Gatwick Airport Sofitel Hotel Reviews

Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 3819 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£140.00*
room-only
£149.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 3819 9/10
customer rating

Heartfelt praise from our reviewers

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (3817 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3817

Lounge OK, but when we got back to Gatwick, your parking people had lost our car and had no idea where it was. After a fraught three quarters of an hour, they found it. Not impressed

Mr Cooke, 18 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Absolutely top notch all round

Mr Cross, 18 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

We parked our car for one week in the Sofitel Hotel car park and stayed overnight in order to be on time for a 9.00am flight to Milan. The car park reception was only OK but the reception in the hotel was charming and the room itself was comfortable and well equipped. It was only a 2 minute walk into the North Terminal the next Monday. Everything went smoothly and we were very pleased. It is a service we will use again.

Ms Hatch, 17 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel Hotel was great and very easy to get into airport from. My Husband parked the car and hotel reception gave us card for our return. On return 16/5/22 we went to collect the car but on opening the driver’s door noticed there was damage inside. We went back to hotel to fill out damage details and took pictures which were emailed immediately to the hotel. No one from Sofitel came out to see the damage. We are now talking to Maple Parking and hope there will be some resolve. They do not have cctv of car interiors unfortunately.

Mrs Ballinger, 17 May 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Flying from Gatwick North in the early hours made the Sofitel Hotel next door to the terminal building so helpful. The room was as we would have expected. Disappointed that only the Urban Café was open - so the dining options were limited.

Mr Ray-Mathur, 16 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and according to plan. Hotel was excellent and the parking arrangements smoothly efficent

Mr Randall, 15 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and easy parking

Mrs Noone, 11 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yeah all the staff and facilities were all good

Mrs Anderson, 11 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Guide to car park was not very obvious and then we couldn’t get into the hotel. We were in Holiday Inn and they guided us. Room was a bit basic with a made up sofa bed which we did not want. Otherwise good

Mr Alderson, 11 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Hales, 11 May 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Everything worked well stress free start to holiday.

Mrs Nelson, 11 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel and car park booking were great. Lounge experience was horrific, never again.

Mr Marshall, 09 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

mostly fine but more specific directions to which car park would have been good

Mr Flanagan, 08 May 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The hotel was great, but when we returned to our car, it had been moved and the hand break left off. Thankfully, the car hadn’t rolled, but this could of been very dangerous.

Mrs Makepeace, 04 May 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The hotel reservation was great, the airport lounge was not open and still awaiting my refund 2 weeks later.

Mrs Edwards, 04 May 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

not good value for money

Mrs Fleming, 02 May 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Really straightforward arrangement, well explained before arrival and went smoothly. Would recommend!

Mr Bew, 01 May 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes we had a fab time before our flight next day

Miss Lohse, 30 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Better signage and instructions is needed on where to park for the hotel as they share a parking garage with another company which causes confusion. Better signage is needed as to whether the car reg should be entered into the hotel parking machine or not if you have pre booked parking. The member of staff who checked us in didn’t appear to know what he was doing as I had to give him my name five times, additionally he incorrectly entered my car colour and type on the key tag and when I questioned this I was told it wasn’t an issue. When I returned to collect my car keys the same guy served me and it took him 15 mins to find my car keys after he asked another member of staff to help him they finally found my keys! I paid £360 for two rooms at the Sofitel (Gatwick north) with a weeks parking, definitely not value for money and expect better!

Miss Richards, 30 Apr 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Lovely room overlooking runway Easy access to Gatwick Airport Had a small problem with restaurant which was rectified immediately with complimentary drinks.

Mr Trower, 29 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Unfortunately your website let us book a Luxury TWIN room on the 8th floor of the Sofitel for myself and my mother. When we arrived in the room it was a double. I contacted reception to be told that there is no such thing as a TWIN room on the 8th floor, this resulted in a very restless night prior to an early morning start, not helpful

Mrs Chesworth, 27 Apr 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The hotel was perfect for easy access to T5 Heathrow. The room was adequate albeit the bathroom was on the small side. Staff were helpful and friendly. Dining options were limited and on the expensive side.

Mrs Godbee, 25 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

I had booked a triple room for 3 adults at Sofitel Gatwick . On check in we had been allocated only a double room. Fortunately we were upgraded to a suite. On arriving back to Gatwick at 2am, Sofitel reception couldn't locate our car keys. We were shown to the parking area where we had left our car, it obviously wasn't there. We were then taken to the parking reception and the car wasn't there either. We were then told our car was at the off airport parking and would take a while to get it depending how many cars needed moving. Needless to say we were not happy as had a 2.5 hour drive home after a long day. We were asked to wait in the lobby of the hotel and offered coffee. After about 45 minutes and no car we asked if we could be given a room for the night but apparently they were fully booked. After about 1 hour and 15 minutes our car arrived and we left Sofitel about 3.30am. We arrived at the hotel at exactly the time I had given them, so the. ar should have been ready for us. Very unhappy customer.

Mrs Hallin, 24 Apr 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

The hotel was really good, and we have already done a review for Sofitel, but getting to the car park was terrible. The signage was non-exustent, it was really difficult to establish where we had to park, and you needed a degree to operate the barrier at the end of our stay. Awful.

Mr Baker, 23 Apr 2022

Sofitel
2 out of 5

Staff not helpful at meet and greet. Was not a meet and greet service - had to park own car as no one to greet. Then find someone to sort out keys. On return three staff in office, no other customers but told where we could walk to to find car. Usually car is at the greeting place. Found it to be inadequate service and improvements needed.

Mrs Medler, 24 Apr 2022

Sofitel
2 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Room a touch basic but it was only one night!

Mr Bovey, 22 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel is soulless, just somewhere to sleep. They moved my car and gave us the wrong instructions to find it.

Mr Hillman, 21 Apr 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

We were happy with the Sofitel hotel but certainly not with the Priority Pass, having paid £61.05 for twenty minutes in the lounge. When I booked the pass, I entered 12:00 to go to the lounge but we could not get to it until we had checked in our cases at 15:40 and we were called to our Gate at 16:10. Surely. this could have been explained to us before we booked. We have not used the Lounge previously and will not do so again. I feel that we have been misled.

Mrs Ventris, 21 Apr 2022

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Yes all as described

Mrs Hill, 19 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful and the room was very sumptuous. Car parking was straightforward and safe.

Mrs Lord, 19 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Clean and very comfortable. Rooms have been updated since we last stayed in and they are superb. Staff friendly and good selection of food/drink options. Can’t wait to stay again!

Mrs Tickner, 19 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel, bridge across to airport so convenient.

Mr Brock, 18 Apr 2022

Sofitel
1 out of 5

Hotel & parking were both really good. Concierge staff were particularly helpful!

Mr Sirman, 16 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel stay at Gatwick airport with parking package.

Mr Lawrence, 16 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went well and I have no compu

Mrs Copplestone, 14 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Easy to book ,parking initially was a little confusing but once sorted we easily found a spot and walked to the Sofitel.Check in was efficient and the hotel was very nice. Loved the short walk to North terminal and picking up the car after the holiday was quick.

Mrs Green, 13 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and service was very efficient

Mrs Copplestone, 13 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Not impressed with the pick up sent off to pick up car from overflow car park with all our cases . Only to find car was in Sofitel main carpark . Not funny after a night flight

Mrs Stone, 12 Apr 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

This made the start of our holiday so special and enjoyable...I would thoroughly recommend it

Mr Mcgrath, 10 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very smooth and easy for an easy transit to start your holiday

Mrs Bowden, 10 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Great hotel close to the terminal. Clean efficient and good quality meals. Easy to book and add extras.

Mr Spedding, 09 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

very good experience

Mr Conroy, 08 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Car parked at hotel,??? Same was moved and 14 miles added to my car.

Mr Skerratt, 08 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised and all easy to book. Really pleased

Mrs Ruby, 05 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

It.was.very.nice.thank.you.

Mrs Anthony, 06 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Flynn, 05 Apr 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Staff at reception were not very friendly on arrival. When we returned to collect the car I was not directed correctly to where it was parked even after calling back at reception to ask again. Gentleman at reception was miserable and not clear in his directions to the car park at the back of the hotel. He said it was up the street.

Mrs Morgan, 04 Apr 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Hotel convenient and comfortable. Bar and restaurant chaotic and in need of good management. Clearer instructions needed for parking and collecting the car.

Mrs Evans, 02 Apr 2022

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff were helpful & facilities were as described online

Mr Britten, 31 Mar 2022

Sofitel
5 out of 5

I have already emailed you. My car was really dirty when I returned to Gatwick. I have not heard from you in response.

Mr Downey, 31 Mar 2022

Sofitel
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3817

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 19-05-2022