Reviews for Short Stay Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
2 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay, on average, 8/10 (6495 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 6495

The orange car park at Stansted was perfect for me. Close to airport entrance. Easy to find and great to just park and take your keys with you. Couldn’t fault it.

Mrs Richardson, 06 Aug 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The best service from you,I would recommend to everyone

Mr Chelaru, 06 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

When we arrived it didn't pick up our car reg so we took a ticket. When we arrived back at Stansted we put the ticket in and it said we owed over £600. We were shocked but when I looked at the paperwork I realised we had put down my car instead of my husbands. When I explained to the attendant they opened the barrier for us. We were so relieved.

Mrs Cleveland, 04 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We travelled with Ryanair and it was not a pleasant experience but thats always been the case in the past few years! Booking with holiday extras for parking etc has been a delight in the last 3 years.

Mr Barlow, 05 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

As always everything went smoothly no problems perfect ????

Mrs Lucas, 04 Aug 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Run smoothly

Mr Rose, 04 Aug 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything was great, from booking the parking, entering the car park, walking to the airport and coming back and getting out of the car park…….seamless. I was concerned on my return about walking to the Carpark late at night, but it was well lit and several other travellers were walking the same way, so was fine.

Mrs Stile, 04 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Paid for parking and there were no spaces. Terrible customer service when the issue was raised.

Mr Dennison, 04 Aug 2022

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Yes, without a hitch! Thank you.

Mrs Hornett, 03 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Couldn't have been any easier. Great service. Thank you.

Mrs Tekiner, 04 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Yes everything went really smoothly and everything was as described

Mr Bhambra, 03 Aug 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Excellent system straight in and straight out no problems even though return flight was slightly delayed this did not become an issue completely stress free !!

Mr Geary, 03 Aug 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Easy to book but super expensive price for only 6 days parking!

Miss Davies, 03 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Everything went great. Easy and painless to book with, great price and everything worked

Mr Tobin, 02 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All information very precise. The whole experience was very straightforward and it was an easy walk to the terminal,

Mr Hutchens, 02 Aug 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Will definitely park here again - easy to locate and can walk straight to terminal

Ms Holley, 02 Aug 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

I think the only improvement would be to have allocated spaces and also it feels a bit creepy to alone at night walking through the building so maybe a staff member or two around would help

Miss Murphy, 02 Aug 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Didn't recognize my number had to wait for assistance

Mr English, 02 Aug 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

I have always used Holiday Extras for my car parking, it is easy to book with multiple choices.

Mr Webb, 01 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Short-term airport parking made easy.

Mr Culley, 01 Aug 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book, easy to park on arrival. Booked again after booking the same parking in June.

Miss Jewitt, 01 Aug 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Was just so easy getting to the airport and back home again. Good value for money.

Mr Coward, 01 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Worked really well. Just expensive!

Mr Dayman, 01 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Had a bit of trouble finding the correct car park and the camera at the barrier, failed to recognise my car registration, however when I left the car park a week later a very helpful member of staff sorted it all out over the intercom at the barrier, and we were on our way within a few minutes.

Mrs Wilson, 01 Aug 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

Extraordinarily expensive. More than £70 to park for 36 hours on a piece of someone else's windswept tarmac: Stansted have gotten everyone hung out to dry, whether it's parking, eating/drinking, or dropping off/picking up. You can't select a cheaper option for the time required - Long Stay is only available for more than five days. It is unbelievable how the authorities are letting them get away with this extortion.

Mr Tomkinson, 01 Aug 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
1 out of 5

Great car park at London Stansted and fast track was the best thing we could have done with little children.

Mr Khull, 31 Jul 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no problems

Mr Pace, 01 Aug 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Parking with Holidayextras is a breeze. First time in the carpark is a little tense however now very normal and straightforward. 15 minutes to fast track security and 10 minutes From customs and away. A great experience

Mr Locker, 31 Jul 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Went very smoothly

Mr Russell, 31 Jul 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Booked parking at Stansted. All number plate recognition worked well.

Mrs O'sullivan, 30 Jul 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

The barrier wouldn't open when I got there but spoke to a person via the ticket booth and they were really helpful and checked my booking ref and let me in. A very easy and quick walk into the airport from where I parked.

Ms Anderson, 30 Jul 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

All smooth Easy to book good deals Been using for years and still do

Mr Slama, 30 Jul 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

I paid for fast track but when I got to Stansted, the voucher was for the return NOT the departure. No-one needs it for Glasgow! I had to join the normal line and it took forever!

Mr Talbot, 30 Jul 2022

Short Stay
1 out of 5

Bought parking in the short stay car park at Stanstead so we could walk to the terminal. It all went very smoothly getting into and exiting the carpark. The cost was really good and so convenient. Will definitely use holiday extras again.

Mr Hastings, 29 Jul 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Mullett, 28 Jul 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and hassle free

Mr Demidunham, 28 Jul 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All good and as expected - exactly as explained in the booking and subsequent correspondence.

Mr Culver, 28 Jul 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The facilities and instructions were all very clear and helpful, unfortunately we were delayed 24 hours upon our return so the car was in the car park an extra day.

Mrs Hodkisson, 28 Jul 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Very convenient parking. Easy to book.

Mrs Human, 27 Jul 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

All the information supplied was clear and precise. Instructions very easy to follow.

Mrs Smth, 27 Jul 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Good service - would definateley use again

Mr Meek, 28 Jul 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

booked car parking. instructions very clear, var park well signposted, automatic recognition worked as explained. no need for any contact with staff so can't comment

Miss Hughes, 27 Jul 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Parking was easy to book & car park arrival/departure worked perfectly. Only not a 10 as it was SO expensive

Ms Lockwood, 28 Jul 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

So the car park was very full despite signs saying spaces on 1 floor available, there were 2 spaces….. people driving round the same floor looking for spaces and I think I got lucky! One couple asked me if I’d seen any spaces as they went for same floor as sign said spaces few where as earlier floors said they were full Lots of spaces on my return but when you can’t find a space it’s stressful especially when don’t know what it’s going to be like at the airport and checking in etc

Mrs Furlong, 27 Jul 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
4 out of 5

No - credit note issued for previously cancelled airport parking was not accepted for this booking - why use Holiday Extras if you cannot transfer between different airports? In future I will book direct with the airport concerned.

Mr Kilby, 27 Jul 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Easy to book, excellent directions to the car park and instructions for access. Excellent email communication up to date of travel. Have used Holiday Extras for airport parking many times and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Mrs Draycott, 26 Jul 2022

Short Stay
5 out of 5

Close easy parking and drive straight out what nots to like

Ms Murphy, 26 Jul 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Barrier lifted and a ticket issued immediately and we went through the barrier easily. There wasn’t many spaces left till the end where we parked , which made it about 10-15 mins to walk back to the terminal. We then had to walk the length of the terminal as the blue car park is at the far end of the terminal.

Mr Clements, 26 Jul 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The whole experience of parking went very smoothly from arrival to the departure.

Mr Waters, 26 Jul 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Booking easy, instructions very good, no issues. Thank you.

Mr Smets, 26 Jul 2022

Short Stay Green Multi Storey
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 6495

Top