Reviews for the Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Ringway Road, Terminal 3, Manchester Airport, M90 3NS

Book the Manchester Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 774 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£114.00*
room-only
£114.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
90 774 9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews

Our customers rated Mystery 4-star hotel with secured parking, on average, 9/10 (774 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 774

Great location. Car left on site. Only issue was expensive bar prices

Mr Nicholson, 18 Oct 2020


4 out of 5

Excellent hotel 5 minutes from the terminal. Parking and Hotel Parking very easy.

Mr Evans, 14 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Excellent hotel 5 minutes from the terminal. Parking and Hotel Parking very easy.

Mr Evans, 14 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Room was grubby and could do with a refurb otherwise hotel is great and service from transport bus was fantastic. Lovely guys thankyou.

Ms Rankin, 13 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

Perfect hotel

Mrs Ellison, 11 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Hotel was ideal and location perfect. Shuttle services to and from airport were seamless and efficient.

Mr Mullen, 11 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

lovely hotel, pick up from the airport quick & efficient, location of car in the car park a mystery, but free breakfast ( while they found our car) excellent.

Mr Challinor, 07 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Excellent service nothing to criticise

Mr Belcher, 07 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Great stay again at Crown plaza and easy airport parking

Mrs Boyden, 06 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

no problem as advertised

Mr Higgins, 04 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

We booked the mystery hotel & parking deal & it was a hotel we'd stayed in before the Crowne Plaza hotel was excellent we used the courtesy minibus to the airport & had a great meal in the Thai restaurant. Parking was included at the hotel & our car was back at the hotel on our return from holiday

Mrs Roebuck, 29 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Nice hotel and parking was easy. Friendly helpful staff. As we were away for less than 5 days the hotel allowed us to keep our keys and leave the car parked there.

Mr Williams, 29 Feb 2020


4 out of 5

Everything was as described. No issues.

Mr Clarke, 23 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Everything was as described. No issues.

Mr Clarke, 23 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

The problem i had was the way my car was returned to me. My radio presets had changed and even worse the parking assist was turned off. It makes one wonder what the car was used for while in their hands. ????

Mr Warburton, 20 Feb 2020


3 out of 5

Very poor service on return. Used the courtesy phone to be picked up and returned to the hotel, but it did not work. Tried the main phone line, but that just sent you in circles and eventually cut you off. All the over hotel courtesy taxis were operating. This hotel must have known when the fights were returning and people were waiting, but the taxis just sat at the hotel. Poor by Crowne Plaza

Mr Burns, 16 Feb 2020


1 out of 5

Sunroof left open on truck. Rodent got in and shredded clothes we had left in the truck

Mr Foster, 16 Feb 2020


1 out of 5

Sunroof left open on truck. Rodent got in and shredded clothes we had left in the truck

Mr Foster, 16 Feb 2020


1 out of 5

A comfortable hotel, very close to the airport terminal and excellent value.

Mrs Rogers, 16 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Very friendly staff, hotel bathroom bit dated. Grouting looked like it needed a good clean.

Mrs Barraclough, 15 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the arrival was horrendous. I had parked my car and it said on the slip 'ring this number' etc. Well, after 20 minutes of trying and being frustrated for so long I had to walk back to the hotel to get my car. Not ideal after travelling for 20 hours. Finally got through just as I arrived back at the hotel which was no good. If they state a number to ring to request the bus, it should go direct to the hotel not to some call centre and then be shifted from place to place. Would not book again.

Mr Spencer, 15 Feb 2020


3 out of 5

Drove down from Scotland to fly from Manchester Airport. Booked into the hotel day before our flight as we had an early morning flight and wanted to be fresh in the morning. Hotel was fab. Nice Room. Good facilities. Check in and check out was very smooth with no hitches. Transfer from Hotel by courtesy bus to Terminal 2 and pick up when we arrived back was spot on. Will use this Hotel again and have already recommended it to family.

Mr Thomson, 13 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Bedding lumpy Room was badly in need of refurb Bathroom was not up to standard of 4 *

Mrs Harper, 12 Feb 2020


1 out of 5

Easy to book online, great hotel at Manchester airport through the mystery route. All very simple, will definitely keep using HE. Thank you.

Mr Anscomb, 09 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Easy to book online, great hotel at Manchester airport through the mystery route. All very simple, will definitely keep using HE. Thank you.

Mr Anscomb, 09 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

All as described and went smoothly.

Mrs Woodburn, 18 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

always a pleasure to stay at any Crowne Plaza

Mr Lusher, 15 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

everything was perfect

Mr Buxton-Rockley, 27 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Parking and booking in the hotel was very efficient with helpful staff. The car was left at the hotel as we were only there for a short time ( 5days). The shuttle bus service was very good and we only had a short wait when we returned. Would use this package again.

Mrs Biddles, 19 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Love staying at crown plaza before any trip everything is so easy early check in so we can drop our bags off and spend the day in Manchester. Great staff always friendly and helpful nice rooms with little extras , biscuits, hot chocolate, pillow spray. Love that can hand car keys in following day which means can leave any bits we don't need to take away with us shuttle service excellent both departing and returning no need to book as with other hotels I would reccomend to anybody travelling from manchester airport. Always use holiday extras for our airport hotels Maybe a reward scheme would be good?

Mrs Hollis, 22 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Crown Plaza on Manchester Airport and rated our stay very highly. Efficient reception and a lovely room. We took the hotel shuttle to Terminal 1 and was pleased to find it running at 4 a.m.On our arrival home the shuttle driver helped us find our car.

Frau Knietzsch, 22 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

It was quite outrageous that I was not informed (during the booking process) that my vehicle would not remain in the hotel car-park. Upon arrival I was told that the car would be removed to an off-site car park, a distance of between 5-25 miles away!!!! This led to an unpleasant exchange with the hotel reception staff which made a poor start to our holiday.

Mr Maric, 08 Apr 2019


3 out of 5

Stopped at the crown plaza, Manchester airport. Simply brilliant professional service. Easy check in, well equipped rooms & different eating & drinking options. Definitely recommend.ðŸ‘ðŸ‘ðŸ‘ðŸ‘

Mr Bailey, 20 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Efficient and trouble free. Cannot fault it.

Mr Barr, 27 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

The whole experience from start to finish was as smooth as silk. The hotel, staff and facilities were excellent as were the parking arrangements. A very well priced package, will definitely book again.

Ms Brown, 21 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Check in was efficient and everything was made clear regarding the parking. Transfer to airport was timely and the driver was very helpful dropping us off at the nearest point. Hotel facilities and restaurants were good with friendly staff.

Mr Thompson, 27 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Exactly as it said on the tin

Mr Salf, 16 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza was excellent. Staff really helpful and efficient. The Thai restaurant on site is superb. A great change from the norm. Courtesy bus service easy and quick. Definitely use this service again.

Mr Houldsworth, 30 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Yes excellent good hotel made it easy to travel

Mr Windrow, 21 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

All fine

Mrs Jones, 08 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was perfect!

Mrs Brereton, 07 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Every thing went just perfect

Mrs Davidson, 06 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were good but we had a couple of problems. Firstly we booked a 3 course meal for £50 as we had to be at the airport for 4 am thought it would make travelling with a baby easier. We went to the restaurant when it opened and were told they didn’t know anything about it and that the earliest table was 8.30pm. When we went to reception we were twice told there was no dinner booked. After about 10 minutes we were told we had booked a meal and could have a table at 8.30. We explained that we had a baby and an early flight and the hotel agreed to room service as an alternative. This meant we didn’t save time, or money. Please make it clear that if a meal is booked you need to call the hotel in advance to check and book a table. Secondly we called for a transfer 30 minutes before as requested by reception. We waited for the bus we had requested but were then told there was no space as others had got in who hadn’t asked for the bus. Very frustrating to have to wait for 40 minutes after requesting the transfer at the time we needed it. The hotel did ask the next driver to put us on first which was good of them.

Mr Wilkins, 23 Sep 2018


3 out of 5

We stayed at Manchester Airport night before travel the price was cheaper than booking direct and service was excellent no Problems at all. Will book again!!

Miss Furlong, 05 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Great hotel, parking facilities very good. Liked that there was a free shuttle service to and from airport - but hotel was close enough to walk to terminal 3 in a couple of minutes.

Mrs Troth, 22 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant rooms clean and tidy - staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel bus to the airport was on time and quick.

Mrs Mabbett, 11 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel with parking booked because of its proximity to the airport, staff very friendly and efficient. Hotel room was quiet and well equipped. Food in bar was good.

Mrs Carr, 05 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel was very nice no complaints about hotel and facilities but we thought food and drink were very expensive.

Mrs Bell, 25 Jul 2018


2 out of 5

Reception was busy when we arrived and no queuing system. People were walking straight to the front desk right past people who were stood waiting. Room good and clean. Ate in the Asian restaurant. Food quality was excellent but at over £100 for 2 was an expensive start to our holiday.

Mrs Thompson, 23 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

All went very well no problems

Mrs Storey, 01 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 774

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-09-2021, valid as of 24-07-2021