Reviews for the Stanhill Court at Gatwick

Stanhill, Charlwood, Surrey RH6 0EP

Book The Stanhill Court

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 354 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£68.15*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
86 354 9/10
customer rating

A room with review

Our customers rated Stanhill Court, on average, 9/10 (354 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 354

The check-in was easy and staff member very welcoming. Room was clean and tidy but unfortunately a bit noisy as above Reception and beside lift! Food in restaurant was delicious but we felt there was not much choice in the menu

Mrs Airey, 27 Jan 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

After 2 hotels were cancelled the third was really good. Lovely hotel with surrounding woods and very helpful staff. Even booked taxi pickup from airport.

Mr Calver, 30 Dec 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Nice hotel easy parking as described on the tin.

Mr/S Dunhill, 21 Dec 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Check in was quick and easy, and taxi was booked for airport at time of checking in. Only quibble was restaurant for evening meal was a little cold, didn't have breakfast as it didn't start until after we had left for early flight. Evening meal was good and staff friendly.

Mr Chapman, 19 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Stanhill Court Hotel was a manor house in the country, you would not have believed its proximity to the airport. It was a far cry from usual block airport hotel and it's my first choice for future. Car parked in hotel car park and hotel has arrangement with local taxi firm for fixed price £10 plus drivers airport fee. Staff at hotel outstanding in all all areas.

Mr Roberts, 18 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Room really nice only stayed for one night before going to Gatwick. Food good too. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Mrs Elsom, 13 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

All good, I love the Stanhill court.

Mr Pugliese, 11 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The taxi price quoted was not accurate neither was the breakfast price. I contacted the hotel and they are going to reimburse. The hotel was beautiful but this left a bitter taste

Mr Richardson, 11 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Stayed at Stanhill court with parking near Gatwick, hotel was brilliant and food was excellent staff was helpful and polite great way to start a holiday.

Mr Kemble, 06 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything at the Hotel was perfect. From parking my car to eating in the restaurant..to being picked up by Taxi the next morning and being dropped off at Gatwick Airport. Lovely staff always willing to help. Beautiful food, my Ribeye steak was cooked to absolute perfection. Room was very spacious. Would stop there again.

Mrs Wilson, 30 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, quiet rural location but close to airport and parking. Staff helpful. Food was just ok - may have been what I had. Reasonable bar prices.

Miss May, 29 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel in the countryside. Everything catered for and no trouble at all.

Ms Brown, 28 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Easy to park. Easy to check in and out. Lovely comfy bed. Nine clean room. No problem at all.

Mr Moore, 13 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Easy to park. Easy to check in and out. Lovely comfy bed. Nine clean room. No problem at all.

Mr Moore, 12 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Stanhill Court hotel was excellent. Taxi transfer by Evo cars efficient both ways. However, website advertises taxi transfer cost at £10. We paid £15.50 and £15.00 so the website clearly needs updating to reflect that increase. Private transfers in Lanzarote through MTS Globe worked like clockwork. We would gladly use them again.

Mr Muse, 02 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Walker, 30 Sep 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We had a brilliant stay at Stanhill Court hotel before flight out of Gatwick. They could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Our car stayed in their carpeting until our return. The taxi to airport was easy and cost £10 each way. Great not to have to catch the bus.

Mrs Langdon, 09 Nov 2020


5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel, in beautiful, quiet surroundings

Mr Witney, 18 Mar 2020

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. Good value for money.

Mr Newton, 12 Feb 2020

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel excellent service, huge bedroom all newly decorated, will stay there every time, this is our 2nd stay with them this year

Mrs Doherty, 15 Dec 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel everything fresh and clean. Good choice of food in restaurant. Helpful staff.

Herr Heidegger, 08 Nov 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent place to stay. Staff very helpful. Food was great and a lovely cosy bar to relax in afterwards.

Herr Schr?, 29 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent and professional service all round

Mr Gale, 24 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovley building, rooms were clean and modern with good facilities. Restaurant was a bit of a souless place so decided to eat in the bar, the food was very good and the service quick and friendly.

Herr Van_Lierop, 24 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent, attractive, comfortable hotel Convenient parking arrangements. Efficient taxi-transfers. All at a bargain price. Happy to strongly recommend.

Mr Prince, 23 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Stayed here before always fantastic service and with the new makeover in hotel rooms are fabulous also now have a lift great ðŸ‘

Mrs Gammon, 20 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel,very happy to stay here the night before we went on holiday and we will differently stay here again.

Ms Kanter, 25 Sep 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We stayed at Stanhill Court Hotel with hotel parking for our three week holiday. We were very impressed - going from the hotel by taxi to Gatwick was much less stressful than travelling in shuttle buses.

Mr Brand, 10 Sep 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was the best and food was amazing a great night before our holiday certain services wasn’t available due to an event being held

Ms Kluever, 08 Sep 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent - staff lovely, room very clean and bed comfy- all modern and beautifully decorated. What more could you want at the start of your holiday? Will definitely use again.

Ms Nagel, 03 Sep 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was good. It would have been nice not to have to park under the trees as the car was very dirty.

Ms Mueller, 06 Aug 2019

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Fabulous hotel although a bit further on from Gatwick than we realised. Food was great as was the bedroom. Staff very helpful and pleasant. A lovely place for a weekend away. Will definitely use next time we fly out of Gatwick.

Mrs Ellis, 20 Jul 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Nice hotel setting for an airport transfer hotel. Room only had a skylight no window and the blind didn't fully close! The lift didn't work so had to take luggage up the stairs. Staff very friendly. Food in the restaurant was good but the service was very very slow. Coming back to a car that was totally filthy and covered in sap leaves and dirt!

Herr Seibel, 18 Jul 2019

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

All facilities were good, all parking were unfortunately under trees so be prepared to wash your car lol

Herr Mohr, 12 Jul 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Eveything was fine, food drink rooms and service, the only mark down was for moving the car to another position under a group of trees, I had to have the car valeted on my return home, sap, leaves and other debris,

Herr Pekarskij, 10 Jul 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel in lovely countryside setting. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful, and the whole place has undergone a revamp to a very high standard .our only problem is the parking because of the lovely settings you have to leave your car in a stoned wooded area as you can imagine our case was very dirty full of twigs and leaves after two weeks, but this wouldn’t put me off recommending this nice hotel , just don’t bother to have your car cleaned before your stay, it would be a waste of your money.

Herr F?ng, 23 Jun 2019

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Everything was as specified and matched the good reviews. Lovely hotel although being refurbished at present. Organised taxi service was prompt on both departure and arrival.

Mr Rushbrooke, 20 Jun 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Menu very limited as I’m vegetarian and on return at 4 am still hadn’t received the code for key safe to retrieve my car key. Despite sending email day before so we had to ring the emergency number.

Mrs Hayward, 13 Jun 2019

Stanhill Court
2 out of 5

The stanhill court hotel was a little gem. The reception staff were efficient and friendly. On arrival we were given a parking spot in a wooded area where the car stayed for the duration of our holiday also the reception staff organised a taxi for our early morning departure. Our room has recently been refurbished and had a beautiful view of the countryside, bathroom was lovely and tea and coffee in the room was a added bonus. We had a lovely evening meal in the hotels restaurant so a lovely start to holiday. Would recommend this hotel to anyone flying from Gatwick will definitely use again.

Herr Eckelt, 08 Jun 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities, staff and food

Mrs Nightingale, 08 May 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was great , enjoyed staying there , but we have extended our holiday for another week & have tried sending the hotel lots of emails to extend our car parking which we have left there. I have now asked my daughter in the UK to ring them today to try & sort it out. If it wasn't for not being able to communicate with them i would have given it 9 stars !!!

Herr Zimmermann, 08 May 2019

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Everything went according to plan. No problems at all.

Frau Kozlowski, 04 May 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Stanhill Court was perfect (we were flying from Gatwick) for the required stay the night before an early flight. Our car was left at the hotel whilst away and remained in the same place for our pick up the following week. We had dinner in this delightfully furnished and well kept hotel the night before which we all enjoyed. The whole booking process was simple and the services provided were exactly as was advertised. Excellent value and we would use this booking agency and hotel again for sure.

Mr Key, 15 Apr 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was good as was the restaurant. Our room was a bit noisy as was just off reception. Staff friendly and helpful and arranged taxi to take us to airport and if you used same one on way back was a fixed price. Parking on site too.

Mr Henkel, 07 Apr 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

It was a pleasure to stay at the stanhill Court Hotel staff pleasant good food rooms clean and spacious

Mr Seyfarth, 03 Apr 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff very good. Parking easy

Mrs Varley, 08 Mar 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. The parking is fantastic, huge spaces. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful and the hotel was amazing. Everything went smoothly including the taxi transfer to and from the airport and collecting our car key at 12.30am.

Mrs Morris, 13 Feb 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Nice quiet hotel within 10 minutes drive of Gatwick and if you book a taxi through them it is only £10 each way. They are currently undergoing refurbishment work but there was negligible disruption. We stayed in one of the recently refurbished rooms and it was very comfortable and quiet. There was a slight issue where we were charged twice for our evening meal but that was quickly rectified when we pointed it out.

Mr Fitch, 28 Jan 2019

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Great stay as ever

Mr Cockell, 21 Jan 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Need Sat Nav to find but worth it. Lovely hotel, recently refurbished. Friendly and helpful staff

Mrs Foster-Byron, 02 Jan 2019

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 354

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-04-2022, valid as of 28-01-2022