Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet at Luton Airport

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet at Luton

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet, on average, 8/10 (88 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 88

Always use as excellent service at discounted price.

Mr Harper, 26 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Got back, made the call after collecting luggage, went to collect the car and no-one at the desk. Waited 20 minutes ( others were also waiting) rang again and 10 minutes later a guy arrived. No apology, “if you’re not happy speak to the office”! Was all I got. No meet and no greet. Good price but won’t choose Purple Parking again.

Mr Gotts, 15 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

It all worked so smoothly, there are no comments to make

Mr Thompson, 06 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff friendly service

Mr Jogajatt, 05 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful at Luton and car was delivered correctly.

Mr Trow, 01 Sep 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

appeared to be disorganised as lots of different companies and people either dropping or collecting vehicles however, the staff were efficient and relatively hassle free.

Mrs Dorsett, 30 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I like their service very much-if I am running late one of the staff calls me to check if everything is fine and when to expect me, on return once I call, the car gets back to me in minutes, no extra mileage, never had any damages. The last trip was my 17th booking with Holiday extras and 10 with Purple parking meet and greet

Mrs Pavlova, 29 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was good,nice and friendly staff

Mr Kaci, 26 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff at Luton were very helpful, we used purple parking and the car arrived with no delay.

Mr Trafford, 03 Aug 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It was smooth, phone operator could have been more polite

Miss Stevenson, 22 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No problems at all.Car was there when we returned.Staff helpful and courteous.No negatives.Thank you!

Mr Marlow, 08 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great service. On time and efficient.

Mrs Altass, 06 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It was a positive experience. The staff was helpful and responded very quickly. I had no delay. Highly recommended

Mr Urovi, 03 Jul 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

My car was not inspected with me at drop off The car was filthy dirty when we collected it a week later (I cleaned it the night before presuming an inspection would be conducted) It is advertised as meet and greet but it isn't - it is merely car parking.

Mr Burfitt, 27 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Dropped car at 4am, staff friendly and helpful. Car ready to pick up as we arrived. Good service

Mrs Mcgreevy, 20 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I booked a taxi to return to dalaman Airport. The confirmation was pick up at 7.30, I contacted holiday extras to ask for 6.00pm pick up because I thought 7.30 was going to be tight. This was confirmed back to me, at 6.30 the easyJet coach arrived so I made the decision to take it. Good job I did the taxi arrived at the hotel at 7.45, with travel time to the airport and clearing security we would have missed our flight. Not very impressed

Mr Rose, 14 Jun 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Really satisfied with your efficient service.

Mrs Handley, 30 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Phoned from plane, then, as instructed phoned After collecting luggage. metre walk and up three levels (so not exactly Meet and Greet) Got to collection point waited a further 5 minutes for my car. Staff were ok.

Mr Simmons, 25 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Dropped car off and was in the airport in minutes. Coming home was just as easy. Good communication about what to do and was leaving the airport 15 minutes after getting luggage

Mr Walsh, 23 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Dreadful service at Luton Airport! Had to wait over 15 minutes for a meet & greet parking service when dropping off and collecting my car. Would save my money and use the standard mid/long stay car parks as you do not save any time and pay double!!

Mr Wollaston, 23 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Booked purple parking via holiday extras. Great experience. Fast efficient and very competitively priced versus Luton Airport prices.

Mr Cook, 21 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

the car park attendants were excellent. The staff on the phone were extremely rude and let the side down badly.

Ms Harrison, 19 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Lo, 17 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Impossible to find at Luton Airport. No signage, Post code for Sat Nav doesn’t help. Had to pay £5 in short stay when entered in error looking for Purple Parking. Was moved on by the police when looking for a phone number to call (not easy to find) and then the man who answered the phone was grumpy because I hadn’t called sooner!..Once arrived at third floor of terminal 1 car park (who would have guessed) everything was fine from then on and staff professional.

Mr Flaxman, 17 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

We have used Purple Parking before and will do so again. Confident that the vehicle is in good hands when parked off-site and the meet and grteet function works well.

Mrs Taylor, 16 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Just fine, on time, no fuss

Mr Arnold, 13 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Meet & greet at its best - very easy both departure & arrival back in the UK

Mr Waring, 12 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The Aspire Lounge at Luton Airport was very good - comfortable/a good variety of breakfast food/drinks. The Purple Parking process/arrangements were very efficient both for the drop off and the collection

Mr Mattick, 07 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were friendly. Very happy with our service and will use them again.

Mrs Smith, 04 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Not obvious who to speak to when we arrived but everything else was very smooth and efficient. On our return the car was ready and waiting. All staff we met/spoke to were very polite and helpful.

Mr Sampson, 03 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

After using the drop off option, i was still charged with a £9 exit bill on departing the car park for what i was deemed an overstay. My booking ref was CYFJNL. No considering my details were From: Mon, 18th Apr at 07:00 To: Sat, 30th Apr at 15:00 and i departed at 14:13 - why did i heed to pay for existing the car park,

Mr Mills, 03 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

The parking was really easy. Arriving, leaving the car and walking to the terminal made a great start to my holiday. The car arrived at the same time as myself at the end of my holiday. The only downside is I would not recommend having the car valeted, really disappointed, not a professional service.

Mrs Seisun, 01 May 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Parked my car with Purple Parking and after arriving home realised that a men fragrance was from my armrest

Mr Prisacaru, 30 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Car drop off and collection at Luton airport was excellent, very efficient and friendly staff.

Mr Coe, 29 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went well - good directions to the drop off point and then to the airport. staff polite and helpful. No problems at all.

Ms Wooding, 27 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I used meet and greet option on Luton Airport. The whole process went very smooth. Definitely I will use again. Thanks! NW

Mr Wronski, 21 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Already submitted complaint to customer services.

Mrs Brommell, 19 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Luton airport signage for ‘Meet & Greet’ is non existent and calling ‘Purple Parking’ to ask for directions, was impossible, given their telephone response was automated. Having eventually followed signage for valet parking, we subsequently found Level 3 and an unmanned desk or representative, other companies were represented and cars were being dealt with. 15 mins after arrival, a representative turned up and dealt with us. On our arrival back to Luton, I called the number on the card issued to us and the call was responded to and I was asked for my surname, after which I was told they would be 15 to 20 minutes and to meet on Level 3. (My call was made at 23.41) All of the car owners waiting and those that arrived after us had their cars delivered back to them,leaving us, again, as the last couple waiting, only to be told when asked by the driver of the ‘Maple Parking’ minibus, “are you waiting for your car, have you got a card?” When I said “yes” and gave him the card, he said “you haven’t called” Somewhat incensed, I said I most certainly had called, only then to be told, I hadn’t given the reference number. I said I gave the information I was asked for and that was my name only. The driver then said our car would be with us in 5 minutes. Finally, at 12.20 we received our car, 41 minutes after my call. We have used Meet & Greet at Stansted on numerous occasions and have never had a problem. By comparison, this latest experience was extraordinarily stressful, appalling customer service and not a company we will ever deal with again.

Mr Tuck, 18 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Great service

Mrs Danby, 18 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It was REALLY painful dropping the car off. We arrived at the car park, and made our way to level 3. We told the parking attendant next to the Purple parking stand that we had a purple parking booking. He told us to make our way to the other desk at the end of the 3rd floor. We did - the 2nd desk - and they told us they did not do Purple Parking, and asked us to return to the original desk. We returned to the original desk, and the guy told us we were wrong and sent us back to the 2nd desk. Once again we made our way to the 2nd desk - to be told we were wrong and to go back to the beginning. We did - by this time getting rather annoyed and frustrated. The car park attendant finally did what we asked and checked our booking - and discovered we were in fact correct (!) we DID have a purple parking booking! What do you know. I asked him to explain why he had not bothered to do his actual job. The car park attendant said it was because the car park didn't alert him when our car came through the barriers. This felt like a lazy excuse for really lazy behaviour. We kept telling him we had a purple parking booking and he never bothered to check until the 3rd time we approached him - and instead preferred to send us up and down the car park floor. It was ridiculous. We have three small children so moving up and down a card park is not easy or practical.

Mrs Yallop, 11 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We used Purple parking meet and greet at Luton airport, everything tip top very easy and straightforward would highly recommend.

Mr Chapman, 08 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was good though I thought the valeting was expensive for the standard provided. My main disappointment was that my Tesco trolley disc and the £1 coin I keep in the car both disappeared

Mrs Baillie, 08 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The staff were ready when I arrived. Super friendly and helpful. Will definitely use again. Thank you

Miss Mitchell, 07 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The fast track security service was closed at our departure and we were advised it only opened in the mornings so why are you selling this service for evening departures?. I request the refund of my £20. On return after facing a 2 hour delay leaving the airport terminal I then had to pay a £14 late departure charge to exit the car park despite paying an extra £1 to cover a late arrival. I have then found it impossible to find an email address or telephone number to register my complaints since my return and to secure the £34 refund detailed. I ask that this refund is made urgently and you acknowledge this.

Mr Evans, 07 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Very easy instructions, staff very polite very easy drop off and pick up

Mrs Coulton, 03 Apr 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Rang Purple Meet & Greet 20 minutes before our arrival. Member of the team was waiting when got there. When we had collected our luggage on return rang to advise them as arranged. Car was being parked just as we arrived at the appointed place. No waiting around at all and was able to exit the car park within the 15 minutes allowed. Extremely pleased with the whole experience and would definitely go for this option again. Well done Purple Meet & Greet. ????

Miss Jarvis, 27 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The meet and greet service at Luton Airport terminal car park 1 works very well and the 15 minutes we had to wait for the car to be delivered to us on our return was acceptable. I would use the service again, for sure.

Mr Bloomfield, 25 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very smooth and professional service - will definitely use again and recommend to our friends! Thank you ????

Mrs Macdonald, 22 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Hogan, 21 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very efficient parking Car park staff were great and very friendly as always Use this service at least 10 times per year

Mr Fursman, 20 Mar 2022

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 88

Top