Manchester Meet & Greet Plus Terminal 1 Reviews

Book Meet and Greet Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

1
terminal

leave keys
£12.88*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Meet and Greet Plus T1 + Security Fast Track for 2 people, on average, 9/10 (7674 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 7674

Staff unhelpful Your communication platforms were completely ineffective Your website information is incorrect in 4 areas which were detrimental to my booking I will literally never use your service again and I have been a loyal client for years

Mr Albanese, 21 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Everything went well going on holiday same when we came back better than what I expected I always use you , thank you very much ????

Mr Holmes, 17 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mr Praunsmandel, 11 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

On arrival at the car park the barrier didn’t open after calling the the operator we were told our booking had been cancelled. Eventually we were allowed in but told we may have to pay the full price on our return. After doing a online chat we were told it would be sorted by our return. Later we received a email from you saying things were sorted, but it plays on your mind until you get to the barrier and it opens, which it did Thankfully. But it’s a worry you don’t really want.

Mr Ball, 10 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Change of parking and airport lounge, notified by agents. Everything went well.

Mr Mcghie, 10 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Booked and paid meet and greet only got multi story

Mr Gill, 09 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

Spot on ..couldn't be easier..

Mr Brown, 08 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Easy to use, friendly staff

Mrs Mercer, 08 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, although upon arriving back in Manchester, our car was not in the bay that was on the ticket, but it wasn't very busy so we were able to find it.

Mr Wheeler, 08 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Our flight was cancelled we stayed an extra day and you charged us 27.00 . Our whole booking only came to.00 - parking, lounge fast track. I tried to contact at the time but there are no easy ways to do that. I will book direct with the airport in future!!!!

Mrs Staniforth, 08 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Although changed from meet and greet to terminal parking it was very easy. Holiday extras have been very fair with change of holidays due to Covid and are to be applauded for their customer service during these difficult times.

Mrs Dunkerley, 05 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Great service - helpful staff,% satisfied

Mrs Harrison, 05 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

excellent service. Easy to park and retrieve car on return. Will definitely use again

Mr White, 03 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Couldn’t get any closer to the terminal , very good .

Mrs Harrold, 03 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very good - all worked to plan - especially as we had a COVID related change of flight, making us 2 hours behind original schedule on return, and leaving early outward. Flexibility appreciated

Mr Plummer, 03 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful upon arrival at the key drop off cabin. They could tell I was flustered having to use on screen directions and talked me through it from a safe distance!! Well done!!

Mrs Kitching, 01 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Smooth from start to finish. Was really impressed with everything from dropping off keys when departing, to collecting them upon arrival back in uk.

Mr Harrison, 01 Oct 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

We have used this product on numerous occasions now. Fast, efficient and always delivers!

Mr Clark, 30 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

I have used the meet and greet car parks many times and always straight forward.

Mr Hankin, 29 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Holiday extras no problem Manchester airport meet and greet a bit of a shambles upon pick up of my car. They had given me the wrong receipt when I dropped my car off- somebody’s else’s!! Who was due back 2 days earlier!! 15 mins delay whilst they found my key and car location

Mr Bowle, 29 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Plain sailing

Mr Carr, 28 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very quick and well organised. Minimal contact with staff. Easy to retrieve our car on return.

Mrs Drury, 28 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Ford, 27 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very helpful, well signposted everything went smoothly staff were lovely and helpful no problems at all

Mrs Barnes, 27 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Barrier would not open did not reconise the car took 10 min to get in then had go to office and was told it always happens with holiday extra

Mr Livesey, 27 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

Meet and greet terminal 1 is now auromated key deposit and you have to stand tgere scan the barcode of your confirmation and put tge same details in. Pathetic. Also some morkn moved my car and altered all the light switches so left the lights on 15 days. Consewuently had a flat battery. They do t provide a suitable level of care

Mr Kelly, 27 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Used m&g for several years now and it just gets easier and more efficient every time.Superb.

Mr Clark, 25 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Having used Holiday extras many times to book the M+G car parks at Manchester, we were very disappointed to be charged £32 to amend our booking moving it all forwards by 24 hours due to our original flights being cancelled. We would of thought that with the current situation with covid19 this could and should of been either free of charge or at a reduced rate.

Mr Clay, 25 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

Manchester Airport T1 Meet & Greet - whole experience was smooth & efficient. Recently more automated but very helpful staff available to advise and support.

Mr Stott, 25 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

I tried the Meet & Greet as my usual choice of the Multi-story only had cancellation cover at extra cost. It turned out Meet & Greet is so much better. Easy to find. No need to find a space and quicker. Also felt more secure!

Mr Farrar, 23 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Slightly difficult to find correct lane when collecting as cars were parked across lanes . Also need notice to retain the check out ticketas it will be needed at barrier.or use reg number for exit

Mr Thomas, 23 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Location of the actual car park is great. Issue initially as my booking was not recognised but the attendant was polite and soon located my vehicle registration. On return really quick and simple process to retrieve the car keys

Mr Price, 22 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

The experience was very easy no fuss and strait forward we always use this service,Manchester,Newcastle,Doncaster & Leeds/Bradford well done & thank you again

Mr Hall, 22 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Directions perfect, straightforward to enter but then no staff and dark and unclear where to go to park. Numerous lanes to left and right and bollards. Not logical.

Ms Hannan, 21 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
3 out of 5

We used the excellent Meet and Greet service for the second time this year and it definitely worthwhile booking. It is only a 2 minute stroll to the Terminal building. We also booked the Aspire Lounge and although the bar service is excellent, the food quality was poor. We have used this lounge many times in the past without complaint. On this occasion the cooked food was poor quality and arrived to our table in a cold condition. I hope this was a 'one off' but it did mar the start to our holiday a little.

Mrs Crook, 20 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Although I had a booking reference and paid for one weeks parking my vehicle was not recognised at the entrance. I held up several cars trying to ring through for support which was a little embarrassing. After waiting for a response a car park attendant came to assist me. She checked My reservation but nothing showing on the system. I then had to park my car and go to the office to try and sort out. Held other customers up while trying to find biking. Eventually got it sorted but not a good start to the holiday

Miss Byker, 20 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
2 out of 5

Staff great always friendly and helpful good knowledge of what was going on so made the experience easy and stress free

Mr Broadley, 19 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Everything went as smooth as can be!!

Mrs Smith, 19 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well you just need a better light where u pick your key up ????

Mr Parker, 19 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Excellent service. This was the 1st time we've used meet and greet at Manchester. Found directions easy to follow to site. Fast exit being able to get car key from locker without having to queue.

Mrs Gibson, 17 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Absolutely fantastic service - maybe discount for users who are repeat customers.

Mrs Hughes, 17 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Easy to use app, straightforward when arriving and departing from airport, friendly staff.

Mrs Hughes, 17 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Very oficient , very friendly , it's not first booking and hopefully not last . Happy .

Mrs Kolesnicenko, 17 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

The self service took time. Better with representatives present. Customers ignoring the one per family rule in reception area. Not easy finding car on return ... zones and signage could be better Overall... good and will certainly use again

Mr Hughes-Mundy, 15 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

We have booked the Meet & Greet car park at Manchester a number of times & have always been highly satisfied. We understood measures had to be put in place in respect of Covid-19 and keeping everyone safe however our experience this time wasn’t quite as trouble-free as it usually is. We had to call for assistance on arrival as our number plate wasn’t recognised at the barrier. We were told this was a glitch and was affecting all Holiday Extra bookings that day. On our return, our key wasn’t in the locker so we had to visit reception to retrieve it. We then tried 3 times to exit the car park but each exit was coned off. Not great late at night when all you want to do is get home but it could have been a lot worse. We would still book here again as it’s extremely convenient.

Mrs Newton, 15 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly at is said on the tin. Instructions were easy to follow, so quick, easy and convenient. No ques to hand keys in, staff on site to assist. Very Covid friendly. Same as arriving, upon return,instructions were clear and precise, no waiting around. Easy to locate vehicle, load luggage and drive away. Have used this service several times, and each time it has improved, with NO hassle. Have recommended this service to several people. Describe in three words. QUICK, EASY, CONVENIENT.

Miss Lavin, 13 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

A long queue to check in self service screens were not working properly.

Mr Frost, 13 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Radio left on full blast and channel changed. Car seat heightened and changed and not put back as it should. Had to climb through the boot because of poor parking beside the cars to the left and right. Terrible, will not use again.

Mr West, 13 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
1 out of 5

all ok very pleased

Mr Smith, 12 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Meet and Greet. Very efficient, reliable, straightforward and quick

Mr Hare, 11 Sep 2020

Meet and Greet T1
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 7674

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 08-11-2020, valid as of 08-09-2020