Reviews for Short Stay Blue Zone Parking at Stansted

Book Stansted Short Stay Economy Blue Zone

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£11.12*
per day
15 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone, on average, 8/10 (1316 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1316

When I arrived, the gate didn't open. Had to call operator. After 2 mins he opened the gate. On departure, the same, the gate didn't open and was asking to pay £285. Unnecessary stress.

Mr Skarlosh, 25 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

All very good

Mr Wadda, 21 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything about Blue parking was good. We don't see any staff but all it's very organised.

Mr/S Deninski, 14 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Leaving the car park was an issue, as my car registration did not register. Not a major issue and was soon sorted.

Mr Cumby, 13 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We had a late cancellation on our holiday to Turkey, originally flying from Doncaster. The person I spoke to about changing things to Stanstead was brilliant, very helpful and offered good advice on which car park to stay at. Everything went extremely smoothly, and I cannot thank Holiday Extras enough. This is the third time I've had issues with flights/holidays, and each time Holiday Extras have excelled in sorting my issues. I have been a customer for a while now, and will certainly continue to be so.

Mr Lacey, 14 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Always previously satisfied but this time number plate recognition didn't work. The staff couldn't find booking but admitted us via intercom. We needed assistance on return too as ticket wouldn't open barrier.

Mr Ford, 11 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Too expensive as too far away from terminal and open to the elements. Original car park I booked was closed and had to pay more for an inferior one. Top off Stansted as usual

Mr Beare, 11 Oct 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
2 out of 5

I use the service to book airport car parking. It is always an easy and reliable way to book.

Ms O%27kelly, 29 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on preeboked parking arrived on time. No issues whatsoever.

Mr Slauzgalvis, 25 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

I don’t usually book from holiday extras and won’t ever use them with meet And Greet at Gatwick, as had a bad experience with my car there in but this time in Standstead was very good

Miss Penney, 23 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Super efficient.

Mrs Clarke, 23 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

You didn’t put my reg on the parking number. Had to wait 20 mins for the parking company to let me in. Then another 20 mins to get let out after 00:00am after a 3hr flight..

Mr Shipley, 22 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Easy 8-10 minute walk

Miss Jones, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy to find, no problems at all.

Mr Smith, 21 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Mason, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Read, 19 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All went well. My only concern is at over £80 for under 5 days at Stansted of open-air parking some half-mile from the Terminal it was expensive. But this was a re-booking at very short notice caused by our wonderful Government giving us all of half a day to change everything, having imposed a 14 day self-isolation of people returning from Portugal.

Mr Foster, 18 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Car park was well signposted and close to the terminal even the blue one - the cheapest one.

Miss Wallington, 15 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything good except further to walk than expected .

Mrs Clout, 13 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

surprisingly easy and good value for Stansted Airport parking and easy relaxed trot to the airport - painless and efficient

Mr Gayton, 07 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Very pleased to use Holiday extras.

Mr Morais, 04 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Griffett, 01 Sep 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

It’s minutes walk to Stansted Airport Terminal. But it’s expensive parking.

Mr Zaeim, 26 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Parking barrier at Stansted didn’t recognise the booking on entrance or exit so had to talk it through with the help Assist at the barrier

Mr Hammond, 25 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly even though the sensors can’t seem to read my number plates. The staff is always very helpful and help me out again. Also the fast track is worth the money. Will definitely do this again

Ms Tijssen, 24 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All was perfect, as described in the video example in the your web. Easy and smooth.

Miss Escudero, 23 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parked at short stay car park at Stanstead. Very easy to park and a short walk to the terminal.

Mr Parwaiz, 18 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Parking within walking distance of airport easy to find straightforward parking

Mrs Wells, 18 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Easy process, slight walk from terminal and took me a while to find a parking space. Other than that it was hassle free.

Miss Mitchell, 16 Aug 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Staff on the gate phone was very helpful when I realised I had booked my car and we were in my wife's.

Mr Connors, 16 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Staff on the gate phone was very helpful when I realised I had booked my car and we were in my wife's.

Mr Connors, 16 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We stayed in blue car park, all ok, but not enough covered walkways

Mr Gurney, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

All ok,access to carpark when walking too and from rerminal cpuld be better

Mr Martin, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

All ok,access to carpark when walking too and from rerminal cpuld be better

Mr Martin, 14 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Great prices, easy booking, will certainly use again!

Mr Khamnei, 06 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Everything is perfect. Short walking distance from airport. Definitely we book again.

Mrs Martinkiene, 04 Mar 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Amazing value!

Mrs Bastiani, 29 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Car Park Ok. But to be honest, the service you provided was of the type to be expected. The service was adequate. You are in the service industry for car parking at an airport !

Mr Page, 21 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Nice and easy and convenient

Mr Demolder, 19 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

No improvement necessary

Mr Butcher, 17 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

No improvement necessary

Mr Butcher, 17 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Shot past the car park entrance; it should be better signposted. Having parked my car, it was not obvious where the terminal was.

Mr Frankl, 12 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
4 out of 5

Getting into the car park was perfect. Our return flight was cancelled due to the storm and we had to travel back all day yesterday by train. When we finally got back to the car park we couldn’t get out without paying £57 more at the barrier. I did take out extra day insurance so why did I have to pay more? How do I go about getting my money back? Many regards Grant

Mr Baker, 11 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

Getting into the car park was perfect. Our return flight was cancelled due to the storm and we had to travel back all day yesterday by train. When we finally got back to the car park we couldn’t get out without paying £57 more at the barrier. I did take out extra day insurance so why did I have to pay more? How do I go about getting my money back? Many regards Grant

Mr Baker, 11 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
1 out of 5

All good

Mr Raworth, 07 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Blue Car Park Stanstead No issues would use again

Mr Reeves, 06 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Blue Car Park Stanstead No issues would use again

Mr Reeves, 06 Feb 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

We used Blue car park at Stansted airport. Its badly signposted. Couldn't find it going. When we collected car couldn't find a walking entrance. Had to push luggage under barriers in the dark.

Mrs Miller, 25 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Everything went well, I used this car park before and is always good

Mr Rinaldi, 22 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
5 out of 5

Walk to and from the Blue short stay is too long with only half under cover and the path way rough to pull golf equipment and case

Mr Evans, 18 Jan 2020

Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1316

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-12-2020, valid as of 27-10-2020