Reviews of the Premier Inn Gatwick North

Premier Inn, Northway, Gatwick North Terminal, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Premier Inn North

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 635 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£101.49*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
88 635 9/10
customer rating

Our customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn North with dinner & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (635 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 635

Easy to book, clear details and instructions for finding it, parking and getting too and from the hotel.

Mrs Weatherilt, 26 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All seemed to work well but did cost me £200 more when had to change from Luton to Gatwick so ended up being much more expensive than originally thought.

Mr Stoakes, 25 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Hotel excellent. Meet and greet car park not good. Money stolen from concealed compartment in car. Car at wrong terminal good

Mr Boot, 25 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

The 'drop off' is staffed so no need to call as stated in the instructions. The car was ready for me when I returned.

Mr Walker, 24 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The car was parked a long walk, with all our luggage, from the hotel. I was under the impression it was being brought to us at the hotel. Disappointed.

Mr Pickworth, 24 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

There was a problem over which of the two hotels of the same name was the one for me. Otherwise all well.

Mr Wilkinsontrevor, 21 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

When picking up my car from Purple parking the settings of my car had been changed. The fan was on full blast and the heater was turned up to full heat. I can see no reason for this to have been done as weather was hot throughout the period

Mr Brook, 21 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Booked meet and greet at Gatwick. So easy to find and staff are really friendly and helpful. Hotel on airport made early morning flight much more enjoyable. Premier Inn comfortable and restaurant was affordable and welcoming.

Mrs Emptage, 20 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The airport parking was excellent and very well-run top marks. Premia Inn average at best, the first time I've had to cue up for a drink.

Mr Immel, 18 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Professional, and totally seamless from start to finish. Parking very easy and Premier Inn exceptional! Will most certainly use this service again.

Mrs Herbert, 18 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel booking and Maple Meet and Greet parking worked very well. The parking receptionist was very pleasant and helpful

Mrs Poole, 16 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Hotel check in automated and easy. Room perfect for one night pre early flight departure. Car drop off quick polite and reassuring.

Mr Tharby, 17 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All went smoothly despite flight being delayed.

Mr Oliver, 16 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Maple parking , was badly signposted . The so called meet and great was more like grump and dump .Run out of an underground tatty shed . Not impressed with the grumpy un smiling staff . The hotel was good and perfectly situated .

Mr Reynolds, 13 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Everything was extremely efficient from dropping my car off the night before we flew out to collecting it this afternoon. Excellent service from all staff concerned. The Premier Inn at the North Terminal is great too. My only suggestion would be to consider negotiating having some directional signs put up in on the roads leading to the Purple Parking car park. Not everyone has sat-nav in their cars and whilst I do have it, I think it would have been difficult to find if I hadn’t.

Mrs Hall, 12 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

You don't give people the necessary information to use the check-in kiosks at Premier Inn. The booking number you supply doesn't work! It needs YOUR post code and my name.

Ms Marsh, 12 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Just want we wanted but the prices are very high

Mr Crane, 11 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Fantastic!!! Nothing to improve on!!

Mr Grant, 09 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was described well up to the point when we returned. We travelled from Gatwick South terminal, the shuttle bus (from purple parking) took us to the north terminal where we stayed over night, as we had time on our hands we made use of the free monorail which travels between terminals and worked out where we needed to go to check our luggage in. The only problem we faced was on our return as our car parking ticket told us to catch the shuttle bus at stop 7 & 8, which we couldn't find. So we went back to the North terminal where we got dropped off and found our bus waiting there, this needs to be clarified. Everything else was great, the Premier Inn we stayed in was easy to find & very close, everyone from hotel to airport staff were helpful and friendly.

Mrs Lilburn, 05 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Very pleasing experience, no worries or problems. Will definitely use them again.

Mr Gregory, 03 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Very helpful, only took five minutes to drop my car and on my way both outwardbound and on the way back

Mr Smith, 03 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Very easy to book, slick process of drop off and pick up. Very convenient, at a very competitive cost.

Mr Pugh, 03 Sep 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and as hope for.

Mr Schofield, 30 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Easy to to to and from car parking.

Mrs Hancock, 29 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and everything went very smoothly!

Mrs Thomas, 27 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Great service and very easy and convenient, my only issue was my car was filthy when I collected it, covered in crushed red berries and bird mess, there was no attempt to try and clear it off. Staff were very friendly, but need to be aware where cars are parked.

Mr Black, 27 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Parking at Purple Parking was trouble free, good transfer to terminal and Premier Inn was fine. Very close to terminal and good breakfast. Would definitely do it again.

Mr Quiller, 23 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We found the hotel to be busy and slightly chaotic - at the entrance lifts, bar and restaurant (unable to get a table). Purple parking was a pain after a long flight.

Mrs Slack, 22 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Good accommodation and easy car drop off. Colllection was faultless and quick too.

Mrs Ball, 20 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Used Holiday Extras to book both parking and a hotel prior to our trip. The trip had to be postponed a number of times due to Covid but the process of moving the booking was easy with Holiday Extras. I would absolutely use them again and would highly recommend.

Mr Hewit, 20 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Parking was great but the hotel at the premier inn was really poor, rooms adequate but food was atrocious. Wouldn’t stay there again!

Mr/S Stanley, 21 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

We booked a hotel with parking at Gatwick airport. The communication from the start was excellent. With email and text confirmation. The parking was with purple parking, clear instructions on how to get there and when we arrived what to do to check in. A bus was already waiting so we were able to get straight on and taken to our hotel. We stayed with premier Inn opposite the airport and although extremely busy we were checked in very quickly. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We had an evening meal at the on site restaurant and again even though really busy, the service was quick and efficient and the food was really good. We did go to the bar for a drink later and the service there was really slow. On our return we did not have to wait long for the bus. The driver was extremely friendly and helpful and entertaining. Again at purple parking they were very efficient and we were soon on our way home. We would definitely recommend holiday extras.

Mrs Watson, 18 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Purple parking excellent. Hotel booking all good and insurance as well. Easy to use on app.

Mrs Smillie, 17 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Drop off fine, car ok, pick up smooth. Good service will use again.

Mr/S Dolben, 15 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Despite all the problems at airports, everything went very smoothly. Facilities was always as described. Staff brilliant. Thank you.

Mr Salmon, 14 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely well, no issues at all.

Mr Wratten, 14 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Hard to check into hotel because of electronic system! It wanted the HX postcode rather than our own. Clearly we didn’t have this so the whole process became complex until helpful hotel staff resolved it. Well known problem apparently

Mr Scott, 13 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Paid for purple parking and airport hotel stay. Dropped off car before flight sorted with in minutes On return (2 am ) hotel room was ready and car pick up the next afternoon again run smoothly.

Mr/S Ward, 12 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Room good. Check in a bit manic but was helped by staff. Parking was brilliant. No hassle at all.

Mrs Baldree, 13 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy and straight forward. A nice relaxed start to our holiday!

Mr Montague, 11 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went well and we had no problems. Would definitely recommend and book again.

Mrs Gallagher, 09 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The car park is quite far away from the airport and the shuttle buses go to both terminals so it seemed to take forever. The premier inn was so busy it was overwhelming. On the way home we just missed a shuttle bus back to the car park, waited 20 minutes and then almost didn’t get on as it was so busy.

Mrs Cutts, 09 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Very convenient. Speedy service. Lovely hotel. Frequent shuttles. Second time we’ve used them and we shall do it again without doubt.

Mrs Smith, 07 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Quick and efficient service. The meet and greet was very smooth and located right next to the terminal. Also had option to get car valeted which was useful.

Mrs Else, 06 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Was more than happy with our booking of hotel and parking. Very easy start to the holiday and no problems on our return. Would definitely recommend

Mrs Ketteridge, 06 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes all was excellent

Mrs Adams, 04 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly even with my flights and travel dates changing constantly (not the fault of HE). Only small hiccup was that we weren't told we had to sue HE's postcode and not our own to check into the hotel but this was quickly resolved.

Mr Wiffen, 01 Aug 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Great service, great price and easy transfer to and from airport

Mrs Bell, 31 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

first class

Mr Fletcher, 28 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Facilities were good. Comfortable bed and food and bar good too. Drop off for the car was easy and straightforward as well as the pick-up on return.

Mr Stringer, 26 Jul 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 635

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2022, valid as of 05-10-2022