Reviews for the Stanhill Court at Gatwick

Stanhill, Charlwood, Surrey RH6 0EP

Book The Stanhill Court

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 397 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£70.40*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
88 397 9/10
customer rating

A room with review

Our customers rated Stanhill Court, on average, 9/10 (397 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 397

The hotel was lovely & had a good restaurant, ample parking, all for a reasonable price, very convenient for the airport which was a short taxi ride away. Taxi arranged through hotel at a special rate

Mr Male, 23 Sep 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Comfy bed, good size room, friendly helpful staff.

Mr Fry, 18 Sep 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Gaboardi, 17 Sep 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

very helpful lovely venue

Mr Bishop, 17 Sep 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very comfortable and clean room. Excellent.

Mr Rivers, 16 Sep 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Great hotel experience with friendly helpful staff. Only knocking score down because Really disappointed with recommended taxi companies to/from hotel. On way to airport, Evo taxis almost 15 minutes late at 3.45am. On way back Carline DSM refused to take booking until I arrived at pickup point and then kept me waiting 25 minutes and refused to accept the advertised fixed rate. Strongly recommend arranging alternative taxis prior to departure.

Mr Horton, 31 Aug 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, pleasant comfortable room, good parking.

Mr Petch, 28 Aug 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Yes all went very well our hotel was excellent parking was OK but overall experience is well recommended and you keep your car keys

Mr Lowson, 26 Aug 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Great value and convenience compared with airport parking. Enabled us to do a twilight hold bag drop off too.

Mr Longhurst, 24 Aug 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel lovely, staff very friendly

Mrs Dominey, 12 Aug 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Really good experience and range of options. My only feedback would be the amount of emails that I receive after booking...its unnecessary to continually advertise products at that point...as Im already convinced. Small point though.

Mr Imrie, 11 Aug 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from start to finishWelcoming staff good food comfortable bed and our car parked safe and secure for the duration of our vacation

Mr Wright, 28 Jul 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We booked Stan hill Court Gatwick with parking . Great - easy to book and very happy with our stay

Mr Grierson, 13 Jul 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

What we particularly liked about the Stanhill Court Hotel was its peaceful, rural location and grounds to have a relaxing stroll on arrival. We had dinner in the hotel; menu is limited, but food was acceptable, inexpensive, nice dining room, and the service was good.

Mrs Garrick, 26 Jun 2022

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

We used stanhill court last year & was pleasantly surprised how lovely it was altho this year we were asked to park in a different car park & when we returned our car was covered in branches sapp & bird poo I was not happy & immediately had to get the car cleaned on way home as we coudnt see out of the windscreeen! The food in the restaurant seemed tasteless too

Mrs Parratt, 23 Jun 2022

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Location of hotel ideal,lovely building & room..taxi transfer well organised

Mr Mead, 17 Jun 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. We arrived late to the hotel and was given all of the information via text as there is no one on reception after 11pm, but the receptionist was still there when we arrived and was very helpful. The hotel is only 15 minutes from Gatwick North Terminal so is ideal.

Mrs Warren, 01 Jun 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very good value. Comfortable room, and very efficient taxi service to and from the airport.

Mr Tempbooking, 01 Jun 2022

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

I would certainly stay at Stanhill Court again. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean and comfortable room and good value for money

Mr Hughes, 26 May 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the parking was easy, you got to keep your keys and just picked up the car from the car park when you returned.

Mrs Smart, 26 May 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was amazing , the rooms,food ,etc were lovely we would highly recommend it.

Mr Barrow, 24 May 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Great stay, friendly and helpful staff. Airport transfers arranged. Parking was secure. No complaints.

Mr Helman, 20 May 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The best Gatwick Hotel I’ve stayed in and the price was an absolute bargain

Mrs Anderson, 19 May 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went great we enjoyed our stay, the bar got a bit loud when we went to bed so if you have to get up early ask not to be by the bar

Mrs Brown, 19 May 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel to start your Gatwick departure experience. Polite receptionist who gave us all relevant details required for our one night stay together with car parking facilities. Organised taxi pick up for the following day departure Elegant room, spacious with tea/coffee making facilities. The Evening meal was lovely too, a great start to a long awaited holiday.

Mrs Bennett, 18 May 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was beautifully set in a lovely estate planted with trees and various plants. The staff were very friendly the room was very comfortable as was the mattress and pillows which is so important when in a strange bed just for the night. Breakfast was self-service, good and plentiful. Transfer was by taxi £10 plus £5 airport levy well worth it. On return we rang the same company same price. We would certainly stay again.

Mrs Conner, 03 May 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We were very impressed with the hotel. Although it is tucked away in lovely countryside, it took 15 minutes at the most to reach Gatwick. The parking and the collection of the car at the end of our holiday went very smoothly. We liked that we had parked the car and we could keep the keys. The hotel rooms and restaurant were good and we enjoyed walking in the lovely grounds. The hotel organised the early morning taxi pick-up for us, so no issues at all. We would definitely use the Stanhill Manor again.

Mrs Bostock, 26 Apr 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel lovely friendly helpful staff organised taxi to airport with advice for return keeping cost to a minimum

Mr Brooks, 21 Apr 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel and a bit different to the usual functional airport hotels that we have stayed in previously. A bit further out being 15 minutes from the airport but the hotel booked our taxi and everything went very smoothly. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Mrs Downes, 09 Apr 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Stanhill hotel & left the car there for three weeks, while flying from Gatwick all recommended by your web site. We where very pleased with the stay there for one evening & my husband was very pleased about leaving the car in there car park for our holiday. All was good on our return as well so no problems at all & we would recommend the Stanhill to anybody.

Mr Melhuish, 03 Apr 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Great to be able to park car and take keys with us. The suggested taxi service was efficient and friendly. Nice characterful room and hotel.

Mrs Thomas, 24 Mar 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Only a ten minute (£15) taxi drive from Gatwick. Food at the hotel was very good. Nice modern bar. Room was spacious. Plenty of parking at the hotel.

Mr Gleeson, 17 Mar 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

All very efficient and easy

Mrs Mulas, 16 Mar 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were friendly and room was comfortable. The parking is under trees and felt unsafe with the strong winds we have had recently

Mrs Haywood, 16 Mar 2022

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Stayed the night before we flew out from Gatwick and left the car for 2 weeks. Supplied us with everything we needed. Will definitely stay again.

Mr Smithers, 10 Mar 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Was ok but taxi to airport cost more than indicated and would have been better if included in price as is usually the case

Mr Hughes, 01 Mar 2022

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Will definitely stay again

Mrs Evans, 25 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We have stayed at this Hotel 2/3 times before and since it's updated renovation internally, it is absolutely perfect for a pre-holiday stay, if not longer. Coupled with the fact, the parking system is sensible in it's set-up both inbound & outbound. Great food, comfortable beds & first class Staff.

Ms Mingay, 24 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Good system. Very nice hotel. Safe parking. All what we wanted

Mr Lavender, 25 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything about our over night stay was just amazing!! The only down side was we had to leave early so didn't get to try the breakfast.

Mr Moon, 09 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Extremely pleased with booking

Mrs Wales, 09 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was beautiful and the staff were amazing, very attentive and helpful.

Mrs Oliver, 06 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Great facilities great staff.

Ms Blanchard, 02 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The check-in was easy and staff member very welcoming. Room was clean and tidy but unfortunately a bit noisy as above Reception and beside lift! Food in restaurant was delicious but we felt there was not much choice in the menu

Mrs Airey, 27 Jan 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

After 2 hotels were cancelled the third was really good. Lovely hotel with surrounding woods and very helpful staff. Even booked taxi pickup from airport.

Mr Calver, 30 Dec 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Nice hotel easy parking as described on the tin.

Mr/S Dunhill, 21 Dec 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Check in was quick and easy, and taxi was booked for airport at time of checking in. Only quibble was restaurant for evening meal was a little cold, didn't have breakfast as it didn't start until after we had left for early flight. Evening meal was good and staff friendly.

Mr Chapman, 19 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Stanhill Court Hotel was a manor house in the country, you would not have believed its proximity to the airport. It was a far cry from usual block airport hotel and it's my first choice for future. Car parked in hotel car park and hotel has arrangement with local taxi firm for fixed price £10 plus drivers airport fee. Staff at hotel outstanding in all all areas.

Mr Roberts, 18 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Room really nice only stayed for one night before going to Gatwick. Food good too. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Mrs Elsom, 13 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

All good, I love the Stanhill court.

Mr Pugliese, 11 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 397

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 07-12-2022