Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (5243 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5243

Goodness. It's just a car park! In the middle of a pandemic. Why do you need validation and a summary and a survey?! Ridiculous. Congratulations on providing some concrete with white lines for an extortionate cost.

Mr Pinnock, 10 Apr 2021

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Convenient, fast, hassle free!

Mr Anchev, 09 Apr 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

My flight was cancelled because Lanzarote shut the border to UK nationals. When I phoned to cancel the car park or get a credit I was told sorry no refund or credit was possible… so I have no intention of recommending your services, in fact quite the opposite

Mr Pope, 08 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Booked for 14 days flight was cancelled due to COVID so only used for 1 day refused a refund for days not used !!!!

Ms Sterling, 07 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

I booked parking along with some other services I ended up not needing. I cancelled the extras which I found easy to do, my refund was dealt quickly and member of staff I spoke to was very helpful

Ms Curran, 06 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Competitive price Easy use of payment

Mr Brophy, 06 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

long wet walk to the terminal , car park and footpath riddled with puddles , was soaked when i got to the terminal , think carefully before booking

Miss Mcgregor, 05 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Very easy to book online...have used this service many times and will continue to use it. Had to amend my booking due to flight cancellation which was handled very professionally. Makes travelling for me personally very convenient especially travelling with family.

Mr Francis, 04 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Good service

Mr Grabovschi, 04 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We had to move the holiday because we couldn’t have the time off to isolate and you refused to allow us to move the car parking to that date, so we lost our money. So no I would not recommend this car park. No flexibility at all.

Mr Beck, 31 Dec 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

We didn't see any staff, but didn't need to. The directions to the car park were fine. The cost was a bit more expensive at Stansted than what we normally pay at Gatwick.

Mr Roberts, 30 Dec 2020

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Yes, very good

Mrs Garrard, 27 Dec 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Long term parking is out of service due to Covid. Short term parking is so expensive for an airport this size. My flight was cancelled due to all foreign government cancelling the flights to UK. In this situation a reprieve should be granted to passengers who got stuck overseas and couldn't collect their cars. Long term parking prices should have been applied. I think the parking company using the crisis as an opportunity to rip off passengers who already suffered as a result of Covid.

Mr Uslay, 25 Dec 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Booked car parking in Blue Zone Stanstead Airport, see booking message : Of course we'll waive the cancellation charges, we'll even give you up to 15% off. Simply make a new hotel and parking booking and then send your parking booking reference to [email protected] by the 17th December for a full refund. *Exclusions apply. Not all products or dates are available on discount. BXKYHH MR I ANDREWS WG66HCCChange vehicle Booked on Tuesday, 15th December. Trip curtailed due to new covid restrictions, went to rebook parking for next year only to be told I had booked a product that was non-refundable or ammendable when the booking message clearly states the opposite. So I have forfeited £77 plus. This sort of sharp practice is unacceptable, probably won't be using your services again and will be taking legal advice unless you can obtain a refund promptly.

Mr Andrews, 25 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

We had to delay our flight out because of delays with Covid test results. On arrival at the car park we used the contact button, explained the situation and were reassured that our original booking would be honoured and if we experienced issues when leaving the car park to again make contact by use of the button. We did & again the operative resolved the problem efficiently.

Mrs Fallon, 21 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

So easy. Easy to find due to well sign posted and colour scheme. Easy to walk to the departures area and easy to relocate when arriving back.

Mrs Bradbury, 21 Dec 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

So easy parking right at the airport no waiting around for transfers brilliant

Mrs Fleming, 21 Dec 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parking nice and smooth. Our flight was delayed 1hr,but did not need to worry as there was 6hrs free to collect the car. Great communication from the company and app was easy to use.

Ms Petrova, 17 Dec 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Great parking and access in and out but a bit far to walk in the pouring rain, would of liked a covered pathway

Ms Fair, 15 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Good service with just a walk into the airport and value for money

Mr Lewry, 10 Dec 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All went smooth. No staff interference required

Mr Bojarevics, 07 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Terrible, I have launched a complaint as I entered my flight details to get the correct parking and yet the system booked the wrong date for me. I was the charged an additional £60 to leave the car park!

Mr Allan, 07 Dec 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Easy to book good price, the whole time experience was seamless, no hassle parking

Mr Ross, 30 Nov 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

It was the worst airport I have ever used and the furthest I have ever had to walk from a carpark to the airport. It was an expensive fee for a bad car park

Mrs Halstead, 30 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Overcharged due to our return flight being changed. No way of contacting HE whilst away, phone not answered, no live chat, no email address to inform of delay

Mrs Boffo, 24 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Stansted blue zone, the barrier district recognise my reg but the lady was very helpful and let me in, on my return I had to get assistance to get out but it was no problem

Mrs Grant, 22 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went great. Easy to find the place, no problem at the entrance, and no problem at the exit! Just a little bit expensive, but considering I made the booking a day before, I can’t complain!

Mr Lungeanu, 15 Nov 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to park. Instructions were very clear. No problems at all.

Mrs Sheppard, 11 Nov 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The STN Blue Economy CP is 15 minutes away from the terminal. Ridiculous when the multi-story was empty. The gate did not open on arrival so we had to take ticket which had our reg number printer on it! So ANPR was working but our booking wasn't recognised. I called HE from holiday and asked them to get it fixed. The Exit Gate did open when we returned. STN and HE need to sort themselves out.

Mr Bell, 11 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

very convenient to terminal but signage is poor-sometimes described as short stay sometimes specifically Orange. Getting out of the parking at night and finding your way to main routes is a nightmare-I ended up at the Radisson and had to ask a passing taxi for help-turning around and retracing my steps the signage was much more obvious but nothing suitable adjacent to the car park exit

Mr Fosdike, 11 Nov 2020

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Everything went sour, due to your Un Professional and inconsiderate Operation in your Organisational Policy

Mr Adisa, 10 Nov 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

I booked parking at Stansted Airport for 12 nights. My wife is disabled and has a mobility scooter so I booked the 'orange' carpark. It was very close and easy but so much more expensive than the car parks with the courtesy bus. It makes the holiday extra expensive. I think we will have to struggle with the scooter on the bus next time. I do think that there could be a cheaper rate for disabled badge holders to park close to the airport.

Mrs Golder, 09 Nov 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The parking spaces near to the entrance side of the car park need to have a more direct path to the terminal. Currently you are directed halfway across the car park in the he opposite direction to the terminal. Yes the facilities were as described and everything went smoothly.

Mrs Heaps, 04 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car park was a 5-10 min easy walk to the terminal & well signed posted. No problems with parking up and barrier opened on entry it gave me a ticket which wasn't needed when I exited but that didn't cause any issues.

Mrs Thorne, 28 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly

Mr Peat, 27 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Liked the automatic entry and exit and faculty to update days times required to amend the booking

Miss Pickering, 26 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy and straightforward. Will definitely park there again

Miss Sanchez, 26 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Yes excellent

Mr Chadburn, 26 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Booked online ! Easy to find number plate recognition , barrier opens automatically,short walk to the terminal. All good ????????

Mr Bedford, 26 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

When I arrived, the gate didn't open. Had to call operator. After 2 mins he opened the gate. On departure, the same, the gate didn't open and was asking to pay £285. Unnecessary stress.

Mr Skarlosh, 25 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

All very good

Mr Wadda, 21 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The HE staff were v helpful dealing with a late change in plans caused by a late change in travel rules. A quick phone call adapted the booking to new plans. Just what is needed in current times.

Mr Sawyer, 20 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Really easy to book online, car park easy to find and a really great price. Parked in orange car park this time, which is so close to the entrance to the airport. Have used the long stay car parks several times in the past and have never had any problems. I also used the live chat facility while I was away to ask a question which was answered clearly, in a very friendly way and very quickly. Would definitely recommend holiday extras to anyone.

Mrs Stenton, 20 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to enter and park. Good directions

Mrs Williams, 19 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All was well except, we were delayed by 24hours due to Airport workers strike and no fault of our own, there must have been many other people in the same situation but we were charged an extra £57. I do not think this is fair as the carpark was empty due to the lack of travel at this time.

Mrs Babb, 19 Oct 2020

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Being a disabled traveller in a wheelchair the car park was great right near to the terminal. Will definitely book again

Miss Barnard, 18 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Booked 9 to 16 October by mistake should have been 8 to 16 October could not change dates had to Pay £58 for ONE DAY WILL NEVER USE YOU AGAIN

Mr Whyatt, 18 Oct 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Phelan, 17 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant, easy to get in, no issues with the registration not being recognised. Car park literally 3 minutes from the airport.

Mrs Buttriss, 17 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We were delayed coming home by an air traffic control strike for 24 hours and we were charged £57 extra for the 24 hours THATS DISGUSTING

Mr Eames, 17 Oct 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5243

Top