Reviews of Mid Stay Terminal 1 & 3 at Manchester Airport

Book Mid Stay T1/3

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

1, 3
terminal

keep keys
£12.00*
per day
10 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Mid Stay T1 & T3, on average, 8/10 (624 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 624

I changed on the app the booking when the flight was delayed a five hours The message was there was no additional cost when i got to the barrier there was a £20 charge

Mr Whitehead, 22 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Excellent. Car park was ideal. No problems whatsoever. All went to plan

Mr Taylor, 21 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Flew from T1. Emirates queue was 1 hour to check bags in then got sent to security B and wait 10 mins, parking was easy to find and safe in the car park while on holiday. Would use again. Thanks

Mr Lewington, 21 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Park was too far from terminal . Long walk with suitcases having to carry down two flights of stairs .

Mr Bainbridge, 21 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

I inadvertently booked the wrong dates home 1 day short) although the cost of the extra day and easy of paying at the gate was most welcomed the inability to amend my booking on line or over the phone I did find caused me to be anxious.

Ms Hannaford-Hill, 20 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Smith, 19 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park,,, 8 mins walk to terminal 1,,,all went ok,,, good car park and cheaper than a lot of others,,,

Mr Whitehead, 18 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

No issues

Mrs Brady, 15 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Everything was great and as described.

Mr Robb, 15 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Fairly easy to find by car. Could maybe do with some signs when returning on foot.

Mr Smith, 15 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car parking prices are a rip off and way to expensive. Won’t use again if I can help it

Mr Ridehalgh, 14 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Booking CYVKHS we arrived at the airport 26/05/22 and parked at the Mid Stay carpark unfortunately on arrival at the bag drop we were advised that our flight was cancelled and left the airport approximately 2.5 hours later. We are unable to contact you to try and get a refund or voucher

Mr Moran, 13 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Excellent booking service, competitively priced. Always happy to use this site for future holidays.

Mr Park, 11 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

easy to book only problem was our reg number didnt recognise on exit but I used the intercom

Mr Roberts, 10 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Le Masion Arabe was amazing - Great location. Friendly and beyond helpful staff. I would stay here again ... and again.. and again. Loved it.

Mr Michalkow, 10 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The boooking process was as smooth ,as always, and have no complaints at all. I have always experienced accurate and clear inofrmation from you previously. However, it was my intention to park at Terminal One for my five day stay, as I have often used this previously . Mindful of the recent changes in road layouts etc at the airport , I ensured that I followed the directions included on the booking that I made with you . I finished up at a car park opposite the usual entrance to Terminal three on that I have previously used. This resulted in a walk that was longer than anticipated. However, when we passed by the car park entrance en route to Terminal One, there was a sign to enter for pre paid bookings ?? Was this the entrance that I should have entered, and if so I imagine that the directions you sent to me were incorrect ? Perhaps this is something that you could look into please , as I need to ensure that I have made the correct booking for future travel arrangements. The final sting in the tail, was that my return flight ended up at Teminal Two, which resulted in an even further walk back to the car . Not your fault ,of course, but this only served to exacerbate matters generally. I look forward to your reply and recomemndations in due course please . Thanks ! Andrew Tel Nr

Mr Hayes, 09 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Booked parking and hotel transfer. Parking no problems Transfer was excellent. We were met at airport upon arrival. We requested to be picked up an hour earlier on return home leg. This was arranged without problem. Coach arrived 10 mins before pick up time.

Mr Conroy, 07 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I booked mid stay parking at Manchester airport for a week. No problems getting in to car park at 2am and leaving at 1am on return. Camera recognition used for car registration so no messing with tickets. 10 minute walk to terminal.

Mr Maving, 08 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Great went well will book earlier though next time as the price went up closer to departure.

Mr Bird, 05 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Only thing that could be improved I think was slightly better directions- the link only gave Google maps a postcode to go to. If you googled and searched for T1 T3 mid stay, you got directions right to the car park barrier. Otherwise seamless.

Mr Hill, 01 Jun 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Yes car park was as described but unmanned automatic barrier. No problems

Mrs Jones, 30 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

good place to leave the car, undercover a 7 min walk to the terminal , easy to find .

Mrs Ramm, 31 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Only used holiday extras for car parking and insurance great hassle free service would definitely use again

Mr Pritchard, 27 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I was unable to leave the mid term car park at Manchester airport as the automatic registration reading system failed to operate. Tried three times but failed. The control panel is very poorly lit and not everyone carries a torch in their pocket. Operator at other end had to intervene to open gate.

Mr Ryrie, 26 May 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Everything was fine easy to find didn’t see any staff but didn’t need to have booked again for September

Mr Willetts, 26 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy booking process and no issues at all when we arrived at the car park

Mrs Joynes, 23 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Miss Curran, 23 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very convenient car park, easy to find, short walk from terminal.

Mrs Gwilym, 23 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Mid stay car park at T1/T3 Manchester Airport- great value, secure and a short 5 min walk to the terminal

Mrs Webster, 22 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Direction to the Mid Stay parking were not exactly correct

Mr Sainsbury, 22 May 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

I paid for overstay parking protection, My flight was cancelled so I returned to my vehicle late but within the 24hr overstay period , I was the changed £20 at carpark before I could exit and advised to keep receipt to claim a refund. However, When I tried to get a voucher from the bookings and refund section online, I was informed by Mathew via live chat I would not be refunded as carpark had been paid for and funds were not available ! Really ! I was the fobbed off with a link to make an online claim, Truly shocking service.

Mr Foy, 22 May 2022

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

The car park is quite a distance from the departure terminal Also too many roads to cross from arrivals even though we used a blue badge it's really not suitable for people with mobility issues

Miss Fitzgerald, 19 May 2022

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Signage to terminal 1 wasnt very good, but car park was secure, will use again

Mrs Varley, 18 May 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Very simple service and straight forward. Well sign posted. Parked up and kept my own keys. No problems on either entrance or exit to the car park. Will use this service again.

Mrs Crookes, 17 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Well signed, (in and out); easy to park; not too far t walk. All highly satisfactory

Mr Crowhurst, 17 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The state if the roads in Jetpark 3 really needs to be improved. It is bad enough driving along them but when you have to pull a heavy suitcase it is a worry that you are going to lose a wheel, or worse. It would also help to have some signs pointing to the exit so that you do not have to drive around just hoping to find it.

Mr Mcparland, 16 May 2022

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

booking airport car parking through Holiday Extras was easy. Everything went smoothly at the airport.

Mrs Vrahimis, 12 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very easy from start to finish.

Mr Cunningham, 12 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park clean and adequate. However it felt a long walk to T1 in the rain - but that’s no fault of the car park ! Well sign posted to T1.

Mrs Drake, 10 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

everything worked perfectly, apart from the fact that Manchester airport could improve the direction signposts

Mrs Antlett, 08 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The mid stay Car Park was easy to fund. Plenty of spaces. No entry or exit problems. Short walk to T3

Mrs Maguire, 08 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All was smooth. Just always looking for better value

Mr Campbell, 07 May 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

We always used to use the 'Mid-Stay' parking before the alterations and it was always easy to find. Straight off the motorway and it was right there. But now if you haven't used the facility before, I would think it would be a struggle to find. As it is not signposted until you are in the centre of the airport. There are no toilets available until you arrive in the airport,as T3 was closed when we arrived. We had a long walk! When we arrived back luckily T3 was open and it was good to know that our car was close by.

Mrs Tatlow, 01 May 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Superb service from Holiday extras for my airport parking and fast track security , easy to book and amend booking , reasonable price and great car parking , thoroughly recommended

Mrs Gallagher, 28 Apr 2022

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Difficult to find car park entrance. Sat nav didnot direct correctly to postcode.

Ms Magee, 27 Apr 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Numbered parking spaces would be a great help

Mr Poole, 27 Apr 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The booking was smooth however it does take 10 minutes to walk to terminal from the mid stay carpark that needs to be stated

Mrs Rowbotham, 26 Apr 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Good experience with meet and greet, but it seems the more I book, the more expensive it becomes.

Mr Morris, 26 Apr 2022

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

I found it very difficult to contact you to advise that my flight was cancelled and my parking would need to be extended. You need better customer service and need to be more accessible. Dealing with this issue through the app didn’t work and is not optimal.

Mr Connelly, 26 Apr 2022

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Parking is fine although a bit of a walk to Terminal 1

Mr Jones, 25 Apr 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 624

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-08-2022, valid as of 26-06-2022