Gatwick Airport Sofitel Hotel Reviews

Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 3929 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£140.00*
room-only
£149.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 3929 9/10
customer rating

Heartfelt praise from our reviewers

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (3929 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3929

i cannot identify ANY improvements as the whole process was excellent. Superb hotel, easy parking and importantly pick up pf the car. Brilliant!

Mr Bromley, 22 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Instructions spot on, staff helpful. Good experience

Mrs Andrewartha, 19 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

No improvement needed

Mrs Sanders, 18 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Our trip ran like clockwork. The room was great, clean and comfortable. It was a shame that some restaurants at the hotel were closed as this reduced the pleasure of eating out. Our car was ready and waiting when we returned so all in all a great trip.

Mrs Elsley, 18 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice to stay at. The location was good. Check on was very very slow. The disabled room we had was fairly rubbish. The sleeping area was ok. The bathroom- although massive. Had a massive shower and then the sink and toilet were all close together in a corner. You could only sit on the toilet with your knees under the sink. This is t helpful to anyone who needs to sit on a chair over the toilet or who needs help on the toilet.

Mrs Mockford, 17 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Used the Sofitel Hotel + Meet & Greet parking. Very straight forward both in and outwards though I do not recall anyone taking a photograph of my car when I handed over the keys.

Mr Law, 17 Sep 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Sofitel hotel with parking was easy and convenient.

Mrs Atkinson, 16 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Having never used this facility before I was slightly apprehensive. No need as everything was seamless. Car was parked, keys handed over all within 10 minutes. Similarly on return to Gatwick, car was waiting on us. And easy to get out of Gatwick environs too. Pleasant staff at the booth too.

Ms Mcdowall, 14 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

always competitive and never had a problem

Mrs Macbain, 12 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Book hotel and car parking, all went great.

Mrs Low, 11 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Booked on Line with a Package to park at Hotel as advertised due to previous bad issues to be told by reception they would be taking my vehicle off site no way of speaking to anyone from your company by phone only on Chat and that person didnt give 2 monkeys never use again mis soold

Mr Chere, 08 Sep 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Good hotel. Easy and convenient parking for North Terminal at Gatwick. Some might find a cheaper hotel.

Mrs Rouse, 07 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Service as described. Helpful staff, particularly in restaurant. Will use service again .

Mrs Colclough, 02 Sep 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, our car was brought to the south Terminal with speed and efficiency.

Mrs Barry, 31 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Wonderful stay at Sofitel Gatwick as usual. The hotel is clean and inviting, the staff are helpful and polite, the rooms are stylish, the beds and pillows are super comfortable.

Miss Cummings, 27 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything as described. No problems. Went like clockwork

Mr Woolmore, 26 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We had a dreadful day of travelling from Exmoor to Gatwick and we were so pleased to have booked a hotel/parking deal through Holiday Extras. On arrival everything went really smoothly although at a 22:00 arrival after a stressful day just one person on reception meant a longer wait than we would have liked, but we’re probably being picky. Hotel room was great and leaving the Sofitel to North Terminal was dead easy. Our return too was trouble free. We just went to reception, picked up our car keys and went straight to out allotted parking bay although the signage to the parking could be better. Our car had travelled 10 miles while we were away, which was about what we had expected.

Mr Beeden, 27 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Haffenden, 23 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, very easy to follow instructions

Mr/S Derrington, 21 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Love the new set up at Gatwick North. Less congestion now you have a car park on site.Very smooth.

Mrs Kyle, 20 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

A few less emails. Each time I use you things go very smoothly. Sofitel Gatwick spot on all round

Mr Barrand, 18 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel right on the airport doorstep literally 2 minutes walk to terminal

Mr Aldred, 17 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel stay was excellent. Nice room. Good evening meal. Car park drop off very easy and well managed.

Mrs Rawding, 17 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Easy drop off and pick up Nice and straightforward.

Mr Mistry, 15 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, easy to find and very easy to get to the terminal in the morning. The thing that marked it a 9 instead of a 10 was getting in and out the car park. The instructions said to take a ticket which it wouldn't let me do and a sign said the barriers would raise for holiday extras but had to press for assistance for this to happen. Had the same problem getting out on return. Also no obvious stairs or lift to get down from the 3rd floor of the car park when I parked up and ended up having to go down the car ramp which wasn't ideal.

Mrs Hamilton, 15 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All went well and we were happy with almost everything... our car on return had been driver 6 miles and we would like to know where it went as we were told parking was at the hotel?

Mrs Campling, 15 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel bar, restaurant and staff all very good my only criticism was a very soft mattress which did not suit my wife and I.

Mr Harris, 12 Aug 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Staff in the hotel not very approachable or friendly. Was over charged at dinner & given the wrong meal which contained meat & I'm a vegetarian.

Mr Spicer, 12 Aug 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Was ok. Hotel overpriced and poor service - no bed made for our son - food ok - won’t reuse this hotel for the price point

Mrs Duke, 12 Aug 2022

Sofitel
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful experience stress less.

Mrs Faux, 12 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes to all the above

Ms Truman, 09 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

It was so easy and exactly as described

Mrs Jackson, 08 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

VERY SMOOTHLY ALWAYS PERFECT

Mrs O'shea, 08 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel with parking at Gatwick north terminal as able to just walk through to check in. Staff were very helpful at the hotel. Only 1 concern… re parking we took our mileage before we left as we had to leave the key and 19 miles we’re out on ???? Not what we exoected

Mrs Burgess, 05 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was ok, however the parking at the hotel was very disappointing. I returned from my holiday to find that my car had been moved to 'an off site location' and was returned to me COVERED in dirt. Spending this amount odlf money on a hotel and parking package i expected better than for my car to be driven by a stranger through a field! Not happy atall and would not recommend anyone leave their vehicle with this hotel.

Mr Noon, 03 Aug 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Very easy on arrival and return, excellent service

Mr Smith, 01 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful - parking with Holiday Extras couldn’t have been easier. Will definitely use this service again

Mr Johnson, 01 Aug 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Booked a hotel and parking at Gatwick. Easy to find, good staff, no problem in retrieving car on return all was good.

Mr Carter, 31 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Overall it was a good experience. The issue we had was on the return. Our car had been left at the entrance to the car park - not properly parked. It was unlocked and the windows were left all the way open! Anyone could have reached in and taken something or even stolen the car. Very disappointing and we were very annoyed by this lack of attention to our car.

Mrs Lebbern, 31 Jul 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Not really a meet and greet service. We parked the car on the ground floor of the multi storey car park, on our return the car was parked on the 6th floor. We could have simply parked the car ourselves. The air con in the room was very noisy and would not switch off. We reported this and were told that they would send maintenance to sort it, noone came, as a result we had no sleep. The room had a settee but for some reason this was made up as a bed, so nowhere to sit in the room

Mrs Hedges, 27 Jul 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Maple parking were excellent! Very easy to park at Sofitel, simple to hand over keys and enter hotel. On return very easy to all done within minutes. One point on Sofitel superior room wasn't bigger it simply gave you 10% off food and drink, that wasn't made clear on holiday extras offer. Having said that was verynpleased with hotel and staff, breakfast was very busy but didn't wait too long

Mrs Clarke, 27 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The only criticism is that my car was moved whilst away… not a big problem, but the car was moved to the top floor of the multi-storey and was dirty as a result.

Mr Donohoe, 25 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Parking at the hotel was very straight & efficient. Staff for parking & the hotel were very helpful. Food in restaurant was good, bar staff were friendly. All was just as described. Being linked to the terminal is a bonus as had s very early flight.

Mrs O'grady, 23 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel but all the rooms are very warm

Mrs Nicholls, 21 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

So easy and convenient, and staff so friendly, hotel was spotless and the bed very comfortable

Mrs Morris, 20 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All went well,as expected from Holiday Extras

Mr Scally, 18 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel was 5/5, the only problem was waiting so long for the lift from ground floor to reception. Also when you finally get in the lift is getting it to stop on your floor. Only one lift was working. The Meet and Greet should be renamed Greet and Cheat. My booking was from Monday 27th June arriving at 19.00 to Tuesday 12th July leaving at 17.00. which was exactly what we did. The staff were immediately demanding that I owed an additional £10 as I had only booked for 15 days and needed 16 days. My booking shows a start and finish date and makes no reference to the number of days booked. (This maybe a fault by Holiday Extras who we contract is with). On our departure from the car park we reluctantly paid the £10 and hope to be able to reclaim this back

Mr Partington, 18 Jul 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Carroll, 17 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel Hotel at Gatwick North on a busy Friday night. Smooth check-in, busy restaurants but we had been advised to book / go early and did so. Lovely room and hotel, quiet and linked to North Terminal so easy the next morning. Car collection fine

Mrs Gray, 17 Jul 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

I paid more for breakfast than I would have paid at the front desk checking in.

Mrs Isenberg, 17 Jul 2022

Sofitel
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3929

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2023, valid as of 08-12-2022