Luton Airport Mid Term Reviews

Book Luton On-Airport Mid-Term

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Mid Stay, on average, 9/10 (4310 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4310

Booked parking at Luton Airport midterm car park . Five minute walk all very easy. I use holiday extras all the time price and choice first class.

Mr Westwood, 15 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Booked parking at Luton in mid term approx 7 min walk to terminal. Barrier opened on ANPR and gave ticket. return easy ; no waiting for a bus , quick walk , picked up car , barrier opened and off we go , £51 for 10.5 days .

Mr Gibson, 14 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Car park half a mile walk to terminal. 3 heavy bags on my own, no bus. Very poor

Mr Taylor, 12 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

The area is not suitable for holiday parking. The surface is either roughly paved or unpaved, and on a slope, so wheeling suitcases is next to impossible. There are no trolleys available. The signage for cars and pedestrians is misleading/non existent. The walk is more than 8 minutes, alongside the road through an underpass which is not wide enough for 2 people to pass whilst carrying bags. I have used holiday extras many times before without fault and this was not up to their usual high standard.

Mr Smith, 12 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Easy to find. Good size spaces, only 10 min walk to the terminal, bus provided if you didn’t want to walk.

Mrs Hawker, 09 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly all good.

Mr Morris, 07 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was further away from the airport terminal than suggested on the web site and paper print off. The bus service to the airport terminal had been stopped. The walk was completely unsuitable for someone with a disability or special needs.

Mr Haslam, 07 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Easy jet Flight times were changed 2 time so I missed my pick up and had to get a taxi cost me €250 then had to wait 9hrs at airport before flying back but parking was perfect

Mr Hicks, 05 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I'm very happy with your services I've used often over many years but unfortunately on three occasions now now when leaving the car park they have tried to charge us as the barrier hasn't raised, and we have to wait quite a long time before somebody answers the call button it's not something you want when you returned from holiday you just want to get home

Miss Mcclean, 05 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The only thing was you have to walk from the car park to the terminal which is ok if it’s not raining

Mr Cook, 03 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

The fact there is no longer a transfer bus between the midstay and airport. should be made prominent whist booking. To carry 25kg of luggage over this distance is not acceptable. I will never use your company again.

Mr Dawson, 03 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Everything fine except collecting car in pouring rain on foot as there was no shuttle!

Ms Robinson, 02 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car park was under construction with no bus service.Good job the weather was fine.No mention of this on website.

Mr Woollard, 01 Oct 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I booked parking with a bus connection to the terminal but there were no buses

Mr Crawford, 30 Sep 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

No bus had to walk with children in rain on my own. If this was advertised I would have paid more for short stay. Ruined our trip and added extra stress and struggle that wasn't needed and could have been avoided

Mrs Gladman, 30 Sep 2021

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

I booked the Mid Stay car park Luton on the basis that I had parked there before. We were surprised at the length/undulation/estimated timing of the walk since the car park has changed. Apart from a courtesy bus, there was a straightforward path to the terminal without the need to go via a public highway (before the changes) but now there are virtually no signs for guidance and the customer has to cross the entry/exit lanes of the car park, cross a busy road, go under an underpass and trudge to the terminal in all weathers, lugging cases, as the courtesy bus has been withdrawn. The parking at Mid Stay is not cheap and I felt we were mislead by timings and luckily I did not have my disabled relative with me as I would have had to call a taxi to the terminal. I do not recommend this car park and more details need to be available. The price should reflect the inconvenience. Long stay is now a much more viable option.

Mrs Short, 26 Sep 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Booking was straightforward but guidance what to expect when parking was missing. I tried ti find out what to do on arrival especially that I have not used such parking before. Everything else was ok, thank you.

Mrs Stoica, 26 Sep 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Signage within car park could be improved

Mrs Ghaleb, 25 Sep 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

There was no signs when we arrived at the car park to say there wasn't any bus shuttle service and also at the airport when we came back. We only saw the signs once we had decided to walk back to the car park. Also our ticket never works in the machine when we are trying to exit and we have to press for assistance which is annoying

Miss Dale, 27 Aug 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Booking was smooth as always. We booked the mid stay car park at Luton. Although it said at the very bottom that it was a short walk to the airport it didn’t mention or make clear that the usual bus service wasn’t running. One of our party is disabled so we had to push the wheelchair and drag the suitcases with the children in the rain. Not the best start to our holiday. It was also raining on our return. Not sure why the buses which go elsewhere but pass right by the entrance to the mid stay car park can’t make a stop nearby. Very disappointing. We won’t be booking again.

Mrs Copelandbraggi, 24 Aug 2021

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with the booking. Everything was as described. Wouldn’t necessarily recommend the medium term car park for older travellers as it is currently a bit of a walk (15-20 mins) to the airport with your luggage, whereas there used to be a bus transfer of 5-10 mins. Fine if you’re fit and able though.

Mrs Barltrop, 13 Aug 2021

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

Very convenient location to the airport. Secure surroundings and easily found my car on return. No issues at all

Miss Hartman, 08 Aug 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Super price, 8 min walk to the terminal. Very straight forward

Mrs Nicholson, 02 Aug 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All excellent staff very helpful

Mr Wojtkiewicz, 01 Aug 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

We had a great experience.

Mr Pristavu, 09 Jun 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Simple booking process.

Mr Mcauley, 03 Jun 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Yes. Straight forward no problem at all. Will book again. Thank you.

Mr Langford, 13 Feb 2021

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

I have been using mid- term car park at Luton for over 5 years

Mr Gregory, 28 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Very smooth transfer. Easy to find car park and space. Short walk to the terminal and back. Good value. Would rebook.

Mrs Mason, 06 Oct 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy app too use, good prices and good car parks

Mr Critten, 12 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Brilliant service, especially in these difficult times. Thank you

Mrs Brigstock, 06 Sep 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Booking process easy, prices competitive and parking directions and use very straightforward. Bus to terminal takes a few minutes.

Mr Adams, 20 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Quick pick up after parking and quick return pick u after arriving at Luton

Mr Wort, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Quick pick up after parking and quick return pick u after arriving at Luton

Mr Wort, 16 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book, clear communication

Ms Szabo, 11 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy to book good service

Mr White, 07 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Easy entry into car park found spaces without any problems and transfers to and from the airport at regular times with friendly drivers

Mrs Quigg, 06 Mar 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

All went according to plan.

Mr Ellison, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
4 out of 5

As we missed our flight coming back, we arrived back 24 hours later than expected. I was expecting to pay for the extra 24 hours but my parking ticket showed the full amount of £64 for 6 days parking. This was not the stress I needed after a long journey home.

Miss Walker, 29 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Luton Mid Stay Car Park. £28 for 12 hours parking in a pot-hole ridden mud-bath. ANPR technology doesn't work. Intercom on exit machine doesn't work properly. Good value? I think not!

Mr Smithers, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Luton Mid Stay Car Park. £28 for 12 hours parking in a pot-hole ridden mud-bath. ANPR technology doesn't work. Intercom on exit machine doesn't work properly. Good value? I think not!

Mr Smithers, 28 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Your machine is not reading the barcode and I must call for assistance in and out.

Mr Manolescu, 27 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

Your machine is not reading the barcode and I must call for assistance in and out.

Mr Manolescu, 27 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
3 out of 5

I found the signposting confusing and was unable to locate my vehicle on my return. I parked in the dark and returned in daylight. I had written down the nearest sign post but couldn't find the row as they were not numbered.

Mr Newton, 25 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

I found the signposting confusing and was unable to locate my vehicle on my return. I parked in the dark and returned in daylight. I had written down the nearest sign post but couldn't find the row as they were not numbered.

Mr Newton, 25 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Even though I pre-paid £39.48 for parking at Mid term car parking at Luton airport through your website, the automated exit barrier didn’t let me through and required £126. I eventually was able to speak with someone in authority who released the barrier but it was stressful for me.

Mr Leicester, 25 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
1 out of 5

Spaces available, buses straight away but the tarmac surface was rough, broken up and gravely.

Mr Jeffery, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

Spaces available, buses straight away but the tarmac surface was rough, broken up and gravely.

Mr Jeffery, 22 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
5 out of 5

The car didn’t arrive to collect us. I had to start phoning round to find out where he was.it turned out that he had broken down. He phoned back and arranged another taxi it was now 10:40 when our pick up time was 10:00am a phone call to us would of helped instead of me calling round and getting stressed

Mr Maplethorpe, 23 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

The car didn’t arrive to collect us. I had to start phoning round to find out where he was.it turned out that he had broken down. He phoned back and arranged another taxi it was now 10:40 when our pick up time was 10:00am a phone call to us would of helped instead of me calling round and getting stressed

Mr Maplethorpe, 23 Feb 2020

Mid Stay
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4310

Top