Premier Inn Manchester airport South reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1435 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£97.00*
room-only
£97.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 1435 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn South with parking at Care Parks, on average, 9/10 (1435 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1435

Nothing to say really apart from start to finish the staff were fantastic and cldnt have been more helpful if they tried

Mrs Williams, 24 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. Food was very good, prices were reasonable and staff were extremely helpful, and best of all, the bed was very comfortable which is unusual these days!!

Mr Cosgrove, 23 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking in UK was excellent but transfer from our villa to Menorca airport booked through Holiday extras was 45 minutes late despite several phone calls.

Mr Griffin, 19 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. I would have preferred to have parked at Jetparks2 (a bit closer to the hotel), but I don’t regard this as a serious problem

Mr Fay, 17 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Every thing was as expected, so very pleased.

Mr Marlow, 06 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

AWSOME FACILITY CARE PARK AND HOTEL PACKAGE MADE OUR HOLIDAY START PERFECT DEFO USE AGAIN

Mr Singh, 05 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went fine, I have used the hotel plus parking on a number of occasions and have found it to be easily booked through the web site

Mr Williams, 04 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel spotless and staff efficient. Food delicious. Car park nearby. Unfortunately as plane was delayed we had to pay £15 extra

Mrs Williams, 04 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Parking with drop and go was very efficient. Hotel stay was a disaster. Arrived at Premier Inn after a lovely relaxing holiday following a 3 hour flight delay to be told that our hotel room had been given to someone else and hotel was fully booked. No offer of alternative accommodation at 4am so had to drive 4 hours back home on no sleep. This was exactly why we booked hotel to avoid having to drive in the middle of the night. Not impressed. No contact from Holiday Extras despite our complaint a week ago and no refund as yet.

Mrs Mccafferty, 03 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Staff were helpful - we were just concerned about the lack of seats in the bar and we had to wait for seats.

Mrs Woodhouse, 02 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Meet an greet was brilliant so easy even though r flight was late no problems ????

Mr Brown, 30 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Premier inn is standard, you know what you will get, room comfortable and clean, reception staff pleasant and helpful, restaurant staff very attentive and friendly. Directions supplied for drop and go car parking were very suspect, don’t know where they were taking us. Sat nav got us there without to much hassle, car parking staff were spot on really helpful

Mr Lax, 29 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Overall once again very happy reasonable price and all went as planned.

Mr Wilkinson, 29 May 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel a bit noisy. Bed not as comfortable as usual for a premier inn. Which is not your fault so would definitely use again.

Mr Mitchell, 26 May 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Parking with ease we book a hotel and parking and it was great value will always use this service over any one else

Mr/S Smith, 25 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and parking easy to find and transfer on time

Mr Mcguinness, 25 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Used Holidayextras for the first time recently and booked 2 nights' stay and parking at Manchester Airport. Very easy to book, clear instructions and booking process! Communication was excellent with clear reminders at every stage. Will certainly use again in the future!

Mr Khuri, 24 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly no issues with hotel or parking

Mrs Seeds, 25 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Simple on-line booking system and payment. Hotel first rate and staff were excellent. Good directions from hotel to jetpark 3 parking followed by good shuttle service to Manchester airport and same upon return. Completely happy with all aspects of holiday extras and will use it again for my holiday needs.

Mr Hill, 22 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Easy smooth operation

Mr Sheffield, 21 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Staff at the premier inn lacked customer service skills. However as we arrived at the hotel at 9:30pm we were happy enough to get a drink from the bar & go to bed for our morning flight.

Miss Gray, 20 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Every thing was fine including the staff !

Mr Tagg, 19 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money, excellent service always kept up to date.

Mr Grayson, 19 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The staffs and hotel were up to standard but the restaurant were not up to any standard at all. Is understaffed in the kitchen and on the night it took them 30 minutes to cook up a gammon steak and served with warm chips, just not good enough.

Mr Chow, 17 May 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Jet2 moved the flight from terminal 2 and i was unable to change the meet and Greet parking from T2 to T1 on your web site and after unsuccessfully trying to have a online chat due to your page not letting me type a reply i gave up.

Mr Holt, 16 May 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Very poor parking experience at meet and greet. I complained to holiday extras but have had no response.

Mr Aitcheson, 16 May 2022

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Stayed at Premier Inn South several times with parking onsite clean large room will stay again.

Mrs Dearing, 15 May 2022

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

No. Hotel is described at easy walking distance to the terminal T2. It is in fact 5 mins drive to the car park and 30 minutes walk. Not ideal with luggage

Mrs Durnan, 10 May 2022

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Very straightforward. Usually book with hotel parking, but too expensive this year so tried meet & greet and will definately use again.

Mrs Askew, 09 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent service and the staff are really helpful. The service is efficient, quite and easy from dropping off your car to collecting it again. Brilliant!!

Mr Lowery, 09 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

All was as expected

Mr Forsyth, 08 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

No there was a mix up with the booking. I made a mistake and booked from 18:00 instead of 06:00. I asked if I could rebook but the parking attendant said it would be fine and he would pull the booking forward by 12 hours and issue me a chip. So far all good. When I returned I was forced to pay £30 as the barrier would not lift until I paid. Not happy. What happened to the 15 grace period. At best I would have expected £10 surcharge.

Mr Stoter, 08 May 2022

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Great hotel, staff were brilliant & very helpful

Mrs Mccombe, 06 May 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Yes the staff were polite and helpful under the circumstances I think to being understaffed but they coped really well

Mr Newton, 04 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

I booked through holiday extras for parking at Manchester Airport and a night at an airport hotel. I’m not happy that you cannot speak to this company on the phone. You can get a phone number but it’s just a recorded message. Holiday extras overcharged me by over £20 but you can’t speak to anyone. The receptionist at the airport hotel admitted they can never get through to anyone either.

Mrs Slack, 04 May 2022

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Great hotel with friendly staff and only about 5 minutes from Manchester airport…… Meet and greet was simple and quick…. Great service

Mr Burton, 02 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

When I picked the car up this was unlocked, how long had it been like this? Anything could have been stolen

Mr Dwyer, 30 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful, the most important being the chap who directed us to where to park and where to check-in. What could be better would be a bigger, brighter sign at the entrance, which we missed and had to turn round. Only a minor inconvenience. Also it would be good if the return bus stop letter was printed on the return slip. All in all a very comfortable process.

Mr Baines, 24 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was great until we headed to airport. Your directions were not correct and we ended up heading the wrong way. Very stressful before our trip

Mr Hawgood, 20 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Smith, 17 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was as booked and described. Easier to do everything on one site than visit multiple websites.

Ms Marsh, 17 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfectly fine - Premier Inn are nothing if not consistent. There was a lovely pub within walking distance which we visited for dinner. Dropping off the car at Care Parks was straightforward (keep your eyes peeled for the road sign as it’s quite faded), as was the shuttle to the airport. Getting picked up from the airport took some time thanks to terminal changes at Manchester Airport. Overall, we would use again as it was good value.

Miss Owen, 11 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Good value for money. Staff very helpful. Hotel clean, quiet and efficient. Care Parks parking easy to use with efficient transfers to and from airport. All contrasts with the shambles that is Manchester Airport security.

Mr Mcpherson, 07 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The directions to the car park are incorrect. The final directions states that the car park is on your left. It is in fact right. The car park signage is small and three consecutive cars had to turn around. In addition the car park surface is very poor made from road planings making it difficult to pull cases/walk for the unsteady to the transfer bus. All other aspects, the Premier Inn accommodation and the airport transfer bus were very good.

Mr Drury, 04 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

The hotel was a bit well used. The parking was terrible to find, we thought it was a scrap yard. It was badly sign posted and scruffy

Mrs Wilson, 04 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

More than happy with the hotel The staff were some of the most pleasant we have come across in quite a while

Mrs Firth, 03 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking was fine. Getting to the correct carpark was a bit problematic due to road works and other building work. Manchester Airport is an absolute disaster at the moment, avoid if possible.

Mr Mcgregor, 02 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

I booked a park and stay, to stay at Premier Inn on our return and had to pay an extra £10 for parking for one night which I think defeats the object of "Park and stay"

Miss Burdon, 02 Apr 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

The Premier Inn was lovely, easy to find. It was difficult to find the Meet & Greet parking turn off. When arriving back you had to find a different place to pick up your keys then search for your car. I. I didn’t find the staff helpful at all.

Ms Harvey, 30 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Superb service from start to finish. Everything was accurately & honestly described. Very happy & will continue to book airport parking with hotel in future.

Miss Ashton, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1435

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 28-06-2022