Manchester Airport Inn Reviews

Altrincham Road, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 4LR

Book the Manchester Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1400 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
82 1400 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (1400 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1400

Hotel staff were incredibly helpful, organised the taxi to take us to the airport and although the food in the restaurant was basic it was hearty and filling.

Mrs Henderson, 16 May 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The car park service was excellent. The hotel left a lot to be desired. The swimming pool was closed. The room was tiny and poorly furnished with the mirror on the floor and too big and heavy to put in a useful place to use. The food in the restaurant was mediocre.

Mrs Priestley, 15 May 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel a little to far from Manchester Airport Motorway junction closed overnight so a further 20 mile diversion Meet and greet airport parking very good

Mr Bertram, 15 May 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was very convenient to Manchester Airport and offered week-long parking. Unfortunately the double bed mattress was on a par with a park bench so wouldn't recommend it for the future. The hotel did however have good amenities so from that perspective it's fine.

Mr Dodd, 09 May 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Arrival was fine but once we got into the room we experienced the following: Bunk bed so wobbly our son couldn’t sleep on the top bunk in case it collapsed Room was filthy Bedside lights didn’t work Toothpaste splatters on the bathroom mirror Mould on the bathroom ceiling Water marks on the tap One pillow each- we asked three times for another and eventually I found my own in the linen cupboard Windows didn’t close properly Paper thin walls so we could hear everything! Shortly after check in a member of staff had to “check the room” because of a “mix up with check ins” Back board of wardrobe was hanging off Bedside table on one side had the drawer missing Bedside table on other side had a drawer full of pebbles Interconnecting door to the other room wasn’t locked and another guest came into our room Curtains didn’t close properly so a stream of blinding light came in at 5am straight into my eyes Bed was rock hard One plug socket didn’t work Went to the restaurant for dinner, found the choices very limited and over priced Bar food mildly better but not great Staff at restaurant and bar unhelpful and unfriendly Shower head mounted to the wall so couldn’t have a decent shower

Ms Moss, 05 May 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

We were very disappointed with this hotel. The service was a shambles with staff shouting at each other and the inclusive meal was atrocious. My fish and chips had no fish in the batter, my wife’s pasta was cold and after waiting 2 hours in total were told that the pudding wasn’t available. All resources were put into a buffet for some football clubs.

Mr Brain, 04 May 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel was very dirty. Obviously not from recent neglect. I would not stop there again. On return the parking meet and greet had the wrong pick up time and I had to be very assertive to get my keys and not pay a charge for over staying.

Ms Abrams, 26 Apr 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Friendly helpful staff. Did not like the hotel it was shabby dated and our room was not very clean. There was a brown mark on the pillow case and mould on the bathroom ceiling. The rooms were not very well sound proofed and we could hear our neighbours very clearly. They were pretty noisy when they came to their room.

Mrs Lycett, 25 Apr 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The parking spaces were very tight which you won’t be able to change. Check in was easy and pleasant enough. The food at the hotel is not the best. The peas with my husbands gammon were so dried out they looked like they’d been cooked and sat for days. There was a very drunk loud couple of ladies which made people slowly leave the bar area and it’s why we went to bed early which was a shame and they were never asked to keep it down a little.

Mr Cooling, 10 Apr 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel was fine. You also arranged parking for me at a Jetparks 3 car park. I even had confirmation the day before, advising it was 15 minutes from hotel. However I followed sat nav and your directions and drove around Manchester Airport for 45 minutes unable to find the car park. In desperation I pulled into a multi storey car park at Terminal 3 and asked where was Jetparks3 only to be told it was CLOSED! I told the lady I had a booking and she was very helpful, checked my ref no and told me I was booked into Drop and Go and gave me directions. I know and use Drop and Go so why was I told I was booked into Jetparks 3 when it was not even open. It is stressful enough flying at the moment without trying to find a car park that doesn’t exist!! So not very happy and trying to speak to someone is a nightmare.

Mr Davies, 10 Apr 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Complete mess up with the booking going thro 3 party didn't get what I booked for cost me an extra 75 pounds

Mr Mallinson, 08 Apr 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel room walls were paper thin, the room smelt and the sofa bed was in horrendous condition, we need an extra double duvet added to the mattress to be able to sleep on it.

Miss Williams, 03 Apr 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Took hotel plus parking from Manchester parking was at hotel for 8 days but came home 2 days later gets parking ticket for parking wasn't happy other than that stay was ok

Mr Hammond, 01 Apr 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel a bit tired but clean

Mr Haddock, 28 Mar 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

This hotel is absolutely appalling dirty and noisy. The name Airport hotel would suggest its a hotel for people flying to and from an airport, arriving and leaving the hotel at any time of the day. In our case leave the hotel at 4 am, so would expect hotel to be reasonably quiet so people could sleep before long journeys. Not in the case of this hotel, full on rave going on throughout the afternoon and into the early hours of the morning. People running up and down corridor shouting and slamming doors at midnight then fire alarms at 1am due to party guests smoking in rooms. Then 5 min taxi journey cost£20 absolute rip off definitely won't stay again or recommend to any one.

Miss Dutchburn, 27 Mar 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was dirty and need updating

Mr Taylor, 26 Mar 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

We booked 3 nights' airport parking at Carepark through Holiday Extras. Our vehicle was significantly damaged on our return, but we didn't notice when we picked it up, although to be fair we didn't inspect the vehicle properly as our flight had been delayed nearly 4 hours, it was late, completely dark, and Carepark's collection lot is unlit. The next morning, we noticed a large dent and scrape high up on the nearside rear door, which is very clearly fresh, and a missing plastic wheel arch trim from the rear wheel on the same side (behind the dent). We followed the damage complaints procedure in Carepark's terms and conditions (which had an incorrect email address) and repeatedly emailed and called them for over a week. We have since been told that after an "investigation," which they have provided no details of, they have concluded that they are not at fault. From some previous reviews on Google Maps, it unfortunately looks like we aren't the only ones to experience this.

Dr Rush, 21 Mar 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was good but the experience of airport parking was less than average.

Mr Frith, 13 Mar 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

No way would I recommend this hotel to anyone

Ms Thornton, 13 Mar 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

I am in the process of trying to get a refund as I didn't stay at the hotel or use the parking. I moved to another hotel that delivered% on what I thought I was getting with my booking with Holiday Extras and didn't actually get!! Basically I chose the hotel + parking because it advertised the use of a spa with great opening times but when we arrived at the spa reception we were told we were unable to use the spa as you needed to book (not on the website) and they were full, also the opening times had been reduced (not on the website). We were travelling with children that were looking forward to using the pool and therefore moved to a hotel that delivered what the children wanted. I would also like to add that my complaint was dealt with by asking several questions about who said what and who did what rather than the fact that you quite clearly had incorrect details on your website!!

Mrs Eagland, 11 Mar 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Poor standard room,noisy and worst of all a smell of drugs in the hotel,floor1.Wont use this hotel again or recommend it

Mrs Ashworth, 10 Mar 2022

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel. They appeared unable to find our booking but based on the fact I was able to produce the email confirmation from yourselves they allowed us to stay however made us pay for the parking on our credit card until the issue was cleared up. Following our trip we returned to the hotel who advised us to email their manager which I've done. No response to that by the way. I am now out of pocket 60 quid. Based on this it's been a pretty negative experience to be fair. Especially with price rises in every other walk of life currently. 60 quid is our phone bills for the month. A refund for this would be greatly appreciated.

Mr Cooper, 26 Feb 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

hotel and staff brill the food was 1st class, disappointed with transfers to airport as only ran every 30 mins we just missed bus so had to sit about for 20 mins then when bus came had to wait on it till the half hour even though full

Mr Basford, 24 Feb 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

great stop,1 night plus parking vehicle on site and taking keys with you which I think is the safer option as we heard bad reports for meet and greet at manchester airport. hotel arranged cab £15 to airport (about 15 minutes) just caught a cab on return and collected car. One point to make dont park under a tree for 15 days when a squirrel lives there.

Mr Heath, 20 Feb 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Terrible the hotel we have stopped loads of times does not now take you to the airport n pick you up there and back now cost £50 avoid at all costs. Already booked next year and% avoiding this hotel.

Mr Scorer, 19 Feb 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Good communication with reception prior to and on our arrival. Basic hotel at a basic price but it fitted with what we wanted to do for our travel plans.

Mr Pickles, 14 Feb 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel itself was clean but a little dated. My overall reason for lower score was because your app and video of hotel said there was a shuttle bus to and from airport at a cost of £6 Since I was travelling on my own that's the mane reason I picked this hotel. So hotel said no bus,they ordered me a taxi £15 OK,then on my return to hotel after holiday got ripped off £38 So overall paid over £50 extra. Think I could have an on site bester airport if I paid less than that

Mr Starkey, 06 Feb 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Used to like to stop but now penny pinching the lift to the airport is no longer such a shame especially since parking at the airport is now £52 for a week. This needs looking at ASAP.

Mr Scorer, 22 Jan 2022

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Simple basic hotel with a warm welcome. They could have done with an extra receptionist due to 1 trying to deal with a language barrier while a que is building. Food and drink are available from the bar at reasonable prices. Bedroom was clean, warm and comfortable. An ideal place to stay the night before your flight that doesn't cost the earth. It is fast turning into our first port of call when booking a holiday from Manchester airport.

Mr Middleton, 30 Nov 2021

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice rooms could do with update but overall room was clean suitable for one night stay would stay there again

Mr Best, 20 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Cost of taxi was double the amount indicated when I booked. Dinner of fish and chips was awful. On previous stays food was ok. Booked upgrade room but walls paper thin, could hear everything next door, no lift .

Mr Howie, 18 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Your advertising is misleading. I have a screenshot of your webpage which states a £14 return taxi fare can be arranged at the hotel. This is completely untrue and the actual cost was £30 return. The hotel said that they have asked that you change this over and over again but I notice that you have only just done this. Extremely disappointing, and I would ideally like a refund of £16.

Ms Benbow, 16 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Room was filthy, couldn't even use toilet, queued for 25 minutes just to check in,they don't provide a shuttle or the taxi service it says on your site so instead of taxi costing £14.50 it cost almost £40, breakfast was gross and cold, wouldn't stay there again if you paid me and you should be checking these places are providing what they sa before selling them, you are as much to blame as them!

Ms Faulder, 09 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Unfortunately the room allocated at the airport inn was not clean or sanitized. After complaint staff promptly moved us to another room which met expectations Public areas ie corridors stairwells let the hotel down dirty bedding on stairwell landing and dirty plates and rubbish throughout corridors

Mr Clark, 04 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We were promised return taxi fares of 14.50. It doesn’t exist I paid £15.00 to get to the airport and my wife paid £25.00 for the return journey.. We won’t bother with this hotel next time. Staff were overwhelmed by the fact there weren’t enough staff; I ordered a twin room, we got a double and then a triple????

Mr Price, 04 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Very friendly staff nice bar and restaurant. Would stay there again

Mr Kershaw, 02 Oct 2021

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Made a complaint still waiting

Mr Davies, 29 Sep 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Excellent service,very helpful staff

Mr Eaton, 23 Sep 2021

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I'm still awaiting for a reply to my complaint sent on 23rd August !!! Please can you deal with it.

Mr Biltcliffe, 05 Sep 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel is very much in need of an upgrade. The rooms are very small and dated and lack some basics (one set of towels only) It’s convenient for the airport and the parking ( which is where the value comes in) and the staff were nice, but I wouldn’t be recommending it

Mr English, 05 Sep 2021

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

check in took almost 30mins to complete+staff were not engaging. communal areas of hotel were not clean+sanitising stations were minimal or insufficiently stocked. at breakfast,there was limited produce,particularly for young children. we also observed several staff who were not wearing masks. our stay was brief,however,quality was poor+we did not enjoy our stay.

Ms Ferrie, 08 Aug 2021

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Paid for special offer meal at the hotel but it was not available as advertised Said we could book a taxi through the hotel with a discount return again this was not available as advertised

Mr Byrne, 03 Aug 2021

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

the hotel was fine the rooms are a bit dated the food was good and the staff were helpful the taxi arrived on time in the morning and on the return arrived promtly very pleased.

Mr Best, 12 Oct 2020

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as expected. The hotel was as described and easy to find. The selected parking option was fantastic - we will definitely be using HolidayExtras services again!!!

Mrs Hampton, 26 Aug 2020

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

we were given a tiny room and there was no record of us having paid for breakfast. the bed was very uncomfortable with buttons sticking up from the mattress. we were given a bigger better room but the bed was still very hard. the shuttle bus ran on time. however, on the way back the service was very infrequent despite us arriving late morning. we ended up taking a taxi back to collect our car and this cost us £20. the staff were helpful enough.

Mr Martin, 23 Feb 2020

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

we were given a tiny room and there was no record of us having paid for breakfast. the bed was very uncomfortable with buttons sticking up from the mattress. we were given a bigger better room but the bed was still very hard. the shuttle bus ran on time. however, on the way back the service was very infrequent despite us arriving late morning. we ended up taking a taxi back to collect our car and this cost us £20. the staff were helpful enough.

Mr Martin, 23 Feb 2020

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went perfectly, I recommend everyone to use this great facility. Really does start your holiday / journey with a smile. We also tried after perfect again.

Mr Jardine, 22 Jan 2020

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very good on reception. Room clean & comfortable. Restaurant very good definitely stop again

Mr Lawson, 23 Jan 2020

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel I would not recommend. Very cold, no heating in December! Food rubbish and cold, don't include dinner in your package if you did decide to book here. Definitely would not go back

Mrs Carmichael, 31 Dec 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Always use holiday extras. As also everything was great

Herr Ohlmann, 20 Nov 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1400

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 18-05-2022