Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2460 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£33.00*
room-only
£33.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
86 2460 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Normandy with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (2460 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2460

Hotel had so many functions on until 1am we could not sleep. Room was horrible as was hotel. The hotel have agreed to reimburse us but we are waiting for you to get back to us. Over 30 days to reply to a compliant disgusting

Mrs Smethurst, 11 Sep 2022

Normandy
1 out of 5

Overnight stay with parking for fortnight. Hotel was basic but functional. Car parking was ideal and transfer were very smooth.

Mr Mccomiskie, 09 Sep 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Last trip was awful, worst hotel Ive ever stayed in - horrendous, overpriced and dirty.

Mr Law, 07 Sep 2022

Normandy
1 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location and refurbished dining area. Rooms a little dated but I was informed they’re next for refurbishment. Still great value and I will return again.

Mr Boyle, 31 Aug 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Trip to lanzarote. Booked hotel and parking for Glasgow airport. Had flat battery on return fantastic Hotel van Driver could not have been more helpful. Credit to hotel. Fantastic

Mr Wakenshaw, 29 Aug 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Facilities at hotel were great staff were friendly and transfer to Airport was great driver very helpful and friendly couldn't fault anything

Mrs Smith, 05 Aug 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Good stay nice food

Mr Rodger, 03 Aug 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money for a overnight stop and good food

Mr Porter, 02 Aug 2022

Normandy
4 out of 5

I would not book though holiday extra again.

Mr Mackenzie, 20 Jul 2022

Normandy
3 out of 5

Yes. All good. Very helpfull

Mrs Charlton, 14 Jul 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

transfer arrived on time and was very friendly

Mrs Hutcheson, 11 Jul 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

All went as expected and it was an excellent service!

Mrs Conner, 09 Jul 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went well our stay at the Normandy Renfrew was great

Mrs Todd, 22 Jun 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

The price had doubled and no shuttle bus included, no good getting taxis. We arrived back at hotel and nobody around to hand back car keys, it took a while to find a staff member at 4am we where tired and wanting to get home.

Mr Mccall, 17 Jun 2022

Normandy
4 out of 5

Great to have your car parked in the Hotel and transfers organised for you ,getting the holiday feeling and no stress ,would recommend holiday extras to family and friends professional service plus I got 10% off ????

Mr Macmillan, 20 May 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Affleck, 14 Apr 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Room too hot , had to pay for taxi to airport

Mr Hutcheon, 12 Apr 2022

Normandy
1 out of 5

Arrived just after check-in time was shown where to park my car in the secure car park, handed in my keys to reception and went to our room. Room was a little bit tired but very clean with a comfortable bed. Next morning the hotel provided a taxi to the airport terminal which was dead on time. On arrival back from holiday we phoned the hotel and a minibus was with us in about 10 minutes. Arrived at the hotel received my keys from reception with no delay my car was as it was left and all was well. Very good service and would recommend to friends and family.

Mr Pauley, 09 Apr 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything was okay , they are doing a bit of work at carpark at the back so car was in main one but all ok

Mrs Deans, 08 Feb 2022

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staying at the Normandy Hotel in Renfrew is a very good option if your flight leaves at 06.50! Very friendly staff, lots of partygoers wishing they were going with you and a very easy arrangement for just leaving your car with them and having a taco to the airport which they arrange. Get there early and you can have a good night’s sleep. Recommended.

Mr Logan, 06 Feb 2022

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel had function on When we arrived the security guards had a man pinned to the Floor When we checked in we were told that airport shuttle bus was not operating which cost extra £25 Then to cap things off the fire alarm went off at 2.30an not good as we were only using the hotel so we could get a good sleep for an early flights Will never use again We had our grandson with us who was traumatised with the fire alarm.

Mr Miller, 11 Dec 2021

Normandy
2 out of 5

It’s a great friendly hotel brilliant breakfast just what we need on the way home

Mr Smith, 22 Nov 2021

Normandy
4 out of 5

We have used this hotel before and would recommend as a good hotel stop over for Glasgow airport but we won’t be using The Normandy until they start there shuttle transportation to the airport . The cost of a taxi was advertising on this at £7.00 each way Our experience was the taxi was 25 minutes late to pick us up at hotel and it cost £14.00 We did order wine at the hotel £ 19.00 a bottle it wasn’t chilled and had to ask for ice to put into our glasses Yes it was a nice day but the beer garden tables were covered in the same bird droppings as when we were at the hotel in July Hopefully the Normandy can be better in the future

Mr Mcinally, 26 Sep 2021

Normandy
2 out of 5

The Normandy Hotel is an excellent place to stay. The staff are friendly and the food is excellent.

Mr Mutch, 18 Nov 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Lewis, 02 Oct 2020

Normandy
4 out of 5

As always very good service especially with all the changes we had to rebook thanks

Mrs Henderson, 19 Sep 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Had a lovely relaxing stay, as always. Staff amazing and couldn’t be more helpful. Rooms very clean and had everything we needed.

Mrs Barton, 10 Sep 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money. Free shuttle service to and from the hotel to Glasgow Airport.

Ms Brennan, 16 Mar 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value for money. Free shuttle service to and from the hotel to Glasgow Airport.

Ms Brennan, 16 Mar 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Foote, 06 Mar 2020

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel rooms in much need of an upgrade, the bed frame was smaller than the mattress and the sockets are behind the bed, so we had to pull the bed out to plug in the chargers, one of the wall lights above the bed was unusable as there was no pull cord to switch it on and off, the radiator in our room was so hot we couldn’t touch it and couldn’t turn it down as the thermostat was broken, we opened the window, which we were able to open wide as the safety catch was broken. A staff member offered to see if we could get another room but at this stage we were getting up early to catch a flight so hardly seemed worth while. I know this is not the hotels fault but the fire alarm went off twice due to people smoking in the rooms. Overall it wasn’t a nice relaxing evening. On the other hand the staff were very pleasant and we had a lovely meal in the evening. I feel the rooms aren’t safe for young children though.

Frau Diercks, 06 Mar 2020

Normandy
2 out of 5

Usually rooms are very small- this time we were allocated a bigger room which was great with big suitcases around. Food in the dining room was good and staff, as always were very nice. Transfers to and from the airport were very good.

Herr Kuck, 27 Feb 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Usually rooms are very small- this time we were allocated a bigger room which was great with big suitcases around. Food in the dining room was good and staff, as always were very nice. Transfers to and from the airport were very good.

Herr Kuck, 27 Feb 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel good rooms tired. Looks like hotel being renovated tho. Staff helpful and friendly. Good restaurant with excellent choice of food.

Mrs Houston, 27 Feb 2020

Normandy
4 out of 5

Parked car checked in at reception welcomed by friendly helpful staff . Can't fault anything great place to park, fly, & hotel.

Mrs Mcmillan, 05 Feb 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and excellent service from provider

Mr Smith, 01 Jan 2020

Normandy
5 out of 5

All good except for noisy plumbing kept us awake through the night. Staff were first class

Mr Glaister, 20 Dec 2019


4 out of 5

Quiet and comfortable hotel, excellent and prompt transfers. Would definitely book this again.

Mrs Berry, 16 Dec 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Quiet and comfortable hotel, excellent and prompt transfers. Would definitely book this again.

Mrs Berry, 16 Dec 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Excellent service from staff in hotel & transfer to airport

Mrs Gunn, 07 Dec 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

The whole journey from start to finish went great, hotel was excellent and parking was good!

Mr Macnamara, 21 Nov 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

All good

Herr Gr?t, 11 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went well. Facilities as stated. The staff as always were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Feest, 09 Nov 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

perfect hotel location for airport. simple to book no hidden extras

, 08 Nov 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from parking the car, bus to the airport, pick up on return, check in for overnight stay & breakfast in the morning. Huge king size bed was really comfy. Teenagers roll away bed was a bit small but manageable for one night.

Mrs Campbell, 21 Oct 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Close proximity to airport,,staff very good

Mr Aitchison, 20 Oct 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected, no real issues.

Mr Gore, 20 Oct 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Limited choice for breakfast,,due to hotel refurbishment

Mr Aitchison, 16 Oct 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Limited choice for breakfast,,due to hotel refurbishment

Mr Aitchison, 16 Oct 2019

Normandy
5 out of 5

Everything Great,Would definitely stay again .Hotel food excellent ,and transfers to airport 10out of 10

Mr Congdon, 01 Oct 2019


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2460

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2023, valid as of 08-12-2022