Reviews of the Hilton Heathrow Terminal 5

Poyle Road, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0FF

Book the Heathrow Hilton T5

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 694 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£114.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
90 694 9/10
customer rating

Excellence at the Hilton speaks for itself, but we prefer what you think

Our customers rated Hilton T5, on average, 9/10 (694 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 694

Good location for terminal 5, hotel is serviced by the Hopper bus @£6pp, no need for taxis @£25. Facilities were good as advertised and we had an excellent breakfast.

Mr Stevenson, 20 May 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Excellent booking . No hassle and very easy to use service with lots of reminders. Would highly recommend.

Mr Darlington, 18 May 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Very nice and comfortable hotel. Handy to TRY by taxi or use the cheaper shuttle bus which runs every hour. Good value for money for parking here whilst you are away.

Mr Young, 15 May 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was good, parking was good overall a perfect start to our holiday.

Mrs Smith, 15 May 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Easy access. Helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Good value for money.

Mrs Rowland, 13 May 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Very good place to park your car if you wish fir a hotel prior to your flight

Mr Toms, 10 May 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Fab hotel and parking easy. Would book again

Mrs Hudson, 09 May 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Our transfer to hotel was waiting for us at airport. Lounge was great at airport too

Mr Scott, 09 May 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The parking on arrival was a little difficult, check in was busy but was fairly quick. Room was good, no problems but the restaurant was very poor. Service was VERY slow and the food was EXTREMELY poor Check out at 5-45am was good.

Mr Preston, 07 May 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

So easy to arrange hotel and car parking stay at Hilton Terminal 5 the night prior to departure, even though a Hilton Member, they could not offer such a fabulous price for the nights accommodation and 10 days car parking so will be booking via Holiday Extra's again - thank you

Mrs Hayward, 01 May 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Laycock, 01 May 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Not holiday extras fault, but the Hilton car park had no spaces and no recommendation what to do. I only stayed there for the car park. Had to leave my car in a bad position and worried about it all holiday.

Mr/S Graham, 28 Apr 2022

Hilton T5
3 out of 5

Big hotel and car park quite near to Heathrow. The car park seemed to be full when we arrived and we had to do several laps before a space became available. Hotel room was great and we didn’t hear any planes in the night, despite being right on the flight path. The room was hot though and the air con didn’t seem to blow cold. All was good with the parking over the week and we returned & exited smoothly.

Mr Waterjohns, 27 Apr 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Price, 24 Apr 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Used the hotel stay with parking & everything ran so smoothly from checking in & out to collecting the parking ticket after the holiday, I would highly recommend.

Mr Fox, 25 Apr 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel not close to T5 as name describes. Staff helpful. Having to book this night separately from night outward + car park was problematic and turned out to be very costly. Whilst away, reminder emails that I could amend/cancel the booking even on the date of the booking turned out to be quite wrong - it was a booking I could not cancel or amend. That was certainly not made clear at the time of booking, or I certainly would not have made the booking

Mrs Lott, 19 Apr 2022

Hilton T5
3 out of 5

No !!!! Hotel was fine but booked this hotel a long time ago and we where not told that the hotel no longer have the hopper bus service available so extra costs incurred which we were not expecting as we had to use taxis to and from the airport

Mr Ratcliffe, 17 Apr 2022

Hilton T5
3 out of 5

Great hotel and parking package

Mr Keen, 08 Apr 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

I had a bad experience and wouldn't stay here again. The check in person was great but when he offered to book us a taxi for the following day, he was interrupted by his colleague who said that we needed t use the automated screen behind us. I said that someone else was using it so I would rather that the helpful man would book it for us. He did so and we went to call the lift to our room, within earshot we then heard the other man who had interrupted us (we think he may have been a manager?) having a go at the man who was being helpful to us and that he shouldn't have helped us! We then got to the room and discovered it was a twin and we had booked a double, I rang down and was told that there was nothing they could do and it wasn't their fault as Holiday Extras send through notification that doesn't specify a twin or double so they just allocate what they have. I argued that my confirmation stated double but she said that wasn't her fault as that is how the booking comes through. I said it wasn't good enough and she came back saying they would give me a free breakfast in the restaurant the following morning. This was no good for us as we had an early start so I asked if I could have it as credit against a room service booking that evening and she said that wasn't possible! As helpful as ever - what does it matter if the cost is against one restaurant or another?? We then had a really bad nights sleep as the air con wasn't working and it was stifling hot in the room. When I checked out the next day a really nice girl asked me if I enjoyed my stay and I said no, she then asked why and I told her the above. She then apologised and said that by the time I came back off the holiday to collect my car that she would have a resolution for me but, yet again, I heard nothing when I went back in to collect my car park ticket. Adding to all the above, the hotel is no longer serviced by the hotel hopper so the only choice you have to get to and from the hotel is by taxi at a cost of £35 out and £25 return which is quite a costly addition to your holiday

Mrs Powell, 08 Apr 2022

Hilton T5
2 out of 5

Hilton T5 very good, easy it accessible. Expensive cab to T5 though, be prepared to pay £50 return for a 20 minute journey.

Mr Maxwell, 27 Mar 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Parking at the hotel was easy with good signage. The taxi service to/from the airport worked well. Somewhat disconcerted that the hotel reception was not staffed when we returned late at night for our overnight stay. The room was,however, more than adequate with an extremely comfortable bed.

Mr/S Rose, 26 Mar 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking excellent. Problem with transfers to and from terminal 5. To terminal second taxi, we had two booked had difficulty finding the hotel. On return second taxi arrived on hour late because the wrong flight arrival time given to taxi company dispute me contacting Holiday Extras to inform them the wrong time shown on confirmation form

Mr/S Ward, 17 Mar 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hilton T5 - comfortable room, easy parking pleasant staff, but the resteraunt dinner menu was distinctly underwhelming.

Mrs Luttman-Johnson, 17 Mar 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

The hotel was very nice. Recently refurbished, staff professional and very polite. Easy to access the hotel and parking. Directions were perfect. They ordered the cab for us and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant and service was great. We would stay here again.

Mrs Taylor, 15 Mar 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

stayed overnight at Terminal 5 Hilton and had ten days of parking. It worked out great. Nice way to travel, no stress, very comfortable place and the car was self parked in a safe environment.

Mr Harry, 08 Mar 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Everything was really good and as described. Staff were great and very efficient and welcoming

Mr Rowell, 03 Mar 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and comfortable would stay again But on checking in we asked about the car park and payment as we only wanted it for 24hrs as had parking at the airport, we were told no problem just pay when you leave at the kiosks We were then charged £8 extra for the parking as it didn’t know we had stayed, we could not be bothered to walk back into the hotel, which was a real pain. If the check in person had done her job and informed us correctly we could have paid the less amount Food and service in the restaurant was good

Mr Parker, 25 Feb 2022

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Staff very helpful. Parking as described

Mr Simpson, 24 Feb 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Perfect location friendly and helpful staff. A great start to our holiday

Mrs Brown, 19 Feb 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

In spite if a confirmation email and special code The hotel and parking had no record of my name and took no respibility saying it was holiday extra fault and this was very stressful I will not use your service ever again

Mr Tempbooking, 15 Feb 2022

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

Airport parking & overnight accommodation at Heathrow. I'd booked a night before in an airport hotel at Heathrow plus parking for a week but SAS threw a spanner in the works by cancelling my flight & shifting it to a completely different day with only a few weeks notice. I managed to change my booking on line (easy to do) with my new arrival day but it only changed the parking day date & not the hotel stay date (I thought they would've been linked to change both automatically & not change just the parking date). Anyway, a few days before I was about to leave I double checked everything & to my horror this is where I discovered that my room booking was still on the original date but the car parking started at the new date. The only option at this short notice was cancel my reservation on line as it wasn't letting me change the hotel date so rang up & spoke with an operator who was really polite, friendly & tried to help me but they couldn't get me in the hotel on my new date as there wasn't any vacancies left. So a full refund was immediately given to me which allowed me to rebook a new room/parking at a different hotel but this was more expensive due to the short notice. When I arrived at the hotel a few days later they didn't have my booking but a phone call to Holiday Extras & it was all sorted out without any difficulty. It sounded like the issue was with the hotels email client & not Holiday Extras fault. I always use Holiday Extras & recommend them to my friends as they're very competitive, simple to make bookings through as a one stop shop kind of thing. Excellent service & their call centre is based here in the UK with real people who care about helping you. Thank you, I'll be checking in again with you later this year.

Mr Scott, 13 Feb 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Hotel concierge very helpful with taxi.

Mr Watts, 03 Feb 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Really good experience, Hilton T5 was immaculate

Mr Rees, 03 Feb 2022

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Staff were incredibly helpful. The listing of Terminal 5 is a little misleading as some distance from the airport but even so a good location.

Mr Mckenzie, 15 Dec 2021

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Everything was just what I expected

Mrs Marshall, 06 Dec 2021

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Our original hotel was substituted for a lower standard cheaper hotel without the offer of a better alternative or refund. However the holiday extras rep on the phone was very helpful and ensured we got a satisfactory replacement at a fair price

Mr Willis, 06 Dec 2021

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Staff very good facilities limited to one bar and restaurant but good

Mrs Stone, 30 Nov 2021

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

The hotel was very good , room was first class. Check in was easy and picking up the car on return was straight forward.

Mr Tearle, 26 Nov 2021

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

T5 Hilton is very good for access if travelling BA. Check-in/Check-out was very easy. Car within easy reach.

Mr Raven, 22 Nov 2021

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent but more expensive than we would have wished (we had to rebook suddenly after cancelled flight)

Mr Molyneux, 19 Nov 2021

Hilton T5
3 out of 5

Great hotel and nice restaurant. Only thing was we pre booked dinner but the hotel had no knowledge of it and had to confirm it. We are not home yet so don’t know about car pick up yet.

Mr Banks, 16 Nov 2021

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Great Experience as always from you guys ????

Mr Bailey, 08 Nov 2021

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described, no problems checking in there but on my return journey, having spent 4 hours on a plane, when I tried to leave the hotel I spent 20 mins speaking to a man over intercom who couldn't find my car parking booking and told me my reference was invalid. Eventually he let me go but at 9 at night with a 3 hour drive home its not what I needed and it was incredibly frustrating given what i had paid to stay at the hilton and Park the car there. I would stay there and park again but not book it through you. I'd rather book with the hotel directly and know they have the booking and not treat me like I'm trying to sneak out without paying when I paid a lot in advance. Just not at all reliable.

Mrs Pabani, 08 Nov 2021

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

The transfer from the hotel to T5 was not good as the taxi went to the wrong hotel so was 20 minutes late Transfer from T5 to hotel was very poor, 50 minute wait

Mr Windsor, 08 Nov 2021

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

First l was told the Huron T5 was attached to the terminal so lbooked it but then l was told it was on a hooper bus route costing £5.50. When l got to Heathrow the hopper bus said Hilton T5 had not renewed their contract. The only way to get there was by taxi. British airways were in charge of the taxis and there was a fixed charge of £25 to go 2.7 miles. So l had to pay that and £20 for a local taxi back to the airport the next morning. So a total of £45. Less what l should have paid for the hopper £11.00 means l was £34 out of pocket. Also l would have chosen a cheaper hotel if l had known about the inconvenience.

Mrs Whitfield, 02 Nov 2021

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

Some staff helpful, others not so Swim ming pool was empty and full of work equipment Gym /Spa changing rooms were absolutely filthy, thought that may have had a busy day and they'd be cleaned over night but still filthy in the morning. Hotel details in room were incorrect so set an incorrect level of expectation that hotel management just dismissed, despite staff trying to be honourable and helpful. Experience was OK overall but hotel let itself down in a few areas. The food at evening though was great and parking and car collection an absolute breeze.

Mr Jones, 27 Oct 2021

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

The Hilton Terminal 5 is about 3 miles from the terminal. Would recommend you UNer from it as a black cab is 2-3 times the price. The hotel is quite tired and the bed is the hardest I have ever slept in! It was cheap though including 10 days parking so I can’t fault the value

Mr Broadbere, 27 Oct 2021

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

location form earlier

Mr Sutton, 25 Oct 2021

Hilton T5
5 out of 5

Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Indian restaurant closed. Taxi required to and from the airport as shuttle bus no longer visits this hotel. £15 to airport and £20 return. Uber might be cheaper.

Mrs Hall, 25 Oct 2021

Hilton T5
4 out of 5

There was no hopper bus, the hotel was understaffed and not stocked, not all bars and restaurants open and spa not open. We booked a private taxi through the hotel to take us to the airport, but we was told to share with 5 other people.

Mr Ward, 22 Oct 2021

Hilton T5
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 694

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 22-05-2022