Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Heathrow T5

London Road, Slough, Berkshire SL3 8QB

Book The Holiday Inn Express T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 352 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
84 352 8/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast, on average, 8/10 (352 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 352

The hotel was ok, but then the music started! There is a Bangra club nearby and the music blasted out all night. It was so loud that the bed shook. The hotel wasn’t very clean, the toilet hadn’t even been flushed.

Mrs Allen, 16 Jan 2022


2 out of 5

Hotel was very friendly and welcoming (although a little bit further from the airport than expected). Parking went very smoothly and picking up the car was very smooth and easy.

Mr Hawkins, 08 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Convenient, helpful staff at hotel and meet and greet. Parking and breakfast included in package. Excellent value.

Mrs Dillon, 07 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great experience, hotel was excellent, taxi service was spot on with very friendly drivers. Very good location.

Mr Jones, 06 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly staff very helpful hotel clean comfortable felt safe in these difficult times

Mrs O'donnell, 05 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful pleasant staff. Always reliable booking service. Repeat customer.

Mrs Davies, 04 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Highly delighted with the experience. Good check-in procedure. Clean room with comfortable bed. Buffet dinner excellent value for money.

Mr Heath, 03 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean and comfy room, helpful staff, restaurant food in evening was good although the eggs at breakfast were a little salty for my groups tastebuds

Mrs Norman, 23 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful reception desk staff.

Mr Wright, 13 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great room, no problems

Mrs Pomphrey, 09 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel albeit a bit utilitarian. Reasonably good breakfast. Bar shut at 10:00. Dedicated car parking area for HE customers. Taxi transfers to and from airport were expensive - £31 and £35 respectively, excluding tip.

Mr Payne, 09 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

all good stakk very good

Mr Armstrong, 28 Nov 2021


4 out of 5

The instructions for parking were on page 5 after 4 pages of adverts . I could not find the instructions and so could not find where we were to drop our car off . We ended up paying an additional £167 for parking . On return I was told it was my fault as the instructions were there . Why put important information on page 5 after all the adverts ? Surely it should be at the top . We will never use you again

Mr Dovey, 27 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

The hotel was great, Meet and Greet was good on arrival but we had nearly half hour wait for our car on our return even though we had rung them once we had collected our luggage. The reason I chose meet and greet was so we didn’t have to wait for a bus transfer to our car in the cold but we did still have to wait in the cold which defeated the object of the exercise really.

Mr Hewett, 23 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

If you like the smell of curry then this is the hotel for you. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Package sold advertised the Hotel Hoppa service from T5 which is not true and has not been for over a year. HE have been asked by the hotel to remove reference to the Hoppa bus many months ago but nothing has been done. This is not the first time HE have misled me regarding the Hoppa service. Both times I have had to take a taxi, with the latest fare carrying a minimum £25 charge. Overall, the hotel was OK and HE marketing dreadful.

Mr Rhodes, 18 Nov 2021


1 out of 5

Only problem was waiting for the taxi to take us back to the hotel

Mr Godbehere, 13 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great service from holiday extras company very flexible with bookings, facilities as described and couldnt fault the price.

Mrs Davies, 11 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

This is a return visit from holiday abroad. Room was well decorated and roomy, bed was comfortable enough to sleep and it was a clean bed, room and bath room. Disappointed with the TV in the room , it was a small TV with free view service, no sky or not a smart TVs, no in room internet facilities. Breakfast was okay but not much choice and no fruits available either. Overall a good stay and pleasant one.

Mr Roy, 25 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very shocked to discover that the holiday inn terminal 5 hotel was 3 miles from the airport and the hotel was a quarantine hotel! There were mixed nationalities laying all over the corridors when we arrived. It was very busy and felt we had to eat a takeaway on our room to keep safe before our flight the next morning. I think it’s disgusting that we were not told about this prior to booking.

Mrs Jackson, 24 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

I booked Heathrow meet and greet parking with blue circle via holiday extras, booking ref CJCFGM. Drop off service was good and worked well but the collection service was appalling and I would like a refund. I call the mobile contact number as advised at 07:45 in the 1st number no one answered it just rang. Tried the second mobile number which was answered abruptly I informed the man that I was ready to collect my car as had collect baggage did he want my reference number? He said no knew what booking it was for and hung up. Got to level 4 parking area by 08:05 and the man at the desk said the car would be another 10 minutes. At 08:20 I queried the whereabouts of my car and was told it was stuck in traffic and shown a random picture of a car dashboard, told it would be another 10 minutes to which I said it was already over 30mins from time I requested car. At 08:40 I again queried where my car was and the same man said had I called to request it to which I replied again that I had phoned at 07:45 and showed him the record of the phone call on my mobile. He then said that this had not been received and my car had not yet been requested to be sent to car park!!! Even though I had phoned at 07:45 and also given him the booking info at 08:05 as well as all the details that accompanied my booking e.g landing time and flight number(flight in time and clearly landed). I did not get my car until 09:10, 1hour and 25minutes after I called to request and say that I was ready to collect. The service I paid for was meet and greet so I could exit the airport and get on the road ASAP, I did not receive this and it would have been much cheaper, faster and less stressful to have use an of airport service. For this reason I would appreciate a refund ASAP. Please let me know what further details you required to get this completed ASAP.

Miss Omar, 22 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

I like the service. Bit chaotic dropping car off. Not enough parking in the rows allocated.

Mr Moore, 20 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The holiday inn was very dirty and looked like refugee camp. I wont be staying there again. The meet and greet was outstanding.

Mr Rookes, 19 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

my star marks 3-4, I could have give 4 star but stop short, as the room was smelly, damp and poor ventilation. When asked for change of room - n/a, reception supplied bottle of liquid air freshner, we were staying on 2nd Oct'21. We felt we cannot recomend this hotel to friends and family. However, when got back from our holiday and stayed on 10th Oct'21 - very delighted with the room, good ambience, well furnished and plenty of room to move about. Only complain / or disappointment was that the small TV in the room absolutely useless, it was a digital box set and no sky or any other channel unavailable. As a whole, reasonable stay, breakfast nothing to write home about, very simple and not many choices, hardly any fruits available.

Mr Roy, 17 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Included in the package was meet and greet parking with Blue Circle at Terminal 5. In our absence the car had travelled miles and used a quarter of a tank of petrol.

Mrs Callinan, 13 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

All was excellent, great service would use again and recommend

Mr Bishop, 11 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Transfers to and from hotel provided would be good as no taxis wanted to return us to hotel as they probably thought the fare wasn’t worth it

Mrs Griffith, 11 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were perfectly helpful, beds were comfortable and a basic breakfast bag was provided due to our very early departure. Only complaint was the noise we could hear at the front of the hotel where loud music was coming from a gathering around a car. I called to reception to ask them to sort it but it seemed to have little effect.

Miss Langford, 12 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel seemed very busy. Parking was extremely difficult, it was hard to find a space. We have a Hyundai i10, and just managed to squeeze into a space. The price included breakfast, but we were told that the restaurant wouldn't be open until 7am. Reception staff in the evening were disinterested, but morning staff had a better attitude. We had to leave the hotel at 6.30am, and as we checked out. we were told the restaurant had been open since 6am, so we could have had some decent food, instead of the breakfast pack.

Ms Quest, 11 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful and worked very. Check in and out was painless. Facilities good . Room a good size. Bathroom was great.

Mrs Walters, 10 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was sole less, but other than that package was good, Room was ok, with efficient parking through Meet and greet.

Mr Neal, 04 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Reasonable option, clean with friendly staff. Parking could be an issue unless you arrive fairly early. Would have preferred two singles rather than a small double.

Mr Symm, 03 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

No, you cancelled my airport hotel with parking 2 days prior to departure with no replacement option. You left me to sort a nee package out myself by only providing a telephone number. Very stressful. I booked well in advance so had to pay more money for a far less convenient package. The package itself was fine, just not what I ordered in July.

Miss Hine, 03 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

It was seamless Room was super size. Good parking. And excellent lication

Mr Scott, 01 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything about the booking was perfect the hotel and then the airport parking all ran as smooth as silk

Mr Pietrzak, 28 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was moved from my original booking, but was very pleased to try the T% Holiday Inn Express and Blue Circle drop off parking. It worked very well, and I have booked the same package again next week as it worked so well.

Mr Fishwick, 28 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

I left my car with Blue Circle meet & greet at T5, someone stole money from the car which I use for parking when travelling for business. Very poor. There are numerous complaints about this company but you Holiday extras continue to promote them!!! Why ??

Mr Fone, 27 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

Early flight but only a bag with banana, croissant yogurt and water, needs to have self takeaway in place like porridge bacon rolls.

Mr Pride, 26 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine, left my car with blue circle meet and greet which went well and they were very efficient in returning my car on our return…. however since my return I have received a parking charge which was timed while I was on holiday ! someone had driven and parked my car illegally and I have ended up with the parking charge! Informed holiday extras who are looking into this and I have appealed with the parking charge firm still waiting for the outcome. Never had a issue with holiday extras before.

Mr Mee, 25 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

All as expected

Mr Palmer, 24 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room overlooking road was a bit noisy.

Mr Rowland, 22 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

It was great value for money

Mr Akhaveissy, 04 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The air conditioning was broken and the room was like an oven. Their was one extremely noisy fan that blew the hot air around a sealed room. The windows could not be opened at all. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable, you could feel every spring.

Mrs Sheedy, 15 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

The hotel was lovely but they didn’t have our booking for the car parking or hotel room. We got it sorted out eventually- but there was a glitch in communication between yourselves and the hotel. The taxi service was brilliant!

Mrs Berry, 10 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Breakfast madness at hotel

Mr Harwood, 07 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Fantastic hotel with free parking very clean and nice staff

Mr Meah, 31 Jul 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good. The hotel stay was perfect - as described and no issues at all. Lovely room and breakfast. Perfect car parking with Blue Circle. Would definitely book again.

Mrs Baggot, 01 Jun 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect... car waiting when I arrived back ... very happy

Mrs Holland, 12 Jan 2021

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Taylor, 10 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable rooms. Polite staff. Excellent value for money. Easy access to terminal 5

Mr Randall, 08 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The information provided enabled us to find the hotel easily. From start to finish the whole experience was good. The staff at Holiday in Express T5 were polite and helpful. I would use this service again in future.

Mr Foley, 07 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 352

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-03-2022, valid as of 19-01-2022