Customer Reviews for Purple Parking Park & Ride Southend Airport

Book Purple Parking Park and Ride

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

**New for 2019**

Our customers rated Purple Parking Park and Ride, on average, 9/10 (147 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 147

Happy to use the Southend airport carpal but arriving at 04-30 I feel that you should provide a better waiting area. I appreciate that the transfer bus runs frequently but a 15 minute wait on a cold wet morning is not ideal

Mr Thorneycroft, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Happy to use the Southend airport carpal but arriving at 04-30 I feel that you should provide a better waiting area. I appreciate that the transfer bus runs frequently but a 15 minute wait on a cold wet morning is not ideal

Mr Thorneycroft, 16 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very helpful and efficient

Mrs Turvil, 15 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Courteous, friendly staff, and punctual drop off and collection. Well done.

Mr Trevallion, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Courteous, friendly staff, and punctual drop off and collection. Well done.

Mr Trevallion, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Efficient friendly staff on check in, no queuing or hanging around. Quick journey to airport. On return the bus was there waiting for us. When arriving back at the car park, we were dealt with by a smiling member of staff, quickly and politely. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Howard, 11 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

nO PROBLEM WITH ANTHING, GOOD SERVICE NICE STAFF

Mrs Tatche, 11 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Nothing really. A faultlessly efficient service and a very pleasant and courteous staff.

Mrs Russon, 06 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

All good, great experience. No issues at all.

Mr Russell, 06 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

highly recommend,good service Thank you

Mr Istrate, 05 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We arrived at around 6am and were booked in immediately and within ten minutes were taken to the airport for our Easyjet flight.

Mr White, 05 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The purple parking park & ride was as described & with good directions to the car park. The staff were efficient, helpful & friendly. It is well priced. Drop off & pick up went smoothly.

Mrs Lipscomb, 29 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Yes, all as expected

Mrs Jarrett, 28 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We parked at purple parking in Southend and although our flight was over 5 hours late getting back they were there waiting with our car to make sure we got on the road home. One small criticism. The minibus had no step and it was quite difficult for my 72 year old wife to get in and out.

Mr Macpherson, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

We parked at purple parking in Southend and although our flight was over 5 hours late getting back they were there waiting with our car to make sure we got on the road home. One small criticism. The minibus had no step and it was quite difficult for my 72 year old wife to get in and out.

Mr Macpherson, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Easy to book and use.

Mr Riches, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, excellent service and very efficient.

Mrs Maslin, 20 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

We had to wait 10-15 minutes to be driven to the airport whilst the operative parked 3 cars instead of taking us to the airport and THEN park the cars!!

Mr Matthews, 19 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

I had to wait in windy and cold weather for the bus to pick me up from the airport. It took over 20 minutes waiting time.

Miss Ciorici, 19 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

I had to wait in windy and cold weather for the bus to pick me up from the airport. It took over 20 minutes waiting time.

Miss Ciorici, 19 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
1 out of 5

Superb service friendly staff

Miss Anderson, 15 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very smooth and efficient service

Mr Jenkins, 13 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to find, efficient and courteous service and on return easy to follow instructions.

Mrs Willcocks, 29 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to find, efficient and courteous service and on return easy to follow instructions.

Mrs Willcocks, 29 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Booked car in with Purple Parking for Southend Airport. Great price, service and would certainly recommend if you don't want to use the on-site car parks.

Mr Cramer, 22 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Sorry. Not sure whether I have highest rating. Great service, especially as we had major delay. Mark at Southend was very good and kept the facility open til early hours. Thank you for that!

Mr/S Mcdowell, 16 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
3 out of 5

You were fab our flight was diverted but you were there as soon as our coach got us back to Southend ,answered the phone quickly never made me feel it was a problem that you had to stay late to get us , very impressed

Mr Earl, 16 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The staff were very welcoming on our arrival, when our flight was diverted we made contact(they were aware of the situation)we made contact on our way back to airport the driver was waiting.

Mr Mcintosh, 16 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything was easy and quick. The transfer to the airport from the park was short. It is not my first time and I recommend it a lot. I will do it next time.

Mrs Rodriguez%20lopez, 08 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

This is the first time I've used Purple Parking & my first time travelling from Southend Airport & we found it to be a very pleasant experience. The staff members were very friendly & helpful. I would definitely use Purple Parking again.

Mrs Gallagher, 05 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

I had left my car parking to the last minute accidently believing I had already booked it. The lady on the phone was very helpful and manageged to get me booked in within a couple of hours of speaking to her. This saved me a lot of stress looking around Southend for a parking place for 4 days.

Mrs Moclair, 04 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Good service as described.Would highly recommend

Mrs Tucker, 16 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Good service as described.Would highly recommend

Mrs Tucker, 16 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The best service. Will book again.

Mr Dziaugutis, 11 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

The best service. Will book again.

Mr Dziaugutis, 11 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to use and reliable

Mr Manville, 09 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Easy to use and reliable

Mr Manville, 09 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Efficient service quick transfer to airport would recommend.

Mrs Smallwood, 27 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Everything went How suppose to, the parking space was very nice and the stuff more than helpful.

Mr Pufu, 23 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Arrived at Southend car park and was checked in and taken to the airport terminal within 10 minutes. Great service

Mr Tokley, 22 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Smooth operation. As described.

Mr Timmins, 20 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Yes thank you everything as good as usaual thanks

Mr Hare, 20 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Had to wait 15 mins to be taken to airport and was rather chilly waiting in the queue. On our return, we waited 10 mins for our pick up. Staff were helpful.

Mrs Jones, 20 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Very good quick service would happily book again

Mr Tomlin, 19 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Staff helpful / drop off good although had to wait 15 mins for transfer. Pick up again slow waited 15 mins for the bus and it was cold. Won't be good if it's raining!

Mrs Gillian, 10 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything was very easy, booking in, transfers to the airport the return transfer; your staff absolutely everything was exactly as a good company should be. Very pleased with the service and would definitely use Holiday Extras again.

Mrs Deeble, 09 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Small side, excellent service.

Mrs Bird, 02 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
4 out of 5

Everything was really smooth.

Mr Psocik, 30 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Excellent service no delay will use again thank You

Mr Gal, 28 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Excellent service no delay will use again thank You

Mr Gal, 28 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Park and Ride
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 147

Top