Gatwick Airport Sofitel Hotel Reviews

Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 3865 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£140.00*
room-only
£149.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 3865 9/10
customer rating

Heartfelt praise from our reviewers

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (3865 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3865

Best hotel for Gatwick North, direct accessibility to departures and easy to book in luggage the day before your flight, so less hassle on flight day.

Mr Killick, 28 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and as expected since we have used the hotel before

Mr Vallance, 28 Jun 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The hotel was great. One disappointment was that not all of the restaurants were open which cut down the choice and made booking a table much busier. This could be a problem in the peak season.

Mrs Norris, 28 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel Hotel at Gatwick Airport was luxurious as described. We paid for our car to be left for 8 days, either onsite or moved to secure off site location. When we picked up the car it looked like it had been parked in the Sahara. It was pretty filthy! A quick once over with a pressure washer before its return to the hotel car park would have made all the difference.

Mr Theaker, 26 Jun 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Airport transfers were excellent Waiting as advised despite a 3 hr delay and prompt on return trip

Mr Burnett, 24 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went completely to plan.

Mr Heady, 24 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Stayed at The Sofitel at Gatwick with car parking. Everything went smoothly. Slept in the most comfortable bed ever!

Mr Finch, 24 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Soffits North Terminal Gatwick with 15 Days parking. Having booked and stayed through you before staying at the Soffits T5 Heathrow. There is a marked difference in the standards between the two hotels with Heathrow being head and shoulders above Gatwick. At Heathrow you keep your car keys and you car is left were you park with lift direct to reception. Gatwick you have a long walk outside to get into the hotel It did not help that it was raining. We had to leave our car keys on check in. Only to find our car had been moved on return . Reception on return then gave us the wrong parking bay and it was only luck we found our car. They also failed to provide a parking ticket to operate the barrier. Other than these point the staff were helpful. They were also experiencing lift issues when we were checking out of our room. Yes I would use this hotel again just for the convenience of its location.

Mr Drodgembe, 24 Jun 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

MEET AND GREET PERSONNEL TOO FORWARD. OFFERED TO TAKE MY CAR EVEN I HADN'T BOOKED MEET AND GREET . TOO MANY SPACES ALLOCATED TO MEET AND GREET.I FELT INTIMIDATED. SORRY.

Mr Beaujean, 23 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Stayed there many times and always a good experience. Good restaurants, comfortable bedrooms and welcoming staff.

Miss Clarke, 23 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Meet and Greet at Sofitel Hotel, Gatwick North

Mr Parkin, 22 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Absolutely everything went well .The hotel was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful .The room was first class clean and everything we required. One thing that did not go smoothly was the meal for 2 as part of the deal, we had a table the service was excellent and food great. The problem came when it was time to pay as I did not see anywhere to print off the vouchers I was asked for.? The manager soon sorted out the problem when I showed him a copy of the print out and he was very efficient and we were on our way.

Mr Fancourt, 19 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Previous occasions, parked noted number to pass to hotel. This visit was a nightmare, meet & greet had reserved bays, too many companies on signage. Parked where and questions if we were in correct space to be told we’d need to go into overflow car park. Drive out to overflow car park upon entry a disgruntled driver informed us don’t bother it’s full! Fortunately a disabled bay was empty so parked displaying hubbies badge! Upon our return the car had been relocated but not impressed with the disgusting state of our car which we believe had been parked under trees!

Mrs Gallop, 19 Jun 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The hotel was good but due to flight cancellations we had to arrive back in UK 24hrs earlier.I contacted the hotel to ensure my car could be collected earlier that planned the assured me that this would be managed.On arrival the car was still off site and I had to wait for over an hour athrs in the morning for the car to be delivered athrs before starting a 3.5hrs drive home

Mr Rees, 18 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Parking right next to hotel and only a few minutes walk to the north terminal so took all the stress out of an early morning flight.

Mrs Perryman, 18 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The price of drinks was very high but we had purchased 2 courses with the booking so, helped the sting from the cost of drinks.

Ms Parry, 18 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Room recently refurbished excellent. Service at the lobby bar abismal plenty of staff but obviuosly not trained properly and were wandering around in circles oblivious to customer needs. Breakfast just OK. Dinner service excellent food dishes spiced when should not have been disappointing. Room allocated noisy next to shuttle between North and South Terminals.

Mrs Withey, 18 Jun 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

This was our first time doing a hotel and park from an airport. Very impersonal, limited menu choice. Upon return to collect our car, they had bent the key. So, after all, not the best experience.

Mrs Millar, 19 Jun 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Meet and greet parking plus overnight stay at Sofetil Hotel Gatwick car left for 10 days no problem no damage returned as left. Would definitely use again so convenient and easy for North terminal. Very pleased.

Mr Butt, 17 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Signs to sofitel carpark to collect car would make it easier

Mr Walker, 16 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

THERE WERE TOO MANY MEET AND GREET SPACES TAKEN UP AND I DIDN'T FEEL COMFORTABLE . I DIDN'T BOOK MEET AND GREET BUT THEY WANTED TO DRIVE AWAY MY CAR , A NEW S CLASS . I HAD TO WAIT FOR A SPACE.PREFER TO LEAVE CAR AT HOTEL.DIDN'T USE TO BE LIKE THIS.

Mr Beaujean, 14 Jun 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The Hotel itself was very good. But the parking facility was not as good as I remember. On arrival, there were signifcant delays at the entry barrier leading to queues going out to the airport ringroad. This lead to road rage incidents that we witnessed. Once we actually made it to the barrier it took several minutes for the barrier to lift. On our return, we located the car, but as before, the barrier would not lift! Luckily there were no cars behind me. So i reversed and parked up. Then had to go all the way back to the hotel reception to ask them to let me out! Only to be told that i needed to push the button. This would be the same button that i must have pushed a dozen times! This time when i returned to the car, the barrier immediately lifted, with no button pushing needed! Really quite stressful when you have been travelling for most of the day alreayd and faced a long car trip home.

Mr Baker, 10 Jun 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Reached reception on my return and told my car was on the 2nd floor. As I explained to the guy I payed for meet and greet, I didn’t expect to lug my cases up 2 floors to get my car. He did then went and fetched it. Very disappointed.

Mr Copson, 09 Jun 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Hotel beds were uncomfortable. Hotel was overpriced and had no air loosing through. When I collected my car it was covered on pigeon mess, the radio was set on full blast on a different channel. Really disappointed.

Mrs Brown, 06 Jun 2022

Sofitel
2 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic meet and greet was a waste of money because i drop off car and pick it up no one greets me on arrival or departure.

Mr Law, 05 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Parking directions were not clear. We ended up in the overspill car park on the third floor with no sign of a lift.

Mr Moore, 03 Jun 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Hotel is great but Resteraunts are very overpriced

Mr Chapman, 03 Jun 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

It all worked perfectly with hotel and connected parking

Mr O'brien, 01 Jun 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel Hotel and Maple Parking were good. Felt Maple Parking set up looked a little shambolic when we arrived (not very smart). However, having said that everything worked smoothly. Only improvement could be some help for people who need special assistance from car park area to hotel.

Mr Conway, 01 Jun 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Booked Sofitel Gatwick Airport and 15 days onsite parking. All worked out very and good price.

Mr Moult, 31 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

For some reason whoever it was needed to move/re-park our car felt the need to put every seat in the car into strange positions, even adjusted the steering wheel high into the dash and the passenger seat laying flat, not funny.

Mr Thorne, 31 May 2022

Sofitel
2 out of 5

Hotel comfortable, if pricey. Parking, hardly Meet and Greet - more park and Ride. Scruffy and temporary-looking

Mr Pugh, 29 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and worked smoothly. One of the hotel lifts wasn’t working and this caused a few problems, but they were minor. The car parking was efficient and there were no problems.

Mrs Lewis, 29 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Generally all went very well , am satisfied overall and would use the Gatwick Soffitel again. The hotel did move my car as they said they might, but was a bit surprised to find over 10 miles put on the car, plus a load of warning lights on the dashboard from where I guess they tried to overcome the immobiliser - I had explained how to use it, but guess that had not been passed on to the driver. The other minor issue is that while suspect driver did not actually smoke in the car, we guess the driver is a heavy smoker as there was the stale smell of cigarette smoke in the car, which is pretty foul if the car has never had a smoker in before in 15 years!

Mr White, 29 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We were told our car was in a certain bay and it wasn't there. After a long flight the last thing I needed was to hunt for your car. Had to go back to reception to be told my car wasn't where they said they would get it for me.

Mrs Dench, 28 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes quick and easy

Mrs Duncan, 28 May 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine but I understood that I had booked. Meet and Greet Parking but in fact had to drive and park myself and walk back to the hotel!

Mr Hardwick, 27 May 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Sofitel too expensive for what you get. Only one chair in room for 2 people so nowhere for second person to sit to have a coffee tea etc

Mrs Crabtree, 27 May 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

All went to plan, very good hotel which is so convenient for departures from the North Terminal - staff friendly & very good rooms

Mr Griffin, 25 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, great service

Mr Huntington, 25 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Signage to main car park was vague. Once Parked all ran smoothly. Service in the main bar area was terrible, very slow. Asked for crisps and told they needed to get some more from storage but were to busy ??? Bedroom all good and everything fine till we came to collect car. It was not in its allocated space. Took 30 mins to sort. After a 12 hour flight delay was not what we wanted.

Mr Haynes, 25 May 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

A good hotel

Mr Marchant, 24 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Situated within easy walking distance of North terminal. Car parking is strait forward and pick up on return is simple. Reception staff are very helpful A bit expensive but you get what you pay for.

Mr Bradshaw, 24 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking at sofitel Hotel. Had over night bag so didn't want my car moved thenight before flight receptionist quite rude another receptionist came over and said it would be ok

Mrs Sharman, 24 May 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

I am very disappointed with the service, so far. I booked parking and overnight stay at the Sofitel, Gatwick, only to find out that a 3rd party handles all parking. When I parked my car and handed over the key I was told my car will be moved from the Sofitel to an off site parking area then the car will be returned when I get back from my holiday. However, I have been charged £25 for entering the ‘drop off’ zone, which includes the car park entrance. Because the car doesn’t get moved immediately, I am responsible for the minutes after 20 minutes- not my fault as I paid for parking and not drop off. On my return from holiday the car was at the Sofitel waiting. However, I received a message saying that nap could not take payment for drop/ pick up when I left the airport. I have complained about this and intend to get refunded for this disgraceful service.

Mr Cornwell, 24 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Hotel was fine, but when we got back the parking company had lost our car and had no idea where it was. It took them a worrying three quarters of an hour to find it.

Mr Cooke, 19 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Lounge OK, but when we got back to Gatwick, your parking people had lost our car and had no idea where it was. After a fraught three quarters of an hour, they found it. Not impressed

Mr Cooke, 18 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Absolutely top notch all round

Mr Cross, 18 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

We parked our car for one week in the Sofitel Hotel car park and stayed overnight in order to be on time for a 9.00am flight to Milan. The car park reception was only OK but the reception in the hotel was charming and the room itself was comfortable and well equipped. It was only a 2 minute walk into the North Terminal the next Monday. Everything went smoothly and we were very pleased. It is a service we will use again.

Ms Hatch, 17 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel Hotel was great and very easy to get into airport from. My Husband parked the car and hotel reception gave us card for our return. On return 16/5/22 we went to collect the car but on opening the driver’s door noticed there was damage inside. We went back to hotel to fill out damage details and took pictures which were emailed immediately to the hotel. No one from Sofitel came out to see the damage. We are now talking to Maple Parking and hope there will be some resolve. They do not have cctv of car interiors unfortunately.

Mrs Ballinger, 17 May 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3865

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-09-2022, valid as of 30-06-2022