Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 880 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£103.00*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
86 880 9/10
customer rating

Over to you.

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with parking at Airparks , on average, 9/10 (880 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 880

Everything was smooth and easy. Staff very polite and helpful

Mrs Fletcher, 19 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The car parking was very smooth and simple although a bit of a problem on our return as we booked into the hotel for the night and still had to walk to the airport to get the shuttle to Airparks.staff were lovely and friendly and hotel room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good too.

Mrs Dickens, 18 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking easy, airport hotel comfortable & convenient.

Mr Lord, 15 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was well located and efficiently run. Staff were excellent and the rooms comfortable. We ordered a taxi to departures as my mother is 87, it was on time and we’ll priced. A good service until returning to the car when there was a delay and the bus was very full.

Mrs Smith, 13 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff at Airpark Luton were extremely helpful when our flight was cancelled and a credit to the company

Mrs Lewis, 10 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful friendly staff and lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was very good with a great choice. The parking at Airparks was very good although it would be better to be able to get from the hotel to the parking without having to go back to the airport if you staying st the end of a trip.

Mrs Dickens, 06 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were great but room was unbearably hot and could not be cooled down as the air cooling did not work. Was offered a fan but it was so noisy. The staff said we would be refunded for our stay but still not received any5hing

Mrs Young, 06 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

The shuttle service to and from hotel and parking miles away from airport was not good as had to walk from shuttle bus drop at terminal with all luggage to hotel . Had to lump all luggage again to main road next morning. Not as you described re hotel and parking will not use you again at Luton. Used you at Manchester and was great parked at hotel and shuttle sorted to and from hotel car park. Hotel good at Luton but the rest of the service not good at all!!! Like I said will not use you again from luton

Mr Dorman, 28 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

From the outset the helpful and efficient friendly service I received was outstanding. The best bit was the fast security passes, we had no idea they existed. The airport was exceptionally busy and all six of us just sailed through. The parking and transfers all efficient and on time. The hotel food was delicious. The rooms clean comfortable and quiet, we were surprised how quiet it was given we were close to the runway. Triple glazing does really work who knew!

Mrs Smith, 23 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great, thank you.

Ms Hewson, 21 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had excellent service we had to change hotels last minute as the original hotel was full booked. We were delt with efficiently and given a choice which was great

Mrs Coumbe, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Cannot fault the off site parking with Airparks. A real improvement now the have ANR systems and you don’t have to leave your keys because you park the car yourself in the designated zone.

Mr Marshall, 25 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were fantastic, helpful and personable

Mrs Selby, 21 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

We had an early flight from Luton airport so we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Luton Airport with car parking. The hotel was perfect for a nights stay with a bar/restaurant, friendly staff & spotlessly clean rooms & was a 10 min stroll to the airport. The car was in secured parking a 10 min shuttle ride away & was so easy to use. The bus ran backwards & forwards between the airport & carpark every 15 mins & stopped directly outside the airport…the whole experience was completely stress free.

Mrs Syphas, 18 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

From booking to arriving in car park and dropped at hotel and then back to car 10 days later. All absolutely great

Ms Middleton, 13 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Things went smoothly. At the air parks I told the bus driver we were staying at Holiday Inn Express and he kindly stopped the bus there for us instead of taking us to the terminal for us to walk back to the hotel. The hotel was clean and tidy with all we needed and the restaurant food was excellent. 10 minute walk in the morning with our cases to the terminal. Nice and easy.

Mr Turner, 12 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel the night before was very noisy- think our room was above the kitchen and every 20 minutes it sounded like a machine was running. On return the Airparks never answered their phone when we arrived, and waited 40 minutes for a bus to arrive to take us back to our car at midnight!!

Mrs Pike, 11 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel fine. Parking on return dire. Waited 40 mins for bus and the phone number given on our ticket kept going dead after a couple of minutes. Sent you a tweet and 10 days later no one had bothered to answer it

Mr Crosthwaite, 11 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything went exactly to plan and the hotel was very welcoming.

Mr Heywood, 10 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking easy, shuttle good, would have been good to know about very steep flight of steps, or alternative ramp I could have used. Hotel room clean and bright. Waited a while for return shuttle, took a while to find my car as I did not realise that there were several row Fs, but soon advised of location by staff when I asked. All staff helpful and polite. Very good value for money

Ms Padmore, 07 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel very noisy in early hours not helpful as we had an early flight. Transfer bus on return was more than 35-40 mins before pickup. Again not helpful after flight and airport delays.

Mr Carvey, 07 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

When using this company our travels always go to plan and stress free, always get easy to understand details in our booking details of how and when to be there, wether airport hotel, parking and transfer bookings. I am well impresses with service. I have been using Holiday Extras for a few years now and will stay with this company for many more to come. Well done

Mr Holland, 05 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes nice room and facilities

Mr Cundall, 02 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We missed breakfast as we had an early flight. A packed meal or something to eat in the hotel would have been appreciated.

Mr Smith, 01 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. Menu very limited.

Mrs Walton, 29 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

A very convenient parking and hotel service for Luton Airport.

Mr Osborn, 28 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was absolutely fine. However our car was damaged whilst at the Shortrun car park.

Mrs Woodhouse, 28 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful at holiday Inn express

Mrs Linton, 26 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great facilities, staff very helpful, good value for money, would definitely recommend

Mr Smith, 25 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Parking was the best we’ve ever done. Instructions were clear. We found the car park immediately. Booking the car in was a very fast process. They didn’t keep our car keys. Bus took us back to the hotel, which was a short walk up a flight of stairs. On return to Luton, after, hardly any wait at all, a bus took straight to the car park. We popped into the office and then we were away. The time from landing to getting back on the road was 20-30 mins. Will definitely use this service again. All staff were helpful and pleasant. All went very smoothly. Thank you.

Mr Mainprize, 25 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Parking was straightforward as was getting the bus to the hotel. The only small point for improvement would be food offered after 4pm. There were no pizzas available, nor any fish options. s was a minor point. Great view of aeroplanes from the restaurant and our room. Good value for money.

Mr Jackson, 21 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went so well, we booked the same again for our next flight. Good night's sleep, no noise, and lovely to watch the planes coming and going.

Mrs Lockwood, 07 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The holiday inn express was a very pleasant experience. Shame there is no easy way along the car park to pull your bags towards the airport. The steps are completely unsuitable.

Mr Harvey, 05 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking was trouble free. Holiday Inn Express was clean and tidy, the staff were very helpful. The return to the car was also quick and efficient.

Mrs Martin, 03 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very well

Mr Holden, 02 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Service at the parking site was excellent with regular buses running between there, the hotel and the airport. Only downside was that the satnav directions led us directly to the hotel instead of the parking site. This led to us receiving a £60 parking fine for using the hotel car park while we were booked in & directed to the parking site.

Mr Digby, 02 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Pretty good on the whole. Parking was quite easy. The room was quite warm which made sleeping a bit of a problem but otherwise but everyone was very helpful and even provided me with a toothbrush when I couldn't find where I packed mine!!

Mrs Mitchell, 28 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Your advice when booking is to drop off heavy luggage before going to “ short drive “ parking. None of your staff asked for payment for my twenty minute stay to drop off luggage. On returning home I find I have to pay a parking company £60 for that privilege. For that reason I would not recommend staying at your Luton air port hotel.

Mr Norfolk, 24 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Hotel very handy and of good quality, no complaints at all. Good breakfast too, comfortable room staff very helpful and within walking distance of departures at airport. Car park arrangements easy to use and left car safely in the park. Changes in road updating caused google to lose us but got there in the end

Mr Beech, 15 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

It was my first time using Holidayextras and it went off very well and half the price I was quoted from the hotel and car park independently

Mr Young, 13 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. Parking and hotel were excellent value for money. Loved being able to walk to the airport early morning. Only draw back was the parking was a little far away.... although this was made very clear before I booked.

Mr Morgan, 04 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Outward journey very good,hotel good. Returning home,very strange notice to call mobile number for transfer back to car pick up in slip end,waited around 15mins. Overall very good service.

Miss Omalley, 24 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel near airport and easy to get to

Mrs Damianou, 12 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great. Thank you very much for all the help. Everything was good.

Mr Preston, 08 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The holiday Inn had no beer at all, and no ice which was rather a disappointing start to our holiday

Mrs Shadbolt, 05 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes, all good

Miss Ireland, 03 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking System booked 2 rooms in error and I had to wait for a refund . Hotel couldn’t find my booking . Hotel was Cashless ! Not good in this day and age Location was very good Hotel was clean Transfer very good

Mr Wetherill, 28 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly. One slight error in directions to the car park but otherwise everything was spot on.

Mr Sharman, 06 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice place to stay they do however need to sort out food services on site food was not edibale waste of money and not cheap

Mrs Pitts, 28 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was as described all went smoothly just what you need to start and end a holiday

Mr Lawrance, 03 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 880

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 25-06-2022