Premier Inn Manchester airport South reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1456 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£97.00*
room-only
£97.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 1456 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn South with parking at Care Parks, on average, 9/10 (1456 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1456

All went well , would be nice if the was a map from hotel to Jet parks 3. Jet parks you need to call them at the gate with Holiday Extras. The camera recognition does not work with Holiday Extras.

Mr Lawes, 25 Sep 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The direction to car park we’re confusing

Mr Darlington, 17 Sep 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Great service, so so easy and reassuring to know our vehicle is in good hands. I would definitely use this service in the future.

Mr Morton, 16 Sep 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The instructions to the hotel were not very good and the sat nav didn't find it either. The Premier Inn (South) at Manchester was fine, we had to book a table for dinner, but there was plenty of choice of times and a good menu. Having to pay £10 to park just for a few hours is extortionate although this was stated in the booking so it was not a surprise. Having to move the car to long stay at 3am was a pain, however CarParks was efficient when both dropping off the car and collecting it. However the seat was moved so it was as high as possible and as close to the steering wheel as possible. Having back problems meant having to spent time adjusting the seat in order to drive home, this is a pet hate of mine. Service from Premier Inn and Care Parks however was friendly.

Miss Dodds, 13 Sep 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

The beds were too small for a family of four. We were squeezed into two 3/4 beds for two adults, a 13 year old and a 10 year old. The kids spent all night fighting!

Miss Forster, 10 Sep 2022

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Hotel and parking (T1 meet and greet) were good and all staff helpful. It wasn't great value and we also had to pay extra to park at the hotel before going to meet and greet.

Mr Dutton, 03 Sep 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Used for hotel night before flight and meet and greet at Manchester airport, all went smoothly, only issue was directions to car park for meet and greet were not amazingly clear, we did find it but we had to pay a charge in another car park first of £6 to drive around it for 20 mins as directions were not that clear

Mr Carew, 30 Aug 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

The hotel I was put in was far far too hot, no air conditioning and Wi-Fi was not working Room was very small and bathroom terribly designed There was also pubic hairs in the bathroom and side of the bed.

Mr Davis, 29 Aug 2022

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Great with the meet and great and hotel price

Mrs Williams, 18 Aug 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel very good. But could of done with more info regarding care park all I got was a postcode.

Mr Parkin, 15 Aug 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Very smoothly. No issues, as always.

Mr Mcgeoghan, 06 Aug 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Good comfortable hotel, helpful staff, evening meal and breakfast very good with affordable meal deal.

Mr Dearing, 30 Jul 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

We travelled with our 13 and 10 year old daughters from Manchester to Tenerife. T2 meet and greet was excellent both on the way out and coming home. Totally smooth process both leaving the car and picking it up. Staff were lovely and extremely helpful. Our stay at Premier Inn South was also good. Staff were very accommodating with us when we didn’t have a dinner reservation. Rooms was clean and idea for our family although the beds are a bit small for 2 adults! Breakfast was good, good selection of food and again staff very helpful.

Mrs Pender, 28 Jul 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Comfortable and clean hotel situated close to airport and parking facilities

Mrs Mccloskey, 25 Jul 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Arrived back at my hotel at which was allegedly booked, only to find out it was booked for the following day. Which seems strange considering I gave dates and times of my holiday, including flight numbers. The desk clerk tried to change my booking only to find out that yourselves hadn’t paid them. Very very very very poor service from yourselves, will advise anyone that I speak to regarding my experience to never use Holiday Extras ever again. I have logged a complaint with yourselves on this matter, I am still awaiting a response and refund.

Mr Mckenna, 15 Jul 2022

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Yes the parking and shuttle bus to Manchester Terminal were all excellent! Staff were very helpful

Mr Paterson, 12 Jul 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

When we arrived at our hotel they did not have any confirmation of our stay and they were unable to get through on the phone as the office was closed, after over an hour the hotel agreed to let us stay and they would contact Holiday Extras when the office opens. A very stressful start to our holiday!

Mrs Devine, 11 Jul 2022

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Premier Inn Manchester stay with meet and greet parking. Fast track security. All went well. Hotel close to airport and meet & greet was smooth both going and on return.

Mrs Thomson, 10 Jul 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Just as they were described

Mr Foster, 11 Jul 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything on our journey, parking & hotel stay went smoothly so that was great! Biggest issue I had was with Holiday Extras website at the time of booking. Think there was a glitch on the system the day we tried to book

Mr Kidd, 09 Jul 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The food at the hotel was very very very slow and portion size very very very small.

Mrs Mcgee, 04 Jul 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Nothing to say really apart from start to finish the staff were fantastic and cldnt have been more helpful if they tried

Mrs Williams, 24 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. Food was very good, prices were reasonable and staff were extremely helpful, and best of all, the bed was very comfortable which is unusual these days!!

Mr Cosgrove, 23 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking in UK was excellent but transfer from our villa to Menorca airport booked through Holiday extras was 45 minutes late despite several phone calls.

Mr Griffin, 19 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. I would have preferred to have parked at Jetparks2 (a bit closer to the hotel), but I don’t regard this as a serious problem

Mr Fay, 17 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Every thing was as expected, so very pleased.

Mr Marlow, 06 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

AWSOME FACILITY CARE PARK AND HOTEL PACKAGE MADE OUR HOLIDAY START PERFECT DEFO USE AGAIN

Mr Singh, 05 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went fine, I have used the hotel plus parking on a number of occasions and have found it to be easily booked through the web site

Mr Williams, 04 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel spotless and staff efficient. Food delicious. Car park nearby. Unfortunately as plane was delayed we had to pay £15 extra

Mrs Williams, 04 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Parking with drop and go was very efficient. Hotel stay was a disaster. Arrived at Premier Inn after a lovely relaxing holiday following a 3 hour flight delay to be told that our hotel room had been given to someone else and hotel was fully booked. No offer of alternative accommodation at 4am so had to drive 4 hours back home on no sleep. This was exactly why we booked hotel to avoid having to drive in the middle of the night. Not impressed. No contact from Holiday Extras despite our complaint a week ago and no refund as yet.

Mrs Mccafferty, 03 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Staff were helpful - we were just concerned about the lack of seats in the bar and we had to wait for seats.

Mrs Woodhouse, 02 Jun 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Meet an greet was brilliant so easy even though r flight was late no problems ????

Mr Brown, 30 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Premier inn is standard, you know what you will get, room comfortable and clean, reception staff pleasant and helpful, restaurant staff very attentive and friendly. Directions supplied for drop and go car parking were very suspect, don’t know where they were taking us. Sat nav got us there without to much hassle, car parking staff were spot on really helpful

Mr Lax, 29 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Overall once again very happy reasonable price and all went as planned.

Mr Wilkinson, 29 May 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel a bit noisy. Bed not as comfortable as usual for a premier inn. Which is not your fault so would definitely use again.

Mr Mitchell, 26 May 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Parking with ease we book a hotel and parking and it was great value will always use this service over any one else

Mr/S Smith, 25 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and parking easy to find and transfer on time

Mr Mcguinness, 25 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Used Holidayextras for the first time recently and booked 2 nights' stay and parking at Manchester Airport. Very easy to book, clear instructions and booking process! Communication was excellent with clear reminders at every stage. Will certainly use again in the future!

Mr Khuri, 24 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly no issues with hotel or parking

Mrs Seeds, 25 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Simple on-line booking system and payment. Hotel first rate and staff were excellent. Good directions from hotel to jetpark 3 parking followed by good shuttle service to Manchester airport and same upon return. Completely happy with all aspects of holiday extras and will use it again for my holiday needs.

Mr Hill, 22 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Easy smooth operation

Mr Sheffield, 21 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Staff at the premier inn lacked customer service skills. However as we arrived at the hotel at 9:30pm we were happy enough to get a drink from the bar & go to bed for our morning flight.

Miss Gray, 20 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Every thing was fine including the staff !

Mr Tagg, 19 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money, excellent service always kept up to date.

Mr Grayson, 19 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The staffs and hotel were up to standard but the restaurant were not up to any standard at all. Is understaffed in the kitchen and on the night it took them 30 minutes to cook up a gammon steak and served with warm chips, just not good enough.

Mr Chow, 17 May 2022

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Jet2 moved the flight from terminal 2 and i was unable to change the meet and Greet parking from T2 to T1 on your web site and after unsuccessfully trying to have a online chat due to your page not letting me type a reply i gave up.

Mr Holt, 16 May 2022

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Very poor parking experience at meet and greet. I complained to holiday extras but have had no response.

Mr Aitcheson, 16 May 2022

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Stayed at Premier Inn South several times with parking onsite clean large room will stay again.

Mrs Dearing, 15 May 2022

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

No. Hotel is described at easy walking distance to the terminal T2. It is in fact 5 mins drive to the car park and 30 minutes walk. Not ideal with luggage

Mrs Durnan, 10 May 2022

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Very straightforward. Usually book with hotel parking, but too expensive this year so tried meet & greet and will definately use again.

Mrs Askew, 09 May 2022

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1456

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 03-12-2022