Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1483 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£144.00*
room-only
£154.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
90 1483 9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1483 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1483

Great location. Under-staffed reception meant always queues. No towels in our room and ended up having to ask the bar manager as we could not get through to anyone by phone & every time we went by reception there were long queues. Bar manager very helpful & most apologetic

Mr Patey, 26 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

One night at Holiday Inn Gatwick followed by 10 nights parking. All good.

Mr Curtis, 24 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned as usual as we use you a lot and are very happy with your service thank you

Mr Moul, 23 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and friendly Facilities as described , comfortable beds.

Ms Womersley, 23 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well but on return to the hotel after the flight at about 11pm there were several couples waiting to collect their cars and only one receptionist so a fairly long wait ensued

Mr Benn, 22 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Goodwill, 21 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, staff courteous and helpful

Mrs Painton, 19 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork even when we came back earlier than expected very good

Mr House, 18 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Clean and comfortable hotel

Miss Willetts, 13 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

So easy Parked the car handed the keys in to a very helpful receptionist who explained all about the shuttle bus to the airport Then retired to our very comfortable bedroom

Mr Rodway, 13 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great overnight hotel, very close to airport and transfer was seemless.

Mr Alderson, 07 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Staff very helpful and shuttle buses were on time as scheduled. Lovely room so a good nights sleep before our flight. Well done

Mrs Thomas, 05 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service no problems as always

Mrs Blakey, 04 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned no problem or anything else we always use holiday extras and recommend them to other people

Mrs Blakey, 03 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

GOOD COMMUNICATION/ GOOD SERVICE/ GOOD PRICE

Mr Davies, 01 Jun 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

food very expensive.

Mrs Howard, 30 May 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Easy to use. Friendly staff. Nice room.

Ms Elvin, 29 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel stay very good, friendly receptionist put us in good spirits for stay, bar drink was dear but enjoyable. Room clean with good facilities . Car parking was easy . On return car was front of hotel ready for us . It was washed and polished day before left with you, on return it has scuffs along one side which I think will machine buff out apart from one small mark on top of the wing. It looks to me like luggage has been rubbed against our car. Spoilt the experience , but can’t blame you for guests lack of care.

Mr Cannon, 30 May 2022

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The Holiday Inn was average, the food not so good, you had to wait ages to be served a lot of staff didn’t seem to know what they were doing. No.1 Lounge Gatwick North, I found this not only to be very noisy but not many spare seats to be hadn’t therefore if someone got up there was somebody else ready to pounce.

Mrs Micklewright, 26 May 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Fuller, 25 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant which was quite expensive especially the wine by the glass. Overall a very good experience

Mrs Gilbert, 25 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very smooth operation, pick up was easy and hoppa bus arrived on time

Ms Blackford, 24 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

From start to finish brilliant

Mr Bryant, 24 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn is ideally situated for Gatwick with a shuttle bus going to both North and South Terminals. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable, although they would benefit from having more reception staff to deal with the long queues. As far as the parking is concerned, there is a very large car park, although I would prefer if my car wasn’t moved while I was away.

Mr Whittaker, 23 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Having to rebook our reservation was so quick and simple. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Gatwick. Staff very welcoming and efficient even upgraded our room. All was as described on the web site. Will always book this way.

Mrs Helliwell, 21 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was good and staff efficient and helpful

Mr Waters, 16 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Facilities were adequate tho food was very over priced, hence we went elsewhere to eat, staff were helpful

Mr Amner, 15 May 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Smooth transaction

Mr Copham, 13 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Miss Rayment, 10 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Great hotel and room, excellent, personable reception and other staff very good too. Great parking for our time away and very good on our return for collection. The only thing we were not keen on was the food from the bar when we ate about 6pm. Would stay again, though.

Mrs Sharman, 09 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Use to be able to buy transfer tickets from reception, not now, have to Que outside waiting for people to pay also can not pay for a return ticket. Car was not In the location given to me when I came back to reception, had to walk around to find it. Hotel was as expected.

Mr Close, 08 May 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Gatwick Holiday Inn overnight stay was fine, staff were friendly and collecting the car was easy.

Mrs Warner, 04 May 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great Location close to Gatwick Airport Easy Shuttle service to and from the airport Nice Clean Room

Mr Hazelwood, 01 May 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It was all excellent, can not fault the hotel at all will definitely stay here again.

Mrs Dellar, 27 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes it was a very straightforward experience! Drove to the hotel, parked up, went on holiday & collected the car. Bus as per timetable. It was a pleasant experience.

Mrs Panter, 19 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful on our journey out and on return.

Mr Sutton, 17 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, room very comfortable. Hotel close to North Terminal easy access to shuttle bus. Would use again

Mrs Gale, 10 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Hotel accommodation was great. Car was booked in for 15 days and although the hotel had to move it, it was ready for pick-up at the agreed time.

Mrs Ashton, 09 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great location of hotel very good price and pleasant staff cost of food and drink very reasonable would use again

Mrs Edwards, 09 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Parking. Hotel was OK but on return to LGW on 4/5/2022 we waited 35 minutes in the freezing cold for the Gatwick Hopper to return us to the hotel. In the end gave up and got a taxi, cosy £13. Had already paid for a return ticket on the Hoppa. Very poor service. Seven buses from other companies arrived in the time we were waiting. Won't be using this again.

Mr Holt, 05 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Very comfortable room, friendly staff and just a short bus ride to the airport. Only negative coming home was had to wait half an hour for a bus to return when it was freezing cold. But wouldn’t put me off booking again

Mrs Nutland, 04 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The sheets in bed were stained, I had to sleep on top of the bed

Mr Powell, 04 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Yes everything was fine...easy to check in with car and hotel..staff very helpful with all information.

Mr Godwin, 01 Apr 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everyone helpful Room was clean as was bathroom. Meal in restaurant was a good standard Parking was good . Would have been good to know what times buses came back from airport though as we rushed to bus stop but had 20 minutes to wait before next bus

Mrs Bird, 30 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great except the useless human that was on reception on the morning I checked out of the hotel ,I don't know where you got it from but it seriously needs training, it had no idea of what it was doing .I am using the word it,because I didn't know what gender it related to it looked like a male spoke like a woman and acted somewhere in between and was absolutely no use whatsoever apart from that morning Everything was almost perfect and I have already recommended this service to my family and friends, plus rated it on Google, and will be doing so on trip advisor etc

Mr Altoft, 30 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn at Gatwick with 10 days parking. Good hotel - stayed there before - brilliant staff. BUT The "every 20 minutes" bus service was only "every 40 minutes" when we got back. That's too long to wait when you've just got off a plane and the hotel is 1 mile away. We saw 3 Purple Parking buses while we waited and froze. Also the car was FILTHY when we got back - absolutely covered in pigeon droppings - and the wing mirrors had been forced into a retracted position when they do that automatically and need no intervention. Had to get them fixed later. Last time we stayed there was far better.

Mr Scott, 30 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Brilliant reception Couldn't fault the whole experience

Mr Oughton, 24 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Arrived back at Gatwick with a room booked at the holiday inn. Arrived at the Holiday Inn at 10:35 - no one on reception and several couples waiting , so wife and I thought best if we go and have a bite to eat and a drink in the bar/restaurant. Found that the bar had closed - a very surly and miserable Bar manager? - curtly said the bar closed at 10;30. No chance of a beverage - I askwed - just shook his head then went off and pulled down the bar drinks shutters!!. WE noted that there should be food available until 11:00 pm vi room service - asked about this facility and told that due to "staff shortages" no food available...Now what sort of "welcome to the UK" message is the staff and this hotel giving> - I would say NOTHING at all. A total disregard for customer service and politeness. Wont use the Holiday inn ever again.

Mr Simpson, 23 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Everything went brilliantly as always when we stay at the Holiday Inn at Gatwick

Mr Green, 19 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful, close to airport, used a taxi instead of bus for convenience

Mrs Mcfarlane, 18 Mar 2022

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1483

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 26-06-2022