Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 556 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£88.00*
room-only
£88.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
82 556 8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis with parking at Airparks, on average, 8/10 (556 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 556

I used a credit from your company and added extra to it. Airparks is a long way from Luton airport and not well signposted. As I was staying at the Ibis on my return I had to get a taxi to return to the airport the next day to access the courtesy bus back to Airparks to collect my car.

Mrs Procter, 23 Sep 2022

Ibis
3 out of 5

The Ibis Hotel was disappointing. First impressions, it looked shabby from the outside. There were hundreds of discarded cigarette ends from the taxi drivers who park outside. Reception was the bar. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We used The Ibis as it's a 10min walk to the terminal. We still used a taxi as it was hilly and more difficult for my wife to negotiate. The carpark worked well. Airparks had a shortage of drivers and it was chaotic on the bus back to the car park. It could do with resurfacing and have a bigger area to allow cars to park into the bays as the the turning gap is small. I have given the Ibis an 8 as it's in the airport. This is the only reason for using it. I have no issues with Holiday Extras.

Mr Harrington, 21 Sep 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Easy to find and simple process

Mrs Pike, 20 Sep 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The only problem was that the shuttle bus driver didn't announce our hotel and we ended up at the Airport Terminal and a long walk back to The Ibis.

Mrs Hunt, 20 Sep 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everythinh was perfect!

Miss Pilch, 19 Sep 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel we booked we were told ( whilst on holiday ) had shut for operational reasons. We had booked a 4* but got downgraded to a 3* and no refund on the difference in price. Incidentally when we drove past the hotel we had booked it seemed to be business as usual. Not a happy chap at all.

Mr Hornby, 19 Sep 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything was super...but...the access to Ibis Hotel is not very easy

Mrs Dawson, 06 Sep 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff from start to finish & a lovely bus driver that took us to the airport

Mr Stapleton, 31 Aug 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Car was secure. Buses were regular & easy to access. Worked out cheaper to include hotel stay. Couldn’t really fault service, except wishing it was cheaper!

Miss Dear, 22 Aug 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

When I got he return bus back to Airparks and the driver scanned my ticket I was told I'd over stayed for a day. I checked my booking confirmation and according to that I had booked until Saturday 6th but my ticket said Friday 5th.

Mr Mickleburgh, 11 Aug 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Pittock, 04 Aug 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine. The shuttle from the car park to the hotel was straightforward. All was good. Thanks

Mr Lavender, 30 Jul 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

From start to finish so easy to book and instructions were well laid out and fool proof. Bus drivers on Luton Short Stay bus were really helpful and cheerful as were the hotel staff at the Ibis Luton .

Mrs Mccarthy, 23 Jul 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine. The staff wasn't friendly or helpful at all. Did not help us with the only thing we asked - shuttle to the terminal, which is why we slept there. We asked 2 staff members at two different occasions, the answers were vague (the board with times is "there"- somewhere, you should walk, the bus is "there") So the bus drive past us as we waited in the rain at night at the wrong place.

Ms Rani, 20 Jul 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

No this is the first time of many ,many bookings as you can check from my file I have complained. Reasons for this 1 Hotel overpriced Ibis 2. 75 minutes to check in in heat. 3 Room tint 4. TV Tiny 5. TPick up too long and to far away - parking the same

Mr Norkett, 19 Jul 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

Most uncomfortable bed we ever slept in had no sleep at all

Mr Woodhouse, 14 Jul 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

It was a disaster, I have already raised a complaint, I want my money back. We paid for a hotel. You did not book a hotel. We were stranded at night with nowhere to stay

Mrs Gonzales-Redman, 14 Jul 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

Very good value. All went smoothly. Our car battery had died whilst away and the staff on site were extremely helpful and got us back on the road within minutes. We can’t thank you enough. Highly recommended.

Miss Harlow, 09 Jul 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Our flight was moved from Luton to Gatwick and you wouldn’t change the booking ,so we had to loss the money and book with another company..

Mrs Harop, 06 Jul 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

nice and smooth

Mr Gilbert, 04 Jul 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

When I booked my hotel with parking it stated you could catch the bus up to the airport outside the hotel, but we were informed as we entered the car park that we would either need to walk to the airport terminal or book a taxi which would cost £8.00. As I have arthritis in both knees I was unable to walk to the terminal so was forced to order a taxi for 3.00 in the morning who never turned up, until the hotel phoned to remind them. The taxi actually cost us £12.50 and we were dropped on the ground floor of the multi storey car park which was quite a distance for me to lug my suitcase, and is a lot further than where the short stay bus stops right outside the terminal, so in future we will not be using a hotel as I was exhausted by the time I reached the terminal and we had to pay £12.50 for the privilege.

Mrs Ward, 01 Jul 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Facilities ok,staff helpful.

Mr Baillie, 30 Jun 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was very straightforward and easy

Mrs Walsh, 29 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Parking was easy and good connection to airport. Walk to hotel was OK as not in a rush. Hotel was average but perfectly find for the overnight. Easy public transport to airport in the morning. Coming home was less easy with grumpy staff at bus bay and bus driver. Got dropped off well before bus stop so not ideal. Getting out of car park was fine. Also booked fast track security all good

Mr Hill, 27 Jun 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Extremely pleased with our hotel stay at Ibis Luton the night before our flight and the parking offsite was straight forward, bus link back to the airport great and our driver dropped us right by the Ibis

Ms Chapman, 26 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very smooth check in and parking. Quick transfers to hotel and Luton airport.

Mr/S Eagle, 25 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

We stayed one night at the Ibis Hotel Luton Airport. Clean compact room, comfy bed, friendly and helpful receptionist. I had forgotten my toothbrush and was able to buy one from reception which was really helpful.

Ms Holmes, 23 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

All good really smooth

Mr Ogorman, 17 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Parking was efficient all round - well done. Luton Ibis - shower not working at all which totally made me late in the morning, sink taps incorrectly plumbed wrong way round so got burnt, told reception and they were slightly apologetic as I walked off I heard them say they had told someone to do it the day before so really poor hotel service. Ibis room very tired, iron but no ironing board, drink ingredients but no kettle - more slapdash, shame Ibis used to have good basic standards - back to Premier for me!

Mr Turner, 16 Jun 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

Booked for overnight stay at Ibis Luton Airport and was given to understand that overnight parking was included. But instructions were confusing and during a discussion with duty manager we were were given no clear guidance.

Mr Mostyn-Scott, 15 Jun 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

Parking and Ibis hotel booked at Luton. Parking was easy and dropped off at the hotel by the bus driver the night before which was a nice touch. Simply walked to the departure lounge in the morning. Coming back we were picked up within minutes.

Mr Amor, 14 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy, ticketless, easy to follow instrictions

Mr/S Straughan, 08 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very easy parking, bus to hotel frequently, IBIS hotel basic but clean, food very good, short walk to terminal. On return easy bus straight back to parking.

Mrs Peters, 08 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, slightly difficult to find. Ticket system not really explained. Should advise of difficult walk from hotel to terminal for some people. Hotel excellent, with helpful staff.

Mr Woodcock, 06 Jun 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

I booked a hotel with parking and everything went according to plan.

Mr Gravestock, 04 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Easy to find, staff extremely helpful and friendly. Buses regular.

Ms Knowlden, 01 Jun 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Airparks arrival smooth but 15 minute wait for coach - Hotel basic but clean so OK for short stay. Coach on return was excellent with a two minute wait and good access to car for exit

Mr Telford, 31 May 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very helpful person on the phone. All my questions answered and hotel changed without fuss, well done.

Mr Durward, 29 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Nice straight forward process. Park up, get the bus direct to the hotel. On returning waited about 10 minutes for the bus to drop is at the car park. Very stress free. The hotel we used was the Ibis. This is a nice clean budget hotel. The restaurant food was very nice and reasonably priced. The o ly down side is that the hotel overlooks the runway, so it can be noisy quote early In the morning with departures. Would% continue booking with holiday extras. We have used them for over 10 years and never had a problem. Already booked parking for october

Mr Dumont, 25 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

First time using park & hotel. Everything went really smoothly. Directions were very easy to follow & hotel was very clean with everything we needed for a nights stay. Short walk to the airport next morning.

Mrs Nicholson, 18 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The staff were very friendly and everything went perfectly

Mr Cox, 18 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Convenient hotel for the airport and the parking was good - regular shuttle service to airport.

Mrs Simkiss, 04 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Booking was easy. Everything smooth at check in and collection. Staff helpful

Mrs Robinault, 01 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Helpful staff effortless and easy exactly what you need after a 4hr flight, highly recommended

Mr/S Ward, 29 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, parked car easily got bus to hotel, staff at hotel really helpful, lovely room and a 10 minute walk to terminal

Mrs Collins, 14 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The shower didn't work and we had a plane to get and I suffer arthritis and was hard to get in the bath

Mrs Boyce, 04 Apr 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The facilities were as described. Everyone was friendly and helpful and explained what we needed to do and when.

Ms Knowlden, 02 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfect start to our holiday. All went to plan, excellent staff and facilities.

Mr Dawson, 30 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The parking was fine - directions easy and access easy both incoming and outgoing. But the Hotel Ibis was a bite more to be desired - the room was ok but when drinking in the bar it was mucky, unclean and the public toilets were hurrendously dirty. It made me uneasy staying in the room wondering what i was missing if i thought it was ok. Didnt sleep well at all. I would book again but not the Ibis.

Mr Kelly, 23 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

From booking to parking, to staying overnight at the hotel and enjoying a meal then walking to the airport terminal and catching the bus back to the car park after our holiday , all went smoothly.

Mrs Wienkamp, 23 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 556

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022