Reviews of Viking Airport Parking at Leeds Bradford Airport

Book Leeds Bradford Viking Airport Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Viking Airport Parking , on average, 9/10 (546 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 546

Use holiday extras quite a lot, have had to cancel trips and make new arrangements ie changed car, flights etc, so easy obbe stop shop get emails clarifying everything from start to finish, it's great

Mr Cole, 24 Sep 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Our booking with Viking at Leeds was changed to the Long Stay car park. We waited 50 minutes for the shuttle bus to the terminal but it did not arrive so we had to walk in the rain to the terminal. We almost missed our flight. We are a couple in our 50’s both with arthritis and we were totally exhausted and in pain when we arrived at the terminal, The service was appalling and we should be offered compensation. Many other passengers waited with us for the bus. Totally unacceptable service. Viking minibuses passed by regularly, why were we moved to the Long Stay?

Mr Wilson, 12 Sep 2022

Viking Airport Parking
1 out of 5

Very very happy from start to finish. Booking was easy. Had an email to explain new car park was being used as original was being worker on. No problem with getting into the car park and return was easy. 1st class.

Mrs Waring, 11 Sep 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Yes as expected

Mr Mulholland, 04 Sep 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Higo, 29 Aug 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful direct to car park spot on.

Mr Johnson, 24 Aug 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Very happy with the car park. Went smoothly no issues.

Mr Slater, 23 Aug 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Yeah when you could find them

Mrs Broadhead, 08 Aug 2022

Viking Airport Parking
4 out of 5

Always use for airport parking

Mr/S Waugh, 01 Aug 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

We were switched from Viking parking to the airport long stay car park which was much less satisfactory; harder to find, infrequent buses & in particular the bus service on return late at night was a melee. Hopefully if we book with you again Viking or a similar organisation will be available.

Mr Richmond, 31 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
4 out of 5

We paid for viking airport parking next to the airport, which was changed to the long stay further away (a lot further away) from the airport. We were not happy with this as we did not get what we paid for originally. Also, We paid for a minibus transfer over in Portugal. We did get a minibus on the way there but we were sent a car on the way home which was a squeeze. We did not get what we paid for, it was also late turning up. This is not good service when we paid extra for a minibus.

Mrs Winspear, 01 Aug 2022

Viking Airport Parking
2 out of 5

You are taking bookings in July for The Viking Car Park which reviews show has been closed since September. Then sending an email saying we have been reallocated to the Long Stay Car Park. Unethical!

Mrs Dillon, 30 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
1 out of 5

After being changed from one car park to another everything went smoothly. Why do you advertise Viking parking at Leeds/Bradford when it is closed?

Mr Elliott, 26 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Smooth parking transitions

Mr Nassau, 25 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

We were upgraded on arrival through a telecom. This was fine and felt our car was safe for the week. Great bus pick up to too airport door.

Miss Pattinson, 25 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and to use.

Mrs Osborne, 25 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

The car park was closed when we arrived We were directed to long stay at the airport. A horrible journey to the airport with 50 other people instead of the quiet relaxing experience I booked. I paid £20 for 4 fast passes which I didn't get. I WASRIPPED OFF.

Mr Adams, 25 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
1 out of 5

The company we booked parking with, that we have used before, hadn't reopened. We were moved automatically to the airport long stay and everything worked as it should and transferred over perfectly.

Mr Ferguson, 21 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

When we arrived at the car park we booked, it was closed!!!! So had to ring the number to be told it had been changed! We had not been informed! So that was stressful before the flight! Wasn’t a great start, no communication!

Mrs Howe, 21 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
2 out of 5

Everything thing was fine and as you described them. We had a bit of a struggle on our return getting out of the car park. Very early morning and our registration didn't seem to be recognised and no-one answered when we tried to call for assistance, but finally the barcode did get recognised. Only held us up for 5 minutes or so, but at 3.45 am after a long day it was a bit frustrating.

Mr Hinchliffe, 18 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Excellent service even if we had to go to a different carpark at the airport. We were kept informed prior to arrival so we didn't have any issues

Mrs Trueman, 17 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

There was alot of disabled parking that were being used by people who didn't have a badge and I would be good for a map of where the bus stops are. We walked ages to one as we didn't know there was different ones on the route plus it was night time when we parked up so it was difficult to see.

Miss Macdonald, 18 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

I was travelling alone.Needed things to go smoothly.I arrived at the carpark to find the gates closed and a number to ring. The message said I had to change location and park elsewhere and should have had a message beforehand.I hadn't but apart from the hassle the message was clear.My QR code didn't work for the barrier in the new location.Had to press the button for assistance.The carpark was full.Took ages to find a space.Ended up at the furthest carpark with rough ground.Not the best start.However the shuttle bus was perfect and all went smoothly on my return.I was very pleased with it all in the end.Thank you.

Miss Brown, 13 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
4 out of 5

As smooth as butter we had no problems at all all staff helpful

Miss Atterbury, 11 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly car was recognised at the entrance. The buses was regular. A very good service would highly recommend.

Ms Walker, 11 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Very near to the airport and transfers were frequent with plenty of choice for spaces. Clean buses and couldn't have been dropped anywhere nearer the airport entrance.

Mrs Hudson, 11 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

The car park was changed from the one we purchased. Whilst the car park was fine, there was a wait of about 15 minutes for a bus transfer.

Mr Gates, 09 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
4 out of 5

Easy parking, good price

Mr Jando, 07 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

We were transferred to long stay parking and had problems getting in and out again, had to buzz through to get through barriers.

Mrs Mccaskill, 06 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
4 out of 5

It was real bad. I was told to park at long stay, even though parking company was running the service. It was struggle to find bus stand for Long stay bus service at airport.

Mr Sharma, 06 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
1 out of 5

Nothing went smoothly, was total kaos, . First of all if you book with one park you should not be changing parks without asking first , secondly you certainly need to put more staff on at the exits, cars queuing pressings buzzer but no one answering, staff not helpful as none about to help , it’ was absolutely horrendous

Miss Holden, 05 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
1 out of 5

Great service

Mr Horner, 05 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Funding the car park was a nightmare. Number recognition didn't work. Luckily could use help on the gate machine and staff were very helpful. Even on exit had to call for help as coin wouldn't open the barrier. On the whole very stressful experience.

Mrs Lowrey, 04 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
3 out of 5

Waited ages for the barrier to lift and had to get my phone out for the barcode then waited about 15/20 minutes for the transfer bus, some people couldn't get on as it was full

Mrs Byrom, 05 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
2 out of 5

Nothing went smoothly, was total kaos, . First of all if you book with one park you should not be changing parks without asking first , secondly you certainly need to put more staff on at the exits, cars queuing pressings buzzer but no one answering, staff not helpful as none about to help , it’ was absolutely horrendous

Miss Holden, 04 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
1 out of 5

We travelled to your nominated car park (Viking). When we arrived there was a notice on the locked gate saying that the car park had been changed to the long stay car park at the airport. We then had to go and find this car park. I find it unacceptable that we were not informed of this change, when you had both our mobile number and our email address. There was nobody at your car park to inform us of the change and direct us to the long stay car park. Very disappointed at the poor service and will not be using Holiday Extras in the future.

Mr Ramsden, 01 Jul 2022

Viking Airport Parking
1 out of 5

Not as described. Booked Viking, ended up at the long stay car park. Only informed of the change after payment. Rubbish

Mr Harford, 30 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
1 out of 5

Viking car park emailed to say they were closed & told me to use the long stay car park which was cheaper than Viking. I haven’t received a refund of the difference. Car park barrier didn’t let me into the car park. Terrible service

Mrs Holroyd, 30 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
1 out of 5

Easy to find car park and easy booking

Mrs Wilkinson, 30 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Fantastic service, everything worked so smoothly

Mr True, 29 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

I should have rated you 2 this time because you changed my parking from Viking to LBA long stay. You told me Viking wasn't open but they were and we had to wait 30 mins for bus to long stay. Otherwise I highly rate holiday extras.

Mr Welka, 28 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

We booked for Viking which you agreed to and sent confirmation Then that was cancelled and the long stay at Leeds bradford was sent as an alternative We would never book this one as we have had problems before Also Leeds Bradford is less money but of course there was no mention of refund Also we had problems with the barrier on leaving and spent quite a while trying to reach assistance ( did not recognise your bar code as you said it would!!) Not a good experience Things are bad enough already with the travel industry without extra complications

Mrs Doran, 28 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
2 out of 5

Gate was locked when I got there note on gate saying I had been upgraded to long stay if I wanted to squeeze my car between two vechiles I would have booked it

Mr Mortimer, 28 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
1 out of 5

The Viking car park was closed. No prior notice was given. The process to find a space in the long stay as directed and transfer to the terminal took an hour. Not a good experience.

Mr Mayhew, 28 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
1 out of 5

Would have been a higher score, but the car park was closed and we were sent elsewhere.to us it looked full so probably over booked

Mrs Baldwin, 27 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
4 out of 5

No problem with parking but had to scan barcode to lift barriers on exit.

Mr Easter, 27 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
4 out of 5

I've used your site previously but this time I had a problem with your site taking my money twice for the same dates! When I cancelled one of the bookings (within minutes of realising it had happened) you sent a voucher rather than reimbursing my money - so we'll use you once more to use the voucher up but after that we'll book our parking elsewhere - I can't abide lack of transparency.

Mr Ctaylorconway, 27 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
3 out of 5

Our initial booking for the Viking car park was changed to the long stay car park by yourselves. We therefore needed a bus transfer to and from the terminal

Mr Johnson, 27 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
2 out of 5

Viking airport parking was shut/full when we arrived at 13.00 on the 13th June we were then directed to long stay parking. Not the sort of hassel you need when you have no idea what to expect when you finaly get to the airport. Plus the hassel of leaving same car park at 23.00 on 23rd June didnt have a clue what to due, couldnt even see which buttons to press. Never again

Mr Johnson, 26 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
1 out of 5

Easy to book, Brilliant with cancellations and reclames

Mr Dennis, 24 Jun 2022

Viking Airport Parking
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 546

Top