Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1421 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£130.00*
room-only
£154.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
90 1421 9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1421 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1421

The hotel was easy to find and there was plenty of parking spaces. The check in process was simple along with the collection process on our return. The rooms are comfortable, and the bar was open which provided the opportunity to purchase food which was well presented and tasty. The bus to the terminal was frequent and about 15 mins to the drop off / collection point. There was nothing to complain about.

Mr Griffiths, 24 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was good. All so easy with no hassle ????

Mr Green, 22 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn at Gatwick was perfect, easy to travel too from Northamptonshire, and easy to get back to the Motorway when leaving. The car parking and pickup was fine, and the Hotel, well I really cannot fault it and its staff, I would highly recommend this and it will be our first choice when flying from Gatwick in the future

Mr Parsons, 22 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

So helpful. 2 of the party were able to travel but the remaining 2 had to to rearrange for later date and there was no issue at all

Miss Lawrence, 11 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Check in was easy. Very helpful staff member although only one person serving at the Reception desk. Clean premises, nice rooms and facilities. Lovely evening meal in the restaurant, nicely served and presented. Easy morning check out and Hoppa bus took us to airport.

Mrs Griffiths, 10 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was ok although noisy at night time

Mr Burch, 05 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was ok with no problems

Mr Cunningham, 01 Jan 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Room was good food was good staff were very helpful. We parked our car in the disabled bay as my husband has a blue badge on our return our car was right outside the front entrance. The drivers on the shuttle bus were helpful. Definitely book again.

Mrs Pridmore, 29 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn and their staff were superb and the transfer on time and efficient, thank you

Mr Arnold, 21 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff helpful parking easy room fine and excellent value

Mr Piercy, 20 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great stay. Loved the fact that you drove to hotel. Free bus into airport next day and back from airport on your return. Car was waiting at hotel got keys and was off home. So quick.

Mr Godsall, 09 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went well as expected even though hotel was changed twice at no fault of Holiday Extras.

Mr Cundy, 04 Dec 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected.

Mrs Wilkinson, 27 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room and on suite very good, clean and comfortable. Restaurant also very good meals and value.

Mr Dales, 16 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as usual and thoroughly enjoyed it

Mr Moul, 15 Nov 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel staff very good. Had a very nice meal at the hotel. Had free transport to and from the airport. Car moved nearer to hotel when collecting making it easier for collection.

Mr Hector, 25 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booked through your company , at The Holiday Inn , Horley on 24th September overnight accommodation with 3 course dinner for two people and parking until 15th October . No three course dinner available at the hotel just as can only be described an inedible buffet that we could not eat . I have chatted with a representative of your company about this and lodged the complaint and I feel you should refund me the cost of the meals as it stated on my paperwork 3 course evening meal for two people .

Mr Welch, 16 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

I was surprised to find out that my booking included airport transfer tickets by the Shuttle Bus. Everything worked well.

Mr Cunliffe, 11 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Awful experience , we paid for a three course evening dinner on the night of our stay on 24th September and all they could offer us was a awful buffet meal which the very unhelpful staff blamed on Covid . The room at the hotel ( Holiday Inn Povey Cross) was very tired and dirty . We feel cheated and hope your company will offer us compensation . One very dissatisfied customer

Mr Welch, 10 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Very good service.

Mrs Bates, 04 Oct 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly as usual.

Mr Foster, 26 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service even though we had to cancel two or three times times (due to COVID 19 what else?) we were given vouchers and added them all together to get a hotel and parking at London Gatwick as we normally fly from Bournemouth (which is just around the corner from where we live) so first class service all round we had to move our holiday two days to facilitate the flight from Gatwick.

Mr Staveley, 25 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Evening meal was not good and very pricy

Mr Purvis, 06 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Everything was very easy and simple from when you arrive at the hotel, from checking in and also checking in your car...rooms are nice and simple...have just what you need for a overnight stay before you fly...car park nice and big for leaving your car....and return process for collecting your car quick and simple....something you need when returning from holiday and getting on your way home. So overall a great experience.

Mr Godwin, 06 Sep 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lounge information incorrect and I was forced to obtain a refund

Mr Rogers, 25 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking were good. The bus back from the airport to the hotel was terrible, we were lead to believe there would be one every 15 mins, but we waited nearly an hour, if we had know that we would have got a taxi, but the hour delay meant that we hit Friday rush hour on the M25, adding another hour onto a long journey home. It should be made clear how reliable the bus back to the hotel parking is.

Mrs Dowson, 22 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Reception was very helpful. The room was comfortable and our wake-up call punctual and clear. The car pick-up at the end of our vacation was quick and easy. I would use Holiday Inn again pre flight.

Mr Yeaman, 20 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went as smoothly as expected. Check in, parking and transfer easy and faultless. Room clean and comfortable. Close to airport and no problems. Staff good and helpful

Mr Atherton, 12 Aug 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Comfortable room, good facilities, excellent staff, easy parking and simple shuttle to airport facility.

Mr Walsham, 14 Jun 2021

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good service at hotel and parking no complaints from me

Mr Fuller, 26 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff the room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable, we had dinner in the restaurant that evening and the food was great definitely stay again

Mr Marle, 10 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was good. Well impressed

Mrs Turnbull, 28 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

excellent staff.great room.All went smoothly. definitely book again

Mr Gulwell, 28 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stress free. Park and fly. Bus to Airport every 15 minutes £3.00 pp. Food and drink overpriced but apart from that would recommend

Mr Godfrey, 28 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Gatwick was very clean and comfortable. Nice, spacious car park to leave the car. Make sure you use the recommended taxi service from the hotel as its only £6 to the airport. Will definitely stay again.

Mr Wood, 02 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very clean perfect location for airport

Mr Mccoll, 02 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I had two problems this time. Having paid for 15 nights parking after our first nights stay, I was to.d I needed to pay £20 to park for our second nights stay when we returned. Never been told or asked that before. Surely if you are staying at the hotel the night you can park your car for the night. Booked twin room which they acknowledged at reception. Got to the room and it was a double. Not happy.

Mrs Bonnick, 05 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

very pleased with hotel and car parking

Mr Diekamp, 13 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine -- room comfortable and clean, and the parking facilities good. My main problem was finding the hotel, as the address is misleading -- the entrance to the hotel is in a completely different road, which meant that I missed the sign. It was dark and wet, and I did not enjoy driving round rather creepy areas!

Herr Cornelius, 15 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great package for hotel and parking. Friendly helpful staff and convenient shuttle to the nearby airport. Hotel food not the greatest but overall great for overnight stay.

Herr Rodrigues, 06 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Comfortable and relaxing night before flight. Easy trip to airport and car collection on return.

Mr Adams, 05 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Most convenient arrangement for Gatwick airport hotel parking as you can leave your overnight bag and coats etc. in the car while on-site, so you only have to take your holiday clothes on the plane. Hotel is up to usual Holiday Inn standard, just that the decor is getting a bit tired.

Herr Buchholz, 01 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great. Good hotel. Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Griffiths, 20 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Tre transfer to the airport was expensive at £4 each and each way. When we returned to the hotel, the back of the car was covered in soot, which I think was from the diesel exhaust from another car.

Mr Skurczynski, 08 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Tre transfer to the airport was expensive at £4 each and each way. When we returned to the hotel, the back of the car was covered in soot, which I think was from the diesel exhaust from another car.

Mr Skurczynski, 08 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The holiday Inn was one of the best we have stayed at.It had recently been refurbished and the staff were friendly and helpful. The price was good and parking the car for 2 weeks was included in the value.

Mr Aveyard, 05 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well, parking and pick up was easy

Miss Barker, 25 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan

Miss Elvidge, 10 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Sauer, 03 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Smooth transfers. Helpful staff.

Mrs Herod, 02 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1421

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-03-2022, valid as of 26-01-2022