Reviews for London City Official On-Site Parking

Book Official On-Site Parking at London City Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£16.72*
per day
2 minutes
to the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Official On-Site, on average, 8/10 (313 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 313

It was a simple process from start to finish.

Mr Forder, 23 Sep 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Turned up and not let in too carpark, after a chat via the entrance barrier we were let in. On coming home same thing happened. Rubbish!

Mr Faldo, 18 Sep 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

I paid for my parking on 03/09/2022 and followed the directions to the car park. I was surprised to be issue a ticket as i would have expected NPR but thought this would be on our exit. On exiting the car park on 8/09/2022 I was charged £180 and have not be able to speak to anyone. I submitted a complaint online but I did not receive any acknowledgement.

Mrs Montila, 12 Sep 2022

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

Hi there, I booked parking at LCY with your company. No only did the booking not get through to the LCY car park but I was inundated with unsolicited junk emails from your company. I would not recommend using this service to anyone and I will book directly with LCY next time.

Mr Rolls, 10 Sep 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

When arrived at City Airport , the machine would not recognise the booking , we were then told OH we have had trouble with Holiday Extras bookings ... They let us in to park , but upon returning we had to go to the parking office and wait while they sorted it all out causing us delay and ended up in traffic which we would have missed .

Mr Elward, 09 Sep 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
3 out of 5

very simple process - no contact with staff (no need as the online process was smooth)

Mr Wright, 05 Sep 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

It was very easy, no problem at all

Mrs Watts, 25 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

I had read the reviews about people arriving and the barriers not opening, this happened on arrival and departure from the airport. However we were able to speak to someone through the speaker on the barrier and after giving our details were let in. On the way out this caused a bit of a queue and some beeping horns. The person we spoke to said they had lots of problems going through Holiday extra's and the cars not being recognised. I don't know what would have happened if there had been no one in the car park office !!!!

Miss Underwoood, 25 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

No issues with car park so would book again

Mrs Fairweather, 21 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Baldwin, 21 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

excellent experience

Mr Dinkin, 18 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

the car park was a long walk to Terminal it would have been good to have this information on website before booking.

Ms Lakey, 18 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
3 out of 5

Wry smooth, no problems, super convenient and reminders during lead up to holiday very useful

Mr Horne, 17 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Parked at London City no problem except did not recognise my reg number and issued a ticket to let me into carpark. On my return, I went the exit and was presented with £600 charge to exit. Luckily the help line was manned and the operator accepted my booking reference and opened the barrier with no additional charges. Thank you to sensible and helpful attendant.

Mr Basford, 17 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

Sold a product that didn't exist at London City airport (meet and greet), although still advertised on website. Barrier didn't raise when got to airport, intercom didn't provide any assistance and no help desk available at 6am to resolve issues.

Mr Heasman, 16 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

All very good except that the system did not recognise my registration number when I arrived so that I had to go to airport customer services before I could get out of the car park.

Mr Graham, 15 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Very smooth

Mrs Mccreery, 14 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Easy to book parking at LCY

Mr Thorley, 14 Aug 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

London City Parking for 2 weeks, saved money booking via holiday extras. Nice app to view booking

Mr Clarke, 14 Aug 2022

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

City Airport had no record of the booking when I arrived, and was left at the car park entrance waiting for some to be able to open the barrier. Had to find the information desk and sort it out when we returned from our holiday

Mr Westlake, 11 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

I booked parking at London City airport for 2.5 days through yourselves (booking reference dgvqqt). I was the delayed for approximately 9 hours so was expecting to pay for those extra hours when I put my ticket into the machine but found I was to be charged for the entire length of my stay and was charged £180.

Mr Davis, 11 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
1 out of 5

Paid for parking through you and obviously city airport didn’t know so they charged me £180 on return to get my car out of the car park

Mr Davis, 07 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
1 out of 5

Everything went well.

Mr Dale, 01 Aug 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Excellent service, had to change flight dates twice which was no trouble. Everything went very smoothly.

Mr Land, 31 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Parking was easy to use as we knew from previous visits, no staff encountered.

Mr Turner, 31 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Far to many marketing e-mails.

Mr Jackson, 31 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Exactly what it said on the tin !! Usual LCY mid-stay parking, 5 min walk to terminal, keep your car keys with you. Worth looking at delayed return cover, as our return flight from Palma was cancelled the night before. Claim for 1 day excess parking charge was processed the same day.

Mr Thomas, 28 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Everything worked

Mr Guttridge, 25 Jul 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Super simple with no issues

Mr Leppard, 25 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Booking was straight forward and smooth. All worked as described.

Mr Smart, 25 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

All very easy, only used the car park booking. Looked liked good value when compared to the normal daily rate.

Mr Platt, 21 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Great venue, easy process.

Mrs Temple, 22 Jul 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Number plate recognition for the car park did not workbut staff at the information desk at London City airport were very helpful in resolving the issue

Ms Goodfellow, 17 Jul 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

When I arrived at London City Airport on-site car park the barrier did not open. After my enquiries with on-site parking staff their comment was, this often happens with Holiday Extras booking, they do not send the booking data in early enough. On my return I had called to queue at the Airport Enquiry Desk to sort this.

Mr Brigden, 17 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

all as described , everything went very smoothly

Mr Bell, 11 Jul 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Super smooth process, no problems at all.

Mr Fee, 10 Jul 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Booking didn’t work on arrival at LCY parking. Had to take a ticket and risk paying again. Worried about the extra cost and hassle all the time I was away. Had to have an argument with the parking people on my return. Unlikely to use again.

Mr Hodgson, 10 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Booking and parking was easy and staff on-site very helpful.

Mr Welling, 09 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS AS SMOOTH AS SILK ..CANT FIND ANY FAULT

Mr Cox, 06 Jul 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly thank you. I would definitely use you and product again.

Mr Tulloch, 03 Jul 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

I booked parking at LCY for £180ish. On departing the car park LCY tried charging me an additional £660 to leave the car park. I had to beg for the charge to be waived. I followed the directions to the car park very closely so I don’t believe o was in the wrong car park.

Mr Davies, 29 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

A couple of months ago we were due to go away but I was taken Ill and couldn’t travel all last minute Holiday extras were so helpful and supportive and gave us a voucher towards the next holiday parking without any fuss

Mr Farman, 28 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

All good except on exit where the ticket showed we owed £660 even through pre-paid. It did get sorted quickly at no extra cost, but bit of a shock when we put the ticket in

Mr Busby, 24 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

I was surprised with your booking process… it was very clear at all! Two prices can up as available, with no explanation of what the difference was… then when I booked I received an email to confirm, however NO information as to where ti go to park, directions etc… I then had to go & research this myself having never parked at City Airport before. Very strange customer experience.

Mr Thomas, 17 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
2 out of 5

Quick and easy to book. No issues on arrival or departure

Mrs Bullimore, 17 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. There is really not more that I can add other than we had no need for staff contact, the automated entry and exit was fine.

Mrs Turner, 15 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

In general it all went well - two things, you dont mention on the instructions that you have to take a ticket when you arrive which was a bit confusing but secondly the terminal is not a 'few minute' walk from the part of the car park we had to park in because it was so full.

Mrs Haenlein, 13 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Firstly, the barrier did not recognise my car reg so that got me worried, and I took a ticket. Secondly, there were NO SPACES for my car until I found one right at the bottom. I am an 82 year old, and thus had to trundle back to the airport dragging two suitcases - part of the journey was in the open, so I dread to think what it would have been like if it had been raining. You have got to have a better method than making people walk so far. Could we not pay a bit extra, and book a place nearer the airport? I shall, in future, park at one of the hotels, not the LCY parking.

Mrs Bessemer-Clark, 09 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

I booked pre-paid car parking, my registration was not recognised and i was charged again at the barrier as no-one was available on the intercom.

Mr Lancaster, 09 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

The barrier did not recognise my car registration number both going in and out. I had to call assistance on both occasions.

Mr Fox, 05 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 313

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-02-2023, valid as of 03-12-2022