Reviews for Short Stay 2 at Newcastle Airport

Book Short Stay 2 Newcastle airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£6.75*
per day
3-5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay 2, on average, 9/10 (163 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 163

Booked on line, drove into Short Stay 2 parked up. Short walk to Airport Terminal. Returned back to Newcastle, went across to Premium Meet & Greet had our PCR tests. 15 mins walk to car then on the road home. Didn’t see any Staff didn’t need to as we had our pre-booked payment ticket .

Mrs Grieves, 08 Dec 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Simple short stay parking plenty spaces 2 minute walk to terminal

Mr Thompson, 08 Dec 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Short Stay 2 at Newcastle Airport is very very close to the terminal; was able to adjust entry time easily at no extra cost. No issues at all; excellent.

Mr Wilson, 06 Dec 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

The carpark ticket would not work when we tried to leave, had to ring for help. It wanted to charge us over £200 for the weeks parking !

Mr Coates, 06 Dec 2021

Short Stay 2
2 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Fast, efficient and just a few minutes walk from short stay 2 to the terminal

Mrs Mackenzie, 30 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Tried to charge me £110 at the barrier when I had already pre paid

Mr Scott, 30 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

Transfer driver did not turn up to take us from airport. Had to pay again for a taxi to take us. Rang emergency contact number several times - went to answerphone. Still awaiting a call back. Waited at airport 1.5 hours 1 of us inside 1 of us outside the airport. Your holiday extras person said it will take up to 21 days to get a response. Had to cancel return journey to airport booked through yourselves as did not expect them to turn up and we would have missed our flight. Appalling and disgusting service. Full refund required due to your very poor service.

Miss Buddle, 28 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

Everything was as expected, no problems

Mr Gayles, 24 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, no problems at all.

Mrs Frankland, 23 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very smoothly no problems at all

Mr Bell, 20 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Short stay 2 an easy 3 minute walk to the terminal ( mainly under a covered walkway )

Mr Allenson, 14 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

As in the add for the parking not far to walk and easy to find

Mr Dowson, 10 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

straight forward booking and no issues when parking or leaving

Mrs Thompson, 10 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Straight forward booking and parking process. Spaces available. Car park bays well laid out.

Mr Kerry, 09 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Great service, close to the airport so ideal for a late night arrival - would use again.

Mrs Colvin, 09 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very easy parking within 5 mins walk of terminal. Definitely would use again

Mrs Lyons, 08 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Every thing worked as it was said to

Mr Blezard, 04 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Parking was very easy and an easy walk to the terminal.

Miss Guy, 03 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Went without any problems

Mr Burt, 03 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly

Mr Davison, 04 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

The process went smoothly, though the car park was much further away than I expected. Not much difference between short stay 2 and long stay. The empty spaces were by the entrance of the car park so to get to the terminal building a full trek from the entrance to the exit and beyond in the rain wasn't a great start.

Mrs Ryder, 01 Nov 2021

Short Stay 2
3 out of 5

Easy to book parking thankfully I paid the little extra to be able to amend booking free. I made a mistake and put the wrong date to start my booking it was so easy to go in and amend and a refund for the extra day was given immediately. The instructions given were easy to follow. Everything flowed like clock work I would always use this way of parking again. There are offers come up so use them as well.

Mrs Clough, 31 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything excellent easy to park, short walk and simple exit

Mr Emms, 30 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Great price and great instructions and communication.

Mrs Hall, 24 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

It was very straight forward and easy to find.

Miss Boyle, 24 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Did not recognise our number plate and asked for £218.00 pounds. Staff very helpfully and opened gate.

Mrs Hogg, 23 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

Very straight forward experience with good instructions to follow.

Mrs Mclean, 22 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

The airport car park needs to have some form of identification for parking lanes so you can easily find your car

Mr Jones, 20 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

booked through the APP and it could not be easier, booked one car and had to change as got a new car. The process was simple and easy to follow.

Mrs Robson, 20 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Airport parking trouble free

Mr Macfarlane, 19 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

After booking I was given precise directions to the car park, normally directions just lead you to the Airport in general but NOT to the parking area

Mr Blessing, 19 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Perfect, parking was good and easy, fast track great and the taxi collection was brilliant

Mr Boyd, 14 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Problem at the exit barrier where we had to get assistance to leave. No one explained what the exact problem was

Mr Hogg, 12 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Drove to the gate parked up and away we went same going home no hassle straight In and out 5 stars

Mr Bond, 11 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Great service.

Mr/S Anderosn, 10 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car parking went smoothly even though car park was very full. Maybe a little longer than a 2 min walk.

Mr Kavanagh, 07 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

All good. I had to prove booking at exit gate as it came up pay £200 lol but poved booking and the traffic attendant let me out lol. Bit cold but didn't take long.

Mr Shortt, 06 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went brilliant

Mrs Susan, 04 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park as described and 5 min walk to terminal with easy access and easy to leave in return through camera system.

Mr Madden, 04 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Yes car was safe and secure and despite being delayed we had no issues exiting the barrier

Mrs Lucas, 04 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Quick, easy and reliable service every time, thanks again for first class service

Mr Hardy, 03 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Used holiday parking for a few years now but this time we were asked for payment at the gate £283 which was a shock as we'd prebooked thankfully the man on the intercom sorted it

Mr Routledge, 04 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Parking as expected - good location with only a short distance to walk to the terminal.

Mr Aiston, 02 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy access to the terminal

Mr Bailey, 02 Oct 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Decent price with good discount Easy access to documents Friendly staff who dealt efficiently with changes and queries

Mrs Bytheway, 27 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Great parking close to terminal in and out no problem will book again ????

Mr Hope, 27 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very easy booking process online. We just pulled into car park, collected our ticket and parked up. Terminal was only 5 minute walk away. Collecting car on return was easy, just popped ticket into machine and barriers went up. I always book through holiday extras as it's so easy.

Mrs Watson, 26 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Trouble free, straight into car park, pick a spot parked up go enjoy your holiday. Coming home straight out of car par as system recognises registration. Hassle free

Mrs Rimington, 25 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent parking. My battery had died when we got back to the car. The parking team jumped started the car without any quibble. Great guys

Mr Wilson, 23 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Much easier to use the short stay2 car park which is not too far from the terminal. Had it been raining though maybe I wouldn’t have been so happy! Never saw any staff at the car park and didn’t need to really as everything went smoothly.

Mrs Delanoy, 24 Sep 2021

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 163

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 08-02-2022, valid as of 09-12-2021