Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£8.12*
per day
15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1424 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1424

Parked in blue car park, it was OK a bit of a walk, but everything went fine.

Mr Hawkins, 17 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car parking on airport easy to book with all the necessary info required to choose an option - App held all the info needed. Competitive price compared to booking direct or through other providers

Mr Pridmore, 13 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went ok. However, if we would have been delayed by a few days due to Covid we would have had to pay an expensive bill for the overstay as not possible to extend. It would be good if extending a booking would be allowed. Also, it was very expensive. Next time I might find something cheaper or go by coach.

Mr Verenciano, 13 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

About a 5 minute walk from terminal. Very well organised but make sure you follow instructions rather than postcode!

Mrs Pearce, 12 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

It was only airport parking, but it was easy and straightforward.

Mr Hinds, 12 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great location, easy directions and good rate

Mr Lindholm, 11 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Smooth and easy

Mr Jarvis, 04 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Very handy to park the car at the terminal we left from. Will do it again soon Thanks

Mr Aziz, 02 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Facilities were fine. I got delayed returning due to having to isolate on holiday after catching Covid. After using your web chat your worker was very friendly yet exceedingly unhelpful.

Mr Glanville, 02 Jan 2022

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Good service, easy to book

Miss Gulbinaite, 30 Dec 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We went for the walk there due to contact on the buses. It was not your fault but was raining really badly when we were walking to the car other than that no problem. We will use you again possibly in May but will go back to getting the bus. I an asmatic and was too much walking wearing the mask which made me start to hyperventilate.

Mrs Knights, 29 Dec 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

The facilities were as described. Staff were friendly but useless when I had a problem. Had to quarantine whilst on holiday and so needed to extend the car. HE staff were friendly but provided no help whatsoever beyond sympathy for the situation.

Mr Glanville, 25 Dec 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Easy to book through the website and got a price reduction. Got clear emails and communication. On the day I Drove straight in and was able to walk straight to the terminal. Easy as pie!

Mr Collins, 23 Dec 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

You sold me short stay car parking that was a 45 min walk from the terminal. The car park no longer runs shuttle busses.

Mr Haslam, 20 Dec 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Standard car park…..originally Novotel hotel plus parking very good deal but govt bought hotel and our booking cancelled. Cost slightly more for just car park alternative as now close to departure date but still reasonable value; feature of last minute change of car details turned out to be very useful as originally planned car didn’t start on way to airport.

Mr Mitchell, 19 Dec 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Took a long time to find a space, no won to help.

Mr/S Sell, 09 Dec 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Long walk to the terminal from the car park and it was raining on return so got a bit wet unfortunately,otherwise very happy. Flight back was late luckily we purchased your late return cover.

Mr Shepherd, 06 Dec 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

all went nice and smooth, no drama

Mr Gilbey, 05 Dec 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Like every time we use this parking . Smooth

Mrs Botan, 02 Dec 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Convenient area Blue car park at a very reasonable price.

Ms Woolley, 02 Dec 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Smith, 21 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly with our booking and will definitely use you again

Miss Knott, 21 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We booked parking at Stansted airport blue zone. On arrival I took the ticket and park my car and went on holiday for a week. When I return to collect my car on leaving the car park when I enter the ticket at the barrier it said I owe £480. I pressed the help button and explained to the operator what had happened and she kindly opened the barrier for me. At the time this was very disconcerting and not what you expect to deal with after a long flight. Surly this needs investigation to prevent this from happening to someone else.

Mr Nelson, 19 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

Simple and straightforward

Mr/S Leece, 18 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. The only slight hiccup was on exiting the car park. When putting the ticket in the machine it requested £360!! We managed to speak to someone through the ticket collecting machine and explain we’d prepaid. We’re weren’t late at all. They sorted it out fairly quickly but was a slight inconvenience when you just want to get home after a flight and a little anxious when demanding £360 for 6 days parking on top of what prepaid through yourselves.

Mr Wardle, 19 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Great value short stay car parking at London Stansted. Will definitely use it again.

Mr Cumby, 15 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Sign posted. Lots of parking spaces. Less than 10 min walk to terminal. What’s not to like?

Mrs Parmenter, 12 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

As usual everything went like clockwork-very good service

Mr Seddon, 11 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

My car went through smoothly to Blue Zone parking. After that I got a shock. Did NOT know you had to walk to the airport and it was a long walk. I have only stayed in the long term car park before where a shuttle bus was available. I later found out from.a fellow passenger that you could park in a nearer zone think for extra £5 that choice was never given online. I did call your help line to speak with a consultant to clarify the colour zone and where the car park was she NEVER SAID IT WAS A WALK...

Ms Barsi, 12 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Convenient parking 15 minute walk from terminal.

Mr Arnold, 10 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Clearly marked car parks. Easy entry and exit.

Mrs Wright, 10 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

My family is very happy from holiday extras .

Miss Kaisheva, 04 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Smooth and clear process. Great communication

Mr Grabski, 03 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The carpark (blue) was closer than we had expected but it could be that we walked faster than some others. Everything went smoothly.

Mr Sanders, 03 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great experience If a bit expensive

Mr Hewlett, 03 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to use app, helpful staff and amazing company. Thank you again.

Mr Gokcimen, 01 Nov 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Straight forward and easy parking

Mr/S Miles, 31 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy and hassle free parking, clear directions and instructions

Mrs Smith, 26 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I had an accident and couldn’t get back for our flight and got no help from you regarding extending parking. I know it’s probably somewhere in the small print but I think it should be more noticeable

Mr Murray, 26 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

easy entry and exit

Mr Urbas, 25 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

The car park did not admit me on arrival without a lengthy discussion via the intercom with an official who eventually told me to take a standard ticket. On return, the system tried to charge me nearly £500 to leave the car park and nobody answered the intercom for nearly 10 minutes. Once somebody finally answered, after a much briefer discussion he released us without further payment. I do not need experiences like this on a holiday or at any other time.

Mr Wright, 24 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

The spaces are small for todays large cars. My car suffered a significant scratch whilst parked. Little choice to book with anyone else as all the car parks are the same

Mr Hibberd, 24 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Long walk from blue Park to terminal

Mr Viner, 19 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Had booked a meet and greet service that proved to be a scam! Last minute booking for short stay car park so we could catch our flight. Thank you Holiday Extras

Mrs Baines, 19 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

It was just a bit more of a walk than expected to the terminal with a baby & luggage

Mrs Delaroche, 19 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car parking STN. Short stay car park Blue. Disappointed that the second time in the last two months the barrier at this and long stay does not open recognising number plate so both on entry and return you have to speak with operations. They relay that Holiday extras do not send the booking info over to them. I previously complained about this on first instance but received no feedback.

Mr Whitman, 18 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Sold me an ‘add on which was a departure lounge at stansted which was closed by the time we got there (5pm). Phoned for refund but was refused as it was in the small print. Will not use holiday extras and will encourage friends and family not to either.

Mr Marley, 18 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Car was safe which was all I needed, slight problem getting out but sorted it

Mr Read, 14 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Simple directions, easy parking & picking up of vehicle- 10 minutes walk , okay if dry weather ????!

Mr Ferguson, 14 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Smooth experience straight to car park easy to find a place.

Mr Murray, 14 Oct 2021

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1424

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-03-2022, valid as of 23-01-2022