Reviews of the Gatwick Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel

London Road, East Grinstead, West Sussex, RH19 2BH

Book The Crowne Plaza Felbridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 37 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£94.00*
room-only
£120.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
76 37 8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza Felbridge, on average, 8/10 (37 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 37 of 37

We booked a Gatwick airport hotel and Meet and Greet parking. Everything went like clockwork, no issues at all. And a very reasonable price too!

Mrs White, 24 Sep 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

We were upgraded to the club room and were very pleased with the experience. Beds and facilities were very comfortable. Definitely recommend.

Mr Weston, 06 Sep 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

you sent me a reminder with 20% discount that I had not completed booking. the reason being I was waiting non a third party to confirm they also wanted to stay, they didn't and the booking would allow me to change or restart (kept bringing the original up). thus went else where

Mr Smithwright, 31 Aug 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
2 out of 5

An excellent hotel and easy directions to Purple Parking. We have used before and will use again.

Mr Harvey, 30 Jul 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

The Crowne Plaza at Felbridge was a very nice hotel. Didn't get the chance to eat there. Easy 15 minute drive to Purple Parking. Straight on the bus within 5 minutes and direct to the terminal. Coming home, waited 10 minutes for the bus. Back to Purple Parking. In my car and gone within 3 minutes of arriving at the carpark. I cant imagine how this service could be improved. Very good. We will definitely by using this service again.

Mr Stedman, 17 Jul 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Booking in and out went very smoothly. Lovely staff Parking went smoothly as usual we did take out the extra insurance just in case flight was delayed glad we did

Mrs Bazylewycz, 09 Jul 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Good hotel room and easy car drop and pick up. Will use again.

Mr Cox, 04 Jul 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely! I had a very good nights sleep after a very long day travelling. The 2 receptionists were extremely helpful and very welcoming after such a long day. The bed was extremely comfortable and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again. Parking was straightforward and the grace period if you’re delayed is amazing.

Ms Campbell, 19 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Yes all very straight forward . Prompt drop off and pick up .

Mrs Wilson, 07 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Room we were given was an accessible one , which wasn’t requested by us. The bathroom which was a wet room , was very damp and smelt musty , the smell radiated into the bedroom which wasn’t pleasant . We have stayed at crowne plaza hotels many times , this wasn’t what I expected of them

Mrs Gledhill, 07 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

Hotel was OK for our needs

Mr Read, 31 May 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and efficient

Mrs Smith, 25 May 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

It went all smooth. The meet and greet in the orange parking in Gatwick is a very easy option. Friendly staff, on arrival call the office, 5 min later. I was on my way home.

Miss Polak, 25 May 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Crown Plaza Hotel was excellent, but it is in Felbridge which is over 30mins drive from Gatwick North...

Mr Boyle, 13 May 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, great location for Gatwick. Good value with airport parking included.

Mr Harmsworth, 27 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

It was a lovely hotel, nice room. Shame the cooked breakfast was very expensive so we didn’t stay for that. Only thing that let it down.

Mrs Jackson, 14 Mar 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

The park I g service was excellent but the hotel I was disappointed with. Travelling with 2 children on my own, checked in around 6pm tried to book in for some feed only to be told the earliest was 9.15pm. This was going to be far too late for the children and we had a very early start the next morning. The room itself was ok but the shower looked dirty/mouldy

Ms Parrott, 06 Mar 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

Fantastic hotel and easy airport parking

Miss Jones, 29 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

We changed our booking for a pre flight hotel and parking as we were happy to pay more for the convenient location of the car drop off and Meet & greet. This was not the case at all. Changes had occurred at least a week prior to our arrival and we had not been informed. Both ends we had considerable walking to do, which was hazardous, crossing so many roadsespecially with all our luggage and a 2 year old.

Mrs Bailey, 10 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

The hotel was excellent but the parking was twenty minutes away and not easy to find in the pitch black early morning.

Mr Harvey, 23 Sep 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
3 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork! Great hotel and meet and greet parking thanks!

Mrs Webster, 29 Jul 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Hotel check in was quick and efficient. Room was clean and decoration good. Distance to airport was good no stress about motorways.

Mrs Murray, 21 May 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
2 out of 5

Hotel lovely car parking very easy and all great

Mr Dixon, 01 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Very efficient reliable service. Would definitely use again.

Mr Plail, 09 Mar 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Hotel fabulous...meet and greet horrendous...especially as I had a disabled person with me. The meeting place had been moved and we were given incorrect information. It took us an hour to find it.

Mrs Butterfield, 12 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

Nothing to complain about at all

Mr Curran-James, 25 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent .Very pleasant room and very clean.

Mr Bridgett, 10 Aug 2018

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Room ok staff ok spa ok , Nothing great about it but was ok for one night. But we never got our wakeup call ? Good job we were up.

Mr Tinker, 23 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

All was as described, staff very helpful and all ran smoothly, we were only in room for 4 hours so didn't get to take full advantage of all facilities

Mr Leaver, 16 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Your instructions were incorrect you said park at hotel then taxi to airport this was incorrect and wasted one hour of our time. I have complained about this with no response. Surprised ?

Mr Richards, 06 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

Staff helpful, but no lift (we were on upper floor) was very difficult, lugging suitcases up and down. We were not advised of this, even on checking in.

Mrs Morris, 03 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

The meet and greet failed

Mr Fava, 23 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

Staff helpful, but the long walk to room carrying luggage up and down stairs meant we would not stay again. We also booked an alarm call for 2.30 am which did not happen causing a great rush for the airport.

Mrs Page, 28 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

Everything went very well, The staff very helpful.All facilities were as they were described.

Mrs Howarth, 08 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

The restuarant was awful re service but the manager came over and was excellent. The hotel staff were brilliant.

Miss Cardy, 20 May 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

The restuarant was awful re service but the manager came over and was excellent. The hotel staff were brilliant.

Miss Cardy, 20 May 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Tried to charge us for extras that were not clearly advertised or were not advertised. Was not told on arrival about the abilitily to pre-pay and have a cheaper breakfast. We ordered room service and was charged extra which was not advertised and the breakfast was more expensive then advertised which was frustrating as we could have got it cheaper if we alerted told when we checked in. Was a really really poor start to the holiday. This was fed back to the hotel but they did not care

Mr Gillard, 18 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 37 of 37

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2022, valid as of 05-10-2022