Reviews of the Premier Inn Gatwick North

Premier Inn, Northway, Gatwick North Terminal, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Premier Inn North

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 520 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£101.49*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
90 520 9/10
customer rating

Our customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn North with dinner & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (520 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 520

Pricing was very good. Extremely efficient drop off and collection on return. Definitely recommend and will use again.

Mr King, 18 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Al went very smoothly & staff extremely helpful.

Mrs Harris, 17 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Our first real venture out since Covid began ! Apart from the (high) number of people in the hotel everything else was as described. Room was adequate (a bit dated / tired) but location was great and all staff we encountered were excellent

Mr Beilby, 17 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Directions we were given for our hotel and meet and greet were spot on and we had no trouble checking in with either. They offered us an offer on getting our car valeted which we took up and it was lovely to have a nice clean carbon our return.

Mrs Hancock, 17 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We stayed over night at the Premiere Inn it was manic when we arrived, people running about no masks seemed like there was a party going on. Automated check in system didn’t work for Holiday Extras customers for some reason. When we tried to book a table for dinner nothing available to 8.45pm this at 4.55pm so a 4 hour wait. The queuing system to book was unclear and chaotic with no social distancing. We went next door to the Sofitel had a quite lovely Thai meal and a relaxing drink before returning back to Premier Inn around 8 where it was party central. In bed before the PI dinner booking of 8.45 which we cancelled. Room was quiet no noise from airport and only a short walk across the road to North terminal Departures. Maple Parking Meet & Greet worked ok in the underground car park.

Ms O'sullivan, 18 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Everything worked well except for our return. We are elderly and had to walk to the upper floor of the car park to pick up our car.

Mr Sibun, 11 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Not enough info about parking the car

Mr Snelling, 09 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

The hotel was nowhere near the airport parking!

Mrs Green, 10 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Everything very smooth and as described. A great relief.

Mrs Hewitt, 09 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

It was OK quite expensive though

Mr Levett, 08 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Ideal location to take the stress away from an even earlier home departure! Co fortable bed, clean room. Ideal to have bar and restaurant on site-book the latter as gets v busy!

Ms Denny, 06 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
2 out of 5

It was so easy to do! Everyone was helpful and informative- will definitely do it again!

Mrs Crook, 06 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking works very well and very convienent

Mr Burns, 05 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Hotel difficult to access - ended up climbing stairs to reception and then to our room as 2 of 3 lifts were out of use. Hotel very basic, not an experience to look forward to.

Mr Stace, 04 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Everything was good except for only two of four lifts working so constant queues

Mr Hixon, 03 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Fantastic service thank you.

Mrs Jackson, 01 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We couldn’t find the parking bay when we arrived. We couldn’t speak to anyone as stuck in bad traffic so ended up using purple parking instead of meet and greet. That service was great and should of paid for that in the first place! Hotel very convenient for airport

Mrs Milton, 01 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Great location and great service. No fuss, was ideal. Thank you.

Mrs Rann, 23 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Would have liked car to be brought to meet and greet at airport a bit faster when we returned. Meet and greet staff at airport were very helpful. Hotel was as described but restaurant was fully booked when we arrived, and we couldn’t find anywhere open to eat.

Mrs Wilson, 23 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Hotel was very nice and close departures Directions and satnav instructions were totally wrong and we had to stop twice to ask for directions Understand we were not the only ones to have problems

Mr Trotter, 21 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Cannot fault the service with both the meet and greet carparking and the airport hotel, everything was perfect!

Mr Graham, 19 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything worked as advertised. Car drop off was quick and efficient. Hotel was fine fine. Car pick up worked very smoothly and I paid £35.00 for a car wash and valet - all very good.

Mr Cant, 19 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Dropped the car, we did find the staff at Maple Parking a little vague, when I asked for directions to travel lodge. We walked over to travel lodge which was directly opposite the airport. This was perfect. Easy collection for our car, although in our car we found someone else's car keys on the dash. We returned these to Maple Parking office, staff were very apologetic.

Mrs Ellis, 18 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff helpful

Ms Green, 17 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Facilities were not as described. We booked because your website stated breakfast started at 4am. With us needing to be at airport for 4.30am this worked to feed our young children. Unfortunately they didn’t open for breakfast u til 5am so basically they had no breakfast because we had no time to queue at Gatwick restaurants for food before flight as waiting times too long as we knew they would be. We also asked for a wheelchair accessible room and family room which they don’t have.

Mrs Phillips, 18 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
2 out of 5

Excellent hotel easy parking.everything we needed at hand and very short walk to terminal. Staff at car park very efficient.

Mr Jones, 13 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was okay apart from one. I paid for Late Return cover, in case the plane home was delayed. In fact it was cancelled, so I arrived almost a day late and had to pay an extra £10 to the car park. Because I had paid the Late Return cover I put in a claim for the £10, with a copy of the receipt for the charge. I had hoped to have heard from you within say a week. That was nine days ago and I have heard nothing from you about repayment.

Mr Rutter, 13 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Directions to the car park were clear, only a short walk to the hotel ( virtually next door) efficient service. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Ashman, 12 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Premier Inn Gaywick was good and extremely convenient for North Terminal. Purple Parking was ideal.

Mr Todd, 12 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were great in terms of being at the hotel the night before the early morning flight. Purple parking were brilliant couldn't fault it at all, hotel location was amazing. The only gripe I had was the bed at the Premier Inn at Gatwick North was absolutely dreadful. I have stayed in lots of Premier Inn's due to work and I wouldn't hesitate to book them over an alternative hotel as I know their beds are amazing, however the bed we had at this hotel was the most uncomfortable worn out bed I have ever experienced, I just couldn't sleep it was rock hard, I was exhausted when I got up for our flight, however, other than the bed the package was great and I would book it again.

Miss Cragg, 13 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Everything was straight forward, both with the car parking and the hotel accommodation. Efficient car parking and shuttle service. Comfortable hotel.

Mr Roberts, 11 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

It was so straightforward to park and then take the shuttle bus to our hotel which exceeded our expectations. The return was just as simple

Mr Mccloskey, 08 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel was brilliant but I wouldn’t recommend the parking as it was a fair way away from the airport

Mrs Blatchford, 08 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

hotel great, parking easy and collection on return hassle free

Mr Robbins, 07 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel stay was fine but the parking service was inaccurately described as meet and greet as this is not the case. We had to drop the car off at a reception point in the car park which meant dropping off luggage at hotel first and then driving to the car park, otherwise we would not have managed to carry our four large suitcases into the hotel from the car park. Despite all correspondence saying that on our return we would simply need to call when we picked our bags up and someone would meet us with our car, leading us to believe this would be outside arrivals, in fact we were told when we dropped the car off that we would need to return to the reception point to pick up our vehicle, meaning we had to carry all our luggage. We booked this service to avoid the inconvenience of carrying all our luggage and believed we would be met to hand the car over at the hotel and then be met outside the terminal on our return. To call this service meet and greet is a breach of the trades description act in my view. At no stage were we met or greeted and so we won’t book this service with Holiday Extras again.

Mrs Hardman, 05 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

As usual parking and accommodation were no problem

Mr Matthews, 04 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Brilliant from start to finish booked maple park8ng with premier inn hotel at gatwick all facilities were correct parking so easy and collection on return we booked transfers as well and that was excellent - all staff were excellent

Mrs Jacobs, 04 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We use you a lot but were very disappointed this time. Paid for meet and greet parking. No one met us, no photos were taken before we left. When we got back they had changed the radio station, left it on the highest volume. Moved all the seats in the car for no reason. Still have a few bookings left with you which we are happy about, just very let down on this occasion. Payed a dearer price but not such good service. Have contacted your people but no one has replied to me yet!

Mrs Beeson, 04 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
2 out of 5

Very smooth operation

Mr Allamby, 01 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Comfortable room, well located to the Terminal. Staff friendly and helpful. Good food.

Mr Matthews, 30 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All very good staff friendly, buses regular. Will use again. Premier Inn stay also excellent.

Mr Powis, 31 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Premier Inn comfortable and convenient. Purple parking worked well, great to see ample EV charging points available. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient.

Mr Hough, 31 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking deal is easy, we’ll organised and well priced. It makes flying out of Gatwick very straightforward and is what we use every time now.

Mrs Bosher, 31 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Maple Parking Meet and Greet went very smoothly. The drop off point was easy to find in the multi-storey car park Gatwick North Terminal. Staff were polite and professional. On return my car was there ready for me. The Premier Inn we stayed in overnight was good. No issues with either.

Mr Garrett, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We booked the Gatwick Premiere Hotel and valet parking. It was all so easy and smooth. We drove down and followed the instructions. Car was dropped off at car park opposite North entrance and we just walked 50yds to the hotel. Check in was easy and the staff were all very very helpful, booking us a table for the evening meal which was delicious. Room was clean and we had a great nights sleep. When we got back the car was waiting in the Same car park, no fuss, no bother … great. I cannot recommend this holiday extra highly enough… brilliant . Will definitely do again.

Mr White, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Booking into the car park and hotel went very smoothly

Mr Burtenshaw, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Difficulty finding car park due to roadworks and diversions. Quick transfer service. Nobody checked our ticket to make sure we were on the right bus upon return.

Mrs Moulding, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

All went extremely well drop off and pick up smooth, hotel great.

Mr Thomas, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything worked seamlessly with minimum paperwork. Thank you.

Mrs Smith, 27 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Directions to Purple park at Gatwick was not helpful. We got a ticket at Airport, as we were totally lost. Asked at a local Pub, to get directions. Road signs near Purple parking would have helped.

Mr Randall, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 520

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 20-05-2022