Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 832 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£103.00*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
86 832 9/10
customer rating

Over to you.

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with parking at Airparks , on average, 9/10 (832 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 832

Room was clean and comfortable. Airparks was quite a distance away and there was much closer parking near to the hotel. Location instructions for airparks wasn't very good as others have commented previously. I ended up at the hotel and their route instructions to airparks was a lot clearer!

Ms Hawes, 19 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described all went smoothly just what you need to start and end a holiday

Mr Lawrance, 03 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everyone was as described and staff were very efficient and extremely helpful.

Mrs Buchanan, 29 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All on time hotel comfortable and made our holiday very relaxed

Mr Swift, 13 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. Parking excellent, bus transfers, rooms & food & drink also, although pricey. Very happy.

Mr Sturch, 09 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I can not thank the staff at Holiday Inn Express Luton enough and also Steve at Airpark who both helped us out enormously after I made a mistake with my booking so arrived the day before. they made a very stressful situation a calm solution very quickly, the whole process from booking, the app and the parties you work with was brilliant.

Mr Fisher, 01 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the bus from Airparks dropped us off not at reception but on the road below and we had to drag our bags up to the hotel. In the morning we asked when we could get transport to the terminal and reception said there’s a bus from the road below we then had to walk in the snow to the terminal as no bus appeared. Not the best start to a holiday at 4:30 in the morning. I won’t be using Luton or Airparks again.

Mr Frost, 12 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was great:- room and service Only issue was getting suitcase up steep hill as impossible to lift it up long set of steps

Mrs Colman, 29 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent, efficient service

Mrs Winzer, 28 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent, efficient service

Mrs Winzer, 28 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Difficult to find pick up place at Luton as instructed to go to 3rd floor but signage only indicates floors 1 &2 are only options

Ms Wilson, 27 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Difficult to find pick up place at Luton as instructed to go to 3rd floor but signage only indicates floors 1 &2 are only options

Ms Wilson, 27 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

room and facilities was great short walk to airport,breakfast from 4am i would derinately use it again, made life so much easier

Mr Gillan, 21 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used several times before and always pleased with everything ... thank you

Mrs Barkwith, 19 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Online instructions were very easy to use, and the staff were very helpful - quick and easy system on both departure and arrival. Lovely hotel, very close to airport.

Miss Mitchell, 20 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth service

Mrs Emery, 14 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I have a complaint in and am waiting for a response. The hotel and car park were fine. The directions from holidayextras were totally wrong and it took me 2 very stressful hours running around Luton. Wether I book with you again will depend on your actions

Mrs Holmes, 13 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

The whole experience was seamless and as described on the booking ????

Mr Vickery, 05 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The whole experience was seamless and as described on the booking ????

Mr Vickery, 05 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking very organised, hotel good

Miss Bass, 25 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

the hotel was 2+ star at best not 4 star food was cold and choice was limited if like me you are a none meat eater. i think we were the only british guests there, mainly eastern european some of them were very rude just pushing in and filling up to 3 plates for one person. on the bright side the staff were friendly and very helpful. would never return.

Mr Bestwick, 20 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Very convenient hotel, 15 minute walk to the terminal in the morning.

Mr Threlfall-Sears, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very convenient hotel, 15 minute walk to the terminal in the morning.

Mr Threlfall-Sears, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The Airparks car park isn’t ideal! It’s some way away from Luton Airport and luckily the driver dropped us near the hotel as it was pouring!! There’s no hotel bus, so you’d have to go to the airport terminal and walk about 10 mins to the hotel!

Mr Dunsmure, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The Airparks car park isn’t ideal! It’s some way away from Luton Airport and luckily the driver dropped us near the hotel as it was pouring!! There’s no hotel bus, so you’d have to go to the airport terminal and walk about 10 mins to the hotel!

Mr Dunsmure, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

We travelled from Luton airport. Travelled up the night before booked the car in with Airparks with no problems and were helped by a very helpful young man. We stayed at Holiday Inn Express where all went smoothly with helpful friendly front desk staff. On our return we caught the shuttle bus back to Airparks where our car was waiting with easy collection of the keys. Overall the experience was very good

Mr Wilkins, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation - parking let it down

Mrs Mcgiffin, 11 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The car park is easy to find and the bus transfer regular. The hotel is ideal for an early morning flight and is about 15 min walk depending on how quick you walk!

Mrs Webb, 08 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We used drop & pick car parking, and then also the car delivery service rather than going back to the car park on a bus - to us the extra few £'s were worth it after a long flight that was delayed..

Mr Bradshaw, 31 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth process from start to finish. Would definitely use again

Mr Coward, 31 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy transit from Skyparks to hotel, good breakfast and easy return to my car via bus direct from terminal. Key collection system easy to navigate and on my way inminutes.

Mr Chettle, 04 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great used you twice now perfect on both occasions

Mr Hatchett, 29 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Our stay was great thank you

Mr Williamson, 17 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was easy to find and transfer quick. Hotel was really close to terminal but quiet. An excellent package.

Mr Parker, 21 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Faultless service and made our trip more enjoyable. Thanks

Mr Moran, 20 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking is much further away than I expected. Walk to the airport no problem but I wouldn't want to take much luggage. Hotel: people, room, food and drinks ideal.

Dr Garfield, 15 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was great apart from the chaos on our return waiting for the bus to return back to the carpark

Mr Seagrove, 15 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Fairly basic hotel. The pillows provided proved most uncomfortable resulting in stiff neck and tingling down the arms.

Frau Joerke, 17 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

All very satisfactory except for restaurant where service was abysmal in every respect including 1 hour 20 minute wait for food. Hotel, rooms and staff excellent.

Mrs Golightly, 14 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I could not find any thing wrong at al it went so smoothly well done to all the staff could not find a fault

Mr Randall, 26 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great experience

Ms Davidson, 21 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Cheap hotel and really near the airport. Rooms and breakfast good. Only bad thing is the pizza was £12 and was just a Chicago Town pizza which for the price is awful.

Miss Jennings, 20 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Used holiday extras numerous of times. Always been a pleasure and hassle free

Mr Taylor, 11 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Continental Breakfast from 4am is very useful

Mr Dao, 10 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great value car parking and overnight hotel stay with breakfast. Clean and tidy rooms with helpful staff.

Mr Leighton, 01 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect. Despite the proximity to the airport it was extremely quiet. It was the first time I’d used Airparks and will be coming back without hesitation. Such a seemless process. Excellent

Mr Jones, 16 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent stop night before travelling everything went smoothly with car parking and hotel staff being brilliant. Being in the aviation industry a bonus was a great view from our room of the aeroplanes.

Mr Spencer, 02 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Honestly is the key. We were recommended to take a taxi to airport to find out we had to walk as far to the terminal from taxi rank as if we had walked

Mr Hassanian, 02 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Direction and signage to parking not clear enough.

Mr Waugh, 23 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Parked at Airparks, then dropped off at hotel at Luton. Very quiet, comfortable stay and walked to terminal the next morning.

Mr Terry, 22 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 832

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-12-2020, valid as of 28-10-2020