Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (5494 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5494

Very straightforward with clear instructions. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Hann, 29 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parking was easy to find and easy to use. Right outside the terminal made it very convenient especially as it was cold when we arrived.

Mr Kelly, 29 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Straightforward process for booking.

Mr Mcvey, 29 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Worked perfectly and I very appreciated your no questions asked with regard to a refund ( from last February we were going to Italy for the abandoned 6 nations) which we used for this year. I will continue to use you!

Mr Coe, 27 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Walking distance to terminal with plenty of spaces

Mrs Aisbett, 23 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

orange car park at stanstead quick and easy arrival and deoarture from customs to exiting car park no more than 10 mins

Mr Nichols, 23 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All good. Car park was great. Easy to find and lots of parking space. Great value

Mr Stewart, 23 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

every thing did go smoothly no staff around at time of the morning when we arrived

Mr Parritt, 22 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Parking worked very well. Instant car recognition in arrival and leaving.

Mrs Reed, 22 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Smith, 21 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Loved the experience ,, very easy to locate very helpful staff ,,,, loved driving my car from the airport will defo use again and defo recommend x

Miss Scott, 21 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly with our booking and will definitely use you again

Miss Knott, 21 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The car parking was just as described. Very close to the terminal. Very tight spaces, which made it difficult for me when we got back to find a big van parked next to our VW Tiguan. I think something went pop! as squeezed into the car????

Mr Leytham, 19 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Direction to Green Short Stay were ok but on leaving the lift from the 2nd floor of car park there was no direction sign to the Airport Terminal. Also you state the walkway is covered but there is an open stretch from the lifts to the covered walkway, if heavy rain you would get soaked. Plus the walkway needs a smooth surface on the path.

Mr Dewhurst, 19 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
3 out of 5

Taxi company had to cancel at last minute due to vehicle issue. Had to take airport taxi from rank at higher cost.

Mr Lush, 19 Nov 2021

Short Stay
3 out of 5

We booked parking at Stansted airport blue zone. On arrival I took the ticket and park my car and went on holiday for a week. When I return to collect my car on leaving the car park when I enter the ticket at the barrier it said I owe £480. I pressed the help button and explained to the operator what had happened and she kindly opened the barrier for me. At the time this was very disconcerting and not what you expect to deal with after a long flight. Surly this needs investigation to prevent this from happening to someone else.

Mr Nelson, 19 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Hi, everything went really well, although I didn't download the app, so took a ticket, tried to call to ask what i should do, no button to press to say took ticket by mistake so worried all the time I was away. But luckily the barrier went up. So all good in the end. .maybe tell people this so they don't worry too. Other than that, Superb! Will definitely use again.

Mrs Brown, 18 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Simple and straightforward

Mr/S Leece, 18 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Airport parking was as described. No problems.

Mrs Wilson, 18 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy process and parking

Mrs Petzing, 18 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. The only slight hiccup was on exiting the car park. When putting the ticket in the machine it requested £360!! We managed to speak to someone through the ticket collecting machine and explain we’d prepaid. We’re weren’t late at all. They sorted it out fairly quickly but was a slight inconvenience when you just want to get home after a flight and a little anxious when demanding £360 for 6 days parking on top of what prepaid through yourselves.

Mr Wardle, 19 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

All worked well. The barriers recognised me at the gate. Walk from the car park was a little further than I anticipated.

Mr Sampson, 17 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

The instructions were misleading in that it stated not to press for a ticket but did not mention a ticket would be provided and to take the ticket for barrier to open and then use it to get out - it just says the barrier opens automatically- when it is dark and raining you cannot see everything as the lighting is not the best

Mr Goddard, 17 Nov 2021

Short Stay
4 out of 5

Excellent parking. Ridiculous price - why do we get ripped off by airports.

Mr Wright, 17 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
3 out of 5

As advertised quick Access to red zone stansted car park FROM AIRPORT is closed at evening hours and trvellers need to go around thru orange zone carpark access.

Mr Jarek, 17 Nov 2021

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Have used Holiday extras several times, never had an issue, always able to get through gate and exit without a problem. Parked in red which was a 5 minute walk from terminal.

Ms Redmond, 16 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Seamless entry and exit, my only critique would be to have an allocated space to look for and drive into, but that wouldn’t stop me using the service again!

Miss Taylor, 17 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Drove in and parked. Arrived back and drove straight out. Under cover parking so car ok.

Mr Mancktelow, 16 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

The postcode provided didn’t take us to the parking booked. Ridiculous. No other directions provided

Miss Kaur, 16 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

Great value short stay car parking at London Stansted. Will definitely use it again.

Mr Cumby, 15 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything ran so smoothly no complaints at all. Would definitely book again

Mr Aldis, 15 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Excellent car park to find and park in. Close to the airport. Just a short walk.

Mrs Clark, 15 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All went well .signpost exiting airport can be confusing! make mental note when you arrive!

Mr Dufty, 15 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I had inadvertently entered the wrong registration number on my booking so, on my return, the barrier showed me owing £480! However, although it was 1am (plane very late) the woman on the intercom was very understanding, sorted the mistake out very quickly, and we were on our way. The multi-story car park is conveniently close to the arrivals hall (better signposting from here would be useful).

Mr Wade, 13 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Very smooth service in the green short stay car park and just a few minutes walk from the terminal.

Mr Chapell, 13 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Your information stated the Orange short stay was a 3 minute walk. I think not from Row L it was more like 6/8 minutes

Mr Carrick, 13 Nov 2021

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Very easy booking process. Used the postcode and drive straight to the Red car park. Parked car and in 2 mins inside the terminal. No hassle. My car was safe and I didn't feel u safe walking to the terminal or leaving my car behind.

Ms Bergman, 11 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Sign posted. Lots of parking spaces. Less than 10 min walk to terminal. What’s not to like?

Mrs Parmenter, 12 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to find carpark. Directions and instructions straight forward short walk to terminal upon return just drove straight out xarpatk, no further interactions easy!

Mr Kemp, 11 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

As usual everything went like clockwork-very good service

Mr Seddon, 11 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Good directions to car park. Everything we needed

Mrs Wilson, 11 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

My car went through smoothly to Blue Zone parking. After that I got a shock. Did NOT know you had to walk to the airport and it was a long walk. I have only stayed in the long term car park before where a shuttle bus was available. I later found out from.a fellow passenger that you could park in a nearer zone think for extra £5 that choice was never given online. I did call your help line to speak with a consultant to clarify the colour zone and where the car park was she NEVER SAID IT WAS A WALK...

Ms Barsi, 12 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Convenient parking 15 minute walk from terminal.

Mr Arnold, 10 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. No issues encountered on arrival or departure from the car park. Easy walk to terminal.

Mr Harwood, 10 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Clearly marked car parks. Easy entry and exit.

Mrs Wright, 10 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Had to take a ticket on entrance but gates opened on return. The fast track passes were invaluable as there airport was busy.

Mr Allan, 10 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Very good service as always Good price, good communication all as it should be. Will be using them again as we do and would recommend to anyone. Many Thanks

Mr Simmons, 07 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Used holidayextras for parking. Stanstead orange parking brilliant just a short walk to terminal.

Mrs Lynch, 07 Nov 2021

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Great location, easy walk to terminal.

Mr Atkinson, 07 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

The arrival at the car was very good and easy but unfortunately my car is still in the car park I'm in hospital in Bergamo Italy with a broken Fibre knuckle joint

Mr Morris, 06 Nov 2021

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5494

Top