Reviews of the Hilton Heathrow Terminal 5

Poyle Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0FF

Book the Heathrow Hilton T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 763 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£124.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
88 763 9/10
customer rating

Excellence at the Hilton speaks for itself, but we prefer what you think

Our customers rated Hilton T5, on average, 9/10 (763 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 763

Excellent price, cheapest I'd found. Hotel and location were fantastic. I am a returning customer to you and will always use you.

Mrs Steele, 24 Sep 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Simple booking process with simple follow-on instructions. Hotel in great location with a 10minute direct coach transfer to Heathrow T5. I couldn't fault any part of the process from departure, to return, for car collection.

Mr Ferrie, 23 Sep 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Hotel was very nice. Easy check in. Helpful staff. As I was due to get up at 03:15 am I decided to order room service. I rang the number on the phone & left a message with my order. After 45 minutes the food was nowhere to be seen. Rang & left another message & asked for a call back. After 15 minutes still heard nothing so rang reception only to be told the room service answer phone wasn’t working & they put me through. I then waited another half an hour for my food which arrived at 8:30 pm & I was intending to go to bed at 9:30. The staff member who delivered told me they wouldn’t charge me the full price. Later when closing the curtains I noticed a lot of people filing into the back of the hotel. It became apparent after a short while that there was a wedding taking place. It was an Asian wedding & at 9:45 loud music could be heard along with Bhangra drumming. Not ideal when you want to go to sleep. Also I prepaid to use the Hoppa bus to the airport only to be told it didn’t start running until 5:00 which was too late as my check in was 04:25. I had to order a taxi which cost me £27. When I returned I was told I would have to wait over half an hour for the Hoppa so again I got a taxi & the return cost £30 as it was a black cab! So unfortunately not the best experience this time whereas before I have not been able to fault Holiday Extras in the numerous times I’ve used them.

Mrs New, 19 Sep 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

The hotel was extremely noisy due to a wedding

Mr Deeming, 18 Sep 2022

Hilton T5
2 out of 5

No problems great service

Mr Carpenter, 14 Sep 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Hotel a little run down with dreadful unweeded car park and moderate food. Link to airport going good coming back £30 in taxi very expensive for just over 3 miles. Won’t be using again as all feels shoddy and not close to Premier inns. Rooms were good and reception staff very helpful. Breakfast was production line Aldi.

Mr Gerrard, 14 Sep 2022

Hilton T5
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and I received a very professional service. Facilities were as described.

Mrs Kemp, 10 Sep 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Everything went as booked there were no problems

Mr Winter, 08 Sep 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Had been concerned about booking after reading reviews where link to Terminal 5 were difficult and service was poor. However, Service was good as were links to Terminal 5 with staff on hand to ensure no delay. Why mark low? On website and through your links Car Parking was stated as ‘Secure’! However, this proved to be far from the case as the car was jacked up and the catalytic converter removed whilst we were away leaving me with a repair cost of £1,400.00 and very considerable inconvenience on my return both for getting home miles away and for arranging the repair to allow it to be drivable again.

Mr Evans, 08 Sep 2022

Hilton T5
2 out of 5

Hotel and parking at the Hilton for terminal 5 was excellent.

Mrs Fleet, 02 Sep 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Seamless throughout the whole process Excellent service.

Mr Burgess, 01 Sep 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Paid for bus hopper tickets,bus not running at the times i needed,had to use expensive taxi service

Mr Drumm, 01 Sep 2022

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

Due to a large wedding taking place there was no safe parking available at this hotel. The response from the manager was both unpleasant and unhelpful. I had to leave my car on a grass verge in front of a gate which was in use because I was told, by the manager this was the only option. I used the Hilton complaints procedure but in addition to not answering my specific complaint provided a badly written and unedited response. I will not book this hotel again.

Ms Evans, 30 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

On return to Heathrow, Hoppa service very poor-- one an hour-- hopeless, unless one was very lucky!

Mr Tiernan, 28 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The hotel had no available parking on arrival as they had a number of weddings at the hotel. We were told to just “park the car anywhere” which to them included unsafe thorough fares, grass verges and blocking people in. They assured us in the morning spaces would be available for us to leave our car for two weeks. At 8am we were able to secure the last space but there were numerous other people in the same position as us who could not find spaces. And I don’t want to be stressing about finding a space when I booked this months in advance. Spaces should be held for those with bookings, not wedding guests.

Mrs Clegg, 28 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

The hoppa bus wasn't as convenient as described because it didn't start until 5.30am and also it didn't run according to the timetable on our return.

Mrs Robinson, 26 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel stay and attendant car park with Holiday Extras. In all aspects bar one the service was excellent. It was easy to book on line and to add to the booking. The only problem that we experienced was in trying to exit the hotel car park, when we were unable (three times) to activate the exit barrier.

Mr Tout, 25 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking facilities very good. Hotel staff and Hoppa drivers very courteous and helpful. Communication could be improved however by making it clear where the bus pick-up stop would be on arrival back at T5, as it we needed to make a phone call to find out, which resulted in us missing the bus and having to wait 30 mins for the next one.

Mr Cleary, 23 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Hilton t5 with parking fab. Lounge access on airport always a good idea.

Mr Noble, 23 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

No. When my family arrived at the hotel (Hilton T5-Heathrow) I was informed that there was no family rooms as booked through holiday extras. I was forced to ask family members to “top and tail” on the start of our family trip. Terrible and I will be making a complaint to receive some compensation back from your company. shambles.

Mr Collins, 22 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

Your booking process - great The hotel -great Hoppa bus - awful. Waited for nearly an hour on way back. No bus appeared for Hilton. In fact only one bus during that time. Had to persuade another driver to detour from his route to get us back to our car

Mr Richardson, 22 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

I have complained to HEXTRAS about the T5 Hilton Hotel and parking package. There was no space in the hotel car park when we arrived at 8 pm and there was an extremely loud event at the hotel which didn’t stop till after 12.30am. Not at all restful - impossible to sleep and a big hassle over the parking

Ms Pearlman, 21 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

Lovely hotel with plenty of parking. We took a taxi to the airport as it so early in the morning, but caught the shuttle bus back to the hotel on our return. No problems.

Mrs Gubbay, 20 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Cost to much

Mr O'grady, 18 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
3 out of 5

Very easy hotel and airport parking

Mrs Lee, 17 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The hotel had the booking under the wrong initial. The booking confirmation was correct which I showed them in my phone but they are still not happy and reluctant to check me in. They wanted a different type of booking reference. Eventually they checked with a manager and allowed us to check in. Not a great start to the holiday - some lazy data entry perhaps. Not your fault but the hotel is now very tired / faded compared with previous years. The Hotel Hoppa is appalling and you need to not recommend this anymore.

Mr Gough, 16 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Seamless Hotel reservation and parking at the Hilton T5

Mr Boyle, 05 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Great price, I booked hotel and parking on site at hotel, Heathrow T5…% no issues. Used Holiday Extras before and will use again. Brilliant communication and details

Mr Sykes, 05 Aug 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The Hilton Hotel T5 was perfect for our overnight stay and parking before going on holiday to Crete. Great hotel - comfy bed, clean room and bathroom, nice bar, had food in the restaurant - really nice meal and wine. Nice staff but would say they seem a bit rushed off their feet. That was the only slight downside. Would recommend to others and would use this hotel again if travelling from Heathrow.

Ms Williams, 28 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Great value for money. Lovely hotel great location

Mr Davies, 25 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

We have no complaints with Holiday Extras but the room we had at the Hilton T5 was affected by disturbing noise from a large engagement party. Little, or in my wife’s case, no sleep ruined our stay

Mr Hind, 23 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

Yes. All good. ( Bit surprised Hilton took £50 deposit against potential breakages. Seemed a bit excessive. )

Mr Whitehouse, 21 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel , nice helpful staff. Good food

Mrs Whitehead, 20 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Great stay night before flight at Hilton Hotel T5 Heathrow. Friendly staff, nice bar. The buffet in the restaurant (only option in the actual restaurant) was only mediocre though and wish I’d eaten in the bar (more pub grub). Good breakfast. Hoppa bus a short ride to terminal 5 in the morning but a wait returning as only once an hour later in the evening. Parking all good. It was same price to use the hotel the night before and include parking as only booking airport parking so better value.

Mr Tarr, 19 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The Hilton Hotel at Terminal 5 is one of the worst hotels I've ever experienced. Service - what service. Shuttle bus connection to airport was even worse. Driver inconsiderate and rude. Avoid at all cost.

Mr Raggett, 16 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

I would have given a higher score had the Riverview Bar not been closed on the evening I was there.

Mr Edwards, 15 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Parking was easy and the hotel was very nice. Even though we had an early start to the airport, someone was in reception organising the taxis.

Ms Haines, 14 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, we just had an overnight stay with car parking, I left my makeup bag in the bathroom my mistake and on return from our holiday to pick up car in was in the lost property and given back to me. Very good service.

Mrs Lilliott, 13 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Super. Everything was as expected. Hotel and parking all came up as pre-paid. A little nervous about it all as it's the first time we've used this service, but are very happy with the outcome.

Mrs Gibson, 11 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Nice hotel with good parking facilities but seem to be significantly understaffed with long waits at reception. Also - given our room key. Went up to the room to find someone else was occupying it! Bit of a security issue for the person who was already occupying it! Breakfast very nice and good facilities to book a taxi to the airport

Mr Bishop, 10 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Hotel Hilton T5 very comfortable and very easy to park car and convinient fort T5 flight. Drinks in bar extremely expensive £13.05 for 1 small bottle of Peroni & pint of local ale. I can buy 20 bottles of same Peroni size in supermarket for £20!!!! How do justify this price Evening meal buffet £20 per head also very expensive for the selection on offer. 2/3 meat options + salad/vegetables + 2/3 desserts When we arrived to collect car we needed a coffee. Bar would not serve coffee & coffee bar was closed. Free coffee in lobby was cold.

Mr Blick, 10 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

When arrived early evening 7-30pm told rooms not ready also booked 2 double rooms given 2 twin rooms. Upon entry in each room 1 bed was not made no pillows no quilt. I spent over 10 mins on phone to several departments no answer. Told by the front desk in person would deliver items by 11pm still had come we had early 4-15am transfer had to sleep on sheet no apology nothing?? After using holiday extras for several years this was an unusual experience very disappointing

Mrs Powis, 10 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking, outside the emissions zone so perfect for those with a diesel car. The only let down was the Heathrow Hoppa bus which didn't arrive on our return which is run by Heathrow and not the airport. The service at best is only every 30 minutes and sometimes every hour. Typical of Heathrow, expensive and poor service.

Mrs Brady, 06 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Food options very limited only one restaurant open. However out main issue was the parking this is in no way secure parking. Whilst our car was parked for the 8 days right in front of the hotel our car was vandalised and the catalytic convertor stolen. This left us stranded with no chance of driving home. Although the staff on reception helped as much as they could the hotel management had no interest in our dilemma and made it clear they accepted no responsibility whatsoever. They wanted to charge an extortionate amount for an overnight stay while we got insurance and vehicle recovery sorted, we therefore ended up taking a taxi home which was over miles away. Even if they did not admit liability some better assistance regarding our circumstances would have been greatly appreciated. Instead we were left to our own devices in a very stressful situation

Mr Werdnik, 05 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

Hotel was clean, lovely room. Staff friendly and helpful . Plenty of car parking.

Mrs Dawkins, 02 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. The parking procedure was smooth. The only issue we had was we paid £50 to HE for a three course meal at the hotel. The only meal we were able to have was a three course buffet which cost £21 each. I am not happy with this.

Mr Woodland, 01 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The entry gate was jammed on arrival so we had to wait in a queue of vehicles to access the hotel. The hotel front desk had no record of the fact that we had purchased dinner and breakfast, so there was some breakdown in communication there. We paid £50 for 3 course evening meal, however the cost of the meal which the hotel served was in fact significantly cheaper than that, so that was something you need to address with Hilton T5, as they did not reimburse the difference to us. The Hoppa service from this hotel only serves Terminal 5, we were travelling from terminal 2. On our return we went to Terminal 5, only to discover that the last Hoppacservice was at 22.45. Due to our flight being delayed we missed that and had to queue for over one hour to get a taxi to the hotel. The hotel was unable to let us have a coffee unless we had a room booking, the bar was booked for a private function. On a positive note, the parking and the hotel room were excellent.

Mrs Corfield, 01 Jul 2022

Hilton T5
2 out of 5

Hotel was very easy to find just off the motorway, loads of available parking. The hotel was much better than I expected and check in staff were great. Room was great with everything you could possibly need and great view of airplanes taking off, no noise disturbance at all. We ate in the restaurant which was good and not over priced. We got a taxi to terminal 3 at a cost of £20. We would definitely recommend and return

Mr Cunningham, 30 Jun 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Hilton T5 great location for Terminal 5. Hotel very clean with a good restaurant. Parking no issues with plenty of spaces provided. Hoppa service was very reliable and on time. I would defiantly stay here again if using Terminal 5.

Mr Lear, 30 Jun 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The room was worn and tatty and need of a refurbishment but for the price of £64 which included parking we couldn’t complain. It’s our 1st experience of a secret hotel and will be our last as we prefer to know what we are getting but you live and learn!

Mrs Rowe, 28 Jun 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 763

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-04-2023, valid as of 03-02-2023