Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (5204 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5204

When I arrived, the gate didn't open. Had to call operator. After 2 mins he opened the gate. On departure, the same, the gate didn't open and was asking to pay £285. Unnecessary stress.

Mr Skarlosh, 25 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

All very good

Mr Wadda, 21 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The HE staff were v helpful dealing with a late change in plans caused by a late change in travel rules. A quick phone call adapted the booking to new plans. Just what is needed in current times.

Mr Sawyer, 20 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Really easy to book online, car park easy to find and a really great price. Parked in orange car park this time, which is so close to the entrance to the airport. Have used the long stay car parks several times in the past and have never had any problems. I also used the live chat facility while I was away to ask a question which was answered clearly, in a very friendly way and very quickly. Would definitely recommend holiday extras to anyone.

Mrs Stenton, 20 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to enter and park. Good directions

Mrs Williams, 19 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All was well except, we were delayed by 24hours due to Airport workers strike and no fault of our own, there must have been many other people in the same situation but we were charged an extra £57. I do not think this is fair as the carpark was empty due to the lack of travel at this time.

Mrs Babb, 19 Oct 2020

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Being a disabled traveller in a wheelchair the car park was great right near to the terminal. Will definitely book again

Miss Barnard, 18 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Booked 9 to 16 October by mistake should have been 8 to 16 October could not change dates had to Pay £58 for ONE DAY WILL NEVER USE YOU AGAIN

Mr Whyatt, 18 Oct 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Phelan, 17 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant, easy to get in, no issues with the registration not being recognised. Car park literally 3 minutes from the airport.

Mrs Buttriss, 17 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

We were delayed coming home by an air traffic control strike for 24 hours and we were charged £57 extra for the 24 hours THATS DISGUSTING

Mr Eames, 17 Oct 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. Car park right next to airport. Competitive price

Mrs Davis, 15 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything about Blue parking was good. We don't see any staff but all it's very organised.

Mr/S Deninski, 14 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Went very smoothly

Mr Winter, 13 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Leaving the car park was an issue, as my car registration did not register. Not a major issue and was soon sorted.

Mr Cumby, 13 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We had a late cancellation on our holiday to Turkey, originally flying from Doncaster. The person I spoke to about changing things to Stanstead was brilliant, very helpful and offered good advice on which car park to stay at. Everything went extremely smoothly, and I cannot thank Holiday Extras enough. This is the third time I've had issues with flights/holidays, and each time Holiday Extras have excelled in sorting my issues. I have been a customer for a while now, and will certainly continue to be so.

Mr Lacey, 14 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great car park 1minute from airport

Mr Berner, 12 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Plenty of spaces, very close to the airport terminal.

Mrs Stankov, 12 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Always previously satisfied but this time number plate recognition didn't work. The staff couldn't find booking but admitted us via intercom. We needed assistance on return too as ticket wouldn't open barrier.

Mr Ford, 11 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Too expensive as too far away from terminal and open to the elements. Original car park I booked was closed and had to pay more for an inferior one. Top off Stansted as usual

Mr Beare, 11 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Very easy to park, right in front of the terminal building in the Orange Car Park. As I have walking difficulties it is ideal and I'm checking in within minutes of parking the car.

Mr Ward, 09 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but I purchased two fast tack passes which were redundant due to numbers of people. £14 wasted which is disappointing.

Ms Hand, 05 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Iv used holiday extras for the last few years at least 6 times a year and have never let me down always a pleasant experience

Mr Hayes, 05 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parked right next to the terminal. Parking was really expensive as no medium or long term options.

Mrs Felton, 04 Oct 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Red car park easy to find and great access to the terminal. Escape lounge was great to unwind before our flight.

Miss Garner, 30 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly Car park very close to airport. No problems with barrier as recognised number plate both on arrival and departure Good value

Mrs Evans, 30 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

I use the service to book airport car parking. It is always an easy and reliable way to book.

Ms O%27kelly, 29 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to find, very short walk to terminal.

Mr Holland, 27 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on preeboked parking arrived on time. No issues whatsoever.

Mr Slauzgalvis, 25 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

couldn't get into the car park or out again without speaking to someone - no number late recognition as indicated when i booked

Ms Mortimer, 24 Sep 2020

Short Stay
3 out of 5

Our car park booking was not recognised upon arrival so we had to take a ticket to get into the car park. Then had to contact through chat to ensure the booking was sent to the car park operator. Upon arriving back after our holiday they still had not received any booking details so it took a great deal of time and effort to persuade them to let us out of the car park without paying

Mrs Chessher, 24 Sep 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

I don’t usually book from holiday extras and won’t ever use them with meet And Greet at Gatwick, as had a bad experience with my car there in but this time in Standstead was very good

Miss Penney, 23 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Super efficient.

Mrs Clarke, 23 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We couldn’t have chosen a closer car park, so it was perfect

Mrs Farnham, 23 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

As negative point I have to say is too much expensive.

Mrs Abrantes, 23 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Barriers recognised car on entry and issued a ticket as confirmation. On way out barrier just opened and that was it. Very efficient

Mr Rickerby, 22 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from start to finish

Mr Fryer, 22 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

unable to enter car park or leave you had not forwarded the registration number

Mr Steggall, 22 Sep 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

You didn’t put my reg on the parking number. Had to wait 20 mins for the parking company to let me in. Then another 20 mins to get let out after 00:00am after a 3hr flight..

Mr Shipley, 22 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Easy 8-10 minute walk

Miss Jones, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to find, no problems at all.

Mr Smith, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Directions to the car were a little confusing; could have done with a few more directional signs when returning to the car park from the terminal

Mr Phillips, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

STOP SENDING EMAILS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mr Signora, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Beckwith, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Mason, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The hotel and location was not what I expected

Mr Hutchings, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay
2 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Read, 19 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car parked close to terminal. We’ll sign posted no problems great service

Mrs Pritchard, 18 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All went well. My only concern is at over £80 for under 5 days at Stansted of open-air parking some half-mile from the Terminal it was expensive. But this was a re-booking at very short notice caused by our wonderful Government giving us all of half a day to change everything, having imposed a 14 day self-isolation of people returning from Portugal.

Mr Foster, 18 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

The parking was easy and and really quick to get from our car into the terminal, we will use it again instead of having to wait for a bus to and from the terminal

Mrs Swaby, 17 Sep 2020

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 5204

Top