Reviews for Short Stay 2 at Newcastle Airport

Book Short Stay 2 Newcastle airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£6.12*
per day
3-5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay 2, on average, 9/10 (79 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 79

Whilst on holiday our flights were changed by Jet2 which meant we would be 5-6 hours late. My daughter rang on our behalf and we were told the barrier would be lifted and no extra charges. Thank you so much

Ms Swalwell, 13 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy and secure parking system. Reasonably priced for 2 weeks holiday

Mrs Childs, 13 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Simple to park up and go

Mrs Ash, 12 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mrs Farn, 09 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Gore-Booth, 09 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very straight forward. No problems.

Mrs Dyson, 08 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

My car was parked in short stay 2 car park,approx 5 mins walk,to the terminal,most of it under a covered walkway,couldn’t have been any better,will definitely use again,as long as the price is right.

Mr Simons, 08 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Have used parking here before and will again , easy to find, only minutes away to walk to airport.

Mrs Savage, 04 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly and car park quite near but due to covid 19 the bus transfer was not running, as it was raining it was not a pleasant walk. I would have thought we should have been warned of this as we only booked a few weeks ago so they must of known.

Mrs Holroyd, 03 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Car park very conveniently located to walk to and from the terminal.

Mr Thomason, 02 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Booked for 3 days had a problem, spent only about 1 Hr in carpark still had to pay full amount, not very helpful, will never use again

Mr Burton, 01 Oct 2020

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

Everything went to plan easy park and easy out. No problem upon return.

Miss Guy, 30 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

I WOULD APRECIATE IT IF THE PARKING SPACES WERE NUMBERED.

Mrs Dunlop, 29 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Less than 5 minutes walk to the terminal so ideal. No hassle in and out of the car park.

Mr Saunders, 29 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
2 out of 5

Yes facilities were as described, car park easy to find, exit was smooth and easy

Mrs Monarch, 28 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly I will definitely be using again

Mrs Gettins, 28 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Had to get help to exit the car park and screen said we owed over£200!!

Mrs Reynolds, 27 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

No problems very close to the terminal

Mr Dodds, 23 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Parking was very easy and just few minutes walk to Airport itself. Not used this car park before.

Mrs Campbell, 20 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Reasonable cost. Ticket exit smooth. No problems!

Mr Moore, 19 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

All was well until we returned to collect our car. At the exit barrier I inserted my ticket and was informed I needed to pay an additional £30 in order to exit. I had to reverse and park and find the attendant who after verifying our booking opened the barrier. All a bit stressful.

Mr Lanchester, 18 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

My holiday was cancelled times, and 3 times I rebooked my parking, not an issue and no extra charges! Outstanding service.

Mr King, 17 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from booking using a refund voucher to arrival and departure.

Mr Wilson, 12 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Quick and easy to book.

Mrs Daniels, 12 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

The ticket wouldn’t let us out. We had to get a member of staff to come and let us out which resulted in blocking an exit Rather embarrassing

Mr Oakes, 12 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Car park an easy 2 minutes walk from terminal with most under covered walkway will use this again in future

Mr James, 11 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly staff were very helpful

Mr Temperley, 03 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy booking , easy entrance to car park ! Hassle free when leaving .. excellent service

Miss Thompson, 03 Sep 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park near to the terminal

Ms Chapman, 30 Aug 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Good location on the airport. All went smoothly.

Miss Cousins, 18 Aug 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth from start to finish

Mr Robley, 11 Mar 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

A little difficult to find the pedestrian exit from short stay 2

Ms Lambert, 06 Mar 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

It was not as near to the terminal as I thought .last time we got short stay 1 for the same price and it was much better

Mrs Graham, 16 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
3 out of 5

Good facilities but walkway could have been better and covered

Mr Wildon, 09 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Good facilities but walkway could have been better and covered

Mr Wildon, 09 Feb 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Clear directions, plenty of spaces and really close to the terminal. A problem with the ticket not registering as paid on exiting the car park however pressed the information button and the gentleman checked our details and lifted the barrier.

Mr Mccredie, 25 Jan 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Short stay 2 not far fro the terminal

Mr Robson, 19 Jan 2020

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went fine bus came almost immediately both going and coming back no trouble parking up

Mrs Carr, 12 Dec 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

I booked the short stay car park for a very good price. All went smoothly

Miss Mullen, 04 Dec 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

No hassle at all, even came back to a plastic sheet over drivers window, tght it had been broken, but a nice note from Car Park staff to say we had left window open and they had tried to secure as best as possible, there was a lot of rain that week!! But thks.

Mrs Cullen, 26 Nov 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Well placed for the airport terminal, the only disappointment was that somebody had wedged a trolley between my car and the one next to me. Thankfully there was no damage to my car.

Mr Sinclair, 25 Nov 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from drop off to collection. Only a 5 min walk to the airport

Mrs Weatherley, 23 Nov 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Really good prices!

Mrs Paisley, 12 Nov 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy to book, modify and use. Good overall value.

Mr Dalton, 04 Nov 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park easy to find. Experience from start to finish very good. Only a short walk to the terminal.

Mrs Ryan, 16 Oct 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Good location simple process

Mr Spiller, 21 Sep 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Car park requires pedestrian exit signs

Mr Hardy, 19 Sep 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Quite a walk if you have mobility issues, worse though on arrival, I returned to my car to find it covered in massive bird droppings, so park away from the trees, they should really be lopped right back so they aren't overhanging the cars.

Mr Thirlwell, 18 Sep 2019

Short Stay 2
2 out of 5

All went smoothly. No problems at all. Short stay 2 within few mins walk from airport.

Mrs Abernethy, 12 Sep 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Straight forward and easy from booking online to arriving . Plenty of parking spaces just a couple of minutes walk away from terminal building. Then straight out after landing and on our way home- no waiting for taxis or having stress if plane lands early/late. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs Dance, 27 Aug 2019

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 79

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2020, valid as of 22-10-2020