Reviews for Long Stay Parking at Norwich Airport

Book Norwich Long Stay Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

New for November 2019!

Our customers rated Long Stay , on average, 8/10 (40 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 40 of 40

only problem was that it was not made clear we would need a ticket to exit the car park had assumed number plate recognition was in operation.

Mr Lynn, 20 Sep 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Yes no problems at all

Mr Horton, 18 Sep 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

VERY POOR MARKING FOR CAR PARK AT NORWICH

Mr Green, 17 Sep 2022

Long Stay
4 out of 5

It was 3.00am when we arrived at the car park and a very dark night so we felt disorientated. We didn't expect a ticket to be produced as the instructions didn't mention this, the instructions said the barrier would lift automatically. We were worried that we might have the wrong car park and be charged again.

Mrs Stevenson, 16 Sep 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Our flight was delayed for 5hours then had to pay £15 to get out of the car park

Mr Fisher, 29 Aug 2022

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Very straightforward process to book the parking - the only issue we encountered was not related to Holiday Extras but due to the delay of our flight so that when we returned to the carpark for our rearranged flight we had to take a new ticket and have it separately validated.

Mrs Varela, 13 Aug 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

A very smooth process, no hassle, easy parking and a smooth exit ????

Mr Reeve, 12 Aug 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Staff at check in very good, parking facilities great, barrier opened on entry and exit with no issues so assuming that all was okay.

Mr Goodman, 09 Aug 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Parking at Norwich Airport is so easy and the whole experience went very smoothly.

Miss Mills, 07 Aug 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All went smoothly getting in and out of carpark

Mr Frost, 01 Aug 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

It went ok but there were no instructions on what to do when entering or leaving the car park. I had to phone for help at the exit barrier as it would not let me out but the attendant did resolve it quite quickly and I was on my way

Mr Foster, 01 Aug 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The parking at Norwich Airport was a fabulous experience, I couldn’t believe how easy the whole procedure was! I was absolutely thrilled I’d chosen to start my holiday, parking there! As I was on my own too, I was really chuffed! Thank You So Much

Miss Nekrews, 19 Jul 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

All great. Close to terminal too.

Mrs Copeman, 10 Jul 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Actual booking online is very easy and overall, a good service. The exit barrier failed on our return, this lead to a disgruntled queue behind us whilst whomever behind the call button rectified the problem. This took several minutes. Hence a rating of 7.

Mr Cook, 03 Jul 2022

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Easy, quick access to airport from the car park

Mr Playford, 30 Jun 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

A very smooth and easy service

Mrs Elliott, 01 Jul 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Complaint already sent, very disappointed indeed??

Mr Pike, 30 Jun 2022

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Booked car park at local airport through holiday extras. When I arrived the system did not recognise my car as pre booked parking. I had to get my parking authorised at the airport parking office showing by receipt otherwise I would have had to pay the full parking charges on exit. The parking office was closed when I returned from holiday so as well I enquired prior to outward flight. Attendant said she like a pound for every problem created by holiday extras!

Mr Harbour, 24 Jun 2022

Long Stay
1 out of 5

I dont think enough information was given around how the parking worked .when I arrived at the car park a big sign states the parking charges ,when I spoke to the parking person in the air port he was rather rude ruther than explaining. I did think the car park felt very secure which I was pleased with . When I returned again because of lack of information I didn't know if I needed to put ticket into the machine or not thankfully some one was in the parking office and he was very friendly and explained. All things considered I would use the service again

Mrs Spencer, 21 Jun 2022

Long Stay
4 out of 5

You totally failed us. We paid you money in good faith, over 7 months in advance of our holiday, and you% let us down. We arrived at the airport long stay carpark and it didn't recognise our car registration number. We have not changed our car. We had to spend time explaining the situation and showing our booking emails and printed confirmation to the parking department. We had to take a normal, not booked in advance parking ticket and had the worry of coming back to a £240 parking charge to release our car. We sent a contact form to you while we were away, which you ignored. The airport tried to contact you to verify our booking and you did not respond to them either. I am disgusted and totally disappointed in your company. The stress you have caused us if unforgivable.

Mrs Pegg, 21 Jun 2022

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Airport was excellent, Holiday Extras dreadful. No number plate recognition, no record of booking at airport. A real pain to have to prove booking to parking staff and have to get everything done manually on arrival and on return. Appalling !!!

Mr Adams, 20 Jun 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

very poor signposting we missed the turning and there was nowhere to turn around. no signposts to air terminal on the park. the rows weren't numbered so difficult to locate car on arrival home.

Mr Thompson, 20 Jun 2022

Long Stay
3 out of 5

The directions you give to the airport parking at Norwich is incorrect .You are using direction to the old entrance. Which leads to the short-staffed entrance. We had to pay £3 to get out of.

Mr Craven, 19 Jun 2022

Long Stay
2 out of 5

When trying to exit the Norwich parking lot The ticket failed to.register and they tried to charge me £240 pounds !!!!

Mr Donaldson, 17 Jun 2022

Long Stay
1 out of 5

The number plate recognition at Norwich Airport did not work so we could only enter the car park by taking a ticket. Again when we exited no recognition so after putting the ticket in it said the was £330 to pay this caused a delay as we had to ring the attendant who took sometime tracing our booking.

Mr Eagle, 15 Jun 2022

Long Stay
2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. All fine.

Mr Taylor, 14 Jun 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

When arriving the car park the barrier wouldn't open. The camera didn't recognised my car number plate. There were no attendant's to help due to staff sickness. The customer service team next door were really helpful. I was concerned I couldn't getting out of the car park as it was very late in the evening. However your team member was very helpful and understanding. I will give the car park another go and see how it pans out.

Mr Treadwell, 06 Jun 2022

Long Stay
4 out of 5

Long stay car park, not clearly identified, so parked in short stay however on our return the staff were brilliant sorted it out in no time

Mr Holmes, 05 Jun 2022

Long Stay
4 out of 5

No issues

Miss Collins, 04 Jun 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Great had no problems with the parking, literally a 5 minute walk to the terminal.. great definitely use them again

Mr Tuck, 04 Jun 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Norwich carpark could do with a make over , and the registration reader didn't recognise my number plate.

Mrs Smith, 30 May 2022

Long Stay
4 out of 5

I have pay phone so to receive texts whilst you knew I was away was extreemly annoying ie it cost me to receive and a holiday is to get away

Miss Mason, 27 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

I'm still trying to sort it out. The Airport (Norwich) car park assist staff could find no record of the booking DCTGPJ or the Invoice ref and charged me top rate to free my vehicle from the long stay. I would not have stayed in the car park at the rates I was charged. Grim end to a great few days away. So what went wrong ? I have sent message to the Airport without response.

Mr Cawdron, 27 May 2022

Long Stay
1 out of 5

never had a problem using holiday extras, find their booking site so easy and must add when i had to cancel due to covid my voucher was waiting for me when i logged in to my account no messing about

Mr Hale, 24 May 2022

Long Stay
5 out of 5

The barrier did not recognise our number plate when we arrived at 4.30am we therefore took a ticket from the machine which of course caused mayhem on return as the machine wanted £240 pounds to get out Customer service sorted in the end but not very happily Bad end to holiday

Mrs Shepherd, 17 May 2022

Long Stay
3 out of 5

my husband had d and v

Mr Hurren, 16 May 2022

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Massive confusion as we left the car park, had to go back into the airport to prove I’d paid for parking. Very inconvenient.

Mr Bell, 14 May 2022

Long Stay
1 out of 5

Barriers wouldn't open as promised when we arrived so I had to press the buzzer for assistance. When we tried to leave after our trip the barriers refused to open again and I again had to buzz for assistance only to be told that there was no record of my booking and that I would have to park my car again and go back into the terminal and show proof at the parking control office, I might add that it was blowing a gale and lashing with rain meaning that by the time I got back to my car I was soaking wet! To be fair though, the parking control lady was very apologetic and explained that their systems had failed hence the problem. She was the only good thing to come out of the whole situation. I was not alone in this by the way, there were several disgruntled people having similar problems.

Mr Dunn, 09 Dec 2021

Long Stay
1 out of 5

We booked long stay parking - the long stay wasnt even open the car parking office was closed when we landed - we had to go to customer services as the barrier wouldnt lift - luckily we were told to go through the other barrier as that opened automatically we werent paying again this needs to be made clearer delayed us getting home by half an hour

Mr Ludlam, 23 Oct 2021

Long Stay
1 out of 5

All went well

Mr Bussey, 16 Oct 2021

Long Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 40 of 40

Top