Holiday Inn Slough Windsor Heathrow airport hotel - Reviews

1 Church Street, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 2NH

Book the Slough Windsor Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 143 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
7 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guests' reviews of the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Slough Windsor with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (143 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 143

Excellent hotel as always. We stay there every time we fly from Heathrow. Car very secure, good bar and restaurant, good clean rooms.

Mr Williams, 22 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find and rooms comfortable, restaurant menu a bit limited but ok for one night. Transfer to airport very good, only negative is return taxi cost was about 50% more than indicated- would be better if this was in fixed price even if initial cost is higher

Mrs Tyzzer, 15 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Very good

Dr Krishnan, 05 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel - only hiccup was we were told to ring for taxi when we arrived at the baggage collection - did so and there was a delay getting luggage - cost us an extra £20!

Mrs Noall, 04 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Problem finding my initial stay. Told EV charging point was working but it wasn't. Evening meal we prepaid for was basic.

Mr Jones, 23 May 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were fine..the hotel is a bit tired and in need of a refurb but clean and friendly..problem was my taxi, booked by hotel reception which simply did not turn up. Concierge helpfully phoned and got me one but 30 minutes later.

Mr Homer, 28 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
2 out of 5

Easy to get to the hotel with ample parking. Friendly and very helpful staff. Great location within easy reach of Heathrow. Highly recommend.

Mr Terry, 31 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything was all top class and i was very satisfied.

Mr Madden, 21 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Wonderfully helpful staff. Incredibly reasonable prices and top notch service.

Mrs May, 21 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect thank you

Mr Cromack, 19 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Exactly what we wanted.

Mr Stapleton, 17 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Smooth quick check in! Polite and helpful staff. Room was perfect! Easy to park. On-site restaurant was expensive so we didn’t eat there. A little far from Heathrow but transportation was included one way!

Mrs Matthews, 07 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Great hotel! Parking for 5 days felt safe and secure! Taxi to T2 was included in our price! Great value!

Mrs Mckechnie, 28 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

I booked and paid online, receiving an axknowledgement. However on ringing the Holiday Inn where I booked through you, I found they had NO RECORD of the booking. Subsequently had to cancel(fee of £10) and book direct. I found this booking 30% CHEAPER. The Holiday Inn service was good, yours just got in the way.. sorry!

Mr Roberts, 19 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
1 out of 5

when i booked the overnight stay and car parking the description of Holiday Inn Express (Stansted Airport) was that hotel runs a shuttle bus transfer to the airport but did not mention that it is charged. I could have booked another hotel which was cheaper but which mentioned that shuttle bus transfer is charged. This description was not transparent and dishonest.

Mr Agarwal, 09 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
1 out of 5

Very good value for money!!!

Mr Morton, 19 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Hotel very good - very comfortable. Taxi to Terminal 2 good but afraid cases could “scratch” the Mercedes’ we were in( we were advised). Trip back from airport OUTSTANDING. Not nay was the driver very patient - as we were held up at border control - but he insisted on loading the luggage himself, very extremely polite, went out of his way to show us the nearest garage for petrol for OUR car, drove to the underground garage directly to our car so there was no struggle with luggage. OUTSTANDING. He was the sort of driver you would go backfir

Mr Lee, 17 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

All excellent . Staff were excellent very helpful .0ur only negative was the breakfast was quite cold.

Mr Farmer, 10 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything was great no problem

Mr Hedges, 13 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The hotel was very nice and comfortable and staff were very helpful. We left our car there for a week and and had a taxi to the airport all included in the price.

Miss Sherrell, 12 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned, the room was faultless, staff friendly and helpful. Good to have taxi to T5 included, but taxi back was a bit steep at £36 (not your fault).

Mr Pook, 22 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel, location and facilities!

Mrs Byfield, 11 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly including transfer to airport

Mr Wilkinson, 01 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was fine & the staff were lovely. Being over in Slough, it’s not the closest to Heathrow, but easy enough to find. It’s not a shuttle bus to the airport, they ring you a cab (which is fine obviously), but be warned, you have to pay for the return cab which I didn’t realise when booking. It cost £31, so bumped up the overall cost quite a bit. Because of that I wouldn’t use this hotel & Park again.

Mrs Stockley, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
2 out of 5

Very warm and efficient check in. Very pleasant overnight stay in the hotel. Left the car in their car park for 5 days. No nasty surprises on return, went into reception to inform them we were back at taking the car to go home, they wished us a safe journey.

Mrs Yates, 18 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Perfect for Heathrow and parking for 6 nights. Very reasonable. Clean, basic hotel, did what we needed.

Mrs Conbe, 01 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Everything was as promised. Safe, secure, covered parking in an underground car park. Nice, quiet hotel. Easy access to Heathrow.

Mr Jarman, 27 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

All good Everything as stated Nice room nice meal Staff very helpful, booked us a taxi on time Would definitely use again

Mr Wright, 23 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn was fine and the travelling time into Heathrow quite acceptable. Upon return we just got a cab out to the hotel and collected our car to arrive home only 10 hours after leaving Boston, a very acceptable journey time for nearly miles!

Mr Arnold, 29 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, facilities and staff

Mr Eaton, 02 May 2018

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice, with very friendly professional staff.. I would stay again and recommend.. Holiday extra staff was lovely over the phone as always. Very helpful. The only thing that really really annoyed me was when I got my phone bill and saw the call cost me £14.. I’m not a fan of making bookings online, I prefer to speak to someone and don’t believe I should be penalised for doing so.. I do believe you use to be “freephone†I will think twice before using you again because of this, which is a shame because you are normal the first place I go to before traveling.. I assume this won’t even be read, let alone replied to...

Mr Cadwallander, 10 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Very comfortable worth money staff very good

Mr Wilson, 21 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Excellent value apart from taxi transfer. Not clear that it was one way only transfer from hotel. Return pick up by taxi cost £29! Hotel great and staff v/good.

Mr Craik, 07 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

excellent hotel all round great staff great food and very good price for overnight and parking

Mr Garner, 01 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Very good value for money and the included taxi service was an added bonus.

Mr Treherne, 30 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Found the staff very helpful couldn't fall clean tidy just what the doctor ordered

Mr Mcintyre, 02 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Hotel great and lovely parking but a bit far out to return to round M4 and M25 at busy times

Mrs Acarnley, 12 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Hotel nice and modern. Rooms clean. Staff efficient.

Mr Walmsley, 09 May 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, my wife and I really enjoyed our stay

Mr Francis, 01 May 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Yes very pleasant stay

Mr Rutt, 09 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

No problems at all

Mr Chambers, 19 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

All as expected. Although you advertised the hotel as the Windsor Holiday Inn it is actually in Slough. But this was not a problem.

Mr Brash, 27 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

The taxi fare back should have been included in the price you quoted. We were not aware of this until we had booked.

Ms Guegan, 05 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
2 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, however we were informed that we would need to pay for a taxi back to the hotel as this was not included in the original price which we understood and we were told it would be £22.50 as per the website. However the taxi driver tried to charge us about £40 which caused a lot of unnecessary hassle. The hotel were very helpful in this situation and could not fault them. It was overall a good experience just a poor service with the transfers!

Miss Sauvage, 30 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Yes generally. We did a stay and park deal. It said a taxi to the airport was included, after you have booked you can see in this small print it is only one way. It cost us £29 to return. It would have an influence on comparing deals in the future.

Mr Middlemiss, 29 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Ideal for staying the night before an early flight from Heathrow. Taxi to the Airport is included,but you have to arrange your own transport back to collect your car from the secure car park. Very good value,pleasant staff and spotless room, but don't forget to factor in the £25+ For the return taxi fare.

Mr Mason, 22 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

Excellent staff, good clean comfortable room, good evening meal.

Mr Strickland, 30 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. We had no problems at all while we used the facilities. We were just there for an overnight stay before going to Heathrow next morning. We had a taxi booked to take us to the airport as part of the deal. The car was left at the hotel for just over a week. It was a pleasant surprise to find that the car park was under cover. When we returned, we used the same taxi firm that the hotel had recommended, and they brought us from Heathrow to Slough. I called in at Reception to let them know we were collecting the car.

Mrs Mccarron, 27 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

yes all was good thank you

Mrs Card, 26 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
4 out of 5

All positive

Mr Overall, 23 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Slough Windsor
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 143