Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£10.37*
per day
7-10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1754 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1754

To improve the service, I believe that the barrier at the entrance to the parking lot should open automatically after reading the registration numbers of the car. It would be a great convenience for the customer.

Mr Buraczynski, 26 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Nothing to add all went perfectly

Mr Thompson, 23 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy parking and good value

Mr Reeves, 20 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went incredibly smoothly, no problems with finding the car park and finding a space. On returning it was just simply drive to the exit and barrier automatically lifted and I was out. A great experience and would definitely use again.

Mr Winfield, 19 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Simple, book online, turn up, park up and walk to bookin and departure.

Ms Reck, 19 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Yes. Very good ???? %

Mr Mulaj, 19 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car park easy to find - blue zone Easy to walk to terminal

Mrs Hearn, 17 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Travel Insurance - peace of mind Airport Parking - went like clockwork

Mr Mayes, 16 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was fine no trouble to park very easy

Mrs 07870114116, 17 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Difficult to find a parking space but otherwise short well lit wakk to terminal

Mrs Baskerville, 16 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Great process, easy to use app, easy to make amends, always use holiday extras

Mrs Beevor, 13 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parking all worked well, there were plenty of spaces although in the most distant corner of the car park. No issues

Mrs Watson, 13 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Good information easy to find all went very smoothly

Mrs Tredinnick, 12 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I booked your parking as it explained it as a short walk to the terminal. It was far from a short walk with my elderly friend. Pulling a suitcase for 20 minutes to reach the terminal is not what was explained when I booked. I will not use this service again.

Mr/S Davis, 11 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Booked online. When I got there drove straight in, parked. When I got back drove straight out, no problem.

Miss Hall, 10 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

It's too expensive, it should not cost over £60 to leave your car overnight, it's blatantly profiteering!!!

Mr Olley, 10 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Easy to book through App, easy to find car park & within 5min walk of terminal. No hassle entering or exiting with automatic barriers. Safe fully tarmac parking space.

Mr James, 09 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I’ve used HolidayExtra for airport parking many times at Stansted Airport. I have never had any problem. Such peace of mind to have your car parked near the airport.

Mr Rizwan, 09 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Going into the car park at stansted was fine pressed the button took the ticket no problem. Leaving the car park four days later putting the ticket in the machine and it showing a charge of £245 was certainly a shock! especially seeing as we had already prepaid for the car park, I did eventually get it sorted but after the aggravation of the travel having to sort this as well was an annoyance

Mr Nightingale, 09 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

The staff at london stansted airport blue parking took ages to pick up the phone from barrier. Everything else was fine.

Mr Patel, 08 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Parking was so easy and convenient. One less thing to worry about!

Mrs Vargas, 08 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I booked a parking space and it all worked out fine. I felt the number of emails and texts I received in response was excessive.

Mr Mcclenaghan, 07 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Delayed flight and no extra charge

Mr Ross, 04 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The parking was good.. very close to airport and well signposted. Undercover walkway for quite abit of it so helpful in the rain

Mrs Wilson, 03 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very easy both to book and to use. Went through the barrier without any difficulty and it was just a short walk to the terminal

Mr Gibbs, 03 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

When I reached the Blue zone parking at Stansted, the gate did not automatically open. I had to press for assistance and they advised that Holiday Extras had not properly transmitted the booking details so I had to press the button for a ticket and then also request assistance on way out. This was a bit unnerving as I wasn't sure if I would be hit with a big cost on exit, but the assistance released me on exit

Mr Shah, 02 Sep 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Everything went well except the the postcode you provided online when I booked took me way PAST Blue Carpark, past the Multi-storey, to where there was no possible park8ng at all. I wish you hadn’t put the postcode in at all, as I found Blue Carpark very easily, and could have just parked there, instead of looking for the exact postcode, which I thought may have a specific parking place in it, that you wanted me to park in. So please take that postcode out of your online instructions! Also, the instructions for exiting the car park on my return were not clear, I couldn’t get the ticket into the machine, so I didn’5 know whether I had to visit an office before getting the car. Please state that the ticket should be placed in the LEFT HAND slot , not the right hand one, which actually looks like the probable one. It’s actually very easy, once you know how but for a first timer I found it very stressful, and it made me late for my flight.

Ms Richardson, 29 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Very easy and no problems

Mrs Milek, 28 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very good thanks. ????

Mr On, 25 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

It all worked well and was very simple what more do I need?

Mr Holtom, 25 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to book airport parking. Easy walk to the airport and food value for money

Mrs Cloves, 24 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Never again. It’s best you use the direct Stansted airport website.you cannot change/extend your booking if needed? That is ridiculous. Wanted to spend more time with the family and the chatting employee answer was: “you cannot extend, you just have to pay 60£ a day subject to change.” Ridiculous

Mr Traianilie, 24 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Cheaper deals and easy booking. Has made my holidays this summer a lot easier and smoother. Will definitely be using again and will be recommending to friends.

Miss Saliba, 23 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The parking barrier did not recognised my registratition. I had to ring the assistance. The same on exit.

Mr Verenciano, 24 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

As described, worked nicely and no hassles.

Mr Milton, 22 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Always worth checking whether your parking rates are the most competitive available, but bookings made have always been hassle free and in line with descriptions

Mr Watt, 21 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

All good great service

Mr Spensley, 20 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy simple instructions with a fantastic location so close to the airport

Mr Nash, 20 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All good. Easy to get to, easy to find, although the car park entrance could be labelled a little more clearly. Entry and Exit were fine. Many thanks.

Mr Culver, 18 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Not many spaces left in the car park and so a longer walk than anticipated, albeit not a major issue. Price was expensive at over £100 for 4days

Mr Gooden, 18 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Arrived at the car park entrance for the ANPR to recognise our registration plate and automatically raise the barrier. Plenty of spaces. Short walk direct to the terminal.

Mr Brown, 16 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The booking procedure was simple and confirmation was instant. The directions and instructions upon arrival were easy to understand and comprehensive. And we felt we were leaving our car in safe hands.

Mrs Redford, 14 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very easy to use, better than offical aiport option. great app as well.

Mr/S Ferdinando, 13 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Good app easy to book and price good compared to others

Mr Chagani, 14 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car park tried charging me £186.00 afterwards due to not recognising the booking.

Mr Chandler, 13 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Everything was straightforward and best price I could find no problem recommending holiday extras.

Mr Carton, 13 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Although booked in advance the ANPR did not pick up my car on entry or exit had to speak to a call assistant. My daughter in her car also had same problem exiting. No complaint about the call assistance who were helpful and polite

Mr Day, 12 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

As described, easy to find, reasonable value

Mr Greenhill, 09 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We booked short stay parking at Stanstead, it was easy to book, easy to find the car park and no issues with entering/exiting.

Mrs Fymruk, 08 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Found the car park very easily but it was much farther away from the terminal than we expected and as it was raining, it made the foot transfer into the main building somewhat unpleasant

Mr Ashley, 08 Aug 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1754

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-02-2023, valid as of 03-12-2022