Manchester Airport Inn Reviews

Altrincham Road, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 4LR

Book the Manchester Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1371 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
£75.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
82 1371 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (1371 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1371

Hotel was nice rooms could do with update but overall room was clean suitable for one night stay would stay there again

Mr Best, 20 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Cost of taxi was double the amount indicated when I booked. Dinner of fish and chips was awful. On previous stays food was ok. Booked upgrade room but walls paper thin, could hear everything next door, no lift .

Mr Howie, 18 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Your advertising is misleading. I have a screenshot of your webpage which states a £14 return taxi fare can be arranged at the hotel. This is completely untrue and the actual cost was £30 return. The hotel said that they have asked that you change this over and over again but I notice that you have only just done this. Extremely disappointing, and I would ideally like a refund of £16.

Ms Benbow, 16 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Room was filthy, couldn't even use toilet, queued for 25 minutes just to check in,they don't provide a shuttle or the taxi service it says on your site so instead of taxi costing £14.50 it cost almost £40, breakfast was gross and cold, wouldn't stay there again if you paid me and you should be checking these places are providing what they sa before selling them, you are as much to blame as them!

Ms Faulder, 09 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Unfortunately the room allocated at the airport inn was not clean or sanitized. After complaint staff promptly moved us to another room which met expectations Public areas ie corridors stairwells let the hotel down dirty bedding on stairwell landing and dirty plates and rubbish throughout corridors

Mr Clark, 04 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We were promised return taxi fares of 14.50. It doesn’t exist I paid £15.00 to get to the airport and my wife paid £25.00 for the return journey.. We won’t bother with this hotel next time. Staff were overwhelmed by the fact there weren’t enough staff; I ordered a twin room, we got a double and then a triple????

Mr Price, 04 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Very friendly staff nice bar and restaurant. Would stay there again

Mr Kershaw, 02 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Made a complaint still waiting

Mr Davies, 29 Sep 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Excellent service,very helpful staff

Mr Eaton, 23 Sep 2021

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I'm still awaiting for a reply to my complaint sent on 23rd August !!! Please can you deal with it.

Mr Biltcliffe, 05 Sep 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel is very much in need of an upgrade. The rooms are very small and dated and lack some basics (one set of towels only) It’s convenient for the airport and the parking ( which is where the value comes in) and the staff were nice, but I wouldn’t be recommending it

Mr English, 05 Sep 2021

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

check in took almost 30mins to complete+staff were not engaging. communal areas of hotel were not clean+sanitising stations were minimal or insufficiently stocked. at breakfast,there was limited produce,particularly for young children. we also observed several staff who were not wearing masks. our stay was brief,however,quality was poor+we did not enjoy our stay.

Ms Ferrie, 08 Aug 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Paid for special offer meal at the hotel but it was not available as advertised Said we could book a taxi through the hotel with a discount return again this was not available as advertised

Mr Byrne, 03 Aug 2021

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

the hotel was fine the rooms are a bit dated the food was good and the staff were helpful the taxi arrived on time in the morning and on the return arrived promtly very pleased.

Mr Best, 12 Oct 2020

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as expected. The hotel was as described and easy to find. The selected parking option was fantastic - we will definitely be using HolidayExtras services again!!!

Mrs Hampton, 26 Aug 2020

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

we were given a tiny room and there was no record of us having paid for breakfast. the bed was very uncomfortable with buttons sticking up from the mattress. we were given a bigger better room but the bed was still very hard. the shuttle bus ran on time. however, on the way back the service was very infrequent despite us arriving late morning. we ended up taking a taxi back to collect our car and this cost us £20. the staff were helpful enough.

Mr Martin, 23 Feb 2020

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

we were given a tiny room and there was no record of us having paid for breakfast. the bed was very uncomfortable with buttons sticking up from the mattress. we were given a bigger better room but the bed was still very hard. the shuttle bus ran on time. however, on the way back the service was very infrequent despite us arriving late morning. we ended up taking a taxi back to collect our car and this cost us £20. the staff were helpful enough.

Mr Martin, 23 Feb 2020

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went perfectly, I recommend everyone to use this great facility. Really does start your holiday / journey with a smile. We also tried after perfect again.

Mr Jardine, 22 Jan 2020

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very good on reception. Room clean & comfortable. Restaurant very good definitely stop again

Mr Lawson, 23 Jan 2020

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel I would not recommend. Very cold, no heating in December! Food rubbish and cold, don't include dinner in your package if you did decide to book here. Definitely would not go back

Mrs Carmichael, 31 Dec 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Always use holiday extras. As also everything was great

Herr Ohlmann, 20 Nov 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Wilshaw, 15 Nov 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as good as ever, from getting to hotel, booking in car at airport and picking up the car on our return. Just great, no problems.

Miss Murdy, 30 Oct 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Easy parking and check in. Convenient airport transfer

Herr Meyer, 28 Oct 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Easy parking and check in. Convenient airport transfer

Herr Meyer, 28 Oct 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yeas would recommend u as always always on time and very good service much appreciated

Herr G?, 21 Sep 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel is awful! Booked meal was terrible! Only benefit was the parking but if you arrive after 21.20 on your return you have to call a taxi firm as the bus doesn’t run after this time. This is already paid for and the taxi was very prompt. Parking is behind the hotel in an area that is not lit up so is difficult in the rain!

Mr Schrepfer, 19 Sep 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything was going great. Enjoyed our stay until the fire alarms went off in the middle of the night and we were all evacuated but although incovient your staff were marvellous and got us all out very efficiently. Thank you!

Herr Seidler, 14 Sep 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Rooms were clean and breakfast a buffet for fast turn round.

Mrs Burke, 12 Aug 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel quite basic but clean and perfectly adequate for a night before a flight. Quite near the airport Nd easy to get there. Best thing was a super pub just up the road where we had. Lovely evening meal. Meet and Greet - excellent

Mrs Harrold, 10 Aug 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was very easy to get to, with very polite and knowledgeable reception staff who welcomed us on arrival. Plenty of parking / very secure.

Mr Wareham, 30 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Can’t fault anything, Holiday extras perfect as always :-)

Mr Stewart, 26 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

One of the reasons we booked this hotel was because Holiday Extras said we could book transport to and from the airport from the hotel for £6 per person return. The unhelpful receptionist said that this was incorrect and that they had advised Holiday Extras. We needed transport at 07.15. She said the only shuttle places they had were at 06.10. She then booked us a taxi for 7.15. This failed to turn up. Fortunately one turned up for another room who had left an hour earlier so we jumped in that one. Hardly the start you need for a long haul flight. We will never stay at this hotel or use Holiday Extras again.

Herr Kruse, 26 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Everything was just had it said on the website, the staff in the Airport Inn were very helpful

Mr Pfietzmann, 24 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel is very tired and not very clean and could do with some investment. The staff were very helpful when we needed issues resolving. The transfers could run a bit more frequently but the drivers we had were excellent and very accommodating.

Herr Kempe, 24 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Book with Holiday Extras every year, would not go anywhere else. Everything from the price to their helpful staff is wonderful.

Herr Lemmen, 22 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel adequate but not outstanding. More expensive overnight/parking deal than elsewhere. Worse, on return home I had been issued with a parking fine for the afternoon I was checking into the hotel. To be fair, the hotel staff have taken steps to have this cancelled. However, this is an unacceptable situation. Next time I shall go elsewhere.

Mr Bell, 18 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Facilities were really nice with friendly staff

Mr Watret, 18 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked really smoothly.

Ms Sieland, 17 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel very basic but value for the money paid, parking was unorganised and risky, cars were abandoned all over the place

Mr Healy, 13 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

It’s very much an airport hotel..and sadly feels like the kind of hotel you could rent rooms by the hour! Not exactly dirty but not spotless either. Huge cobwebs in the corners of the room.

Mr Mueller, 11 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I was disappointed that the taxi suggested by hotel to the airport was was more expensive than the one in which we came back from the airport

Mrs Neilson, 11 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Facilities could be better. A bit too far away from airport

Mr Niehoff, 04 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Booking through you was easy and excellent service, however hotel looks and feels in need of a makeover, dinner was average drinks expensive, room was not cleaned to the standard we expect, not acceptable even for a one night stay

Herr Milewski, 04 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Yes they were perfect thanks

Mr Lambert, 02 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The room we were given was not actually ready but we waited for the girl to finish cleaning it, it was very basic and a little tired looking, food and drinks in bar were ok, we went to bed early as we had an early flight but the walls were like paper and the room next door were having a domestic argument, the language and banging were horrendous we put up with it for a while but ended up calling reception and they did eventually sort things out but by that time we only then could get a couple of hours sleep so it ruined the start of our holiday. The shuttle transfers to the airport were good. Would probably use this kind of thing again but not this hotel.

Herr Ungureanu, 01 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Holiday Extras did not forward the booking to the hotel. The hotel was full so I had to go to another hotel.

Herr Friedrich, 01 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Very small room and bed ,pick up very confusing on the way back

Mr Vickers, 30 Jun 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

We have stopped at Airport Inn for the past 7 years each time we fly from Manchester, we know the parking is secure and for a small amount they provide a shuttle service to and from the Airport, it’s fantastic for us.

Mr Wood, 25 Jun 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes really good facilities just want to need for just a over night staff. Hotel transfers to and from airport were also very handy will definitely be doing this every time we fly from Manchester.

Herr Romberger, 25 Jun 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1371

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-12-2021, valid as of 25-10-2021