Reviews for London City Official On-Site Parking

Book Official On-Site Parking at London City Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£19.50*
per day
2 minutes
to the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Official On-Site, on average, 8/10 (216 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 216

The on-airport parking at LondonCity was extremely convenient I had changed the car registration à few days before travelling but, in spite of having an email confirming this, the ANPR did not recognise the vehicle. However the staff were very helpful about this and the issue was swiftly resolved

Mrs Woodwards, 24 Oct 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Yes excellent.

Mr Read, 21 Oct 2021

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and the parking was just as described. The barrier lifted just as we approached and we were ideally situated for the flight.

Mrs Evans, 20 Oct 2021

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Car park didn’t recognise our number plates

Mr Thomson, 18 Oct 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
4 out of 5

Tried to leave the car park and my booking was not in the system? I ended up paying again, I shall be calling for a refund!

Mr Seckham, 16 Oct 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
1 out of 5

Very convenient. Very efficient.Good price compared with normal daily rate.

Miss Mumme, 14 Oct 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Easy booking process. Competitively priced.

Mrs Smith, 12 Oct 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

The ANPR did not recognise my registration plate so on my return I needed to see the information desk to sort. The service at the information desk was helpful and very good. The parking experience was let down by the technology systems.

Mr Mustoe, 10 Oct 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
3 out of 5

Completely useless. Booking not recognised on arrival or departure. Clearly a known problem as airport staff automtically guessed we'd booked with Holiday Extras. Was looking at a £300 bill at one point. Airport staff were great but you need to sort out your interface with them to make sure they recive customer details before arrival. To ge fair, I didn't realiee I was booking with an agent, would normslly book direct and I guess this shows why

Mr Hall, 08 Oct 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
2 out of 5

I booked the night before and my number plate wasn’t recognised when I turned up so had to get the ticket validated once inside the airport. But this was very simple to sort out so no dramas!

Mr Davies, 03 Oct 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
3 out of 5

All good

Mr/S Mcconnachie, 02 Oct 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Very good and as advertised.

Mr Baker, 25 Sep 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Thank you the parking was great

Mr Taylor, 07 Sep 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

I was a bit nervous as we hadn’t booked parking this way before. The website wasn’t very clear as to where the car park is. I think the reviews are for other airports too, so a bit confusing. As we had parked at City before I remembered that there is only one carpark. It also wasn’t very clear that at city you park and walk. It’s a short easy walk so no problem, when we arrived and left the barrier lifted for us. Will definitely use next time.

Mr Howard, 01 Sep 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

After original supplier pulled out everything went very smoothly.

Mr Oxenden, 29 Aug 2021

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

The booking process was easy and Holiday Extras offered a good deal. The entry to the car park worked as promised (registration plate recognition) and there were plenty of spaces to choose from on arrival. The whole car park is close to the terminal - in easy walking distance. The only minor disappointment (probably not Holiday Extra's fault) is that there are no luggage trolleys or trolley 'parks' signs where to pick-up or drop off.

Ms Alvey, 30 Aug 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Great parking, a stroll from the airport

Mr Skene, 05 Aug 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

I parked very early morning 21st July. Easy to find entry and machine for card. No problem finding a space and walking under covered tunnel style building to Airport entrance. On return walked via covered walkway again on evening 28th July. Only problem was large pools of water in the tunnels, making walking difficult, and having wet soft shoes. Easy drive out with card. No one around at the times I walked so cannot comment on Staff. covered area……

Mrs Sheen, 01 Aug 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Car parking - no problem. A little later back than expected but easy transaction.

Mr Harris, 25 Jul 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Very quick and easy

Mr Shine, 13 Jun 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Very easy to park and close to the terminal

Mrs Whitelegg, 15 May 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Great experience - easy to book innitially and great price for central london location. Had to extend the booking and customer service were very accommodating and arranged it with London City airport direct so I didn’t have to overpay usual standard price but was able to make online booking as usual instead.

Ms Adey, 20 Feb 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

handy parking, plenty space, helpful staff at airport information desk

Mr Broadbent, 04 Nov 2020

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Easy to find car park, well signposted. Easy walk to the terminal. Fuss-free check-in on arrival, and numberplate was recognised fine.

Mr Wong, 18 Oct 2020

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

I have booked the parking at London City airport . The service has been easy and without any problems

Mr Sassi, 01 Oct 2020

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

City Airport is convenient. The car park was easy to find. Everything was OK

Mr Ffrench, 27 Sep 2020

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

very convenient parking but more expensive than other London airports

Mr Hibbert, 28 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

very convenient parking but more expensive than other London airports

Mr Hibbert, 28 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Worked well. Seamless

Mr Platt, 23 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Worked well. Seamless

Mr Platt, 23 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Accessing the City Airport car park is tricky at the moment due to the construction work. It was not clear where the relevant parking area was located and I had to ask staff. On my return I got stuck at the barrier and the Met Police helped me to contact the parking controller and release me from the car park.

Mr Ansell, 19 Feb 2020

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mr Elsam, 08 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Apart from the altered entrance and exit all great

Mr Prime, 02 Feb 2020

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

Very smooth service

Mr Penn, 16 Jan 2020

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Great value, parking for the week was cheaper than getting a cab each way and very close to the terminal

Miss Miller, 01 Jan 2020

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Great, cheaper than LCY official website. For the same product. Which does not allow you to prebook within 24 hours before your flight.

Mr Warland, 14 Nov 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Smooth parking process. No issues at all. Close to terminal.

Mrs Mackenzie, 29 Oct 2019

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Smooth parking process. No issues at all. Close to terminal.

Mrs Mackenzie, 29 Oct 2019

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Didn’t travel

Mr Platt, 15 Sep 2019

Official On-Site
1 out of 5

As always, we had no problem. The barrier at the exit lifted having recognised our number plate and off we went!

Mr Pritchard, 30 Aug 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

No staff around. We accidentally parked in a one hour slot. Better signage would help.

Mr Herbert, 12 Aug 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Ms Field, 04 Aug 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

London City Airport is very convenient, BUT it will be so much better when one doesn't have to walk a mile with one's luggage to reach the terminal building!

Mr Mitchell, 01 Aug 2019

Official On-Site
3 out of 5

Easy parking at a great price

Mr Bernard, 25 Jul 2019

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Very simple and easy to park. Excellent instruction.

Miss Ball, 07 Jul 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

All worked perfectly including a delayed return, thank you. Made a good end to a stressful day.

Mr White, 12 Jun 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

The car park was very conveniently located next to the terminal building, probably about a 3-4 minute walk under a covered walkway. There is building work going on at the moment but that didn't really affect us.

Mrs Gwinnell, 06 Jun 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Quick and easy booking process. Car was recognised by entry and exit system so no hassles at all..

Mr Hurley, 03 Jun 2019

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Number plate not recognised at entry barrier so had to call for assistance. Had to take a ticket and get it validated at a desk in the terminal when we returned. Not ideal!

Mrs Jones, 29 May 2019

Official On-Site Early Booker
4 out of 5

Parking at city airport London was easy. The no hassle approach to purchasing my parking on line made the process simple and quick. No dramas at the airport, with my car registration number recognised I was easier able to drive in and out of the car park without any delay.

Mr Wright, 04 May 2019

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 216

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-12-2021, valid as of 27-10-2021