Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 517 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£87.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
82 517 8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis with parking at Airparks, on average, 8/10 (517 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 517

First time using park & hotel. Everything went really smoothly. Directions were very easy to follow & hotel was very clean with everything we needed for a nights stay. Short walk to the airport next morning.

Mrs Nicholson, 18 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The staff were very friendly and everything went perfectly

Mr Cox, 18 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Convenient hotel for the airport and the parking was good - regular shuttle service to airport.

Mrs Simkiss, 04 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Booking was easy. Everything smooth at check in and collection. Staff helpful

Mrs Robinault, 01 May 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Helpful staff effortless and easy exactly what you need after a 4hr flight, highly recommended

Mr/S Ward, 29 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, parked car easily got bus to hotel, staff at hotel really helpful, lovely room and a 10 minute walk to terminal

Mrs Collins, 14 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The shower didn't work and we had a plane to get and I suffer arthritis and was hard to get in the bath

Mrs Boyce, 04 Apr 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The facilities were as described. Everyone was friendly and helpful and explained what we needed to do and when.

Ms Knowlden, 02 Apr 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfect start to our holiday. All went to plan, excellent staff and facilities.

Mr Dawson, 30 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

The parking was fine - directions easy and access easy both incoming and outgoing. But the Hotel Ibis was a bite more to be desired - the room was ok but when drinking in the bar it was mucky, unclean and the public toilets were hurrendously dirty. It made me uneasy staying in the room wondering what i was missing if i thought it was ok. Didnt sleep well at all. I would book again but not the Ibis.

Mr Kelly, 23 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

From booking to parking, to staying overnight at the hotel and enjoying a meal then walking to the airport terminal and catching the bus back to the car park after our holiday , all went smoothly.

Mrs Wienkamp, 23 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very pleased everything was as described

Mrs Ashley, 22 Mar 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

No problems. The walk up to the terminal from the hotel is a bit tricky if you have large bags as the pavement is not really wide enough to pass if someone is coming the other way, and it is the only pavement.

Ms Robinson, 22 Mar 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel was very nice, comfortable and clean. Staff very very lovely. Restaurant nice but long wait to get any help. Food was good. Parking huge let down in many many ways. Difficult finding it. Parking area not tarmac, gravel, mud, not ideal for suitcases. Dropped on a road not at the hotel itself very unsafe and inconvenient with luggage. On arrival back took three attempts to get through on the phone number given to get a pick up. Once connected told 10-15 minutes which was 30 +. Another bus pulled up and we prepared to board, the driver was extremely rude telling us he was from another company although the signage was for ours. Although we were all lined up when ours arrived at a different stop we ended up last and it was very overloaded with people. I could not recommend the parking part at all!

Miss Fleming, 25 Feb 2022

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff cheerful and helpful. Food terrible, very unhealthy. Bedroom too hot and thermostat and fan made no difference. Only place for my suitcase under a shelf so I could not open it. No telephone so no alarm call.

Mrs Atkins, 21 Jan 2022

Ibis
2 out of 5

Very good service. Everything was super smooth and updated (info)

Mr Winser, 08 Jan 2022

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel very poor , very expensive to eat and drink Long walk to terminal not 3 mins

Mr Hope, 08 Jan 2022

Ibis
1 out of 5

Hotel and staff were adequate, hotel was looking well used, as I am sure it is, everything went smoothly, staff were helpful.

Mr Woolnough, 07 Dec 2021

Ibis
4 out of 5

On return we waited an hour for the coach transfer to the car park. The flight only took 90 minutes.

Mrs Anfield, 03 Nov 2021

Ibis
3 out of 5

Parking and hotel worked well

Mr Cornwell, 24 Oct 2021

Ibis
4 out of 5

It was all fine, we just had rather a long wait for the bus on our return.

Mrs Hay, 18 Oct 2021

Ibis
5 out of 5

Parking was great, nice and easy. Hotel the ibis was dreadful.

Mr Pugh, 18 Oct 2021

Ibis
4 out of 5

Water logged unmade car park in most places. Irregular transfer buses, 30 mins intervals. Over crowded uncomfortable transfer buses. Very tight car park spaces. Long walk to bus stop, not good with luggage over gravel base.

Mr Ash, 16 Oct 2021

Ibis
3 out of 5

All perfect

Mrs Love, 10 Oct 2021

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Sferle, 09 Sep 2021

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was great! Super easy, cheap, and great value for money. Definitely will use again.

Mr Hunt, 03 Sep 2021

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was really straightforward and easy and ibis hotel was very nice

Mr England, 20 Aug 2021

Ibis
5 out of 5

Really happy with service. Gave us credit note for past cancelled holiday. Will definitely use again

Ms Greville, 11 Aug 2021

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel staff friendly and the hotel is a short walk away from the airport. The room was nice.

Mr Doig, 22 Jun 2021

Ibis
4 out of 5

Excellent, comfortable, perfect location.

Mrs Dennett, 06 Nov 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mrs Hale, 16 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mrs Hale, 16 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

We booked the ibis at Luton airport with parking at Airparks. We arrived the day before our early flight and left the car at the Airparks - it’s very straightforward and easy to navigate, then a quick 10min journey on the shuttle to the hotel which was just a 2min walk from the drop off (it then carried on to the terminal for the airport drop off) The hotel was ideal, nice restaurant, bar and rooms, and it was a short walk to the terminal the next morning for our flight! On arriving back we walked out of arrivals where the shuttle was already waiting and we were back in the car within 20 mins ! When we booked initially we weren’t sure of having to leave the car and then shuttle backwards and forwards but it was such an easy process we would definitely do it again, great value for money !

Miss Stephenson, 16 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

We booked the ibis at Luton airport with parking at Airparks. We arrived the day before our early flight and left the car at the Airparks - it’s very straightforward and easy to navigate, then a quick 10min journey on the shuttle to the hotel which was just a 2min walk from the drop off (it then carried on to the terminal for the airport drop off) The hotel was ideal, nice restaurant, bar and rooms, and it was a short walk to the terminal the next morning for our flight! On arriving back we walked out of arrivals where the shuttle was already waiting and we were back in the car within 20 mins ! When we booked initially we weren’t sure of having to leave the car and then shuttle backwards and forwards but it was such an easy process we would definitely do it again, great value for money !

Miss Stephenson, 16 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

Car park arrangements good Hotel good All smooth Would use again

Mr Olney, 15 Mar 2020

Ibis
5 out of 5

There was a LONG wait for the bus collecting us after our flight from Paphos. I felt particularly sorry for the parents with young children( who were extremely tired at that time of night). It was a crush to get on the bus, not very pleasant! Other than that everything else was ok.

Mrs Bradley, 29 Feb 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

Good value for money. Hotel very basic but fine. Very efficient parking and retrieval.....though buses were so dirty you couldn't see through the windows!

Mr Pearce, 20 Feb 2020

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel was spot on however car part experience was not. The system had not updated the amendments I had made previously concerning reg number and dates. Staff member said she would sort this for me, but only changed date not reg number lucky I checked before leaving! Shuttle bus from carpark to hotel was not clear as the stop wasn’t near or outside the hotel and because the driver made no mention that this was the stop for the ibis (even though I confirmed I needed the ibis) I stayed on the bus so the driver had to take me back after collecting from the airport.

Mr Jinkerson, 13 Jan 2020

Ibis
3 out of 5

Hotel was great it was just getting back to the car park once landed took such a long time with roadworks etc

Mrs Taylor, 07 Dec 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel,nice evening meal and a comfortable bed. Throughly recommended

Mr Simmonds, 06 Dec 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was alright and walking distance from the terminal, but the car park I booked was was a 20 minute bus ride away, it made the hotel/car park booking pointless, when I've booked the same at other airports, Stansted and Manchester, I've left the car at the hotel which is great when you return, you're straight in the car and away, I would have been far better off parking at the airport, I'd have been 20 miles further down the road.

Mr Woodhouse, 29 Nov 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Very smooth experience hotel was comfortable, parking was easy as was transfer to hotel helpful polite and friendly staff at both locations, easy 10 minute walk to the Airport. Good all round service good value for money.

Mr Hetherington, 26 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The only problem I had was that the hotel charged me for breakfast, I didn’t have paperwork with me so although I queried it they insisted! I later saw that it should have been included! Not a huge deal but irritating!

Mrs Meads, 23 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

All went well room clean and tidy staff polite car parking easy to find and book in and good access to the airport

Mr Simpson, 15 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The car drop off procedure was very smooth and efficient, we just missed a transfer bus because I needed to use the toilet in the drop off area. The waiting area for the transfer bus was quite cold, but was sheltered from the wind and rain. The transfer itself was ok with plenty of room for everyone’s cases. We got dropped off at the Holiday Inn and it was only a short (4 min) walk across some busy roads without crossings to the Ibis - That could be difficult for anyone with lots of baggage and mobility issues. The Ibis itself was basic but clean, and for the price was excellent value for money, there was a busy bar/restaurant area which looked quite nice but we didn’t use because of the late arrival and very early start next morning. The check in staff were friendly and helpful and told us about a bus service that cost £2.99 per person and runs every half hour or so, they also put into context the distance back to departures which was just over double the distance we walked from the Holiday Inn drop off area- but bare in mind that it is uphill on the way back! The return to the car was equally as good, a slick automated key collection meant we were away from the car park within 5 minutes of the bus getting there.

Mr Sullivan, 16 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Reliable, effclient and friendly- as always - you can't fault it.

Mrs Tombs, 25 Oct 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

All as described

Mrs Jones, 21 Oct 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Bus arrived promptly and car was easy to locate.

Mr Caughtry, 15 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The car drop off and pick up was so easy and efficient without any queuing for key pick ups and the bus service was excellent. The hotel was within walking distance of the terminal so no worries about getting caught in traffic and missing the flight. Would definitely use again!

Miss Randall, 09 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Fast & efficient check in process with a short distance to the airport and hotels. Collection process was also very fast & efficient.

Mrs Cosford, 02 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 517

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 22-05-2022