Reviews for Short Stay 2 at Newcastle Airport

Book Short Stay 2 Newcastle airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£6.50*
per day
3-5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay 2, on average, 9/10 (96 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 96

Staff was very friendly and competent and helpful. Staff member helped me start engine cause battery flat.

Mr Lewandowski, 12 Jan 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

The car park was great and just walking distance to the airport terminal. Also great price for parking for the week. Would definitely recommend to friends and family if they are ever travelling on holiday from Edinburgh.

Ms Morrisey, 29 Dec 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Never went

Mr Hester, 22 Dec 2020

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

Plenty of spaces due to Covid. Really close to airport so no need to get bus. Easy procedure - press for ticket to get in and insert ticket to get out. Would definitely recommend.

Miss Newby, 20 Dec 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Booked very easily, drove into car park picked up ticket went on holiday, back to car drove to exit placed ticket in machine drove home . No stress

Mr Morrigan, 16 Dec 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy to book and no need for paperwork just put in your details pay then turn up with number plate recognition

Miss Stone, 13 Dec 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy access and so close to the terminal

Mr Sanderson, 19 Nov 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and use.

Mrs West, 15 Nov 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went very well, parked up got ticket, went on holiday, came back to the car which was where & how i left it. Ticket worked in the barrier & off i went home. No complaints & a hassle free experience.

Mr Gallon, 11 Nov 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very easy and quick to get in and out of the car park

Mr Butler, 10 Nov 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

2 minutes walk to terminal ,no need for a transfer bus . ticket from barrier machine on way into car park used to lift barrier on way out then on your way home what could be better

Mr James, 10 Nov 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything was good - no problems at all

Mr Wakefield, 10 Nov 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

We booked the car park and Espire Lounge Car parking was so easy to use and locate Lounge was very nice to eat in and service was excellent!

Mrs Bell, 02 Nov 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Really straight forward car park booking and no hassle at all. Brilliant

Mr Wade, 01 Nov 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Travelling with a disabled person & dismayed to find that there were no buses from parking areas to terminals. Additional costs incurred as had to use pick up / drop off areas

Ms Cairns, 28 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

No problem parking, no hassle

Mr Simpson, 26 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

The barrier did not open coming out, so had to ring to get out of car park

Mr Brown, 27 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Whilst on holiday our flights were changed by Jet2 which meant we would be 5-6 hours late. My daughter rang on our behalf and we were told the barrier would be lifted and no extra charges. Thank you so much

Ms Swalwell, 13 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy and secure parking system. Reasonably priced for 2 weeks holiday

Mrs Childs, 13 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Simple to park up and go

Mrs Ash, 12 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Farn, 09 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Gore-Booth, 09 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very straight forward. No problems.

Mrs Dyson, 08 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

My car was parked in short stay 2 car park,approx 5 mins walk,to the terminal,most of it under a covered walkway,couldn’t have been any better,will definitely use again,as long as the price is right.

Mr Simons, 08 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Have used parking here before and will again , easy to find, only minutes away to walk to airport.

Mrs Savage, 04 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly and car park quite near but due to covid 19 the bus transfer was not running, as it was raining it was not a pleasant walk. I would have thought we should have been warned of this as we only booked a few weeks ago so they must of known.

Mrs Holroyd, 03 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Car park very conveniently located to walk to and from the terminal.

Mr Thomason, 02 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Booked for 3 days had a problem, spent only about 1 Hr in carpark still had to pay full amount, not very helpful, will never use again

Mr Burton, 01 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

Everything went to plan easy park and easy out. No problem upon return.

Miss Guy, 30 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

I WOULD APRECIATE IT IF THE PARKING SPACES WERE NUMBERED.

Mrs Dunlop, 29 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Less than 5 minutes walk to the terminal so ideal. No hassle in and out of the car park.

Mr Saunders, 29 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
2 out of 5

Yes facilities were as described, car park easy to find, exit was smooth and easy

Mrs Monarch, 28 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly I will definitely be using again

Mrs Gettins, 28 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Had to get help to exit the car park and screen said we owed over£200!!

Mrs Reynolds, 27 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

No problems very close to the terminal

Mr Dodds, 23 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Parking was very easy and just few minutes walk to Airport itself. Not used this car park before.

Mrs Campbell, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Reasonable cost. Ticket exit smooth. No problems!

Mr Moore, 19 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

All was well until we returned to collect our car. At the exit barrier I inserted my ticket and was informed I needed to pay an additional £30 in order to exit. I had to reverse and park and find the attendant who after verifying our booking opened the barrier. All a bit stressful.

Mr Lanchester, 18 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

My holiday was cancelled times, and 3 times I rebooked my parking, not an issue and no extra charges! Outstanding service.

Mr King, 17 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from booking using a refund voucher to arrival and departure.

Mr Wilson, 12 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Quick and easy to book.

Mrs Daniels, 12 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

The ticket wouldn’t let us out. We had to get a member of staff to come and let us out which resulted in blocking an exit Rather embarrassing

Mr Oakes, 12 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Car park an easy 2 minutes walk from terminal with most under covered walkway will use this again in future

Mr James, 11 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly staff were very helpful

Mr Temperley, 03 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy booking , easy entrance to car park ! Hassle free when leaving .. excellent service

Miss Thompson, 03 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park near to the terminal

Ms Chapman, 30 Aug 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Good location on the airport. All went smoothly.

Miss Cousins, 18 Aug 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth from start to finish

Mr Robley, 11 Mar 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

A little difficult to find the pedestrian exit from short stay 2

Ms Lambert, 06 Mar 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

It was not as near to the terminal as I thought .last time we got short stay 1 for the same price and it was much better

Mrs Graham, 16 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 96

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-03-2021, valid as of 19-01-2021