Stansted Long Stay Reviews

Book Stansted Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (11272 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 11272

Arrived at car park a day late due to my virus test coming back late, no problem with booking in to car park

Mr Stock, 22 Oct 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

We could not get a bus transfer from Stansted terminal to the car park. Walking all that way lumbered with all our luggage was no joke !!

Mrs Wilton, 17 Oct 2020

Long Stay
1 out of 5

We originally booked for the long term car park, but due to COVID-19, we were moved to the short stay Blue car park, that was no problem whatsoever. Would stress though that it’s a bit of a walk to the terminal, but we did not mind at all because it was not raining, however it’s rather along way if it was raining and you’d get soaked in the process!

Mrs Edwards, 15 Oct 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, from booking, to being informed of a change in the car park, an enquiry from me was answered promptly, to arriving at the car park, and leaving without any problems. The only suggestion I have - and I realise that this may not be anything in your control - the numbering of the rows is not very clear.

Mr Kutschke, 12 Oct 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Firstly I didn't see any members of staff. You changed my car park location to one without a bus transfer and even though the park was close to the terminal it was hard going for us old age pensions.

Mr Gundlach, 12 Oct 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Reynolds, 12 Oct 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The short stay car park is not for us as too long a walk. Apart from That things went smoothly as usual

Mrs Baglin, 12 Oct 2020

Long Stay
1 out of 5

We were swapped from the car park we had booked (long stay at Stansted with bus transfer) to short stay Blue car park (no bus transfer) at short notice. On the day of arrival it was freezing cold and very blustery and a very long walk to the terminal. Would have preferred a bus transfer. On return weather was wet and long walk again back to car. In addition the Blue car park is laid out confusingly. We remembered our row number but hadn't realised that the car park was divided into different blue coloured zones each with the same row numbers repeated in each zone meaning it took a while to hunt for our vehicle in the rain. This should be made more obvious beforehand.

Mr Mcnamee, 11 Oct 2020

Long Stay
2 out of 5

With regards to our car parking everything went smoothly and without problems. The problems began in the airport which resulted in us being unable to use the lounge for which I paid for 3 people. Is there any chance of a refund? 3 x £24.60= £73.80? Regarding staff- the lady who helped us on the easyJet counter was an absolute godsend and dealt with us patiently and professionally in helping sort out the Cyprus Travel pass and negative covid test paperwork

Ms Waterson, 06 Oct 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Service good, but still too expensive.

Mr Cox, 06 Oct 2020

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Pre-Booked arrived early for our booked time but was straight forward.The bus to the terminal was waiting and everything was really easy. Same on way back.

Mr Flowers, 05 Oct 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was good with carpark getting there cost and easy to park and get to terminal also car had flat battery and the carpark security got us someone to jump start our car very helpful would recommend

Mrs Ramsey, 04 Oct 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly following the printed instructions

Mr Dewhurst, 03 Oct 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Went thru without a hitch

Mr Farmer, 02 Oct 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Farmer, 30 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find & park. Short wait for bus to airport

Mrs Atkin, 29 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Henderson, 29 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

At this time not to much

Mr Mcnicholas, 28 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Arrived at barriers and although they did not automatically lift when we pressed help button call was answered immediately and barriers lifted immediately. There were clear concise signs of where we should park and we waited no more than 10 minutes for the courtesy bus.

Mr Burgess, 28 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

On the return journey the long stay car park bus terminal had been moved to bus station. Most people were not aware and it was only when someone pointed out, a long walk for some elderly folk.

Mr Watt, 28 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Willats, 27 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything worked fine. Booked through Holiday Extras several times and have never had any issues to date. Would highly recommend.

Mr White, 25 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All good all round. Always found you to be helpful

Mr Childs, 25 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went fine thank you

Mrs Marshall, 23 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Plenty of spaces a good price only a short wait for transport to airport

Mrs Whitman, 22 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly.Did’t encounter any problems.

Mr Lord, 22 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The instructions were very good Drivers were helpful

Mrs Wheeler, 21 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The whole process was easy to use and everything went perfectly.

Mr Wood, 21 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was great and staff very helpful

Miss Parker, 20 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find as was a parking space. Waited a few minutes for the bus which was empty when it arrived and was less than half full once all the waiting holiday makers had boarded so social distancing was not a problem. Exactly the same when we caught the return bus after our holiday.

Mrs Bignell, 19 Sep 2020

Long Stay
4 out of 5

I did not like the Car Park exit machine trying to charge me £270 for pre-paid parking.

Mr Molloy, 19 Sep 2020

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Parked in the long stay car park. Quick transfer to the airport. On our return waited only a short time before pick up and exiting carpark was straight forward. Will definitely use again

Ms Waterson, 18 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No hazards at all

Mr Abril De Vivero, 17 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Better directions in the airport to pick up bus

Mr Isaacs, 12 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Due to an alleged barrier problem we were dropped off by the car park coach at the coach station. Eleven days later on our return there was no advice that the same problem was there. We waited for 40 minutes in a queue at the long stay pick up. I tried ringing the car park on the number on my receipt but this was unanswered. We then saw an A4 notice, white print on black background to the left and further away to say pick up changed to coach station. Why no large notices, this was not clearly displayed as an important notice. There were no notices in the terminal. When we eventually got to car We couldn’t exit the car park as despite pre-paying the machine demanded£252 for parking. The exit point had no contact button evident. Had to change lanes to get a machine with phone connection. Took minutes to get someone to respond then take details. Told to insert ticket in machine which i did and this did not work. Operator told me to move lanes. Then took ages before the all from booth was answered. Explained who I was and confirmed details, entered ticket and finally accepted after 20 minutes. I was told during the time of stress the error was my fault as I had taken wrong ticket. I confess I didn’t realise there was a multiple choice to the tickets issued. The whole experience was a shambles and the lack of definitive notices was a shambles.

Mr Elener, 12 Sep 2020

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Very easy

Mr Twinn, 11 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly apart from on the return to get my car. Signage for where the bus departed from was very poor... better signage please at Stansted once u reach the coach gates

Mrs Tingman, 10 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find, easy to park, clearly signposted and buses frequent. On return easy to exit. Will use again.

Mrs Cousins, 09 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Wronowska, 07 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy parking lots of spaces available !

Ms Davis, 07 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy to book on line or app . Easy to find with directions given . When arrived you park your car and catch shuttle to Terminal. Same on return. Car is safe all throughout your travel. Have used it twice now and will use again .

Mrs Hmam, 08 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Found the car park easily plenty of spaces transfer bus came within minutes no problem with entering or exiting the car park the barriers open immediately

Mr Holmes, 07 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Ist class service. On time and pleasant driver

Mr Pulling, 07 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine .. but o think the food could have been abit more varied .

Mrs Ball, 07 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

good price, excellent service

Mr Stiles, 31 Aug 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Norman, 01 Sep 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mrs Mccullough, 29 Aug 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes was very good but when returned had to go to the coach station for pickup as buses were not picking outside bit of a pain as my husband had surgery on his back and couldn’t walk far so I had to put him in a luggage trolley and get him down to coach station

Mrs Keskin, 29 Aug 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy booking no problems.

Mrs Butt, 26 Aug 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

a little bit expensive compared to the last six months but i had not issue with the car while parked for over two weeks

Mr Mitrano, 26 Aug 2020

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 11272

Top