Glasgow Airport Courtyard by Marriott Customer Reviews

Marchburn Drive, Glasgow Airport Business Park, Abbotsinch PA3 2SJ

Book The Glasgow Courtyard by Marriott

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 70 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£43.20*
room-only
£65.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
86 70 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Courtyard by Marriott , on average, 9/10 (70 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 70

Perfect in every way, no way to improve!

Mrs Sangster, 23 Sep 2022

Courtyard by Marriott saver
5 out of 5

A really nice Hotel with lovely staff. Great staying over with parking included before an early morning flight.

Mrs Sharp, 20 Sep 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We stayed at Glasgow airport Marriott with parking and it was fabulous! The staff at the hotel were welcoming and polite. The room was beautifully clean and quiet. We had dinner in the evening which was lovely and breakfast had plenty of choice of both continental and cooked. The car was parked right outside the main entrance and remained there until our return home home 9 days later. We didn't have to leave the keys with the hotel either. The terminal is under 10 minutes walk along a well signposted footpath. All in all a very good first experience using this service.

Ms Douglass, 18 Sep 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff were nice, hotel was good but we were let down by the taxi arrangements to get to airport for our flight. It’s close to the airport but not close enough if you’re carrying golf clubs, luggage etc

Mrs Harker, 16 Sep 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

We were very happy with our overnight stay at The Courtyard Marriott at Glasgow airport. The staff were helpful and polite. Our room was very comfortable and near the terminal building. We enjoyed our meal the night before departure as well

Mr Bisset, 03 Sep 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find, the staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The food was lovely, our room was very spacious, clean and quiet. We would definitely stay there again if we were flying from Glasgow.

Mr Dalrymple, 29 Aug 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I was surprised at the parking on grass and the long walk you need to make to get from car to shuttle bus. In the rain this would be horrible. Suggest a couple of sheltered pick up points in the massive parking field.

Ms Divine, 21 Aug 2022

Courtyard by Marriott saver
5 out of 5

This was the second time this year we have booked Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow, everything is so easy from booking through your App to arriving at hotel. All hassle free, will definitely be back

Mr Gilchrist, 19 Aug 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Ideal location. 10/10

Mr Thomson, 14 Aug 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Best Hotel airport we have ever stayed in, couldn't believe it for the price ,would definitely use again.

Mr Taylor, 27 Jul 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Mackay, 25 Jul 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Mulford, 22 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Parking - felt the car was left in a secure place, hotel surpassed expectations, staff friendly and helpful. Terrific experience.

Ms Mcclymont, 11 Jun 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful when I realised I made a mistake on my booking date

Mr Simpson, 30 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Absolutely no problems whatsoever hotel & car park service top notch . Car park drivers were great nothing was a problem

Mr Johnstone, 29 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott saver
5 out of 5

Earlier check in

Mr Mcclure, 21 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Had a great overnight stay..staff very nice and welcoming...decided to have something to eat and the food was excellent we would definitely recommend this hotel

Mrs Jordan, 20 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott saver
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from parking car to booking into hotel

Mrs Allen, 18 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Our stay and parking at the Courtyard by Marriot were excellent. My only issue is that the easy walk from the hotel to the terminal and back wasn't advertised. Instead we were directed to take a taxi which cost £10 to the terminal and £5 back. An extra £15 spend we could have avoided had we known

Mrs Hepburn, 18 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

They had no booking for us

Mrs Deacon, 15 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott saver
1 out of 5

I had booked to stay at Courtyard by Marriott (Glasgow) Courtyard by Marriott with Skyport Parking at Glasgow International from Fri 29th April (6pm) to Sun 15th May (7.30pm). Upon arrival at Courtyard Marriott we were informed we had to pay £10 for parking. I showed Reception my email booking and he said not to worry as my booking included overnight parking. As our check-in was very early in the morning (4am) I asked if i could move my car into the long-term parking (Skyport) that evening so we could get some sleep and not have to move it early in the morning. Again, he said it would be fine. I confirmed that this was okay with Skyport and dropped my car off. Upon returning home (late last night) I was very disappointed to find that I had been issued a Parking Penalty notice for £100 for the 39 minutes I was in the car park at Courtyard Marriott, when I'd clearly paid for overnight parking there but hadn't used it. I will contest this, but it ruined an excellent holiday.

Mr Jex, 16 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott saver
1 out of 5

The hotel had one person for doing all of the concierge front end bookings giving people their rooms answering phones. It was a disaster and a huge wait. I booked a wake up time to catch a flight they forgot about it they called the taxi but didn’t notify me it was at the door. The converter didn’t work it needed batteries and they didn’t have any that evening so I had no TV. The restaurant the food was very good but only very little was available they seem to be out of everything. The server that ceded me forgot that I was sitting there as she walked by me a dozen times. I had to ask somebody to come and take my order. Then my drinks sat on the counter as I could see them unattended for over five minutes. They ended up refunding my bill for the food as the service was appalling. I am not a demanding person but I would never return to this Place as they tend to abuse their staff by making them do way more tasks than one person should be doing. Unacceptable for a Marriott.

Ms Holt, 08 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott saver
1 out of 5

Staff in hotel all really helpful. Room was lovely and bed really comfy

Mrs Clark, 06 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel we had booked with yourselves, the Courtyard at Glasgow Airport was overbooked, atrocious service at 3am....

Mrs Webster, 02 May 2022

Courtyard by Marriott saver
1 out of 5

Hotel was a quick easy walk to the airport. Lovely room and a tasty evening meal.

Mrs Dawson, 23 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were excellent as was dinner in the hotel.

Mr Findlay, 18 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We booked airport parking and hotel (Marriot Courtyard ) with an arrival time of 02:30 but when we reached the hotel we were told that as we did not check in before 02:00 we were a no show and the hotel was unable to give us a room.

Mr Maclennan, 10 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Check in took far too long, almost 30 minutes as only 1 person on reception

Mr Gunn, 09 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Holiday extras hadn't confirmed our booking with the airport Hotel therefore we spent the first 90 minutes our holiday trying to speak to a member of staff so we could get into our room.

Miss Cartmell, 05 Apr 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Excellent value for money

Mrs Macgillivray, 18 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Nice relaxing stay the night before our holiday. Clean comfortable room, nice meal in the restaurant.

Mr Cox, 11 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the room and parking at Courtyard by Marriott in Glasgow and would definitely use again. Check-in was seamless with very pleasant girl on reception desk. Lovely plentiful breakfast Drinks at bar limited and very expensive would be my only criticism.

Mr Campbell, 10 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Great easy booking at a great price.

Mr Somerville, 03 Mar 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Could do better. Felt like there was a language barrier on checking in and my booking in wasn’t as straight forward as it should have been. Noise all night with people shouting and swearing in the hallway so we felt it was a pointless exercise staying the night before flying so we were fresh to travel.

Mrs Leslie, 05 Feb 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly at the Marriott, staff very friendly and helpful. No decaf coffee sachets in the room so I went to reception to ask if they had any. They didn’t but the receptionist went to the bar to get me a cup of coffee. Excellent customer service! The room was clean, parking convenient. Can’t fault anything. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Mrs Leslie, 03 Feb 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Lovely spotlessly clean hotel very comfortable bed . Close to the airport only 5 minutes in a taxi would definitely recommend.

Mrs Etherington, 10 Jan 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, really close to airport, walking distance. Food at hotel was really good. And easy parking

Mr Donaldson, 07 Jan 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good value for our stay and parking.

Mr Hutchison, 04 Jan 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was tidy and very comfortable. Staff where also very helpful. Being able to park at the hotel and leaving your car is great, as the airport terminal isn’t that far away to be able to walk.

Miss Morrisey, 03 Jan 2022

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent stay, clean and comfortable room, easy walk to airport, convenient to leave car parked at hotel and collect on return

Mrs Leslie, 23 Dec 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We booked a triple room for 2 adults and one child, but on arrival at hotel, only a double room had been booked. Hotel offered two rooms, but on trying to access the rooms, both were found to be already occupied. A further two rooms were offered, one of which was occupied. No further rooms available, so one adult had to sleep on a chair while the other adult and 13 year old child shared the double bed. Only a partial refund offered initially, but on challenging this, a full refund was grudgingly provided.

Mrs Ross, 12 Dec 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

The hotel and parking was fine, but distance from hotel to airport terminal in the pouring rain was too far away for two over 60’s with lots of luggage to walk.

Mr Mcdowall, 04 Dec 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Room was good. Parking was good. Most of staff were good. Breakfast was not good ... it was set out under lights and in warmers therefore it was dried out. Not nice at all.

Mrs Kerr, 13 Oct 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Mostly satisfactory but hotel could be better signposted from motorway exit. We had driven through the airport drop off zone before we spotted it behind a hedge.

Mrs Mcconnach, 04 Oct 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Parking was fine, hotel stay was very disappointing, a catalogue of problems to be honest, we have logged our dissatisfaction and experience with the Hotel

Mr Crubaugh, 01 Oct 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

I have submitted two e mails of complaint messaged on line and sent a letter regarding my stay and had no reply. The hotel I booked had no record of my booking , it was very stressful and a disaster if I’m honest . Please refer to my complaints as I have yet to get a reply from you which is extremely disappointing

Miss Kerr, 06 Sep 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

very good service as usual

Ms Lister, 17 Jun 2021

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Clean, comfortable and very convenient with good parking.

Mr Muir, 08 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, Staff were really friendly and helpful in the bar/restaurant at breakfast

Mrs Gemmell, 06 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was good, though the pre paid breakfast had not been advised of by HE.

Mr Holder, 01 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 70

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 03-12-2022