Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 902 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£103.00*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
86 902 9/10
customer rating

Over to you.

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with parking at Airparks , on average, 9/10 (902 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 902

All good, though it was slightly confusing on our return what bus to get back to the carpark (we were not the only people that were not sure either). We were about to board to be told this isnt going to the carpark - so just a bit of clarity would have been appreciated after a long trip back.

Mr/S Garnham, 20 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and wait for bus when returning home was acceptable.

Mr Caughtry-Guest, 11 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good, all smooth and as described

Mr Walpole, 07 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful , transport timely to airport, area felt secure

Miss Would, 07 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Really smooth booking , excellent car parking friendly staff, lovely hotel really clean and good food

Miss Would, 03 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, very friendly especially as we had a long wait at airport for luggage and didn’t get to hotel till 4am Hotel lounge at Luton very good, lots of choices to eat.

Mrs Thorn, 01 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Drop Off at Short Run Luton ran smoothly and the bus drop off at the onsite Holiday Inn Express for the overnight Hotel was perfect especially for the good breakfast and the 7 minute stroll into the Departures Hall. On return the bus pickup at Stand R outside the Arrivals Hall was easy to find and the bus came along and dropped us off back at the Short Run Car Park so within a short time we were away on our homeward journey. Great for us I hope you have the same experience

Mr Duggan, 30 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The bus to the car park took over 30 minutes to arrive.

Mr Donington, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Too small and very noisey

Mrs Porter, 26 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

A really nice hotel with great staff. Lovely atmosphere in the hotel during the evening and a good nights sleep before the flight the next day.

Mrs Gifford, 23 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Yarranton, 23 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was close by but we weren’t impressed by the lack of air conditioning effectiveness and the food was pretty lacklustre too… the parking was quite a distance from the hotel too..

Mr Parker, 15 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Steps and access to hotel made things difficult. Walking to airport with luggage wasn't well thought out. Car Park bus did not drop us at the hotel.

Mr Linathan, 15 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Car park was fine. Hotel whilst close involved walking up and down a steep hill on a narrow unkempt path to get there from the bus dropoff. This was challenging with multiple cases and a baby.

Mr Dewson, 15 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel good Air parks good

Mrs Hole, 12 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking package. Smooth experience parking car and transfer bus dropped at hotel. Good value

Mr Chandler, 05 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Waiting at the bus stop, having parked up our car, the bus came onto the premises, parked up, chatted and left. It didn't do a circuit in order to pick us up. We walked to the central bus stop where we had to wait another 20 mins for the next one.

Mrs Beesley, 05 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

The hotel was much further than advertised and after landing at 3 in the morning, there was no way we were up to the walk (a good 15 minutes with luggage). We therefore had the addition of taxi fare.

Mrs Matthews, 03 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant, staff couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. Curry was very tasty too. Room was by the lift though and people did wheel their bags over the metal on the door and that disturbed me. Re parking, and transfer to hotel, I didn't specify to the driver from the car park to drop me off at the hotel so we went straight to the airport. I had thought it was a standard drop off point en route. It is not you have to ask for it. They did drop me off on the way back but half way up a steep hill and with a pram, suitcase and small baby it was a bit of a struggle to get to the hotel even if the distance was short-ish. Unless I missed it, it would have been helpful for either the driver to ask where I am going or for the booking to say that I should request that stop.

Miss Spurrierkimbel, 01 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Disappointed as access to hotel was difficult from bus stop. Also considering I had put down the flight time , I was expecting to be able to have breakfast that inclusive to booking . However breakfast wasn’t available before our early morning flight . Checking in was slow food in restaurant was expensive for what was available in fact Mac Donald’s had a better selection than what was available. I would not stay there again.

Mrs Osborne, 28 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Perfect system, dropped the car with Short Run, free bus to Holiday Inn and free bus back to the car on our return. Just as advertised.

Mr Brown, 27 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well. No concerns. Room was fine and staff were friendly

Mrs Noke, 26 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was smooth and easy. Staff very polite and helpful

Mrs Fletcher, 19 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The car parking was very smooth and simple although a bit of a problem on our return as we booked into the hotel for the night and still had to walk to the airport to get the shuttle to Airparks.staff were lovely and friendly and hotel room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good too.

Mrs Dickens, 18 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking easy, airport hotel comfortable & convenient.

Mr Lord, 15 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was well located and efficiently run. Staff were excellent and the rooms comfortable. We ordered a taxi to departures as my mother is 87, it was on time and we’ll priced. A good service until returning to the car when there was a delay and the bus was very full.

Mrs Smith, 13 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff at Airpark Luton were extremely helpful when our flight was cancelled and a credit to the company

Mrs Lewis, 10 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful friendly staff and lovely comfortable room. Breakfast was very good with a great choice. The parking at Airparks was very good although it would be better to be able to get from the hotel to the parking without having to go back to the airport if you staying st the end of a trip.

Mrs Dickens, 06 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were great but room was unbearably hot and could not be cooled down as the air cooling did not work. Was offered a fan but it was so noisy. The staff said we would be refunded for our stay but still not received any5hing

Mrs Young, 06 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

The shuttle service to and from hotel and parking miles away from airport was not good as had to walk from shuttle bus drop at terminal with all luggage to hotel . Had to lump all luggage again to main road next morning. Not as you described re hotel and parking will not use you again at Luton. Used you at Manchester and was great parked at hotel and shuttle sorted to and from hotel car park. Hotel good at Luton but the rest of the service not good at all!!! Like I said will not use you again from luton

Mr Dorman, 28 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

From the outset the helpful and efficient friendly service I received was outstanding. The best bit was the fast security passes, we had no idea they existed. The airport was exceptionally busy and all six of us just sailed through. The parking and transfers all efficient and on time. The hotel food was delicious. The rooms clean comfortable and quiet, we were surprised how quiet it was given we were close to the runway. Triple glazing does really work who knew!

Mrs Smith, 23 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great, thank you.

Ms Hewson, 21 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had excellent service we had to change hotels last minute as the original hotel was full booked. We were delt with efficiently and given a choice which was great

Mrs Coumbe, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Cannot fault the off site parking with Airparks. A real improvement now the have ANR systems and you don’t have to leave your keys because you park the car yourself in the designated zone.

Mr Marshall, 25 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were fantastic, helpful and personable

Mrs Selby, 21 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

We had an early flight from Luton airport so we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Luton Airport with car parking. The hotel was perfect for a nights stay with a bar/restaurant, friendly staff & spotlessly clean rooms & was a 10 min stroll to the airport. The car was in secured parking a 10 min shuttle ride away & was so easy to use. The bus ran backwards & forwards between the airport & carpark every 15 mins & stopped directly outside the airport…the whole experience was completely stress free.

Mrs Syphas, 18 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

From booking to arriving in car park and dropped at hotel and then back to car 10 days later. All absolutely great

Ms Middleton, 13 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Things went smoothly. At the air parks I told the bus driver we were staying at Holiday Inn Express and he kindly stopped the bus there for us instead of taking us to the terminal for us to walk back to the hotel. The hotel was clean and tidy with all we needed and the restaurant food was excellent. 10 minute walk in the morning with our cases to the terminal. Nice and easy.

Mr Turner, 12 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel the night before was very noisy- think our room was above the kitchen and every 20 minutes it sounded like a machine was running. On return the Airparks never answered their phone when we arrived, and waited 40 minutes for a bus to arrive to take us back to our car at midnight!!

Mrs Pike, 11 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel fine. Parking on return dire. Waited 40 mins for bus and the phone number given on our ticket kept going dead after a couple of minutes. Sent you a tweet and 10 days later no one had bothered to answer it

Mr Crosthwaite, 11 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything went exactly to plan and the hotel was very welcoming.

Mr Heywood, 10 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking easy, shuttle good, would have been good to know about very steep flight of steps, or alternative ramp I could have used. Hotel room clean and bright. Waited a while for return shuttle, took a while to find my car as I did not realise that there were several row Fs, but soon advised of location by staff when I asked. All staff helpful and polite. Very good value for money

Ms Padmore, 07 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel very noisy in early hours not helpful as we had an early flight. Transfer bus on return was more than 35-40 mins before pickup. Again not helpful after flight and airport delays.

Mr Carvey, 07 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

When using this company our travels always go to plan and stress free, always get easy to understand details in our booking details of how and when to be there, wether airport hotel, parking and transfer bookings. I am well impresses with service. I have been using Holiday Extras for a few years now and will stay with this company for many more to come. Well done

Mr Holland, 05 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes nice room and facilities

Mr Cundall, 02 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We missed breakfast as we had an early flight. A packed meal or something to eat in the hotel would have been appreciated.

Mr Smith, 01 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. Menu very limited.

Mrs Walton, 29 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

A very convenient parking and hotel service for Luton Airport.

Mr Osborn, 28 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was absolutely fine. However our car was damaged whilst at the Shortrun car park.

Mrs Woodhouse, 28 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful at holiday Inn express

Mrs Linton, 26 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 902

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022