Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews

Book The Crowne Plaza Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 960 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£136.00*
room-only
£136.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
86 960 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza with Meet & Greet on return, on average, 9/10 (960 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 960

Everything was as described, but my only issue was, that it would have been nice to check in to the hotel and put our baggage in the room, but still be able to use the car for a few hours. We checked in at 2pm and couldn't use the car for the rest of the day?

Mr Bradford, 25 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

the staff were wonderful,the hotel was clean, the food was good, the only fault was the bed was not very comfortable for us.

Mr Bradley, 20 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

No problem with hotel, car parking booking couldn't be found ,when we went to leave key in box, so hotel manager took it.long story short, lost key, it was taken by car parking staff, somewhen when we were away. But was not registered, so hence no one knew where it had gone, hotel checked cctv, after 90 mins looking for key, hotel gave us a complimentary room for the night and breakfast, car parking staff brought key in the morning . We had an appoint to get to by 12.00, which we had just managed to get home with 5 mins to spare. Wasn't told there was no hoppa, til we got there so had to order taxi, nobody Informed us at holiday extras beforehand. 1 Booking ref wasn't recognised for car parking, only hotel 2 lost key 3 not informed that was no hoppa 4 more expense for taxi, both ways 5 couldn't travel home u til next day So all in all, not a very good experience, usually have no problems

Mrs Burke, 20 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was lovely! I had a very good nights sleep after a very long day travelling. The 2 receptionists were extremely helpful and very welcoming after such a long day. The bed was extremely comfortable and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again. Parking was straightforward and the grace period if you’re delayed is amazing.

Ms Campbell, 19 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was good only disappointment was the main restaurant wasn’t open you can only eat bar menu

Mr Bardini, 19 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Staff were not helpful, I was given the incorrect information of where to collect my car from on the return to then be told that I was lying, I waited two hours for a taxi to collect my car with two young babies, hungry and tired! I was disgusted with the way I was spoken to and that if I wanted my car I would have to pay a fee or they would not return it!! Will not use again!!

Mrs Hill, 19 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Decent hotel, very friendly staff, but a few things of note: The club lounge was closed. TV did not work in the room (didn't bother us too much as we went to bed early, but would have been annoying otherwise). It's not clear where to park on arrival. The Holiday Extras bays are for if your car is being moved. We did not know this and had to move our car on departure day.

Mr Wallis, 11 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent. The staff were all absolutely amazing! Helpful and accommodating

Mrs Bent, 10 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes all very straight forward . Prompt drop off and pick up .

Mrs Wilson, 07 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Room we were given was an accessible one , which wasn’t requested by us. The bathroom which was a wet room , was very damp and smelt musty , the smell radiated into the bedroom which wasn’t pleasant . We have stayed at crowne plaza hotels many times , this wasn’t what I expected of them

Mrs Gledhill, 07 Jun 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

Hotel was OK for our needs

Mr Read, 31 May 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Hotel knew roads were closed due to night-time work but didn't supply an alternative route. Satnav completely baffled. Hotel car park very full with tight spaces. No indication that there was reserved spaces for Holiday Extras. Electronic Key Safe broken when we arrived. Eventually we had to leave the keys with Reception and hope for the best. On our return, the Electronic Key Safe was fixed but still expected us to deposit keys rather than retrieve them. Hotel Reception had to phone parking company for an explanation. Receptionist eventually found the keys in a drawer.

Mr Lee, 28 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza with Purple Parking. Clean, modern, well equipped and comfortable hotel with a Toby Carvery a few minutes walk away. Purple Parking was swift both in dropping us off and picking up from the Airport.

Mr Down, 26 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and efficient

Mrs Smith, 25 May 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

It went all smooth. The meet and greet in the orange parking in Gatwick is a very easy option. Friendly staff, on arrival call the office, 5 min later. I was on my way home.

Miss Polak, 25 May 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

Efficient as usual. Hopefully in the future the time between bus departures will be reduced (15mins?)

Mr Robinson, 20 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel that checked us in early at no extra charge rooms immaculate comfy bed and good night sleep

Mrs Mcquen, 18 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Arranged an overnight stay and car parking. All went very well and as expected.

Mr Watson, 16 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The early morning call did not materialise, just as well we also had another alarm as well, only one bath towel and one hand towel for two people, not enough signage in the car park telling us where to park. Staff in reception ok, didn’t have contact with anyone else except bar staff, mostly ok. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Plane, 12 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Crown Plaza Hotel was excellent, but it is in Felbridge which is over 30mins drive from Gatwick North...

Mr Boyle, 13 May 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

Good hotel, helpful staff but no shuttle service to airport

Mr Matta, 11 May 2022

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Everything was great!

Mrs Mckay, 27 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, great location for Gatwick. Good value with airport parking included.

Mr Harmsworth, 27 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

When we went to pick the car up from the crown plaza it was not there. We had arrived back 1hr later than we had specified. When I called to ask where my car was I was advised it would be 25 minutes, it hadn’t left the long stay facility. When it arrived no apology from the driver, he just was quite abruptly more concerned about seeing some ID even though it was obvious it was my car.

Mr Hill, 18 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mrs Hatt, 11 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very easy parking and pick up transfers to airport

Mr Mills, 04 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Car was absolutely covered with bird mess , spent ages trying to clean it off before we drive , breakfast was a problem the hotel tried to charge us double because we hadn’t booked the night before , also had an awful screeching noise from the bathroom at in the morning woke us up so we went to breakfast early and noise was still going on when we returned, showed a recording to reception but no real apology

Mr Aston, 01 Apr 2022

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

It was a lovely hotel, nice room. Shame the cooked breakfast was very expensive so we didn’t stay for that. Only thing that let it down.

Mrs Jackson, 14 Mar 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

The park I g service was excellent but the hotel I was disappointed with. Travelling with 2 children on my own, checked in around 6pm tried to book in for some feed only to be told the earliest was 9.15pm. This was going to be far too late for the children and we had a very early start the next morning. The room itself was ok but the shower looked dirty/mouldy

Ms Parrott, 06 Mar 2022

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

Air con rating at 2 am to 5am asked about it next day lady said why did you not ask to move really at 2am in the morning you want us to move …. Joke never stay hear again

Mr Chadwick, 25 Feb 2022

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Good check in, very pleasant staff in the bar/restaurant

Mrs Higgin, 20 Feb 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel, easy to park and quick to sort out keys on our return

Mr Oliver, 26 Jan 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crown plaza is very good you can choose to leave car on site which I prefer ???? been here twice this year and food is also good

Mr Jones, 11 Jan 2022

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Cancelled at last minute as hotel was needed for Quarantine hotel but the company were fantastic and even paid the difference when the rebooking was far more expensive. Well done Holiday extras.

Mrs Smeed, 20 Dec 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great evening meal, car wasn't moved once I parked up

Mr Jones, 10 Dec 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I booked Hotel with parking .

Mrs Freeman-Moore, 22 Nov 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No bud which was described in the description so cost me 40 pounds to get to hotel Anne back form airports both ways. Already sent in a complaint. I also cancelled a booking just for parking which would have been cheaper to keep.

Mr Cary, 16 Nov 2021

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Initially I had booked the parking duration incorrectly meaning I was short by one day. I noticed this whilst at the airport and contacted Holiday Extras. The you lad I spoke to sorted this right away without any fuss, great service. The parking was fine and the hotel stay on return was very nice, very happy.

Mr Clarke, 26 Oct 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Comfortable, friendly and good service and including the parking it was a very good deal

Mr Lovell, 19 Oct 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great hotel for parking and overnight stay for the airport, good food and bar ,comfortable room if a bit dated .

Mrs Mead, 13 Oct 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The car was in a disgusting mess covered in bird faces in white and purple when I returned to it. Utterly disgusting

Mr Shapley, 03 Sep 2021

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Great service convenient location and the ideal start to the holiday

Mr Wright, 15 Aug 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel experience was poor. Rooms not prepared and one was unusable. Staff did not seem to be aware of problems.

Mrs Price, 09 Aug 2021

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Everything went well. Dinner food choice somewhat limited. Parking easy and straightforward in hotel car park.Satisfactory room.

Mr Barnes, 06 Jun 2021

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable and the staff very pleasant. I was able to park in a generous space at this time, but imagine it could get congested in busier periods.

Mr Samuel, 17 Sep 2020

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Fantastic hotel and easy airport parking

Miss Jones, 29 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
5 out of 5

When I checked in at the hotel, I was informed that I had to give me car keys to reception at 10.00pm, to enable the the meet and greet company to pick up my car, this was nor acceptable, as I wanted to put my dirty clothes from the night before in my car the following day, NOT the night I was staying - I fel that this needs to change to enable customers to put their personal belongings in their cars the morning of departure.

Mr Smith, 22 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

When I checked in at the hotel, I was informed that I had to give me car keys to reception at 10.00pm, to enable the the meet and greet company to pick up my car, this was nor acceptable, as I wanted to put my dirty clothes from the night before in my car the following day, NOT the night I was staying - I fel that this needs to change to enable customers to put their personal belongings in their cars the morning of departure.

Mr Smith, 22 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, staff were brilliant and so friendly. Room was spotless, plenty of space and very quiet.

Mrs Green, 15 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel and room were fine. Meet and greet worked well.

Mrs Kenward, 02 Feb 2020

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 960

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 27-06-2022