Manchester Airport Inn Reviews

Altrincham Road, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 4LR

Book the Manchester Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1457 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
82 1457 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (1457 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1457

Adequate Hotel and parking , friendly staff and ease of booking in with the vouchers issued.

Mrs Fox, 25 Sep 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Amazing man at the car park As normal all booked correct

Miss Hamer, 17 Sep 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel/parking deal was good value, close to the airport with a regular shuttle bus and a large secure car park with plenty of spaces. The hotel staff were very friendly, especially in the bar area which was very reasonable. Unfortunately the rooms were a bit grubby and needed a deep clean but for one night I could cope!

Mrs Wood, 13 Sep 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel was discusting room awful had cigarette smoke lingering so changed room to find a pair of dirty boxer shorts under the bed

Mrs Golland, 12 Sep 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel was filthy and smelly there was a lack of staff at eating times. The smoke alarm went off every hour through the night. The beds were rock hard not an enjoyable experience at all. I have already raised a complaint with yourselves as yet I have not had a reply.

Mr Treacy, 09 Sep 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

So friendly and clean very helpful

Mr Hunt, 03 Sep 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Just has others had described it. Room was small, but clean and comfortable. Probably time for an update, but was close to the airport and much cheaper than others such Premier Inn.

Mr Sheard, 02 Sep 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was fine except the parking ticket we got for being late back to the hotel parking site. Unfortunately our plane was delayed and our return to the car park was almost 2 hours later than intended resulting in a £60 fine. I can't access my booking through you to prove times booked etc as the booking has passed and the fine has taken two weeks to arrive from the incident. So I've no way of proving what I actually booked to enable me to appeal the fine and therefore I've ended up paying it so the fine doesn't increase to £100! I tried to make contact with the hotel directly too and no-one answers the phone. It costs me £2+ each call I tried to make but I could only hear the automated options before the line rang off after 2 minutes and still resulted in call charges! Bit of a let down after a beautiful holiday to be honest but I will be more savvy in future now I'm aware this happens.

Mrs Wallett, 31 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Nice clean hotel , easy to park , only 10 mins from airport

Mr Taylor, 29 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

friendly and helpful staff, car is able to be parked on-site which is great. They also offer a shuttle bus at extra cost to and from airport.

Mr Friend, 28 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Rooms very tired. Mouldy bath/shower. Wall paper pealing on al walls. Breakfast ok.

Mr Thompson, 25 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Great hotel for a stopover for our early flight. Our transfers didn't turn up, but the staff were straight on it and ordered everyone a taxi.

Miss Morris, 24 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Airport inn rooms are horrible dirty stains everywhere couldn’t even go in the first room the offered us the smell of urine was horrendous 3 rooms later we found one that was just about ok to sleep in for one night would never go again or recommend it when the guy on reception checked us in we asked about booking a taxi as there were 4 of us we would need a mini bus we said that’s fine he told us it would be £25 so we booked it for 7am we waited till 7 20 then asked were the taxi was the same guy that booked it tried to say I was a liar and that he had told me the minibus wasn’t available I hadn’t spoke to him since check in my son and his girlfriend were with me when we booked it he then said he would order us 2 taxi which I’m sure I would have done if I was told the minibus wasn’t available they didn’t arrive until 8 30 also my son and his partner were in there room when another couple just walked in after the same guy agin checked them in he even came to there room to ask them who checked them in his face was a picture when they told him he did would not recommend to anyone

Mr Mulholland, 22 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Very well organised, everything went exactly to plan. Staff very efficient and friendly

Mrs Cooke, 20 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was terrible made Faulty Towers look like 5 stars

Mr Piacun, 20 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

We all had itches the following morning. Staff OK, difficulties getting a drink at the bar though due to volume of people and lack of staff

Mrs Clifton, 19 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork.

Mrs Carter, 15 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We used the Airport Inn at Manchester for a pre flight stay over. Nice enough place and a decent room. The car was left at the hotel on a stay and fly deal. Paid for the return shuttle service and the 3 course meal deal. Food was ok, 6/10. Would do the same again for an early Manchester flight.

Mr Armstrong, 13 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Bed was a disgrace and a good hoover would of been nice . No shower gel in bathroom .

Mr Grigg, 12 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Hotel was great car park was safe and secure, lounge at airport was fantastic

Mrs Hardcastle, 08 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

On my return I contacted Holiday Extras to inform them of the problems we had with the hotel and airport transport. I have heard nothing.

Mr Owen, 08 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Awful food, very hot in bedroom, ac didn't work, but they did give us a fan! Car parking worked well.

Mrs Katterfield, 04 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

I have made a complaint to you and heard nothing.

Mr Owen, 05 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Straight forward and easy to use. Good value for money

Mr Frost, 02 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Waited in reception as they couldn’t find the booking. Room small and no towels provided on arrival. Needs cleaning everywhere but you pay for what you get.

Mrs Gibb, 03 Aug 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went relatively smoothly. Parking at hotel a little difficult but we managed on the end.

Mrs Troughton, 29 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Transfer from airport OK very difficult to contact return agent spoke in local accent then kept getting cut off had to phone uk for help this is no good don't think I'll book Transfers again

Mr Smith, 23 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

All went fairly smoothly. The hotel was scruffy but the bed was clean and comfortable. We found the drop and go car park a bit taxing, now we’ve done it will be ok next time.

Mrs Anderson, 22 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was filthy, I have filled in a form but no one has got back to me, the meet and greet I put that I needed disable parking, this did not happen.

Mrs Carter, 21 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went as planned arriving at the Airport Inn, Manchester. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We ate in the bar and the food was good. We will definitely stay here again.

Mrs Mason, 20 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine

Mrs Onions, 20 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent service as always very professional

Mr Perry, 18 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The Hotel was very easy to find. It was comfortable and very near to the airport. Very reasonable price for overnight stay and parking for a week.

Ms O'neill, 18 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean. Beds comfy. Friendly staff. It js ideal as an over ight stay before or after travelling frommaman bester airport. The shuttle bus at £14 was on time for outbound and inbound journeys.

Mrs Green, 17 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good service. Had a hiccup with the meal time booking but was soon sorted. Staff where helpful. Bedroom nice and clean and food was good. Will book again for next year

Mrs Langhorn, 11 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

From the outside it looked really nice and the reception area and bar were lovely, the staff were friendly and helpful but once we went to our rooms it was a different story. The windowsill at the top of the stairs was covered in mouse droppings. The windows in the bedroom looked like they haven't been cleaned in years and the shower head looked like you would catch some sort of disease from it. The breakfast was good though.

Mrs Usher, 10 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel has small rooms and small double beds, but is adequate for one short night. It has friendly staff. Drop and Go, Manchester airport's own carpark, is very efficient, even at 03.00am.

Mr Roberts, 07 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Room was quite small but adequate.staff very good and helpful. Facilities where as described. Parking was OK but unsure where you could actually park as there is a lot of parking areas.

Mr Ithell, 03 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Our return transfer didn't arrive to pick us up we had to get a taxi at a cost of 60dollars and the mobay lounge was closed when we arrived as we understood they track your flight so they k now if you are delayed. I have tried to contact holidat extras and have had no reply. I book all my extras through yourselves but i won't in the future.

Mrs Tierney, 01 Jul 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

All went OK thanks

Mr Billany, 28 Jun 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Great place to stay and lovely food

Ms Peacock, 18 Jun 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel is looking a little tried and could do with upgrading.

Mrs Taylor, 17 Jun 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

The Hotel was not what we expected! The room was very basic, old and shabby, luckily we only stayed in it for half a night! The chairs in the bar area were old dirty and thread bare.

Mrs Bullock, 17 Jun 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Room floor was dirty. Curtains hanging off the rail at the ends. Generally tired Room. Breakfast ran out of food before end and any food left was started to be removed by 9.15. Breakfast is supposed to be 7.00 to 9.30

Mr Pyrah, 15 Jun 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

We were very pleased with everything. The hotel was plain for a nights sleep and the car paring was so easy as was the helpfulness of the transfer staff. He stopped to let us board on his return journey as we had just missed him whilst we parked. The young girl driver, when we returned, was also so cheerful and helpful. The drivers certainly showed a good face for your company. If I had to make a criticism it was that instead of having timed entry to the car park why not have it a day to day booking. We arrived early and were told that we may have to pay an additional £15 on our return. It giggled me a bit but as it turned out the lady who answered me at the exit phone was very helpful and raised the barrier without an extra charge. Hope that is helpful.

Mr Hannigan, 02 Jun 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly. The hotel was well organised and comfortable. Parking was easy to manage and transfer to the airport was on time.

Mrs Shinn, 31 May 2022

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff OK,Room was needing a good clean dirty and smelt damp,we paid for return transfers and the wrong information was up on the wall for return transfer ,cost me over £6 for a telephone call to find bus stop,very annoying.

Mrs Tolmie, 30 May 2022

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Staff good but hotel very tired curtains in room wouldn’t close ,lift didn’t work had to go up 4 flights of stairs with luggage not good for someone who recently had heart surgery won’t be going back

Mr Sanderson, 30 May 2022

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

The parking was great and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. I would have given the parking 10/10! However the Hotel left a lot to be desired. Firstly we were allocated a room (26) which had high windows about 2mtr from the floor so we couldnt see out. On the outside below the high windows was the designated smoking area. When requested we were allocated another room. We went for dinner in the hotel and ordered at the bar. We waited 45/50 mins and began to notice people who had ordered after us were being brought their meals. When we enquired we were told that our order had no been given through to the kitchen for some reason. We waited a further 15/20 mins for our meal with no offer of compensation such as a free beverage. We will never stay in a Britannia hotel again and would say Holiday Extras are not helping their reputation by using them. Your comments would be appreciated.

Mr Bolton, 29 May 2022

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

We arrived early hours of the morning, approx 5.15am. The room was. It wasn't even made up, the lift didn't work, I was up and down the stairs trying to sort out another room. They finally did, by this time it was 6am. With all the delay, I asked if we could check out later, we were told no, so we vacated at 11am. We will NEVER return there ever again and will not be recommending it to anyone else, I mean who would???

Mrs Pearce, 29 May 2022

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1457

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2022, valid as of 29-09-2022