Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Heathrow T5

London Road, Slough, Berkshire SL3 8QB

Book The Holiday Inn Express T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 379 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
84 379 8/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast, on average, 8/10 (379 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 379

Good for early flight. Only hassle was 25 minute wait on ramp of short term car park , mainly due to drivers!

Mr Jones, 26 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes all as quoted. Good service and nice breakfast

Ms Kennea, 25 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel, bedroom, breakfast, service etc fantastic. Parking-got the last space at 4pm and were told by receptionist not to move car as they were fully booked and have very few spaces. Within one hour, cars were double parking and we were blocked in for the night!!

Mrs North, 27 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable ????

Mr Smith, 25 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel itself was lovely, staff were friendly and tried to be as helpful as possible. The problem was that despite paying for parking at hotel overnight there were no available places. After driving nearly 3 hours it was frustrating to have to drive round and round the car park trying to park. Staff finally advised us to park on double yellow lines outside doors. Would be better if places paid in advance were reserved somehow. Also couldn’t get to car park originally as road was closed due to roadworks although understand that this wasn’t hotels fault

Miss Deadman, 20 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Got in exceptionally easy. Very comfortable bedroom, excellent bathroom. Great evening meal and breakfast with good staff and an excellent leader. Great hotel, good location, brilliant parking space. The whole thing also very reasonable. We would definitely use this hotel again. It was so good we actually did a review straight away to recommend it to others

Mrs Jurin, 12 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was super with a lovely breakfast to set us off. Staff were extremely helpful and rooms were sufficient for our overall stay

Mrs Mills, 03 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good location for airport. Good hotel and facilities

Ms Board, 01 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was comfortable & clean. The staff were friendly & helpful. It was a short drive to the airport. Parking with meet & greet was straight forward but could be improved with more detail on drop off location.

Mrs Buckley, 27 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok however the breakfast was poor and limited for a Holiday Inn. The car park and parking was very tight. It was difficult to find a space and was worried to leave the car there for 2 weeks. Thankfully it was OK. The listing says 2 miles from T5. The reality is that it is a 15 minute taxi ride away and there is a set price of £25 each way. Adding £50 to what i paid does not represent value for money. I use holiday extras all the time and have stayed in a lot of hotels in, and around LHR and LGW - this is by far the worst i have used. There are better options out there.

Mr Lodge, 25 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and easy to find. Parking at the hotel was also east. The food, however, was awful. So stay here but eat elsewhere. The parking at Heathrow was a nightmare to find, both the right car park and the rep. There was no meet and greet, we had to walk about to find him at a little podium by the lifts. It did all go smoothly tho once we found him and no issues at all when we got back.

Mrs Cooper, 19 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was great. The problems started with only providing a postcode for the parking and no other details. I struggled to locate where I needed to go and the staff at the end of the phone were less than helpful

Ms Carter, 19 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

The parking at the hotel was a joke. Far more cars than spaces available and many people were complaining at reception. We ended up in a disabled space as advised by the hotel staff. The directions for getting to the Meet & Greet car park were poor and made no sense unless you happen to be familiar with Heathrow. Why don't you use the WHAT3WORDS app to provide an accurate guide?

Mr Pearce, 09 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Room was excellent. Easy access to T3 of about 10 minutes. Main issue was parking at hotel. Extremely difficult and people were literally abandoning their cars anywhere.

Mr Maher, 05 Mar 2022


5 out of 5

On arrival we had to wait for a good 45-60 minutes to get a parking space . We were told to leave car in a dangerous spot which I refused as we had 9 nights parking . We booked this a good year in advance

Mrs Emery, 05 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

The hotel was fine for a stay the night before our holiday. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit shabby and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was quite poor. We wouldn't stay there again but it was fine for what we needed it for. Parking at the airport which was included went very smoothly once we'd found the car park. Staff were great and very helpful and obliging. Our return flight was cancelled and then we had a huge delay getting our luggage. The car park staff were very understanding and our car was still ready and waiting for us when we finally left the airport.

Mrs French, 28 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking t the hotel was exceptional, will definitely use again. Good rooms and breakfast at the HI express is always a welcome, plus the price for two rooms was amazing

Mr Browning, 26 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was OK. Car parking directions were not clear enough. When car was returned, all the controls and seat settings had been tampered with. Various things in door pockets had been messed around. It appeared all the pound and 2 pound coins had been taken from side pocket.

Mr Bosworth, 24 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

The double room at the Holiday Inn Express T5 was beyond hot all night (we travelled in February) and the bed was pretty uncomfortable as it was so soft. There was a big silver cobweb near to the TV that didn’t look very new. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food wasn’t great. It was bland and tasteless. The side order came out about 5 minutes into the meal. We waited ages at the bar to be served as there was only one person serving. The breakfast area in the morning was filthy! We picked up half a dozen fruit juice glasses before finding a clean one. The dirty ones had lipstick marks on them and all sorts. The tables were also pretty dirty. There was no brown sauce to go with the sausages. It wasn’t a pleasant experience at all. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel due to the above reasons and wish I’d picked a different one to stay at the night before we travelled.

Mrs Reid, 22 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

Hotel further from LHR T5 than we thought

Mr Ritz, 17 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and could not fault the service.

Mrs Watkins, 11 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

You are thieving swindling company who to my last breath I will ever lambast

Mr Hogan, 11 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything as described, very smooth, will definitely use again.

Mrs Smith, 05 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel, the Holiday Inn Express at T5, with overnight parking, and Blue Circle meet and greet at Terminal 5. The hotel was very comfortable with good food and friendly helpful reception staff. The packed breakfast due to early departure was simple, but everything else was fine. The meet and greet worked very well at both ends of the holiday, with no issues.

Mr Thomas, 05 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff at hotel slow to sort problems, had to insist on room move, because hotel room cold, shower pipe leaked, telephone in room did not work, this let the hotel down. Breakfast provides due to early departure, minimal, staff changed rotten fruit, should have provided better quality

Mr Richards, 05 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn T5 is ok hotel ahead of a flight. Everything went smoothly. Slight wait for car on return but no problem.

Mr Moore, 28 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff were fine.

Mrs Westacott, 23 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

The hotel was ok, but then the music started! There is a Bangra club nearby and the music blasted out all night. It was so loud that the bed shook. The hotel wasn’t very clean, the toilet hadn’t even been flushed.

Mrs Allen, 16 Jan 2022


2 out of 5

Hotel was very friendly and welcoming (although a little bit further from the airport than expected). Parking went very smoothly and picking up the car was very smooth and easy.

Mr Hawkins, 08 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Convenient, helpful staff at hotel and meet and greet. Parking and breakfast included in package. Excellent value.

Mrs Dillon, 07 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great experience, hotel was excellent, taxi service was spot on with very friendly drivers. Very good location.

Mr Jones, 06 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly staff very helpful hotel clean comfortable felt safe in these difficult times

Mrs O'donnell, 05 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful pleasant staff. Always reliable booking service. Repeat customer.

Mrs Davies, 04 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Highly delighted with the experience. Good check-in procedure. Clean room with comfortable bed. Buffet dinner excellent value for money.

Mr Heath, 03 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean and comfy room, helpful staff, restaurant food in evening was good although the eggs at breakfast were a little salty for my groups tastebuds

Mrs Norman, 23 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful reception desk staff.

Mr Wright, 13 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great room, no problems

Mrs Pomphrey, 09 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel albeit a bit utilitarian. Reasonably good breakfast. Bar shut at 10:00. Dedicated car parking area for HE customers. Taxi transfers to and from airport were expensive - £31 and £35 respectively, excluding tip.

Mr Payne, 09 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

all good stakk very good

Mr Armstrong, 28 Nov 2021


4 out of 5

The instructions for parking were on page 5 after 4 pages of adverts . I could not find the instructions and so could not find where we were to drop our car off . We ended up paying an additional £167 for parking . On return I was told it was my fault as the instructions were there . Why put important information on page 5 after all the adverts ? Surely it should be at the top . We will never use you again

Mr Dovey, 27 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

The hotel was great, Meet and Greet was good on arrival but we had nearly half hour wait for our car on our return even though we had rung them once we had collected our luggage. The reason I chose meet and greet was so we didn’t have to wait for a bus transfer to our car in the cold but we did still have to wait in the cold which defeated the object of the exercise really.

Mr Hewett, 23 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

If you like the smell of curry then this is the hotel for you. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Package sold advertised the Hotel Hoppa service from T5 which is not true and has not been for over a year. HE have been asked by the hotel to remove reference to the Hoppa bus many months ago but nothing has been done. This is not the first time HE have misled me regarding the Hoppa service. Both times I have had to take a taxi, with the latest fare carrying a minimum £25 charge. Overall, the hotel was OK and HE marketing dreadful.

Mr Rhodes, 18 Nov 2021


1 out of 5

Only problem was waiting for the taxi to take us back to the hotel

Mr Godbehere, 13 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great service from holiday extras company very flexible with bookings, facilities as described and couldnt fault the price.

Mrs Davies, 11 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

This is a return visit from holiday abroad. Room was well decorated and roomy, bed was comfortable enough to sleep and it was a clean bed, room and bath room. Disappointed with the TV in the room , it was a small TV with free view service, no sky or not a smart TVs, no in room internet facilities. Breakfast was okay but not much choice and no fruits available either. Overall a good stay and pleasant one.

Mr Roy, 25 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very shocked to discover that the holiday inn terminal 5 hotel was 3 miles from the airport and the hotel was a quarantine hotel! There were mixed nationalities laying all over the corridors when we arrived. It was very busy and felt we had to eat a takeaway on our room to keep safe before our flight the next morning. I think it’s disgusting that we were not told about this prior to booking.

Mrs Jackson, 24 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

I booked Heathrow meet and greet parking with blue circle via holiday extras, booking ref CJCFGM. Drop off service was good and worked well but the collection service was appalling and I would like a refund. I call the mobile contact number as advised at 07:45 in the 1st number no one answered it just rang. Tried the second mobile number which was answered abruptly I informed the man that I was ready to collect my car as had collect baggage did he want my reference number? He said no knew what booking it was for and hung up. Got to level 4 parking area by 08:05 and the man at the desk said the car would be another 10 minutes. At 08:20 I queried the whereabouts of my car and was told it was stuck in traffic and shown a random picture of a car dashboard, told it would be another 10 minutes to which I said it was already over 30mins from time I requested car. At 08:40 I again queried where my car was and the same man said had I called to request it to which I replied again that I had phoned at 07:45 and showed him the record of the phone call on my mobile. He then said that this had not been received and my car had not yet been requested to be sent to car park!!! Even though I had phoned at 07:45 and also given him the booking info at 08:05 as well as all the details that accompanied my booking e.g landing time and flight number(flight in time and clearly landed). I did not get my car until 09:10, 1hour and 25minutes after I called to request and say that I was ready to collect. The service I paid for was meet and greet so I could exit the airport and get on the road ASAP, I did not receive this and it would have been much cheaper, faster and less stressful to have use an of airport service. For this reason I would appreciate a refund ASAP. Please let me know what further details you required to get this completed ASAP.

Miss Omar, 22 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

I like the service. Bit chaotic dropping car off. Not enough parking in the rows allocated.

Mr Moore, 20 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The holiday inn was very dirty and looked like refugee camp. I wont be staying there again. The meet and greet was outstanding.

Mr Rookes, 19 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

my star marks 3-4, I could have give 4 star but stop short, as the room was smelly, damp and poor ventilation. When asked for change of room - n/a, reception supplied bottle of liquid air freshner, we were staying on 2nd Oct'21. We felt we cannot recomend this hotel to friends and family. However, when got back from our holiday and stayed on 10th Oct'21 - very delighted with the room, good ambience, well furnished and plenty of room to move about. Only complain / or disappointment was that the small TV in the room absolutely useless, it was a digital box set and no sky or any other channel unavailable. As a whole, reasonable stay, breakfast nothing to write home about, very simple and not many choices, hardly any fruits available.

Mr Roy, 17 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 379

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 28-06-2022