Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn Hotel Reviews

Povey Cross Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0BA

Book the Gatwick Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1393 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£90.00*
room-only
£117.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
90 1393 9/10
customer rating

Easily pleased

Our customers rated Holiday Inn with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (1393 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1393

Very friendly staff the room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable, we had dinner in the restaurant that evening and the food was great definitely stay again

Mr Marle, 10 Oct 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was good. Well impressed

Mrs Turnbull, 28 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

excellent staff.great room.All went smoothly. definitely book again

Mr Gulwell, 28 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stress free. Park and fly. Bus to Airport every 15 minutes £3.00 pp. Food and drink overpriced but apart from that would recommend

Mr Godfrey, 28 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Poor service in bar area no draught beer only bottled and very expensive.The bus service to the terminal was only every 40mins at certain times and only 1 bus

Mr Maynard, 23 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

The hotel was offered 2 days before we were due to travel as the hotel we had booked on site at Gatwick was closed. I was concerned that so little notice was given as we had booked several months earlier. I was told the hotel was on the airport but it wasn’t and was a taxi ride away as shuttle buses were not working. The hotel was OK parking on site but reduced facilities due to COVID 19.

Mrs Nelson, 15 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn Gatwick was very clean and comfortable. Nice, spacious car park to leave the car. Make sure you use the recommended taxi service from the hotel as its only £6 to the airport. Will definitely stay again.

Mr Wood, 02 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very clean perfect location for airport

Mr Mccoll, 02 Sep 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I had two problems this time. Having paid for 15 nights parking after our first nights stay, I was to.d I needed to pay £20 to park for our second nights stay when we returned. Never been told or asked that before. Surely if you are staying at the hotel the night you can park your car for the night. Booked twin room which they acknowledged at reception. Got to the room and it was a double. Not happy.

Mrs Bonnick, 05 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

very pleased with hotel and car parking

Mr Diekamp, 13 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine -- room comfortable and clean, and the parking facilities good. My main problem was finding the hotel, as the address is misleading -- the entrance to the hotel is in a completely different road, which meant that I missed the sign. It was dark and wet, and I did not enjoy driving round rather creepy areas!

Herr Cornelius, 15 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great package for hotel and parking. Friendly helpful staff and convenient shuttle to the nearby airport. Hotel food not the greatest but overall great for overnight stay.

Herr Rodrigues, 06 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Comfortable and relaxing night before flight. Easy trip to airport and car collection on return.

Mr Adams, 05 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Most convenient arrangement for Gatwick airport hotel parking as you can leave your overnight bag and coats etc. in the car while on-site, so you only have to take your holiday clothes on the plane. Hotel is up to usual Holiday Inn standard, just that the decor is getting a bit tired.

Herr Buchholz, 01 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great. Good hotel. Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Griffiths, 20 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Tre transfer to the airport was expensive at £4 each and each way. When we returned to the hotel, the back of the car was covered in soot, which I think was from the diesel exhaust from another car.

Mr Skurczynski, 08 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Tre transfer to the airport was expensive at £4 each and each way. When we returned to the hotel, the back of the car was covered in soot, which I think was from the diesel exhaust from another car.

Mr Skurczynski, 08 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The holiday Inn was one of the best we have stayed at.It had recently been refurbished and the staff were friendly and helpful. The price was good and parking the car for 2 weeks was included in the value.

Mr Aveyard, 05 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well, parking and pick up was easy

Miss Barker, 25 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan

Miss Elvidge, 10 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Sauer, 03 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Smooth transfers. Helpful staff.

Mrs Herod, 02 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel friend and efficient. Evening meal good. Room spacious with comfortable bed. Transport from hotel to airport trouble free.....however there is an 8 minute walk from stop to terminal and the same on return.

Herr Bree, 26 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All as described & efficient experience

Mrs Dodd, 21 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All arrangements went smoothly and efficiently.

Frau Test, 20 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel & parking was well organised, staff very informative, room nice. Bus can be very full at certain times. Drinks & food quite expensive, not able to get hot food after a certain time.

Mrs Blake, 24 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very disappointed to be over charged to add one more night straight after I made my first booking as I see my flight got back to late to collect car by 11 30 pm. It would have been better to book direct as would not have been overcharged as I feel it should have been at the same rate as the rest, will probably book direct next time. Richard

Mr Moeller, 25 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went well nice hotel parking at hotel was easy friendly staff

Mr W?ter, 22 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good

Frau Krings, 18 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All was very simple, turned up at hotel booked car in, room was good, pillows I found very poor though, other then that it was all good, on return very easy picking car up which was right outside the hotel.

Herr Preis, 12 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very clean and high end room amenities. Comfortable beds and worthy of a 4 star hotel. Well done

Frau Test, 10 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy to book, easy to find, easy to park, lovely room, little unclean but comfortable and more than enough space for a family of three, Brilliant stuff members, easy shuttle to the airport but slightly confusing on the way back hence 9/10.

Mr Dailow, 04 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were informative and everything went smoothly. The directions back to the car left a little to be desired but the restaurant and room were lovely. The buses to the airport were prompt and regular. We would use this service again.

Mrs Hubble, 02 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked brilliantly thank you. Such an easy process.

Frau Noecker, 31 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were delighted with all your facilities

Herr B?r, 27 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel staff were very pleasant, helpful & informative despite it being very busy. The transfer to & from Gatwick North terminal was prompt & very easy to access.

Mrs Browne, 16 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and made everything run smoothly

Mrs Bane, 12 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great value of package. Staff in the hotel very professional and helpful. Quick check in and out.No problems.

Frau Gillardin, 07 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

A pleasant experience everything we needed,kept informed throughout would definitely recommend

Herr Brohl, 27 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find and park. Reception friendly and easy to check in. Good food in bar. Room was quiet and comfortable. Close to terminal only a short cab ride away. Car ready on return. Great experience would recommend.

Mrs Deamer, 19 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything perfect - lovely room, great staff and easy parking. Highly recommended.

Herr Aleksandrov, 22 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

New refurbed room, good price.

Mr Hurst, 18 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. We didn't have any problems whatsoever.

Herr Kirchmayr, 04 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Close to Airport. Easy to find. Good room, tfrs to/from airport and car ready on return

Frau Grempel, 03 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

poor restaurant experience - will not eat there again

Mr Eppmann, 30 May 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

1st class service with holidayextras & also at the hotel they booked for our park & stay.

Ms Smeets, 22 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Clean basic room . Parking was efficient, car back waiting for us when we arrived back

Frau Reichel, 18 May 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Service in restaurant slow but food Ok.

Herr Merklein, 21 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great hotel, nice evening meal, good bus transport to airport early hours and very efficient on return. Would highly recommend.

Mr Collins, 19 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Herr Marquardt, 15 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1393

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-12-2020, valid as of 24-10-2020