Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1536 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£140.00*
room-only
£154.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
90 1536 9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1536 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1536

Hotel was comfortable, very clean. Restaurant was a bit restricted with menus and service. I believe it was lack of staff, sadly it seems to be common everywhere. Car park was large and my car was in the same place on our return.

Mrs Forbes, 20 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

A very good mid-range hotel with a comfy room, good food choices and spotless hotel.

Mrs Kemp, 20 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday inn at Gatwick north was brilliant. Parking the car was very straight forward

Mr Pye, 18 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great experience, staff helpful and facilities were very good

Mr Catt, 18 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked through holiday extras for a night at holiday inn Gatwick South and parking for our car for 15 night starting the night before our flight with tui at 7am the following morning. The process was very smooth and holiday in couldn't of been more helpful and pleasant.

Miss Wilson, 18 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities were good, although arriving late the receptionist still had a sense of humour.

Ms Bennett, 17 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. The regular shuttle from hotel to north terminal took around 20 minutes because of stops at south terminal and a number of other hotels but wasn't a problem. Car parking was straight forward and overall works out to be very good value. Stress free as well as no time issues with m23 and m25 traffic problems.

Mr Middleton, 16 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything went very smoothly. It would be very useful if a larger variety of small snacks were available at the bar area.

Mrs Touhey, 16 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I always use your company, you always get first class service. Thank you

Mr Carter, 14 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy and comfortable hotel we had a good nights sleep before our early flight.Food and drinks at hotel were a little expensive but pick up in the morning was excellent. Will use again

Mrs White, 12 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Hobbins, 10 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

As I’ve stayed at this hotel several times, all was as expected. My only complaint is the amount charged for the shuttle, especially when some parking facilities are free.

Mr Campbell, 10 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was very convenient and worked very well. The only thing that would stop us using the Holiday Inn at Gatwick is the bed was so very uncomfortable. May be we just lucked out on that but it has put us off. That said, would use Holidayextra again.

Mrs Higman, 11 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Mention that Holiday Inn retain the car keys and may move the car to another part of the car park

Mr Edelman, 08 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

No issues with the booking, everything went smoothly

Mrs Wilson, 02 Sep 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Good food and very relaxed environment. Lovely clean room and great size. Felt very comfortable leaving the car there and smooth handover of car keys at 3am on return with nice, friendly service again. Would definitely return here.

Mrs Timmins, 31 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Holiday Inn staff and accommodation very good and parking easy. Return to vehicle hassle-free,too

Mr Price, 31 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It was really easy and straightforward to book our hotel room and parking. I was kept well informed right up until the day we travelled. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and it allran very smoothly. It made a great start yo our holiday. Pick up also was very quick and straightforward.

Mrs Floyd, 31 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very efficient service. The hotel staff asked if we were booked through holiday extras and had us checked in and the car sorted within 5 minutes.

Mrs Turk, 31 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Would definitely recommend park and stay at the Holiday Inn, Gatwick. Everything was so easy and the room was lovely too. Made for a stress free start and end to the holiday

Mrs Morris, 29 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was really good, except the hopper bus on the return journey back from gatwick to the hotel to collect our car. The bus stop is quite a walk from the terminal (with cases) & they do not run so often in the afternoon, 45 mins wait

Mrs Hitchings, 28 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Hicks, 27 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was a smooth process, from booking to turning up, the room, then collecting the car after our holidays - great value for money too

Mr Rees-Jones, 23 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking was perfect exactly what we wanted booking was simple checking in and checking car in could not be easier set the holiday off to perfect start

Mrs Roberts, 21 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything fine - no problems

Mrs Allison, 18 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good clean rooms, hotel easy to find and plenty of parking. All the staff were polite and courteous. Food in the restaurant was of good quality however portions were small for price charged. Would highly recommend hotel and parking

Mr Lad, 17 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel with parking at the Holiday Inn at Gatwick was excellent. The staff were helpful, the room clean and comfortable and the transfers to and from the terminal very efficient. Handing over the car keys and collecting them on our return was quick and easy.

Mrs Ofarrell, 14 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Clean. Would be nice if flannels were provided, as having to take our own wet ones on a flight is not good.

Miss Goodson, 13 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Collecting the car at the end of the holiday took only a couple of minutes. The whole process was excellent and I had no concerns about leaving my car there during the holiday.

Mr Nainthy, 13 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Check in was easy and staff very helpful. Even though we had an early (05.00) start it was easy to access our car and then leave the key at reception. On our return which was past midnight the receptionist was very helpful and efficient and our car was parked just outside.

Mrs Pascoe, 08 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel room was very small and the sofa bed was not comfortable. We were a family of 4 do 2 of us shared each bed. The sofa bed was not suitable for sharing. The hotel staff and parking arrangements were very good.

Mrs Innes, 07 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Have never stayed overnight near an airport the nightbefore a flight but will definitely do that again in rhe future. Everything was as described and expected with the hotel and the staff at the Holiday Inn were very helpful. I parked for 11 nights at the hotel and it was perfect and stress free, without the worry of traveling to the airport early morning on the day of the outward flight.

Mr Sturman, 04 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn was not geared to dealing with short stay car parking customers and the hotel facilities were poor

Mr Storey, 04 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

No issues at all. Easy book in and collection process. Would use again.

Mr Mcalpine, 01 Aug 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great staff, no complications, great instructions

Mr Cook, 30 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Gatwick Holiday Inn was very slow in Reception but the overnight stay + a fortnight's parking was very good value. Hoppa bus to the airport and on the return was a lot cheaper than a taxi, too.

Ms Ellis, 28 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went as planned. More staff at check at the hotel as there was a long wait to be served...

Mrs Bridgen, 26 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went really well. Hotel was good. Food was good. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Keetley, 23 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fabulous, parking was easy, hotel staff were very efficient and helpful Only downside was the shuttle transfer to / from terminal. Firstly we had to pay for the bus; I would have expected that to be included Secondly the return transfer timetable was very confusing and our flight was delayed by 1 hour and it looked like we would have to wait 1.5 hours for a bus back to car!!! This was on the hottest day on record and we were tired and so not helpful.

Mrs New, 22 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Two week holiday in Menorca, booked Holiday inn 1 night plus parking ,All went smoothly

Mr Lomax, 18 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, helpful staff and on Hoppa route for Gatwick

Mrs Workman, 16 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was extremely good no hiccups

Mrs Kemble, 13 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful when you had to transfer my booking to another hotel due to hotel closure

Mrs Swales, 13 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good no problems

Mr Luckins, 12 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I booked No1 lounge but it was shut (due to a problem with water?). I have emailed you asking for a refund of the lounge element but have not heard back from you.

Ms Phillips, 11 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Excellent all round service: hotel and parking!

Mr Feehan, 09 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the service from booking to collecting car on our return

Mrs Wickham, 07 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel room was boiling hot and noisy, we managed an hours sleep each! Restaurant lovely, parking ok.

Mrs Wallis-Riches, 07 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Everything went to plan, very well organised.

Mr Moran, 04 Jul 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Good hotel. Nice staff.

Mr Hatfield, 29 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1536

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 07-12-2022