Luton Airport Mid Term Reviews

Book Luton On-Airport Mid-Term

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Mid Stay, on average, 9/10 (4351 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4351

The number plate recognition did not work but rang from the barrier and the nice man sorted it straight away, other then that it did exactly what it said in the tin!

Ms Mcgrath, 26 Jan 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

We couldn’t get out as the barriers didn’t open automatically & had to contact the gate operator

Mr Rhodes, 25 Jan 2022

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Great place to park the car, just 5 min walk, there are buses if you want but is easier to have a short walk! No problems with the tickets or any other, all good and simple!

Mr Gagea, 21 Jan 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Luton Airport mid-stay car park at good price and a few minutes walk to terminal.

Mr Bailey, 17 Jan 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Great value for money. Communication prior to parking was excellent.

Mr Wills, 16 Jan 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

NO BUS TO TERMINAL only showed in small print not when booking. Have always used this place to park so had no reason to believe things had changed. Also didn’t recognise bar code on exiting car park had to go to office.

Mr Sponder, 15 Jan 2022

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Apart from no buses everything was good

Mr Kirtley, 06 Jan 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

You let me pay £5 for fast track when it was not available at time of my flight. I gave my flight details as well so this should not have been able to happen and my £5 should be refunded please.

Miss Procter, 05 Jan 2022

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Very close parking to the airport and easy to use. The only thing we weren't sure about was where to park initially as wasn't very clear which spots weren't for drop off only

Mrs Bushi, 03 Jan 2022

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

No transfer buses because I suspect of covid !!!!!,had to walk to the airport ,when we tried to get out of car park came up that we owed £704.00 even though we had prepaid ,very distressing

Mrs Walker, 01 Jan 2022

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

I prepaid for car parking but when I went to leave the car park the ticket machine didn’t seem to know this. It took several minutes for anyone to answer the help needed button at the car park. Finally resolved with nothing else to pay. On the upside it cost me £27.99 when prepaying as opposed to £32 at the airport.

Mrs Beattie, 30 Dec 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

I was absolutely fuming with Holiday Extras and also distressed by the terrible experience. Travelling to airport with luggage and small child in minus temperatures 4AM (to allow for covid security times), NO mention or warning message given to the fact that ALL the buses serving mid-term were not operating. This appears permanent because the signs were metal and printed. So we had already parked up, then had a wailing and upset child, confused so we list time trying to double check a different stop; then had to sprint up with an injured back lifting 4 cases and running up the road on the half-mile distance to airport. If i'd known I either wouldve booked long term with concierge or parked up a lot earlier and prepared us all for the walk e.g.by picking up a trolley and saved myself the extra detour to check if the other bustops were working.

Ms Blacking, 29 Dec 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Disappointed with no bus service to the airport and resulting long walk with kids and suitcases.

Mr Jurewicz, 28 Dec 2021

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

All was fine until I put my parking ticket into the exit barrier after a delayed flight and it said that I owed an ‘additional £128!’ The help button took some time for a response so I had a queue of unhappy drivers behind me. Once they did answer and I gave my reg number, the barrier lifted. But it was the first time that I’d used this carpark and it knocked my confidence.

Mrs Eyre, 21 Dec 2021

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, no problems.

Mr Rozario, 16 Dec 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All fine until exit, we was asked to pay another £160 when we was well within our time

Mr Calvert, 12 Dec 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

No things did not go smoothly we were delayed. Never mind I thought I have paid late return insurance . Not good enough at the gate still had to pay £30 to get out .

Mr Rose, 08 Dec 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Not possible to improve.

Mr Wills, 04 Dec 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book and no issues with booking. Very straightforward and easy

Mrs Sidhu, 03 Dec 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Facilities were just as described.didn't come into contact with staff so unable to comment.

Mr Buss, 30 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Easy apt to book on with lots of choices

Mr Bear, 25 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I drove to the mid stay carpark at Luton as per booked, took a ticket and parked. On my return i drove to the barrier to leave carpark, presented my ticket and expected the barrier to raise as i had paid £38 with yourselves for my parking. I was amazed when i had to pay £64 to leave the car park as my registration was not recognised . I am completely amazed that the 2 day parking has now cost me £100. I would expect some email to explain what you are going to do to refund me ????!!!!

Mr Ward, 23 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

The only problem was no bus service to the airport. However, it wasn’t a bad walk in daylight, a bit different at midnight when we got back!

Mr Power, 23 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very smoothly

Mrs Moore, 18 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but next time would book inside car park to old for walk from Mid stay

Mr Oliver, 18 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

You prices despite being advertised as discounted were no cheaper than booking direct with Luton Airport or other parking proveders So not impressed with your discount message

Mr Bigwood, 18 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Very easy to book, prices suitable and very close to airport. Never had problems to finde a space for my car. Highly recommend.

Miss Ramanauskaite, 16 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything was quick, easy and efficient. No contact with staff was required.

Mr Clisham, 16 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park in Luton. Website would not allow me to set my return time. I was charged another £32 for 7 hours. This price is exorbitant. A partial refund for what is the website inefficiency would be an expected recovery. No one would deliberately put an earlier time in in the hope of saving a few bob.

Mr Salmon, 16 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Herisson, 10 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I booked the lounge with you and parking in the mid term carpark. The lounge was shut and my car was impounded even though I had prepaid it through you. Very stressful finding my car not there!

Mr Green, 05 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

parking did not work

Mr Pick, 02 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

The Mid Stay car park is much further away from the terminal than advertised. It was hard to find the parking space and the lanes between cars are quite narrow. The exit direction is completely misleading and you end up in the far end where Covid Test is.

Mr Skorobogatov, 02 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

I am happy to leave my car in Luton Mid Term airport parking. Price is good and not far from airport. My car was kept safe for all week.

Miss Ramanauskaite, 01 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Would be useful to have the bus transfer to the airport back

Miss Dale, 01 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Mid term parking not worth the money

Mr Pick, 01 Nov 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Luton airport mid stay car park. There are no signs at the the lower end of the car park to indicate zone and row number. Despite there being a clearly marked pedestrian path and the bus stops. The lighting is poor, on leaving the car park in the dark areas were bollarded off and it was difficult to see the correct exit route. The walk to the terminal was easy and quick.

Mrs Boyle, 26 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The Luton mid stay car park is very confusing at night to know which way to go and I booked priority security which was closed so I couldn’t use it!

Mr Felts, 24 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Very fairly priced, easy access and no problems leaving.

Mr Shea, 23 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

There was no bus to the airport and so we needed to carry 40plus kilos of luggage from mid-point to the terminals. This is almost a 1/2 mile walk On return we left the luggage in the drop off zone to save carrying the luggage and it cost £5 to use the drop off zone We should have been informed that there were no buses

Mr Murray, 23 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

All was good in and out of the car park

Mr Mccusker, 22 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

easy access to car park

Mrs Yiend, 21 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

We parked fine went on holiday, when we got back went back to the car and put the ticket in the machine and it said we had to pay £188 So we pressed the help button and the man said hold on and he came back and said all sorted . So we were worried but thanks to that man all was fine.

Mrs Stubbs, 19 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

It was difficult to walk to the terminal from the mid term car park the pavement is very narrow with suitcases not suitable if you have children or elderly relatives

Mrs Wilkinson, 17 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Booked parking at Luton Airport midterm car park . Five minute walk all very easy. I use holiday extras all the time price and choice first class.

Mr Westwood, 15 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Booked parking at Luton in mid term approx 7 min walk to terminal. Barrier opened on ANPR and gave ticket. return easy ; no waiting for a bus , quick walk , picked up car , barrier opened and off we go , £51 for 10.5 days .

Mr Gibson, 14 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park half a mile walk to terminal. 3 heavy bags on my own, no bus. Very poor

Mr Taylor, 12 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

The area is not suitable for holiday parking. The surface is either roughly paved or unpaved, and on a slope, so wheeling suitcases is next to impossible. There are no trolleys available. The signage for cars and pedestrians is misleading/non existent. The walk is more than 8 minutes, alongside the road through an underpass which is not wide enough for 2 people to pass whilst carrying bags. I have used holiday extras many times before without fault and this was not up to their usual high standard.

Mr Smith, 12 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Easy to find. Good size spaces, only 10 min walk to the terminal, bus provided if you didn’t want to walk.

Mrs Hawker, 09 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly all good.

Mr Morris, 07 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4351

Top