Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£9.75*
per day
15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1334 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1334

My flight was cancelled because Lanzarote shut the border to UK nationals. When I phoned to cancel the car park or get a credit I was told sorry no refund or credit was possible… so I have no intention of recommending your services, in fact quite the opposite

Mr Pope, 08 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Booked for 14 days flight was cancelled due to COVID so only used for 1 day refused a refund for days not used !!!!

Ms Sterling, 07 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

I booked parking along with some other services I ended up not needing. I cancelled the extras which I found easy to do, my refund was dealt quickly and member of staff I spoke to was very helpful

Ms Curran, 06 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Competitive price Easy use of payment

Mr Brophy, 06 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

long wet walk to the terminal , car park and footpath riddled with puddles , was soaked when i got to the terminal , think carefully before booking

Miss Mcgregor, 05 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Very easy to book online...have used this service many times and will continue to use it. Had to amend my booking due to flight cancellation which was handled very professionally. Makes travelling for me personally very convenient especially travelling with family.

Mr Francis, 04 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Good service

Mr Grabovschi, 04 Jan 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Booked car parking in Blue Zone Stanstead Airport, see booking message : Of course we'll waive the cancellation charges, we'll even give you up to 15% off. Simply make a new hotel and parking booking and then send your parking booking reference to [email protected] by the 17th December for a full refund. *Exclusions apply. Not all products or dates are available on discount. BXKYHH MR I ANDREWS WG66HCCChange vehicle Booked on Tuesday, 15th December. Trip curtailed due to new covid restrictions, went to rebook parking for next year only to be told I had booked a product that was non-refundable or ammendable when the booking message clearly states the opposite. So I have forfeited £77 plus. This sort of sharp practice is unacceptable, probably won't be using your services again and will be taking legal advice unless you can obtain a refund promptly.

Mr Andrews, 25 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

We had to delay our flight out because of delays with Covid test results. On arrival at the car park we used the contact button, explained the situation and were reassured that our original booking would be honoured and if we experienced issues when leaving the car park to again make contact by use of the button. We did & again the operative resolved the problem efficiently.

Mrs Fallon, 21 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great parking and access in and out but a bit far to walk in the pouring rain, would of liked a covered pathway

Ms Fair, 15 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went smooth. No staff interference required

Mr Bojarevics, 07 Dec 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

It was the worst airport I have ever used and the furthest I have ever had to walk from a carpark to the airport. It was an expensive fee for a bad car park

Mrs Halstead, 30 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Overcharged due to our return flight being changed. No way of contacting HE whilst away, phone not answered, no live chat, no email address to inform of delay

Mrs Boffo, 24 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Stansted blue zone, the barrier district recognise my reg but the lady was very helpful and let me in, on my return I had to get assistance to get out but it was no problem

Mrs Grant, 22 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The STN Blue Economy CP is 15 minutes away from the terminal. Ridiculous when the multi-story was empty. The gate did not open on arrival so we had to take ticket which had our reg number printer on it! So ANPR was working but our booking wasn't recognised. I called HE from holiday and asked them to get it fixed. The Exit Gate did open when we returned. STN and HE need to sort themselves out.

Mr Bell, 11 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

The parking spaces near to the entrance side of the car park need to have a more direct path to the terminal. Currently you are directed halfway across the car park in the he opposite direction to the terminal. Yes the facilities were as described and everything went smoothly.

Mrs Heaps, 04 Nov 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car park was a 5-10 min easy walk to the terminal & well signed posted. No problems with parking up and barrier opened on entry it gave me a ticket which wasn't needed when I exited but that didn't cause any issues.

Mrs Thorne, 28 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very easy and straightforward. Will definitely park there again

Miss Sanchez, 26 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

When I arrived, the gate didn't open. Had to call operator. After 2 mins he opened the gate. On departure, the same, the gate didn't open and was asking to pay £285. Unnecessary stress.

Mr Skarlosh, 25 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

All very good

Mr Wadda, 21 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything about Blue parking was good. We don't see any staff but all it's very organised.

Mr/S Deninski, 14 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Leaving the car park was an issue, as my car registration did not register. Not a major issue and was soon sorted.

Mr Cumby, 13 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We had a late cancellation on our holiday to Turkey, originally flying from Doncaster. The person I spoke to about changing things to Stanstead was brilliant, very helpful and offered good advice on which car park to stay at. Everything went extremely smoothly, and I cannot thank Holiday Extras enough. This is the third time I've had issues with flights/holidays, and each time Holiday Extras have excelled in sorting my issues. I have been a customer for a while now, and will certainly continue to be so.

Mr Lacey, 14 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Always previously satisfied but this time number plate recognition didn't work. The staff couldn't find booking but admitted us via intercom. We needed assistance on return too as ticket wouldn't open barrier.

Mr Ford, 11 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Too expensive as too far away from terminal and open to the elements. Original car park I booked was closed and had to pay more for an inferior one. Top off Stansted as usual

Mr Beare, 11 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

I use the service to book airport car parking. It is always an easy and reliable way to book.

Ms O%27kelly, 29 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on preeboked parking arrived on time. No issues whatsoever.

Mr Slauzgalvis, 25 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I don’t usually book from holiday extras and won’t ever use them with meet And Greet at Gatwick, as had a bad experience with my car there in but this time in Standstead was very good

Miss Penney, 23 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Super efficient.

Mrs Clarke, 23 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

You didn’t put my reg on the parking number. Had to wait 20 mins for the parking company to let me in. Then another 20 mins to get let out after 00:00am after a 3hr flight..

Mr Shipley, 22 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Easy 8-10 minute walk

Miss Jones, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to find, no problems at all.

Mr Smith, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Mason, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Read, 19 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went well. My only concern is at over £80 for under 5 days at Stansted of open-air parking some half-mile from the Terminal it was expensive. But this was a re-booking at very short notice caused by our wonderful Government giving us all of half a day to change everything, having imposed a 14 day self-isolation of people returning from Portugal.

Mr Foster, 18 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car park was well signposted and close to the terminal even the blue one - the cheapest one.

Miss Wallington, 15 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything good except further to walk than expected .

Mrs Clout, 13 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

surprisingly easy and good value for Stansted Airport parking and easy relaxed trot to the airport - painless and efficient

Mr Gayton, 07 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Very pleased to use Holiday extras.

Mr Morais, 04 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Griffett, 01 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

It’s minutes walk to Stansted Airport Terminal. But it’s expensive parking.

Mr Zaeim, 26 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Parking barrier at Stansted didn’t recognise the booking on entrance or exit so had to talk it through with the help Assist at the barrier

Mr Hammond, 25 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly even though the sensors can’t seem to read my number plates. The staff is always very helpful and help me out again. Also the fast track is worth the money. Will definitely do this again

Ms Tijssen, 24 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All was perfect, as described in the video example in the your web. Easy and smooth.

Miss Escudero, 23 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parked at short stay car park at Stanstead. Very easy to park and a short walk to the terminal.

Mr Parwaiz, 18 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parking within walking distance of airport easy to find straightforward parking

Mrs Wells, 18 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy process, slight walk from terminal and took me a while to find a parking space. Other than that it was hassle free.

Miss Mitchell, 16 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Staff on the gate phone was very helpful when I realised I had booked my car and we were in my wife's.

Mr Connors, 16 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Staff on the gate phone was very helpful when I realised I had booked my car and we were in my wife's.

Mr Connors, 16 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We stayed in blue car park, all ok, but not enough covered walkways

Mr Gurney, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1334

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-03-2021, valid as of 24-01-2021