Reviews of Mid Stay Terminal 1 & 3 at Manchester Airport

Book Mid Stay T1/3

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

1, 3
terminal

keep keys
£9.75*
per day
12 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay T1 & T3, on average, 8/10 (490 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 490

The car park was easy to find and only a short walk from the departure lounge plus the price was reasonable.

Mr Williams, 28 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Not as easy to find as I hoped but not too bad. hoever it is a long walk with cases to T1 especially when its raining. The process was faultless, vey easy, not sure if its worth the saving from other options

Mr Furness, 27 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

We were not able to travel & requested refund on our fully refundable rate. This was not actioned. Contacted customer services chat to be told to send an email and have had nothing back yet

Miss Henderson, 26 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

The car park itself was perfect and trouble-free as always - we have parked here many times now. Was disappointed that, despite it being marked as flexible and free cancellation when booking, it would not allow me to either cancel it or change the dates due to a last minute change to our trip.

Mrs Edmondson, 24 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Parking good but little too expensive for 5 days and the number of empty spaces in all car parks, when busy they charge extra, when empty very little less

Mr Grundy, 21 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Quick entry and exit, no issues

Mrs Sykes, 10 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was ok but expensive. The staff were helpful and i left the car without any worries.

Mr Williams, 03 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Difficulty getting in car park ,did not work automatically in or out. They wanted full details of registration and order

Mr Kavanagh, 01 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

I had an early am flight, and arrived at about 4am at Trencherman Airport, I found it so confusing, with road works, new roundabouts, really terrible , the Car Park I had preserved was badly signposted, and at that time there was no one to ask. Terrible never again will I use that Car park in the dark

Mr Grint, 30 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

when we arrived at the barrier, it would not raise !! I used the fanboy system to communicate with the office, not good at 5am in the morning in pouring rain !! After talking with the office,I was informed that Holiday Extras had made some boos without logging in the car registration numbers !! They opened the barrier for me and have me a password which I needed to remember to exit the site at the end of my holiday, once again I had to use the fanboy system to exit the car park, not good in heavy rain and cold weather

Mr Newman, 28 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Upon arrival at the car park I had paid fir I was informed my booking had been changed to drop and go service. I specifically booked the multi story as I didn’t want my car to be driven whilst I was away.

Mr Myers, 21 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Flew from Manchester and got upgraded to the “ Drop and go” car park, so easy to put your car in and simple procedure to get your car on return, will deffo book again

Mr Hughes, 20 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Arrived at mid stay, barrier would not give us access but we were directed to the new drop and go. This was rather distressing as we were due to catch a flight but had no idea what to do regarding the new parking facility. At least an e mail to tell us of the change would have been much appreciated.

Mrs Searle, 20 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Gave me wrong details in car park , had to leave it with drop and go and then took me 45 minutes to find my vehicle.. what a carry on

Mr Wynn, 20 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

I booked T1/T3 mid term car park like i always do. I turned up at the barrier and it wouldnt let me in. I used the tanoy and the carpark superintendent said i was in Drop and Go. So you reserved the wrong carpark!!

Mr Jones, 19 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

On arrival at the car par which was pre booked the vehicle number was not recognised and so we along with other motorist were left waiting. Fortunately a member of the Manchester airport staff came along and assisted, the contact number was rung but not answered and eventually we were directed to another car park, this entailed reversing away from the barrier much to the disgust of staff waiting to enter and a short trip to the drop and go car park. What turned from a leisurely trip to the airport turned into a very stressful event. I shall be travelling from Manchester airport in the near future and will have to reconsider where I park my car.

Mr Birtwistle, 13 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

No!It did not go smoothly! Upon arrival at 6am,the number plate recognition barrier into car parking wouldnt let us in! After waiting 20 minutes and 25 unanswered phone calls a kind chap phoned somebody he knew who then informed us that as the car parking was oversold we were to park elsewhere...in the D&G parking...would have been REALLY helpful to know this prior to setting off! Then, upon our return we had been told to go to T3 parking, level 1, to retrieve our car...off we went, along with several other people doing the same...arrived at the kiosk it was shut...no note, no sign to tell us when, or if it would be open, just several phone numbers, none of which were answered for about 10 mins...finally got through and was told to return to T1, car would be there, oh and BTW whats your reg??..Ok thanks, end of call...7 missed calls from the number whilst I walked back to T1 ...no one there! Rang the number of the missed calls, chap answers, tells me he cant find my car...it carries on for about another 10 to 15 minutes...guy on security intervenes and phones somebody...5 minutes later car finally turns up! What an absolute fiasco!! last thing you need on arriving back from your holidays! Needless to say if there was a zero star rating option I would use that! Absolute and utter rubbish!!! Waste of money and time!

Mrs Hudson, 13 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Plus side: plenty of space in the car park. Minus side: On our return we had to wait for an hour for the bus to come and pick us up from the terminal and take us back to the car park. My husband rang the company from the bus stop six times and was told each time that the bus would be there in five, ten, fifteen minutes. When we eventually got to the car park the car key was not in its designated box. The attendant had to go and find it in the office. We had rung from our holiday destination to warn the company that our flight had been changed and we were coming back a day early, but they had obviously not taken note of it.

Mrs Garson, 13 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

I was moved to another cat park with out being informed . The car park I paid for was to park my car , was to the terminal with my keys . What I ended up doing was having to leave my keys . On return I went to the lockers where I was told for them not to be working and the no one at the office . I had to walk inbetween terminals . After 90 mins my car was passed to me by staff from. Other company as the company who holiday extras booked me in with without my consent had collapsed .

Ms Drury, 13 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

I was given conflicting information as to where I should park, my booking was for mid stay T1 I was then sent an email to say I was to use the ‘drop and go’ car park. I contacted your live chat service to clarify matters but they were unable to help. I then received another email stating a confirmation at the mid stay T1 car park so I rang your customer services team to check as I was ready to travel, after being put on hold three times and being on the phone for nearly 30 mins, I was told to ignore the last email and park at drop and go. This call cost me over £15, an absolute rip off and if this cost is not refunded I will never use your services again, you will have list a loyal customer.

Mr Jones, 13 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

There was a lot of confusion - I was booked to Mid Stay and the airport had me listed as “Park & Go” - however once this was sorted the drop off and return went smoothly.

Mr Evans, 07 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The car park didn’t recognise the booking. Took nearly an hour to get sorted and park the car.

Mr Butler, 06 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Initial instructions on entering and on how to retrieve car keys back was very sketchy and had to ring for assistance.

Mrs Walters, 03 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Booked mid stay parking terminal 1&3 at Manchester airport. My booking confirmation also stated this. Arrived at the barrier and was actually told My booking was for drop and go! Why didn’t you think to tell me this?

Mrs Barlow, 02 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Yes everything was fine just a 10 minute walk to the terminal

Mrs Parkinson, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine just a 10 minute walk to the terminal

Mrs Parkinson, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Yes despite the rebuilding going on all went smoothly.

Mr Fisher, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Yes despite the rebuilding going on all went smoothly.

Mr Fisher, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

flights cancelled italy on lock down, no refund on car parking

Mr Sinton, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

flights cancelled italy on lock down, no refund on car parking

Mr Sinton, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Everything from booking to parking was easy and straightforward. We also had a problem collecting the car, our issue not anyone else’s, and we received help and assistance without any hassle at all. Highly recommend.

Mr Morgan, 15 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

There is building work going on at the car park, making pedestrian access mix with vehicles which is dangerous. The vehicle exit was instructed, attention needs to be given to this

Mr Kinsey, 15 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Brilliant little location 5 minute walk to the terminal building

Mrs Brown, 14 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Brilliant little location 5 minute walk to the terminal building

Mrs Brown, 14 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I double booked and they sorted it quickly

Mrs Boswell, 07 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Smethurst, 06 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park easy to find. Lots of spaces but also building work going on making walking access slightly dangerous as we had to walk in and out through the entrance barriers.

Mrs Aspin, 04 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I’d unfortunately registered an error with my friends car plate number but the gentleman that responded to the telecom sorted us out immediately. Plenty of spaces too.

Mrs Isherwood, 04 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Best value car parking options. No fuss in accessing or exiting. Good communications in run up to holiday

Mr Williams, 05 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book. Details sent very accurate. Staff helpful

Ms Sweeney, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Excellent car park yards walk from terminal 3. Roadworks at the front made pedestrian access awkward on return, only a short term problem.

Mr Mitchell, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy and efficient, real easy to find, only slight problem is all the roadworks and building going on but it’s only for improvement, slight delay on exiting the car park with number plate recognition.

Mr Prescott, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Flying to Rome on a City break everything went well with the parking package would recommend this service to all.

Mr Hoyle, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Flying to Rome on a City break everything went well with the parking package would recommend this service to all.

Mr Hoyle, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

This car park is not very user friendly. Hard to navigate round, especially when leaving as signage is poor. Also spaces are too small for most cars which makes it hard to get in and out of space. Finally you need a map to walk to the terminal as it isn’t well signed or paved. If you have suitcases it is particularly challenging!

Mr Brierley, 27 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

This car park is not very user friendly. Hard to navigate round, especially when leaving as signage is poor. Also spaces are too small for most cars which makes it hard to get in and out of space. Finally you need a map to walk to the terminal as it isn’t well signed or paved. If you have suitcases it is particularly challenging!

Mr Brierley, 27 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Absolutely as described, a few minutes walk to T3. Easy access to and fro the carpark. Would book again.

Mr Greaves, 25 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Easy and straightforward parking and so close to the terminal - we always use this car park for shorter trips and will continue to do so.

Mrs Edmondson, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy and straightforward parking and so close to the terminal - we always use this car park for shorter trips and will continue to do so.

Mrs Edmondson, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park was well placed and easy to Get from to the terminal Only problem was that the directions to find the mid-stay park were not accurate and somewhat confusing The original booking by phone on this occasion was not very good as the operative wanted to joke and sound funny all the time and told me he was about to finish for the day which is not relevant.

Mr Challinor, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 490

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-12-2020, valid as of 29-10-2020