Customer reviews for Leeds Bradford MidStay Car Park

Book Mid Stay Car Park

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Mid Stay, on average, 9/10 (511 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 511

Really easy, would use again.

Mrs Kavanagh, 12 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Really easy. Drove in, parked immediately. Walked to the terminal in 3 mins. Just as described. Will definitely use again.

Miss Staples, 12 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Missed the turning ended up in pick up and drop off car park was in for about 1 or 2 minutes came to come out and had to pay £5 pounds to get out it was dark and the signs are not ver clear hope we can get it back has we had all ready payed to park for a week

Mrs Hurst, 09 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Finding a parking spot was horrendous. Advertised as 2/3 minutes walk to terminal - not true. Took a good 10 minutes walk and signage was non-existent. Parking bays extremely tight to maneuver in and out.

Mr Fletcher, 06 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Parked our car in mid stay for 2 weeks easy to find loads of spaces barrier opend as soon as we got there and on returning no problems exited straight out would definitely use this again

Mr Brocklehurst, 03 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Car parking was very straight forward and the fast track through security was a real bonus, we didn’t have to queue ,with young children, for possibly 2 hours, in fact we didn’t have to queue at all.

Mr Atkin, 01 Aug 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Barrier problems

Mr Ogden, 27 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All smooth except could not get out of the barrier in the car park. Signage at LBA is very poor (know this is not your fault)

Mr Rowson, 25 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

It was easy to get into the mid stay parking at Leeds Bradford and we only had a short walk to the terminal. However it was not so easy to get out. The signage for the exit wasn't very clear and we had to go through 2 automatic registration barriers. 1 lifted the other didn't which led us to believe we had somehow gone to the wrong exit. The barrier did lift when we scanned our bar code though.

Mrs Kenny, 20 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

On arrival at the airport parking number plate recognition barrier straight open,on departure just the same no problems what's so ever.

Mr Graham, 19 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Great parking space literally 2 mins walk too airport, arrived early had to use buzzer to lift the barrier and the same coming out but it all ran smoothly.

Miss Carr, 14 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

No hassle experience easy entry and exit ( albeit Leeds Bradford’s airport parking is a bit tightly spaced )

Mr Nicklin, 13 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All good Nothing to improve

Mrs Commander, 12 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Hassle getting out of carpark

Mr Dyson, 12 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Easy to find, good instructions, not far from terminal

Mr Stankiewicz, 09 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Provide more exits!!

Mr Hasthorpe, 08 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Car park was as described; it is within walking distance of check in. The let down was the poor surface over which you have to push your suitcases - could do with the walkways been properly tarmaced.

Mr Whitaker, 07 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

It was very difficult to find the car park as the signs were poor. It was even more difficult to find the pedestrian exit to the terminal. On our return the number plate recognition didn’t work. Neither did the scanning of the receipt. Overall not a good experience.

Mrs Poulson, 02 Jul 2022

Mid Stay 1
2 out of 5

Everything went perfectly and smoothly. Well described and accurate

Mrs Shackleton, 30 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

At LBA mid stay car park, the machine didn’t recognise my car number plate or bar code. The staff were very helpful and lifted the barrier - the same happened on my return at 1am, not a pleasant experience, alone in the dark. The car park is a disgrace and not a good ‘Welcome to Yorkshire’, tall weeds, uneven paths, very poor signage. The management should be made to experience the car park with a customer and get it sorted!!

Mrs Craig, 29 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
1 out of 5

Parking up was fine but we had trouble with the barrier opening when we were leaving and had to use the assistance button

Ms Francis, 27 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

NPR didn't work on Exit and had to reverse away in order to dig out our booking document to the annoyance of those cars behind us. When we then tried to exit using the barcode, the position of the scanner was unclear and we were unable to exit again until eventually barrier was lifted by voice operator. Total shambles and a dreadful way to end to our holiday

Mr Gibsone, 27 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
2 out of 5

Parking was fine going in but trying to get out you needed a coin or scan the barcode, ours would not work so had to press for assistance

Mrs Hunter, 26 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

We had to press the inter com button to get through the exit on our return home It took a long time to get a response from the inter com

Mr Shaw, 26 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Resort transfers we’re luxurious vehicles and on time. Very polite and helpful drivers.

Mr Wainwright, 26 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking was very good and only 3 minutes walk to the terminal. On return the barrier didn’t open otherwise would have scored 10

Mr Stanton, 24 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

We arrived at the barrier and it opened for us, drove to a space,it was so easy. We then walked to the airport which only took 2 minutes. Great place to park, will do it again.

Mrs Mattinson, 22 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good. Couldn’t get out of the car park when we came home but soon resolved by a member of staff over the intercom.

Mr Atkinson, 22 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

We arrived at the car park and the barrier raised, so that was good. We didn’t have far to walk into the airport, so it was a good move to book this car park.

Mrs Mattinson, 21 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All round excellent experience, good communication, I always use Holiday Extras and they’ve never let me down. Highly recommend.

Mrs Mumford, 18 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Easy to access and great service

Miss Hackett, 18 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Reasonable priced parking

Mrs Finan, 15 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Very easy booking experience with regular updates afterwards. Would use again to book my parking

Miss Walton, 14 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Not a 3 minute walk from car park to the airport missleading information

Mr Kelly, 14 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

All went smoothly and no issues with booking or car park

Mr Hall, 14 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

Great airport parking, really smooth and hassle free.

Mrs Elms, 13 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Super easy to book (and alter car details) No paperwork needed. All on cameras.

Miss Tattersfield, 13 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect and went smoothly. Very impressed. Thank you. Great facilities.

Mrs Hill, 12 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

All ok thanks

Mrs Robson, 12 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Barrier opened ok in way in. Parking was a long way into car park which made a long walk to airport entrance. On coming back barrier wouldn’t open for car in front but a man with high viz jacket phoned up someone then it worked. Our car went through barrier ok.

Miss Davies, 12 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Easy to find but very few spaces available

Mr Taylor, 12 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Everything went well only problem we had was not finding the mid stay parking as we didn’t see the turn off near the short stay and ended up paying £5 to get out of the short stay.

Mr Brooke, 11 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Service provided exactly as described

Mr Duffy, 10 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

My car reg wasn’t changed prior to me notifying you. I had to get intouch with customer service a second time to have my new reg changed, even though the first time I was promised it was done. On exit the bar code and token did not work to let us out of the car park.

Mr Holdsworth, 09 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
3 out of 5

I have used holiday extras for parking many times and everything is always as expected. On this booking I received several emails telling me that more details were required, yet all my details were up to date. This is a minor issue however and will use this service for the next trip.

Mrs Hardcastle, 07 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

The car park was well signposted and there were plenty of parking spaces available.

Mrs Tordoff, 07 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Pre travel info was great, the ability to amend any aspect of the booking was excellent, the parking at Leeds Bradford was smooth

Mr Littlejohn, 05 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Parking really easy and confirmation easy to access fast track with my booking for security was a god send

Miss Beardshall, 05 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
5 out of 5

Trying to contact you with a change of reg on a car was a nightmare; I could not do it on line and the chat wait was 97 absolutely ridiculous added stress to our holiday we didn’t need

Mrs Blades, 05 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Difficult to find a parking space and lay out of parking confusing- some spaces very narrow so drove past, would have been easy to drive out without finding a spot and not know if can get back in. No staff about to contact. Whole place has an unfinished feel to it.

Mrs Kirk, 05 Jun 2022

Mid Stay 1
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 511

Top