Reviews for London City Official On-Site Parking

Book Official On-Site Parking at London City Airport

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


keep keys
£18.58*
per day
2 minutes
to the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Official On-Site, on average, 8/10 (271 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 271

All good except on exit where the ticket showed we owed £660 even through pre-paid. It did get sorted quickly at no extra cost, but bit of a shock when we put the ticket in

Mr Busby, 24 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

I was surprised with your booking process… it was very clear at all! Two prices can up as available, with no explanation of what the difference was… then when I booked I received an email to confirm, however NO information as to where ti go to park, directions etc… I then had to go & research this myself having never parked at City Airport before. Very strange customer experience.

Mr Thomas, 17 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
2 out of 5

Quick and easy to book. No issues on arrival or departure

Mrs Bullimore, 17 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. There is really not more that I can add other than we had no need for staff contact, the automated entry and exit was fine.

Mrs Turner, 15 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

In general it all went well - two things, you dont mention on the instructions that you have to take a ticket when you arrive which was a bit confusing but secondly the terminal is not a 'few minute' walk from the part of the car park we had to park in because it was so full.

Mrs Haenlein, 13 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Firstly, the barrier did not recognise my car reg so that got me worried, and I took a ticket. Secondly, there were NO SPACES for my car until I found one right at the bottom. I am an 82 year old, and thus had to trundle back to the airport dragging two suitcases - part of the journey was in the open, so I dread to think what it would have been like if it had been raining. You have got to have a better method than making people walk so far. Could we not pay a bit extra, and book a place nearer the airport? I shall, in future, park at one of the hotels, not the LCY parking.

Mrs Bessemer-Clark, 09 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

I booked pre-paid car parking, my registration was not recognised and i was charged again at the barrier as no-one was available on the intercom.

Mr Lancaster, 09 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

The barrier did not recognise my car registration number both going in and out. I had to call assistance on both occasions.

Mr Fox, 05 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

my number plate was not read at the barrier both in and out and had to go through the process of showing proof etc however the parking area was good and secure

Miss Catino, 04 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

Not much to say, other than everything went smoothly and it was more economical to park than to do a return taxi journey. ????????

Mrs Clayton-Payne, 01 Jun 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

I was charged twice for parking at the airport because the number plate recognition miss read the number plate. There was no one around to report the issue to so I had to pay on exit. I have reported the incident via text message following the advice from the website but still had no responce

Mr Falconer, 29 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

We booked to park at London City Airport on 14th May. We arrived at the agreed time , but their Number Plate Recognition at the barrier was not working (again). Pushed button for assistance and advice, which was all fine. City needs to get this sorted!

Mr Woodbridge, 27 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

everytime i go to park in london city ot does not recognise the numberplate. I have to call security and then when i land i have to wait for my ticket to be validated at the information desk.

Mr Warren, 23 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful - my flight was delayed by one day, and wasn’t charged extra. Great customer service.

Mr Pearey, 22 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Very efficient.

Mrs Green, 11 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Far too many emails from Holiday Extras. All I did was book 1 nights parking. Please reduce emails

Mr Goodridge, 09 May 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
3 out of 5

Perfect, only problem was the fact that there weren’t any trolleys in the car park

Mr Patel, 04 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Good car park. On entry my car was recognised and a ticket was given with my name on it. On taking the ticket the barrier opened. I hoped to be able to park in the disabled section but the 3 spaces were full. I was able to park close by. However, you have to walk to the terminal, which is a problem if you're disabled. I had booked assistance but you can't get it until you enter the terminal. On return the assistance finished at the pay machines at the entrance. Once in the car, exiting was simple by driving up to the barrier which lifted immediately.

Mr Heald, 03 May 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Would improve if: SatNaV/Postcode was on the top of email booking and when I exited the car park, I had to call for assistance as barrier did not open - staff really friendly though

Mrs Serdet, 02 May 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

I was very shocked to be charged an extra £16 for turning up an hour earlier than the booked time. I only did this due to an email from Holiday extras advising hold ups at airport. I expected this to be free.

Mr Boakes, 23 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
3 out of 5

Fantastic car park close to LCA

Mr Lister, 20 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

The only problem was when we tried to get out of the car park. The barrier didn’t raise and we had to make contact to get out.

Mrs Childs, 20 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
4 out of 5

It was very simple process to park.

Mr Shaw, 20 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Easy to park no problems with entry or exit

Mr Gee, 18 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Car parking was simple and convenient but expensive.

Mr Cobb, 16 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

Easy parking and entry and exit to the carpark.

Mrs Spice, 14 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Out of two exits only one was working causing chaos

Mr Taylor, 14 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Didn’t work, gates didn’t open at the car park and I had to pay £180 to get out.

Mr Jmhnathanson, 12 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Booked on site parking at London City Airport and could not fault anything. It was a seamless process and everything went to plan.

Mr Diment, 11 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Very easy to park and instructions clear.

Miss Whitaker, 10 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

Very smooth

Ms Cuthbert, 07 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

We booked parking at LCY but barrier didn't recognise us on arrival, had to take ticket. On leaving barrier again didnt recognise us, asked us to pay - then had long discussion via intercom with pleasant lady to explain situation. Eventually allowed to exit but not what u want at 11pm at night

Mr Harvey, 05 Apr 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
3 out of 5

Efficient and excellent service. Value for money

Mrs Oloniyo, 31 Mar 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Easy to find, easy to park. All automated. Would highly recommend. 5 min walk to the terminal

Mr Moore, 25 Mar 2022

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Parked at City Airport. Paid £100plus. On exit barrier failed to raise, had to call assistance to let me out. Disappointing feels a bit unconnected.

Mr Sharp, 16 Mar 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

good hotel and friendly staff

Mrs Maffia, 13 Mar 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Online booking was fine but this is the second time I have booked parking with you at London City Airport and the second time I have had to request assistance on exit. I won’t be going for a ‘third time lucky’ approach as it’s too much hassle.

Mrs Obst, 09 Mar 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
2 out of 5

The car park at LCY didn’t recognise our number plate on arrival, we were told to take a ticket and see someone within the terminal to sort it. We went to the main enquiries desk and a lady said she would sort it, wrote on our ticket and then said the barrier would open when we leave on the day we return to the UK. When we tried to leave the barrier didn’t lift, we dialled for assistance, and we left waiting for s while holding up cars behind us. Eventually the barrier was lifted for us but no one asked for our booking reference or who we booked with. Not sure if this is an issue with the airport or HE booking system.

Mrs Clarke, 01 Mar 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
3 out of 5

As advertised.

Mr Gray, 28 Feb 2022

Official On-Site
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly at the end of a holiday that was anything but! I made the booking and drove my family to the airport, but my wife had to pick the car up after my son broke two vertebrae in a skiing accident on our second day in Switzerland. To make things worse, the violent storm that hit the UK that week caused my wife’s flight to be delayed by a day and after being dumped in Manchester she arrived back at our car more than 24 hours later than planned. This put us beyond the time included in the extra insurance we paid for but the staff at the airport parking were very understanding and waived the charges. As I say, a frictionless end to a nightmare trip so thank you for at least making things easy on us at the end!

Mr Markledsom, 20 Feb 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

On arrival at the carpark at LCY, we noticed that the gate did not automatically let us in, but did receive a ticket, so thought no more about it. On departure, it didn't rise and read a charge of £496 . We had to call the security to let us out. I had used you in December and it all went according to plan, but not this time.

Mr Dyer-Ball, 06 Feb 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Automatic number plate recognition didn’t work but the attendant addressed it straight away.

Mr Mellor, 03 Feb 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
5 out of 5

Carpark booked from 06.00 am. Arrived at 05.45. Barrier didn't open. Had to take a new entry ticket and resolve the matter upon my return. Crazy that at London City airport, the car park will not recognise an entry time 15 minutes early.

Mr Wayman, 24 Jan 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
3 out of 5

Carpark booked from 06.00 am. Arrived at 05.45. Barrier didn't open. Had to take a new entry ticket and resolve the matter upon my return. Crazy that at London City airport, the car park will not recognise an entry time 15 minutes early.

Mr Wayman, 23 Jan 2022

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Signage for Long stay parking at LCY is non existent. Now that we know where the car park is would book again. Staff very helpful

Mrs Henry-Arthur, 04 Jan 2022

Official On-Site Early Booker
4 out of 5

we arrived a bit early which meant a fresh ticket was issued. However the staff were very helpful in sorting this out quickly

Mr Sells, 29 Dec 2021

Official On-Site Special Offer
4 out of 5

I paid for parking, yet when I arrived the code on the confirmation email would not let me enter I had to pay £180 for airport parking as I needed to catch my flight, I expect as a minimum you refund my cost paid to you

Mr King, 07 Dec 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
1 out of 5

We booked our parking and our flight was delayed, no problem changing the time and no extra charges, brilliant service.

Mrs Adcock, 05 Dec 2021

Official On-Site Early Booker
5 out of 5

The barrier never recognised my number plate. The help I called had no record of my booking reference. THANK GOD she was kind enough to open the barrier for me so i didn’t have to pay £300 extra!!!!

Mr/S Barber, 05 Dec 2021

Official On-Site Special Offer
1 out of 5

Yes - this was only for airport parking - if there is any improvement I can suggest it would be to give advice upfront about what to expect.

Ms Boyce, 29 Nov 2021

Official On-Site
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 271

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 28-06-2022