Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Heathrow T5

London Road, Slough, Berkshire SL3 8QB

Book The Holiday Inn Express T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 316 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
86 316 9/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (316 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 316

Booked hotel parking and shuttle bus to be told late Sunday night that shuttle bus not running.

Mrs Lailey, 12 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

The Hotel and staff were really great, but the main problem was the Hoppa/shuttle bus to the airport, which was not running, either to or from the Airport

Mrs Hearn, 11 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Taylor, 10 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable rooms. Polite staff. Excellent value for money. Easy access to terminal 5

Mr Randall, 08 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The information provided enabled us to find the hotel easily. From start to finish the whole experience was good. The staff at Holiday in Express T5 were polite and helpful. I would use this service again in future.

Mr Foley, 07 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Put a compliant in heard nothing a disgrace

Mr Roberts, 04 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

No Hoppa bus and still waiting for a refund from you for the £44 paid for it! Hotel was quite some way from airport too

Mrs Rawlings, 03 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

No problems. all booked easily and at a good price.

Mrs Harrison, 02 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent stay right place for airport- everything perfect

Mr Murgatroyd, 29 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was awful, check in was a joke due to minimal staff run off of their feet, the room was ok but the sofa bed had all sorts of stains on it, glasses provided were dirty & the bin in the bathroom was full of used tissues. In a world now ruled with Covid 19 precautions!! When we complained, they argued with us and said they would come when they could.....they never did! On the Covid note, there were kids running around in the restaurant, bumping into people & tables, no hand sanitisers, a breakfast buffet which was a free for all, I just dont get how this Hotel is allowed to trade! We went in the restaurant in the evening and the food looked awful, nobody came to our table to serve us for 15 minutes so in the end we walked out went across to the fuel station over the road and stocked up on M&S Simply food snacks. If this was meant to smooth us into our holiday, it did the reverse, my wife was freaking out & I wasnt far behind her! We could not get out quick enough. If anyone from the Hotel or Holdiay Breaks does read these, please look into giving us a refund!! The Meet & greet side of things was excellent.

Mr Meadows, 27 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

No Hoppa bus which I had paid for. Chaotic in the restaurant at breakfast. A hotel full of children.

Mrs Johns, 19 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Smooth and just as described. Will arrange the same next time. Many thanks.

Mrs Lynn, 03 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Cannot fault the hotel or staff. Room was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Only thing was the shuttle bus was not running and I had to catch another bus to terminal 5. Holiday extras should have known this and alert me. Now I have to get refund....annoying!

Ms Heng-Nellis, 22 Aug 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Due to needing to change holiday from Spain to Rhodes last minute due to Covid 19, holiday extras were so helpful, particularly compared to other providers I had to contact. I was able to speak to someone via the online chat service in a few minutes, I got a full refund for transfers and had the parking changed without extra charge. The meet and greet parking was not great (no where to park, ages queuing to hand in keys, waited half an hour for it on return, car dirty) but hotel the night before was nice.

Ms Murphy, 16 Aug 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn T5 in Slough. The hotel itself was as you would expect for a Holiday Inn and the staff were friendly and polite. However, our room had significant health and safety issues in the bathroom which was tired and warn. The floor tiles were uneven and the grout was non-existent posing a considerable hazard and hygiene issue. We had also booked Blue Circle meet and greet parking at terminal 5 at Heathrow through Holiday Extras. The post code we were supplied on the front page of our booking documents was for Blue Circles head office at terminal 3 causing us to drive around the Heathrow site for an hour (extremely frustrating). Finally, when we found the correct place at terminal 5, Blue Circle did not have any details of our booking, causing further delays whilst the paper work was prepared manually by the Blue Circle employee. All in all, not a good experience.

Mr Walton, 16 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn T5 in Slough. The hotel itself was as you would expect for a Holiday Inn and the staff were friendly and polite. However, our room had significant health and safety issues in the bathroom which was tired and warn. The floor tiles were uneven and the grout was non-existent posing a considerable hazard and hygiene issue. We had also booked Blue Circle meet and greet parking at terminal 5 at Heathrow through Holiday Extras. The post code we were supplied on the front page of our booking documents was for Blue Circles head office at terminal 3 causing us to drive around the Heathrow site for an hour (extremely frustrating). Finally, when we found the correct place at terminal 5, Blue Circle did not have any details of our booking, causing further delays whilst the paper work was prepared manually by the Blue Circle employee. All in all, not a good experience.

Mr Walton, 16 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express hotel was convenient for the airport. We also booked and paid for the shuttle bus to/from Heathrow to hotel - booking ref. BKVMSP. The return bus did not turn up all morning on Friday 14 Feb as can be verified by hotel. In the end we had to get a taxi. Would not rely on the shuttle again.

Mr Barrett, 28 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express hotel was convenient for the airport. We also booked and paid for the shuttle bus to/from Heathrow to hotel - booking ref. BKVMSP. The return bus did not turn up all morning on Friday 14 Feb as can be verified by hotel. In the end we had to get a taxi. Would not rely on the shuttle again.

Mr Barrett, 28 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Best hotel ever for the cost and breakfast included.

Mr Schempp, 30 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

Perfect start to the holiday. Room was clean and tidy. We arrived late (around 8pm) and had an early start (6.30am) so wasn’t in the room long but everything was very satisfactory. Great communication from start to finish even when the car park company changed names we were kept well informed. The airport parking was easy enough to find and had easy walking access to the terminal. Checking in & out of the hotel was quick easy and trouble free as was the car parking. Would definitely book & use again & would certainly recommend.

Miss Hirst, 02 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The information for the car drop off at terminal 4 Heathrow was incorrect as it had been changed months ago but not updated on your information, wasted 30 minutes sorting out where to drop my car , stressful and unnecessary!!!

Mr Griffiths, 12 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

The information for the car drop off at terminal 4 Heathrow was incorrect as it had been changed months ago but not updated on your information, wasted 30 minutes sorting out where to drop my car , stressful and unnecessary!!!

Mr Griffiths, 12 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Long delay to get car on return Not able to contact parking company on return

Mr Wyatt, 30 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Great hotel and meet and greet parking went seamlessly.

Mr Bagnall, 04 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel and meet and greet parking went seamlessly.

Mr Bagnall, 04 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Mostly fine but when we checked in at the hotel we had trouble about the parking we had booked and were told we only had one night parking at the hotel when our confirmation clearly stated from 19th Oct to 1st November. Someone else stepped in and told the guy what to do but next morning spoke to another receptionist and asked her to check it and she had to do it again. I am sincerely hoping that we will not get any further problems by way of parking fines as we were back on time etc. I would book again providing I don’t get any fines through the post which I have to sort out.

Herr Mertineit, 02 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was alright but no more - the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable even for a teenager. The parking was good. We booked the Hotel Hoppa bus suggested and it was absolutely terrible. Surly speeding drivers, who gave the wrong information and didn’t care whether that information left you stranded. On the return trip we had just made a transatlantic red eye flight and got on the bus at terminal five only to be made to get off at terminal four where we waited a further twenty minutes. Hotel Hoppa didn’t reply to my email of complaint. You really shouldn’t have anything to do with them!

Mr Snedden, 02 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything moved likeclockwork can't fault anything well done holiday extras .

Mr Kellow, 28 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything moved likeclockwork can't fault anything well done holiday extras .

Mr Kellow, 28 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, the hotel was excellent. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the the food was plentiful and good quality. Using the meet and greet was simple, park the car , hand in the keys and go. On our return the car was waiting for us and we were on our way. I would certainly consider this package again.

Mr Bagshaw, 19 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel, Holiday Inn Express Terminal 5 was fine. The Park and Fly staff at Terminal 3 were efficient both leaving and returning.

Mrs Message, 17 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were good and as described. Hotel restaurant was adequate but a bit ordinary. Hoppa bus worked well other than longer than expected wait on return journey

Herr Ruppert, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was good. The reception team were welcoming and efficient, the room was clean and nicely furnished.

Mrs Ford, 15 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had a park and stayed at the hotel at the end of holiday. Hotel good shuttle good. Breakfast good, worked well for my daughter and I

Herr Sievert, 03 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The package was great overall, hotel comfortable, easy to find and convenient for the airport and parking with drive fly worked really well. I’d say the food quality at the hotel let the package down, and instructions about finding the desk for parking (I.e. it’s not the Heathrow meet & greet, it’s a desk further down) would have been helpful.

Mrs Morgan, 27 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs White, 08 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

No improvements to be made ! Holiday Inn T5 was excellent and the price was amazing, easy to park, breakfast included and the hoppa buses were excellent too.

Herr Horstmann, 05 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hotel Hopper voucher you provided was not relevant to the terminal (LHR3) where we arrived and it cost 25 pounds and a great deal of hassle to get a taxi (Heathrow taxis weren't interested in local journeys). The hotel (Holiday Inn Express T5) was finew

Mr Mee, 19 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, rooms clean, parking easy.

Mrs Frankland, 15 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel very basic, food was disgusting. Valet parking put miles on the clock

Mr Trapp, 18 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
1 out of 5

The hotel was very nice and clean. The room was fantastic and they had a childs play area which was great. My negative points are as follows...... 1. This hotel is advertised as Holiday Inn Express T5, its not at T5, its a 10 minute drive away on the shuttle bus! 2. The restaurants didnt open until 6pm which was too late for us with a small child when having an early rise the following morning, they need to open earlier, even 5pm would have been fine. 3. The main doors were broken so sitting in the bar area was so cold, an engineer was coming to fix them the following day but we were freezing sat in the bar area.

Herr Caplan, 13 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Great hotel with very friendly staff. The meet and great worked without a hitch. Even though our flight was an hour early arriving back, our car was still there ready for us to collect. Great service!

Ms Huelsmann, 04 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. No problems at all.

Mr Baker, 04 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the hotel booking/ accommodation. However on arrival at terminal 5 the next day we were disappointed as they were not expecting us which meant the procedure took longer than it would do normally. The staff were helpful and resolved the issue.

Mrs Cox, 02 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very pleased with everything. We parked our car in the hotel car park, didn't hand over our car keys and so knew that our car was where we left it - albeit under a tree and hence lots of bird poo when we returned! - our fault! Staff very friendly and efficient.

Mr Roseblade, 29 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

2nd time atbthis hotel,and would use again. Nice breakfast and great clean rooms

Mr Hunter, 23 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent stay with parking,definitely recommend!!!

Mr Wall, 17 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
5 out of 5

We found the check in smooth, parking overnight was convenient too. Bedrooms were comfortable but breakfast was such an awful experience. Difficult to be seated, very chaotic, coffee was terrible. Selection of food was ok, but next time I would just grab something at the airport. Not worth booking this site for the inclusive breakfast.

Ms Hamm, 28 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
3 out of 5

Clearer instructions and better signage to get the right parking area of terminal 5 from the hotel are essential. We ended up in the wrong section and had to pay to get out.

Miss Leslie, 13 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

All good. Good value.

Mr Stephens, 04 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express T5 with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 316

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-12-2020, valid as of 26-10-2020