Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2445 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£33.00*
room-only
£33.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
86 2445 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Normandy with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (2445 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2445

Everything was perfect

Mr Affleck, 14 Apr 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Room too hot , had to pay for taxi to airport

Mr Hutcheon, 12 Apr 2022

Normandy
1 out of 5

Arrived just after check-in time was shown where to park my car in the secure car park, handed in my keys to reception and went to our room. Room was a little bit tired but very clean with a comfortable bed. Next morning the hotel provided a taxi to the airport terminal which was dead on time. On arrival back from holiday we phoned the hotel and a minibus was with us in about 10 minutes. Arrived at the hotel received my keys from reception with no delay my car was as it was left and all was well. Very good service and would recommend to friends and family.

Mr Pauley, 09 Apr 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was okay , they are doing a bit of work at carpark at the back so car was in main one but all ok

Mrs Deans, 08 Feb 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staying at the Normandy Hotel in Renfrew is a very good option if your flight leaves at 06.50! Very friendly staff, lots of partygoers wishing they were going with you and a very easy arrangement for just leaving your car with them and having a taco to the airport which they arrange. Get there early and you can have a good night’s sleep. Recommended.

Mr Logan, 06 Feb 2022

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel had function on When we arrived the security guards had a man pinned to the Floor When we checked in we were told that airport shuttle bus was not operating which cost extra £25 Then to cap things off the fire alarm went off at 2.30an not good as we were only using the hotel so we could get a good sleep for an early flights Will never use again We had our grandson with us who was traumatised with the fire alarm.

Mr Miller, 11 Dec 2021

Normandy
2 out of 5

It’s a great friendly hotel brilliant breakfast just what we need on the way home

Mr Smith, 22 Nov 2021

Normandy
4 out of 5

We have used this hotel before and would recommend as a good hotel stop over for Glasgow airport but we won’t be using The Normandy until they start there shuttle transportation to the airport . The cost of a taxi was advertising on this at £7.00 each way Our experience was the taxi was 25 minutes late to pick us up at hotel and it cost £14.00 We did order wine at the hotel £ 19.00 a bottle it wasn’t chilled and had to ask for ice to put into our glasses Yes it was a nice day but the beer garden tables were covered in the same bird droppings as when we were at the hotel in July Hopefully the Normandy can be better in the future

Mr Mcinally, 26 Sep 2021

Normandy
2 out of 5

The Normandy Hotel is an excellent place to stay. The staff are friendly and the food is excellent.

Mr Mutch, 18 Nov 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Lewis, 02 Oct 2020

Normandy
4 out of 5

As always very good service especially with all the changes we had to rebook thanks

Mrs Henderson, 19 Sep 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Had a lovely relaxing stay, as always. Staff amazing and couldn’t be more helpful. Rooms very clean and had everything we needed.

Mrs Barton, 10 Sep 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money. Free shuttle service to and from the hotel to Glasgow Airport.

Ms Brennan, 16 Mar 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money. Free shuttle service to and from the hotel to Glasgow Airport.

Ms Brennan, 16 Mar 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Foote, 06 Mar 2020

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel rooms in much need of an upgrade, the bed frame was smaller than the mattress and the sockets are behind the bed, so we had to pull the bed out to plug in the chargers, one of the wall lights above the bed was unusable as there was no pull cord to switch it on and off, the radiator in our room was so hot we couldn’t touch it and couldn’t turn it down as the thermostat was broken, we opened the window, which we were able to open wide as the safety catch was broken. A staff member offered to see if we could get another room but at this stage we were getting up early to catch a flight so hardly seemed worth while. I know this is not the hotels fault but the fire alarm went off twice due to people smoking in the rooms. Overall it wasn’t a nice relaxing evening. On the other hand the staff were very pleasant and we had a lovely meal in the evening. I feel the rooms aren’t safe for young children though.

Frau Diercks, 06 Mar 2020

Normandy
2 out of 5

Usually rooms are very small- this time we were allocated a bigger room which was great with big suitcases around. Food in the dining room was good and staff, as always were very nice. Transfers to and from the airport were very good.

Herr Kuck, 27 Feb 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Usually rooms are very small- this time we were allocated a bigger room which was great with big suitcases around. Food in the dining room was good and staff, as always were very nice. Transfers to and from the airport were very good.

Herr Kuck, 27 Feb 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel good rooms tired. Looks like hotel being renovated tho. Staff helpful and friendly. Good restaurant with excellent choice of food.

Mrs Houston, 27 Feb 2020

Normandy
4 out of 5

Parked car checked in at reception welcomed by friendly helpful staff . Can't fault anything great place to park, fly, & hotel.

Mrs Mcmillan, 05 Feb 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and excellent service from provider

Mr Smith, 01 Jan 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

All good except for noisy plumbing kept us awake through the night. Staff were first class

Mr Glaister, 20 Dec 2019


4 out of 5

Quiet and comfortable hotel, excellent and prompt transfers. Would definitely book this again.

Mrs Berry, 16 Dec 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Quiet and comfortable hotel, excellent and prompt transfers. Would definitely book this again.

Mrs Berry, 16 Dec 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent service from staff in hotel & transfer to airport

Mrs Gunn, 07 Dec 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The whole journey from start to finish went great, hotel was excellent and parking was good!

Mr Macnamara, 21 Nov 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

All good

Herr Gr?t, 11 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went well. Facilities as stated. The staff as always were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Feest, 09 Nov 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

perfect hotel location for airport. simple to book no hidden extras

, 08 Nov 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from parking the car, bus to the airport, pick up on return, check in for overnight stay & breakfast in the morning. Huge king size bed was really comfy. Teenagers roll away bed was a bit small but manageable for one night.

Mrs Campbell, 21 Oct 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Close proximity to airport,,staff very good

Mr Aitchison, 20 Oct 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected, no real issues.

Mr Gore, 20 Oct 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Limited choice for breakfast,,due to hotel refurbishment

Mr Aitchison, 16 Oct 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Limited choice for breakfast,,due to hotel refurbishment

Mr Aitchison, 16 Oct 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything Great,Would definitely stay again .Hotel food excellent ,and transfers to airport 10out of 10

Mr Congdon, 01 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

No complaints everything as expected

Herr Pul, 23 Sep 2019


4 out of 5

Everything excellent as always

Herr ?er, 20 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

staff very helpful . decor a bit dated but clean ,

Herr Fleischer, 16 Sep 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The only fault for us was finding the hotel. You gave the address as Paisley when in fact it was Renfrew.

Frau Gehrig, 16 Sep 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The hotel was in need of a refurbishment, the toilet cisterns were very noisy through the night and there was a lot of noise in general. However the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely

Herr Treuter, 14 Sep 2019

Normandy
3 out of 5

From arriving at hotel everything was so easy. We were told to park in longstay carpark at the back of hotel then hand keys back to reception. We were given bus transfer voucher with return contact number. Bus was waiting to take us 6 min drive to airport and driver was great directing us to where we would be picked up on our return. All in all we were at the airport within 15 mins of arriving at the hotel. On our 4am return we rang bus driver as we picked up our bags and bus arrived at our agreed meeting point shotly after. We had room booked to stay before our return journey so car keys and room key were handed to us on arrival at hotel and we had a very comfy few hours sleep with white fluffy towels and ensuite bathroom to freshen up. The only.downside with the hotel was the decor was a bit shabby in areas and in our room but for the very reasonable price we paid can't grumble. Service was great and we will certainly will be back for our next trip from Glasgow.

Mr Meitinger, 03 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

Room ckean and comfortable. A bit on the small side but did the job.

Mr Glaister, 31 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Staff helpful and friendly both checking in and on return to collect car. Shuttle service very prompt and friendly

Mrs Al-Khalidi, 30 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Yes everyone was friendly and helpful also the facilities were very good . We also used the restaurant and could not fault the food or service

Mr Watt, 26 Aug 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Ey absolutely spot on fella

Herr Goretzki, 24 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Glasgow to Croatia Normandy hotel with 14 days parking. Easy to book, cheap especially with parking included and very efficient

Miss Chapman, 25 Aug 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Close to the airport. Short wait for hotel taxi on return. Hotel fine for a budget hotel and a one night pre flight stay.

Mr Maxwell, 23 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went well the hotel is basic but clean good value

Mr Salim, 23 Aug 2019

Normandy
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful, car parking was easy & efficient, extra paid for breakfast is well worth the money, good selection available, room was small, bed was hard & room stuffy,( not much ventilation unless you opened window, which is obviously noisy, being so close to airport) fan in room would've been beneficial, but it was a bed for the night. Pick up/drop off service prompt & clean.

Herr Test, 17 Aug 2019


4 out of 5

Great experience, but the room that we were allocated at the Normandy Hotel was extremely small and cramped. Granted we were only there for one night, but the likelihood of one of us tripping over our daughter in the middle of night if one of us needed to get up and it was dark, was pretty high as her bed was wedged in to the room without much space.

Frau Keller, 06 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2445

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 20-05-2022