Stansted Long Stay Reviews

Book Stansted Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (11491 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 11491

Everything went smoothly, no issues and buses to and from long stay car park were better than expected and staff were polite, helpful and very cheerful

Mrs Jordan, 16 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

all went smoothly thank you

Mr Smith, 16 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

On the return bus journey no information given by driver as to which car park they were going to or bus stop number, this would be helpful giving people time to collect their belongings for exiting the bus.

Mrs Keeley, 16 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

as advertised - smooth transition

Mrs Jordine, 16 May 2022

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and no problems at all

Mrs Dickinson, 16 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as planned.

Mr Mccormack, 15 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything is exactly as in the information. I use them to book a parking lot again. And I'll do it again in two days.

Mr Kuklinowski, 15 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went as it should. The price was good and the transfer to and from the terminal was on time and quick. I have always used Holiday Extras when I want airport parking. Never had a problem.

Mr Howells, 15 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Super smooth parking and transfer there and back. Very happy experience and definitely use again!

Mrs Jarvis, 14 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to access and exit. Clear signage for open areas

Mrs Stageman, 13 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service with absolutely no problems at all.

Mr Hewlett, 13 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

To be honest we were more than happy with the price we paid but did not enjoy being bombarded with email after email trying to sell us products. Also found it difficult to stop said emails also!

Mr Bell, 13 May 2022

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Everything smooth as silk. Can’t fault it

Miss Miller, 12 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Always plenty of spaces. Well signposted too.

Mrs Ryder, 12 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

As always, an excellent service that works well for us.

Mr Jex, 12 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

We got in the wrong parking bay had a lovely man come to our rescue and led us to the right parking day

Mrs Hughes, 11 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Miss Hamza, 11 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Booked long stay car park and everything went to plan and instructions.

Mr Fountain, 10 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was fine ????

Mr Lazar, 10 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Not enough long stay buses running admittedly it was am

Mr Mudie, 10 May 2022

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Extremely unhappy with Holiday Extras and Car Park customer service. Very disappointing, after years as a loyal repeat customer. I have emailed and complained via live chat also. Telling me 30 days to deal with anything.....really ??????? I needed a response while I was away on holiday...just ridiculous. While we were away, we needed to extend our stay for 48hours. All I wanted to do was to advise someone of this, as we would then be arriving back at Stansted in the middle of the night, and I wanted the car to be ready , and for the car park to be aware, with no problems. Unable to contact Holiday Extras by phone any longer, which is totally unacceptable. Your live chat help gave me 2 phone numbers to contact the car park by, to advise them, (which they just googled, I had already done that myself!) one of which is a disconnected number, the second clearly states on recorded message, they will only assist customers who have booked direct, if booked through Holiday Extras, to contact them to advise/amend. Holiday Extras state on their recorded message, unable to amend/alter after departure. What a sham. Three days I was trying to get somewhere with this, all I wanted to do was to let someone know. I wasted nearly three days of my short holiday trying to get somewhere with this, but I really shouldnt have wasted my time and bothered. Abysmal customer service.

Mr Sullivan, 10 May 2022

Long Stay
1 out of 5

We were 3 days late back from our trip due to testing positive for Covid. We understood we would have to pay a supplement to our parking. The guy on the help button at the car park exit was super helpful- and it was very late.

Mr Malone, 10 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Perfect organisation everything so easy

Mr Gerdemski, 09 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The hotel was very good and the service topped it up. Only downside is the airport shuttle was not good at all. We were packed in to a minibus that only had two rows of seats for 7 of us and charged £40 each way when the taxi only cost €12 each way it was a rip off

Mr Ashey, 09 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very good service, flexible, safe and easy to use car park and even allowed me to stay for extended period after flight diverted. Will happily use again and recommend to others

Mr Hodgson, 09 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, I booked with ease,

Mr Wesley, 08 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy process, from booking through to use. On arrival, the barrier rose immediately as my number plate was recognised. Clear signage indicated where to park. The shuttle bus arrived within the 15 minutes specified and transported us straight to the airport. On return, again the bus arrived within 15 minutes and took us directly to the area where we were parked. On reaching the barrier, it again lifted with no problems. All very straightforward- and very reasonably priced.

Mrs Chapple, 08 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find, just need to remind people to check where they parked and remember it.

Mrs Butler, 07 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Straightforward and simple.

Mr Naylor, 07 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

There weren't any staff, only signs and I needed to drive around just to find my parking which was not marked as it should have been.

Mr Mccomie, 07 May 2022

Long Stay
4 out of 5

All good

Mr Theobald, 06 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Lots of parking spaces and the shuttle bus wasn’t crowded. On our return the driver was very good on the microphone assisting everyone with which stop they might need.

Mrs Kirkbright, 06 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

No contact with staff. Booked car parking only. Bombarded with emails before and during time away, offering other services, could do without this.

Mr Lane, 07 May 2022

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Always easy and quick to park car and collect car. Never had a bad experience.

Mrs Percival, 05 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Staff was a bit ...not friendly. Overall a good experience

Mr Jinga, 05 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Bus pick up seems less frequent.

Mr Mann, 05 May 2022

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Can’t fault the process but it is expensive

Mrs Worth, 05 May 2022

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mrs Tebbutt, 04 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Great service highly recomended

Mr Pinda, 03 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very helpful when I tried to exit the car park I was rejected and says I have to pay £240 to open the barrier not too happy about that but was sorted in the end

Mr Pearce, 04 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find site. Excellent directions to active parking site. Speedy pick up from parking zone to airport . Return pickup quick and transported quickly to site. Dropped off close to where car parked and it was very easy to follow clear directions from parking area to exit to. Car recognition system at exit verybe eficient and able to exit car park onto main road without any difficulty. Overall very positive experience

Mr Hope, 03 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Long wait, only one driver on duty. Not good.

Mr Ryan, 03 May 2022

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Buses arrived quickly and no problem on arrival or exit

Mrs Knocker, 02 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as always.

Mrs Haines, 02 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Very straightforward and easy to park and catch the shuttle bus. On return the bus stop was right outside the terminal and didn't have to wait long.

Mrs Primett, 02 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth no problems. Easy to find the parking, bus was every 15min and easy to find on the way back

Ms Gration, 02 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Good and fair value

Mr Boys, 02 May 2022

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Took ages for the bus for Long Stay, which was then WAY TOO CROWDED! In case you are unaware, there is a pandemic. Why are you stuffing passengers in like sardines? Next time, I shall insist the driver comes and spends 5 minutes stood in the mayhem you are creating.

Mr Price, 02 May 2022

Long Stay
3 out of 5

Car park most of them were closed no disabled bay available had two park in h10 not vary happy at all some one with disabilities bus queue were terrible bus stops were Closed had to walk quite away to get to bus stop

Mr Deary, 02 May 2022

Long Stay
3 out of 5

We only booked a long stay car park. Easy booking online, easy directions to airport parking, went straight into the car park at Stansted, bus picked us up and on our return bus was outside terminal to take us back.

Mrs Ashworth, 01 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 11491

Top