Ramada Encore Luton Airport reviews

London Luton Airport, Luton LU2 9LF

Book the Luton Ramada Encore

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1464 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 8/10 (1464 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1464

It was very good really enjoyed the stay

Mr Joyce, 22 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Slightly disappointed with dining facilities at Holuday Inn. Had to walk to the airport to get food However, cannot fault Holiday Extra for flexibility and service.

Mrs Kokulu, 19 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and easy. Staff very polite and helpful

Mrs Fletcher, 19 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The car parking was very smooth and simple although a bit of a problem on our return as we booked into the hotel for the night and still had to walk to the airport to get the shuttle to Airparks.staff were lovely and friendly and hotel room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good too.

Mrs Dickens, 18 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking easy, airport hotel comfortable & convenient.

Mr Lord, 15 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was well located and efficiently run. Staff were excellent and the rooms comfortable. We ordered a taxi to departures as my mother is 87, it was on time and we’ll priced. A good service until returning to the car when there was a delay and the bus was very full.

Mrs Smith, 13 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff at Airpark Luton were extremely helpful when our flight was cancelled and a credit to the company

Mrs Lewis, 10 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The actual hotel and parking were fine BUT we accidentally left a bag at Airparks Luton when loading the car to come home. Despite multiple calls to the advertised number for lost property and enails to Airparks, 10 days on we do not have an answer. We tried the holiday extras help desk but they couldn’t / wouldn’t help only giving us the same number we had been trying. Very frustrating and disappointing.

Mr Smith, 08 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Lovely food, best guacamole I’ve had in ages!

Mrs Lee, 07 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful friendly staff and lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was very good with a great choice. The parking at Airparks was very good although it would be better to be able to get from the hotel to the parking without having to go back to the airport if you staying st the end of a trip.

Mrs Dickens, 06 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were great but room was unbearably hot and could not be cooled down as the air cooling did not work. Was offered a fan but it was so noisy. The staff said we would be refunded for our stay but still not received any5hing

Mrs Young, 06 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

The shuttle service to and from hotel and parking miles away from airport was not good as had to walk from shuttle bus drop at terminal with all luggage to hotel . Had to lump all luggage again to main road next morning. Not as you described re hotel and parking will not use you again at Luton. Used you at Manchester and was great parked at hotel and shuttle sorted to and from hotel car park. Hotel good at Luton but the rest of the service not good at all!!! Like I said will not use you again from luton

Mr Dorman, 28 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

From the outset the helpful and efficient friendly service I received was outstanding. The best bit was the fast security passes, we had no idea they existed. The airport was exceptionally busy and all six of us just sailed through. The parking and transfers all efficient and on time. The hotel food was delicious. The rooms clean comfortable and quiet, we were surprised how quiet it was given we were close to the runway. Triple glazing does really work who knew!

Mrs Smith, 23 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great, thank you.

Ms Hewson, 21 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had excellent service we had to change hotels last minute as the original hotel was full booked. We were delt with efficiently and given a choice which was great

Mrs Coumbe, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

We were very disappointed when we took the bus from Airparks to the hotel, when we told the Driver that we wanted the holiday Inn and not the airport he rolled his eyes and said that he would drop us as near as possible. When he stopped at the Holiday Inn express We told him that we were staying at The Holiday Inn and not the express, he said that he could not get any closer and that we would have to walk! My Husband is disabled and has severe mobility problems and to walk down hill crossing 2 major roads was a nightmare and very distressing. I had 2 bookings with you, one for us and knew for my Daughter and family. When my Daughter got the bus from Airparks she told the Driver that they wanted the Holiday Inn and not the airport and he said no problem and dropped off at the correct hotel. We had the impression that our Driver could not be bothered to drop us at the correct hotel despite being aware of my Husband’s disability with the struggle we had getting onto the bus with our cases in the first place.

Mrs Browning, 19 May 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

We were very disappointed when we took the bus from Airparks to the hotel, when we told the Driver that we wanted the holiday Inn and not the airport he rolled his eyes and said that he would drop us as near as possible. When he stopped at the Holiday Inn express We told him that we were staying at The Holiday Inn and not the express, he said that he could not get any closer and that we would have to walk! My Husband is disabled and has severe mobility problems and to walk down hill crossing 2 major roads was a nightmare and very distressing. I had 2 bookings with you, one for us and knew for my Daughter and family. When my Daughter got the bus from Airparks she told the Driver that they wanted the Holiday Inn and not the airport and he said no problem and dropped off at the correct hotel. We had the impression that our Driver could not be bothered to drop us at the correct hotel despite being aware of my Husband’s disability with the struggle we had getting onto the bus with our cases in the first place.

Mrs Browning, 18 May 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Excellent service, good directions, parking and shuttle bus excellent, hotel very good, short walk to terminal. Will certainly use again. Good value.

Mr Allinson, 15 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Airpark was smooth with the shuttle bus arriving within a few minutes. Hotel was excellent with very helpful and friendly staff

Mrs Leaf, 11 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were told the shuttle went to hotel but for two in our seventies with back problems and heavy luggage the walk from the bus stop was challenging. Worse than that though choice of food for evening meal was very limited. The 'breakfast' was a joke. They had no breakfast chef and had borrowed one who admitted to not knowing where things were or the systems of the hotel.items kept running out. My wife is dairy intolerant and they had no milk substitute so she could not have any cereal and although all breads had ingredients shown there was non suitable for her

Mr Denney, 11 May 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Airport Hotel and parking was combined at a good price and hotel was peaceful and comfortable.

Mr Watt, 04 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Luton was fine and comfortable, staff were excellent. We made the mistake of going to the Holiday Inn Express first but the staff there were helpful too, directed us to the correct hotel and validated our temporary parking without fuss. Meet and greet worked well although the staff did not seem very happy but it was early morning! A little confusion finding the right car park but ok in the end. On collection the staff told us they couldn't validate our parking ticket so it may be a problem going through the barrier but it worked fine. Overall a good experience.

Mr Piper, 03 May 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We have just returned home to letter from the Holiday Inn parking company, fining us £100. We parked our car in the drop off area whilst we checked in. The receptionist then proceeded to take 20 minutes to check us in, she was by herself and had a query with another customer. At no time did she warn us that we would be fined if we overstayed the drop off time. All we did was drop our bags in the room once checked in then moved the car to the Airparks location. This apparently took 27 minutes, which was longer than the 15 minutes allowed. This was totally out of our control, and we should be penalised for the inefficiency of the hotel check in process. There should be a drop of point for paying guests and complimentary parking for however long it takes to off load your bags.

Mrs Blackburn, 26 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Cannot fault the off site parking with Airparks. A real improvement now the have ANR systems and you don’t have to leave your keys because you park the car yourself in the designated zone.

Mr Marshall, 25 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were fantastic, helpful and personable

Mrs Selby, 21 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

We had an early flight from Luton airport so we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Luton Airport with car parking. The hotel was perfect for a nights stay with a bar/restaurant, friendly staff & spotlessly clean rooms & was a 10 min stroll to the airport. The car was in secured parking a 10 min shuttle ride away & was so easy to use. The bus ran backwards & forwards between the airport & carpark every 15 mins & stopped directly outside the airport…the whole experience was completely stress free.

Mrs Syphas, 18 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel had no cold water or power. Bed was too small. Couldn’t find parking.

Mr Callaghan, 17 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

From booking to arriving in car park and dropped at hotel and then back to car 10 days later. All absolutely great

Ms Middleton, 13 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Things went smoothly. At the air parks I told the bus driver we were staying at Holiday Inn Express and he kindly stopped the bus there for us instead of taking us to the terminal for us to walk back to the hotel. The hotel was clean and tidy with all we needed and the restaurant food was excellent. 10 minute walk in the morning with our cases to the terminal. Nice and easy.

Mr Turner, 12 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel the night before was very noisy- think our room was above the kitchen and every 20 minutes it sounded like a machine was running. On return the Airparks never answered their phone when we arrived, and waited 40 minutes for a bus to arrive to take us back to our car at midnight!!

Mrs Pike, 11 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel fine. Parking on return dire. Waited 40 mins for bus and the phone number given on our ticket kept going dead after a couple of minutes. Sent you a tweet and 10 days later no one had bothered to answer it

Mr Crosthwaite, 11 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Hotel was very good and well located. The service provided by airparks was very efficient

Mr Lawson, 10 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly to plan and the hotel was very welcoming.

Mr Heywood, 10 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking easy, shuttle good, would have been good to know about very steep flight of steps, or alternative ramp I could have used. Hotel room clean and bright. Waited a while for return shuttle, took a while to find my car as I did not realise that there were several row Fs, but soon advised of location by staff when I asked. All staff helpful and polite. Very good value for money

Ms Padmore, 07 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel very noisy in early hours not helpful as we had an early flight. Transfer bus on return was more than 35-40 mins before pickup. Again not helpful after flight and airport delays.

Mr Carvey, 07 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

When using this company our travels always go to plan and stress free, always get easy to understand details in our booking details of how and when to be there, wether airport hotel, parking and transfer bookings. I am well impresses with service. I have been using Holiday Extras for a few years now and will stay with this company for many more to come. Well done

Mr Holland, 05 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything very straightforward, very good directions, lady at car park very polite and helpful. Bus drivers polite. Hotel excellent.

Mr Lawson, 04 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes nice room and facilities

Mr Cundall, 02 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel (Holiday Inn) was great. Quiet and comfortable room. 10 minute walk to terminal. However on my return (23:30) the Airparks bus took 45 minutes to arrive. Good job I'd paid for the extra day's parking already. I'm unlikely to use Airparks again.

Mr Macdonald, 02 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We missed breakfast as we had an early flight. A packed meal or something to eat in the hotel would have been appreciated.

Mr Smith, 01 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. Menu very limited.

Mrs Walton, 29 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

A very convenient parking and hotel service for Luton Airport.

Mr Osborn, 28 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was absolutely fine. However our car was damaged whilst at the Shortrun car park.

Mrs Woodhouse, 28 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful at holiday Inn express

Mrs Linton, 26 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great facilities, staff very helpful, good value for money, would definitely recommend

Mr Smith, 25 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Parking was the best we’ve ever done. Instructions were clear. We found the car park immediately. Booking the car in was a very fast process. They didn’t keep our car keys. Bus took us back to the hotel, which was a short walk up a flight of stairs. On return to Luton, after, hardly any wait at all, a bus took straight to the car park. We popped into the office and then we were away. The time from landing to getting back on the road was 20-30 mins. Will definitely use this service again. All staff were helpful and pleasant. All went very smoothly. Thank you.

Mr Mainprize, 25 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Parking was straightforward as was getting the bus to the hotel. The only small point for improvement would be food offered after 4pm. There were no pizzas available, nor any fish options. s was a minor point. Great view of aeroplanes from the restaurant and our room. Good value for money.

Mr Jackson, 21 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Convenient for airport. Fairly basic catering. Problem with room maintenance could have been dangerous. Beds comfortable.

Mrs Griew, 20 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All went so well, we booked the same again for our next flight. Good night's sleep, no noise, and lovely to watch the planes coming and going.

Mrs Lockwood, 07 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The holiday inn express was a very pleasant experience. Shame there is no easy way along the car park to pull your bags towards the airport. The steps are completely unsuitable.

Mr Harvey, 05 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1464