Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Reviews - Holiday Extras

St Andrew's Drive, Glasgow airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 61 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£40.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
86 61 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (61 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 61

Parking went smoothly. No issues. Hotel booking also no issues everything was easy.

Mr Bennett, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff at hotel friendly and helpful

Mrs Ross, 20 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice room. Nice hotel. Had to park yards away in another car park and walk in the rain but hotel was good. Will stay with you again. Nice an quiet and good breakfast.

Mr Davidson, 17 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfy , clean Hotel at the Airport. 2 mins walk to Terminal. Easy car parking adjacent. Highly recommended.

Mr Mcewan, 14 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent location. Clean room, not fancy, but perfectly adequate

Mrs Thomson, 12 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The whole experience was great would definitely recommend and will also stay there again later on in the year.

Mr Henderson, 10 May 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, but I was charged twice £89 taken from my account, when I tried to contact by calling I couldn't get through, so when I arrived at the reception I mentioned it but was told it was the sister company that took the booking and I would have to take it up with them. So £178 for an £89 service has left a pretty sour taste.

Mr Steel, 20 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything went fine except the long stay car park which we were directed too was in actual fact a covid test centre, we enquired at the hotel they told us to park at airport 1 or 2 and it should work out and it did, but it would have been less stressful if info had been updated,

Mrs Forbes, 20 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great we were asked to park in car park 2 in short stay at Glasgow Airport as the hotel carpark was not in use, when we put the ticket in to leave the car park it wanted £239 we had already paid for the hotel with parking had to buzz the carpark attendant to let us out

Ms Forman, 05 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Your directions to the Short Stay 2 Car Park at Glasgow Airport left a lot to be desired. Unfortunately, the road system within the Airport is not clearly named and there is no tear drop shaped roundabout - only on our way home today, did we see what could pass for a teardrop ON a roundabout. The roundabout itself is not tear-drop shaped. This description on your Directions Sheet caused us a lot of confusion and much driving around to find the Car Park, which we did in the end after a lit of time wasting! Although we booked the Hotel through you last October, when we arrived at Reception at about 01.00 this morning after a long flight, the Hotel had no record of our reservation. Luckily, they had a room available, so we were able to stay. It turned out that a couple who arrived later than we did, had the same problem. They'd booked their room through Holiday Extras and like us, the Hotel had no record of their reservation. Perhaps you should review your booking systems and make sure that your system and the Hotel's talk to each other? At a busier time, it could have been that the Hotel was sold out with no rooms available. The Hotel itself was very good, as was the Car Park, so I would definitely use both again.

Mrs Grieve, 05 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy to book, price was very reasonable and everything was as expected

Mr Maclean, 05 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Booked 4 star Hotel and parking at Glasgow. Was phoned on the day of stay and told hotel fully booked and I'd have to stay elsewhere- only 3 star hotels offered which was disappointing A it was a special occasion and also not ideal to have your plans made weeks in advance changed.

Mrs Davidson, 02 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

This was a great stay with car parking. Hotel facilities & staff were great! The car parking detail weren’t as the confirmation email and were changed, unfortunately I didn’t see the email with the changes. Caused a bit of confusion, however once I contacted holiday extras admin it was all sorted thank you. The email with any changes needs to be confirmed by the customer to holiday taxis admin to ensure they are accepted, therefore everyone knows the changes. Also the reference number of the booking is on the car par ticket and gives confirmation to the customer. Otherwise all went well and will definitely will use holiday extras again.

Mrs Gibson, 02 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well. Have not returned yet so hopefully will have no problems leaving car park

Mr Stables, 31 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

On your part everything was well organised we used Holiday Express in Glasgow as we had used them in November and were very pleased so booked again we paid £10. 00more which we were happy to pay as more things have opened up but when we got there they wanted £8,00 to park the car overnight when we complained about this extra charge the young male receptionist said thats what he was told to charge and that was the price when he booked us in he also said Holiday Extras in a tone that made us feel as if we were not wanted. Refused to pay the £8.00as there was nothing in writing to say there was a charge and moved the car to the short stay carpark. which is quite near but it was cold and raining to walk back Will not use this hotel again

Mr Cook, 30 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only issue was that car parking was changed to short stay car park at the airport which was actually more convenient than the original car park. However when we returned to collect our car, the barrier failed to lift and the machine told us there was a fee of £239 due to be paid! Though this was easily rectified by speaking with an attendant on the intercom, it did give us a shock and wasn’t the best welcome home!

Mrs Muir, 28 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic staff at the Holiday Inn Express, Glasgow airport. Friendly and attentive, the hotel was clean, tidy with a tasty breakfast in the morning following our late night arrival from Malaga.

Mr Edwards, 17 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were great. Parking a wee bit of confusion, car park was changed to short stay car park a few days before we arrived, wasn't sure if we were in correct one and didn't know what level we were aloud to park, And didn't realise you had stopped printing our car reg on parking ticket ref number instead. But it was closer to hotel which was even better. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Tetstall, 13 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel plus parking package. The directions for the parking were incorrect as the nominated parking site had been converted into a covid test centre, but we were not informed of this change and hence spent 2 hours trying to find the the alternative parking.

Mr Robinson, 20 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Yes perfect

Mr Tetlow, 14 Feb 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel and parking package as always

Mrs Davies, 31 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent experience as usual. Drop off at the car park was easy and the hotel was great. It’s a great way to start your holiday. Holiday Extras is our first choice every time we travel ????

Mrs Fitzsimmons, 30 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very impressed with the service. Conveniently located hotel on the airport site and easy parking. No issues whatsoever

Mrs Mann, 29 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All OK until I returned, early morning, from 2 weeks holiday, an eight hour night flight and with a 3 hour drive home to come only to discover that I could not get out of the Glasgow airport car park (Short stay 2, as instructed by HE)! Having spent the best part of an hour trying to get help or in contact with anyone that would release me I finally discovered, more by good luck than anything else, a means of contacting NCP and the very helpful NCP rep then set me free! Really didn't need the hassle and delay. Very disappointing

Mr Glaister, 29 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything was seamless no hassle a really enjoyable experience, good communication throughout

Mrs Clark, 18 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were fantastic even though holiday extra cancelled our reservation they sorted it out for us. The parking was good but wasn’t clear exactly what we were to do on arrival but after contacting HE online chat we were told what to do when we returned from our holiday which we greatly appreciated as car park wanted us to pay again

Mr Mcallister, 15 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent stay, everything we needed night before flying out and stress free parking while away. Would definitely do it again for an early morning flight.

Mrs Baird-Mcevoy, 12 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was good but the parking was a night mare .no one told us you had to go into the short stay car park .and when we got back the ticket read £238

Mrs Roger, 03 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything was perfect and easy

Mr King, 06 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Check in was quick and receptionist very pleasant. Room was c!ean with everything we needed provided. Self service breakfast was good. Excellent value and would definitely use again. Good start to our holiday.

Mrs Mcewan, 04 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

No the hotel was great but before we left we noticed we hadn’t taking into account the extra day needed for parking due to the over night flight. I asked to add a day to the parking but was told that could only be fine by holiday extras and there is no way of contacting them so I have now been charged a further £30

Mrs Robertson, 15 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Easy, quick check in. Comfortable beds and enough room for a 1 night stay before catching our flight early the next morning. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Didn't eat or purchase drinks there, large restaurant/bar area. About a 10 minute walk to the terminal as at the back of the airport. We thought it was the Holiday Inn across the road from the terminal so were disappointed when we were directed to a different hotel which was an awkward walk away with a buggy i.e. no pavements and through a car park which was not easy to navigate with a luggage trolley and 2 young kids. This was probably more our fault that we didn't realise it was a different hotel. If we had we would have a walked a more direct route to the correct hotel!

Ms Stewart, 21 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Every aspect of our stay was fantastic, from arrival to departure, with dinner, bed and breakfast in between and all staff were superb.

Mr Kennedy, 13 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes - superb

Mr Adie, 11 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Nice place to stay with plenty of options for breakfast.

Mr Stephen, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was very satisfactory. Room was excellent. Hard to see signs of previous occupancy. Recommended staff member for internal award. Food good and reasonably priced. All staff friendly and helpful. Definitely use again when flying out if Gkasgow.

Mrs Haddow, 23 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

First class

Mrs Kelly, 25 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent check in- concerned about evacuation procedures for the wheelchair user in our family(great to see as not all hotels are interested enough) Early flight but a nice gesture is the breakfast bag that you can put items in to eat whilst waiting in the check in queue - and the coffee and hot drinks machine were very welcome on the cool morning.

Mrs Cooper-Holmes, 02 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything fine.

Miss Cripps, 06 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

My wife and I stayed overnight with you on Thursdaynd June and again on Friday 7th July. This allowed us to travel comfortably between Glasgow Airport and Naples. We were allocated Room which turned out to be the best room which we have had in any hotel world wide. It was very convenient to have our trolley on the lift and up only one flight and straight across from our room door. We did not have to unload our trolley each night. The room was excellent. The bed most comfortable and the pillows to our liking. The tea making facilities allowed us a night cap before bed. The curtains excluded all of the night light and we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom was the best we have ever seen and the shower exactly to our needs. I have noted the room number as and hope to use this room again, I have already recommended it to Mr &Mrs Henry Innes who are to stay with you at the end of August and again at the end of the first week in September. Both the evening meal in your restaurant and Breakfast were first class. A delightfull stad for a very happy couble One small criticism There was no safe in the room and when one is going on holiday one needs to protect passports and up to £1000 in cash at all times. You need to advertise that a safe is available at reception.

Mr Cooper, 16 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful and coordinated my two reservations without any problems

Mr Campbell, 01 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were pleasant and helpful.room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful.

Mr Campbell, 30 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were all lovely, just the trail to get to it with all the roadworks etc was a nightmare

Miss Mackay, 06 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Hornby, 19 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

New fresh room facilities were very comfortable

Mrs Fraser, 15 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

very helpful provided safe facilities & left bag for week in Luggage room

Mrs Simpson, 25 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

clean, spacious room.

Mr Wilson, 16 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hassle free parking. Plenty of spaces in car park. Well worth the money.

Mr Cathcart, 10 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff v helpful. Location perfect

Mrs Guild, 20 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, facilities were excellent and the staff were extremely helpful

Mrs Stokes, 08 Sep 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 61

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 22-05-2022