Ramada Encore Luton Airport reviews

London Luton Airport, Luton LU2 9LF

Book the Luton Ramada Encore

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1506 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 8/10 (1506 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1506

All good, though it was slightly confusing on our return what bus to get back to the carpark (we were not the only people that were not sure either). We were about to board to be told this isnt going to the carpark - so just a bit of clarity would have been appreciated after a long trip back.

Mr/S Garnham, 20 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The parking was straight forward but bus didn’t go to hotel we booked leaving the driver with a dilemma as we had a wheelchair. He detoured for us but still a struggle. The hotel was very good but miles away from airport again with a wheelchair. Advertised as walking distance is a complete misrepresentation. Hotel booked us a taxi incurring more costs.

Mrs Beard, 17 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Hotel and parking were good.

Mr Brown, 11 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and wait for bus when returning home was acceptable.

Mr Caughtry-Guest, 11 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good, all smooth and as described

Mr Walpole, 07 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful , transport timely to airport, area felt secure

Miss Would, 07 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Really smooth booking , excellent car parking friendly staff, lovely hotel really clean and good food

Miss Would, 03 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was not at hotel as we expected

Mr White, 02 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel excellent, very friendly especially as we had a long wait at airport for luggage and didn’t get to hotel till 4am Hotel lounge at Luton very good, lots of choices to eat.

Mrs Thorn, 01 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent staff, very helpful. I will use it again and highly recommend.

Ms Kurzejewska, 30 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Drop Off at Short Run Luton ran smoothly and the bus drop off at the onsite Holiday Inn Express for the overnight Hotel was perfect especially for the good breakfast and the 7 minute stroll into the Departures Hall. On return the bus pickup at Stand R outside the Arrivals Hall was easy to find and the bus came along and dropped us off back at the Short Run Car Park so within a short time we were away on our homeward journey. Great for us I hope you have the same experience

Mr Duggan, 30 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The bus to the car park took over 30 minutes to arrive.

Mr Donington, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

We had a great start to our holiday, staying at the Holiday Inn at Luton. They were short staffed but did their best to help in any way possible. Unfortunately the air con wasn't working and we were provided with a fan. It was the hottest weekend of the year so sleeping was tricky but not anyone's fault.

Mr/S Dukes, 28 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Too small and very noisey

Mrs Porter, 26 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

We had a flat tyre on our return to the car park at Airparks. The chap we spoke to, Lee, was really helpful and managed to work out where the issue was - please pass on our thanks to him

Mr Goodman, 23 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

A really nice hotel with great staff. Lovely atmosphere in the hotel during the evening and a good nights sleep before the flight the next day.

Mrs Gifford, 23 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Yarranton, 23 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very good efficient service. We thought we would be late due to traffic & called to advise but were advised no problem. Hotel staff nice & friendly & location of hotel close to airport as described.

Mrs Gray, 15 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was close by but we weren’t impressed by the lack of air conditioning effectiveness and the food was pretty lacklustre too… the parking was quite a distance from the hotel too..

Mr Parker, 15 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Steps and access to hotel made things difficult. Walking to airport with luggage wasn't well thought out. Car Park bus did not drop us at the hotel.

Mr Linathan, 15 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Car park was fine. Hotel whilst close involved walking up and down a steep hill on a narrow unkempt path to get there from the bus dropoff. This was challenging with multiple cases and a baby.

Mr Dewson, 15 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The car parking went very smoothly and we did not have to wait long for the shuttle to our hotel. The toilet facilities were poor though - only one and not very clean with no toilet roll, and so very hot, like a sauna! We did have to wait quite a long time for the shuttle from the airport to the car park and it wasn‘t clear where we should wait for the bus. 2 short-stay buses came before the long-term bus came. The card should indicate which bay we should wait in and which bus should be used.

Mrs Cook, 13 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Smooth operation

Mr Williams, 12 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel good Air parks good

Mrs Hole, 12 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Car park and hotel stay. Perfect package! I do live two hours away from the Luton airport. Morning flight and night stay at Holiday Inn Luton airport with breakfast starting as early as 5 a.m. Such a great and stress free experience. No care in a world about traffic, straight from a shower, well fed and ready for holiday. You can't beat that. Highly recommend.

Miss Pilch, 10 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Super hotel, easy to park and get the shuttle bus. We did think breakfast was included and had to pay extra, but it was lovely.

Mrs Mccartney, 02 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff at slip end were brilliant, Buses very punctual. Room at the Holiday Inn was very claustrophobic!

Mrs Haystead, 29 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The Holiday Inn at Luton was good, rooms a bit small but sufficient for 1 night. Blue Circle parking at Luton was efficient. Car had only travelled a total of 12 miles. Delivered back on our arrival very quickly. Our only concern was that the dash cam had been disconnected.

Mrs Prince, 23 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking package. Smooth experience parking car and transfer bus dropped at hotel. Good value

Mr Chandler, 05 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went really well although I did have trouble finding the car park as it has moved location, the sat nav in my car would not register the new postcode

Mr Cocker, 05 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Waiting at the bus stop, having parked up our car, the bus came onto the premises, parked up, chatted and left. It didn't do a circuit in order to pick us up. We walked to the central bus stop where we had to wait another 20 mins for the next one.

Mrs Beesley, 05 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

The hotel was much further than advertised and after landing at 3 in the morning, there was no way we were up to the walk (a good 15 minutes with luggage). We therefore had the addition of taxi fare.

Mrs Matthews, 03 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Found the carpark easily, following the directions we had been given, easy to park and catch bus to our hotel, friendly driver who helped with the cases. Didn't have to wait long for bus to bring us back. Very satisfied and will use again.

Mrs Gibbons, 01 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant, staff couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. Curry was very tasty too. Room was by the lift though and people did wheel their bags over the metal on the door and that disturbed me. Re parking, and transfer to hotel, I didn't specify to the driver from the car park to drop me off at the hotel so we went straight to the airport. I had thought it was a standard drop off point en route. It is not you have to ask for it. They did drop me off on the way back but half way up a steep hill and with a pram, suitcase and small baby it was a bit of a struggle to get to the hotel even if the distance was short-ish. Unless I missed it, it would have been helpful for either the driver to ask where I am going or for the booking to say that I should request that stop.

Miss Spurrierkimbel, 01 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very happy with hotel car park was further away from the hotel than I thought but transportation was very good.

Mr Gurney, 29 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All good

Mr Hilton, 28 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Disappointed as access to hotel was difficult from bus stop. Also considering I had put down the flight time , I was expecting to be able to have breakfast that inclusive to booking . However breakfast wasn’t available before our early morning flight . Checking in was slow food in restaurant was expensive for what was available in fact Mac Donald’s had a better selection than what was available. I would not stay there again.

Mrs Osborne, 28 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Perfect system, dropped the car with Short Run, free bus to Holiday Inn and free bus back to the car on our return. Just as advertised.

Mr Brown, 27 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I booked a hotel and parking deal at Luton DDRWWF for 11th June. The Hotel and trabsfer to airport were fine BUT the directions to Short run carparks is incorrect and VERTY misleading. The Postcode given is the Airport drop off LU2 9XF. The directions driving from the East is follow signs - I was looking for road signs there are none. It mentions Eaton Green roundabout but as I'm not local how are you emant to know which of the many roundabouts this is. I spent nearly 1 hours driving round in circules using my car satnav and google maps neither of which directed me tot he car park. I only located it eventually by checking in at the hotel first then asking for directions. The receptionist told me in my flustered state this happens all the time- so it is clearly a known issue. If I had been that day I think I would have missed it due to poor arrival instructions. When I located the car park all worked fine but I had wasted over 1 hour

Mr Primett, 27 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Arrived at Hotel on the 11th June at 20.30 paid £11 for parking. Left hotel at 03.55 to move car to the Shortrun Car Park for 7 days. Arrived home on the 19th to be greeted with a Parking Fine for £100 for parking overnight at the hotel.

Mrs Metcalfe, 26 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. No concerns. Room was fine and staff were friendly

Mrs Noke, 26 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel itself was as described, unfortunately, some guests in one of the neighbouring rooms decided to have a Europop party at 1.30am for an hour and a half. When you have to get up at 4.30am for a flight that's not ideal!

Miss Parkin, 26 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

It was very good really enjoyed the stay

Mr Joyce, 22 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Slightly disappointed with dining facilities at Holuday Inn. Had to walk to the airport to get food However, cannot fault Holiday Extra for flexibility and service.

Mrs Kokulu, 19 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and easy. Staff very polite and helpful

Mrs Fletcher, 19 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The car parking was very smooth and simple although a bit of a problem on our return as we booked into the hotel for the night and still had to walk to the airport to get the shuttle to Airparks.staff were lovely and friendly and hotel room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good too.

Mrs Dickens, 18 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking easy, airport hotel comfortable & convenient.

Mr Lord, 15 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was well located and efficiently run. Staff were excellent and the rooms comfortable. We ordered a taxi to departures as my mother is 87, it was on time and we’ll priced. A good service until returning to the car when there was a delay and the bus was very full.

Mrs Smith, 13 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff at Airpark Luton were extremely helpful when our flight was cancelled and a credit to the company

Mrs Lewis, 10 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The actual hotel and parking were fine BUT we accidentally left a bag at Airparks Luton when loading the car to come home. Despite multiple calls to the advertised number for lost property and enails to Airparks, 10 days on we do not have an answer. We tried the holiday extras help desk but they couldn’t / wouldn’t help only giving us the same number we had been trying. Very frustrating and disappointing.

Mr Smith, 08 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1506