Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£11.50*
per day
7-10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1639 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1639

Always suberB service and great location, fair pricing and a good choicest if services. Thanks !

Mrs Bujek, 26 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

My car registration was missing from the booking even though it had been added, not for the first time I might add. This meant my booking was not recognised and I had to take a ticket and then call for assistance on exit when I returned, an inconvenience I could have done without!

Mr Hall, 26 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Booked car parking, long stay, had email confirmation and directions to long stay parking. Followed instructions and on arrival at long stay barrier would not open, spoke to assistant, told to go to blue midstay. On arrival at mid stay barrier again would not open, again spoke to assistant this time sent to short stay blue on arrival barrier this time opened. This was at 5.50 am having had a two hour drive with the “panic” of getting through the airport, once in the car park no transport and we get a 20 minute walk to the terminal with cases not what we signed up for. So in simple terms diabolical in every way.

Mr Morris, 26 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Genuinely the best service, very flexible, easy to use and the best interfaces out there. I would'nt go elsewhere - why would you?

Mr Husband, 25 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Holiday parking at Stansted, easy & despite flight arriving 2 hours late home & the following day, the barrier lifted immediately

Mrs Walker, 26 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. I did not speak to any staff. I parked in the blue car park. The signs were very easy to navigate.

Miss Mcgowan, 23 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was great!! Easy to book, easy to park

Mrs Dickson, 22 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to book and very efficient

Mr Crissell, 22 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and although we were delayed on the way back the parking was fine which was great.

Miss Harrison, 21 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to book and great prices.

Mr Cumby, 22 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Regular uses of your car parks should have better parking rates.

Mr Phillips, 21 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Prices are still too high. Also, we need to have the facility to extend the stay. At the moment that is not possible and having to pay the full daily price (£60 per day) if over staying. That is a total lack of flexibility and many times we dont use the parking due to that risk. The pedestrian in-out route on the short stay blue car park is really poorly marked and you see most people walking over the stones or along the road to get in and out.

Mr Verenciano, 22 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

As always parking at Stansted airport was easy from time of booking to finding the location of the car park as per the instructions given. 10 minutes walk from the terminal. Very convenient. I would suggest that perhaps you could have an assistance office with a portable jump startunit and 12v compressor when needed.

Mr Francis, 20 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parking worked well and the addition of delayed return cover was a good extra, particularly being 3hrs late. Great to leave with no hassle. Only issue is being bombarded with email offers after making the booking - real put off.

Mr Brookes, 20 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Parking spaces were few and fat between, had to drive round twice to find a space. Otherwise all was great.

Mr Chinery, 17 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very smooth, no problems at all

Miss Wood, 15 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. No stress

Mrs Mckenna, 15 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parking went very smoothly. Unfortunately the Fastrack was a waste of money as the queue was incredibly long.

Mrs Powell, 16 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We booked and used Stansted Short Stay Blue parking through Holiday Extras - everything went perfectly

Mrs Donovan, 15 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Gate opened automatically on arrival and the same when leaving.

Mr Hughes, 14 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, very happy

Ms Lewis, 14 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great position, close to the airport making transition quick & easy

Mr Rowlands, 14 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

You claim you walk straight from the blue parking into the terminal. Depending where you park you can have a metre walk and if it’s pouring down with rain as it was the morning we were flying you and your luggage are pretty wet.

Mr Holt, 14 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Carpark easy to find. Carpark is very large so the walk to the terminal could take 15 to 20 depending on where the spaces are. If it was raining you would get wet as the covered walk way only starts after the multistorey carpark.

Mrs Baker, 13 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Number plate recognition not working at standsted no help buttons paid £372 to get out after spending over a hour to get help . Now your useless chat box says 3 weeks to look at problem

Mr Campbell, 13 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Really good easy to use

Mr Fernandes, 12 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Such a simple process. Drove up to the barriers, both entry and exit, without any issue allowed in and out. Plenty of spaces and short walk to the terminal.

Mr King, 12 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The staff were amazing! I got to car park and forgot my passport, had to drive home again and go through the gates 4 times in total. They made a stressful situation seamless. Thank you.

Miss Turley, 12 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

No problems at all, was swift and easy to deal with

Mr Campany, 09 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Cheap and great communication. However the instructions for Stansted blue short term parking were wrong. Said drive up and don’t take a ticket. We had three bookings (3 cars) each turning up at the same time to be met with barriers which didn’t open. Causing havoc behind us, we waited for the intercom to connect only to be told off for not pushing the ticket request button.

Mr Stainsbury, 09 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

We used short stay and everything was okay.

Mr Raykov, 07 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Smooth and without any issues

Mr Preduna, 06 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parking. Stansted, short stay, good price, car was recognised on the way out, worked well

Ms Boesen, 06 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to book and navigate

Mrs Vare, 04 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. I have booked with holiday extras many times now and it is always very good. Will book again

Mrs Koesen, 04 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park, easy entry and exit. Would be better if there was a digital sign directing to available part of the car park as too much time spent searching for an empty space.

Mrs Swallow, 03 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to find Easy to check into car park Grace period of 6 hrs for late arrivals with no charge which came in handy Handy when travelling with children and buggies etc as short walk to airport and trolleys were right by cars

Mrs Dawson, 03 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

You sold me immigration fast track that didn’t work. Have complained but apparently it will take a month to even get a reply.mid like it refunded please.

Miss Helmer, 03 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

The car park was well signposted and it was easy to park and walk to the terminal.

Mrs Griffiths, 03 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

My car wasn’t recognised by the car park entry system so I took a ticket. Had to explain on the way out but sorted quickly

Mr Diamond, 02 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mr Wide, 02 Jun 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Parking within walking distance of airport

Mrs Marquis, 31 May 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All was great

Mr Tracey, 31 May 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly very happy

Mr Parker, 31 May 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to book,no issues at all

Mr Idasiak, 31 May 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We were disappointed that from the blue car park to the terminal was more like 15 minutes walk rather than your stated 5 minutes

Mr Hill, 30 May 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

The inability to contact you cost me an extra £62 in parking fees

Mr Kennett, 30 May 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Booked return transfers airport to hotel and back.should have been picked up at hotel to return to airport at 9pm to 9.15pm.at 9.15pm no sign of transfer car had to call emergency number to find out where they were,originally they said would be at least another 20 minutes which we were not at all happy with as barely left us enough time to check in at airport and go through security etc..they managed to get someone there after 5 mins.

Mr Grindling, 29 May 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

No problems at all, seamless

Mr Blackhurst, 28 May 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park at Stansted. Blue Park. No Problems

Mr Sweet, 28 May 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1639

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-07-2022, valid as of 16-05-2022