Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Reviews - Holiday Extras

St Andrew's Drive, Glasgow airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 78 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£40.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
86 78 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (78 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 78

Instructions for parking were confusing (i.e. wrong0

Mr Osborne, 18 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel is great

Mrs Wind, 10 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to park and efficient transport to the airport No problems with arrival at the hotel in the early hours of the morning. Hotel perfect for a brief overnight stay

Mrs Waters, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy parking at Skyport and Holiday Inn Extra was great

Mr Stephens, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The car park we were booked into was car park 2 not the long stay as it said on our instructions. While a better parking place as didn't need a transfer bus it did mean we initially went to the wrong place and had to speak to airport parking staff for correct info. The hotel was fine but dinner service was awful. Very long queue to order from one person then food took over an hour to get come. We were wanting an early night due to early flight

Mrs Bushell, 01 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything from Parking to Hotel was fine.

Mr Cowe, 19 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

No concerns

Mr Ofili, 10 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

On arrival 2/6/22 the hotel had no record of our booking. After checking our confirmation luckily they had availability and booked us in and also checked our booking for 17/6/22 which was also not booked. Again they were very helpful and sorted this out. The hotel was very good, clean and comfortable, location for parking and airport was excellent.

Mr Ross, 18 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff at check in she was very rude and was very sharp and not friendly at all ! Would book again but perhaps the other holiday Inn friendlier helpful staff as we went there by mistake first.

Mrs Mackay, 14 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking and shuttle service were excellent. Directions to the parking could be improved. Hotel was fine, good reception service and breakfast. Room was clean, a bit tired in terms of decor and we did have to report a faulty loo but all in all perfectly acceptable for a post travel stay.

Mrs Roberts, 13 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Our holiday was cancelled and you won’t reimburse us

Mrs Taylor, 12 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

The accommodation and parking system were very good, simple and convenient. The dinner ordering and service were a bit shambolic with a long wait. Not the fault of the staff on duty, they all worked very hard, the system was very poor.

Mr Mackay, 12 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good info on car park change at Glasgow airport and efficient checkin/out at hotel.

Mrs Montgomery, 09 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We were forced to make 2 separate bookings as we had 2 cars and although we were able to make multiple room bookings didn't allow for any more than 1 car. Due to this we ended up in different car parks leading to confusion and some distress for my daughter who was left to deal with 2 young children, 2 large suitcases and hand luggage alone. HE really need to change the booking process to avoid parties travelling in separate vehicles being split. We had also booked airport transfer at our resort. (Usually I organise this independently through a local cab company) but on this occasion took the advantage of vouchers we had from previously cancelled trips. We have had no issues in the past with local cab firms which are very competitive in pricing and are usually awaiting us on arrival. We were instead sent to a pick up point where we waited for around 20 minutes along with other angry HE customers some of whom had been waiting considerably longer. At this point we decided to leave and use the tui courtesy bus which was in th process of leaving. For our return journey we decided not to run the risk of missing our flight so used the bus again. In future I will not be using 3rd party operators for parking when travelling as a group. Nor will I rely on anyone else organising my resort transfer

Mrs Grant, 06 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Young lad at the reception was very welcoming, even at 3am. Room basic as expected but clean, nice bedding and beautiful towels. Breakfast was good too. Parking at the short stay was next to hotel. Travel insurance was easy to apply for. Rates were good.

Ms Payne, 22 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

With change of parking you gave directions that were wrong by 5years and I had to advice you on this. Otherwise all good

Mr Green, 23 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

We booked parking at the hotel and it has changed. The hotel has a barrier, so just take a ticket and get it validated at reception to exit free. This was not clear when booking in. Car parking for your holiday… It would have been easier to say parking was in the multi story across from the airport. The barrier reads your registration number on arrival and you just need that ticket to exit after your holiday.

Mrs Langton, 21 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking went smoothly. No issues. Hotel booking also no issues everything was easy.

Mr Bennett, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff at hotel friendly and helpful

Mrs Ross, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice room. Nice hotel. Had to park yards away in another car park and walk in the rain but hotel was good. Will stay with you again. Nice an quiet and good breakfast.

Mr Davidson, 17 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfy , clean Hotel at the Airport. 2 mins walk to Terminal. Easy car parking adjacent. Highly recommended.

Mr Mcewan, 14 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent location. Clean room, not fancy, but perfectly adequate

Mrs Thomson, 12 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The whole experience was great would definitely recommend and will also stay there again later on in the year.

Mr Henderson, 10 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, but I was charged twice £89 taken from my account, when I tried to contact by calling I couldn't get through, so when I arrived at the reception I mentioned it but was told it was the sister company that took the booking and I would have to take it up with them. So £178 for an £89 service has left a pretty sour taste.

Mr Steel, 20 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything went fine except the long stay car park which we were directed too was in actual fact a covid test centre, we enquired at the hotel they told us to park at airport 1 or 2 and it should work out and it did, but it would have been less stressful if info had been updated,

Mrs Forbes, 20 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great we were asked to park in car park 2 in short stay at Glasgow Airport as the hotel carpark was not in use, when we put the ticket in to leave the car park it wanted £239 we had already paid for the hotel with parking had to buzz the carpark attendant to let us out

Ms Forman, 05 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Your directions to the Short Stay 2 Car Park at Glasgow Airport left a lot to be desired. Unfortunately, the road system within the Airport is not clearly named and there is no tear drop shaped roundabout - only on our way home today, did we see what could pass for a teardrop ON a roundabout. The roundabout itself is not tear-drop shaped. This description on your Directions Sheet caused us a lot of confusion and much driving around to find the Car Park, which we did in the end after a lit of time wasting! Although we booked the Hotel through you last October, when we arrived at Reception at about 01.00 this morning after a long flight, the Hotel had no record of our reservation. Luckily, they had a room available, so we were able to stay. It turned out that a couple who arrived later than we did, had the same problem. They'd booked their room through Holiday Extras and like us, the Hotel had no record of their reservation. Perhaps you should review your booking systems and make sure that your system and the Hotel's talk to each other? At a busier time, it could have been that the Hotel was sold out with no rooms available. The Hotel itself was very good, as was the Car Park, so I would definitely use both again.

Mrs Grieve, 05 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy to book, price was very reasonable and everything was as expected

Mr Maclean, 05 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Booked 4 star Hotel and parking at Glasgow. Was phoned on the day of stay and told hotel fully booked and I'd have to stay elsewhere- only 3 star hotels offered which was disappointing A it was a special occasion and also not ideal to have your plans made weeks in advance changed.

Mrs Davidson, 02 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

This was a great stay with car parking. Hotel facilities & staff were great! The car parking detail weren’t as the confirmation email and were changed, unfortunately I didn’t see the email with the changes. Caused a bit of confusion, however once I contacted holiday extras admin it was all sorted thank you. The email with any changes needs to be confirmed by the customer to holiday taxis admin to ensure they are accepted, therefore everyone knows the changes. Also the reference number of the booking is on the car par ticket and gives confirmation to the customer. Otherwise all went well and will definitely will use holiday extras again.

Mrs Gibson, 02 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well. Have not returned yet so hopefully will have no problems leaving car park

Mr Stables, 31 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

On your part everything was well organised we used Holiday Express in Glasgow as we had used them in November and were very pleased so booked again we paid £10. 00more which we were happy to pay as more things have opened up but when we got there they wanted £8,00 to park the car overnight when we complained about this extra charge the young male receptionist said thats what he was told to charge and that was the price when he booked us in he also said Holiday Extras in a tone that made us feel as if we were not wanted. Refused to pay the £8.00as there was nothing in writing to say there was a charge and moved the car to the short stay carpark. which is quite near but it was cold and raining to walk back Will not use this hotel again

Mr Cook, 30 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only issue was that car parking was changed to short stay car park at the airport which was actually more convenient than the original car park. However when we returned to collect our car, the barrier failed to lift and the machine told us there was a fee of £239 due to be paid! Though this was easily rectified by speaking with an attendant on the intercom, it did give us a shock and wasn’t the best welcome home!

Mrs Muir, 28 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic staff at the Holiday Inn Express, Glasgow airport. Friendly and attentive, the hotel was clean, tidy with a tasty breakfast in the morning following our late night arrival from Malaga.

Mr Edwards, 17 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were great. Parking a wee bit of confusion, car park was changed to short stay car park a few days before we arrived, wasn't sure if we were in correct one and didn't know what level we were aloud to park, And didn't realise you had stopped printing our car reg on parking ticket ref number instead. But it was closer to hotel which was even better. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Tetstall, 13 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel plus parking package. The directions for the parking were incorrect as the nominated parking site had been converted into a covid test centre, but we were not informed of this change and hence spent 2 hours trying to find the the alternative parking.

Mr Robinson, 20 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Yes perfect

Mr Tetlow, 14 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel and parking package as always

Mrs Davies, 31 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent experience as usual. Drop off at the car park was easy and the hotel was great. It’s a great way to start your holiday. Holiday Extras is our first choice every time we travel ????

Mrs Fitzsimmons, 30 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very impressed with the service. Conveniently located hotel on the airport site and easy parking. No issues whatsoever

Mrs Mann, 29 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All OK until I returned, early morning, from 2 weeks holiday, an eight hour night flight and with a 3 hour drive home to come only to discover that I could not get out of the Glasgow airport car park (Short stay 2, as instructed by HE)! Having spent the best part of an hour trying to get help or in contact with anyone that would release me I finally discovered, more by good luck than anything else, a means of contacting NCP and the very helpful NCP rep then set me free! Really didn't need the hassle and delay. Very disappointing

Mr Glaister, 29 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything was seamless no hassle a really enjoyable experience, good communication throughout

Mrs Clark, 18 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were fantastic even though holiday extra cancelled our reservation they sorted it out for us. The parking was good but wasn’t clear exactly what we were to do on arrival but after contacting HE online chat we were told what to do when we returned from our holiday which we greatly appreciated as car park wanted us to pay again

Mr Mcallister, 15 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent stay, everything we needed night before flying out and stress free parking while away. Would definitely do it again for an early morning flight.

Mrs Baird-Mcevoy, 12 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was good but the parking was a night mare .no one told us you had to go into the short stay car park .and when we got back the ticket read £238

Mrs Roger, 03 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything was perfect and easy

Mr King, 06 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Check in was quick and receptionist very pleasant. Room was c!ean with everything we needed provided. Self service breakfast was good. Excellent value and would definitely use again. Good start to our holiday.

Mrs Mcewan, 04 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

No the hotel was great but before we left we noticed we hadn’t taking into account the extra day needed for parking due to the over night flight. I asked to add a day to the parking but was told that could only be fine by holiday extras and there is no way of contacting them so I have now been charged a further £30

Mrs Robertson, 15 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Easy, quick check in. Comfortable beds and enough room for a 1 night stay before catching our flight early the next morning. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Didn't eat or purchase drinks there, large restaurant/bar area. About a 10 minute walk to the terminal as at the back of the airport. We thought it was the Holiday Inn across the road from the terminal so were disappointed when we were directed to a different hotel which was an awkward walk away with a buggy i.e. no pavements and through a car park which was not easy to navigate with a luggage trolley and 2 young kids. This was probably more our fault that we didn't realise it was a different hotel. If we had we would have a walked a more direct route to the correct hotel!

Ms Stewart, 21 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Every aspect of our stay was fantastic, from arrival to departure, with dinner, bed and breakfast in between and all staff were superb.

Mr Kennedy, 13 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 78

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2023, valid as of 08-12-2022