

Britannia
1 out of 5

All very organised and easy todo.

Mr Thomson, 18 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Booking was simple with no problems. Hotel room was clean and comfortable, and staff friendly and helpful. Dinner was very good, with a bottle of complimentary wine. Everything went smoothly, as usual when booking through Holiday Extras.

Mrs Spearman, 17 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Nice clean room friendly helpful staff. Food very good and good service

Mr Sorrie, 17 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were helpful however the hotel needs shut down and renovated. Reception was like something from a’s soap opera; all cane furniture in tones of peaches and cream. We had 2 rooms. First room on the ground floor (20) was awful. As soon as we opened the door we were greeted with a damp fusty smell from the bathroom. Our second room was on the first floor (116). Room was very dated. Bathroom very unappealing. We didn’t use the shower just checked out as soon as we could. We didn’t complain at the time. Having arrived at 2.30am we just wanted to sleep. We won’t use this hotel again we’ll use one of the other hotels nearby.

Mr Gallagher, 16 Jul 2022

Britannia
1 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant booked airport hotel with parking and travel insurance. When arrived at the hotel we received a voucher for a bottle of wine if we order a meal worth £25. always use Holiday Extra for my bookings ….easy booking and great value Highly recommend

Mrs Stevens, 14 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel in need of a upgrade, very tired

Mr Steele, 14 Jul 2022

Britannia
1 out of 5

As usual, everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful. Perfect.

Mrs Spearman, 12 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good Facilties. The staff were very helpful indeed. The dinner was good value and a nice choice. The young staff in the dinning area very polite I felt the needed a bit guidance from Perhaps an older more experienced person. But still very polite and helpful. I criticised holiday extras in past for they inflexibility on an issue of cancelled flights. On this occasion they came up trump. The Britannia hotel at Newcastle was good value for money.

Mrs Daley, 05 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Although the hotel is pretty basic it is clean and tidy and just walking distance from the airport. It has all the facilities you need for an overnight stay before a flight. We use it every time we have an early flight

Mrs Milsom, 05 Jul 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

The food was basic, the bar was not stocked very well, they had none of the wine we asked for. Also there was no seating left in the bar area, we asked to site in the restaurant (across the hall) but we’re not allowed. Ended up on our own in a separate room. There was nothing positive about the hotel or bar. The car parking was acceptable.

Mr Mccredie, 02 Jul 2022

Britannia
2 out of 5

Very disappointed in hotel,no electric so no food not even offered sandwiches and had to wait 35 mins for beers as no one could change the cask.very dated rooms.

Mrs Calder, 30 Jun 2022

Britannia
2 out of 5

No frills airport hotel.Did the job perfectly only 5 mins stroll to the terminal.Evening meal quite sufficient for our needs and very well priced will use again.

Mrs Denton, 26 Jun 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Was at Britannia Hotel, Newcastle airport for park and fly. Everything was excellent, including its location

Mr Thomson, 26 Jun 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and excellent for overnight stay for early morning flight 5 min walk to airport

Ms Wynne, 26 Jun 2022

Britannia
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 943

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2022, valid as of 29-09-2022