Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 490 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£61.00*
room-only
£61.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
82 490 8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis with parking at Airparks, on average, 8/10 (490 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 490

Everything went perfectly

Mrs Hale, 16 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mrs Hale, 16 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

We booked the ibis at Luton airport with parking at Airparks. We arrived the day before our early flight and left the car at the Airparks - it’s very straightforward and easy to navigate, then a quick 10min journey on the shuttle to the hotel which was just a 2min walk from the drop off (it then carried on to the terminal for the airport drop off) The hotel was ideal, nice restaurant, bar and rooms, and it was a short walk to the terminal the next morning for our flight! On arriving back we walked out of arrivals where the shuttle was already waiting and we were back in the car within 20 mins ! When we booked initially we weren’t sure of having to leave the car and then shuttle backwards and forwards but it was such an easy process we would definitely do it again, great value for money !

Miss Stephenson, 16 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

We booked the ibis at Luton airport with parking at Airparks. We arrived the day before our early flight and left the car at the Airparks - it’s very straightforward and easy to navigate, then a quick 10min journey on the shuttle to the hotel which was just a 2min walk from the drop off (it then carried on to the terminal for the airport drop off) The hotel was ideal, nice restaurant, bar and rooms, and it was a short walk to the terminal the next morning for our flight! On arriving back we walked out of arrivals where the shuttle was already waiting and we were back in the car within 20 mins ! When we booked initially we weren’t sure of having to leave the car and then shuttle backwards and forwards but it was such an easy process we would definitely do it again, great value for money !

Miss Stephenson, 16 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Booked hotel as a 4 star mystery hotel and was disappointed when it was a budget hotel. Parking was very handy and close to airport however I would not have booked hotel had I known it was a budget. Room was clean but very small.

Mrs Thompson, 16 Mar 2020


3 out of 5

Booked hotel as a 4 star mystery hotel and was disappointed when it was a budget hotel. Parking was very handy and close to airport however I would not have booked hotel had I known it was a budget. Room was clean but very small.

Mrs Thompson, 16 Mar 2020


3 out of 5

Car park arrangements good Hotel good All smooth Would use again

Mr Olney, 15 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Only down side was to be dropped off by the carpark transfer driver at a different hotel and in the dark trying to find our way to the Ibis!

Ms Jefferson, 14 Mar 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

There was a LONG wait for the bus collecting us after our flight from Paphos. I felt particularly sorry for the parents with young children( who were extremely tired at that time of night). It was a crush to get on the bus, not very pleasant! Other than that everything else was ok.

Mrs Bradley, 29 Feb 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

Good value for money. Hotel very basic but fine. Very efficient parking and retrieval.....though buses were so dirty you couldn't see through the windows!

Mr Pearce, 20 Feb 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel was spot on however car part experience was not. The system had not updated the amendments I had made previously concerning reg number and dates. Staff member said she would sort this for me, but only changed date not reg number lucky I checked before leaving! Shuttle bus from carpark to hotel was not clear as the stop wasn’t near or outside the hotel and because the driver made no mention that this was the stop for the ibis (even though I confirmed I needed the ibis) I stayed on the bus so the driver had to take me back after collecting from the airport.

Mr Jinkerson, 13 Jan 2020

Ibis
3 out of 5

Hotel was great it was just getting back to the car park once landed took such a long time with roadworks etc

Mrs Taylor, 07 Dec 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel,nice evening meal and a comfortable bed. Throughly recommended

Mr Simmonds, 06 Dec 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was alright and walking distance from the terminal, but the car park I booked was was a 20 minute bus ride away, it made the hotel/car park booking pointless, when I've booked the same at other airports, Stansted and Manchester, I've left the car at the hotel which is great when you return, you're straight in the car and away, I would have been far better off parking at the airport, I'd have been 20 miles further down the road.

Mr Woodhouse, 29 Nov 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Very smooth experience hotel was comfortable, parking was easy as was transfer to hotel helpful polite and friendly staff at both locations, easy 10 minute walk to the Airport. Good all round service good value for money.

Mr Hetherington, 26 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The only problem I had was that the hotel charged me for breakfast, I didn’t have paperwork with me so although I queried it they insisted! I later saw that it should have been included! Not a huge deal but irritating!

Mrs Meads, 23 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

All went well room clean and tidy staff polite car parking easy to find and book in and good access to the airport

Mr Simpson, 15 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The car drop off procedure was very smooth and efficient, we just missed a transfer bus because I needed to use the toilet in the drop off area. The waiting area for the transfer bus was quite cold, but was sheltered from the wind and rain. The transfer itself was ok with plenty of room for everyone’s cases. We got dropped off at the Holiday Inn and it was only a short (4 min) walk across some busy roads without crossings to the Ibis - That could be difficult for anyone with lots of baggage and mobility issues. The Ibis itself was basic but clean, and for the price was excellent value for money, there was a busy bar/restaurant area which looked quite nice but we didn’t use because of the late arrival and very early start next morning. The check in staff were friendly and helpful and told us about a bus service that cost £2.99 per person and runs every half hour or so, they also put into context the distance back to departures which was just over double the distance we walked from the Holiday Inn drop off area- but bare in mind that it is uphill on the way back! The return to the car was equally as good, a slick automated key collection meant we were away from the car park within 5 minutes of the bus getting there.

Mr Sullivan, 16 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Reliable, effclient and friendly- as always - you can't fault it.

Mrs Tombs, 25 Oct 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

All as described

Mrs Jones, 21 Oct 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Bus arrived promptly and car was easy to locate.

Mr Caughtry, 15 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The car drop off and pick up was so easy and efficient without any queuing for key pick ups and the bus service was excellent. The hotel was within walking distance of the terminal so no worries about getting caught in traffic and missing the flight. Would definitely use again!

Miss Randall, 09 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Fast & efficient check in process with a short distance to the airport and hotels. Collection process was also very fast & efficient.

Mrs Cosford, 02 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was well organised and would definitely use again

Mr Pilsworth, 22 Aug 2019

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Spacey, 31 Jul 2019

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

We booked a package at Luton airport which included: parking at an off site car park and a night’s stay at an Ibis hotel at the airport. The hotel was excellent and very near the airport. The staff were very friendly. The car park was very hard to find.

Mrs Dons, 12 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Beds were comfortable but that’s he only good thing to say about this hotel. All the staff were very young and didn’t seem to have a clue about anything. The food was poor and the fryer broke down so the menu was very limited. Would definitely not stay here again

Mrs Ward, 07 Jul 2019

Ibis
2 out of 5

The directions to your car park were not correct. We didn't get dropped off at the hotel and had to walk in torrential rain to get there. Your pricing information about the public bus was incorrect. The hotel was fine and the parking process was fine, you just need to update your info and I would also suggest in the case of bad weather your customers are dropped off at the hotel.

Mrs Harrold, 25 Jun 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything about this stay was first rate

Mrs Watts, 23 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect. My only complaint is that when i picked my key up it said my car was in a certain row but it actually was in a different row

Mr Coddington, 21 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Smooth transition checking car in and transfer by bus to the hotel. Met at hotel by friendly staff and a comfortable room.

Mr Fletcher, 16 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly. Hotel room OK for one night. It's quite a long walk from the hotel to the terminal as we were too early for bus service. VFM fair.

Mr Burton, 11 Jun 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

only had an over night stop so wasn t there long. room good and had everything u need. breakfast was excellent. but just as i had a room at the end of the row , as i came out with my suitcase. i found it hard to leave the room because the cleaners trolleys were in the alley way. not much space. this was just after 8 o clock in the morning.

Mr Davies, 07 Jun 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was very efficient.

Mrs Phillips, 04 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, the parking was not. I score the parking 1, huge queues both ways no signage on return when the whole airport frontage was boarded up and looked entirely different to when we left. The staff don’t explain just leave everyone wondering what on earth is going on. The instructions said call after bag pick up, we did got lost around the airport and eventually found our way but still waited another 20 mins for my car to be brought up! This was very ooor experience and I will never book it again

Miss Bonnett, 21 May 2019

Ibis Budget
4 out of 5

Very basic hotel with no food /drink available in evening and bus from car drop off was a longer walk than we had expected

Mrs Connor, 30 Apr 2019

Ibis Budget
3 out of 5

Easy check in, food was good, room was nice and comfortable, nothing to complain about.

Mr Wood, 15 Apr 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The Ibis hotel was acceptable however the parking (Airparks) was atrocious. I mistakenly put the wrong return date in when booking. This was noticed when I parked the car. I believed I should be due a refund but was told I couldn’t have one. I get this was my mistake but I brought this to the attention of the parking attendant when I dropped my car off...Rubbish!

Mr Mcgregor, 05 Apr 2019

Ibis
1 out of 5

Instructions said not to use stat nav but written instructions were also wrong had trouble finding the car park

Mrs Powell, 23 Mar 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel and car parking - Luton Ibis Car park is easy to find and bus drops you off at the roundabout close to the hotel. This is the only down point; it is not well sign posted although it is only yards or so. It is across the road, down the hill and through the car park. Pick-up is easy and a 10 min run back to the car park to collect the car. The car park uses a self check-in/out and is easy to use. Just enter your car reg checking in and the ticket given to retrieve your keys on return Airport is a 15 min walk away from hotel, with a path alongside what can be a busy road, it does have barriers most of the way although not great for children to walk. Hotel is comfy and clean. The bath/shower in my room had a very low ceiling so i could not stand underneath. I did not use the restaurant or bar.

Mr Parker, 18 Mar 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and to time. All was as described for both hotel and car parking. Staff were helpful and efficient.

Mrs Fendley, 10 Mar 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

No problems and staff very helpful.

Mrs Ward, 18 Feb 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Ibis Hotel Luton (third time) with three weeks parking with added Meet and Greet. All good. Meet and Greet works well. Thanks

Mr Duguid, 21 Jan 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

No problem with either hotel or meet and greet,it was getting to and from the hotel to the terminal that was a problem in the current state of work at Luton airport.

Mr Southgate, 09 Nov 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

We always use holidayextra it is very easy to arrange and we'll worth it. The only facility that was advertised was that a hairdryer would be provided at the hotel it was not.

Mr Hillis, 07 Nov 2018

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

You say go to bay 17 at Luton airport to get on the bus to airparks. Bay 17 doesn’t exist!!! You need to update your information.

Ms Lobban, 01 Nov 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything fine.

Mr Lewins, 28 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Faultless service from start to finish. All as expected and always a reasonable price.

Mr Boucher, 24 Oct 2018

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

As described. Great location. Easy to get bus into town. Near airport. Easy check in at hotel. Fast check in at car park.

Miss Speed, 23 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good service

Mr Newbold, 22 Oct 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 490

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-01-2021, valid as of 30-10-2020