Reviews for Short Stay 2 at Newcastle Airport

Book Short Stay 2 Newcastle airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£8.37*
per day
3-5 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Short Stay 2, on average, 9/10 (516 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 516

Easy to book online. Recommend using the App. Kept informed regularly via e mail about our booking. Changed our arrival time 2 days before with ease and no extra charge. Arrival and departure from car park automatically. Great service

Mrs Young, 25 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Bit expensive

Mr Mitchell, 25 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

All went to plan Good area and access to airport with short walk

Mrs Stevens, 23 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Absolutely fantastic experience great services will definitely do again on my next holiday

Mrs Newcombe, 23 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Really easy to use. The car park was easy to access and depart. Very close to terminal. Nice clean tarmac surface, unlike some stoned car parks used at other airports. Good sized spaces and plenty available.

Mr Stirland, 20 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Thank you!

Mr Brass, 20 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Great the parking was great

Mrs Teasdale, 19 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy to park Walking distance to the airport fabulous

Mrs Cawson, 19 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

We booked in the short stay 2 car park at Newcastle Airport but when we got there the signs sait that car park was closed so we just parked elsewhere. Not what we expected.

Mr Renwick, 19 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Great service

Mr Ireland, 14 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and as described with the 3 weeks parking we had purchased. All went smoothly. Easy booking service.

Mrs Winner, 12 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Short walk to terminal, very easy access to park.

Mr Calvert, 11 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

straight in parked up straight out when we left no hassle

Mr Bond, 11 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Parking was very good, easy access and exiting

Mr Rewbury, 10 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Didn't need to speak to staff on this occasion but have in the past and they were very helpful

Mr Richardson, 10 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Straight in straight out no queues

Mr Bond, 08 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Much easier than any car parking we’ve used in past! Highly recommend

Miss Windsor, 08 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything was so easy and went smoothly

Mr Halton, 07 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, even better with the app.

Ms Mcgee, 07 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

From the far side of the car park the walk to the terminal is further than stated.

Mrs Rickeard, 03 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

All went smoothly as usual. Have used Holiday Extras many times and will continue to do so .

Mr Sandison, 02 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Lambton, 02 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Spot on

Mrs Barrett, 02 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

I pre booked parking with yourselves costing just over £50. I accidentally parked in the wrong car park for 2 nights - the sign posting to car parks is shocking. I then had to pay £104 pounds to get out of the car park in the early hours of the morning. I contacted yourselves to ask if a refund or part refund could be offered and now I’m being ignored. 2 nights parking when I didn’t dodge parking costing over £150 is beyond terrible and to ignore me and not help me in any way is disappointing.

Mrs Gaskins, 01 Sep 2022

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

Easy peasy spot on experience while I was away I left car window open which was noticed by foot patrol put plastic over window saved me having ruined interior cannot thank you enough great service

Mr Oliver, 29 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Very easy to use, the car park was very well sign posted and the ticket facility worked very well.

Mrs Pickering, 28 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Ticket machine was faulty on entry and gave a blank ticket, on second attempt it printed, because of this I couldn’t leave on exit after my holiday until I asked the guy on the helpline who was very helpful and let us out.

Mr Stott, 27 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything went well and easy as usual

Mr Venus, 25 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Yes used holiday extras a number of times and always has gone smoothly and very easy to book.

Mr Cook, 24 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Tried charging me £218 to exit, when I'd already prepaid. Had to ring guy on barrier to let me out in the end.

Mr Todd, 25 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Car park very close to airport, plenty of spaces and no problems with the barriers.

Mr Astwood, 23 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything was as planned

Mrs Hagon, 22 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly - no hassle!

Mr Hargreaves, 22 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

We just used the car park facilities. It would be helpful if the car parks had some grid system . This would allow users to remember which area of the car park they left their car, especially useful when returning in the dark.

Mr Booth, 20 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

It was so easy, no hassle, car park well lit, and a short walk to the terminal, and getting out was even easier, a very good service.

Mr Morrow, 19 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

We used holiday extras for airport parking during our holiday- was easy to organise - directions to car park accurate and easy to find - all went as planned - we were parked fairly close to the terminal which was good as it saved a long walk in the early hours of the morning on our return to the uk - thank you for making organising our parking an easy and painless task. We also used for fast track security passes - again this was easy to organise and all worked as planned - thank you for an excellent service.

Mrs Tyson, 19 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Excellent car park close to terminal

Mr Wood, 15 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Easy, close parking to the airport.

Mr Killick, 14 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Aspire lounge very welcoming providing a clean comfortable place to relax before your flight. Staff friendly, food and drink plentiful and tasty.

Mrs Stainforth, 14 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Left my car for 2 weeks.bit anxious at first but nothing to worry about, everything went smoothly from dropping off to picking up again wouldn't hesitate to do it again ????

Mr Hunter, 09 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

No hiccups, everything went smoothly

Mrs Renwick, 07 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Private transfer not available either way

Mrs Morgan, 07 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
1 out of 5

I’ve used holiday extras twice this year and always used on previous holidays. Easy to use and well priced

Mr Waters, 06 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

I thought the whole process worked very well, we found the right car park, we successfully found a spot, and the walk to the terminal was also no issue. I’ll use holiday extras again without hesitation.

Mr Taylor, 06 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

God price. Easy to book and follow the instructions.

Mr Burr, 05 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Time consuming to find a space,especially disabled. In the past it was not able to locate a vacant disabled space. Thankfully, able to do so on this occasion. Would it not be possible to allocate disabled spaces in advance of bookings? (

Mrs Bound, 05 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth

Mr Medlam, 04 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Had an issue with my ticket but it was sorted straight away

Mrs Bennett, 03 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Parking was fine but we were delayed getting back due to a cancelled flight by BA and a long wait for luggage at Newcastle Airport. I’d paid for late arrival cover so, hopefully, won’t be charged any extra.

Ms Carter, 01 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

All good.

Miss Clements, 01 Aug 2022

Short Stay 2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 516

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-02-2023, valid as of 03-12-2022