Reviews of the Hilton Heathrow Terminal 5

Poyle Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0FF

Book the Heathrow Hilton T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 644 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£115.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
90 644 9/10
customer rating

Excellence at the Hilton speaks for itself, but we prefer what you think

Our customers rated Hilton T5, on average, 9/10 (644 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 644

Hotel at Heathrow, Hilton at T5 was good and parking very convenient. One bad comment to make. The hopper bus didn't turn up at the time we wanted to leave the hotel to go to T4. The next bus did arrive but 10 mins behind schedule. The driver told us that the earlier driver often missed out hotels on his run and that despite numerous complaints the management don't take any action. We were 40 mins late checking in as a result, which is stupid because the whole point of staying at the hotel was to 'guarantee' being on time.

Mr O%27brien, 17 Mar 2020

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Excellent value. Easy access and problem free pick up! Good room. Thank you

Mr Hutchins, 14 Mar 2020

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Excellent value. Easy access and problem free pick up! Good room. Thank you

Mr Hutchins, 14 Mar 2020

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

A bit of a funny one to be honest. We booked for the date of our flight NOT the night before. Only en-route did we notice, sadly by that time Holiday Extras were closed. We called the Hilton at T5 but could only get the National or International booking line. They got thorough to the hotel and said suggested we arrived there anyhow. As it happened they did have a room but it was at the full price, plus breakfast. They were however kind enough to discount the extra nights parking by £5. It was a mystery package so fully admit fault but I think they could have gone a little further than they did. After all no one was going to eat our breakfast on the morning we booked for so why add to the frustration of making a mistake by asking us to pay for a breakfast again. Had we known it would work out like this, we would have looked for a more reasonably priced place and showed up early the morning of our flight. Still a bit miffed (at myself but also at the Hilton T5 for being so unhelpful).

Mr Chaudhary, 07 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

The booking was simple with no fuss, the facilities of the hotel was brilliant and the parking was very easy, great value for money

Mr Barker, 04 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Cheaper coffee would be better, otherwise everything was great.

Mr Gibbons, 05 Mar 2020


4 out of 5

All went smoothly, comfortable hotel and a nice room . Easy transfer on the Hotel Hoppa , staff were helpful and would use again .

Mr Mackenzie, 22 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

All went smoothly, comfortable hotel and a nice room . Easy transfer on the Hotel Hoppa , staff were helpful and would use again .

Mr Mackenzie, 22 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

The only issue we had was trying to order room service, we were never asked for our credit card when we checked in so when we tried to order room service we were quite rudely told that no order would be placed until we set up a credit card with the front desk. I then tried to call front desk to do this but no answer so i had to go back down to reception which was a pain, reception then offered to place the order and i made it clear we wanted soft drinks with ice with the food but when the food arrived there was no drinks! We decided to use the drinks that were in our mini bar as they were the same price and couldn't be bothered to chase any longer so I decided to go and get some ice except the ice machines didn't work - on any floor! Very annoying as I then had to call down anyway to get ice delivered and couldn't drink my very expensive can of coke (£3.85 - that's quite a mark up!) with my dinner as the ice didn't arrive until after we had finished

Mrs Powell, 09 Feb 2020


4 out of 5

The only issue we had was trying to order room service, we were never asked for our credit card when we checked in so when we tried to order room service we were quite rudely told that no order would be placed until we set up a credit card with the front desk. I then tried to call front desk to do this but no answer so i had to go back down to reception which was a pain, reception then offered to place the order and i made it clear we wanted soft drinks with ice with the food but when the food arrived there was no drinks! We decided to use the drinks that were in our mini bar as they were the same price and couldn't be bothered to chase any longer so I decided to go and get some ice except the ice machines didn't work - on any floor! Very annoying as I then had to call down anyway to get ice delivered and couldn't drink my very expensive can of coke (£3.85 - that's quite a mark up!) with my dinner as the ice didn't arrive until after we had finished

Mrs Powell, 09 Feb 2020


4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and I was happy with the experience.

Mr Morris, 18 Jan 2020

Hilton T5 - Winter Sale 20% Off
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent.

Mrs Barr, 17 Jan 2020

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent.

Mrs Barr, 17 Jan 2020

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Shortage of parking spaces when we arrived but luckily we found one. Much quieter a fortnight later when we returned. Good room. Very quiet. Food and drink reasonable for an airport hotel.

Frau Haller, 15 Jan 2020

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

the hotel was very good and good value for the parking and overnight stay. the drinks in the bar were expensive but would stay again

Mrs Dart, 15 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Good hotel, with lovely room, if a little expensive for good and drink. Access to airport by Hoppa bus was straightforward and quite quick

Mr Smith, 10 Dec 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Good hotel, with lovely room, if a little expensive for good and drink. Access to airport by Hoppa bus was straightforward and quite quick

Mr Smith, 10 Dec 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Perfect for our needs, super hotel with great service with parking while on holiday with good bus service to Heathrow Terminal 5

Herr Test, 03 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

The Hilton hotel Terminal 4 was brilliant, friendly staff, good food, a bit expensive but a lovely start to our holiday. Parking was easy

Frau Boger, 16 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel and parking went without a hitch

Herr Brosowski, 04 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. The hotel was good and dropping off and picking up the car was straightforward.

Mr Morris, 26 Oct 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Easy, quick and helpful check-in at Hilton T5. Comfortable room and restaurant for leisurely start in morning. Have used this service before.

Mr Sims, 22 Oct 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, fabulous breakfast, friendly helpful staff, good price, nice room.

Mr Grebener, 23 Sep 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel, clean & comfortable. Was quiet too, considering there was a wedding reception at the time I was there.

Herr Heidenreich, 18 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

The Hilton Heathrow terminal 5 was very easy to find using the satnav and written instructions. We had a warm welcome on arrival and the facilities were all a high standard. We were very close to the airport but there was no noise in the room from aircraft. The arrangements for parking were simple: shuttle bus to and from the terminal then get a car park exit ticket from hotel reception.

Frau Hebestreit, 18 Sep 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described but food and drink prices were exceptionally high

Mr Edwards, 10 Sep 2019

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Hotel was as described but food and drink prices were exceptionally high

Mr Edwards, 09 Sep 2019

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Hustle free, straight forward! Value for money!

Frau Heberlein, 09 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

'Mystery' hotel turned out to be Hilton Heathrow Terminal 5. Excellent hotel, big room, all usual Hilton facilities. Fantastic value package.

Herr Hennig, 07 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

Booking was simple and a 'secret hotel' but it was easy to guess the hotel. The cost was very competitive for 8 days parking and one night stay. Parking was difficult as there was a very large wedding on the Sunday when we arrived, which was stressful. The transfer was quick and every half hour, with friendly drivers, but on the return journey there was only one bus per hour due to staff illness. However I would book again.

Mrs Earley, 02 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

A very smooth hotel arrival and car park. We also stayed in the hotel on the way back - very comfortable.

Frau Fichtner, 25 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Hilton Terminal 5 excellent,transfer by hoppa bus easy,and car parked at hotel - all in all very good.

Herr S?, 24 Aug 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Booked with Holiday Extras on a park and stay package with Bus Hopper to Airport. Fabulous at a very competitive price

Mr Mcgrath, 20 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Spacious room close to the airport terminal. Booking in and checking out went smoothly and returning for car was also easy.

Frau Kirchner, 17 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly excellent hotel professional and friendly staff Indian restaurant outstanding and easy transfers to and from the airport superb.

Mr Kolbig, 15 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Stayed pre flight at Hilton terminal 5 with 2 weeks parking. All booked through holidayextras. Excellent service and so easy to organise. Have done this several times and plan to continue doing the same. Give it a go you won’t be disappointed.

Herr Dursun, 20 Jul 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

All was very good

Herr Knerr, 29 Jun 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel close to terminal 5. The rooms were really quiet despite being so close to Heathrow. So easy to leave the car and get the bus to the airport.

Mr Bevan, 15 Jun 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hilton T5 had one receptionist at busy period. Queued for 45 minutes to check in. Otherwise room perfect.

Mr Hopkins, 15 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, amazing room, nice a close to airport, loved we could leave our car in the same place till we returned , we knew exactly where it was on our return Staff were very helpful,

Herr Herrmann, 12 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was as described and the staff were welcoming and freindly

Herr Polcak, 10 Jun 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was good but I did feel the food and drinks in restaurant were not particularly great and expensive for what was served. Bus journey was easy enough but it is a bit of a faff having t go from hotel to bus to train to terminal. Would have been better to go on one direct bus.

Mr Fassmann, 10 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Arrived very late for check in, staff were very helpful

Herr H?ann, 22 May 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking was very convenient. Easy to find and plenty of parking. The only problem was someone went passed my car with a bag or suitcase and put a lovely scratch right down the side.

Herr Krielaart, 19 May 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Lovely & comfortable bed with enormous bath/shower, absolutely perfect for our early flight the next morning. Also they'd upgraded us to an executive suite for the same price. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Thank you

Mrs Bouchareb, 13 May 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, it was a great price. Parking and collecting the car was easy. Travel between the hotel and airport, and moving form terminal to terminal was exhausting but that’s more to do with the size of the airport than anything else. Holiday extras did a great job!

Ms Mennen, 01 May 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was very comfortable and completely quiet despite being under the flight path of landing planes. There seemed enough spaces for parking and the shuttle bus to and from the airport worked well for us. It’s £1 cheaper if you book your shuttle tickets at reception rather than the web site , which was surprising.

Mrs Pyper, 27 Apr 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel booking easy, easy check in on arrival, no problems with car parking. Happy to recommend

Mrs Hickson, 21 Apr 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking was excellent. Absolutely no issues. Stayed at Hilton T5.

Mr Watson, 17 Apr 2019

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were fine. However prices for food and drinks within the hotel were ridiculously expensive. I appreciate it is on the outskirts of London but £7.60 for a pint of beer!!!

Frau Franz, 12 Apr 2019


4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 644

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 11-08-2020